Carmen Marc Valvo

All Eyes On You Gown

$105 – $125 rental
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
715 reviews
Fit
Large
(216)
True to Size
(395)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 28, 2017
Very pretty dress, great color! Runs large.
I did not wear this dress as I liked the other one I rented better. This dress is great looking, but runs quite large around the middle and hips. It would probably fit best on someone with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 33
September 25, 2017
THE COMPLIMENTS!!!! I LOVE THIS DRESS AND SO DID EVERYONE ELSE.
The fit was awesome. Super classy!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2017
This dress made me feel wonderful. 😊
I loved this dress. It was a perfect match to go with my spouses dress blues. It was comfortable and awesome. I ordered a 10 and 12 and they both fit but with my height I went with the 12 cause it give me a little more length. I got so many compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2017
The color...to die for!
This dress was a showstopper! I got nonstop compliments and felt like a movie star in it. The heavy fabric made it sit really well when worn, but somehow, it wasn't too, too hot either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2017
Lady In Red
I absolutely love this dress and received a ton of compliments. It does run a little bit big and it was long for me. I should have gone down another size. I wish it had a hand loop to make it easier to hold up for walking and dancing. I did wear tall wedges but even then it was long. Advice for anyone getting this dress, try it on right away. This was the 3rd dress of this style that I received, with one being way too big and the other having a really weird gather at the zipper. Almost like it was washed wrong and the zipper shrunk but the dress didn't. This one also had a little bit of a weird gather at the zipper but it wasn't too bad so I wore it anyway. Overall though, it was absolutely amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2017
Zipper damaged/wonky
I think the picture speaks for itself. I didn't end up wearing this dress because the zipper was jacked up. It zipped up all the way but had some sort of permeant bend in it. Also this dress runs a bit big. Not too much but I could have maybe gone with a 0P instead of 2P (typically a 2P).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2017
My husbands first Emmy nominations and I couldn't have felt and looked better! This dress is PERFECT
This dress was every women's dream come true. I couldn't pass by someone without them saying "I LOVE YOUR DRESS!" I wore this to the Mid American Emmy's - my husband was nominated... twice :) This hugged my curves beautifully, fits true to size, slimmed me down, wasn't too tight on my hips (and I have very very wide hips), didn't have to wear a special bra, didn't have to wear a shaper, no tape required, length was PERFECT (I'm 5'4") with just a little train in the back. I can't say enough good things about this dress. PROBLEM; I WANT TO KEEP IT!! Don't think about it, rent it. You won't be sorry.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
September 9, 2017
Lady in Red
This dress was even better than I expected. Fit true to size and was stunning. I wished I could wear it all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
September 7, 2017
It was for a red dress event and the color was a rich red so it fit the dress code perfectly.
It had stretch so it allowed for slight size variations so it wasn't as form fitting as I thought it would be. Also, the ruffle needs to be ironed out so it doesn't flip over but overall, it was comfortable and stylish without being too bare. The color is true red and not too orange. I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 30, 2017
Great color & fit!
Very nice without being too much
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2017
So much elegance!
Worn for engagement photos. This dress is kind of uncomfortable. It was tight under my armpits and the material kept bunching on the zipper side, however our pictures turned out great so no complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
August 22, 2017
Great color + shape!
Great color and material. Only issue was that the 8R was so short! I'm only 5'6" and wore maybe 4 inch heels and couldn't stand the way they looked together!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
July 5, 2017
Beautiful time celebrating the 50th birthday of someone very deserving!
Show stopper! I was stopped and complimented by everyone all night! This dress offers gorgeous shoulder detail and a vibrant red color. However, the fit was very loose in the midsection and not easily disguised. I would definitely recommend the long size. I am 5'1" and the regular size grazed the ground while I wore 4 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
July 1, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It is flattering and forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 19
June 22, 2017
STUNNING
I LOVE IT. I am an opera singer and I feel like I am a star in this dress! There are 2 other colors of this dress, but this is the most vibrant!!!! rent it!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 40
June 17, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this gown for a work event and received compliments all night long. This dress ran a little big for me and I had to exchange for a smaller size. Beautiful and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 11, 2017
Never felt so glamorous!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! It was so comfortable and elegant. It was the perfect length and fit, I wore 3" heels and it floated just above the floor. I felt so beautiful, I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 64
June 8, 2017
I felt I was a celebrity walking on the red carpet showing off my new size after loosing over 15lbs.
I could have taken size 4 but it was not available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2017
Stunning dress
I loved this dress. The style and color were beautiful. I got compliments all night! I wore the 6R, I'm 5'-2" and wore 4" heels and it was the perfect length. I might have been able to wear the 4, but I didn't have it to try on. The 6 had a little room but still fell nicely on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 25, 2017
Felt like a celebrity!
This dress is a showstopper! I can't count how many compliments I received while wearing this gorgeous gown. It was so comfortable and was the perfect length with a 3" heel. I am small chested so it was a little large in the chest, but it forced me to have perfect posture all night to prevent it from falling down ;) If you're looking for a glamorous and timeless gown to wear to your next formal event, pick this one!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 22, 2017
I absolutely loved this dress...I got a ton of compliments.
I am in between an 8 and a 10 and the 8 fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 38
May 22, 2017
Lady in Rec
I used the recommendation of other reviewer's for this dress. It recommended that I get the one in the size that I normally wear in size down. They were all right! I got a size 6 and I wore the size 4. I got tons of compliments all night long! I am 5'3" and war 3 inch heels. I am definitely Curvy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
May 22, 2017
Beautiful Dress
This was my 1st RTR experience. I ordered this dress in red and black. Really had my heart set on wearing the red one. However, when my dresses arrived, the red one had an ink spot and it was not laying right at all (even after steaming it). The black fit was better, however still on the bigger side. (2p) The dresses do also buckle out a bit by the zipper. Overall the gown was elegant and I received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
May 20, 2017
It looked amazing
fit was perfect
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
May 18, 2017
Almost perfect gala dress
I wore this for a fraternity gala. I had ordered the black version for a friend's wedding last year. Fits true to size. Would have preferred a longer length but it was sold out. Very comfortable. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 18, 2017
Prom night stand out
The lady in red! This dress is spectacular and really stands out in the crowd. You couldn't help but be noticed in this gorgeous red gown. The material is high-quality and yet comfortable. It was unique from all the other dresses at the prom. The simplicity of the design help focus on the elegance of the look. It fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 14, 2017
Perfect dress!
I'm 5'1 and even in 5in heels this dress was very long. The petite wasn't available so I wore the regular. Sooo many compliments. I wore a regular bra and just tucked one of the straps in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
May 13, 2017
Gorgeous dress.
I had ordered this dress in a 4R, with a 6R as a back up. Unfortunately, they couldn't send me the 4R, just the 6, and had me order a different dress last minute as my 2nd option. The 2nd dress ended up being a complete non-option, so luckily the 6R kinda fit, because I had no other option. It does run big, the 4 would have been perfect, but it fit ok as a 6. That being said- this dress is stunning. Absolutely beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
May 13, 2017
Red is always noticeable
This was very classic, and I received many compliments. The fabric was somewhat disappointing - sort of like a bridesmaid gown.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
May 7, 2017
Fit is true to size
The fit of this dress was very true to size, maybe even a little big. I usually wear size 14 and size up when buying formal wear. The 14 had plenty of room and the 16 which I would normally get was way too big. The ruffled shoulder detail is just enough to make it pop with the multi layered satin. One quip is the dress seemed short in length considering I'm 5'3 and wore a 3-4 inch heel. Very good option for full figured women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 5, 2017
Beautiful and striking
My back up dress was unavailable so RTR sent me another dress as a backup. This dress is STUNNING! I ended up wearing the original that I ordered because it fit but would definitely consider this for future events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
April 30, 2017
Beautiful color ! Tricky to zip if busty.
This dress was a beautiful color!! I received compliments all night. The armhole was tight and the dress puckered on the side with the zipper. This would have fit better on a less busty woman.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
April 19, 2017
Fit great, felt amazing!
Runs pretty true to size, I am 5'3 195lb. I wear a 16 normally, this was a 14. Felt really comfortable. I wore a bra that had detachable straps. I left the side with the over the shoulder on and strapless on the other side.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2017
great dress with fun flare.
This dress was my backup order and arrived in a 2R and a 4R. I liked the dress so I had no problem with not receiving the dress I ordered, however some kind of notice of the dress switch would have been great. Other than that the 2R and the 4R fit in the chest and bust area but had a lot of room to spare in the mid-section. The four fit slimmer than the 2 which had so much extra space it could have been a maternity dress. The zero fit perfectly and its always awesome to fit a dress size smaller!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 2, 2017
I felt so beautiful in it!
I got so many compliments on this gown. It for great in the right places. It was a little short so I had to wear shorter heels than I planned. But I will rent it again in another color definitely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 30, 2017
Swimming in it.
The shoulder and bust fit well but the waist area was several sizes too large. Beautiful dress if it were to fit.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2017
Great style; gorgeous, vibrant color, super comfortable and lots of compliments!
Great fit. Smashing color. Lots of compliments and super comfie to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
March 9, 2017
This was actually my backup dress, and it was absolutely perfect!
Fit wonderfully, wish I had ordered the petite.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2017
Black tie in Saratoga Springs
Fit was perfect and the dress was very comfortable!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2017
Stunning color!
I loved this dress! It may run a tad long, I just wore extra high heels! Its so well made, and super flattering, it was fun to wear for a night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×