All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
638 reviews
Fit
Large207
True to Size360
Small8
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 30, 2015
Sizing matters with this dress and, unfortunately, the right size for my body wasn't available.
I am 5'8", 150ish pounds. I typically wear a 4 on top and a 6 on bottom. This dress was available in a 4R and a 6L, but unfortunately not in a 4L. I took my chances thinking that surely I could make do with either the 4R or the 6L. Not so for my body, unfortunately. The 4R fit well from my ribcage up, but quite noticeably hugged the wrong places from my torso and through my hips (as though it was made for someone with a torso several inches shorter than mine). Also, the dress was about 5 inches too short: even standing barefoot, my ankles were exposed (in the front and on the sides; the dress has a slight train so the back of the dress did cover my ankles). The 6L had different problems: much too big through the shoulders and bust and even too baggy through my waist and hips (remember, I am typically a size 6 on bottom). However, the length and vertical proportioning was perfect for my frame. Too bad: I wanted to love the dress and think that I would have if the sizing was right, hence the 4-star rating.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
September 17, 2015
Great wedding!
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments the whole night!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 16, 2015
A gorgeous shade of red!
Since I was 15 weeks pregnant, the 2R was a little tight around the top as things are getting bigger up there; but it wasn't anything I couldn't deal with. As other reviewers have mentioned, the zipper is a bit bulky on the side; however, it did not take away from the overall look. It was the perfect length for 3.5 in heels on me and I'm 5'6.5. I got compliments all night long and would highly recommend this dress if you're interested--I promise you won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
September 14, 2015
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments and it fit my curvy figure.
I should have ordered a size 6, the 8 was loose in the waist and bust. I"m 5'3 and the petite was half an inch too short, a regular would have been fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2015
Such a stunning dress for a black tie wedding!
Great length for shorter girls. A little loose around the waistline.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 22, 2015
Stunning! I felt like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman!
Stunning was the word used to describe me in this dress!! 3 girls complimented me within a minute of arriving at the event. All said I was stunning in the dress! It was beautiful, classy and breathtaking! I am a size 4 (flat chest, bigger booty, 5'3".) The only size the store had was an 8, so I took it. It was bigger but I was able to hide it well. A size 6 would have been perfect for me!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2015
Never arrived.
Bad weather interrupted the delivery. But you all made good on it with a future coupon.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2015
This dress was so much fun to wear. It was very Marilyn Monroe!
The dress was a pretty scarlet red color. I am 5”9 and wore the 10R with a shorter silver colored heel and the length was good…maybe just a tad short but I don’t like to wear tall heels so I was fine. The dress is a little longer in back. It was easy to wear and I was comfortable all night at the gala I attended. I was very happy in this dress and with my first RTR experience and can’t wait to go somewhere fancy again someday to try another one!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2015
Beautiful dress! The fabric and color is bold, eye-catching, and sophisticated.
I'm tall (5'8"), so the 6L worked great. Length and room in the bodice was perfect. Love the color! Got tons of compliments and felt very comfortable in the dress all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2015
Beautiful dress
This dress is great for someone with larger hips. It hugs in all the right places. I got so many compliments! It does run short, as I'm only 5,2 and was able to wear the regular with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 5, 2015
Great glamorous color!
A little long for me at 5'2 but heels helped. The shorter length would have worked better. There was some awkward gaping by the side zipper, but I was able to hide it. Not the best fit for me but pretty and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
June 28, 2015
Didn't wear.
Length was too short for my height. Fit was not very flattering (for me at least).
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Dress looked great! Elegant and Dramatic but very comfortable and easy to wear.
A little large in the top but not much and perfect length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
I felt absolutely STUNNING in this dress!
This was actually a dress that my boyfriend picked out and, man, did he do a good job! The red popped really well next to all the navies and blacks. The dress seemed to run large in some areas and small in others, which is why I gave it four stars. The chest was somewhat tight for me in both the 2L and the 4L, but the 4L was waaaayy to big in the waist. I have broad shoulders rather than a large chest and there is absolutely no stretch in the fabric running across your shoulder. However if you have smaller shoulders there's more room. I got so many compliments during the night and I would totally rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
My Rent the Runway Gown, of course!
This dress is stunning on and in person. I ended up going with another gown to wear to my big event but this was my other option. As soon other people said, the midsection isn't fitted so it will give you a little extra room. It would have been perfect if I owned the dress and had it taken in!! I usually wear a 6 but ordered the 4 as well. The 4 fit everywhere except for in the back/side of chest area. If you are small chested, I recommend going a size down for sure!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 15, 2015
This was my second pick/back-up dress
This dress is a very heavy material, not a good choice for a summer wedding. It was a flattering over-all fit, although this dress had some wear to it- the zipper puckered on the size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2015
this dress made my day!
I had originally chosen another dress, but one of the sizes was suddenly unavailable. The dress I chose to wear was flattering, great color and flattering drape with lovely druffle at the neckline. I really appreciated the other choices I was provided and it turned into a very happy event.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2015
5 years ago, I looked stunning.. Not so much this time
I remember the dress fitting big years ago, so I ordered down a size, this was my back up dress for a last minute problem with my original back up dress. There's just nothing flattering about it at my size now. I was 110 lbs back then, and 150lbs now. Spanx couldn't even save me! I hate it because I got so many compliments the last time I wore this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2015
..
It was tight by my bust and loose by my stomach which I wish it was tight, made me look like i didn't have any shape at all!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 2, 2015
This dress is so comfortable and glamorous!
The dress fit perfectly, except that it was a little loose in the middle. However, this did not detract from the overall look and comfort of the dress. I normally wear a 4 and found this dress ran true to size. That said, I could have gotten away with the 2, but it was a little too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2015
This dress is GORGEOUS!!
This dress is absolutely stunning! I rented it for one of our formal nights on a cruise and received looks and compliments all night long. I'm 5'9" and the 4L was perfect length to wear with 4" heels. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 28, 2015
Return was so easy, pop it in the given envelop and drop it off!
The fit was so flattering didn't have to wear any tights or anything underneath because it already looked great, so comfortable. A bit long though because I'm short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
Didn't wear this dress
I rented this as a back up for prom, but I didn't wear it. The 4R was wayyy too short (it hardly hit my ankles in flats) and the 6L was barely long enough but huge everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 26, 2015
Stunning dress!
Lot's of compliments, figure flattering! Perfect dress!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
This dress was so comfortable I didn't change out for the after party, even when everyone else did!
Fits like a glove. I ordered a 4L (I'm 5'10") and with 2" heels it was still a little short and you could see my toes. I didn't really care, and I was sitting most of the night so it didn't matter too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2015
I felt like Miss America in this dress. It was stunning and so so elegant.
I went into the store so had to take the sizes they had (which was a 6L). I'm usually a 6, but this 6 was definitely big on me. I'm 5'8'' and wore 4 in heels and the dress dragged a little bit (not terribly!) as it was a Long. I HIGHLY recommend!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 17, 2015
Perfect for gala/black tie!
This was a beautiful dress, and I received a ton of compliments on it. I don't normally go for red, but it was perfect for the gala I went to. It fit great and hugged in all the right places. Great quality fabric as well. The only downside was the length. I am just over 5'7 and the regular length was a bit too short even with wearing flats, but the long version of the dress was a bit too long wearing 4 inch heels. Other than that it was wonderful to wear on the fancy occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 12, 2015
Perfect dress for a glitzy occassion
The dress fit well and was perfect for the auction, James Bond theme. The length for petite was really the best part, being only 4'11'', I am hemming everything! I wore 4 inch platform heels and it just skimmed the floor about 1/4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
NA
4L was still too short. The 6L worked.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2015
I actually had this dress as a backup but my friend ended up wearing it and it fit her amazing!
A little loose in the waist area but other than that it's a beautiful dress. It's also pretty heavy, broke the hanger.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
May 5, 2015
RTR makes it so easy to look fab!
Literally the most perfect dress for any formal event! Everyone loved it. So classy and sassy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
May 4, 2015
Very comfortable
Runs large, but very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2015
This dress is awesome. Material looks very expensive. Flattering fit.
Loved this dress. Material looks expensive and the shape is super flattering. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable all night. Fabric is thick, so wouldn't recommend it for a summer event. I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses depending on how tight they are on the bottom. I figured I'd be squeezing into a 6 in this one, but ended up needing RTR to overnight a size 4 to me. So definitely think about what fits your top when ordering this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2015
Classic red dress
If you are busty or have large arms, go up a size for your 2nd dress. The cut and color of this dress are chic and classic. It is very comfortable and flattering, but I did find the arm hole to be a bit on the tight side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2015
A Stand Out Gown, Runs Short
The cut and weight of the fabric makes this gown very flattering and noticeable in the sea of mass produced department store gowns at military balls. This is my second time renting this as the first time I was unable to attend my event but that was over a year ago. I would have given it a full 5 stars but the dress and the back up size is showing significant wear. Nothing that is noticeable to anyone at arm's reach but it might be time to retire this style. Be advised that this dress runs very short. I am 5'1" and the regular was perfect with four inch heels. I can wear the petite with a two inch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2015
Loved this! I didn't wear it but would rent again. Beautiful dress.
I ordered this and another dress for the ball I was attending. My best friend ended up wearing a red dress so I wore the other dress I rented. I loved this dress though and it was gorgeous. Would definitely rent again. It was comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193lbs
April 21, 2015
I wore it to a ROTC military Ball LOVED IT! It was kind of big in the waist but belt helped!!
It fit really well on me! My date said I looked nice and so did others that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Great dress!
This dress is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful and eye-catching
This wasn't my 1st choice dress, but that one had a huge hole in it so I was given this one which I ended up really liking. The Georgetown store only had size 12 and size 8. I'm typically a 10, but the 8 fit perfectly EXCEPT it was SHORT. I mean really short (I was showing ankle!), and that's a first for me because I'm only 5' 3.5" on a good day. I was swimming in the 12, but at least it didn't look like I was wearing a high-water gown. I don't know why there was such a length discrepancy since they were both regulars. I got TONS of compliments throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Beautiful dress in a GORGEOUS red
This dress was rented for my daughter's prom. She stands 5'3", and is about 140 pounds. She has a full bust. She used the 4regular. It was a bit long but with platform heels, it fit perfectly. The color was rich and popped among a sea of typical dresses the other kids had. She was red carpet glam- I'm so happy with the way the dress fit and looked. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×