Rent the Runway

Carmen Marc Valvo

Major Moment Gown

$70 rental
$745 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with this stunning one shoulder ruffle gown by Carmen Marc Valvo. You'll be the center of attention as you'll look radiant at the black tie formal. Go with a classic bracelet like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

277 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 137
Large 125
Photos 143
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

The feeling of walking into the room fully confident in my appearance.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the most beautiful, elegant dress. I ordered this dress and the Precious Saphire dress for a military ball. Both arrived in perfect condition. If they had been worn before, you couldn't tell. Both dress were absolutely gorgeous, fit perfectly (I usually where an 8 or a 10 for the chest). I order the 8L and 10L. The 8L looked like it was made for me. It skimmed over the parts I don't like and with 3.5 in heals it still went all the way to the floor given the illusion of a taller, thinner silhouette. This was my first experience with RTR. I usually purchase a $125-$200 dress for these balls. From now on I will rent a more expensive dress because the difference was immediately clear. The fabric was so much more luxurious and the construction and cut were superior. Plus, being able to fold the dress up in the morning, pop it in the envelope and never worry about it again was fantastic!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Mar 9, 2012

Such a classic, grown up evening gown - I felt like Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffanys :-)

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size and was a beautiful fitted shape. The one shoulder detail is very glamorous - I felt wonderful!
Annemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Easy process & felt like a million bucks for just $150!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie work gala. I wanted to something elegant and not have to worry about too much decollete/cleavage showing. I normally am a size 10 but I ended up fitting perfectly into the size 8L. I recommend going down a size for your back up dress size. I am 5' 9" and the long was perfect with my 4 inch heels. The dress is a dark blue but most of my photos make it look like it's black. It was so comfortable and I highly recommend renting this dress if you want to go for a more elegant look.
ssl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 25, 2012

I was in the receiving line at the event and one of the wives, looked at me and said, I love your dress, I'm not just saying that... I LOVE your dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in both the red and the navy thinking I would be a size 6, which is what I wear in pretty much everything. The Red version was my first choice but unfortunately I had ordered the red in the 6 and 8, then the navy in 4 and 6. The 4 in this dress fit perfectly and was just the right length with a 3 inch heel. I am 5 3'. The dress was in perfect condition and is definitely a high quality gown. It moved really well, and was very easy to wear. The whole RTR experience was wonderful. The customer service was incredible as always!
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2012

Everyone told me how great the dress looked! No one else had one like it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this stunning dress to prom and could not have loved it any more. I wore the two, as it was true to size and really showed off my figure(thanks to spanx!). I am 5'4" and with 3 inch heels on you could see my shoes in the front and not the back, but it didn't bother me. I paired this dress with gold chandelier earrings, gold bracelets, gold heels and a gold clutch. Absolutely fabulous and will FOR SURE rent the runway again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2012

A beautiful gown and a super easy rental process

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my backup for a black tie gala. It was very pretty, and I loved the shoulder ruffle, but the dress was way too big in the waist and hips. My first choice dress arrived very wrinkled, and I had an "uh oh" moment, where I was worried the wrinkles wouldn't come out and I would have to figure out how to make the backup dress work for the function. I played around with dressy belts to cinch the waist, and this actually worked quite well. Luckily, the wrinkles were removed, and I didn't need to turn to plan B. I really liked this dress, though, and would consider renting it again in a smaller size. A friend, who usually wears a size six, ended up wearing this gown, and it looked beautiful on her! I heard her receiving compliments throughout the evening!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

I got compliments on the dress all night. I just wish I could afford to buy it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 2L and 4L expecting that I would wear the 2L, but not wanting to risk having it too snug (I recently starting wearing a size 2... I've been a size 4/6 for years so have not yet really come around to the idea that I might be a size 2). It turns out that the 2L was still a little roomy, especially in the waist. I do have a really narrow waist for my size so I added a belt and it worked perfectly. I wore with about 3.5 inch heels and the length worked. I'm 5'9" and 135 lbs with a small B cup (the top could have been snugger, but I wasn't pulling it up all night). Also, the original 2L I received had a rip in the seam on the chest and I called RTR that day (they were really helpful and assured me that the dress never should have been sent out that way). They made sure I had a new dress the next morning, in plenty of time for the event.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Having guests of the wedding, who spent hundreds of dollars on their dresses, comment on my Rent The Runway Dress. I was promoting RTR all night long and proud of it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I needed to rent a dress for my bosses black tie wedding in CA. I would usually wear a 6, however the reviews stated this dress ran a tad bigger. I rented the 4L, instead of an 8L, for the second size. Fit like a glove! I got comments on it all night long!
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

That I felt stunning and even more beautiful than I have ever felt in a long time. It was a perfect dress and I wish I could buy it!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress. To the point I need to buy it. I received SOO many compliments it felt like my wedding day. I used one of my grandmom's vintage belt to break up the color and add a bit of pop. It runs big because usually I am a 4 and I chose the 2 over the 0 because I wanted it to move more and flow while I danced.
christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 9, 2012

Rent the Runway was amazing, I would use them again.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding. It is gorgeous. People commented all night on it. It is very dark blue-almost looks black. It is heavy material-very warm-I wouldn't want to wear it on a really hot summer night. '
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful color, gorgeous one shoulder detail

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'1" and 135-140 lbs. I have a 34D bust and consider myself "hippy". That said, the dress ran large around my bust (at least an inch too big), fit the way I prefer dresses to fit over my hips - not hugging, but skimming. The color of the dress is a beautiful deep blue and the one shoulder detail is gorgeous. The dress is very heavy, though. It is also VERY long. Even with 4 inch heels, I needed the dress hemmed 2 inches. I usually wear an 8, but wore the 10 because of the way the dress fit my hips. The 8 did fit, but would have hugged my body closely - keep in mind when ordering. Paired the dress with Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drop earrings for a Red and Blue Ball.
MPS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Sep 19, 2012

Stunning gown!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for a special date night, and it was even more beautiful than I expected! The color is a deeper navy than in the model photo, and looked beautiful with sparkly bracelet and earrings. I usually wear a size 8 or 10, and decided to go with a 10L based on fitting notes. It worked out, but I actually think an 8 would have fit slightly better as I found this a tad large for me. Anyway, this is a gorgeous, flattering dress that will make you feel like a movie star!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Comfortable and flattering, but a bit short.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and was so happy it was the one I picked. The material is fairly thick, which made it pretty forgiving. I was planning to wear spanx but didn't need to. Although the thickness means (good or bad) you'll be warm in it too. I ordered the 6L and then the 4L as my backup. I went with the 4 as the 6 seemed like there was too much extra material in the midsection. However, as the night wore on, I noticed the bust felt really tight, as did the arm holes, so maybe the 6 would have been the way to go. Either way, I got a ton of compliments and was really happy with how it looked. The one issue I had was with length. I am 5'8"/5'9"ish and when I stood in bare feet, the dress only came to the top of my feet. For a Long I was expecting much more length. I even called customer service to confirm that they'd send me Longs. The woman I spoke to was very nice and said that the records showed I was sent the Long, but she agreed that sounded really short. She offered for me to select something else but between being short on time and not loving any other the other options that were left last minute, I decided to stick with this. I did have to run out and buy some very low heeled shoes, but in the end it looked fine and my feet probably hurt a lot less than they would have in taller heels.
Jeannette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

This was a beautiful gown--understated and elegant.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a pretty true size 8 but the size 6 fit me perfectly, including length with 3" heels. This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it because my first choice was more low cut than I expected. This was my first experience with RTR and they are amazing. I will probably never buy another dress!
Tricia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Very elegant dress, understated glamor. I felt fabulous all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric + lining is heavy, which makes it both forgiving and a great choice for a fall/winter event. A belt, as shown by some of the other reviewers, is a great idea, however because the dress was very loose in the waist. Overall this dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Elegant black tie wedding dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall black tie wedding and could not have been happier! I received compliments on the dress all night. I am usually between a size 4 and 6. The smaller size was definitely a better fit and I would suggest renting a size smaller than usual. I'm a little taller than average and the long was a perfect choice with my 2.5 in. heels. I also added my own belt, which I felt complimented the dress well. Without the belt, there isn't any seeming to define your waist. I would suggest this beautiful dress to anyone for a wedding or formal event!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Perfect solution for bridesmaid dresses!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love love LOVED wearing this dress as the maid of honor in my sisters wedding. I felt like a goddess.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Dress was awesome - but it runs very large and very long.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous and extremely flattering - the color is great. Beware that it runs long and large, so size down. I usually wear an 8 or 10, and i got a 6 and 8 (after reading other reviews about how big it runs). The 6 fit well, but was still a little looser than I'd expect. Length - I'm 5'10" and was wearing 3 inch heels and the back of the dress was still dragging on the ground. The front was fine (it's kind of a 'shorter in the front, longer in the back' situation) though.
Joyce
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect fit and received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazingly beautiful dress. This dress my my second choice as my first choice became unavailable 3 days before my event. Tough this was very disappointing, the RTR staff were amazingly helpful. They turned a very negative situation into a positive outcome. I am still an RTR fan. The dress was so well made and the fabric was the finest.
Nancy
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 4, 2012

I got many compliments on the dress! Even in a sea of sparkles the timeless shape really stood out.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well. I was a little worried that the ruffle would be overwhelming, but it was a perfect accent to the style. The RTR staff was super helpful and so friendly; all the good things I've heard about their customer service is definitely true! My only issue was that the material was pretty thick and it was really hot underneath. Other than that I was very happy with the dress and will definitely be renting again.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Extremely comfortable, fit perfectly, looks great on curvy figures, had compliments all night. LOVE!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Marine Corps Ball. Like some of the other reviews the dress is a little tighter under the right arm but it isn't uncomfortable. I had people comment on it all night long. It felt awesome! The dress is form fitting in all of the right places and hides those areas we aren't all exactly "slim" in. My ball was in a different state and I was able to pack it in my carry-on and there were no wrinkles in it when I arrived. *Amazing* Overall, my experience with this dress and RTR was phenomenal. I will definitely be ordering through them again. :)
DDS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2012

Great dress for a formal affair

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for a black tie wedding I was attending. The 4R fit well overall - it was perfect at my bust and great length (I wore the dress with 4" heels). It was a bit loose in the waist/hip area though, which is why I belted it, which turned out fine I think. It's definitely a bit on the heavier side as far as material goes - so better for a cold weather affair. The dress was comfortable, but I kept finding myself adjusting the shoulder strap because it was digging into my skin at times which was a little annoying. Otherwise it's a beautiful, classic dress that's great for any formal affair where you don't want to stand out too much.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Beautiful & classic dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Quality fabric, the tailoring of the dress was excellent. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress just hit the floor.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

I got so many complements wearing this dress to a Navy ball! Perfect.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was originally my "back up" but when i got it in the mail i immediately knew it was the one! I ordered a size 2L because I like to wear tall heels and it couldn't have fit me any better. I got many complements and it was the perfect gown for the occasion.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Perfection! I rented the dress for a corporate black tie event and felt glamorous, yet professional.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way I looked and felt wearing this dress and I received many compliments during the evening. The style is very flattering and gives a beautiful long, lean silhouette. The ruffled shoulder really gives the dress a classy, distinctive look. I normally wear a size 8 dress, so I ordered the size 6 & 8 (Regular) since I'd read that the waist runs a bit big. The 6 fit perfectly through the bustline, and was comfortable through the waist and hips. It was just the right length for my 3 1/2 inch heels. The color is a lovely deep navy shade which complimented my hair color and complextion.The entire experience of renting from Rent the Runway was so positsive and convenient that I will definitely be renting again.
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful dress; very high quality!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little long for my height (5'-2") with 1.5" heels. Used the hem tape and it worked out fine. The material is very nice, high quality. The dress is lined which is great as well. Dress did not need to be steamed or pressed - straight from the box it was ready to go. Wore the size 6; the size 4 was too tight in the arm pit. Loved this dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great dress but runs a tad long!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress! It did run a tad big and should have went down a size but overall the dress fit well. It is a tad long on the bottom and had to put in some hem tape so it's not ideal for shorter women. I'm 5'2 and was wearing 4 inch heels and the dress still dragged to the floor.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

This dress needs to be retired, it's been washed 10 too many times.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Nice Material Cons: This dress appears to have been washed too much. The zipper was bunched up as if the material shrunk. The armhole is ridiculously small. It hurt all night and left a red mark. The size is small on top but huge in the waist. I found this dress to be horribly unflattering. I am 5'6", 130lbs and wore a 2R. I couldn't have done a bigger size because it was already big in the waist. I kept my hands on my waist as much as possible to keep from looking like a box. Overall: I felt really bad in this dress, but since I got it the day before, I didn't have time to run out and buy anything new.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

It's a beautiful dress. Received many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Upon reading the reviews and noticing that it runs larger I ordered size 6 and size 8. I usually wear 8-10. But even size 8 was too big. Ended up wearing size 6. The color of the dress is not as bright as it is on the picture. It's much darker and looks more black then navy.
Cyndy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2013

Felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very very comforable!
Leanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

The dress was fabulous and fit so well! Plus, the the RTR customer service was extremely helpful.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the gown was pretty true-to-size. Usually I wear a 6, but took the RTR stylist's suggestion was to order a 4 for my back-up size, which was the size I ended up wearing (thank you, stylist!). I didn't have any complaints, except the color in the RTR website picture is much brighter; the dress is a deeper navy.
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Best idea ever - never buying a formal dress again!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like the previous reviewers said, the dress runs large and long. I ended up wearing the 8, although I may have been able to go a size smaller. The dress was gorgeous and both arrived in mint condition. I usually have problems in the chest department, but it fit perfectly there! I will say the side zipper bubbled a bit on both sizes, due to the weight of the fabric, but I was told no one else would notice it. I wore 3" heals and the dress skimmed the floor nicely. All in all a great process - the mail return bag doesn't fit in all mail slots well ( I ended up jamming up our box so the post office may not be too happy with me).
Hanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress runs large! I would definitely recommend getting your typical size, and then going down a size for the free back up. The length was also great for me. I was wearing a pair of 4in heels and it still hit the ground. It is also darker in person. I would also recommend this for someone with a larger bust as well. A great gown for any black tie event!
Christa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was much darker in person that shown in the picture. It wasn't quite as bright as the color the model has on, and looked closer to black than navy. The zipper also did a weird pucker on the side, which caused a lump where there wasn't one. I think if I could have gotten this a size smaller, that wouldn't have happened with the zipper. Overall though, I absolutely loved the dress, and it was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments, and felt good wearing it.
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Awesome Awesome Awesome

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable that I completely focused on the event at hand. My only problem was that since I'm a petite 5'1'' there was a little drag with my 4'' heels. I could have avoided it by wearing a higher platform but I opted for comfort and picking up the dress all night. It was cold out but I didn't notice. Overall I felt like a princess.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

This dress hugged and hid in the right places, I felt AMAZING at the Inaugural Ball I wore it to!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked AMAZING, especially with hair in a swept-to-the-side up-do (down was a little overwhelming). Just be forewarned that it comes out almost black, not navy in most pictures. The length was perfect for a short person wearing tall-ish heels, and it covered my "issue" areas by skimming, not hugging, which made it flattering. The only caution I'd have
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
A gorgeous dress. I ordered a 12R and 8L, the size 10 wasn't available. Both sizes fit, but the 12 offered more room through the bust. The dress is a heavy fabric and is cut on the bias, so it skims over the figure and would work for a wide variety of shapes. The regular length was a little short and a 10L probably would have fit best, but because of the cut an exact fit isn't required. I pinned the dress hangers inside with tiny safety pins, otherwise they would have been popping out the whole night. My husband actually asked if I could buy the dress to wear to other events - may have to rent the black or red in the future!
louise
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Dress fit try to size really elegant minimizes larger bust great dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress I am 51 age appropriate showed just the right amount of skin flattering on arms minimizes the bust which is my case is a good thing really elegant perfect for the Oscars!
jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

I walked in the room and the whole place quieted, then exploded in compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit just slightly large, and a perfect fit for me. The fabric is a great weight and hangs very nicely. I received so many compliments and even as the night went on the dress held its shape. It was easy to dance in too. Very slenderizing and classy.
Kabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2015

This dress stood out and looked very slimming.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was for an outdoor wedding and reception. The fabric wasn't too heavy for a Florida/May wedding. It fit perfectly! I'd rent this one again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×