Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Rita Gown

$80 rental
$2450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ethereal beauty is yours in this gown by Catherine Deane. Layers of tulle with embroidered detail will make you feel classic and elegant.

Our model wears the gown with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Ocean Moon Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pistachio Tulle with Metallic Embroidery (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size27
Small24
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2014
I adored this dress! I received compliments all night and felt like a princess in this gown.
It ran true to the size I normally wear in dresses. The gown is not white as the picture appears but a silvery gray.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2014
Beautiful wintery bridal dress
I wore this dress for a winter formal, and it made me feel like an ice princess (in a good way)! The intricate embroidery on the bodice adds an ethereal flair to it and the fabric is flowing and full. Even though it was a long dress, I was able to walk (carefully) with 3-inch heels without tripping on the hem. It was also a comfortable dress, and I felt that I did not need to wear any bra underneath; the structured corset underneath provided enough coverage.
TmacJuly 2, 2014
do you have a photo of you in the dress? We have similar body types and I'd love to see what it looks like on you.
ChristineJuly 14, 2014
Just posted it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Sweet 15s portraits!
What beautiful details in this dress. Runs small!!
RTR CustomerApril 15, 2014
what was the length like for you? looks beautiful:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
March 9, 2014
Pretty dress
The dress was pretty but the back was not the same as the picture. It definitely runs small so I'm glad I ordered a size up. I liked the way the bottom flowed but it made me look a little boxy. I wouldn't get this dress again but it served it's purpose for the event.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2014
Received compliments all evening. It was definitely a show stopper dress.
Beautiful gown. Could not say enough about it. It did run small, but I anticipated it after reading other reviews. The color is a light silver, not ivory. I did have some static cling issues but that was fixed easily. Overall, the perfect gown.
SierraMarch 14, 2014
did your bust feel pressed and how high was your heel? the gown looks gorgeous on you and gives you an hourglass..
LanieMarch 22, 2014
We have almost the same dimensions, and I just reserved this for prom. Your pics sealed the deal! You look great- I was worried it was going to be too "wedding" or conservative for prom.
WhitneyMarch 24, 2014
You look amazing!!Hopefully I will as well
LaurenMarch 27, 2014
The length looks really good! How high of heels did you go?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2014
Photographs beautifully
I am a wedding photographer and rented this for a workshop I hosted. The model wore a size 4 and it was a little tight in the bust, but photographed beautifully. Photo by Maggie Z Photography www.maggiezphoto.com
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
I had many compliments through the night!
This dress just flows when you walk and looks elegant. It is also very comfortable and still flattering. I routinely wear size 10 and this was even a little loose through the bodice.
RTR CustomerMarch 3, 2014
Hi! How high of heels did you wear with this dress? I am 6' and my date is about 6'4, so i would love to wear heels to prom!
JanetMarch 10, 2014
I wore 2-3", but dress could have handled even higher
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 23, 2014
My favorite dress from RTR so far.
I wasn't expecting to feel so vintage/glamorous; the fit was obscenely perfect and the color (in person, it's more of a silver-gray) was gorgeous. The transparent tulle and embroidery up top is beautiful. I felt like a Disney princess (post-revamp). I don't know when I'll get to wear a dress this spectacular again. *No need for a bra with this dress--there is reliable built-in support!
HangFebruary 26, 2014
Hi Ramee, How was the length of this dress on you? What size heels did you wear?
RameeFebruary 26, 2014
I wore 5'' heels and the dress only barely grazed the ground!
JeanFebruary 27, 2014
Hi, do you think the color is silver-gray enough to wear for a senior prom? I don't want it to be white and wedding type.
RameeFebruary 27, 2014
It's definitely more gray than white--sorry, the photo I posted is a little misleading because of the flash. No one told me it looked like a wedding dress, though. :)
SageMarch 6, 2014
Where did you wear it to? I'm looking for prom a dress, but I'm afraid it looks too wedding-y...
RameeMarch 10, 2014
Worn to my grad school formal
MargauxApril 10, 2014
Hi! I am around your weight and height, how tightly did the dress fit on you? I'm pretty thin though the waist and a 32B.
RameeApril 16, 2014
It was a nice, snug fit for me--if anything, the dress might fit you better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
February 11, 2014
Many compliments on my dress which stood out in a sea of black dresses.
Ordered the 8R & 10R as everyone said it ran small. The 8R fit OK but I would have been happier with a 6R. The silvery gray-green color was very soft and lovely. One of my very fashionable friends said I looked like a princess. This was my first experience w/ RTR. I will definitely be a repeat customer. My measurements are 36-27-37. I find that measurements are more helpful than size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2014
Back up wedding dress
RTR sent me this dress as a backup bc the backup of my first dress was unavailable...which was fine. I chose this dress because I had wanted to try it on for some time...it got to me at home and was absolutely breathtaking. The tulle, the satin made it have such a regal yet airy look...yet I didn't like it for my wedding. It wasn't "me". Plus around the bust area it was unbearably tight..I'm a 34c and it made me feel like I had DDs and felt as if it was hurting a rib...made it hard to breathe. Other than that small issue it was super comfy,I would've loved to stuff my face and had a food baby under that dress lol. Gorgeous dress otherwise.
floraMarch 8, 2014
How was the length?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2014
Beautiful dress.
I loved this dress and I wish I could have worn it. It was too tight in the bust (I could get it on, but it gave me back fat). You also would need a slip with this dress in a dry climate. The static cling wrapped it around my legs. On the positive side, you really don't need a bra with it, the bust has underwire support built in. This would be a stunning dress on someone who I would describe as "willowy." Would be beautiful for a wedding dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 13, 2013
Stunning dress, very elegant.
This dress is stunning! However, it runs very small. I normally wear a 2 but wore a 4R. I'm 5'5" and 113lbs with a C cup for reference. Size up on this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
Gorgeous gown for my wedding!
The bust was a little big for me, but might fit a C cup perfectly. Everything else ran true to size. One thing that was initially a disappointment for me is that it appeared more white in the model photo, but is actually a definite champagne color. It ended up being beautiful though. Perfect for a simple wedding dress.
SierraMarch 4, 2014
did you use a petticoat under it?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2013
Very pretty dress
RTR sent this dress to me as a backup for my wedding ceremony. I didn't wear this one but it is a very pretty dress. Love the details and the back on the dress. Make sure you were nude colored undergarments.
CarlaFebruary 1, 2014
How was the length of the dress for you?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2013
This is a Cinderella ballgown; absolutely gorgeous for a gala event!
This dress was amazing!! The online photos do not do it justice. I got compliments all night at our event. The dress has beautiful draping around the bodice with lace detailing and the skirt is an amazing cascade of gossamer fabric and moves beautifully as you walk around. It looks even better in person than in the photos--the dress is actually silver and slate grey, but in the photos of the model it looks off white. Also, the dress was a bit long I wore a 4" heel and I am 5'5". Overall, an absolutely stunning dress I would highly recommend it!
JannyMarch 22, 2014
pretty
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
November 18, 2013
Could't wear it, although I was hoping for it.
Beautiful dress, amazing details, impeccable shape but way too fitted at the bust. It does have the built in bra shaped for smaller breasts and I think it would look phenomenal on anybody smaller than a D or even a D would work. Larger than that, you might want to stay away. I am still giving it 5 stars because the dress it worth it, even though I couldn't wear it. I was so lucky to work with RTR stylists who gave me another gorgeous option, though.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2013
His face when I walked into the room...
This dress is GORGEOUS!! As soon as I opened it I could not wait to put it on. It fit extremely well except that it was a little long. I'm 5'4" and usually wear a size 0 so the 2 was a little big but I was so comfortable all night. You don't have to wear a bra because there's a built in bustier. I will say, make sure you're wearing nude panties as the tulle in the front is a tad sheer. It looks nude in pics but it's actually a very light slate gray with silver. It's absolutely gorgeous and I felt like a movie star. My boyfriend told me all night how gorgeous I was and he wasn't the only one. Literally every female we passed stopped me about my gown. I definitely recommend this!
RTR CustomerApril 14, 2014
What height were your heals?
MeghanApril 15, 2014
They were 2 inch kitten heels.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2013
This gown is so elegant, I felt great in it!
This dress definitely runs small, I usually wear a 4 but the size 6 fit perfectly! I also ordered a long which is the way to go if you're over 5'7" and still want to wear heels. You don't need to wear a bra because it has a little built in bustier. The tulle skirt is dramatic and amazing but can get stepped on, so be careful of that! Overall, very happy with the rental and would rent it again!
StephanieMarch 5, 2014
How tall were your heels? I'm 5'5" and i'm wondering if i can get away with a L if i wear 4 inch heels
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×