Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Lifetime Love Gown

$80 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a celebrity in this gorgeous Carmen Marc Valvo gown. Classic accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings are all you need to top off that glam look!

Also available in red and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1'' woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1'' woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
475 reviews
Fit
Large159
True to Size273
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
Sleek and classy dress
Fit well, arm hole was a little small. Zipper didn't lay flat and that bothered me a lot. Gorgeous material, thick fabric helped it hang well and the neckline was very nice. It just looked a little too mature for me, being in my early 20's. Went with my first dress instead.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2015
Great!
Very happy I ordered the tall! Would have been too short otherwise with 3" shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 1, 2015
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!! Hated having to take it off to send back.
This is the perfect material - heavy enough that it hangs well and skims your curves where needed. I ordered the regular length rather than the long because I usually do not wear super high heels, but it was almost too short. Thankfully, I had some kitten heels that worked well. I loved the fanned-out flounce of the skirt at the bottom. It is an amazing dress that I'll come back to if I have the opportunity again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2015
This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I can't wait to do it again!
The dress was a little loose in the bust and a little snug in the hips (not unusual for me). I rented the 6R and 8R. The 6R was too short for me with 2.5" inch heels and a too snug in the hips. The 8R was a tiny bit long, but worked fine and a little big in the bust. I added a bra enhancer and it worked fine. I am a House Mom at a sorority and definitely did not want to look old! I received compliments all night long. The dress was formal and elegant without being over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 29, 2015
fabulous dress! got SO many compliments.
was a little bit loose but the style worked that way. i'm very hippy, but i think this would work well on a variety of body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2015
I wore this to a black tie optional affair and received tons of compliments
The dress ran large. I maybe could have worn a 6L and trust me I'm not a size 6. I think if you are 5'7 or above and plan on wearing any sort of heel you need to opt for the long. This was a nice option for a conservative formal affair.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
April 22, 2015
This was my first rental experience and this dress couldn't have been more perfect!
I was initially skeptical of renting a dress but I am so glad I did. You just can't beat it. This dress is so much more stunning in person and looks very classy for any occasion. I wore it to a military function and got lots of compliments all night. My only complaint was the size zipper didn't want to lay flat, but I was able to mostly disguise it with a little ironing. I am usually between an 8-10 in dress sizes and I rented an 8 and a 6, since the size chart suggested to order a size down. The 8 fit like a glove and was very flattering! I definitely would recommend this dress and RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
April 21, 2015
Very comfortable dress! Loved the one shoulder detail. I received so many compliments all night!
I rented both the 2R and the 4R not sure which one would fit better. The 2R fit perfectly! The length was right on top of my feet so it was perfect with 3" heels. Definitely a form fitting dress, but the fabric is heavy enough so the dress doesn't cling to your body. Very comfortable dress! I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
I enjoyed wearing the dress. It was perfect for the black tie event.
I ordered the 2L and 4L. I wore the 2L. Perfect fit. I normally wear a size 4. The length was perfect with my 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2015
Great dress, very flattering
I am VERY short, and this dress was still too short. At my height, it needed about 2 more inches to be the right size.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 15, 2015
Arrived on time and fit great!
The 14 and 16 ran close in size but the 14 was VERY short. I'm 5'4 and it was too short. The fit was great, forgiving material and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 14, 2015
Quick and easy
Runs a little short....0L fit on top but was about 1 inch too short when wearing 4 inch heals... Shorter heal and would be fine though!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2015
This dress was very flattering. It was perfect for my law school formal event.
The dress hit in exactly the right places! I usually wear an 8 or 10, but I ordered an 8 and 6 because I saw the reviews. I ended up wearing the 6 and it fit perfectly! I definitely recommend going down at least one size because it does run big! The material is nice because it is flattering. It is fully lined, so it might be a little warm if it is summertime.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2015
Great comfortable dress!
I basically chose to wear another RTR dress (the choice was difficult..but I basically flipped a coin). I only had one concert to go to and 3 dresses, so I had to make an executive decision. This dress is very comfortable and fits pretty true to size. I would definitely order down one size if you are unsure. I normally wear size 2-4 dress and the 2L fit great with 3.5 inch heels.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 5, 2015
This was a last minute replacement and worked wonderfully with previous accessories!
The one shoulder fit was a little loose on me, but everything else fit like a glove. I scrambled to throw a look together in the realm of vintage Hollywood when my planned dress was not able to make it. The stylists down in the Georgetown store really saved the day and everyone at my husband's company loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2015
Dress has no shape.
I felt like I was wearing a tablecloth and the regular size was too short- I am 5'7'' so they had to overnight me a long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
Elegant simple gown.
Wore this to a black tie wedding, dress ran a bit big but I was pleased with it overall. Classic, classy, and elegant. I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
March 30, 2015
Lots of compliments. Classic look is always a favorite . Would rent again.
Runs a little large in bust but 8 was little tight so went with 10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
March 29, 2015
Fun off the shoulder look
I wore this for a formal gala event for work, and it was great. It was a great fit and very comfortable and easy to wear. Because of the material and because I'm a curvy girl I needed shapewear to feel confident & comfortable, and wore with a strapless bra. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2015
I felt beautiful in the dress and got so many compliments.
Pros: Cut is very flattering, makes you feel elegant Cons: Even the Long size was too short. Ran big, definitely get a size down.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
March 17, 2015
Gorgeous dress- so flattering!
I ordered the 6L, which was a little big on me (I usually wear a 6 or an 8). I pinned the strapless side to my bra to hold it up and it was perfect. I ordered the long since my heels were high, but I could have probably gotten away with the regular. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
March 15, 2015
Easy black tie gown
This is a very elegant and classy gown that fit right in at the black tie event I attended. I wore the 12L with two or three inch heels and had to pick up the hem while walking. Not a huge problem, and the dress was otherwise very comfortable. Based on the reviews and comments from others, I went a size down for my back-up. Normally, this is probably good advice unless you have broad shoulders. I wore my normal size of 12L because the 10L was tight across the shoulder, and its zipper would not lay flat, causing a weird wrinkle effect on my side. So I wore the 12L, though it hid my shape/curves more than the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2015
Perfect for moving around all night at a black-tie event, received many compliments!
I wore the 10P back-up size, and I'm glad I had it (12 would've been too big in size and length). 10P was perfect -- I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was definitely off the floor, but when I switched to flats later in the evening I didn't have to worry about the dress dragging on the ground. I was working a black-tie event, and it was very comfortable to wear the entire night. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2015
Over the top fund raiser for the charlotte ballet with a dancing with the stars contest
This dress was very flattering and comfortable. I wore a regular strapless bra. I could move easily in the dress. It was very elegant and tasteful. Well made dress with good quality fabric. The long size was perfect for wearing heels with my 5'9' height. R would have been too short
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2015
I felt very elegant in this dress
I loved this dress! It was simple but elegant and very comfortable. I also loved that it has a small train in the back. The dress is made of a thicker material, so it fit perfectly without being too tight or hugging my midsection. I debated between ordering a regular vs. petite size, mostly afraid of it being too long since I am only 5'1. I went with the regular and somehow, it looked like it was tailored to my height, the length was perfect! I wore 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2015
Great dress, tons of compliments!
It was a great dress. I ordered the 4 and 6R. The 4 fit perfectly but the zipper was a little warped. I ended up wearing the 6R for a smoother look. It was a little big but I was the only one who could tell. I got a ton of compliments on it all night. I wore gold shoes with it and think it would have looked better with a black pair. Overall, great, classic dress. I am already looking to rent my second.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2015
Great dress, got lots of compliments.
Great dress, got lots of compliments but Runs BIG. I could grab a handful of dress at each hip.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2015
PERFECT for a Black Tie wedding
I am only 5'4" on a good day and this dress runs SHORT! If you plan on wearing heels, even 2 inch heels, definitely rent this dress in the long. The fit was pretty good. The dress stretches, so by the end of the night it was baggy in the hips from dancing. If you want it super tight, I would recommend sizing down. The only thing I didn't like was that the zipper on the side pouches in weird places but it didn't bother me enough not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2015
I wore this dress to a black tie political event.
I loved this dress! It was classy and elegant. It did run a bit large in the waist but I couldn't size down because of my chest. (34 DD) Overall it was a great fit. I wore a 6L and with 3 inch heels my shoes showed slightly but it didn't bother me. Will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2015
Perfect Customer Service!
This was actually a back up dress.... But worked great as a bridesmaids dress. I received lots of compliments. The length was perfect with wedges (I was on my feet all day and night and wanted something comfy). You couldn't see them at all. The waist/tummy area was a little loose but that's my only negative. Beautiful dress! I rented another dress that was too short when it arrived. I called RTR, and they helped me pick out this dress and overnight end them to me! This dress worked! I will definitely recommend RTR and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2015
The dress is fabulous!
I ordered the 6L and 8L. The 8 was the perfect length, but the 6 fit much better. I went with the 8 because the correct length was more important that it being a little large on me. I received compliments all night!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2015
The dress looked amazing!
True to size and perfect length with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2015
Perfect for curvy bodies!
This dress is perfect for curvy body types! I am 5'2", size 8/10 dress, pear shaped. Normally, I opt for dresses with fuller skirts or A line styles. This dress made me feel glamorous and I was confident with the fit. The top was big but I needed the 10 for my hips. Overall, great memories in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2015
#1 Stunner!
Perfect dress, my husband loved it. I'm a pear and the 4 long was a great fit. High quality. Would definitely recommend! The photo doesn't do the dress justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2015
Classy
Lovely dress that ran true to size and was comfortable all night. I was a little hesitant to order the long size at 5'7", but the length was absolutely perfect with my 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 3, 2015
Beautiful dress. Comfortable fit
I borrowed both the 6 and 8. The 8 was too large throughout the body. But comfortable for the bust. The size 6 dress fit better throughout. I usually wear a size 8 dress because of my bust size. I could fit comfortably into the 6. It did smush my breasts a little but for overall comfort I went with the 6. The ruffle in the shoulder I did notice flipped up a few times in pictures which looked funny at times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
I really liked the dress.
fit great and the length was perfect!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 26, 2015
Most Elegant, great fitting, complimenting crown pleasing dress to wear. LOVE IT!
Moveable, sleek, slimming and stunning.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
January 20, 2015
I liked the dress alot!
I was supposed to recieve the dress in two sizes and only got the one size. Luckily it fit but if it hadnt i would have been out of luck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 19, 2015
This is the PERFECT dress!
This dress runs true to size - I wore the 12L but I should have worn a 10L as it was a little too large. The fabric is heavy so you can wear it on a cold night. I've rented this dress in other colors as well and I love it. I am 5'4" and I wear 5.5" heels with it, so keep that in mind when you are renting.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×