Carmen Marc Valvo

Rosette Envelope Dress

$50 – $85 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
343 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(179)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2015
Loved fabric, color & pockets
Comfortable & glamorous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 13, 2015
Surprise dress for my mom for my bridal shower!
I rented this for my mom for my bridal shower as a surprise. She absolutely LOVED it!! Very well made, and perfect for a shower, rehearsal, or wedding guest (for an afternoon wedding).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 44
January 18, 2016
This dress maker got everything right.
This dress was absolutely perfect for 2 of my client's events in one day. Form fitting but comfortable. I got so many compliments.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 24, 2016
Wore this to my sister's baby shower
Super flattering, comfortable, pattern is very modern and chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2016
Didn't wear the dress
Size 0 was tight up top, fit well in the waist and huge in the hips and legs. Proportions seemed off-I'm small up top and a little bigger proportionally in my hips. Also think this would look better on someone taller, I'm 5'6" it made me look stumpy I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 10, 2016
Pretty in Pink
I wore this to my best friend's wedding. I got compliments all night! As many have mentioned in other reviews, the lining is very tight even though the exterior fabric has some flex. Be careful dancing not to whip or nay-nay too much or you can split the seam.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2016
Wore for a baby shower
It fits snug around the neck and the lining of the dress is tight especially when you sit down! However, it still fits pretty big on the outside around the mid section
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2016
Derby Day Dress
The dress is beautiful in person & I got a ton of compliments. At 5'6", 150 lbs, & 36B, the size 8 fit well; however, the lining was tight with little to no give. I'm a true hourglass shape so the tight lining made it uncomfortable to sit. The event was outdoors and it was a hot 80+ degree day. This dress is more suited for an indoor or cooler outdoor event. Would be great for a wedding or cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2016
Perfect dress for Easter Brunch
Great fit. Gives a pretty hourglass shape. Simple, yet elegant. Requires very few accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2016
Customer service
Rented this for parents 50 anniversary party. Received tons of compliments! Loved the dress so pretty definitely recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Age: 52
May 16, 2016
Couldn't wear because midsection too full
The color is much brighter in person. The midsection made me look much heavier than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2016
Great structure and color
I rented this dress for an afternoon event for my husband's graduation, and I loved it. The fabric was thick, but light enough that it kept me cool in the sun. Loved that it had pockets and that it was fun and colorful, but still looked formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2016
So many compliments! Great color.
I rented a size 2 and size 4. Both fit but the 4 had more chest room so that is the one I went with. Runs small in the chest. Beautiful dress, think material, gorgeous color. I wore for a work meeting and Mother's Day dinner with family.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2016
The color and pattern of this dress was beautiful. I got a lot of compliments on it.
Loved the color- loved the pattern and how the embroidered roses were raised on the dress. It was perfect in tone for a conservative spring event. My only qualms was that the pleated "puffy" skirt made me look a bit "hippier" than I liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2016
Beautiful dress WITH pockets
I wish I didn't have to send this dress back! I loved it. The under layer is super tight, but it's not too uncomfortable.. You get used to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 4, 2016
Everyone loved the dress!
I wore this dress for my wedding shower in February in Michigan. I felt beautiful and elegant. The fabric was quality and hid any flaws. The arm holes didn't flatter me too much, but I liked the dress enough to wear it anyway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2016
I loved the color and the pockets!!!
Perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2016
True to size
I wore this dress while 4 months pregnant. I was not showing much yet, but did go up one size from my usual size 0. Pretty dress, but does not provide much stretch. It was a bit tight in the underarms for me. I wore it to a wedding with a buffet dinner and didn't have a problem with the belly area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2016
Such a beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. The fit was great and the color was vibrant. I got so many compliments on the dress and everyone loved the pattern. Worth the rental and would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2016
The perfect fit!
All around great dress, good length for tall women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 17, 2016
Wore this to see a play at a theater. Beautiful dress! The rose color & detail is lovely
Fits beautifully, very feminine dress. The rose detail and embroidery is so pretty in person, and has a little shimmer to it. Its a gorgeous dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 21, 2016
Beautiful color and fit!
I wore this for a summer wedding. I rented the size 2 and 4, but went with the 4 because it was difficult to move my arms and sit comfortably in the 2. That being said, although the dress itself looks roomy, the lining inside is rather tight, namely around the chest area. I would order your true size + one size up! I absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
June 21, 2016
Perfect fit, highly comfortable, great color
fit true to size, very comfortable, pockets are very useful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2016
Pretty dress for an outdoor graduation!
This dress provided a perfect classy silhouette for my Masters graduation ceremony and lunch. The material is a bit more structured than other dresses so I went with a size 4 (normally wear a 2-4) to provide a bit more room in the hips to be able to sit comfortably. Length is modest and appropriate for daytime or professional events with a great pop of color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2016
People LOVED this dress - compliments all night and when I posted pics :)
True to size - it was really comfortable and you can wear a regular bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 29, 2016
Vineyard Wedding
I knew this was the right dress for a vineyard wedding. The color and fit were amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 30, 2016
I am 5'3" 127lbs. and I am usually a size 6. I wore a size 4 and it was a perfect fit. Great dress!
I am 5'3" 127lbs. and I am usually a size 6 in dresses. I wore a size 4 and it was a perfect fit (a little tight in some areas) but overall a good fit. Great dress! Loved the color, received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2016
One of my favorite rentals so far!
There was so much great detail in the structure of this dress - the picture doesn't at all do it justice! I did have to wear up a size because the butt part was tight, otherwise perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2016
I'm very curvy so this dress didn't work for me.
Both sizes (4&6) were too big in the waist and too small in the hips/butt. It's a beautiful material and color though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2016
Beautiful color!
Great dress for a summer wedding. Loved the pockets. Fit was smaller than expected - tight but not uncomfortable. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 14, 2016
Very cute
looks awesome, but hard to sit down in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2016
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
The pleats on this dress made it very unflattering in the belly area since the fabric is pretty thick. I dont have the flattest belly, so i usually like a dress with this shape, but it puffed out significantly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 28, 2016
Professional and ladylike
I felt so lovely in this dress and IT HAS POCKETS!! RTR has the same dress in a different fabric/colorway that I've rented as well, but this coral color is my favorite of the two.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 119lbs
July 30, 2016
The color and texture of the dress is amazing
Received lots of compliments. Fully satisfied
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2016
Delicate and pretty - perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
Very well tailored - great fit and appropriate length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 30, 2016
Bridal shower stunner
Wore this to a bridal shower for which I was the bride's godmother. Got tons of compliments and the pink looks amazing on! Loved having pockets. Just a little tight in the under arm and arm area and I'm pretty petite. If you have muscular or larger arms I would recommend sizing up for that reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 1, 2016
Almost perfect...
This was a beautiful dress, the color was very vivid and I received TONS of compliments! My only feedback is that if you have the perfect storm of broad shoulders + large chest - the dress can confine your movement with the way the cap sleeves cut off (i.e., limiting how far you can cross your arms across your chest or raise your arms over your head).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 1, 2016
Super comfortable. Pretty. Easy.
Easy to wear for a long day at work. Liked it enough to consider buying. Nude pumps finished the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
August 2, 2016
I am 6 month post partum and this dress made me feel beautiful. Hides the belly well.
I'm 5'6 160 pounds and 36 c. Size 10 fit perfectly. Would def recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 3, 2016
Beautiful but boxy
I waited for months to rent this dress. The colors are gorgeous, the dress itself is classy, and the texture of the fabric is very appealing as well-however! This dress made me seem even wider than I am and very boxy. I'm 5'11 and it made me seem very "squat." This dress is definitely for those who are very slender, possibly only for those who are also very tall. Maybe when I lose another dress size I'll try it again ;)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×