Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Rosette Envelope Dress

$70 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size117
Small13
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2016
The color was pretty
The color and fit were perfect. Very classic look
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 42
January 18, 2016
This dress maker got everything right.
This dress was absolutely perfect for 2 of my client's events in one day. Form fitting but comfortable. I got so many compliments.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
January 17, 2016
Pretty in Pink!
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and received many compliments. Very flattering dress but tight around the waist so I had to wear a size up.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 27, 2015
The material of this dress is perfect for those who want a slimmer waist look.
The fit was perfect. I am top heavy in this picture (40DD) and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
December 20, 2015
Perfect for a day wedding!
This dress was a perfect pick for a day wedding! A little too bright for a Fall wedding, but I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2015
Perfect Pink Dress
Great fabric with lush details and texture, and the perfect color pink. It fit so well for my hourglass figure that I rented it twice: once for a bridal shower, and second for my blog's "Birthday". I could have worn a 12 but I wasn't too sure about my current size. The bust area has ample room and cinched waist looks extra cute with a belt or sash. I would definitely rent it a third time! For more pics you can visit my blog at www.themiamirose.com
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
One of my favorite dresses
So many compliments. Perfect for summer wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
November 23, 2015
Beautiful! Fabric was gorgeous :)
Fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
October 21, 2015
Conservative, but pretty dress
This dress was very pretty. I received it as a back-up option when the back-up size for my original dress was unavailable. I am typically a size 0-2 depending on the dress. I received a size two and it was way too big. The dress is also pretty conservative due to the high neckline, which would be great for certain occasions. I did not wear this dress, but would keep it in mind (in a smaller size) for future events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
Beautiful!
The fit was tight in the hips and looser in the bust. Beautiful fabric and color!!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2015
Lots of nice compliments on the style and color!
Really pretty dress! I got lots of compliments throughout the night. It fits true to size but if you're a curvy girl be aware of the bottom half. The lining is definitely tighter than the dress itself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 13, 2015
Surprise dress for my mom for my bridal shower!
I rented this for my mom for my bridal shower as a surprise. She absolutely LOVED it!! Very well made, and perfect for a shower, rehearsal, or wedding guest (for an afternoon wedding).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2015
Perfect, comfortable dress for fall wedding!
Enjoyed wearing this dress. I found it to be very comfortable and easy to wear. I did order a size up from my regular and was glad I did. Pockets were an added bonus. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 17, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. The lining is a little snug in the hip area but I was able to sit and move around just fine. The dress is pretty true to size but if you are larger in the but/hip/breast area think of going 1 size up for your backup. The pink is really pretty in person too! I felt like Jackie O :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2015
Perfect for a baby shower
I rented this when I was hosting a baby shower. It was perfect. Both the 8 and 10 fit but the 10 was more comfortable since it's a straight dress. I thought it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress, and it was perfect for the daytime fancy baby shower.
I have a long torso, and the waist was a little high on me (as you can see in the picture). But, it wasn't very noticeable. The dress didn't flatten my chest too much either, which is always a concern with high collars. I thought that this dress was very elegant and provided a great pop of pink. Goes great with pearls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!
I received compliments on this dress all day. The color was gorgeous. The lining runs very very small- there was no stretch to it whatsoever. It made the dress hard to sit in and hard to move in. Women that carry some weight on their lower half might want to consider sizing up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2015
Loved fabric, color & pockets
Comfortable & glamorous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 19, 2015
Fun dress!!
Fit true to size and was very flattering. There was enough room in the bust, which was a concern for me, and I loved having pockets. I would absolutely rent again and would consider buying.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
August 4, 2015
Classy! Elegant! Beautiful! Feminine!
Fitted at cap sleeves, was mildly a bit too tight, fitted at waist. I ate a 3 course meal and was comfortable. Roomy in the hips and buttocks. Gives you a bit more shape in the hips and buttocks if you don't fill them out. Received loads of compliments. All the other reviews helped me pick this dress and the size 0. I am usually am a 0 or 2. On a small day a 0, 2 on a day I'm either 5-10 lbs heavier because of the waist. The size 2 wasn't available and the chance I took on the 0 was worth it. I would say true to size. Beautiful sateen finish that photographs well!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2015
LOVED.THIS.DRESS
This dress fit perfectly! Although it was tight on the top and by the high waist area, it felt perfect. Recieved so many compliments about the dress. Will def rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2015
not as flattering as i expected.
i had really high hopes for this dress. i'd had my eye on it for months and was stoked to receive it in the mail. the color is beautiful and the design is nice - fashionable, yet conservative enough for a baby shower (the event to which i wore it). however, it was not as flattering as i expected it to be. i felt bigger than normal in this dress. i was slightly disappointed, but don't regret the rental. it worked well for the baby shower. won't be renting again though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2015
Great service and pretty dresses.
The dress is wonderful and the print is much more beautiful in person. Unfortunately similar to other reviews I found that the lining underneath was right fitting and felt too tight. Once on though the dress itself and the outer part looked fine if not a bit baggy. Unfortunately going up a size I think would have made the dress look way too big even if the lining inside fit better. Beautiful dress though. Probably not for larger bottoms though.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 14, 2015
Great dress.
Got so many compliments! Fit great and was perfect for a Sunday afternoon summer wedding. Very flattering and was made of good material. Would rent again or even buy! I have a large bust (34F), which is always my concern with renting, but didn't even try on the other dresses I rented as this one looked so good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2015
I ordered size 4 and back up size 6, I should have went down a size.
runs large, make sure to order your back up size smaller rather than larger!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2015
I gave this dress one star because the actual dress was very pretty but the fit totally off.
I wear a size 6 or 8 and I could not even get the size 8 on. There is no give in this dress and the lining makes it even worse. I could not have worn a size 10 ( I've never worn a 10 in my life ) because the top and waist would have been too big. I was sorely disappointed. This is the second time I have ordered from RTR and both times I had to send the dresses back. The first dress was due to material, not fit. I doubt I would order from RTR again and I am glad I had a back up dress in my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
June 24, 2015
Loved the dress and it fit perfect. Received tons of compliments, would definitely rent again.
Fit true to size. A little tight on the bottom but nothing to uncomfortable.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 29, 2015
Gorgeous color and classic style for a polished but stunning look!
A little tight in the top but perfect fit for me; I paired it with peacock blue heels and earrings for a fun contrast.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2015
Lovely
I wore this dress to an event at church and it was perfect! Color is nice and the fabric is wonderful - it is a little thick but not too heavy for me. I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 6 fit good at the top but was too large at the bottom. The 4 was a little tight through the bust but fit perfectly in the hips, so went with the 4 and did not wear a padded bra. Great dress - I received many compliments and I enjoyed renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015
Perfect for a spring bridal shower !
I wore this to my sisters bridal shower and it looked great! Hugged my curves perfectly and was super comfortable but still elegant
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. The color was fabulous.
It fits a bit tight through the midsection. The shoulders were also a bit tight. Overall, it laid really well. The pockets were a nice addition too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
May 18, 2015
Amazing customer service!!
I typically wear a size 0 or 2. I ordered this dress in a 0. The overall fit was good but it was slightly large in my waist; it still looked beautiful. LOVED the pockets and color of this dress - the photos don't do it justice. I received a TON of compliments! I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
May 17, 2015
A pretty dress to wear
This dress is super tight up top. I had ordered the 2 and the 4 based on other reviews. I never even took the 2 out of the plastic. I managed to wear the 4, but only after trying several bra options and having help zip it up. I decided against wearing it the wedding I had planned it for and wore it to luncheon instead, so I wouldn't have to wear it as long since the top was uncomfortably tight. Nonetheless, I received several compliments on the dress even though it wasn't my favorite out of the dresses I had for this weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2015
This dress is gorgeous
The dress runs a little small and is tight in the hips so I had to size up to the 14. However it was gorgeous and felt so fancy. It works well for big busts and really accentuates the waist. I love the pockets too. I can't wait to rent this exact dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2015
Beautiful fabric & colors
Beautiful dress but I could not wear. I normally wear a 6-8 but could not pull the 8 past my waist. The lining was much tighter than the dress. Wish I could have worn the dress because it was a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
May 7, 2015
Pretty in pink.
This dress was very pretty & fit perfectly. It was perfect for my event. Be aware that the fabric is heavy and there is so stretch at all to the dress. I loved the color & would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely be using them again.
I got a 4 and a 6. Although the 4 was a little tight under my chest/around my ribs I wore the 4 because the 6 seemed too baggy around the skirt with the pockets and pleating. I felt classy in this dress and stood out among the sea of black and red dresses at our event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 6, 2015
Lovely pink! Perfect for a ladies brunch
While the arm cap sleeve was slightly tighter than normal the dress was adorable. Perfect length to hit right above-the-knee and incredible color and fabric. Great dress for an afternoon tea, wedding shower, daytime event. Added a belt to define the waist but other than that loved everything about it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
Very classy dress!
I rented this dress for my son's baptism and it was perfect! The color was bright and vibrant and the fit was amazing. Great day time dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2015
Fit the pink theme perfectly
I wore this dress to a bridal shower with a pink theme. The dress ran a bit small - was difficult to bend over without ripping seams. However, I received many compliments and felt very confident in the dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×