Christian Siriano

Black Mikado Dress

$196 to buy
$980 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable and high fashion Christian Siriano black, full skirt dress. A great style to pair with a colorful statement necklace and trendy tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk mikado. Boat neckline. V back. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 39
Large 17
Photos 32
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Exactly what I wanted!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Honestly, this dress was so perfect, and exactly what I wanted. I knew that I had to get this dress because the shape of it goes perfectly with the shape of my body. I usually wear a size 6, but it was big in the chest area, and the size 4 fit absolutely perfectly. However, there was a substantial length difference between the 4 and the 6. The 6 was just above the knee, and the 4 was at least 2-3 inches above my knee. What also is not necessarily shown in the pictures of the model is that its a little shorter in the front, and is gradually longer on the sides and in the back - but I think it makes the dress look even better. Also, there were some ironing issues on the hem of the dress, and so I had to re-iron it, but it wasn't a huge deal. If you are looking for a 50s-retro styled black dress, this is the dress for you!
BizzyAttorney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2013

Classy meets sexy chic

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is extremely lovely. Conservative and classy, yet sexy and chic. My husband said it looked like the dress was tailor made for me. I received an endless string of compliments all night. The material is very high quality and it just looks expensive (as it is). Definitely would wear this again.
Lyndee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Twirl factor

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both 4 and 6 thinking I would wear the 6 but ended up being more comfy in the 4! Great for the formal event I attended. It was very simple and classy. Loved it!
Coco Walker
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Wore to company holiday party. Amazing and beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Beautiful fabric, amazing quality. I felt extremely classy and chic in this dress, but still fun and flirty, and I got compliments all night! Cons: FIts true to size, although ran a bit large in the waist for me. The dress was still beautiful though! Overall: Definitely recommend!
ForTheParty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Wish it had fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning, but I couldn't fit the "girls" into it! Both the 4 and the 6 fit great except for the chest. I ended up trying it on every which way and hoping it would change by some miracle, but when it came down to it, I ended up not wearing it.
kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, and i got a lot of compliments on it. The fabric was not what i was expecting and was kind of weird, but it's still a great dress.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Felt beautiful and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress, great fit, and perfect for a date.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

So fun to dance in

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I got some nice compliments and I felt totally comfortable. The full skirt is so much fun to twirl around the dance floor in!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2012

elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
complements
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

great fabric, classy style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
loved it but needed a 0 which was unavailable in this dress
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

didn't wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress would be more structured and fitted. I needed a smaller size in the waist but a smaller size would likely have been too short.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Classic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The perfect, classic LBD that shows off your waist. I loved the dress enough to buy it, but why when I can rent another?
mavgee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding - the shape is super fun and flattering. The skirt is very full but the fabric is thick enough that it falls nicely. Do not wear if there's a chance of wind though - I flashed a lot of people... Paired it with a huge dannijo necklace for balance.
shanah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments. Simple yet very stylish!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2012

Matronly

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I found this dress to be rather matronly. Not as cute as I thought it would be. It could have been because the dress was a bit big. I ordered an 8 and a 10 as a back up size. The 10 was huge. The 8 fit, but still seemed to be a bit loose. Should have ordered a size down, and it might have fit a bit better and looked cuter.
erinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Fun, Flirty and Fancy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding in Miami, Florida. I was worried it wouldn't be dressy enough, but it arrived and the fabric is very luxurious, looks super high fashion. It definitely needs some accessorizing... I paired it with a crystal baubble necklace, giant cocktail ring, black patent leather pumps and red lipstick. I received tons and tons of complements and would absolutely recommend this dress! It is super comfortable and I totally danced the night away in my fun little frock. The 4 fit perfectly. I tried the 2, but it was a little too tight when it was zipped.
SP
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a work event. While the dress on me certainly wasn't as short as on the model, I ended up having my usual problem of the dress being too big on top. Also for those who rent it in the future: it needs to be accessorized with a belt (not for fit purposes, just look purposes).
S
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Aug 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Thick and expensive fabric, but the fit didn't work for me. Ended up not wearing to the event...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×