You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sapphire Sophisticate dress
Rental $75 Retail $675
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This body conscious Christian Siriano dress is ultra-flattering.
Chat with a Stylist
Royal silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Long sleeves with ruching at wrist. Draped skirt with side ruching. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is fitted throughout with ruched detail that conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric highlights backside so wear with SPANX to cinch in backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 29, 2014
Comfort meets fashion
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner. At first glance it may not ordinary but with a few accessories its perfect. Form fitting yet comfortable. No need to get a size up because the material gives.
Ashley7
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 4, 2013
Great for a rehearsal dinner dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, and photographed well! I paired it with a necklace I already owned.
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 26, 2013
I got this for a night out at a Broadway show in NYC. I felt amazing in this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The ruching is very flattering. I would rent this again! The long sleeves made it perfect for a cold night.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jun 19, 2013
It was fun to wear something new.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't have such a large bust, and yet it stretched unflatteringly anyway. It fit well other than that, Also the front dips lower than in the picture. I am 5'3" and it was right at the knee for me
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 30, 2013
I still felt sexy even though I was 6.5 months pregnant!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my Aunt & Uncle's 50th wedding anniversary. I was 6.5 months at the time and didn't find out that my backup size 6 wasn't available until I received my package. I would've preferred a size 6, but I think it showcased my bump just fine.The dress was really snug around my belly & bust but I got away with it for the day. I want to rent this again now that I'm bump free so I can give a better review, but for preggo ladies, I highly recommend. The color was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. I didn't gain much weight during my pregnancy so I stuck with sizes that I normally wear, especially because it's stretchy material. You can adjust the length to short or long which is great and the ruching is really forgiving.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 15, 2013
Comfortable and pretty dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually ordered a different dress which became unavailable so I was sent this instead and ended up really liking it! I was sent a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It fit perfectly around the middle and was the perfect length. The color is a little darker than royal blue. I don't have many pics of the dress but pictures really don't do it justice. The sleeves added a little something to make the dress stand out even more. Ended up being perfect for a daytime, winter wedding.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful and Sophisticated!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Simple, yet sophisticated beautiful dress. I wore size 4, I could have fit best on size two but the size 4 was very appropriate for the Bris I attended to, it fell just above my knee, accentuated my curves beautifully and in a tasteful manner. Perfect for a winter event!! Loved it!!
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Apr 14, 2013
Good winter dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered two dresses & ended up preferring the other one. The royal blue color was wonderful, I liked the sleeves & long length ~ perfect for a winter occasion! The reason I did not wear it was the gathers/ruching. The top of the dress was slightly gathered, and if you spread out the bottom to look similarly gathered it was LONG~ below the knees ~ surprising for me since I am so tall! Or you could pull up the dress to an above knee length and the dress looked very gathered at the bottom & not matching the top. During the 10 minutes I tried the dress on I couldn't stop pulling & playing with the ruching... I figured I would be doing that all night if I wore it!
mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 25, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!!! I got it smaller because of previous reviews said it is stretchy and a size 6 was not available. It was really stretchy and looked great! I got so many compliments and now I want to buy this dress.
Michaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 27, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the tasting party for our wedding. It was comfortable and it was nice to have long sleeves in February.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 10, 2013
Easy to wear; the gentle side gatherings hide any midsection flaws.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A bit large for size. I usually wear a 6; but only the 4 arrived in my delivery. I was worried it would be to snug. That wasn't an issue as the 4 seemed to a six in size to me. Be sure to order a size down as your backup.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 14, 2013
Loved this classy dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit perfect, love the fabric!
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 30, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't have my size so went one size up. Slightly big but worked well. Color was beautiful and fit was so comfy. Would rent this again!
aem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 16, 2012
Felt like Kate Middleton
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this very Kate Middleton-esque dress for my rehearsal dinner. I liked it, but not as much as I thought I would (which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). The ruching seemed a little big to me... normally ruching gives me the illusion of curves (which I don't have), but this ruching just seemed kind of bunchy and not fantastic. I also wasn't a huge fan of the shoulders of the dress. Overall, it's a good dress, but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 7, 2012
Navy Knockout!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great because it fit with the 8 but it wasn't too curve hugging. Had I been at an event other than a wedding, I would have wanted a 6 just to have it fit a little tighter. This dress is beyond comfortable and I got tons of compliments. Love RTR as always.
Sandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 3, 2012
I can't wait for more events, so I can rent more dresses!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit & can be work short or long because of the slinky material.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 27, 2012
From Husky Tomboy to Glam Diva!!!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am the tomboy of my group of friends and really felt like buying a dress is a waste of time for me. I stumbled upon this website and instantly fell in love. I have recently lost a few lbs but I am still a little jiggly in the tummy area. This dress was AMAZING! It is VERY forgiving in the midsection. I wore spanx and it actually was still too big in the midsection. I would suggest going a size down for sure. I wore an 8 but needed a 6. I am 100% going to rent this dress again. Thanks RTR for making me feel beautiful!
Tamiko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for a spring wedding. Since I didn't like the way the other dress fit, I went with this one. Good thing I did, as it was a cool evening and I appreciated having the sleeves. It was on the short side since I have long legs, but looked amazing (with a few strategic double stick tape placements). It was very comfortable for dancing. I got so many compliments and my husband loved how I looked.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 1, 2012
It certainly accentuates your curves! And it travels great - came out of my suitcase looking perfect
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I initially took the dress out of the box, I was a little disappointed at how thin the fabric was - I was picture something more substantial. However, I was very please with the fit of this dress and received tons of compliments. I was able to wear this dress twice - once to a work gala on Thursday and then again to a wedding on Friday. I totally changed the look by wearing different accessories and was excited to get so much use out of one rental period. Though I was worried that the fit was too risque for a work event, I was assured that the conservative cut and color balanced that out, making it appropriate. Word to the wise - curvy girls, you better love your curves because this does show them off! I bet it even creates curves on those who are a bit more straight. Great dress overall!
Rosslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 21, 2011
When my orthodox family said I looked perfect.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is GORGEOUS! Looks exactly like the picture. It is long - the hem hit about an inch below my knees. However, I was at a conservative affair, so it was perfect. It's silky and hugs in all the right places without being skanky. It is also very comfortable and easy to wear. Love!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 28, 2012
Yet another amazing experience with RTR!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt amazing in the dress. It hugged in all the right places. When I rent, I typically always get my size and the size smaller just to see. I was able to fit in the smaller size which added to how amazing I felt. The long sleeves were perfect for a Fall wedding and the color was great too. Definitely recommend this one!
ClancyJane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 18, 2012
Left My Date Speechless!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was beautiful and easy to wear. With the slight ruching, I didn't have to worry too much about wrinkles, which was a good thing since it was pouring rain! Wore it to a live theatre production and I was told by one of the ushers that it was the prettiest dress he had seen in several weeks. This was my first RTR experience; couldn't have been easier and it help make the occasion. Will be renting from RTR again!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 15, 2012
Perfect mix of sexy & business
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to my husband's work party. I wanted to look beautiful, sexy - but not revealing or over the top. This dress was the perfect choice. I was disappointed when I received it although I could tell it was dry cleaned it smelled like cigarette smoke. I was able to let it air out outside of my home the evening before the even and it was wearable to the event. I contacted the RTR customer service and they were wonderful. Because of their great response and the fact that the dress was a great quality, I will certainly be renting again.
Tamara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 15, 2012
HOLLYWOOD!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! You can wear it to so many different events. My husband loved the dress as soon as I put it on. He gave me compliments all night long! ;-) I ordered an 8 and 10 due to some reviews because I'm curvy and have a bottom. The 8 was a great fit (true to size)! I accessorized with pewter all the way down to my pumps. I truly believe this color would go well on any skin tone. Most of my friends have commented that I looked like a Hollywood star! If you want something classy this is the perfect dress for you!
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 1, 2012
Beautiful but the dress had a few snags
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really comfortable and flattering but the only problem was that it came with a few snags. The snags were not noticeable by others. It was overall a very nice dress
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 23, 2012
In Love with this Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress a New Year's party we hosted and felt amazing in it! I received compliments the entire night. The dress is tight and hugs curves but the gathering makes it very flattering!
CCO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 24, 2012
Loved looking this good for dinner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as a halloween costume (Kate Middleton), and it snowed, so we didn't go to the party as planned. Instead we jumped down the street to Del Posto and had a dinner date - and it worked for that too! I wore it with sheer black tights like in the photo,and it looked fantastic.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 5, 2011
A vogue editor complimented the dress... doesn't get any better than that!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would have! I wore this to a fashion show and received so many complements!It was comfortable and flattering. The length hit me where it shows in the picture. A great find!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 13, 2012
This dress kept me comfortable and attractive during my rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! I wore it with see through black tights and black pumps, like the model, and a gold/crystal bib necklace. Since it covers everything it is very appropriate, but its tight, shiny material hugs curves and makes it ver flattering. The gathering on the sides hides tummy imperfections well, particularly when worn with Spanx. The sapphire blue is such a nice color on a variety of skin tones, particularly in the winter. I really love this dress and would wear it to a variety of functions- work events, wedding, cocktail party, etc.
Aliana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 8, 2012
I didn't have to worry about how I looked, because I felt amazing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress at the last minute. I needed something simple and clean, because of my statement shoes, and this was perfect. I definitely recommend getting your true size, I rented my size included a size smaller (for a snugger fit), but my size was perfect and you could see the detail in the sleeve as well as the draped neck. It was also very comfortable and a great sophisticated length.
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Mar 12, 2012
Receiving so many compliments and being able to spread the word about RTR :-)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an early March wedding in Dallas. I was originally concerned that I would be too warm with long sleeves in Texas, despite the fact that the wedding was indoors. Luckily, Dallas was unseasonably chilly last weekend and the dress was perfect for the occasion. I'm 5'8" and usually a size 4-6, depending on the fit. The fabric is much lighter than I originally thought, which I was happy about. The dress description doesn't mention that the dress is a stretchy material - I was originally wondering what type of closure it had. There is none, since you can easily put it on over your head. The color and ruching are gorgeous and very flattering. As other reviewers have mentioned, it did ride up slightly throughout the night, but not significantly. I wore it with open-toed black pumps and chunky gold bracelets instead of a necklace. Needless to say, I loved the dress and received tons of compliments throughout the night!
Locam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 12, 2012
Love RTR. Use it all the time!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! The color is fabulous. Super comfortable. I wore this to my med school gala and received tons of compliments.I normally wear an 8 and the 8 fit perfectly, but I have a large bust. If you are small chested, I think it could be a little big.
LaineyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 3, 2012
I wore this for my boyfriend's graduation from the US Marshal Service so it was an incredibly proud moment for both of us. I felt so glamorous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress after being inspired by the engagement photos released by Kate Middleton and Prince William and I was NOT disappointed. This dress was so classy and chic. It fit at a modest length above the knees and the fabric was quite flattering. I wore this with nude pumps and minimalist jewelry as I wore this for a daytime graduation ceremony.
ECSinOC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 3, 2012
loved the customer service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first RTR experience and I am extremely pleased! Dress was perfect for outdoor NYE party at the beach -- chic, flattering and very comfortable. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but the size 6 was not available so I went with a 4 hoped for the best. I was happy with the fit, but I think the 6 would have been better as it was snug in the chest and shoulders - not uncomfortable at all (very comfortable dress), just would have draped a little better. The rouching makes it flattering and versatile -- you could scrunch it up for a mini look or pull it down for more conservative. I can't wait to RTR again!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jan 1, 2012
I got tons of compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. My partner and I wanted to have a low-key NYE, so I rented this dress to wear to a nice dinner. The fabric is soft and a little slinky. I loved the long-sleeves and the ruching -- very flattering. It was exactly what I wanted. Caution: if you're short, the dress may hit you at the knees.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 14, 2011
I wore this to the RTR Chanel launch event with the RTR team! All the ladies in this photo are wearing RTR :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much I'm considering buying it. Incredibly comfortable and flattering.
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 11, 2011
Loved the fit of this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great. Fit me longer than the model but I am very short (5'1) and expected that and thought it looked classier longer. The ruching hid any trouble spots which was great. The bonus? The fabric was super comfortable!!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Dec 6, 2011
I liked telling people about Rent the Runway.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was nice to wear for a classy and elegant look, while still exhibiting a sizable amount of leg. It toes the line between slutty and refined really nicely. Since there were no size 6's I ordered a 4 and a 2 and shockingly chose the 2 - it had less of a bag appearance to me. I normally wear a 7/8 pant so to anyone who is considering the dress with a large butt, it runs bigger than I expected. I'm a newcomer to long sleeve dresses but I also liked that, looking back through the pictures it was kind of nice to worry about my undergarments too much. I agree with the comments that suggest this dress is of less quality than they had hoped or expected. Mine had strings poking out at the end of the sleeves, something I sort of thought a couture gown wouldn't have given the sticker price- it made me think these luxury items aren't that much better than the frocks sold in reasonably priced stores. But who knows, maybe it's just a fluke. One other thing that made me unsure and a little fidgety with the dress is that there is no defined length that it should be. I suppose the idea is whichever spot on your leg is most flattering is where the dress bottom should be, but I wasn't really ever sure I had it looking perfect. I tried to keep the ruches evenly spaced, but I still wasn't totally certain I had it hitting the right spot on my leg throughout the evening. It's the kind of thing you fix in the bathroom and tell yourself to forget about during the party, but if you're like me you wind up playing with it a little bit and seeming distracted and/or self conscious. Otherwise it was nice! Got many compliments.
Cristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 2, 2011
Seeing my husband look at me so lovingly with a hint of lust was so fantastic and made me feel great.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my sister-in-law's wedding. It was great to wear as I was helping to make sure everything went well. It was comfortable and felt great. The ruching on the side helped to hide my less than flattering tummy. I got so many compliments on my dress, which is saying something considering everyone is supposed to be paying attention to the bride. I do wear something between an 8 and a 6, and I think i may try the 6 next time as I think it might fit a little better. I truly felt like a million bucks. Sorry the picture isn't great, it's a camera phone pic.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 1, 2011
Being compared to the beautiful Kate Middleton was an amazing compliment that I heard throughout the night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a knockout! Runs true to size but is a bit longer than pictured. Wore this to a fundraising gala and received numerous compliments - many compared to Kate Middleton's signature 'blue dress'. Was perfect for dinner, dancing and of course the afterparty. If you are thinking about renting - go for it - its a great choice!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress