Christian Siriano

Black Mikado Dress

$196 to buy
$980 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable and high fashion Christian Siriano black, full skirt dress. A great style to pair with a colorful statement necklace and trendy tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black silk mikado. Boat neckline. V back. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 17, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress - I felt confident and loved the party flair of this dress.

This dress fit me wonderfully, I'm short and it was perfect for a petite party fit. I got many complements and felt like the bell of the ball (or party!)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 17, 2014
Classic, black dress.

Wore this to my sorority formal. Rented the necklace seen in the photo too. Loved it. Would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 23, 2014
Adorable dress!

This dress is super flattering. It's a little shorter in the front and longer in the back which makes it appropriate for a formal wedding. It's a little shiny but in a sophisticated way. I received many compliments and loved how it looked while dancing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2014
Awesome.

Wore this for a wedding. It was more elegant than your usual black dress due to the material used. Loved it, it was super comfortable, and got tons of compliments. I would wear this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2014
Beautiful and easy dress!

I wore this for a wedding and received tons of compliments! It was very comfortable and flattering! I definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
April 20, 2014
Walking down New York Ave in DC and this dress taking flight Marilyn Monroe-style.

This dress is a classic, minimal LBD with just enough flair to give (quick) movements (and windy nights) that ladylike mystery. I ordered 10 and 8. The 10 is my true size and it fit perfectly! I added an elastic bow belt to it and accessorized with lots of bangles. I love the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
Sophisticated chic!

The skirt on this dress drapes beautifully, and though it is full, is still figure flattering. The simple neckline and subtle V in the back are just the perfect touches on this classic LBD, which manages to evoke the effortless elegance of Audrey Hepburn while looking polished and modern. I am not sure whether I am drawn more to the fabulous cut of this dress, or the gorgeous fabric - which has just a hint of sheen and looks as expensive as it feels. Fit runs pretty true to size, perhaps even slightly on the large side. Would have given the rental a 5-star rating, but the dress clearly has signs of wear at the zipper and the hem (which kept dropping and I found myself adjusting it constantly). But the design of the dress is beautiful and overall, I was very happy with this rental!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful

Great fabric. I just had a baby 5 months ago and it covered my tummy well without being too obvious. Looks great with chunky accessories! I'm normally a 10, but it wasn't available last minute- I was able to squeeze into the 8, it was just a little tighter than I would've liked.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2014
Beautiful dress, simple and elegant.

Beautiful dress, the picture doesn't really does it justice. The fabric has a really nice fall and it accentuates your body without being tight or clingy. I wore this to a mad men party with a nice statement necklace and got compliments all night long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2014
Felt like an IT uptown girl!

Dress had a great silky satin feel but very high quality.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2014
As my first time renting from RTR, it was thrilling to receive! It's such a brilliant concept!

The dress (Es) were gorgeous! ... Just not on me! Though the quality of the material and the overall make of the dress were outstanding, unfortunately I didn't feel it looked fabulous enough on me to wear to an occasion where I felt I needed to look absolutely perfect; and nothing less would do. On the right person it would definitely be a winner. I have big arms and the dress really showed that.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Absolutely lovely!

Pros: Fit wonderfully Could wear a bra underneath Length went to just above knees, so not too short Received so many compliments Cons: None :) The material was thick but not in a heavy way. It also had a lovely sheen that made it look even better. The bodice hugged my shape and accentuated curves. The skirt flared and looked good when twirling. I paired the dress with the Swirl Triple Row Necklace by Kate Spade (can be found on site), chevron-esk black tights, black Guess booties, and a silver Jennifer Lopez (I think) clutch/purse. I would really recommend wearing a necklace other wise the front looks too plain. Loved the retro chic feel and would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
August 29, 2011

Thick and expensive fabric, but the fit didn't work for me. Ended up not wearing to the event...

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
October 14, 2012
I wore this dress for NYE at a club in NYC. I got a never ending stream of compliments.

The fit was perfect, with the flare of the skirt it allowed for dancing. The dress is simply made well; it is easy to tell that this is an expensive dress at first look. If you need a classy and simply stunning dress this is not going to disappoint. I paired it with a red belt to add a little color into the mix.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2012
So fun to dance in

I wore this to a black tie wedding. I got some nice compliments and I felt totally comfortable. The full skirt is so much fun to twirl around the dance floor in!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
Felt beautiful and received tons of compliments!

Beautiful dress, great fit, and perfect for a date.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 29, 2012
Wore to company holiday party. Amazing and beautiful dress.

Pros: Beautiful fabric, amazing quality. I felt extremely classy and chic in this dress, but still fun and flirty, and I got compliments all night! Cons: FIts true to size, although ran a bit large in the waist for me. The dress was still beautiful though! Overall: Definitely recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2014
I wore this for a winter wedding and it was perfect.

the boatneck collar gives it an edge but still very classy. Fits true to size. I was impressed at the high quality fabric. The fabric is thicker so it may be too warm for an outside summer event.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×