Carmen Marc Valvo

Rosette Envelope Dress

$50 – $85 rental?
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2017
So. Many. Compliments! and Pockets!
I rented the 4 & 6 and the 6 ended up fitting better in the hips. It was a bit balloon-like in the top and midsection but overall was a fun dress. Stunning design, fabric and colors! You can wear a regular bra and the cap sleeves were a great touch, not tight as other reviewers mentioned. I wore with pearls and nude heels. Definitely enjoyed my first time using RTR and would rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2017
Perfect spring baptism dress
The texture on this dress is awesome and color is more vibrant than I was anticipating, but it was great. Wore this to a baptism and it perfectly conservative without being stuffy. Tall girls note: this was much shorter than I thought it would be. Any taller and I wouldn't have felt comfortable wearing it to church.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
May 20, 2017
Elegant and Very Refined for a Bridal Shower
This dress was just a tad smaller than I expected but overall fit well! I received many complements on this dress and would definitely rent again for future events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2017
Oversized
This is a beautiful dress but just did not fit me properly. It added weight in my hips and made me look bigger than I am. I think it would be great for someone with smaller hips to give them more of a shape, but I felt self conscious in it. The fabric definitely does not give and is a bit itchy. I rented this for an all day event and did not think I'd be comfortable all day in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 28C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 17, 2017
Loved the style and fit! Super comfortable and easy to dance in!
This was a nice durable well made dress, fit very well! I LOVED it! Was a little tight in the arm but nothing too prohibiting, only made me more aware of being lady like!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2017
Tight, but absolutely gorgeous
I usually wear a size 4 or 2, so I wore the size 4, and it was SUPER tight in my hips (I do have a larger butt due to working out) and my neck line(which is weird because I have pretty small shoulders). Otherwise I LOVED this dress. I would suggest getting your normal size, and then a size up just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2017
Adorable, but makes a large chest look larger
I am 5'3", 135, 34DD I wore the 4, probably should have worn the 6. The dress was beautiful and beautifully made, I got a lot of compliments. The only issue I had was that I felt a little restrained (the top was a little too tight, but if I had worn the 6 it probably would have been fine). I would definitely recommend this dress to a smaller-chested woman for a brunch or spring party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2017
Great dress
This dress was a great fit and was very comfortable, I didn't have to worry about the length or if anything was too tight. Nice for a spring wedding or event..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2017
Color and Style!
I liked the pop of color you get with this dress. It was perfect for the outdoor spring wedding I attended. This style of dress was flattering and classy. The sleeves are not too tight like some of the dresses with cap sleeves, I have trouble with that because my arms are a little bigger
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2017
So many compliments!!! It stood out above the rest!!!
True to size fit, pockets made it incredibly comfortable!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2017
I had to speak at a statewide event and this dress was a standout
the dress fit well, is comfortable, length is perfect .. I'm just shy of 5'6" .. everything about it made it one of my fave rentals .. I definitely goes from the office to dinner
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2017
Tons of compliments!!
I looooved this dress! This was my first experience with RtR and folks couldn't believe I rented this. I wouldn't recommend this style for a summer event that will take place outside, as the fabric is fairly thick. On the other hand, it makes the dress very forgiving. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 26, 2017
Perfect!
I loved this classy dress, the length and color are amazing! Perfect for a spring wedding and it has a lot more room than I thought it would.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
April 25, 2017
Pretty dress, but didn't fit my curves.
I am curvy. It was tight in the hips and bunched up a bit.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 189lbs
April 25, 2017
I was definitely the best dressed
I normally wear a 12-14, but I think I would have been more comfortable in a 16. I had to put on some spanks to feel comfortable. It's a very nice dress. The only annoying thing was the right sleeve kept rolling up. Otherwise, despite feeling slightly tight, it looked good on me and hugged my curves in the right places!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2017
Unique
Loved this dress! Wore to my stepdaughter's outdoor wedding. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2017
For my son's Christening- so flattering 6 1/2 months post baby
Wore this for my son's Christening- so flattering 6 1/2 months post baby... I have a post baby pooch and giant nursing boobs (34D/36C) and it still fit and made me feel confident and classy (with spanx of course) - loved this dress and would rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2017
wore this for a baptism
Material is much more pretty in person. A very pretty embroidered brocade type of material. I received many compliments. The 0 fit great in the shoulders and chest but was snug in the hips. The inner liner of the dress is much tighter than the outside appearance of the dress. I think because of this it rode up a bit when I walked. The 2 fit much better in the hips but I was swimming in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2017
Strange Fit
So I really liked this dress. The 6 and the 8 both fit. The 6 was a little tight across the bust so I went with the 8. The problem I had with the dress was that once it was on I couldn't bend over to put my shoes on. The lining of the dress was so tight across my thighs...Not my hips, my thighs. So I couldn't put my shoes on, getting in and out of the car was a challenge, and sitting in general was not super comfortable. The strangest part was that the dress did not look tight at all, just the tight fit to the inner lining. The fabric of the dress was beautiful and I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2017
Lining is extremely tight!
I rented this to wear to church for Easter. The dress is pretty, the pink is much more vibrant in person. The fabric is very thick. Unfortunately, the lining is 2 sizes smaller than the actual dress. It was also clear that it had been repaired several times, which will only tighten the material further. If I owned this dress, I would probably have the lining removed because it isn't necessary as the dress material is so thick. I ended up not wearing the dress because I could not bend down, sit down comfortably, nor host an Easter lunch after church.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 5, 2017
Didn't get to wear this.
Got the 4 with the 6 as my back up. 4 was too tight and the 6 was tight but not too tight I couldn't zip it. That being said, the material was stiff and just didn't flatter me the way I was hoping. I'm 5'5'' and just had a baby in October so still losing some baby weight, but I'd say I was around 135.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2017
Beautiful fit, beautiful color, pockets!
Wore this for an awards dinner at a country club - fit was perfect! I tend to need a bigger size in the bust, leaving the bottom half of dresses a little bit, but that wasn't an issue here. Got a ton of compliments, wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2017
Dress fit but was not at all flattering.
I rented this dress for my nieces baptism and was sadly disappointed. The dress fit although the under slip was a little tight. The shape of the dress was not at all flattering on my body type, I have wider hips, a relatively short torso, and long legs and where the skirt hit and how it flared out a bit just did not work on me. The pockets also stuck out a little adding to the unflattering cut of the skirt. This is the first dress that I have rented that I really did not like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2017
Beautiful dress! But the sizing is way off!!
I was so excited for to wear this dress to my daughters baptism. I normally wear a 4 or a 6. The 6 I could not even zipper bc it was so tight on my hips and chest. The 8 fit but was very tight on thighs and loose on hips where the pockets pleat. I did not have another back up dress to wear so I ended up wearing it. I received many compliments and it was beautiful but I was not able to bend down. With a 5 month old baby this was extremely hard and would have been impossible to wear with out the help of my husband and friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 19, 2017
I wore this dress for my daughter's dedication and it was perfect!
The color is beautiful and fabric is high quality. I'm short waisted so the top of the dress bunched a little at the waist but I loved the cap sleeves and how it fit everywhyelse.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2017
Pretty, but not for me
I usually wear an 8 or 10. This dress was not available in a 10, so I got the 8. The lining was very tight across my hips. The shoulders seemed a little too structured for my petite frame and there is no give to the fabric, so it's hard to raise your arms. The color was very pretty and I love any dress that has pockets. I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2017
Fit like a glove!
I wore this dress for a Christening in February. A little bit bold of a move as it is bright pink and not exactly warm but it was perfect and I got a bunch of compliments. I normally wear a size 4 as I have a smaller waist but with a larger chest and butt. It was tight up top and in the butt area but looser in the waist. Either way, I loved it and it was comfortable too which is a plus :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2017
Pretty dress but high back slit
I rented this dress to wear to my February bridal shower. The color was vibrant and the cut and pattern were super feminine. Unfortunately, the slit up the back was much bigger than the photo and would have exposed too much with any movement so I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2017
Beautiful for a Bridal Shower in March
I first rented this dress in a 10. 10 is usually my size but the 10 did not fit me. It was too big and the material is way too structured and made me look way bigger than I really am. I finally ordered the 8 and I LOOOOVED it. As a DD, there was more than enough space in the dress to fit everything comfortably. As a size 4 pants (relatively small for a 36DD IMO), this dress gave me curves in all the places I lack the curves. This is when the structured material worked in my favor. It gave me a really great hourglass shape! The only con I had was with the way it fit my shoulders. I couldn't really move my arms around too high because the material is so thick and structured and my shoulders are broad. I was helping get things ready for the shower and putting on this dress to do any sort of labor wasn't productive.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2017
Perfect classic & elegant dress!
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore this to a luncheon and received tons of compliments all afternoon! So glad I went with this one. Necklace is also RtR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2017
It was incredibly tight in the butt, but the fabric is so beautiful.
I had been wanting to try this dress for a while and once I got the unlimited membership, it was the first thing I put on my list. The fabric is gorgeous and the upper body fit true to size. However, the butt was incredibly tight. If I was standing still, this was the perfect size. However, when I tried to walk, the skirt would really ride up (and not in a fun, sexy way) due to the tightness. Since I do currently have unlimited, I'm going to try this dress again but get a size 8 instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2017
I wore this dress for my baby's baptism.
I loved the fit of this dress. It was very nicely tailored and comfortable. The color and floral design is beautiful. The fabric is thicker quality that wore well on my frame. I could easily bend, kneel, and carry my baby. It was easy to zip up and a great dress all around. I would rent this dress again and wish that it was in my closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 14, 2017
Loved it
I rented this for my mom to wear to my bridal shower... she had never done RTR before! She loved the dress and I thought she looked fantastic in it. She got so many complements all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 47
January 13, 2017
workday
I'm really curvy and this was way too big in the ribcage and waist. I think it would have been cute in 2 sizes smaller-
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2017
Worked great to camouflage waist
I wore this while three months pregnant. It disguised my thickening waist well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 8, 2017
Flattering and Fun
True to size very flattering fit. I received so many compliments. Lovely peachy pink color with thick brocade fabric. Skirt is fitted but not too tight for dancing. Wore this to a daytime wedding it was perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
January 5, 2017
The perfect godmother dress. Would be great for mother-of-the-bride, baby shower, engagement party.
Based on reviews, I ordered a size up. I usually wear a 4 but the 6 fit well.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2017
I felt amazing wearing this. Perfect fit to be both classy and sexy.
I wore both the 10 and the 8 on different days. The 10 just fit slightly larger throughout but I still couldn't bend over. On the 8 the pockets just puckered ever so slightly but that was the only indication that it was "too small". The cut of this dress is amazing. It creates a great waist while giving room in the tummy area. If there weren't so many other great styles to try I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2017
Lovely color & pattern
More of a coral color then pink. The cut and pattern make it stand out in a crowd. And the pockets are perfection!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
December 15, 2016
I couldn't breathe but it was worth it!
I rented this dress for my father's retirement from the Navy. I am usually a 12 and ended up wearing a 14. I felt it ran small and had absolutely no stretch. It's very snug through the arms and shoulders and the ribs. Even though I felt a bit uncomfortable it was too pretty not to wear. The color was gorgeous and very feminine. I received a lot of compliments on it and do not regret renting it for a second.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×