You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Mikado Dress
Rental $30 Retail $980
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this adorable and high fashion Christian Siriano black, full skirt dress. A great style to pair with a colorful statement necklace and trendy tights for those colder days of the year.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk mikado. Boat neckline. V back. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 27, 2012
didn't wear
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress would be more structured and fitted. I needed a smaller size in the waist but a smaller size would likely have been too short.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 17, 2012
Classic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The perfect, classic LBD that shows off your waist. I loved the dress enough to buy it, but why when I can rent another?
mavgee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 14, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding - the shape is super fun and flattering. The skirt is very full but the fabric is thick enough that it falls nicely. Do not wear if there's a chance of wind though - I flashed a lot of people... Paired it with a huge dannijo necklace for balance.
shanah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 26, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments. Simple yet very stylish!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 12, 2012
Matronly
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I found this dress to be rather matronly. Not as cute as I thought it would be. It could have been because the dress was a bit big. I ordered an 8 and a 10 as a back up size. The 10 was huge. The 8 fit, but still seemed to be a bit loose. Should have ordered a size down, and it might have fit a bit better and looked cuter.
erinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 30, 2011
Fun, Flirty and Fancy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding in Miami, Florida. I was worried it wouldn't be dressy enough, but it arrived and the fabric is very luxurious, looks super high fashion. It definitely needs some accessorizing... I paired it with a crystal baubble necklace, giant cocktail ring, black patent leather pumps and red lipstick. I received tons and tons of complements and would absolutely recommend this dress! It is super comfortable and I totally danced the night away in my fun little frock. The 4 fit perfectly. I tried the 2, but it was a little too tight when it was zipped.
SP
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a work event. While the dress on me certainly wasn't as short as on the model, I ended up having my usual problem of the dress being too big on top. Also for those who rent it in the future: it needs to be accessorized with a belt (not for fit purposes, just look purposes).
S
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Thick and expensive fabric, but the fit didn't work for me. Ended up not wearing to the event...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress