Carmen Marc Valvo

Gold Idol Gown

$185 rental
$1,200 retail
Stylist Notes

Style is taken to another level in this gold lace gown. This ruched style by Carmen Marc Valvo will make you the epitome of chic at your next black tie event! Bring out the gold with earrings like Oscar de la Renta’s Etoile Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Stretch Lace (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt with ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper with hook-and eye-closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 16, 2015
The Gold dress I was wearing.
This dress was a perfect fit! I loved it from the minuted I tried it on. No adjustments were necessary. I felt GREAT wearing it!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
Verrryyyy flattering dress!
Wile i didn't end up wearing this dress, it was very very flattering! Lovely, i just decided i would be more comfortable in black!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Rent. This. Dress.
This is it. RENT THIS DRESS. I had a lot of hesitation renting this one without any previous reviews with photos. But this gown is a showstopper. I wore it to a black tie event and had total strangers come from across the room to compliment this dress. All. Night. Long. It looks amazing, it photographs well and it is just so elegantly old Hollywood. First, it was uber comfortable. I stood. I sat. I danced. I'm 5'2" and with 3 1/2 inch heels, the regular length was perfection. It had just the right about of stretch and slink to it. I didn't have to wear anything underneath, thanks to the flattering ruching, and easily wore a regular bra with the boatneck top. What you don't see in the photos: it has a sweet little train, and the sleeves have hidden zippers at the wrist. In summary, stop your search. Do yourself a favor. And rent this dress.
ChristinaNovember 13, 2013
You look amazing!! The photograph makes the dress look silver under the gold - is it?
kimberlyNovember 14, 2013
great comment, pushing me to rent this rather than it's almost look alike the Issa gown. Looks great on you!
NikkiNovember 15, 2013
@Christina it is gold underneath
KathrynNovember 23, 2013
Christina, it's a cocoa-nude color underneath with a gold lace overlay
KimbaNovember 25, 2013
Hi Kathryn, would you say this dress is true to size or would need to go up 1 size due to the make and material of the dress? Thanks!
ValerieNovember 29, 2013
What color shoes did u wear? I can't see them in the pic
KathrynNovember 30, 2013
Kimba, I did, just because I didn't want it to be too form fitting, but I could have worn the 4R and it would have been fine. Just be careful sizing up, the sleeves will look baggy.
KathrynNovember 30, 2013
Valerie, I wore Coach's Starla heel in pink/nude
MeghanJanuary 27, 2014
Hi Kathryn! You look great in this! Was your jewelry (esp. necklace) RTR too?
KathrynJanuary 27, 2014
Meghan, the necklace is J. Crew and the earrings are Nordstroms.
KySeptember 8, 2015
This is the most helpful review that I have ever read. Thank you so much!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2013
Tall girls this is dress is too short even in the long, and size up everyone, it runs small
I was very excited to receive the dress as it looks amazing. However, I usually wear a 6L and this dress was both short and small. It did have room but not enough for me to be comfortable. The quality is of course amazing. I was really not happy because I chatted with 2 stylist before placing my order and was assured that it would be long enough and the right size. " The model is 5"10 so it will be fine." Wrong, wrong, wrong. The dress was about half an inch from hitting the top of my foot and I did not want to have a dress that looked like I was wading in high waters and pulling it down all night. The exchange process was great and should arrive today. Everyone I spoke with was king and assured me that they could get me something prior to my event. However, I would say that I wish they were more informed on the gown options.
SharlaNovember 26, 2013
Thanks for the review. Which dress did you end up with? I'm looking for an extra long gown.
LaurenOctober 16, 2014
Nikki, was this with or without heels? I'm 5'10" and will be wearing it with flats... wondering if I will have the same problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
Beautiful dress
I originally ordered the wrong back up size for this dress and the two sizes were both too short for me. The 10L fit snug but was still much too short. The dress was beautiful though and if I was a bit shorter it would have been perfect! I love Rent the Runway because they overnighted another dress for me since this one did not work!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 30, 2013
Lovely, form-fitting but forgiving fashion stunner. The back view is as wonderful as the front.
I normally wear a size 10 dress but in "designer" apparel tend to need a 12. I got nervous with this one because of how tight the bodice and hops looked in model photos but it RUNS a bit large. I wanted a 12 but it was not available so I figured a 14 would be close but it was very large through hips so I had to pin and pull but the end product was really worth it. A GODDESS DRESS feeling. Have fun!
KimbaDecember 3, 2013
Hi Tanya! You look amazing! Would you suggest getting this dress a size down? As the fit on the model concerns me as well
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 1, 2013
GREAT!
WONDERFUL!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2013
absolutely stunning dress!!
This was my first time using this service but what a great experience. I was a little concerned about receiving the dress the day before the vent without ever trying it on but the extra free size is a perfect solution. This dress was absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments. The only drawback was that even though I ordered the long version it still hit right above my ankle in 3 in heels. But because the dress was so beautiful no one even noticed that. I loved being able to wear this gorgeous gown and will definitely use rent the runway again
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2013
This gown is a knockout!
It fit perfectly, and I have larger-than "normal" upper body and arms, but the lace was stretchy and fit superb. I received several compliments on the gown, completed with the earrings shown on the model. I felt stunning and was able to move around easily all evening at a long event. I highly recommend this gown for the comfort and glamour factor all rolled into one!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2013
Best Dress of the Night!
I wore this gown for a holiday formal affair and it was perfect for a winter occasion. I felt comfortable all night as everything was covered and the long length was perfect with my five inch heels. I was able to wear a regular bra and stayed warm all evening. I received multitudes of complements but the best came from the owner of our formal boutique shop in town who came over and told me I had the "best dress of the night" and there were more than 1000 people attending! One item of note is that I ordered the 4L as my backup and there were FOUR rips in the lace on the sleeves. The 2L which I ended up wearing also had one small rip in the sleeve which I mended before the event. That being said, the sleeves were tight on me with my broad shoulders so be gentle and take your time putting this dress on! Overall, it was an absolute stunning gown; I would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 23, 2013
The moment my boyfriend saw me his eyes lit up with excitement.
This is a wonderful gown. It flows so beautifully and was a very flattering fit. I ordered a 10R and 12R as the back up. I have a size 10 formal skirt by this designer that is a perfect fit but I needed the 12R in my bust line. It surprised me but I am of an age where my weight is shifting. I think it was more gold and deep brown than black. But it's lovely. I received grand compliments all night. And the delivery and return was easy and efficient.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2014
This dress was perfect for the winter wedding I went to- it fit like a glove!
I wore 3 inch heels and that worked length-wise for the regular. In terms of the fit- it is stretchy, but not in the way a normal spandex body-con dress is, so it won't necessarily hide flaws. If this is a fear- wear spanx and you will be fine. The only downside is the dress has a little train, which is beautiful, but can be tricky when dancing. The whole dress is really stunning and was a hit- wish it was mine to keep!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
The Long was too short!
I rented this for a black-tie wedding on New Years Eve. It's a lovely dress in person, but even the long is way too short for someone my height (5'10") to wear, even with flats. I wish it had been long enough! Thank goodness for RTR's excellent customer service - they sent me another dress that was long enough, even with 3 in heels. Love RTR!
arinFebruary 3, 2014
which backup dress did you wear? your stats are similar to mine and i was looking to rent this for my sisters wedding... thanks!
LindseyFebruary 4, 2014
I wore the Cut 25 "Keep Him Guessing Gown." It's different than this one, but I loved it. It was elegant but sassy with the slit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
The dress was so beautiful! Drapes perfectly on your body. Pictures don't do it justice. Elegant !
Dress hangs great on your curves, love the way the skirt moves when you walk. Looks way better on then on the hanger. Would rent again!!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 10, 2014
I had compliments all night! 50% of the people dressed in black this dress stood out!
The fit was very comfortable and the arms stretched a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 12, 2014
Loved this dress!
I rented this for a black tie gala and it was perfect. Very comfortable. Fit was perfect. Overall, great experience as my alternate dress had been returned unrentable, so I received a call offering a replacement. I was traveling and could not view photos of potential replacement dresses and so I asked the rep to send a similar dress for the alternate style. I ended up using this dress, my first choice, so it was irrelevant. However, I did not like the second dress that was chosen by the dress. I phoned customer service and let them know. They are crediting me for the second dress toward my next rental. I love the service and will absolutely be using this again and again! VERY satisfied and simply thrilled.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2014
Beautiful dress, very comfortable and flattering
Got lots of compliments, nothing negative about this dress
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2014
It was great quality
The best way to describe the dress is like the difference between that two-dollar bottle of wine from Trader Joes and a fifty dollar bottle of wine...I got what I paid for: a big difference in quality. The pictures don't do the dress justice. It is gorgeous. The dress was perfect for a nighttime, Winter formal affair. I wasn't cold; I didn't have to bundle up in a shawl to stay warm. It didn't require buying extra special undergarments. The size 4 fit my hips/waist/butt better but I have bigger arms and broader shoulders from working out a lot so my arms didn't fit into the size 4. This was the perfect way to wear a great dress I wouldn't normally purchase.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2014
This was worn at a 4-5 hour formal black-tie affair with a sit down dinner.
I am 5'4" and usually wear 6 or 8 in dresses. Because this was a form fitting dress and based on reviews, I ordered an 8R and 10R. The 8R more of a glove fit and would be fine for shorter, stand up occasions, although I would definitely wear with a Spanx; and it was snugger in the arms (I have broad shoulders). 10R looser and very comfortable for sitting down at table for a couple of hours, and do not have to wear with Spanx. The material is very flattering and the ruching hides any flaws you'd be worried about! Read reviews about wearing with 3" heels, which I wore in brown. The front of dress was shorter than back, and even though toes of shoes showed in front, it looked fine because of fullness in back and the way it fell. Sleeves were fine and had plenty of give. The dress was just beautiful and incredibly comfy, and i received numerous compliments. As stated in other reviews it has a brown tone back ground. This was my first rental, and although I was nervous about how the dress would look and fit, I could not have been happier with the dress and the entire process, and would highly recommend Rent The Runway.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 11, 2014
This dress is fabulous.
This dress was true to size, and it was very comfortable. I felt regal in it. Lots of compliments. I will rent again. The dress arrived promptly and was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2014
Stand out dress!
Fit was true to size and form fitting to the body. Much more striking in person with the gold color. The dress did have a little more of a train then I anticipated but overall comfortable and easy to wear running around a gala all evening. Stand out from all the black dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 16, 2014
This dress was gorgeous! I had numerous complements that included "runway quality" and "Diva look"
This dress fit like a glove and the rouching covered my tummy bulge nicely. It was very comfortable. I felt beautiful in the gown! Others had said it ran short but I had on 2 1/2 " heels and it lay perfectly on the top of my foot. The renting was easy, it arrived on time, and all of the return packaging was there that made it simple to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2014
Great gown, but diid not wear it.
I did not get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
The event was an awards ceremony for the Cinema Audio Society - fab folks! 4 STARS.
I received many, many compliments on the dress, even the next day when i wasn't wearing it. I had to wear the size up that I'd ordered. Since this is the third time I'm considering that the "up" size is now my true size. Haven't gained weight but...who knows. Anyway, the 6R was quite comfortable. I'm 5'6" but chose the R size because I don't wear heels higher than 2/1/2 inches. My feet definitely showed but I prefer that to concerns about tripping. The fabric is delicate - in fact there was a small hole on the right shoulder but wasn't very noticeable. The back hem became slightly torn when my heel caught it. Hopefully those things can be repaired - because it is a wonderful dress. I wore Spanx but the shirring probably makes it possible not to. Anyway, wear this and you'll get compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 2, 2014
Beautiful in the dim lights and photographs well! Great fit!
Very true to size and great dress that accentuates your figure perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Loved, loved, loved this dress!
I'm 5' 11" tall and usually wear a size 10L - exactly what I wore in this dress. I wish it had been just a little longer - I was only able to wear a 2" heel and I even thought that was too high.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
A little too matronly for my taste
My first choice dress at the last minute was unavailable. This dress was chosen for me as a substitute by Rent the Runway. The dress hugged my curves, was the perfect length with 3 inch heels, and was comfortable but, overall, I felt it made me look too matronly and I wore my second choice instead.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Stunning and fantastic dress to party the night away!!
Amazing color, great shape (literally - the best shape dress for my body!) and good stretch in the body of the dress. Would recommend and I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
A zillion compliments!
A bit stretchy, and more forgiving than you might expect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
April 7, 2014
Beautiful dress that stands out in the crowd.
I wore the 16L as it fit just a little nicer and the length was much better. I also ordered the 14R and could have worn it. It was exactly what I was looking for and had a lot of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
Comfortable and Classic
I had a great many compliments even though I was not feeling well. As it was a winter event, I did not have to worry about being chilled. The cut allowed for a regular bra and was very form flattering. I found that the rouching hid my imperfections rather than accentuated them. I would have given it five stars, but I found the zipper on the sleeve a bit agitating on my wrists. Otherwise, it was a low stress dress and I felt comfortable and confident all evening.
RTR CustomerApril 20, 2014
do you think this dress is too sparkly/fancy for a formal evening event? It's an engagement party but not incredibly fancy...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
I wore this to a gala in hosted in a ballroom in the financial district in NYC!
Dress was gorgeous and photographs beautifully! I would have given it 5 stars but I returned the 8R for an 8L and still, with my kitten heels, it was not floor length and i am not tall at all. Otherwise, this dress is perfect for any formal affair. RENT IT!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 28, 2014
I got more compliments than I expected. When I tried on the dress, I kept on saying "I LOVE IT"
I wore a size 4R and I usually wear either a size 4 or 6, but I went with the 4 because I wanted it to look a little more fitted, but it wasn't too tight. The fit was PERFECT. Make sure you pick up your dress when you walk though, my heel got stuck to it several times throughout the night, but other than that, I loooooved it. I didn't want to take it off.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2014
The Dress is truly amazing! I fell in love with the dress when I first saw it! Fits well
The dress Fits amazing, can't complain the dress is amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
May 30, 2014
Dramatic and Beautiful!
Dull gold beautiful lace dress fit beautifully and looked great! The only downside was that the fabric was a bit rough on my skin.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2014
A perfect gown to wear to a black tie event and feel beautiful and comfortable at the same time.
I found the dress fit true to size and sits well on a body accentuating the figure. I wore the dress with high 5" heels and the length was perfect (I'm 5'5" tall). The dress moved well and was comfortable for dancing. I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
I looked like an oscar! Tons of compliments from total strangers - that's the sign of a great dress!
I loved this gorgeous, glamorous, glistening gold gown! Felt fantastic all night. Super comfortable and 'easy' to wear. The long sleeves were perfect for this polar vortex winter in NYC!
RTR CustomerApril 21, 2014
do you think this dress is too sparkly/fancy for a formal evening event? It's an engagement party but not incredibly fancy...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 31, 2014
This dress was so beautiful, unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it was too small from the top
Runs small but rent a size up and should be fine. I wished I had rented a bigger size unfortunately I got this at the last min.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2014
loved it!
Fit great and got a ton of compliments. Was a tiny bit big around my waist but i used a safety pin on the inside that made it perfect. Very flattering.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
October 18, 2014
It was a "fairytale wedding" and I had to have the right look! Sophisticated & Elegant!
True to size! I am in my late 50's, 5'7" 123 lbs....wore a 6L. Let me tell you, no one would believe my age, especially in this dress.... My decision was based on a customer's picture and comment, Rent this Dress! I can now truly say the same thing....Stop wasting time, rent this dress...it is beautiful...a show stopper! A lot of the comments from just the picture of us was "It looked like an actress showed up to the wedding!"... Everyone and I mean everyone commented on how beautiful this dress looked...And, you feel so beautiful in this gown! I am convinced and will definitely use Rent the Runway for every event I attend! Well worth it! The service is great too!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×