Rent the Runway

Christian Siriano

Sapphire Sophisticate dress

$75 rental
$675 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This body conscious Christian Siriano dress is ultra-flattering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is fitted throughout with ruched detail that conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric highlights backside so wear with SPANX to cinch in backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is fitted throughout with ruched detail that conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric highlights backside so wear with SPANX to cinch in backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Long sleeves with ruching at wrist. Draped skirt with side ruching. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 88
Large 14
Photos 45
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was super comfortable, however it was VERY long and I had to false hem it with double-sided tape about 6 inches for it to hit me in the same spot as it does on the model. If I didn't do that, it would have looked like a nightgown. However, when all was said and done, I felt very confident in the dress. I wore it to a work event. I would caution those that have a butt to make sure you don't feel self conscious in something body hugging or feel like something that tight would be inappropriate for your event. It definitely showed off my curves and my boyfriend LOVED it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Very Comfortable. I wore this to an outdoor wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! I was worried about the length after reading the last review, but for the event, it was more appropriate longer. This was the most comfortable and completely flattering dress - I highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! I wore this to a fall wedding. My husband said I looked hot & sexy in it. The rouching helped hide my tummy pouch and I felt great in it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 19, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable, stylish and the most amazing shade of blue. I wore it to the National Book Awards House Party and received lots of compliments on it. Would highly recommend for a corporate function, cocktail party, or wedding. I didn't want to give it back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was super comfortable, and it fit me almost exactly like it looks in the photo.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Nov 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this as Maid of Honor for my Maid of Honor's wedding! It was very slimming and just overall flattering. It fit true to size and I didn't feel it was too long, but maybe because the occasion required something more demure. I wore a necklace similar to the one shown in the pic, but it would have looked great with a number of accessory options. I got a lot of compliments on this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a holiday house party and received a lot of compliments! My date was still talking about it a few days later :)
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful color, comfortable dress, timeless styling but with a little edge. This dress looks exactly as it does in the picture and photographs beautifully. I received many compliments in this dress and it was very comfortable to wear. It hugs your body but in a very flattering way. I am 5'5" and 132 and the small fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again for as a sure options.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a winter wedding, and it was perfect. The length was just right and actually felt shorter with all the dancing I was doing, but I never had to worry that it was innappropriate. The rouching made me feel more comfortable with my post-baby belly and I received tons of compliments on how great I looked from people I hadn't seen in years.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was my back up rental for NYE. I ended up wearing it and was completely satisfied. Very comfortable but still a sexy fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I have a shorter torso and this dress didn't look quite right on me because of that, so my roommate (who has a longer torso) wore it and it looked beautiful on her. Also there was the same issue with length that others have mentioned.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! It was super comfortable and made my legs and butt look great! I wore it to a corporate event and got compliments all night from men AND women! It was a bit shorter on me because of my height and body shape - if you have a small waist, a lot of material will scrunch up there, and it will sit a little shorter than it would on someone less curvy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was even more impressive than the pic. It was extremely slimming and comfortable and I got tons of compliments that it looked just like Kate Middleton's engagement dress! I would definitely reccommend it. It was true to size for me and fit very well
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress. I am 5'10 and 150 lbs and the 6 fit perfectly. I got many compliments at a holiday party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 16, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I usually love tight dresses that show off my curves and fit body but this was not very flattering. Super long nad ruched in the wrong places. I wouldn't rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I have never received so many compliments as I did wearing this dress. Its amazing. I could have slept in it, it was so comfortable. I'll rent it many more times, so I should probably just buy it!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I agree with other reviews that this dress was very comfortable. The ruching helps you feel at ease while wearing it over the course of an entire evening without having to worry about constantly sucking in. Unlike the other reviewers though I actually felt that the dress could be a little short. The side seams that have the ruching are elasticized and tend to ride up when walking or dancing, which was a little unfortunate seeing as I wore this to a wedding. Also I have to admit that I was a little surprised at at how thin the fabric was considering that this dress runs for $675. With all that said I have to admit that my husband loved me in it and I did receive another compliment and the long sleeves were definitely a good choice for an early spring wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
GREAT dress! It fit well, was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very flattering and photographs well. It hides imperfections and is very slenderizing. My only negative comment is that upclose you can tell the fabric is cheap and not couture quality at all. However if you have a night time event that you will be photographed at I would recommend it. Also, I agree with the previous comment - the dress is made for someone with long arms and legs if you are petite it might not look right on you. I'm 5'6 and 125 lbs and the size 2 fit perfectly
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely love this dress. I've rented it twice and really want to purchase it so I can wear it all the time. Roll the sleeves up and/or throw on a denim jacket and it gets casual. Make it dressier with jewelry. Ruching hides imperfections and Spanx underneath will solve all your problems.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Smart, comfy, sexy. Hem hit just a little higher than then on the model. The color just popped. It felt like a dream, all shimmy and shimmer. Great value. Go down a size for your alternate...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was comfortable and flattering at the same time - a rare combination! For a curvy woman, I felt very sexy without having to show any cleavage. Wore this to an outdoor wedding and received many compliments. Perfect for some wedding dancing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very flattering, comfy dress. I did wear Spanx sheer tights as well. Its very demure and sexy at the same time. I wore this to a fall family wedding and it was spot on. I accessorized with a bold, colorful statement necklace. The dress is longer in person. The model has is hiked up. I actually loved the length. Its very modern. The only small negative is the shoulders are ruched/puffed more than what shows here. I found the seams to not be exactly on the shoulder. Small annoyance. Further, this dress is very cheaply made. There were loose threads and poor craftsmanship throughout. Perfect for a rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2011

FABULOUSLY PERFECT FIT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my wedding rehersal dinner and never looked better. Im short and very curvy and often worry about tight fitting clothing, this dress hides every bump and lump while still flattering your natural curves. Highly reccomend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×