Carmen Marc Valvo

Golden Leaf Gown

$95 – $125 rental?
$1,275 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(148)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 28, 2017
All night love fest!
I received compliments all night bc of this amazing dress! I did have to get clear straps and a strap to lower the back bra straps. The long hit me right on the tops of my feet and I'm 5'7. It was pretty tight. I usually wear an14/16 in pants but only the 18 was available. No way could I have worn the 16. I did use a bit of tape on my bra cups just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2017
Elegant dress!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. It would work for a winter wedding with a shaw or fur over the shoulder. It was very elegant. The dress fit well, but the slip under the dress sometimes seemed a bit too long for the layer of dress material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2016
Runs extremely small
I didn't think I would even have to touch the 18 and even it didn't fit over my hips- I'm very pear shaped. It was also way too short- about three inches off the ground (I'm 5'9" and got the long length). Ended up sending back and not wearing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 20, 2016
Glamorous
I rented this for a winter black tux wedding. It fit ok but it looked amazing anyway. It was snug on the hips, loose in the waist and very loose in the chest/shoulders. I ended up using double sided tape to keep it down around my boobs. I didn't wear a bra with it because it was so low cut in the back. For the tall ladies: I'm 5'6" and I ordered a "long". The dress grazed the ground is when I was barefoot. In 4inch heels it was just right. I would advise against getting this dress if you're over 5'8 and plan on wearing high heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
December 15, 2016
Beautiful elegant dress
This was one of my options for a Ball I was going to. Loved the fit, but added a black belt to it and it hugged the right places :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 199lbs
December 12, 2016
Runs small surprisingly
I tried this on but it wouldn't zip AND it was too short. Gorgeous though and would love to rent again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2016
Wore this amazing dress to a black tie wedding. Got tons of compliments, felt confident.
Very true to size. I was nervous renting a dress for the first formal event I have attended postpartum, but was very happy with this dress. Form fitting, especially for hour glass types. I don't have any cons except if you want to wear heels, rent the L size, I'm only 5' 3" and could not wear heels taller than 2" without the dress looking strange because it is not meant to show off your shoes. Also, I recommend wearing a necklace due to the revealing nature of this dress in regard to cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 14, 2016
This dress made me feel fabulous!
Dress is very true to size. It is very form fitting, so you have to be comfortable showing off your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2016
Gorgeous New Years Eve gown!
Fits like a glove. Go for extra length if your height is borderline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2016
This dress makes you feel red carpet bound.
This fit was absolutely perfect for the black-tie wedding I had and very comfy...with the exception of having to pull it up a few times because it is rather low cut (whoops!). If you are a little on the taller side (I am 5'8") then I would definitely get the "long" style, otherwise it may be a tad short with heels. I certainly recommend this rental to any and all if you want to feel glamorous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 19, 2016
You can roll this up and put in a suit case and not wrinkle! I liked it a lot! Many compliments!
Order a size up. Normally a 16L but wasnt available got the 18wL and luckily because probably could not sit in anything smaller. Get long! Dress does not give/stretch. Runs big in chest (44dd). Shoulders fall. A bit scratchy but wore for hours and wasnt a big deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 17, 2016
Fabulous fit! Many compliments!
This dress was stunning- such beautiful fabric. The fit is definitely meant to show off your figure, so be ready to flaunt it in this stunner! Also I am 18 weeks pregnant and it beautifully showed off my growing belly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 29, 2016
rented for a formal gala
I did not get to wear this dress, only because I had gotten two and chose to wear the other. This was more of a showstopper dress and I would have gotten more noticed, but I felt uncomfortable because I have a very hourglass figure and this dress accentuates it. It is also a unique color. It photographs green, but is a deep gold in real life, my immediate reaction to the fabric was a little retro.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 15, 2016
Amazing fit. Rave reviews and lotsa compliments!
It was an amazing choice. Can't wait to rent it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2016
Perfect for short women
The material was not stretchy at all and the mermaid skirt under the gold embroidery was very tight. But the dress looked amazing and no one could tell how uncomfortable I was. It was very beautiful dress but just not the easiest to move in. I wore flats because heels would have shown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2016
Overall great night. Several compliments.
The dress was a little tight in the rear, but I'm pretty curvy. My boyfriend loved it!
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 7, 2016
A definite confidence booster! But must be busty for this number!
Loved this dress! The only downside was the bust was a bit loose, you really need to be able to fill this dress out and that is coming from someone who is a bit bustier. The dress also loosens a bit as you wear it which I didn't mind since it was more comfortable to sit and move in as the night went on. This piece definitely made me feel amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2016
Perfect!
Loved this dress! True to Size, flattering and comfy to wear! Would highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 27, 2016
I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed party. It was perfect with the gold & black theme!
Pros: dramatic! Statement dress that will receive lots of compliments. Easy to wear - not too heavy even though the material looks like it would be heavy. If you have any behind, it will definitely accentuate that feature. Bonus: I could wear a regular bra (not strapless) which was a major plus. Details: Definitely low cut. I got the long based on people's recommendations. I think I could have gone with the Regular so that it would not have dipped so low in the front. Cons: no real cons - it's a form fitting dress without being too tight. So just be ready to flaunt what you got!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
June 16, 2016
Ended up not wearing the dress because it was way too short for me :-(
This dress runs short. I loved the print, fabric and style, but there is no way I could wear this dress to the formal event I ordered it for. I'm just shy of 5'10'' and it didn't even come close to hitting the floor for me (even though I ordered the LONG length in a size up from what I normally wear.) If you're a tall girl like me you may want to reconsider this selection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2016
Gorgeous
I ended up not using this dress bc it was just too formal for my event but my family was Raving over it and made me take a pic. They loved it. Very comfortable. Definitely shows off curves. Runs true to size. This dress needs a body tho so if you are straight up and down prob should skip this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 8, 2016
Not for ladies with larger lower half
I wanted to love this dress, but it just didn't fit well at all. I am usually a size larger on the lower half of my body, and this dress just did not work out with that. I tried the 10, and the top was a little big, could barely get the dress over my hips, and it was way too short. Even with the long, you could see my ankles when I tried it with my short heels. Overall, the dress would probably work best for a slim, petite woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
Ordered as a potential dress for engagement photos
The dress was really pretty and fit well but I didn't end up wearing it. I am 5'5" and the dress barely reached the ground without shoes so I would not have been able to wear heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2016
So pretty
The dress was so gorgeous on, but it runs short. The long length still came above my ankles with bare feet. I didn't wear it because of the length.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
April 12, 2016
Loved this dress - color was so beautiful.
This was my back up dress and I didn't chose simply for the fact that the cleavage is very low cut - if that isn't a problem for you - you will really like this dress. Comforable, easy to get into.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2016
Beautiful dress that fit the black tie event but stood out from the sea of black dresses.
As other reviewers described, the thick material smooths flaws. This fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments. I loved the dress and would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2016
Wore for a mardi gras ball and received lots of compliments
The dress was very pretty and comfortable. I typically wear a 12 but would have been more comfortable in the 14. The 12 was very snug but the 14 was unable to ship from the previous renter. The length was also a bit short on the 12R at 5'6" and wearing 2" heels the dress was at my ankles. Be sure to have cute shoes because they will be seen. This was great for dancing though since I didn't have a bunch of extra length once I changed shoes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2016
Great for larger busted ladies!
I wear a 34H and was able to wear the 6 comfortably. It's sometimes difficult to find a dress to fit when you are larger on top. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear the dress to the event. The hem on the 6 was clearly altered and not very well. The lining in the front extended almost 2 inches beyond the outer lace portion of the dress. Since this was a quality control issue, RTR refunded the rental. I was disappointed, but was assured that this was not a normal RTR experience. This was my first rental, and though not successful, I will give it another go some other time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2016
All the reviews helped me select this dress! Loved it!
I ordered this in a 10L and a 12R and both fit almost exactly the same, so I went with the 10L, it still felt a little short, but once I started walking around, getting into and out of chairs and cars, I was thankful it was NOT on the floor as my heel would have snagged the hem. I wore a simple 2 1/2 inch heel and a standard VS deep plunge bra. Yes, there were threads loose here and there, but I barely noticed and the fabric is so textured, it didn't matter. Fabric was also very flexible and forgiving. Very comfortable dress! My husband loved it and took a million photos of me!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
February 22, 2016
Flattering, like a bombshell.
I still hadn't lost 100% of my baby weight when I wore this dress, so I thought I'd be more of a 10 than an 8. Yes, it runs short, because I wore the 8L, I'm 5'4" and wore almost 3 inch heels, and it was the perfect length. Because I was nursing, it was a tad snug around the shoulders and chest when I put on a bra. But some people could wear this without one, if it's tight enough on top. All in all a terrific gown that hugs your curves in a good way. The fabric is thick so that it doesn't show what you don't want it to show. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 18, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable!!
This dress was overnighted to me after my first choice dress was damaged. RTR customer service was great & worked with me to find a great dress. I & my husband both liked this dress much better than my first choice. It fit like a glove. I was comfortable all night sitting at dinner & dancing for hours! The long did not hit the floor on me with my 4 inch heels, but it was fine because I loved my shoes & they matched the dressed perfectly. And I didn't have material impeding my walking or dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
February 9, 2016
Nie but too Short
Great fit on my curves but way too short to wear :(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 30, 2016
Beautiful and festive....but beware if you are D cup or beyond.
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments. However, the straps were very loose and the front and back of the dress are very low cut making the bra choice difficult. Despite purchasing many types of strapless, adhesive, and clear strap bras, I had a difficult time keeping my 34D's in place and spent the night tugging, pulling, and readjusting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful but simple.
I'm a typical size 6 and this dress fit like a glove. I'm 5 ft 4 in and would normally order a regular but only long was available so that's what I ordered, and it actually worked just fine. I didn't end up wearing this dress as my backup was a little more special. But beautiful dress!
CaraJuly 26, 2016
I am 5 foot 5. I like this dress but don't want to wear really high heels. Do you think a regular length dress will be long enough?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
This dress fit great! Very low in front and I added a little lace in front. Received many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 11, 2016
Beautiful dress, very comfortable
I wasn't crazy about the dress when it first came in, but once I had my hair done and my jewelry on, I loved my dress! It wasn't long enough for me to wear heels, so I wore flip-flops! It was very comfortable and I was able to dance all night at the Mardi Gras ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 2, 2016
Sons Wedding
This dress was unbelievable. I received compliments all night long. I did not want to look matronly as the mother of the groom and this gown fit the bill. I am glad they had it in petite as I am short. I wish they had more gowns and dresses in petite sizes. They sent another dress for me and it too was beautiful.. I wore that one to the Church as it was a bit more sedate..
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2015
Beautiful and festive!
This dress ran a bit big and I ended up wearing by smaller backup size. It was a little snug in the bust, and a bit short in the front with 4" heels. It was beautiful, and I got tons of complements!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2015
Golden goddess, perfect for a black tie wedding
I could not be more happy with this dress, I didn't want to take it off. Easy to wear and very comfortable. The regular length was shorter than I anticipated so I had to wear flats, which was actually great in hindsight. I received tons of compliments and definitely stood out without overshadowing the bride or bridesmaids.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 18, 2015
The dress is beautiful, very chic and flattering. Great for curvy figures.
The fit is true to size but it was way too short. I ordered a 10L and I'm just under 5'6 and it wasn't even touching the floor. I couldn't wear it for that reason as it was a black tie wedding and I wanted to wear heels.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×