Carmen Marc Valvo

Gold Idol Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

This Carmen Marc Valvo dress is perfect for any occasion, who could say no? Gold lace will make you the envy of the night! Simply add Gerard Yosca’s Starry Skies Tassel Earrings to complete your look for the night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2-14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Stretch Lace (60% Polyester, 40% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching at waist. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
238 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(107)
Small
(85)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2013
Beautiful dress and i received lots of compliments. The dress was brand new still with tags on!
The dress was so elegant and I really loved it. One thing to be aware of , it is SNUG on the arms. i don't have big arms but they are muscular and I had to really work my arms in to the sleeves. Since it's an off-the-shoulder style it is important to get the sleeves on your arms just so. Over all the fit was great, you don't need a bra if you are a c cup or higher. There was some extra material in the waist but not enough to be noticeable. Overall I would rent this again. The length on me was perfect too - just a couple inches above the knee. I rented the 4 too but it was SO tight on the arms and shoulders that I couldn't move them once it was zipped up. It fit great everywhere else though. But given how tight the arm/shoulder area was the 6 was the way to go. One last thing, you need someone to help you zip up this dress. Really loved it though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 12, 2013
Beautiful in candle light!
This is an elegant dres that is surprisingly comfortable. The gold lace looks especially good indoors under low lighting & candle light where it catches the light. It does run small and is fitted without necessarily looking fitted due to the rouching in the right places (stomach-mid section and derriere). I normally wear a 4 but wore a size 6 and even that was snug although was not tight/constricting. It has to be snug for the shoulders to stay in place, which they did comfortably. There is a nude slip underneath that keeps the dress from being scratchy but the slip did peak out from the lace in the front. I used some double sided tape to "hem" it. I was concerned that the dress would be too long on me (I'm not very tall) but it hit just below the knee on me which was fine. I rented the Whiting & Davis gold mesh clutch as well. I loved this dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 69
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 20, 2013
If you are a redhead, this is your dress!
This was the first time I've used Rent the Runway and plan to do it again and again. Lots of compliments on this dress! A beautiful, sparkly, green-gold beauty. Classy but sexy. It runs small. I usually wear a 4 but was glad I also ordered a 6, which is what I ended up wearing. Arms are tight, but necessary to keep the bodice in place. If you are a C cup or larger, you'll probably need a strapless or long-line bra. The extra material on the back enhances your booty. It's an unforgettable dress, which is why I'll be renting it again for a different event with a different crowd.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2013
Tons of compliments at my high school reunion.
This was the perfect style and color for my 15-year high school reunion which was a nighttime, cocktail-attire, holiday party. As for the fit, I am so glad I got a second (larger) size! I tried on two similar CMV styles in the Henri Bendel showroom but not this exact dress. The 12 seemed like it would be good to go (and I'm about a true 12 right now) but in reality the neckline was too tight. I wore the 14 and it was comfortable, even roomy, in the body--it seems the 12 would have been best for my torso/hips (and I am very hippy/pear-shaped), but there is no give on the neckline at all. My husband remarked, when zipping me up, that it felt like a wire, it was so taut. If there had been a little bit of stretch there, especially because I am tall and presumably have a larger frame, I could have worn the 12.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 8, 2013
Love the lace detail and color!
I rented this dress for a formal event and even though there weren't any initial reviews, I was confident that it would be a great dress for my body type. I did try on the 10 but it was too snug in the shoulder area. The 12 fit like a glove when accompanied by my spanx and nylons. I received lot's of compliments and the color was perfect for the holiday event we went to! I work black heels and chose not to wear a necklace as the pattern is pretty busy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2013
Great dress!
I had so much fun at the wedding I forgot to get a picture of me in the dress! Loved the color - got lots of compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2013
What is the deal with the arms?!
I usually wear a size 0 or sometimes a 2, but with all the comments about the arms being small, I ordered up. I have muscular arms so I knew I wouldn't fit in my regular sizes. I ordered a 4 and a 6. It was comical. I could barely get the sleeves up to my shoulder, while the rest of the dress looked like a bag on me. It was huge everywhere else. If you workout, don't rent this dress. Also wouldn't recommend for shorter women. I'm 5'4 and they were past by knees-very matronly looking. Luckily one of the dresses I had almost ordered was available and got here in time for the party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2013
Fitted in the wrong places
I tried the smaller size on. Fit well everywhere except tight across my shoulders. Tried on the larger size, fit well across the shoulders and baggy everywhere else. Ended up wearing my 2nd choice dress. I was really disappointed. I liked this dress a lot otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2013
Not for me
Unfortunately, the first thing i noticed was the color was not what I expected - the dress was more green than gold. I ordered the 4 (my normal size) and 6 as the other reviews said the arms ran small. I tried on the 6 to start, and was disappointed with the fit. The arms and chest were too tight and the dress was too long overall for my petite frame. The rouching across the front was not flattering. This dress would probably look much better on taller, slim framed ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2013
Beautiful, but runs small!
This dress is positively gorgeous. I ordered it for a formal dinner I was attending in Washington, DC. However, I couldn't wear the dress as it ran very small. I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm typically a 2-4 in most clothes from Banana, LOFT, J Crew, etc...) and I couldn't even zip up the size 6. My arms are also rather muscular, so they didn't fit in the sleeves too well... I would highly recommend sizing up two sizes in this dress. Really wish I could have worn it though! It's stunning and very classic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
didn't have a chance to try it.
It was a little bit too flashy for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2014
GREAT dress. Loved it.
I *loved* this dress. I got so many compliments and felt like I looked great. Would definitely rent it again. A few notes... The arms weren't as tight as I thought they might be, but I ended up wearing a size up for the hips/thighs- and because I was reading in a church wedding and so didn't want it too tight! (Just my shape.) The 10 was big, but the gathering hid the extra fabric and it worked great. I would add that you *can't* get into this dress by yourself, with the zipper falling where it does- but I managed to slip it on over my head, which is another reason why I wore the 10. Also the hanger straps are pretty short, and so I needed safety pins to keep them inside the dress- which also required a friend to pin them for me in the back. Over all- totally worth it. Loved the dress. May well rent it again.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2014
I wore this to a work event. Loved it and received tons of compliments, even from strangers.
Came to just below the knee on me (5'3"). I thought the arms were a little tight but otherwise it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2014
The dress fit great and made me confident which is ALWAYS a woman's best feature!
I wore it on a cold night and the long sleeves were functional. It was a little difficult to get the zipper up by myself but I was eventually able to do it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 20, 2014
Encore Performance
I wore this dress for a performance and it looked amazing on and off the stage. I usually wear 8-10 these days but I had to wear the 12 in this dress. It was very tight in the arms and the back. Otherwise, a really stunning dress, highly recommended. This picture does not do it just (taken very fast before the performance!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2014
Even the bartender asked me, "Did you intend to have hottest dress here?"
Originally was going to wear the 12, because it have me more space for my broad shoulders and not-so-petite upper arms, but the belly was too loose. So, I squeezed into the 10, which fit perfectly except for the upper arms and shoulders. However, the dress is very forgiving and flattering. I got so many compliments all night- loved it. This dress is great because it is sexy and attention-grabbing for sure, but the long sleeves and knee-length made it appropriate for a black tie wedding with family present. Overall, it was great, and I'd definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2014
Love it!!
runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 6, 2014
Runs very small. Could not fit for.
Order a size larger than you think you wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2014
the sleeves were much too narrow
I ordered this for a fall party, and I was not able to wear it. The fit of the dress was perfect except for the shoulders. The off the shoulder style would be beautiful, but they didn't leave enough room in the shoulder area to make it off the shoulder.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
March 14, 2014
Stunning - felt amazing!
Am normally size 10, ordered 12 & 14 as dress runs small. 12 too figure hugging, 14 perfect! Dress made me feel so special. I am 5'6" and length fell to my knees. Perfect. Only criticism, the little hanger ribbons that kept sticking out - normally I would cut off but had to use sticky tape to keep them inside the dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 17, 2014
This dress is all kinds of fabulous. I felt super glam, comfortable, and polished all night.
Pair this puppy with some fab earrings, some big girls shoes, and you're SET. This dress is super flattering, particularly around the middle. I have a DD bust, and I was fully contained, but not squished with a strapless bra. Length hits just above knee. Sleeves have cute little zippers on the side, but the sleeves were also good for stashing my lipgloss and phone all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2014
I felt gorgeous the whole evening!
I'm at my "fluffiest" currently. I blame it on the winter, and living in New England, so going down to SC for a wedding was intimidating. I typically fluctuate between a 6 and 8, so I took the advice of the other reviewers and got a size up for my backup dress. I gain most of my weight in my hips and thighs, so I was a bit worried about the tapered skirt. I was sure I would have to squeeze into the 10 after reading the reviews, but it ended up being too baggy around the waist. The arms were a little snug, but overall the 8 fit like a glove. It is very difficult to walk up and down stairs when you pair this dress with high heels, but it is worth it. You won't be able to lift your arms up very high, but I could still get food and drinks to my mouth so it didn't bother me much. The hanger loops (or whatever you call them) are kind of a pain. They are short and sewn in such a way that it's impossible to keep them tucked in. I was sure I wasn't allowed to snip them off so I just pinned them in place and hoped I wouldn't suffer a small stabbing around my underarms that night. Anyways, this dress is perfect for showing off a beautiful natural curvy figure. Personally I think it suits my body type just as well (if not better) than the stick thin model it's shown on. I know I should branch out a bit, but I just want to keep renting this dress for every event. Beware of other people's jewelry though, bracelets and rings kept getting caught in the lace during hugs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2014
Love the dress! Received many compliments even with the earrings I added to dress. My hubby loved it
True to size, was able to move with dress when dancing. Earrings were a little heavy but worth it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 24, 2014
Felt like a goddess!
The size 10 fit just fine, but it was tight up around the arms/shoulders, so I decided just to go with the 12 because I knew I'd be dancing. The material is a little uncomfortable, but once it is on, the scratchy feeling isn't noticeable. It is a warm dress. I would not recommend it if the event is in the warmer months. It was a high of 81˚ the day I wore it, so I was hot in the early evening, but it cooled down enough that I was comfortable for the rest of the night. Overall I loved the dress and I got so many complements. If you don't have large upper arms like me, your regular size should fit well. It was very flattering and I felt very comfortable in it overall. It was a perfect length for a slightly more professional function (this was for a law school formal), because it was a bit modest. I'd recommend it for anything white-collar work-related when the boss will be present.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
Perfect for my law school's charity auction
I rented this for my law school's black and gold themed charity auction. The dress fit wonderfully, but the high zipper was difficult to zip without a little help. The skirt also does not have a slit so it was a little stiff to walk in and (sorry for the TMI) made going to the restroom difficult. Those were the only cons. The dress was very sparkly and required little jewelry. I felt very beautiful in this dress and received a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
March 28, 2014
Appropriate for formal-ish event for work
One of the conferences I attend usually has a semi-formal event (black tie optional). It's always a struggle to find something that's work acceptable but still dressed up. Plus, because there are photos, people always remember what you wore last year! This dress was a little tight in the sleeves, but otherwise fit well. It has a little stretch to it, which makes it a little more comfortable than it looks. I don't have much of a defined waist, so I would have liked a little more detailing at the waist, but otherwise, I think it was fine. Not an "OMG fantastic" dress, but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 1, 2014
Loved this dress so much, I rented again!
Hugs the body to show every curve. Very sexy. Appropriate for any special event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 6, 2014
Classic dress with sparkle
I chose to wear the 12 because the stomach area has a lot of fabric with pleating. Pros: Conservatively sexy. The dress falls below the shoulders which offers an understated look. I'm 5'7, the dress was a good length. Although the top lace doesn't stretch, the lining has enough stretch to make walking easier Cons: The sleeves are a bit small so raising my arms wasn't easy. I wish the designer put a slit in the dress. I wore this to a friend's wedding and received tons of compliments. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2014
Gave me the gold look I was looking for!
I needed a gold dress for a cocktail gala (Purple and Gold Gala), and this dress worked perfectly. Ordered a second "up" size and glad I did, my usual size fit extremely tight and very uncomfortable in the shoulders. The size up worked out great, glad the previous reviews led me to the larger size. I paired it with a RTR purple DVF clutch to complete the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2014
Compliments all night long
I wore this dress to a wedding and received compliments all night long many from strangers. I went with a nude shoe which played up the dress. In fact in the receiving line, one of the bridesmaids even complimented me on the dress. The dress was very comfortable. One thing that I did not like is the loops for hanging the dress don't easily tuck in and I was constantly trying to get them to stay inside the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 29, 2014
Beautiful dress. Incredibly comfortable. Make sure you have help to zip.
It was gorgeous, fit well and matched our Hollywood theme perfectly. Unfortunately with the sleeve, I couldn't zip myself.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
May 20, 2014
It was a fundrasing gala for affordable and low income housing.
The dress was beautiful it just fit a little small.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2014
I received so many compliments and told everyone RTR!!
The dress fit well, I did wear a size up as many other reviewers as the arms were a bit snug in the 10 and i knew that i would be dancing. The zippers on the sleeves did make hand washing so much easier though. My cousin said the zippers made the dress!! I wore it to a tent wedding on the waterfront in early May, I was worried that it would be to warm but ended up being the perfect temperature. The lining of the dress is nude and the overlay is black and gold. On the dress I wore the lining did sneak out the bottom a bit, but only I noticed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
Super flattering & well made!
I have a far from perfect flabby tummy, so I hate wearing fitted things, even with shapewear. I can tend to feel rather boxy or less than elegant in formal wear but this dress had me feeling amazing all night! I got so many compliments, even from one of the most fashionable women I know, which gave me loads of confidence. I rented the 4 and the 6, though I probably should have tried to 8 since I have broader shoulders than most girls my height. My sister is thin, 5'2", and 110 lbs and the 4 was just a big loose on her. The 6 was definitely snug around my biceps (I used to lift weights regularly so my arms are a bit fuller) and it took a bit of help to get it zipped, but over all I feel like it fit extremely well. I don't normally wear things that hit below my knees but I paired the dress with a super high pair of shoes so it didn't shorten my leg line so much. Small warning: If the dress falls below your knees, make sure to take care while walking. It can be a *tad* restricting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 5, 2014
Great Customer Service!
This was sent as a free bonus dress so it was fun just to try it : ) TOO tight in arms to wear. Good fit otherwise. Judging by other reviews I think they stopped adjusting the arm size for the dress size at size 6. Would not recommend this dress for over size 6. Appropriate for fall/winter not spring/summer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2014
Lots of compliments!
This is a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments. You will need to wear a strapless bra and because the dress needs to hold itself up, it is tight around the shoulders and underarm area. It runs a little small - I normally wear a size 4 but wore a size 6. The material is think so I wouldn't wear it outside in the sun or else you'll get a bit heated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2014
both sizes of this dress were stretched out and did not fit at all.
The arms are very tight, but I expected that based on the reviews. The problem lay with the hip/butt region. Both the size 4 and size 6 were so stretched out that the dress (which already has a lot of ruching) was totally baggy and unflattering. I would not recommend this dress to anyone.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2014
Love it! Absolutely sexy and outstanding! It was fitted enough but I could still eat :)
I seriously have no cons. I am obsessed with it. Was sad to mail it back. It made me feel sexy and I loved how it hugged my body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
July 20, 2014
Wore to a party and I received lots of compliments. Everyone loved the golden details. Thanks RtR!!!
I recommend a size up for the extra room and I also recommend someone there to help you zip it up
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2014
The dress is stunning and my husband loved it. RTR is my closet of beautiful high end dresses.
The dress runs small. I normally wear a size 4 but got the 6 as a back up. I wore the 6 and it had a good feel without being too tight. Thanks to other reviews. The color is beautiful and looked amazing on. The style was form fitting.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×