Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Major Moment Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with this stunning one shoulder ruffle gown by Carmen Marc Valvo. You'll be the center of attention as you'll look radiant at the black tie formal. Go with a classic bracelet like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large131
True to Size150
Small8
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2016
The perfect "guest of the wedding" dress
I was really worried about this fitting correctly. I, like others I'm sure, based my sizing off of other reviews that were built like me. I wanted to rent the 8, with a 10 as my backup, but the 10 was already not available, so I rented the 6 as my backup. Good thing I did, because that's what ended up fitting... YAY!!! I loved this dress, and had quite a few compliments. I also was worried about shoes, as I'm 5'2", but I was able to wear 2.5" heels, and it put the dress at just the right length. I also had to safety pin the top to my bra, so there was a bit of room there as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 16, 2016
This was a night that my husband and I went to a Nurses Ball to help raise money for scholarships!!!
This was a great dress. I had just had a baby so I was nervous about the size and it fit perfectly!! It hid the areas that I'm not proud of really well and I felt great all night!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
January 13, 2016
Beautiful dress
The dress was beautiful and the 6R fit perfectly. I normally wear a size 8 but most of the previous reviewers said it ran large so to order a smaller size as a back up. Glad I did, because the 8 was too large. I have a big bust (34DD) so I was worried how it would fit on top - worked great. Only issue is that the 6 arrived wrinkled (the 8 was perfectly pressed) and it had a tear at the zipper seam. I wasn't allowed to have it repaired, and there wasn't another 6R available or another dress that I liked, so I ended just using fabric tape to hold it together. Worked out fine - but it was stressful to figure it out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 9, 2016
Comfy and simple.
I wear normally size 6 but usually they run a bit small, that is why I try to go one size up. This dress as slightly large on me. Seems it is perfect for those who have some curves, makes you butt look good!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 29, 2015
This dress was elegant and comfortable for a black tie welcome winter wedding - runs a little big!
Runs a little big, but ordered my size and it was fine. Very comfortable and elegant. I wore a strapless bra with it and it worked great.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
December 21, 2015
The dress was perfect!
The fit was just as described and very flattering. I'm short with an hourglass figure and it looked great! It was a little long, but my heels were only 2.5 inches and I'm on the shorter side. The material was thicker than I expected which made it hotter than I'd want for a spring/summer or outside wedding. If you're busty and don't want to show a lot of cleavage, it's a perfect dress for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2015
This dress is elegant and incredibly comfortable! I felt amazing in it all night!
The top was a little big so I just pinned it to my bra so it wouldn't gape and the length was perfect
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be more pleased and excited to RTR again!
As noted in the other reviews, this dress fits pretty true to size with it running a tad on the large side. The length was perfect with about 3" heels and the material was very forgiving. I did safety pin the strapless side to my strapless bra to give a bit more security. I absolutely loved this dress and would purchase it if I could! While it looks black against the backdrop, the deep navy is a beautiful color and just needs a few accessories to complete the look. I would absolutely rent this dress again! Two thumbs WAY up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2015
Understated and comfortable elegance
I wore this dress to a winter wedding in New York City. I am 5'11", and I wore the size 2L. I wore low (<2 inch) heels, and the dress landed perfectly for me. Gorgeous dark navy, sturdy fabric that is forgiving. I paired the dress with a beaded belt for extra waist definition (this probably shortened the overall length a bit as well). Very comfortable for a long night of dancing. The picture of this dress may not grab your attention immediately, but it is beautiful in real life with a simple elegance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2015
Wonderful everyone asked if I had lost weight/ very glamorous
Great color very classy. The fit was very forgiving, wonderful a woman with curves. I could've have worn a 6L, but it was unavailable and the 8R was suitable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 29, 2015
Great fit through the body and very flattering.
Order long if you're average height or taller! I was working a formal event and needed to be on my feet all over the venue, so it was flats for me and that worked out well in the regular length. Had I wanted to wear heels, I would have been in trouble. Love this dress, though. I received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
November 22, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable
This dress was so beautiful and made me feel glamorous but comfortable enough to dance all night. The 6R fit perfectly through the hips, but was too large in the bust. I ordered the 4R as a backup, which fit great, but was way too short. The 4R fell to my ankle when I wore 3 inch heals. I ended up using some fashion tape to secure the top of the 6R, and it turned out great! I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it to someone who likes a classic look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 12, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for a formal occasion!
I wore this dress to a black tie gala to support the cancer center where my husband is an oncologist. I was a little skeptical because this dress does not photograph that well - it is dark so the details are blurred- however in person it is stunning. The material is very high quality and the bottom flares out a bit so it flows beautifully when you walk. I have never had so many nice compliments on a dress before.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
October 22, 2015
1
The fit of this dress was perfect for a black tie optional event! I wore it to my graduate school Alumni event . It was loose enough in the stomach to look flattering without being too tight. The dress was so comfortable, professional and classy. I would recommend this to a petite frame as it lengthens the body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 21, 2015
Classic & elegant dress. I received lots of compliments.
I usually wear a size 6 but for this dress size 4 would have been perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 18, 2015
Lovely!
Dress was gorgeous! I'm 5'6" and wore it with a 2" heel, and it was just right. I'm a 36DDD and found that the top was just a little bit big, but other than that, no complaints.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
October 13, 2015
I felt beautiful and sophisticated at an Evening Under The Stars event.
The dress fit beautifully! I am 5'11" tall and wore 3" heels and it was still able to touch the ground (that never happens). The color is a dark ink blue that is almost black. I wore with silver heels and sparkly earrings (a necklace would be too much).
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
I received so many compliments on the dress. It fit great. And I felt fancy AF.
Fits true to size and was the perfect length with 4 inch heels and my tall height. It was very comfortable and flattered my figure. I'm small chested and the ruffles on the sleeve played up my upper half—a rarity for me with evening wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 21, 2015
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments, felt great in it.
I am 5'4" so I need to wear 3.5-4" heels to get it off the ground. Strapless bra was best undergarment option as well. Heavy weighted fabric so dancing all night long was pretty hot. Would definitely choose this gown again if I selected all over again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2015
The dress is beautiful and I was so comfortable!
I rented this dress to wear to a formal wedding at a waterfront location. My normal size is an 8, so I ordered 8R and 6R. I was able to wear the 6 because there is plenty of room through the hips in this dress. If you are smaller on top, I would definitely order a size down for your backup size, the 8 was much too large for me. I wore 4" heels and the dress just skimmed the floor, but I was not worried about tripping. The dress was very comfortable for dancing, and I felt great about how I looked. My only caution would be that my legs were very hot when I was standing in the sun because of the weight of the material. It was about 80F on the day that I wore it, I would not recommend wearing this in the heat of summer unless you will be in air conditioning all night. I loved everything about this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2015
This dress was beautiful. I got so many compliments throughout the night.
The dress was true to size. The puddling in the back made dancing a little difficult but not impossible. I will definitely rent this gown again if I have the occasion to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 27, 2015
Beautiful dress! Fit wonderfully
I ordered the 8L and the 6R. I am between the two sizes, and wasn't sure how long I would need. I ended up going with the 8L, mostly for the length. I am 5'6" with long legs (I wear a 34" inseam) and wore 4.5" heels. It fit beautifully, with a hint of a train. I would absolutely rent this dress again!!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2015
Great dress comfy yet still showed your curves
I was surprised that I needed the long length so tall girls be aware this does tend to be a bit short. I wore this with 4 inch heels and length was perfect. Wore this to a charity ball and loved how comfortable the dress was to move and eat a full meal in all evening. I would rent this again, color is very dark blue and the ruffled shoulder was very subtle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2015
We attended a black-tie wedding. And this dress was perfect for the event..
I am very busty and was skeptical that I would be able to fit in either of the sizes I ordered. I ordered a 6R, it fit my bust but was too baggy. I also ordered the 4R as as backup, and surprisingly my bust fit in without looking smashed. The rest of the dress fit my curves great. I'm relatively short, and with 3 inch heels the dress rested on the top of my shoes. Would have preferred a bit longer, but what can you do. Overall the dress worked out perfectly and I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 6, 2015
I felt so glamorous!
Wore this to a black tie wedding and it was the perfect thing -- totally elegant, but not over-the-top. It's a pretty dark blue (darker than I thought it would be -- almost black). It was a little big, but a bit of garment tape did the trick.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2015
Very nice dress
I rented this for a black tie event for my husband's job. It worked out great. I am 5'8", but don't like to wear very high shoes, so I was really debating the regular vs. long length. I ordered long, but there were no indications of long on the dress tags so I'm not completely sure if I got regular or long. The dresses I got fit about like the model photos when I was wearing 2.5" heels: about 1-2" off the floor in front, the "train" just barely puddling behind me. The overall fit is definitely big. I am usually a 14/16, but the 12 fit much better than the 14. The 12 had a little pulling in the bust (and I'm fairly small busted for someone who wears 14/16 at 38C/40B), but the fit through the stomach/hips was too loose in the 14. The zipper (down the left/strapless side) does pucker up some, but it was usually covered by my arm - and much less apparent in the better fitting 12 than in the loose 14. The dress required quite a bit of steaming to remove shipping wrinkles but was otherwise in great shape. I also rented the "Silver Mesh Glam" clutch and "Silver Pave Teardrop" earrings. I bought shoes, Spanx (Super Higher Power worked great for me) and a sparkly bracelet, but all together my clothing expenses were less than my husband's tux rental and new shoes. And FAR less than purchase price for a dress of this quality that would never be worn again. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely use it again if I have the occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2015
Memorial for fallen EOD Warriors
Appropriate for a 50+ woman. I felt comfortable and pretty in this dress. Great for a conservative military affair. The 12 was too big for my short frame. The 10 fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 1, 2015
My husband danced with me for the first time. :)
The side of the dress where the zipper zips was very bumpy so I tried to put my arms down with any pics. If you are busty or hippy like I am, this dress is a good idea because it flatters those curves and suppresses them a little bit too. The red of this dress is stunning and unforgettable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
May 19, 2015
Classy and comfortable!
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. The dress is much roomier than I thought it would be given the silhouette. I would probably have gone down a size if I could. The color was beautiful and everyone told me how elegant I looked. Definitely recommend for girls with curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2015
This dress stood out and looked very slimming.
This dress was for an outdoor wedding and reception. The fabric wasn't too heavy for a Florida/May wedding. It fit perfectly! I'd rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
April 26, 2015
Super slimming and flattering dress!
I chose this dress based on so many reviews that said this was a fitted dress with room in the bust and was slimming. All the reviews were right on! I ordered this in a 0R and a 2R as a backup, but the 2 was out of stock. Since I am breastfeeding and a 34D, I wasn't sure if the 0 would zip. It was not a problem, and I word an underwire molded strapless bra with it. The arm hole for the strap was a little snug under my arm, but the dress was still loose enough at the top that I didn't have a uniboob. The length was too long (of course), but I didn't want to risk ordering the petite because the bust is usually too small on that size. I'm glad I got the regular length because it only was about 1 inch too long. I could walk in it without having to lift it up. I had lots of compliments, and it was the most slimming of all the dresses I ordered. My only complaint is the zipper on this dress was twisted and didn't lay flat. It seemed like it may have been repaired at some point and the lining was twisted. It doesn't look that way on the hanger, but you can see in the picture that it wasn't flat. I felt self-conscious that it looked bunched up, so I ended up keeping that arm down all night and using my other arm to hold my drink, etc. Overall I still would give it 5 stars, but I hope RTR retires that one dress or replaces the 0R with a proper zipper that lays flat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2015
Fantastic dress!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and extremely flattering! It does run large, I am usually a 12 but wore the 10, which fit like a glove. I am also rather tall, and at 5' 9", the regular length swept the ground perfectly as I was wearing flats. Any heel and I would have had to wear the long. Overall a fantastic dress, it wasn't too tight but did show off my curves. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2015
Ran a little large up top but I loved it!
The regular was surprisingly shorter than I expected (I'm 5'3") but it meant I didn't step on it so I was okay with that. It was a little loose up top but I'm small-chested so I usually expect that. Fit like a glove everywhere else. So comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2015
So classy!
I described the fit as true to size but - the hips run big and the bust is small. Go figure. I had a ton of room in the belly (which never happens with my shape) and hips but my poor boobs were kinda squished. The darts in the bust seemed oddly positioned to me. But, this dress was lovely. I think the color is darker than it looks on the model which worked perfectly for my event. The fabric is heavy and draped really well. I got compliments all night without feeling like I was drawing attention - if that makes sense. Some people had commented on the length but that was not an issue for me. I actually wore lower heels than planned since it wasn't as long as I expected. Very happy with this dress choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2015
I wore this dress to my engagement party. It fit really well.
The size down actually fit me better so I wore a 6 instead of an 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
March 31, 2015
Classy and comfortable dress
This dress is wonderful: black in some lights, dark blue in others, and medium blue in still others. It is perfect for black tie weddings, elegant with plenty of stretch for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2015
I walked in the room and the whole place quieted, then exploded in compliments!
This dress fit just slightly large, and a perfect fit for me. The fabric is a great weight and hangs very nicely. I received so many compliments and even as the night went on the dress held its shape. It was easy to dance in too. Very slenderizing and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2015
Simply fabulous!
This dress is gorgeous. The material is a bit thick/heavy, so it was perfect for a chilly formal event. I wore 4" wedges and the length was perfect (there is a short trainthat looked beautiful when I walked but I was careful to lift it up while in a crowd or dancing). Dress runs big, I think a 4R might have fit, but the 6R was comfortable and not too tight, so it hid the areas I don't feel best about. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2015
This dress was elegant and comfortable while running around all night!
As the event planner, I wore flats and this dress hit the ground perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186lbs
March 7, 2015
Perfectly comfortable
Pro. Fits true to size. Fabric was free flowing which made a perfect fit
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×