All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
616 reviews
Fit
Large206
True to Size347
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Absolutely jaw dropping!
Fit is smooth and elegant. Shapely but not clingy.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 16, 2015
Great dress!!
Fit great, true to size, and got soooo many compliments! I'm blonde & wore red lipstick and everyone still sees pictures and say I looked great! Felt very good in it!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 12, 2015
This dress was the perfect dress for a evening wedding.
Beautiful dress and wonderful thick fabric. Very flattering shape.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 11, 2015
This dress is GREAT- fits nicely for girls with an hourglass or pear shape!
Great drape to the fabric, and wonderful ruffle at top that is stunning. Received numerous compliments through the night- and it's a great dress to dance in! Recommend using spanx underneath so there is no VPL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 10, 2015
The color is absolutely stunning and the dress is very flattering.
If you are tall, you must go with the long length option. I tried on the 4R and though it fit in the waist, it hit halfway down my shin. Also, it could have been because it was a looser fit but the zipper didn't lay flat on my side. The dress overall is stunning though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2015
Perfect for the Marine Corps Ball!
I ordered the 2R and the 4R. There was something going on with the zipper on the 2 that was causing the dress to have pleats along the midsection, which weren't supposed to be there. The 2 was the right size but after trying to get in touch with RTR (their phones were down the afternoon I received the dress as well as the day after) I decided to wear the 4 instead. It was a little large but the heavier material weighed it down enough that it didn't look baggy. After hemming the bottom with fashion tape, the dress was good to go! Lovely color- I received tons of compliments from complete strangers and the red was perfect with my boyfriend's dress blues. This was my first RTR experience and I plan to use them again for a NYE wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 7, 2015
Stunning! I received compliments all night!
Really gorgeous color, and the fit was true to size. I would highly recommend this dress for someone with an athletic build. It hung really nicely and wasn't too clingy. The fabric was sicker and stood up really well. Overall it was comfortable and I felt great!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 204lbs
November 7, 2015
This dress is a true beauty!
I received. Lots of compliments with this dress. Very beautiful. No negative experience.. True red and good fabric. Definitely can wear undergarments without a problem. 100% recommend !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
November 3, 2015
I loved this dress! So comfy and I got compliments all night!
The only issue is this dress wrinkled. I'd suggest making sure you have a steamer on hand!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 2, 2015
It was a great dress that got tons of compliments and it was easy to dance in too!
It fit well. It did run a little long so wear some heels. Overall it was an awesome dress. :)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 2, 2015
This dress is gorgeous!! I got so many compliments on the dress, the lines of it are beautiful!
I ended up wearing the 4R even though it was really over a size too big because of the length. The 2R was legitimately 5 inches shorter! I could wear 3.5 inch heels with the 4R, but even with flats the 2R was too short. Luckily, because of how the dress is made, even though the one I ended up wearing was large, it didn't really appear so to anyone else and it didn't have any problems staying up because of the one strap. I would definitely recommend, just watch the size you order for the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
November 1, 2015
Everyone loved this dress. My son said I looked amazing
The fit was true. The only thing I would say is go a size up because the zipper is very hard to pull up and it buckles, luckily it was blocked my arm. I did wear a spank because I wanted a smooth look.. I will show any undergarment lines unless you are very slender.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2015
My mom and I both have always been told, "Red is your color!" I love renting red gowns from RTR!
This CMV gown is absolutely gorgeous! I've rented from RTR multiple times but for this particular occasion (my cousin's wedding) I wanted to actually purchase a dress. However, I had no luck whatsoever finding a bridal party gown that I "loved"... At the very last minute my mom logged onto her account & rented this dress for me to wear! And I am SO happy she did. I received so many compliments and the dress was so comfy, perfect length, and just overall amaze. My mom often tells me that I think I am bigger than I really am - she was right this time. I told her to order me a size 8 & backup size 10. I wore the 8R, but it was actually too big around my stomach area and boobs. You can't really tell on this picture but if I would have raised my arms, you could. I would say this dress runs true to size, I just didn't request the right size. A 6R would have been perfect! No biggie though, I have no complaints! Except that it had a tiny little black spot on the ruffles, but it wasn't noticeable unless I pointed it out. Loved this gown! If you're hesitant about renting it... Don't be! Xoxo
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2015
Loved this dress. Perfect for a holiday ball. Tons of compliments.
#christmasball
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 21, 2015
Beautiful & comfortable, sexy but classy. I would wear this dress again in a heart beat!!
Definitely get the two sizes, the four was too large for me. Spanx for even thin girls are a must-the fabric will show anything that isn't perfectly flat. I wouldn't let that stop anyone from renting it though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dress but I didn't get to wear it! Way too big.
I'm normally a 4 and the back up 2 was still way too big. Had to borrow a friends dress at the last minute for the event. I don't have full hips and that was the main place it was way too large. If you're curvier it might fit true to size.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
October 12, 2015
The dress was Beautiful.
Rented a 12L should have rented a 10R. Was a little long and a little to loose but looked amazing.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
September 30, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR and I give it 5 stars! This dress was perfection in every way.
Thank goodness for the second size! I have a very voluptuous rear and I was worried an 8 may be tight but then again my waist and upper body are smaller so I got a 6 just in case I was feeling skinny! I could have worn a 4 for sure. The length was perfect for heels and the ruffle was wonderful, didn't get in the way and wasn't uncomfortable. I got a million and one complements. Literally everyone from the photographer, guests, etc. all loved it. The color is knock out and it's the perfect silhouette, not too fancy but striking and elegant.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 30, 2015
Sizing matters with this dress and, unfortunately, the right size for my body wasn't available.
I am 5'8", 150ish pounds. I typically wear a 4 on top and a 6 on bottom. This dress was available in a 4R and a 6L, but unfortunately not in a 4L. I took my chances thinking that surely I could make do with either the 4R or the 6L. Not so for my body, unfortunately. The 4R fit well from my ribcage up, but quite noticeably hugged the wrong places from my torso and through my hips (as though it was made for someone with a torso several inches shorter than mine). Also, the dress was about 5 inches too short: even standing barefoot, my ankles were exposed (in the front and on the sides; the dress has a slight train so the back of the dress did cover my ankles). The 6L had different problems: much too big through the shoulders and bust and even too baggy through my waist and hips (remember, I am typically a size 6 on bottom). However, the length and vertical proportioning was perfect for my frame. Too bad: I wanted to love the dress and think that I would have if the sizing was right, hence the 4-star rating.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
September 17, 2015
Great wedding!
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments the whole night!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 16, 2015
A gorgeous shade of red!
Since I was 15 weeks pregnant, the 2R was a little tight around the top as things are getting bigger up there; but it wasn't anything I couldn't deal with. As other reviewers have mentioned, the zipper is a bit bulky on the side; however, it did not take away from the overall look. It was the perfect length for 3.5 in heels on me and I'm 5'6.5. I got compliments all night long and would highly recommend this dress if you're interested--I promise you won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 14, 2015
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments and it fit my curvy figure.
I should have ordered a size 6, the 8 was loose in the waist and bust. I"m 5'3 and the petite was half an inch too short, a regular would have been fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2015
Such a stunning dress for a black tie wedding!
Great length for shorter girls. A little loose around the waistline.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 22, 2015
Stunning! I felt like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman!
Stunning was the word used to describe me in this dress!! 3 girls complimented me within a minute of arriving at the event. All said I was stunning in the dress! It was beautiful, classy and breathtaking! I am a size 4 (flat chest, bigger booty, 5'3".) The only size the store had was an 8, so I took it. It was bigger but I was able to hide it well. A size 6 would have been perfect for me!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2015
Never arrived.
Bad weather interrupted the delivery. But you all made good on it with a future coupon.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2015
This dress was so much fun to wear. It was very Marilyn Monroe!
The dress was a pretty scarlet red color. I am 5”9 and wore the 10R with a shorter silver colored heel and the length was good…maybe just a tad short but I don’t like to wear tall heels so I was fine. The dress is a little longer in back. It was easy to wear and I was comfortable all night at the gala I attended. I was very happy in this dress and with my first RTR experience and can’t wait to go somewhere fancy again someday to try another one!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2015
Beautiful dress! The fabric and color is bold, eye-catching, and sophisticated.
I'm tall (5'8"), so the 6L worked great. Length and room in the bodice was perfect. Love the color! Got tons of compliments and felt very comfortable in the dress all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2015
Beautiful dress
This dress is great for someone with larger hips. It hugs in all the right places. I got so many compliments! It does run short, as I'm only 5,2 and was able to wear the regular with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 5, 2015
Great glamorous color!
A little long for me at 5'2 but heels helped. The shorter length would have worked better. There was some awkward gaping by the side zipper, but I was able to hide it. Not the best fit for me but pretty and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
June 28, 2015
Didn't wear.
Length was too short for my height. Fit was not very flattering (for me at least).
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Dress looked great! Elegant and Dramatic but very comfortable and easy to wear.
A little large in the top but not much and perfect length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
I felt absolutely STUNNING in this dress!
This was actually a dress that my boyfriend picked out and, man, did he do a good job! The red popped really well next to all the navies and blacks. The dress seemed to run large in some areas and small in others, which is why I gave it four stars. The chest was somewhat tight for me in both the 2L and the 4L, but the 4L was waaaayy to big in the waist. I have broad shoulders rather than a large chest and there is absolutely no stretch in the fabric running across your shoulder. However if you have smaller shoulders there's more room. I got so many compliments during the night and I would totally rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
My Rent the Runway Gown, of course!
This dress is stunning on and in person. I ended up going with another gown to wear to my big event but this was my other option. As soon other people said, the midsection isn't fitted so it will give you a little extra room. It would have been perfect if I owned the dress and had it taken in!! I usually wear a 6 but ordered the 4 as well. The 4 fit everywhere except for in the back/side of chest area. If you are small chested, I recommend going a size down for sure!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 15, 2015
This was my second pick/back-up dress
This dress is a very heavy material, not a good choice for a summer wedding. It was a flattering over-all fit, although this dress had some wear to it- the zipper puckered on the size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2015
this dress made my day!
I had originally chosen another dress, but one of the sizes was suddenly unavailable. The dress I chose to wear was flattering, great color and flattering drape with lovely druffle at the neckline. I really appreciated the other choices I was provided and it turned into a very happy event.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2015
5 years ago, I looked stunning.. Not so much this time
I remember the dress fitting big years ago, so I ordered down a size, this was my back up dress for a last minute problem with my original back up dress. There's just nothing flattering about it at my size now. I was 110 lbs back then, and 150lbs now. Spanx couldn't even save me! I hate it because I got so many compliments the last time I wore this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2015
..
It was tight by my bust and loose by my stomach which I wish it was tight, made me look like i didn't have any shape at all!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 2, 2015
This dress is so comfortable and glamorous!
The dress fit perfectly, except that it was a little loose in the middle. However, this did not detract from the overall look and comfort of the dress. I normally wear a 4 and found this dress ran true to size. That said, I could have gotten away with the 2, but it was a little too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2015
This dress is GORGEOUS!!
This dress is absolutely stunning! I rented it for one of our formal nights on a cruise and received looks and compliments all night long. I'm 5'9" and the 4L was perfect length to wear with 4" heels. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 28, 2015
Return was so easy, pop it in the given envelop and drop it off!
The fit was so flattering didn't have to wear any tights or anything underneath because it already looked great, so comfortable. A bit long though because I'm short!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×