Rent the Runway

Carmen Marc Valvo

Lady Lace Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$1275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd in this Carmen Marc Valvo gown. You'll exude classic red carpet elegance at your next black tie event- get ready to strike a pose! For the ultra starlight look go with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk with patterned beading(100% nylon; lining: 100% silk). Cowl neckline. Cowl back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 59
Large 6
Photos 39
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

Was so easy and felt very beautiful in the dress. Will definitely rent again

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very elegant, beautiful dress! Would recommend getting your size and then a size down because felt like I almost could have gone a size down. I'm 5"8 and the long was a perfect length.
monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 16, 2012

This was my first time and it was so nice to have a formal dress that your only going to wear once fit and look better then in the picture, was very happy

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always worry when I order anything online for a special event, I have a very large chest and then a regular size 7 body and this dress fit me perfect in every area..
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 27, 2012

My rep, Neal, was amazing!! I will be renting again because of him. He made sure I had the perfect dress on time and where I needed it to be. I could not have asked for better service or a more accommodating representative.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not my first choice to wear to my Uncle's black tie wedding. However, I could not have been happier with it. I do think that it could have fit a bit closer to me but even with it being a bit big the fall of the dress was really nice and it moved really pretty. I'm only about 5'5 and got the long size because I like to wear tall heals and it's a good thing i did because it skimmed the ground perfectly. The back is pretty low, but I got away with wearing a strapless bra and just pulled it down in the back. I got so many compliments all night, I felt like Rose from Titanic!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

Ease of use!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well, runs just a bit big but is comfortable. I'm 5'7" and couldn't wear heels higher than 1", so get a Long if you want to wear tall heels. I have a bit of a belly due to a recent baby, and this hid the belly well without having to wear spanx. I definitely recommend it!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Aug 1, 2012

People said I looked like a movie star or model!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is now my new favorite dress I have EVER rented! It is absolutely glorious, transcendant...there aren't enough glowing adjectives to describe it! I don't think any photo can truly do this dress justice...the beading and lace detail is just beautiful in person, and the layers of chiffon and beading fall beautifully over each other. It has that classy, Old Hollywood glamour to it. At the same time, it is extremely and surprisingly comfortable to wear. Even with the beading and sequins, it doesn't feel that heavy.. The inside is fully lined so your skin is shielded from the sequins and you don't get that scratchy feel (as you often do with unlined sequined dresses). I almost felt as comfortable in this dress as I do lounging around in my pajamas at home (although this is obviously much more beautiful!) It is loose fitting so I think I should have ordered a smaller size than I did...I got a larger size than what I usually wear because of the notes that this fabric has no stretch, but could have gone smaller. It also ran slightly long on me (guess I have short legs!) However, those are very, very minor quibbles and wearing this was more than worth it. I had people complimenting me all night about how gorgeous I looked in it! Thank you Rent the Runway for providing this dress at a more affordable price (sorry to say I don't have more than a $1000 to just chuck around...I'd otherwise have to say goodbye to paying rent and living expenses to wear this!)
Joanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

I felt like a million bucks in this dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was so silky - it didn't feel like the typical dresses I would buy for a function in the same price range as the rental for this dress. It was so worth it!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Very formal yet comfortable and easy to wear.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First I have to acknowledge the folks at RTR for getting a dress out to me amidst flooding, power outages and general tragedy and hardship across New York and the entire Northeast after Hurricane Sandy. It is just a dress, after all, and I certainly could have gone without. Thanks for your efforts, and I hope everyone on your team is recovering. On to the dress, then. This dress was my backup, as I really was thinking I wanted to wear the Badgley Mischka Putting on the Ritz sequin dress, which I also ordered in an 8R, but the fit was off; that dress was simply too big and looked very baggy. This Carmen Marc Valvo, however, fit like a dream for the most part, with the sole exception that the shoulder straps did have a tendency to slide down. (If I were less busty, this dress might have been a bit too big as well, although I did not find it too big over the abdomen and hips. It was very comfortable; not too tight.) I wore about 2 inch heels, and the dress fell perfectly just about the ground . . . if I were any shorter, I think it would have dragged. Overall, I was very happy to wear the dress, and felt good in it.
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Felt like I had stepped off the set of Boardwalk Empire!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a costume party where our theme was Prohibition-era gangsters and molls. I felt so glamorous, and comfortable to boot! Did not wear a bra, since the fabric was heavy enough to hide anything scandalous, and the lining was soft enough that the lace and beads were not itchy or bothersome at all. So gorgeous, and received many compliments!
olga
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

this dress has a beautiful low back cut

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the fundraiser that I attended. It looked classic, yet sensual due to the low back cut. The only thing that I did not like is the length, it was a little to short on me and the shoes with the close toe did not look good at all. I ended up wearing nude 4" Jimmy Choo sandals, which sealed the deal.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Fabulous Look!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I had to use the tape they sent to ensure the shoulder straps didnt fall, which would have beed ok except, it really doesnt look good off the shoulder the way the back is designed. The back of this dress is absolutly stunning, by far my favorite. UPS was late on delivery, not RTR's fault, but caused me to STRESS a bit.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

So elegant!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really lovely. The back was stunning, and the fit was perfect for me. The length worked well with 3 inch heels, though I wouldn't go any higher for my height. The only issue I had was with the nude color underskirt, which hung down just a bit on the bottom under the black layer. I taped it up on the inside, though, and it stayed. Not a big problem. I got several compliments through the night, as usual with these RTR dresses, and I really hate to send the dress back!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

The dress was great! There wasn't much difference between a 2 and a 4

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this dress for a 20's themed, dressed it up with white gloves and a head piece
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Beautiful, elegant, classy

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby 3 weeks ago and was in the groom's party of a formal wedding, so I needed something beautiful that would fit my postpartum body. This dress was absolutely perfect. I am only 5'3 and this dress is cut fairly short compared to other RTR gowns, so it was great for me in the regular length, no risk of tripping as I walked down the aisle. I wore a nursing bra with a bra extender so that the back strap wouldn't show and it was fine, the material is also totally fine for going braless. A great choice if you're looking for something sexy and sophisticated.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2013

Felt like a celebrity!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress arrived on time. I also ordered the 8L, which I would have worn except the tan slip was almost 10 inches longer than the black slip. This didn't look good at all so I decided to go with the 6L. The 6 fit fine, but the 8 was just a little more comfortable. Overall, I was VERY happy with the look and felt wonderful in the (6L) dress. I didn't wear a bra with this dress, just Flower Petals and it looked great. I wore a 3" heel and the dress was shorter than I would have liked but still worked well. If you are over 5'7", I would definitely recommend the long. Even if I'd worn flats I would have wanted the Long.
Mel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Even prettier in person!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stock photos do not do this dress justice! It was elegant and striking all at once. The dress was comfortable very easy to wear!
Yuxuan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

I rented this dress for an Aristocrat Ball.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bead work on this dress was absolutely gorgeous. I also loved the low draping on the back. This dress fit me well but if they had a smaller size, I would've preferred it to fit a bit more snug.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

The dress was perfect for a 1920s party.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little tight in the arms but not uncomfortably so.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2014

Lovely bead work and incredibly comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress for a 1920s themed birthday party (it was actually my back up-- the other I ordered was the Jill Jill Stuart Lovely Story gown, but didn't have the right cut for a 1920s style). The lace and beading on the overlay is quite beautiful, but the thing I loved about this dress most was how wonderfully comfortable it was! Most gowns are tight in one place or another, or have some pointy or itchy sections; this one was just perfect. It's a classy gown that's easy to wear. You don't need a lot of heel with this dress either, as the bottom is a bit shorter than most gowns, so keep that in mind when thinking about your shoe pairing. :)
carla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 28, 2014

Stylist Brian Lonagan chose this dress for our Roaring 20's Shower. Loved the dress and RTR!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is elegant and beautiful. It fit beautifully and the lace covers any flaws.
Holly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Too short for me

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wound up wearing a different dress because this one, although it was the right size generally, did not fit me well. It just seemed like it would have been better for someone closer to 5'-5" than my height. The dress, although sized "L" was far too short for my 5'-10" frame (and the underskirt fell well below the dress, so would have needed to be tacked up) and the cut of the top didn't accommodate the length of my torso well.
RTR Customer
Jun 29, 2014

Incredible customer service!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classic style. Needs special bra - drops low in the back. Easiest to step into the gown, not pull over. Stilettos caught the lace in the back.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

In 24 years of marriage, this was our first black tie event. Perfect dress for a perfect night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When my original order arrived, the size that fit best had an issue with the hemline. I called customer service and a replacement was sent and was in my hands in time to dress without stress :)
Shayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Awful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my office holiday party which was a great gatsby theme. I ordered it in a 4 and a 4L because the reviews said it runs a little short. The over all fit of this dress is terrible. The zipper puckers out on the side, the silk under the lace barley covered my ankles and the top of the dress has no give to it so for someone with boobs it does not work.
Kaila
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

RTR was awesome even though I didn't wear the dress I ordered. They gave me a credit in place!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, but much shorter than I had anticipated. If you're a taller gal, and are looking for something long and flowy that covers your shoes, this may not be ideal.
Ju
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

I loved the classic look yet comfort of the dress. I got complimented on it and I felt great!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the size 8 long and 6 long. I was expecting I'd wear the 8 since I got a big booty but the 6 was actually very comfortable. It was a little more snug but I think the dress looks better that way. The 8 was just loose. I am 5'8" and the dress (in a long size) was slightly too short with flats. I was perfectly comfortable nonetheless, but I'd recommend a long to anyone a little bit taller, or else a different dress if you want to wear heels. Also, if I could do it again, I would invest in a better stick on bra. Mine was the incorrect size and oddly shaped and was just unflattering. The dress was heavy enough that it didn't show that bad. However with an open back a strapless bra wasn't going to cut it.
Krista
Age: 35
Aug 21, 2014

It made me feel best dressed!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Big chests aren't meant for no back dresses so I wore a strapless bra and hid it by wrapping the back of the bra in a black material so you couldn't tell.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

The dress fit mostly well. The way it drapes is very forgiving.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arm holes are either getting stretched out or they are just larger. That said, have your black backless, strapless bra ready. I did need to steam it after it was shipped, but hardly a hardship considering how great the dress is. So glad I could get this dress in a tall size!
Audrey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

LOVED this dress! Felt like I'd stepped out of Downton Abbey!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. Felt substantial. Beading and lace were beautiful and I got tons of complements on the dress. It felt very elegant and sexy and dressy but not stuffy. I had ordered the 8L as well as this size. Both fit, but the middle black lining of the 8 (there is a satin taupe lining, then a black sheer lining and then the beaded lace exterior layer) seemed to have shrunk and was asymmetric and about 4" higher in places than the taupe lining--looked odd. The 10R was long enough-there is a very slight fishtail on the back that just dragged on the floor with 2" heels for me. The drape of the dress is fitted but not tight. I was able to eat a (really tasty) big meal without discomfort and was able to dance without restriction in the dress.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

It's a beautiful dress and very classy.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot and it's true to size but I did not end up wearing it in the end. I knew I would be cold at the gala and wanted to wear a dress that looked good with a black beaded jacket on top. The way this dress hangs in the back would have made it look weird under the jacket. Otherwise, it's a lovely dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Perfect for 1920s themed wedding

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The beading & lace were gorgeous & it was a very flattering fit. I wore this for a 1920s themed wedding reception & it worked perfectly. The back is amazing. My only complaint is the bottom. The lining was short but the lace overlay was long. I can't figure out how it's supposed to be worn - have the lining be at your ankles so the lace hits the floor or have the lining hit the floor & the lace pool on the floor. I would have had to get the long length to have the lining hit the floor & the lace would have dragged/got caught up in my heels. The 2R ended up looking fine but I felt a little weird with the lining at my ankles. I don't think you could tell much in pictures, though. I still loved wearing this dress & it was an overall win.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

unique dress

Size worn: 12P
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress! conservative and sexy at the same time
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Beautiful gown, but too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is to size, though I can imagine women with a larger bust may have a snug zip. I ordered the 6L, got the 6R and it was too short for my shoes :( . I'm 5'6" and rarely require a long in anything, so keep in mind when you are ordering. It could just be the style, but the 6R was not floor length for me with a 2" heel.
Saleema
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Not a great choice for us tall ladies...

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beading on the dress was absolutely beautiful and the quality of the material was great. It was a bit heavy but I did not experience any chaffing under my arms due to the beading which I was worried about. My only complaint would be with the length. The 4L fit my waist and hips perfectly however it was just way too short! Therefore I was left to wear the 6L and although a bit loose, it thankfully touched the floor when I wore my 1inch heels (I would have liked to have worn taller ones but this would have been impossible with the length). It is quite low in the back which I loved but would make it really difficult to wear a bra underneath. I'm not busty so I went braless and found the fabric and beading thick enough to cover any glimpse of nips. Overall a beautfiul dress that I would recommend only for shorter ladies (or if you are average height, get the long!).
nathalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Beautiful elegant dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, came and came as scheduled. I called customer service with a question and they were terrific
Stella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Beautiful dress that fit very well and I received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a pot belly so I wore a girdle and I have a full bust and so the top was so tight that I could not wear a bra if I wanted to. It did not matter though, because of the cut of the dress it was not apparent to anyone. I loved the dress!
Seana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2015

The event was a 1920s themed New Years Eve party.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First off I think I may just not have the right body type for this dress. I knew it would be a little looser as its the 1920s style but it was weirdly baggy in the stomach and fitted on the chest and very fitted on the waist and thighs. Im a smaller chested girl with a larger bottom half so I would imagine this would work for someone with more narrow hips and thighs. Still it looks nice and elegant however the dress was damaged. It was missing the weight in the front so it didnt hang right, beads were coming off and the bottom hem was messed up. Also Im 5'7 and the Regular was way too short even with flat shoes on it was higher than I wanted. I think this dress is probably good for parties but not for formal affairs as it just looks like its seen better days.
Raychel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Perfect dress for a 1920's gala.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely get the long size! I am only 5'3" and the long was a must if you plan on wearing any type of heel. Beautiful dress, felt like I was in a scene from Downton Abbey.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

The dress fit perfectly. It was so comfortable.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2L and the 4L. I'm normally a 4 but sometimes fit in a 2. Based on the previous feedback from this dress, I thought the 2L would be the one I was going to wear, but it was just a bit tight and short. The 4L was just perfect and and great length. Everyone was dressed in costumes for the "roaring 20's"...I felt so beautiful in a designer gown...looked like 1920's Hollywood Glam...it was a hit at the party!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 157 lbs
May 14, 2015

This dress was fabulous. I received so many compliments on how elegant the dress was.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was definitely true to size and I was lucky I didn't need the size up. It was very elegant and I loved the back on this dress. I did wear some heels so if you're taller, you may need the length as I am 5 6.5 and I could have used either a smaller heel or increased length. Everyone complimented me on how elegant the dress was, and I could not stop singing the praises of Rent the Runway! Total smash!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
May 24, 2015

This dress made me feel amazing. It's gorgeous looking and feels incredible on.

Size worn: 10P
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is meant to fit loosely I think but I could slip in and out of the 10 without undoing the zipper so if that bothers you go down a size. I was supremely comfortable and received a million compliments on this look. You CANNOT wear a normal bra with it, so keep that in mind. I felt okay going without. Also be careful of ruining the line of the dress with shapers - too tight and this dress shows that for sure.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×