Rent the Runway

Carmen Marc Valvo

Rosette Envelope Dress

$70 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

146 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 107
Large 11
Photos 94
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Show stopper

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfection!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

It was a perfect wedding. The bride picked out this dress so I knew it was a win!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress would be perfect for a girl with a healthy booty and a small chest. I wore a four and the top was very snug. Especially at the neckline once zipped all the way up, but the bottom half was at least one size too large. It was still a beautiful dress and I loved wearing it. It was just disappointing that the waist wasn't form fitting at all. The dress has extra fabric at the waist as part of the design so having that extra fabric with a poor fit was a deal breaker. However, if you have a small bust and a nice behind this dress would be IDEAL for you and it is gorgeous.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Shipped in perfect condition! Fit beautifully! Highly recommend!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a Hindu/Christian wedding in September. This dress fit beautifully. I ordered a size 4 and no back up (as the size 6 was unavailable for a back up size). The dress fits pretty true to size, but I recommend going a size down for back up. I am 5'8", 137 lbs, size 4 typically. The size 4 fit with a little extra room. I highly recommend this dress - did not want to take it off, let alone return it!
RTR Customer
Sep 10, 2014

Easy process, quick delivery!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! Got so many compliments. Covered up the little chub on my stomach!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Right style for religious event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish that it fit a little better. The 2 was too tight on the bottom half, but the 4 was a little loose on top. But I loved the color and the pockets. Good length and style for temple for high holidays (Yom Kippur).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This dress was gorgeous in person. The photos hardly do it justice. TONS of compliments on it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. I wear anything from a 6-10 in dresses but the 8 fit perfectly even with a "curvy" bottom ;) One woman even told me that I had the best dress there (besides the bride)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

(I felt) Pretty in Pink

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My pictures don't do justice to the pretty pink color of the rich, brocade, satin material of this dress. It feels so good on and makes you feel like a million bucks. My 11 year old thought I looked like I was wearing a curtain but I received many compliments from many adults. The length came to my knee caps. Other reviewers said they had trouble sitting down because of tight lining...I did not have that trouble. Others said the cap sleeves were restricting...I did not have that trouble except a little when dancing and waving my arms in the air. I thought it gave my arms a nice look! I felt very pretty in this dress and surely had a better time because of it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I wore this to my sister in law's rehearsal and really liked it. It fit well and looked good.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've got a large bust (32G+) and this dress fit quite well. The material of the dress was really nice, it zipped well, and was figure flattering. I chose to wear a different dress that I rented to the wedding itself, and I'm glad that I did, because the cap sleeves on this dress wouldn't really allow you to move your arms up without some bruising!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Beautifully lined, loved the pleats.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore a belt to accentuate the waist.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Elegant dress for engagement photos

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it for my Engagement photos and completely loved it. Its beautiful, unique and classy. It really looked beautiful in pictures. I usually order both a 2 and a 4, but the 4 was out so I only got the 2. The 2 fit fine but it definitely felt very snug because the bottom layer is very tight. If you are a bit bigger in the chest, I would recommend going a size up for your backup, as theres a lot of room on bottom but the tight is top. I would definitely recommend this dress- my favorite rental by far.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Oct 24, 2014

Perfect Summer Party Dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Bridal Tea party I was hosting and it was perfect. The pattern is really pretty and the structure was great. I was worried the pleating on the waist would add bulk but it didn't.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

very pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric and shape of this dress are really pretty, and it's basically true-to-size. As other reviewers have said, the lining is very very tight! It stretched out a little as the day went on, but I don't know why they made it that way.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Nov 1, 2014

Comfortable and complements a plenty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love how comfortable this dress was and I enjoy having pockets on a dress that don't make the dress flare out. I got tons of compliments all day. My boyfriend liked it so much he wanted me to keep it. He doesn't know what the full retail price is but I'll let him rent this for me again :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Nov 9, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and classy! Loved this dress and received compliments all day! The lining for the size 8 appears to have been torn previously and then the repair took the lining in so it is very tight. Annoying but not visible.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Great dress! Fabric makes it look expensive.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a smidge big, but they didn't have it available in a size down. The lining underneath is definitely smaller than the actual dress, as others have said. It didn't stop me from wearing it though. Very comfortable; got plenty of compliments and questions on where I got it. Great for a late summer or early spring wedding when it's a bit chillier!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding. The sleeves were a little tight though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

The dress! The picture does not do justice for how beautiful the dress is. The colors just pop!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits very true to size. It fit me perfectly in all the right places! Loved the hidden pockets. I was getting compliments on my dress all night! I wish I could've kept the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love! This was my back-up dress for my husband's company Christmas party. It was perfect! I was worried the color might not be appropriate in the winter but it's actually much richer than it looks in the photos. Easy fit, very comfortable, would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

beautiful fit and detail.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and detailing on this dress. It did not disappoint. This is 4th or 5th rental, always very easy. Will be back soon. Thanks.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Radiant and eye catch colors!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
My only complaint about this dress was that the lining was a little tight around my bum (in the size 4 that I wore-- the 6 was too big). But everyone told me it wasn't noticeable though. The color is so bright and different. I received so many compliments and definitely stood out. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Loved, Loved, Loved this dress - great color, texture, design. a solid eye catcher!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight slip but it does loosen up as it gets warm and takes on the body heat. The fit was very true to size and I even went down a size to the 2 because it was so much more defining. The color was even more vibrant in person and I guarantee that every attendee of the bridal shower asked me about the dress. Yay RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2015

Great flattering, easy to wear dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a mother/daughter princess themed tea. This dress looks and feels great. I took everyone's advice and sized up for the lining which made it easy to move around in. Another great RtR experience with lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

I wore this to a bridal shower I was hosting, and it was a big hit! Everybody complimented it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well - true to size. I normally wear a size 4, and the 4 fit well. It was a little snug to sit in, but not bad.
RTR Customer
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect length, style and color for our twins' baptisms on Valentine's weekend

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my twins' baptism ceremony and brunch. I got many compliments on it. The length was great to wear in front of our congregation at church and I loved that it had pockets but didn't make my hips stick out too much. I should have ordered a 2 and 4 instead of 6 because the waist was a bit baggy but overall the fit was good. The colors were also perfect for Valentine's weekend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

loved it!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My mom wore this for Valentine's day and she was so in love. She is a true size 14 and this fit perfectly. She received many compliments and said she had true Cinderella experience, as she never dresses this fancy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a bridal shower and loved it! Fit is true to size. It was a tad snug in the hips, but still comfortable and flattering. I received tons of compliments on the color. The sleeves were perfect for a February shower. Would recommend this!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I wore this dress to my Bridal Tea/Shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received many compliments on this dress. It felt very stylish and stunning while standing. I did have some trouble when seated however. If I didn't pull the dress up slightly as I sat down, the dress would pull on my neck and feel a bit awkward. Overall, I would highly recommend this beautiful dress for most semi-formal occasions where you'll likely to be standing most of the time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was! It's much brighter than the picture shows.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect - I'm normally a size 4. The skirt was roomy and bodice fit well. I especially liked the pockets in the skirt - easy access for a lipstick.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
My husband said I was a modern day Jackie O in this dress. It's feminine, structured, and conservative. I was nervous because RTR didn't have a backup size available on my date, so I reserved only the 0 and it was the right fit. (I'm 5'6", about 112lbs.) I recommend ordering your normal size. The dress actually seems to run a little big, but the snug lining inside would make it almost impossible to size down. At some point you just have to remind yourself that the dress is insured and quit worrying about whether the lining is going to split when you bend over. (It didn't.) The pleats at the waist add some bulk and pouf to the skirt, but somehow this has a flattering effect. I think it would be especially flattering if you have a little tummy to camouflage.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

This dress really stood out in the crowd, beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Admittedly, the fit seemed a little off with my waist and butt, but overall, fit fine. It was tighter in the butt (I'm a little curvier here), but lots of room in stomach, good eating dress. :) I have a longer torso too, but it wears just fine. I wore it to a wedding that was Kentucky Derby theme style and it fit perfectly. I'm not usually a pink dress person, but it was too beautiful to resist. The dress is a almost coral color in real life while the picture makes it seem more light pink. When I initially took it out of the box, I was almost disappointed because I thought it was too pink, but it really wasn't, I just am not used to wearing pink. The design of the dress is great AND it has pockets, which I couldn't tell from the picture. Pockets in any dress is a huge plus!! The dress felt very classic, feminine, and romantic. Loved this dress and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Apr 8, 2015

I paired it with some turquoise pumps and it looked awesome!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my wedding shower and had a ton of compliments. It was breathable and for the most part comfortable . Every time I sat down, the neckline came up and it was pretty uncomfortable if not adjusted before sitting.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I rented this for my bridal shower and loved it!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I generally wear a size 8, but have a large chest (34DD) and needed to go with the size 10. It fit perfect. The cut was flattering, no need to wear any shape wear which is always a plus in my book. The material is thick so it may be a bit heavy for summer, but it worked perfectly for a beautiful spring day. I received tons of compliments and would even consider renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 1, 2015

Gorgeous and totally eye-catching!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I got compliments from every person at the wedding (sorry, bride!) and so many compliments on the photos afterward. My ONLY complaint is that while the dress itself fit true to size, the lining inside was insanely tight and made it hard to sit down at times. But, momma's got big hips, so it's understandable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2015

Fit the pink theme perfectly

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a bridal shower with a pink theme. The dress ran a bit small - was difficult to bend over without ripping seams. However, I received many compliments and felt very confident in the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 6, 2015

Lovely pink! Perfect for a ladies brunch

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
While the arm cap sleeve was slightly tighter than normal the dress was adorable. Perfect length to hit right above-the-knee and incredible color and fabric. Great dress for an afternoon tea, wedding shower, daytime event. Added a belt to define the waist but other than that loved everything about it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2015

This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely be using them again.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a 4 and a 6. Although the 4 was a little tight under my chest/around my ribs I wore the 4 because the 6 seemed too baggy around the skirt with the pockets and pleating. I felt classy in this dress and stood out among the sea of black and red dresses at our event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
May 7, 2015

Pretty in pink.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty & fit perfectly. It was perfect for my event. Be aware that the fabric is heavy and there is so stretch at all to the dress. I loved the color & would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
May 17, 2015

A pretty dress to wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super tight up top. I had ordered the 2 and the 4 based on other reviews. I never even took the 2 out of the plastic. I managed to wear the 4, but only after trying several bra options and having help zip it up. I decided against wearing it the wedding I had planned it for and wore it to luncheon instead, so I wouldn't have to wear it as long since the top was uncomfortably tight. Nonetheless, I received several compliments on the dress even though it wasn't my favorite out of the dresses I had for this weekend.
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

Amazing customer service!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 0 or 2. I ordered this dress in a 0. The overall fit was good but it was slightly large in my waist; it still looked beautiful. LOVED the pockets and color of this dress - the photos don't do it justice. I received a TON of compliments! I can't wait to rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 24, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress. The color was fabulous.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fits a bit tight through the midsection. The shoulders were also a bit tight. Overall, it laid really well. The pockets were a nice addition too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×