Rent the Runway

Christian Siriano

Black Mikado Dress

$196 to buy
$980 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable and high fashion Christian Siriano black, full skirt dress. A great style to pair with a colorful statement necklace and trendy tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk mikado. Boat neckline. V back. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 39
Large 17
Photos 32
RTR Customer
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Aug 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Thick and expensive fabric, but the fit didn't work for me. Ended up not wearing to the event...
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a work event. While the dress on me certainly wasn't as short as on the model, I ended up having my usual problem of the dress being too big on top. Also for those who rent it in the future: it needs to be accessorized with a belt (not for fit purposes, just look purposes).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Fun, Flirty and Fancy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding in Miami, Florida. I was worried it wouldn't be dressy enough, but it arrived and the fabric is very luxurious, looks super high fashion. It definitely needs some accessorizing... I paired it with a crystal baubble necklace, giant cocktail ring, black patent leather pumps and red lipstick. I received tons and tons of complements and would absolutely recommend this dress! It is super comfortable and I totally danced the night away in my fun little frock. The 4 fit perfectly. I tried the 2, but it was a little too tight when it was zipped.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2012

Matronly

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I found this dress to be rather matronly. Not as cute as I thought it would be. It could have been because the dress was a bit big. I ordered an 8 and a 10 as a back up size. The 10 was huge. The 8 fit, but still seemed to be a bit loose. Should have ordered a size down, and it might have fit a bit better and looked cuter.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments. Simple yet very stylish!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding - the shape is super fun and flattering. The skirt is very full but the fabric is thick enough that it falls nicely. Do not wear if there's a chance of wind though - I flashed a lot of people... Paired it with a huge dannijo necklace for balance.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Classic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The perfect, classic LBD that shows off your waist. I loved the dress enough to buy it, but why when I can rent another?
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

didn't wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress would be more structured and fitted. I needed a smaller size in the waist but a smaller size would likely have been too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

great fabric, classy style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
loved it but needed a 0 which was unavailable in this dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2012

elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
complements
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

So fun to dance in

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I got some nice compliments and I felt totally comfortable. The full skirt is so much fun to twirl around the dance floor in!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Felt beautiful and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress, great fit, and perfect for a date.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, and i got a lot of compliments on it. The fabric was not what i was expecting and was kind of weird, but it's still a great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Wish it had fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning, but I couldn't fit the "girls" into it! Both the 4 and the 6 fit great except for the chest. I ended up trying it on every which way and hoping it would change by some miracle, but when it came down to it, I ended up not wearing it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Wore to company holiday party. Amazing and beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Beautiful fabric, amazing quality. I felt extremely classy and chic in this dress, but still fun and flirty, and I got compliments all night! Cons: FIts true to size, although ran a bit large in the waist for me. The dress was still beautiful though! Overall: Definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Twirl factor

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both 4 and 6 thinking I would wear the 6 but ended up being more comfy in the 4! Great for the formal event I attended. It was very simple and classy. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2013

Classy meets sexy chic

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is extremely lovely. Conservative and classy, yet sexy and chic. My husband said it looked like the dress was tailor made for me. I received an endless string of compliments all night. The material is very high quality and it just looks expensive (as it is). Definitely would wear this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Exactly what I wanted!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Honestly, this dress was so perfect, and exactly what I wanted. I knew that I had to get this dress because the shape of it goes perfectly with the shape of my body. I usually wear a size 6, but it was big in the chest area, and the size 4 fit absolutely perfectly. However, there was a substantial length difference between the 4 and the 6. The 6 was just above the knee, and the 4 was at least 2-3 inches above my knee. What also is not necessarily shown in the pictures of the model is that its a little shorter in the front, and is gradually longer on the sides and in the back - but I think it makes the dress look even better. Also, there were some ironing issues on the hem of the dress, and so I had to re-iron it, but it wasn't a huge deal. If you are looking for a 50s-retro styled black dress, this is the dress for you!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×