CATHERINE DEANE

Rita Gown

$80 rental
$2450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ethereal beauty is yours in this gown by Catherine Deane. Layers of tulle with embroidered detail will make you feel classic and elegant.

Our model wears the gown with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Ocean Moon Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pistachio Tulle with Metallic Embroidery (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 26
Large 5
Photos 57
Margaux
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2013

This gown is so elegant, I felt great in it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely runs small, I usually wear a 4 but the size 6 fit perfectly! I also ordered a long which is the way to go if you're over 5'7" and still want to wear heels. You don't need to wear a bra because it has a little built in bustier. The tulle skirt is dramatic and amazing but can get stepped on, so be careful of that! Overall, very happy with the rental and would rent it again!
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Could't wear it, although I was hoping for it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, amazing details, impeccable shape but way too fitted at the bust. It does have the built in bra shaped for smaller breasts and I think it would look phenomenal on anybody smaller than a D or even a D would work. Larger than that, you might want to stay away. I am still giving it 5 stars because the dress it worth it, even though I couldn't wear it. I was so lucky to work with RTR stylists who gave me another gorgeous option, though.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent this dress to me as a backup for my wedding ceremony. I didn't wear this one but it is a very pretty dress. Love the details and the back on the dress. Make sure you were nude colored undergarments.
KK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Stunning dress, very elegant.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning! However, it runs very small. I normally wear a 2 but wore a 4R. I'm 5'5" and 113lbs with a C cup for reference. Size up on this dress!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and I wish I could have worn it. It was too tight in the bust (I could get it on, but it gave me back fat). You also would need a slip with this dress in a dry climate. The static cling wrapped it around my legs. On the positive side, you really don't need a bra with it, the bust has underwire support built in. This would be a stunning dress on someone who I would describe as "willowy." Would be beautiful for a wedding dress.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Back up wedding dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent me this dress as a backup bc the backup of my first dress was unavailable...which was fine. I chose this dress because I had wanted to try it on for some time...it got to me at home and was absolutely breathtaking. The tulle, the satin made it have such a regal yet airy look...yet I didn't like it for my wedding. It wasn't "me". Plus around the bust area it was unbearably tight..I'm a 34c and it made me feel like I had DDs and felt as if it was hurting a rib...made it hard to breathe. Other than that small issue it was super comfy,I would've loved to stuff my face and had a food baby under that dress lol. Gorgeous dress otherwise.
p
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Many compliments on my dress which stood out in a sea of black dresses.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the 8R & 10R as everyone said it ran small. The 8R fit OK but I would have been happier with a 6R. The silvery gray-green color was very soft and lovely. One of my very fashionable friends said I looked like a princess. This was my first experience w/ RTR. I will definitely be a repeat customer. My measurements are 36-27-37. I find that measurements are more helpful than size.
Gwen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Mar 9, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was pretty but the back was not the same as the picture. It definitely runs small so I'm glad I ordered a size up. I liked the way the bottom flowed but it made me look a little boxy. I wouldn't get this dress again but it served it's purpose for the event.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

This dress was my dream come true-- the best of RTR so far!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am not sure if it's only my dress, but though the body of the dress is as shown, my appliqued roses were silver (in contrast against the pale pistachio of the dress). I actually liked this even better than the way it's shown on RTR. This does run small-- if you are at all curvy in the bust you may want to size up. But this dress is literally the stuff dreams are made of. My very favorite. (Note that I did not rent this but bought it at the RTR sample sale!)
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

SO LOVELY!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the size 8 with a size 6 backup and unfortunately the size 8 I had reserved was returned to RTR very damaged by the previous renter. RTR customer service let me know ASAP and sent two different styles in addition to my backup size. They are amazing! I tried the 6 on, fully not expecting it to even zip, but it did! Now, I didn't have a millimeter to spare, but it did zip without looking unflattering! The 8 probably would've been better without being too big, so if I were you I'd order down a size and get your normal size as a backup. The back is different than what is shown in the pictures, but to be honest I like it more than the model's pictures! it zips up and then has a delicate illusion keyhole and has three beautiful buttons at the top. Very classic and lovely.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Night time gala

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress for charity ball. I had to return. I am a true size 4, and could not even get the dress zipped it ran so small! Beautiful color and detail, just runs way to small!
Thursday
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I had to send this one back unfortunately...

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Just a lovely gown but it ran rather large on top for me. I couldn't make it work without it gaping at the arm holes. Even with bustier which isn't really necessary with this dress, It just didn't look flattering on me. Also I found the color a little on the grey side as apposed to a cream.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 2, 2014

beautiful dress, way too long

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have said, the dress is beautiful and runs small. I liked the simple, but elegant design that was just different enough to be unique. I found the color to be silver rather than white or champagne. People kept saying I looked very princess-y. As for size: I'm usually a 0 and the 2 fit like a glove (I could breathe and dance but I also skipped dessert). It was wayyy too long though. If you're on the shorter side (I'm 5'1) I'd say maybe opt for another option. I wore 4 inch heels and was constantly tripping over myself.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2014

Gorgeous! but runs small

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress both online and in person. The color is a beautiful really light gray but its clearly not white. The mesh and applique detailing is stunning and the tulle gives it really nice movement. Unfortunately, this dress runs extremely small especially in the bust. I could only get it halfway zipped. Also, the company lost my backup size so while presumably a larger size would've worked the dress I got did not. Disappointed with the rental due to sizing issues but would definitely rent this dress in a larger size.
Hang
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful dress for my wedding!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4R and 2P and ended up wearing the 2P. The dress was slightly loose on me at the shoulders and the waist. Since the dress has good structure, it wasn't noticeable. The straps around my shoulder blades poofed out a little bit but didn't really bother me at all. I think the 0R would have been a better fit, but I was worried about the dress running small according to the other reviews. The color is a light silver/grey. The flower details on the sides are very beautiful and really added texture to the dress. The length was right at the ground with me wearing flats. Overall, it was a stunning dress, and I got tons of compliments from our guests!
Ems
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 26, 2014

Back up dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Yikes. I'm sure on the right person, this dress would be gorgeous, but on me, it just wasn't the right fit- the color was off, it seemed tight in the shoulders, and I felt like I was more in a costume than a regal gown. If I were smaller, perhaps it would have been more of a hit, but for me, I was so happy that it was my back up dress.
EM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Yes, it runs small...

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not end up wearing this dress. The grey color is not very exciting. I usually wear a 4. I managed to get the dress zipped but it was too small - I ended up with back cleavage it was so tight! I ordered the petite length. I would have had to wear flats with this dress if I did not want to see my shoes. Overall the dress has a vintage feel. It feels a little like a costume; a little old fashioned. Overall I was not too excited about it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×