Carmen Marc Valvo

Gold Idol Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Carmen Marc Valvo dress is perfect for any occasion, who could say no? Gold lace will make you the envy of the night! Simply add Gerard Yosca’s Starry Skies Tassel Earrings to complete your look for the night.

Also available in sizes 16-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Stretch Lace (60% Polyester, 40% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching at waist. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 57
Large 3
Photos 60
Frances
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

I felt gorgeous the whole evening!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm at my "fluffiest" currently. I blame it on the winter, and living in New England, so going down to SC for a wedding was intimidating. I typically fluctuate between a 6 and 8, so I took the advice of the other reviewers and got a size up for my backup dress. I gain most of my weight in my hips and thighs, so I was a bit worried about the tapered skirt. I was sure I would have to squeeze into the 10 after reading the reviews, but it ended up being too baggy around the waist. The arms were a little snug, but overall the 8 fit like a glove. It is very difficult to walk up and down stairs when you pair this dress with high heels, but it is worth it. You won't be able to lift your arms up very high, but I could still get food and drinks to my mouth so it didn't bother me much. The hanger loops (or whatever you call them) are kind of a pain. They are short and sewn in such a way that it's impossible to keep them tucked in. I was sure I wasn't allowed to snip them off so I just pinned them in place and hoped I wouldn't suffer a small stabbing around my underarms that night. Anyways, this dress is perfect for showing off a beautiful natural curvy figure. Personally I think it suits my body type just as well (if not better) than the stick thin model it's shown on. I know I should branch out a bit, but I just want to keep renting this dress for every event. Beware of other people's jewelry though, bracelets and rings kept getting caught in the lace during hugs.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Love the dress! Received many compliments even with the earrings I added to dress. My hubby loved it

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, was able to move with dress when dancing. Earrings were a little heavy but worth it!
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Felt like a goddess!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 10 fit just fine, but it was tight up around the arms/shoulders, so I decided just to go with the 12 because I knew I'd be dancing. The material is a little uncomfortable, but once it is on, the scratchy feeling isn't noticeable. It is a warm dress. I would not recommend it if the event is in the warmer months. It was a high of 81˚ the day I wore it, so I was hot in the early evening, but it cooled down enough that I was comfortable for the rest of the night. Overall I loved the dress and I got so many complements. If you don't have large upper arms like me, your regular size should fit well. It was very flattering and I felt very comfortable in it overall. It was a perfect length for a slightly more professional function (this was for a law school formal), because it was a bit modest. I'd recommend it for anything white-collar work-related when the boss will be present.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Appropriate for formal-ish event for work

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of the conferences I attend usually has a semi-formal event (black tie optional). It's always a struggle to find something that's work acceptable but still dressed up. Plus, because there are photos, people always remember what you wore last year! This dress was a little tight in the sleeves, but otherwise fit well. It has a little stretch to it, which makes it a little more comfortable than it looks. I don't have much of a defined waist, so I would have liked a little more detailing at the waist, but otherwise, I think it was fine. Not an "OMG fantastic" dress, but classy.
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Loved this dress so much, I rented again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugs the body to show every curve. Very sexy. Appropriate for any special event.
Dayna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2014

Classic dress with sparkle

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose to wear the 12 because the stomach area has a lot of fabric with pleating. Pros: Conservatively sexy. The dress falls below the shoulders which offers an understated look. I'm 5'7, the dress was a good length. Although the top lace doesn't stretch, the lining has enough stretch to make walking easier Cons: The sleeves are a bit small so raising my arms wasn't easy. I wish the designer put a slit in the dress. I wore this to a friend's wedding and received tons of compliments. I would rent again!
Trista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful dress in a beautiful color but...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 14. It fit amazing everywhere except for the arms, which were far too tight. I ended up wearing the back up size.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Compliments all night long

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received compliments all night long many from strangers. I went with a nude shoe which played up the dress. In fact in the receiving line, one of the bridesmaids even complimented me on the dress. The dress was very comfortable. One thing that I did not like is the loops for hanging the dress don't easily tuck in and I was constantly trying to get them to stay inside the dress.
Hollywood
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful dress. Incredibly comfortable. Make sure you have help to zip.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was gorgeous, fit well and matched our Hollywood theme perfectly. Unfortunately with the sleeve, I couldn't zip myself.
Bonnie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2014

I received so many compliments and told everyone RTR!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well, I did wear a size up as many other reviewers as the arms were a bit snug in the 10 and i knew that i would be dancing. The zippers on the sleeves did make hand washing so much easier though. My cousin said the zippers made the dress!! I wore it to a tent wedding on the waterfront in early May, I was worried that it would be to warm but ended up being the perfect temperature. The lining of the dress is nude and the overlay is black and gold. On the dress I wore the lining did sneak out the bottom a bit, but only I noticed.
Lilibeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

Super flattering & well made!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a far from perfect flabby tummy, so I hate wearing fitted things, even with shapewear. I can tend to feel rather boxy or less than elegant in formal wear but this dress had me feeling amazing all night! I got so many compliments, even from one of the most fashionable women I know, which gave me loads of confidence. I rented the 4 and the 6, though I probably should have tried to 8 since I have broader shoulders than most girls my height. My sister is thin, 5'2", and 110 lbs and the 4 was just a big loose on her. The 6 was definitely snug around my biceps (I used to lift weights regularly so my arms are a bit fuller) and it took a bit of help to get it zipped, but over all I feel like it fit extremely well. I don't normally wear things that hit below my knees but I paired the dress with a super high pair of shoes so it didn't shorten my leg line so much. Small warning: If the dress falls below your knees, make sure to take care while walking. It can be a *tad* restricting.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments. You will need to wear a strapless bra and because the dress needs to hold itself up, it is tight around the shoulders and underarm area. It runs a little small - I normally wear a size 4 but wore a size 6. The material is think so I wouldn't wear it outside in the sun or else you'll get a bit heated.
Daphne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

The dress is stunning and my husband loved it. RTR is my closet of beautiful high end dresses.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small. I normally wear a size 4 but got the 6 as a back up. I wore the 6 and it had a good feel without being too tight. Thanks to other reviews. The color is beautiful and looked amazing on. The style was form fitting.
Audrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful dress, but uncomfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a special birthday party. Because I had read others' descriptions of the tight sleeves, I rented a 6 as my backup size. They were right! The sleeves were ridiculously tight, and I do not have large arms. The 6 felt a little better in that area , but the rest of the dress was too big, and made me appear bigger. The 4 fit perfectly, but it was so uncomfortable in and under the arms that I wound up wearing a dress of my own instead. Too bad; it's a gorgeous dress and beautifully made, but so constricting up top! I couldn't even come close to zipping it up by myself.
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This dress is gorgeous and very flattering! It was perfect for my friend's formal birthday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a friend's "golden" birthday party, although the dress itself was much less gold that I had anticipated. It is black with a gold lace overlay, which actually gives the dress more of a bronze color in pictures. I found the dress to be extremely flattering and mid-section-friendly despite the fact that it is very tight. It has a great neckline, so you will want to wear a strapless bra with this one! One thing to note is that the bottom (around the knees) is pretty fitted, so it isn't the easiest for going to the bathroom. But, I guess you will have that with many sexy, tight dresses! I really loved this dress and received compliments on it all night!
Loghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2014

My first RTR experience. Gorgeous dress! Perfect fit! Was complimented all night! Extremely pleased!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was true to size for me and fit like a glove! I didn't even need to try the additional size! It did have a tendency to ride up a little and bunch awkwardly around my waist/tummy but nothing a little pull down here and there couldn't fix. Thanks, RTR!!!
Terra
Age: 38
Oct 19, 2014

Unique, classy dress - even the bride commented on it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove - I had to size up as it does run a little small. It's stretchy, but the hemline and top of the dress were tight, so it was difficult to get in and out of vehicles or raise my arms, but worth it because of how it looked. I would rent this again! I am tall and was worried about the length, but it was perfect. Thanks for another great experience!
Stacey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

It was a fall wedding at a lake!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the fall temperatures in northern NH with the long sleeves. While I'm petite, I haven't had as much time for the gym as I would have liked, so the cinched middle of the dress was perfect for hiding any extra weight I've put on. The hanger hooks were a pain all night and if it was my dress I would have cut them off. It was also difficult to walk upstairs with how tight the bottom of the dress was, but it was fine for sitting and dancing. I received lots of compliments all night!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Classic, conservative, yet captivating

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Both sizes fit well, but I wore the 6 because the four was a little snug on my arms. It was comfortable and came out great in pictures. Perfect for the event I went to.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Pretty dress for wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The arms fit tight and the stomach was a bit loose and then it gets tight at the bottom again. I usually wear shorter more tight fit and stretchy kind of dresses. This dress was not my usual style at all but I gave it a shot to try something new for a Fall wedding. It was cheap and pretty so I went with it but I just thought it was okay for me personally. Pretty dress but nothing special.
Janin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Nov 10, 2014

Fabulous dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor fall wedding. Many people wrote the sleeves were tight, but I disagree. The dress fit absolutely perfect! I wear a size 4, but ordered a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4. I received MANY compliments on the dress and fit of the dress. Definitely will be renting again!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Getting a speechless response from a friend who helped me pick it off the website was the best!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Some others said it was itchy but it's really just itchy on the outside and that part doesn't touch you. It's a little tight (runs small) but loved that since it hugged my curves!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Nov 25, 2014

Many compliments

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this was a great dress. The slip was longer than the dress which made for an annoying fix throughout the night. Overall it was great!
Britnee
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Dec 1, 2014

Love how easy it is!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This dress is definitely a show stopper. I gave it four stars because the hanger straps are sewn in a strange place and kept coming out. I had to pull the dress farther down on my shoulders and it was cutting into my arm. Definitely could be more proportionately fitted. Was large in the waste and tight on my arms. Felt like a star though :)
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Felt very glam!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So excited to get dressed up with my husband for a fancy work holiday party. I was nervous about the fit since this was my first time renting. I can wear anywhere from an 8-12 in dresses depending on cut because of my very healthy backside. I feel like the dress runs true to size. The dress had some extra fabric around the waist but I think that was due to just my shape, the rouching hid some of that though. I didn't experience any of the tightness around the arms as some reviews stated and RTR must have caught on about the hanger straps because there weren't any on my dress. I felt like a star and received many compliments. I wish I would have gotten some more pictures though! Can't wait for my NYE Rental!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

This dress was a HIT!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it for a Gala in Anchorage. It fit true to size and was really comfortable to walk around in all night. It was a little tight on the legs when i was sitting but it was not unmanageable. The long sleeves were the perfect length and did not get to hot in a room with 700 people. I loved it!
Jpolson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Order was shipped to the wrong house so I lost a day in rental but RTR was kind enough to extend it

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Very elegant,classy,and forgiving. Perfect winter time dress. The only con is that it is a bit restricting when going up stairs. But other than that would definitely rent again! Stunning dress that makes you feel beautiful.
KAREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

An amazing dress for a winter party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! The fit was perfect, length was a touch above the knee, and I received compliments on the dress all night long. I don't have my ears pierced, so I just went with a nice big ring for my jewelry. I felt comfortable in the dress all night long and was able to dance without the sleeves bothering me. Another successful rental and I highly recommend this dress!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 20, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and shape wear helps the overall look.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Everyone LOVED this dress; I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 4 fit well, I did not even try on the 6. Beautiful color, well-made, one-of-a-kind dress. Cons: The arms were a little tight but worked out fine. The dress is smaller at the knee so it was difficult to pull it up if necessary for potty breaks. The straps on the inside of the dress were in odd places and I had to make sure they did not show. Other than that, I loved the packaging when receiving the dress, it was super easy to return. I will definitely rent from RTR again.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress doesn't give at all but once it is on, it looks fabulous. It isn't easy to get into, squeeze into it. Don't give up. If in doubt, go a size up!
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Not the best choice for "larger arms"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I definitely have some larger upper arms, though not the worst - my traditional size 8 wasn't even going to come close to fitting them. Take the advice of the many women making this same comment. I decided on definitely going with a sleeved dress for our Christmas party as I've been chilly in the past at this particular event. I am very nipped in at the waist, so by going with the size up to 10 that I needed for my larger upper arms, the waist bagged on me as you can see here. The rouching bagged around what is normally an hourglass figure, making it pretty bulky. That said, the dress itself was still form fitting enough and flattering with the material that I still received numerous compliments. I did not have trouble with the slip as other women have noted, mine stayed put the whole night. I did notice that my normal walking stride was too long for this skirt too, as there is no slit. This may inhibit some others while walking and especially dancing. It kind of forces demure, little steps. I didn't *love* the top as it flattened my chest a little bit for my taste. All in all a very pretty style, though I wouldn't wear it again. The RTR experience, however, has been amazing - I'll definitely be renting again.
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Timeless

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
Wore this for the #NYE party and received dozens of compliments. I ended up wearing the larger size (10) after the holiday cookie binging, but the size was more needed for the arms, which are snug. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had a hard times lifting my arms with the cut of the dress and fitted quality of the sleeves. I think this is also because I have a larger bust (34DD), which took up room in the dress. However, it was totally worth the rental and I felt like a queen on New Years. It's classic, timeless, and sexy in a really beautiful way. Thanks RTR!
Karla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Diva Sparkle

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a Holiday concert performance and it was perfect — right fit, right style, right in the lights, People told me, "You need to buy that dress!" Why, when I can rent it for less than I paid for my shoes! I keep recommending RTR …
Judy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2015

It was a great evening of seeing old friends again.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a great dress and I received many compliments. It is tight in the arms, but I think that's necessary to make the off the shoulder aspect of the dress work. I was tired of the regular black dresses that so many wear to formal affairs, so this was a perfect change. It is very form fitting, and spanx were necessary.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 19, 2015

The dress was awesome. I was told I looked glamorous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress seems to run a bit small, so i had to order a size up.
Puppyanne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Go tight or go home!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All Pros: the color is more bronze than gold. The rouching on the back hides back fat. I could wear a bra. I just slid the straps down a bit.. The 12 was roomier, but looked matronly. The dress is meant to be tight, so i went with the 10. The lenghth on the 10was better for my 5'1" frame. The arms were fitted and slimming. Zowie dress. I should mention, zipping it up was difficult, because of the tight fit. I needed the hubby to help.!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Gorgeous, sexy, classy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Reviews are spot on. Expect to wear a size up. Probably could have worn the 8, but felt much more comfortable in the 10. I'm short so I "hemmed" the dress with fashion tape [not in this photo]. Got lots of complements. The dress was made well, but looked much fancier/more lustrous in the photo on the model.
Christa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Got lots of compliments.
christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

1st formal event for me and my boyfriend.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'1, 135 lbs, pear shape. The dress fit perfectly, very comfortable. I was concerned about the arms from the other reviews, but there was no issue And The ruching hit in all the right places. I received compliments all night and my boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes or hands off me. If I could own this dress I would.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×