Carmen Marc Valvo

All Eyes On You Gown

$105 – $125 rental
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
732 reviews
Fit
Large
(221)
True to Size
(403)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2016
Great color and wonderful fit
I have had my eye on this dress for a while and finally decided to try it. I am a solid 6 and the 4 would have been a great fit. It is an amazing dress. I had a ton of compliments and felt great all night !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2016
Gorgeous and elegant gown in a perfect shade of red!
Material was a perfect weight -- not too thin or right but not too heavy. Sweet little train that moved easily when I walked. The petite length was perfect for me especially since we kicked off our shoes and moved into flip flops on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 16, 2016
Received so many compliments and truly felt incredible in this dress!
Wore this for a West Point banquet, perfect for the occasion. The 8R fit better but was too short (in 5'5") so I went with the 10R. I normally wear an 8 so the 10 was too big, but the length was perfect with my 3" heels. Wish I could've kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 16, 2016
This dress was a hit!
I rented both 6R and 8R. They fit almost exactly the same, however the 8 was a bit longer. I chose to wear the 8 so I could wear heels with the dress! I received a ton of compliments all night long, the name of the dress fits! I don't not have a large bust, and the dress fit perfectly. If you are larger chested, this dress may not have much room for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2016
This red dress steals the show!
Perfect fit, true to size. The belt was an idea I got from many fabulous women on here. It really made the dress more fashion forward. The should is dramatic and the compliments flowed all night. The red color is bold and gorgeous!!! #BlackTie #AmyAwards
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 12, 2016
I rented this for a black tie event but ultimately couldn't wear it because the zipper bunched.
I'm usually a 0 or 2- the 2 fit fine, except for the zipper that bunched on the side. I took it to the RTR store to exchange it for something else I could wear, and the stylist told me that this dress had a repair that made the zipper look this way (and it probably looked worse on me because I am more petite, straight and narrow and didn't fill it out completely.) I'm so bummed I couldn't wear it, because it is so incredibly beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D+
December 11, 2014
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
I received many compliments when I wore this dress to a black tie wedding- it made me feel very glamorous- very fun to wear red! I took the advice from other renters and ordered a size 8l and 6l- I always wear size 8 and the 6 actually fit much better- the 8 was baggy in places- LOVED wearing this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2014
This dress is elegant and bold. It speaks for it itself. I felt like the most beautiful woman there!
I loved this dress! It runs surprisingly short, so plan for that. Im 5'9" and approx 160lbs. I was worried that the fabric would hug or show all curves/underwear lines etc and I was wrong! The fabric was heavy enough that it draped gracefully without highlighting imperfections. It has a very very short train which adds to flair. I would go your normal size and a size up in this dress if you are on the avg-tall size. I wore it with flats bc I didnt want to tower over folks, and it was perfect (you couldnt see them) but if i were wearing heels it would have been too short. No need for spanx or expensive, uncomfortable undergarments... I got away with a normal strapless bra and cheeky panties. This dress is elegant, tasteful; a showstopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193lbs
April 21, 2015
I wore it to a ROTC military Ball LOVED IT! It was kind of big in the waist but belt helped!!
It fit really well on me! My date said I looked nice and so did others that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2015
5 years ago, I looked stunning.. Not so much this time
I remember the dress fitting big years ago, so I ordered down a size, this was my back up dress for a last minute problem with my original back up dress. There's just nothing flattering about it at my size now. I was 110 lbs back then, and 150lbs now. Spanx couldn't even save me! I hate it because I got so many compliments the last time I wore this!
RTR CustomerMay 4, 2016
You're too hard on yourself. I think the dress looks great on you in BOTH pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2015
Beautiful dress
This dress is great for someone with larger hips. It hugs in all the right places. I got so many compliments! It does run short, as I'm only 5,2 and was able to wear the regular with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 6, 2015
Stunning!
Carmen Marc Valvo dresses are great for us girls with curves (I own one that is also super flattering). I rented this for a formal holiday party and it was a one of a kind. I got so many compliments. I wore kitten heels and the hem line came right above my toes. I probably could have gone with a long, but this length still worked well. The dress was super comfortable (not tight in the hips, thighs and chest) and great for dancing the night away - but still showed off my curves in all the right places. The color and fun one-shoulder ruffle were perfect for a fancy, festive party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Weight: 105lbs
December 26, 2015
Perfect dress for my Company's Christmas party !!!!
As this dress did not come in a 0, i rented size 2P! From the moment I took the dress out of the package I fell in love!!! It was a bit lose on my waist and stomach area but it didn't stop me from rocking it all night!! The all eyes on you gown is a perfect pick for any occasions as its flattering fit will get everyone's attention !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
January 19, 2016
Comfie and beautiful
Just got this as a back up but LOVED the comfort and fit, received compliments all night. So glad I rented it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress. Loved wearing red in a sea of black !
After reading the reviews, I was concerned about the length. I'm 5'9" and wore four-inch heels, and the front barely touched the floor. Perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 285lbs
April 7, 2016
Love The Ruffle Sholder
It seemed to pucker a tad bit a long the zipper but was barely noticeable. I got tones of compliments. My accessories were navy & royal blue and I just loved it. This is my second rental from RTR and I'll definitely be back. Great customer service!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2015
Loved this! I didn't wear it but would rent again. Beautiful dress.
I ordered this and another dress for the ball I was attending. My best friend ended up wearing a red dress so I wore the other dress I rented. I loved this dress though and it was gorgeous. Would definitely rent again. It was comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 26, 2015
Stunning dress!
Lot's of compliments, figure flattering! Perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dress but I didn't get to wear it! Way too big.
I'm normally a 4 and the back up 2 was still way too big. Had to borrow a friends dress at the last minute for the event. I don't have full hips and that was the main place it was way too large. If you're curvier it might fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 7, 2015
Stunning! I received compliments all night!
Really gorgeous color, and the fit was true to size. I would highly recommend this dress for someone with an athletic build. It hung really nicely and wasn't too clingy. The fabric was sicker and stood up really well. Overall it was comfortable and I felt great!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2015
It's a show stopper
Loved the fit and the fabric. I wore a belt to make it more fitted around the waist. Length was perfect for a good heel. I'm 5'4 and I ordered Regular length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
Very short if you want to wear heels.
I originally ordered the 4 regular and the 6 long, but there was an issue and I had to pick a different style to replace the 6L. I still received the 4R and tried it on. It was too small and too short (I'm 5'4" and wore 4.5" heels).. I think the 6L would've been fine.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
April 12, 2016
So wanted this dress! Original order was cancelled due to dress coming back to RTR damaged.
Received dress in only the larger size. Will definitely Oder this one for a future event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Absolutely loved the dress! Comfortable and looked amazing even though it was way to big on me.
Comfortable material and cut. The dress itself was way too big on me. I had inches of room in the waist. I always wear a 4, so this dress definitely runs large. The benefit was that I didn't feel bad about indulging in all the food at the wedding!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
June 30, 2016
My sons wedding
The dress was amazing I matched my son (the groom) perfect I will use rent the runway again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2016
Another too short gown
The color is beautiful. I'm 5'10 and this is another dress that hit me at the ankles. Couldn't wear.
JenniferNovember 15, 2016
Thank you for your comment. I find the "long" gowns to be short, too, because they hem them to a certain length! I'm 5'9" and have the same issue. Boo!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 31, 2016
stunning!
Great dress! Fit was good and length was just right. Comfortable in all night. Paired nicely with nude shoes and gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2016
AMAZING DRESS! Love!!
I absolutely love this dress!! I received so many compliments!! This is the second time I've rented this dress for a formal wedding. I rented the navy one first and thought I'd be a little more bold with the red this time around. The red is fantastic and so vin rant!! It hugs is all the right places and was the perfect length. I'm 5'5" and wore 3.75" heels and the dress hit the floor. My one complaint about the construction of the dress is that the loops sewn on the inside of the sleeveless side are sewn at the seam so it's almost impossible to keep them tucked in, especially when dancing and moving around. It was slightly annoying, but I would still rent his dress all over again. I highly recommend this dress!! It's a show stopper and super comfortable to be in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 18, 2016
Color and Style
Stand out dress! Loved ! Great material! Lots of compliments !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2016
Fit perfectly!
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was super comfortable too!! I received many compliments throughout the event. Rent the runway does it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2016
Great dress for SkyBall 2016!
Dress was amazing! Received tons of comments. The fit and material was great. I'm a curvy woman so I was a bit concerned. Although RTR steaks their dresses prior to shipping, both dresses were extremely wrinkled. I tried the hot shower steam. Didn't work. So I placed a pillowcase over the dress and used my iron on steam setting. Worked perfectly. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 in heels and the dress was about 2" short but it still looked amazing. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
Gorgeous but was too short
I rented this as my back up dress but was going to wear it. But once I tried on, instead of full length, it became ankle length because of my plus sizes hips. It was such an odd length I couldn't do it. Once I put on heels it would have been even worse. They should add extra length for plus sizes full length dresses
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2016
Lady in Red!
Received endless compliments all night long! gorgeous & sexy ! Stunning dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2016
Felt like a princess
I loved this dress got tons of compliments. It was very classy and I felt beautiful in it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2016
Great Christmas party dress!
This dress fit perfectly and I wore the smaller size. I received many great reviews from friends and family. So comfortable!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
So many compliments!
I usually wear a size 6, but the reviews said it runs large so I ordered a 4 for backup. I am 5'6 so I wanted the 4L, but it wasn't in stock. The 4R was so short in just bare feet, hitting above my ankles. But the fit was perfect. The 6R was loose fitting in the bust and waist, but the length was better. So I went with the 6R. I felt so beautiful in this dress. I definitely would recommend it if you want to stand out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful in it! I wore it to a black tie wedding.
I typically wear a 4 in dresses, but I ended up going with the 2R the night of the event. The 4 was a little big, but the 2 fit perfectly. It hugs your curves but is not too tight and is very tasteful. I loved the one shoulder ruffle. I would recommend ordering your typical size and then one size smaller for this one. It was comfortable enough to dance in all night! I would definitely re rent this dress and highly recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2017
Black tie in Saratoga Springs
Fit was perfect and the dress was very comfortable!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 2, 2017
I felt so beautiful in it!
I got so many compliments on this gown. It for great in the right places. It was a little short so I had to wear shorter heels than I planned. But I will rent it again in another color definitely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
April 30, 2017
Beautiful color ! Tricky to zip if busty.
This dress was a beautiful color!! I received compliments all night. The armhole was tight and the dress puckered on the side with the zipper. This would have fit better on a less busty woman.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×