Lifetime Love Gown

$80 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a celebrity in this gorgeous Carmen Marc Valvo gown. Classic accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings are all you need to top off that glam look!

Also available in red and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12 & plus 18W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1'' woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12 & plus 18W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1'' woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
542 reviews
Fit
Large
(172)
True to Size
(307)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
This dress was very flattering and comfortable. Perfect for a black tie wedding!
This dress fits very comfortably! I had a baby 4 months before wearing it and was worried about the sizing. I hadn't lost all the baby weight yet, but both my sizes fit fine. Was even able to squeeze into the 6R and I was comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 10, 2015
Beautiful gown! Heavy and lined fabric; easy to order and return... Will rent this one again!
Received compliments all night! Very elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 9, 2015
Absolutely loved my first RTR!
Perfect fit! Would definitely recommend for any black tie affair.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 5, 2015
SUCH an amazing dress!
Loved this dress! I actually ordered a 6L and a 4L as a backup, and the 4L fit a bit better and was more form-fitting. I wore 3 inch heels, which were perfect because the back of the gown is about 2 inches longer than the front, so my feet peeking at the bottom didn't look awkward. If you're nervous about sizing, order your normal dress size and then size down for something a little tighter around your curves. The material is heavier than I thought and was extremely comfortable! You can never go wrong with a classic black gown, and RTR didn't fail to impress! The only thing negative I will say is that the zipper on the side of the gown did not lay flat against my body, so it was almost "wrinkled" and needed to be flattened throughout the night. Shipping was easy, as they already give you the pre-paid label and package to mail it back in. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 67
December 5, 2015
Very pretty and flattering dress. Received lots of compliments!
I ordered a 6P and a 4P as I usuallly wear a size 6 - the petite bacause I'm 5'3" and was hoping that it wouldn't be too long. The 4P fit was great. I probably could have even worn a 2P, but didn't feel that the 4P was too large. The style of the dress is very forgiving. I tacked in bra pads so I didn't need a bra. The length was about 2 " too long in the front with 3 inch heels, but I had a seamstress tack it up. I removed the tacking,steamed it afterwards. and it shows no sign that it was turned up. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 25, 2015
Perfect length for a short girl!
I ordered the regular and petite just to make sure that it wasn't going to be too long as I'm 5'2" and was nervous about the length. I picked the dress up in the store, tried on the 2R and it fit perfectly. The material is heavy and great quality, especially good for a Fall/Winter affair. There is no stretch to the material so it doesn't really hug your curves but falls more like a sheath. I got so many compliments and absolutely loved the dress. I'd wear it again if there weren't so many other options available.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 24, 2015
This dress was incredibly comfortable and flattering!
I loved reading all the reviews. I went down a size and ordered a long since everyone said it ran big and was on the shorter side. I wore 3" heels. Perfect suggestions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2015
Almost loved it.
The 2L really fit better, but it was SO short. You could see my bare feet in it, and I'm only 5'4"! I ended up going for the 4L because it covered my shoes (4 inch heels) and then some. I don't think the 2L was really a long! Unfortunately the 4L zipper laid awkwardly on the side, giving me lumps and bumps I don't have! But I opted for that over a high-water dress. All in all its a nice dress. I got lots of compliments. It was very comfortable to be in for 6+ hours.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 21, 2015
Beautiful but big
Rented this as my backup but it was too large. I would say size down if you get this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2015
I received SO many compliments on this beautiful gown!
I ordered this dress when my first choice did not fit correctly. I am SO glad that I did -- it was such a flattering gown with a simple, elegant detail that stood out all evening. I am 5'7" and wore 3" heels and it was perfect. This dress can easily be dressed up even more with a pair of statement earrings. If you are considering this dress - do it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
LOVED THIS GOWN!
I would say that this runs a little large but honestly it was very comfortable for a full evening event. The fit wasn't so large that it looked "frumpy" but it didn't hug any curves.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 17, 2015
Wore this to a hospital fundraiser event (black tie) and fit in perfectly.
I have a very large bust (G cup) and the top fit extremely well - plenty of room. My normal size is a 12 and the 10 I ordered as backup was still loose around the waist, with some slightly strange bunching (probably only I noticed this). I got many compliments all night, I was very comfortable (the dress has an awesome lining that feels great) and it was great for dancing.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 16, 2015
Classic black dress. Fit great. Paired with emerald statement earring.
fit great. elongated my petite frame.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 16, 2015
I wore this to a Charity Fall Ball black tie event. The dress was perfect for the event.
I wish it was a little longer. I probably could have went another size smaller. Very comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
November 13, 2015
Very elegant I felt very confident wearing this dress.
I usually wear size 8 but after reading reviews and talking to one of RTR specialist, I got size 6 and it was perfect from top to bottom. It was a wise choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
November 11, 2015
Perfect fit- great quality!
I wore this to a charity Gala dinner event and the dress was perfect! The dress is well made and fits well. It is important to note that the front hem is shorter than the back. The 0l fit slightly better in the bust and waist, but length too short in front. I am normally a size 2 dress size. I am 5'8" and 125 lbs. classic style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2015
This dress was perfect for the occasion! I received so many compliments! It was very comfortable!
The dress runs small. I absolutely loved the dress. It was very comfortable to wear and did not fit too tight although it appears to be a tight fitting dress. My only con would be the under layer seemed to be crooked. I'm not sure if that's because they try to replace it?
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 5, 2015
Gorgeous dress- simple and stunning! My husband loved!
Gorgeous dress! simple but stunning!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 4, 2015
The dress was great! All of the reviews were VERY accurate.
Lots of compliments on the dress! The weird seam on the left is true, but I hid it with my arm for the most part. Dress definitely runs large. I hated to give it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2015
Amazing dress! Wish I could buy it.
Perfect fit and super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2015
I wanted to keep this dress!
Absolutely stunning dress, wish I could've worn the 10L because I'm tall and I ended up wearing flats with it (the 10L wasn't available for my event day). Pretty true to size, but it's hard for me to say because I wear between a 6 and a 12 depending upon brand honestly. a great dress to be low key but still beautiful! Looked perfect next to my soldier! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2015
Very elegant dress.
Even though I ordered a long, it was still short and I had to wear flats. I'm 5'8". Loved the dress but was disappointed in how short it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 19, 2015
Pretty dress, but you could tell it has been worn a lot...
Left side which has zipper, is extremely lumpy. Was not sure why, but maybe because it has been worn and dry cleaned too many times? It was black so it wasn't horribly noticeable, but I would not rent the dress again.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 17, 2015
Stunning and comfortable.
This dress runs large, I'd suggest sizing down for your backup dress. I ordered a size 16 and a size 14. While the 14 fit perfectly, the length of the dress was quite short. The size 16 had a couple extra inches in length so I ended up wearing the larger one despite it being too roomy in the bust. The zipper on the dress was a little warped and kept puckering; it wouldn't lay flat for anything. But overall the dress was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2015
I wore this to a charity ball
They didn't have the 4R available so the 6R was a little big around the bust but the quality of the dress was good. The length was perfect with heels. I thought it was black but it was actually a dark navy blue.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
The dress was stunning and fits pretty true to size. I'm typically a 6 but didn't want the dress to be skin tight so I went up a size to the 8. It was perfect. A few tips: If you're a tall girl like me, you'll definitely want the long vs. regular. The regular just grazed the floor so I ended up wearing dressy flats for the event, but I would have felt more comfortable with the long in heels. I also wore spanx under the dress so I didn't have to suck in all night (especially after dinner) which was a great call.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
October 1, 2015
Black Tie Wedding of best friend
The dress is very elegant, not too snug but just fitted enough, I wore the 4R (5'4", 120lbs.) It was pretty long since I am 5'4", I brought 2 pair of shoes with me, I had 5 inch heels that worked and could walk in the dress without it touching the floor. Then I switched to more comfortable 3 inch heels for the dancing, it touched the floor a bit but was fine and danced until 2 am!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
I must have looked good, because he proposed!
Even though the 4 was loose through the waist (so loose that the zipper bunched when I sat down), it was a better fit in the bust than the backup size 2, which was perfect through the waist and hips but way too snug up top. I was incredibly happy and comfortable in the 4. I chose a small heel, about 2 inches, and the length was perfect. It is a stunning dress and I felt very glamorous.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 25, 2015
This dress was fit perfectly-- it was simple and stunning!
The crepe makes it hang and you didn't have to suck in your tummy! Perfect and comfortable.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 24, 2015
After my orig dress was stolen, RTR came thru and found me this backup. EVERYONE had a compliment.
It fit a little strange around my waist and stomach, but there's also a large differential between my waist and hips, and with the material not having a lot of give, that strange fit was unsurprising. The Long would've been preferable, but the Regular was fine with my platform heels-- you can see the toes poking out in the photo.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2015
Tons of compliments all night long!
The dress fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments all night! I wore about 4 inch heels and the dress skimmed the floor perfectly! I would highly recommend!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2015
This dress made me feel glamorous and beautiful'
I received a ton of compliments on this dress! It was comfortable all night long. It does hug your curves, so if you're a little self conscious, wear Spanx or other body smoothing undergarments. The only negative was that the zipper didn't lay flat against me, but no one seemed to notice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 17, 2015
I unfortunately do not have a single picture of myself in this dress, but it was lovely.
I had just had a baby and was very unhappy with my size. This dress made me feel gorgeous and I got a lot of compliments. Fits true to size and is extremely flattering.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
September 14, 2015
This dress was super comfortable and very flattering.
I'm 5'6, 140 lbs. and usually wear a 4 or a 6. I wore the 4R with 1.5 inch heels and the length was good on the regular.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2015
Perfect bridesmaid dress!
I wore this in a friend's wedding since she let us all chose different floor length black dresses. This was stunning! With 4 inch heels, I needed to go with the XL length. The regular length was too short for me. The fabric is expensive and drapes really well. High recommend this for any black tie event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 13, 2015
Classy and slimming!
This dress was classy and slimming - 11 days after giving birth, I was shocked how much I loved it! I paired it with a pretty gold belt, pulled my hair back, and wore gold and green chandelier earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress
I received lots of compliments on this dress. The size 4 was too tight in the bust and the size 6 was a tiny bit too big. I went with the 6 and it was fine. It looked great and I felt comfortable. Nice, heavy fabric moves beautifully. Great dress. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 2, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress. I received so many compliments. Made me feel like a million bucks
The dress was heavier than I expected but so well worth it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
September 1, 2015
Black tie outdoor wedding
I had ordered the 8 Long based on previous reviews and the fact that I am usually a size 8 in dresses. However, the 8 L was too long for me, even in heels (I'm 5'9"). Then, I tried on my back up 6 L, and it was perfect! It was a comfortable and beautiful dress that I received compliments on all night long. I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable
It was really fun and easy to wear. I'm 5'3" and wore 3" heels and the 4R worked perfectly. I also got the 6R but didn't even need to try it on. The middle has a lot of room which was good for me. Loved it so much!
See more reviews:
3 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×