Rosette Envelope Dress

$70 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
264 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 18, 2016
Color, fit and style on point!
Fits true to size, be prepared for compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress but too tight in the hips
Rented this for a bridal shower but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too tight in the hips for me, it was uncomfortable to sit. The rest of the dress was true to size. And the dress itself and color are very beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2016
Classy fall wedding number
Great fit for an hour glass figure. May be a little tight on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
September 9, 2016
Everything is rosey in this dress!
I ordered this dress through my unlimited subscription. It looked like it was versatile enough to wear to a special event or work. I ended up wearing it to the office and got compliments the ENTIRE DAY! The capped sleeves are adorable and you don't need much to snazzy it up. I just added a nude belt and wore peep toe, nude patent leather wedges. Definitely worth renting to make everything rosey!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress
Fit true to size, beautiful color, received many compliments. Will rent again. For above the knee and I am 5'4". I think it is shorter than what it says it is. Perfect length though.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
September 2, 2016
Nice dress for birthday dinner
Tight around the hips and shoulders... Should have ordered an 8/10 even though I wear a size 6 normally
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2016
Pink roses on a perfect sheath
I am 5'6", 130 lbs, 32D. I usually wear size 2. I rented size 2. This dress fit me perfectly (as in I was barely able to zip it up on myself this morning). It was tight. I could not easily bend over or lift my arms. But it did not look too tight. I looked amazing in it. I received so many compliments. Strangers stopped to compliment my dress. I loved the structured fabric and the pockets. I felt very sophisticated and lady-like in this dress. Though I would probably not rent this in a size 2 again, because my boobs felt like they were squished together, and I couldn't scratch them if they itched or adjust them under the dress. But I am so glad I was able to wear it all day. If I ever decide to rent this dress again, would probably rent a size 4 and hope it fits well (and not too loose).
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 30, 2016
This dress!!!
I loved this dress and everything about it. It is the kind of dress I would never purchase (because I know I would only wear it once) but would love to have. I loved the structure of it and it was super classy but sexy as well. The dress doesn't have a lot of give so keep that in mind when ordering. It fit like a glove and the color was phenomenal. It was great to rent a dress that I loved and have no buyers remorse for spending a bunch of money on a dress I knew I was only going to wear once!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 25, 2016
Very flattering
Fit well, very flattering, the sleeves were a little small.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 22, 2016
Great color!
This dress fits true to size and the color was perfect for a summer wedding. The sleeves seemed to keep bunching up at the shoulders, but nothing that would make me not rent this dress again. Overall, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 19, 2016
Beautiful summer dress for a business conference.
Carmen Marc Valvo never disappoints. The dress looks amazing in photos and had a perfect mix of conservative and feminine. Perfect length for my 5'9" height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2016
Loved!!!
Loved it. Super comfortable and had pockets! Yeaaa
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 17, 2016
BEAUTIFUL dress!!
Rented this dress for my best friends wedding in DC in May...was suppose to be a outdoor brunch reception. Weather caused for the reception to be moved inside. The material is a LOT thicker than you would think it would be and has ZERO give. I am a little busty so I felt like I could not move but the material is beautiful. I got tons of compliments. It probably didn't help that I was running around like a crazy woman helping. But overall I am happy that this is the dress I went with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
August 15, 2016
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved it! I received so many compliments from everyone at the wedding. As other reviews stated the lining of the dress is a little tight. It was a bit difficult to sit or bend down to pick something up, however it did not hinder any of my dancing. I ordered a larger size as a back up and used my original dress size (size 10). The larger size made my hips look very wide which I did not like. Definitely made me feel like a million bucks and I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
August 14, 2016
Beautiful fabric perfect for a Sonoma wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding in Sonoma. The color was bright and festive. The dress is also sophisticated with the higher neckline and cap sleeves. Pockets are a bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 14, 2016
Stunning!
I wore this dress for a summer wedding and loved it! The material is on the thick side and it was the hottest day ever and the dress still worked! I found it to be true to size and pockets are always a plus. I received compliments all night! I am 5'5 and it hit me at my knee. I rented the Kendra Scott rose quartz Skylar earrings to go with this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
August 11, 2016
Great fit, classy cut for a summer country wedding
Dress fit true to size, though as others mention the lining is tighter than the exterior skirt. Fabric is a bit thick, but it was classy and perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 11, 2016
It was a beautiful day at the track!
I usually wear a size 12 and this dress fit me well. I have a larger rib cage/bust area but narrow shoulders. This dress fit great. I would recommend going a size up if you have a large bust. It gives you some room. The material is not super breathable. I was at the track (read: outside with no ac) and it was a little warm but not worse than any other dress. It also did not wrinkle from sitting all day and in the car. It was a fabulous dress for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 10, 2016
Just as pretty in person
Very beautiful, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2016
Elegant and fun!
I loved the dress - the color, fabric, style are all great. Fit was not great for my body type - very small upper body and larger hips. The 0 would not fit over my bottom and the 2 was big in the bust and waist. I wore the 2 because it still looked okay, but it was not the sleek/tailored fit I was hoping for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2016
Bright Color - Gorgeous Dress
Loved this dress! Comfortable and lovely. So many compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 8, 2016
Very pretty dress
The fit is tight but baggy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2016
Wore to Church
This dress www worn to church in August (very hot) and was perfect. Though the material is high quality it is thin enough to wear in the summer months. The fit is true to size but is meant to be very fitted. So, if you like a Little room you should size up but if you're looking for something to flatter your figure- you found it. The tulip skirt is perfect for people that need hip room. I ordered a size up because I'm still sporting a post baby body and there was plenty of room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Weight: 132lbs
August 6, 2016
Beautiful color and pattern
Wore this dress to a style show luncheon Beautiful color and design Was somewhat large in waste so I wore a belt with it Does ride up neck when sitting down and does kinda choke you Bottom of dress is more snug them top Nice material, very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 3, 2016
Beautiful but boxy
I waited for months to rent this dress. The colors are gorgeous, the dress itself is classy, and the texture of the fabric is very appealing as well-however! This dress made me seem even wider than I am and very boxy. I'm 5'11 and it made me seem very "squat." This dress is definitely for those who are very slender, possibly only for those who are also very tall. Maybe when I lose another dress size I'll try it again ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
August 2, 2016
I am 6 month post partum and this dress made me feel beautiful. Hides the belly well.
I'm 5'6 160 pounds and 36 c. Size 10 fit perfectly. Would def recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 1, 2016
Almost perfect...
This was a beautiful dress, the color was very vivid and I received TONS of compliments! My only feedback is that if you have the perfect storm of broad shoulders + large chest - the dress can confine your movement with the way the cap sleeves cut off (i.e., limiting how far you can cross your arms across your chest or raise your arms over your head).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 1, 2016
Super comfortable. Pretty. Easy.
Easy to wear for a long day at work. Liked it enough to consider buying. Nude pumps finished the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 30, 2016
Bridal shower stunner
Wore this to a bridal shower for which I was the bride's godmother. Got tons of compliments and the pink looks amazing on! Loved having pockets. Just a little tight in the under arm and arm area and I'm pretty petite. If you have muscular or larger arms I would recommend sizing up for that reason.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2016
Delicate and pretty - perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
Very well tailored - great fit and appropriate length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 119lbs
July 30, 2016
The color and texture of the dress is amazing
Received lots of compliments. Fully satisfied
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 28, 2016
Professional and ladylike
I felt so lovely in this dress and IT HAS POCKETS!! RTR has the same dress in a different fabric/colorway that I've rented as well, but this coral color is my favorite of the two.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2016
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
The pleats on this dress made it very unflattering in the belly area since the fabric is pretty thick. I dont have the flattest belly, so i usually like a dress with this shape, but it puffed out significantly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 14, 2016
Very cute
looks awesome, but hard to sit down in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2016
Beautiful color!
Great dress for a summer wedding. Loved the pockets. Fit was smaller than expected - tight but not uncomfortable. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2016
I'm very curvy so this dress didn't work for me.
Both sizes (4&6) were too big in the waist and too small in the hips/butt. It's a beautiful material and color though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2016
One of my favorite rentals so far!
There was so much great detail in the structure of this dress - the picture doesn't at all do it justice! I did have to wear up a size because the butt part was tight, otherwise perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 30, 2016
I am 5'3" 127lbs. and I am usually a size 6. I wore a size 4 and it was a perfect fit. Great dress!
I am 5'3" 127lbs. and I am usually a size 6 in dresses. I wore a size 4 and it was a perfect fit (a little tight in some areas) but overall a good fit. Great dress! Loved the color, received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2016
Vineyard Wedding
I knew this was the right dress for a vineyard wedding. The color and fit were amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2016
People LOVED this dress - compliments all night and when I posted pics :)
True to size - it was really comfortable and you can wear a regular bra
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×