Rosette Envelope Dress

$70 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size140
Small15
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2016
One of my favorite rentals so far!
There was so much great detail in the structure of this dress - the picture doesn't at all do it justice! I did have to wear up a size because the butt part was tight, otherwise perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 30, 2016
I am 5'3" 127lbs. and I am usually a size 6. I wore a size 4 and it was a perfect fit. Great dress!
I am 5'3" 127lbs. and I am usually a size 6 in dresses. I wore a size 4 and it was a perfect fit (a little tight in some areas) but overall a good fit. Great dress! Loved the color, received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2016
Vineyard Wedding
I knew this was the right dress for a vineyard wedding. The color and fit were amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2016
People LOVED this dress - compliments all night and when I posted pics :)
True to size - it was really comfortable and you can wear a regular bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2016
Pretty dress for an outdoor graduation!
This dress provided a perfect classy silhouette for my Masters graduation ceremony and lunch. The material is a bit more structured than other dresses so I went with a size 4 (normally wear a 2-4) to provide a bit more room in the hips to be able to sit comfortably. Length is modest and appropriate for daytime or professional events with a great pop of color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
June 21, 2016
Perfect fit, highly comfortable, great color
fit true to size, very comfortable, pockets are very useful!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 21, 2016
Beautiful color and fit!
I wore this for a summer wedding. I rented the size 2 and 4, but went with the 4 because it was difficult to move my arms and sit comfortably in the 2. That being said, although the dress itself looks roomy, the lining inside is rather tight, namely around the chest area. I would order your true size + one size up! I absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 17, 2016
Wore this to see a play at a theater. Beautiful dress! The rose color & detail is lovely
Fits beautifully, very feminine dress. The rose detail and embroidery is so pretty in person, and has a little shimmer to it. Its a gorgeous dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2016
The perfect fit!
All around great dress, good length for tall women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2016
Such a beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. The fit was great and the color was vibrant. I got so many compliments on the dress and everyone loved the pattern. Worth the rental and would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2016
True to size
I wore this dress while 4 months pregnant. I was not showing much yet, but did go up one size from my usual size 0. Pretty dress, but does not provide much stretch. It was a bit tight in the underarms for me. I wore it to a wedding with a buffet dinner and didn't have a problem with the belly area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2016
I loved the color and the pockets!!!
Perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 4, 2016
Everyone loved the dress!
I wore this dress for my wedding shower in February in Michigan. I felt beautiful and elegant. The fabric was quality and hid any flaws. The arm holes didn't flatter me too much, but I liked the dress enough to wear it anyway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2016
Beautiful dress WITH pockets
I wish I didn't have to send this dress back! I loved it. The under layer is super tight, but it's not too uncomfortable.. You get used to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2016
The color and pattern of this dress was beautiful. I got a lot of compliments on it.
Loved the color- loved the pattern and how the embroidered roses were raised on the dress. It was perfect in tone for a conservative spring event. My only qualms was that the pleated "puffy" skirt made me look a bit "hippier" than I liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2016
So many compliments! Great color.
I rented a size 2 and size 4. Both fit but the 4 had more chest room so that is the one I went with. Runs small in the chest. Beautiful dress, think material, gorgeous color. I wore for a work meeting and Mother's Day dinner with family.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2016
Great structure and color
I rented this dress for an afternoon event for my husband's graduation, and I loved it. The fabric was thick, but light enough that it kept me cool in the sun. Loved that it had pockets and that it was fun and colorful, but still looked formal.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 51
May 16, 2016
Couldn't wear because midsection too full
The color is much brighter in person. The midsection made me look much heavier than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2016
Customer service
Rented this for parents 50 anniversary party. Received tons of compliments! Loved the dress so pretty definitely recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2016
Perfect dress for Easter Brunch
Great fit. Gives a pretty hourglass shape. Simple, yet elegant. Requires very few accessories.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2016
Derby Day Dress
The dress is beautiful in person & I got a ton of compliments. At 5'6", 150 lbs, & 36B, the size 8 fit well; however, the lining was tight with little to no give. I'm a true hourglass shape so the tight lining made it uncomfortable to sit. The event was outdoors and it was a hot 80+ degree day. This dress is more suited for an indoor or cooler outdoor event. Would be great for a wedding or cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2016
Wore for a baby shower
It fits snug around the neck and the lining of the dress is tight especially when you sit down! However, it still fits pretty big on the outside around the mid section
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 2, 2016
Great dress with a little too much fabric...
I loved the color, print, and style of the dress (especially the hourglass structure). However the hip area had WAY too much fabric (even in the smallest size!) and actually gave me a pouch for the night. This is one time where I would have wanted the dress WITHOUT pockets. Also, the cute capped sleeves made it very hard to raise my arms over my head. But I did love wearing it and I recommend it for a classy spring event. =)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 2, 2016
Beautiful!
The dress was beautiful! Gorgeous and strong fabric. Not stretchy but very comfortable. Tons of compliments at my brother's wedding! Ordered an 8 & 6 and the 6 fit perfectly. I wasn't self-conscious of my post-baby belly at all! It was my first experience with RTR and it was fabulous! Bangle from RTR too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 28, 2016
It's a bit big on me.
The pattern and color are absolutely beautiful. However I do agree with some of the other girls that it's tight on the butt area.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2016
Perfect for an afternoon wedding!
I really loved the cut and the pattern of this dress. The size I got fit perfectly but, like others have reviewed, I will say that the dress doesn't have much give. I didn't have problems sitting down but I was a little worried the first time! It was perfect for the afternoon, outdoor wedding I attended as I didn't plan on doing any dancing. I'm not sure that I could have raised my arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Weight: 133lbs
April 21, 2016
it was the perfect dress for this wedding. i wanted something modest but cute and stylish
the fit was a bit big around the waist and hips i usually wear a size 8 in dresses and so i got an 8 and for the 2nd size i got a size 10 since they say to go up a size for your 2nd one which i wish i got a size smaller instead. but it . still ended up looking cute
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
April 20, 2016
This was my first time using RTR. I was very worried - but it worked out great. highly recommend!
Dress fit beautifully. I got so many compliments. So comfortable. Color was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Apple
April 19, 2016
The dress is beautiful and really stands out in a crowd.
I wore this to my son's communion. Wore the 4 with shapewear as the 6 was too loose and made me look big through the waist. The pink is definitely brighter than the coral tone in the web site photo. Love the pockets. My only issue was the cap sleeves sometimes folded a bit and I had to keep checking them. Overall a great dress and I received many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
April 19, 2016
Great dress!
I loved this dress. I thought it fit pretty true to size in the bust and waist area. The dress naturally is fuller around the hip area. I felt like it made my hips/butt look bigger than it actually is but overall I was very happy with this selection and got a million complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
Vibrant colored, well-built dress that was very tasteful/appropriate for my son's baptism!
I usually wear a 6 in a dress. I am glad I opted to order the 8 as my backup instead of the 4. I preferred the fit on the top of the 6, but it's bottom half was so tight I wouldn't have been able to sit. The interesting thing was - it was the lining that was tight. The actual outer layer of the dress would have been fine in the 6. The lining was so tight & restricting in my hip area (and I have very average of not below average hips - not curvy at all). So, I do suggest sizing up! I received many compliments.. And loved how the dress photographed ~ pairing my own aqua accessories with it really tied it in with my husband & sons Aqua dress shirts they wore with their suits ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2016
Looks great in pictures
The dress has pockets that aren't noticeable which was nice! I went with my normal size, both a 2 and a 0 fit me but the 0 was tight on my legs. I got several compliments and felt pretty all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 4, 2016
Beautiful!
The color of this dress is beautiful (perfect for a Spring event) and the fabric is amazing. I received a ton of compliments. The dress was very comfortable. It has sleeves and pockets - that's a win, win for me!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2016
Right balance of professional + fun
Wore this to a medical school event. Overall fit was TTS; shoulders were a bit tight on me. Held up well after sitting for several hours - I'm glad I picked this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
April 2, 2016
My first order didn't fit and my new selection was shipped very quickly with help of stylist!!
It fit really well besides riding up when sitting down, the chest area was very poofy and loose but I am a 36 A so I would expect it would fit better on a larger chest. Overall comfy and very classy. Paired with a blazer for weather but loved this rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2016
.
Runs true to size. I am very short (5'2"), and it was a little long, but expected that. Classicly cut and very stylish. Lots of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
March 24, 2016
The dress was beautiful and the process of renting it was so easy!
I got the 2 and 4 and wore the 2, which is what I often wear. For me this dress was tight in the thighs (the inner slip) and in the shoulders but very big in the stomach/middle. I have an athletic build and run and do a lot of leg lifting/squats so this might be why it fit me like this. I didn't mind wearing the 2 being very fitted in these areas because the bigger size was so baggy in my middle. I actually thought the top looks better tighter anyway (other reviews on this dress made similar comments). Even with the 2 fitting better in the middle it was still loose and got a little wrinkled down the front as you can somewhat see in my photo (I wore it to a ceremony with a lot of sitting). That being said this dress is SO BEAUTIFUL! I got so make compliments.! The color was so gorgeous. This would be perfect so many occasions . It's definitely worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 23, 2016
Beautiful design
Loved the fit! Everything fit great! The shoulders were a little tight when reaching up, but nothing that was a huge deal. Got soo many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2016
Beautiful fabric and color. Not too form fitting with handy pockets.
The dress is true to size. I could have worn either a 6 or 8. I wore the 8 and was very comfortable. It looks like a sheath but has a lot of room. One could even forgo shape wear. (Though I wouldn't recommend it!) The color and texture of the fabric is beautiful. I generally avoid patterns but this was very subtle. I loved the pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2016
Elegant, semi-formal dress
Pro: I rented this for my company's cocktail party. The bright pink color makes you look younger, and the dress length is formal enough for the company's events. Specially, two pockets on the dress are nice design for your cellphone and business card during the events. Con: the folding part at the the front does make your belly look a little bit bigger
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×