Carlos Miele

Vermelho Olinda Gown

$70 rental
$884 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get Hollywood bombshell beauty in this stunner by Carlos Miele. Luxe layers of chiffon will make you feel red carpet ready!

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 46, Brazilian French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Red-Carpet Ready
Beautiful dress from Carlos Miele! Stunning color, fabric, and overall look. I'm glad I ordered two sizes, as the top lining and bust structure seemed to be a bit "off" on the alternate size. I also found the dress to be a bit short for my liking... (I'm 5'10," so for others, the length may be perfect!). Overall, beautiful dress.
RTR CustomerAugust 16, 2013
Looks gorgeous on you! Would you recommend this for an hourglass figure
LauraSeptember 9, 2013
thank you! yes, I'd recommend this style for an hourglass figure.
NicholeFebruary 1, 2014
How short is it? I'm 5'10" too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2013
Its definitely a showstopper dress...very vibrant color!
Fit a little small, thankful for the 2 sizes. I also had to pin the one-shoulder side a bit, it was meant for a taller girl I think. Overall: fabulous!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2013
Beautiful color and lots of movement.
This is such a beautiful dress! The fit is a little bizarre, though. I normally wear between a 6 and an 8, and I opted to order the 42R and the 44R, since the description I read said the dress runs small. The 42R fit the best, but the shoulder was much too big, and it was very snug in the ribcage. The snugness was bearable though, and with some fashion tape, I was able to resolve the shoulder issue. I definitely recommend this dress. The color is even more vibrant in person and it's very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
Very comfortable dress, a little long, great fit
I wore this dress for the marine corp ball. I ordered a 2 and a 0. The zero was a tad too small in the boob area, the two was just right. I didn't have to wear a bra with it nor any shape wear or fashion tape. It was wonderful! I was wearing 6 inch heels and the dress was just the perfect length. After dinner I did feel a bit tight around the stomach area where the dress comes in but it was not unbearable. Great great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 13, 2013
Great experience with RTR! The dress is beautiful! felt like red carpet!!
The dress is very light and flattering, and the colour is beautiful. i wore this to the military ball. i use 5 inch heels and the length was just perfect. the whole experience was so easy and fun!! I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2013
Love, love, LOVE
I absolutely loved this dress. I did not need the backup size but did need to pin the shoulder of the 40R. This dress was so comfortable - breathable and no need for a bra or spanx. Really show-stopping and just plain pretty. The only downside, as others have mentioned, is the weird boning in the chest area. It was nothing anyone else noticed, though. This one is a winner - I felt like I stood out but was classy, too. I wore sparkly gold earrings and two bracelets. I didn't opt for a necklace like some of the other ladies - I felt it wouldn't have been dressy enough for my event. Loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
Great customer service!
I originally had ordered the 34P, but it did not fit me at all! RTR provided me with free next day shipping for the 36R. It fit perfectly, but since I am short (5'1), the dress ran really long! However, RTR also provided double sided hemming tape for me and I was able to tape the dress to a shorter length to fit! I have never been so pleased with a company. I got SO many compliments on this dress and it was the best dress for my last sorority formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2014
Got so many compliments on the colot!
It was a little snug in the rib cage & large in the bust, so I wouldn't recommend it for small-busted women. The color was great & the one shoulder made it really comfortable to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
February 12, 2014
This was a fabulous dress!
I wore this dress to Military Ball, and received many compliments throughout the night. The color was a beautiful bright shade of red with orange undertones. I did find that I felt better with it on when wearing shapewear under, just to help smooth out a few bumps, but with the shapewear it was perfect on! I choose to part my hair to the side to show off the one shoulder, also I kept the jewelry simple and just did a statement earring. I am a fan of a colored lip so did one that was the same shade of red! I highly recommend this dress, and Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 18, 2014
So many compliments! Stunner dress
The dress fit me like a glove! So many compliments. Slightly sheer, so wear light colored underwear. I usually wear a 2 but the 2 wouldn't zip over my rib cage - the 4 fit perfect! I'm short, 5'3," and this dress was perfect with a pair of 3 inch heels, would be even better with 4 inch heels so you can see the shoes a bit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
Showstopper!
I got comments on this dress all night long, from girls and guys! I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Glamorous
I loved the color of the dress and the fabric. Very flowy and nice! The only problem I had with it was that in top it was very loose, I tried to wear the smaller size but it was hard to zip up on the side. This is my second time renting and I'm a huge fan! I'll continue to be a renter! Love Rent The Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 15, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous!
I wore this dress to a senior prom and I LOVED it. It is beautiful. I ordered a 36R and a 38R because some of the reviews said it ran small. The 36R ended up fitting, however when I received the dress it had a small hole in it near the seam on the bottom. When I called to let them know, they unfortunately did not have another dress in that size, but I received a 50% refund and a $100 credit to go towards another dress! I was given permission to sew the hole back together, and it was not noticeable at all. The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments. Although it is a little small in the rib cage area, once you get the zipper past that point it fits beautifully. I was worried that the dress would be long on me since I am short, but I wore it with 4 inch heels and the length was perfect for me. The material is light and flowy, but it is delicate so be careful. The only con that I have is that when you sit down the top tends to slide down a bit, so keep that in mind if you are small busted. However, it could easily be fixed with double sided tape. I was so happy with my experience with Rent The Runway and their amazing customer service. I will definitely be renting from this site again. Get this dress! You will not regret it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 17, 2014
Showstopper + so comfortable but if you're 5'6" or taller, get a Long size!
I wish there was a 38L! I'm 5'6," 138 lbs, 32DDD and wore the 38R to my law prom. It was perfect length when I was barefoot, but I could not wear taller than 2" heels or it looked scary. The 38R fit like a glove though, so I wasn't about to size up (prob should've ordered a 38L). I was also able to wear a strapless bra underneath (halleujah!). If I didn't wear a bra, this dress would not have been as attractive and I would have been very worried about the non-sleeved side falling open Bc it's piping was not connected to the piping on the stomach. So I don't think it would work well for smaller-chested women. When I put this drsss on my bf said, "oh my God you look so beautiful...this is the most beautiful dress I've ever seen you in." (I was deciding between this dress and a teeny tiny Herve.) It legitimately took his breath away. At law prom many ppl told me I looked like I was an actress at the Oscars. The dress is a wonderful chiffon material (I am very specific about fabric), but is the kind that WILL show a dark circle under your arm if you sweat. Also I leaned against the sink in the ladies room and got water on the front (evidenced in this pic), but still had a fabulous time. Overall great dress, don't worry about "looking like a bridesmaid"; this dress is baller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2014
Great dress, runs large
Totally gorgeous dress, will rent again in a smaller size! Thanks to RTR for overnighting another dress in time for my event.
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2014
Absolutely Perfect!
This dress was incredible! Besides being absolutely beautiful, It was so light weight and comfortable; I felt like I could do anything in it. The whole night everyone was giving me compliments on how gorgeous the dress was! I will say that the waist is a little snug compared to the bust and strap area and the fabric laid a bit strange under the zipper area but other than that the dress is perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2014
Loved it!
Amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Great color, classic vintage fit. I felt like a star!
Overall, I LOVED this dress. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. As far as fit goes, consider using boob tape. The strapless side of the bodice sometimes droops. I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels, so the dress was a little shorter than I'd like. Lastly, the chiffon catches very easily on things (i.e. Jewelry, balconies, etc.) so watch out for that
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
Disappointed.
I have to say I was kind of disappointed with the dress. I ordered two sizes (38R and 40R) but only the 40R arrived. It looked really unflattering on me (though that might be because I wore the larger size). I did not end up wearing this dress. I didn't like the material or the pleating on the front of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2014
Great night!
Because of size availability, RTR sent me two different dresses. Although I loved this one, I ended up picking the other dress, as i felt it suited my event better. But here are my opinions from trying it on: Pros: This dress is very beautiful in person. It is very light and comfortable, and would be easy to wear all night. The waistline is very slimming and flattering. Cons: It is a little sheer, so would probably be best worn with a nude thong. Also, I am very flat chested, so there was a gap between my chest and the dress! This mostly be easily fixed with padding and fashion tape. But this is probably suited for someone with a little more of a chest! I am 5'8 and this was the perfect length with flats (which I always wear)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Beautiful dress! Flattering fit!! Stunning Color! A little short.
This dress was beautiful and I was so happy with my experience with RTR, again! I wore this dress to my sororities formal and received so many compliments! It ran true to size but as you can see in some of the photos, was a little short for my 5'10'' height. I should have went with the longer length but it was not available for the date I needed, however with a pair of Jacks it was only a tad short (and I didnt have to wear heels!) I was also a little worried about the color of the dress before I saw it in person. I thought it might be more fuchsia than I was intending but not to fear it was much more of an American red, which is what I was hoping for! I would definitely recommend this dress, it would look beautiful on anyone.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2014
Stunning simplicity!
I rented this dress for my undergraduate flute recital. I had ordered the 34R as my backup size and the 36P as my first choice. Unfortunately, the 36P was damaged before it was sent out - Rent the Runway so graciously included two other similar dresses. But luckily, the 34R fit me like a glove! With 3 inch leopard heels on, the dress barely grazed the floor. The color in the model picture doesn't do this gorgeous dress justice - it is so vibrant and perfect!
AdrianaApril 26, 2014
I'm the same height and bust, my wait is really tiny, was it loose?
JustineApril 28, 2014
I have the same problem with dresses fitting well up top but huge on bottom, or vice versa. It wasn't tight per se, but I definitely wouldn't consider it hugely loose.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2014
I received a lot of compliments, which was great b/c I did not receive the 2nd dress
True to fit - if you are blessed on top like I am - don't forget to breathe BEFORE putting the dress on :)
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 28, 2014
I had an amazing time in the dress and received compliments all night long!
Disappointingly, there was a mishap with the second size of dress that I ordered so I only received on of them, but the one that I did get to wear was a wonderful fit! My advice that I would give for it, is to make sure you have a backup planned in case, like me, there is an issue in you receiving your order, and to be careful on the underwear you choose to wear with it because the dress is a little on the thin side in terms of its material.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
I wore this for my sorority's formal and I got SO. MANY. COMPLIMENTS. EVER. It totally rocked!
Runs true to size. I am 5 feet tall and I was nervous that it would be too long but with heels it was the perfect length, so maybe if you are really tall this wouldn't be the best choice. Favorite dress I've ever worn besides my prom dress. So in love.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Dancing the night away in Red!
Although this dress was not for my prom but another school prom. I got many compliments on the dress and how it flows. I rented the 44R and the 46R and I ended up wearing the 44R because the 46R was a little too big on me. The only issue was the strap was loose and I had to pin it in order to keep it in place, but that wasn't a huge issue. The material was very light and since it was hot that day did not bother me at all. The only other issue was that since the material was thin you could see through it a little if you really focused in on a certain area so I do recommend spandex under. Overall a great dress I would recommend this dress for anyone who is going to attend any formal event and any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 6, 2014
Dress was beautiful perfect for the event i wanted bit was too short and too small
Cons runs small and short
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
The dress was amazing!! Felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day!
Loved the dress & received tons of compliments! My heels were pretty high so I wish I would have gone for the long but it was beautiful and comfy all the same!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
Wanted to wear this so badly!
I rented this dress for prom in the 34R (0) and 36R (2). The day before my rental was supposed to arrive, RTR emailed me saying the 36R had been damaged by the last renter and that they were unable to send it. I thought this would be fine, because I am most always a 0 anyways. However, when I received the 0, it was extremely, extremely small! I couldn't even zip it up!! The color and style were absolutely gorgeous, so I was really disappointed. Thankfully, RTR was able to send me another dress overnight since my prom was that weekend! My advice is go a size up for this one!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
The dress was beautiful! I wore it for my senior prom and received so many compliments!
When I received the dress, there was a small hole near the bottom of the dress and upon sending pictures of it to rent the runway, they agreed to refund me for the cost of my rental. A 4P probably would have fit a little better but this silk chiffon dress was stunning! Looks way better on, then on the hanger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2014
Unfortunately this dress was just not for me. It didn't fit well.
I wasn't able to wear this dress because the bust was too big and the zipper was stuck. Also, the fabric around the waste is a very hard, thick fabric. The dress looks much different online then in person. It is true to size but if you get the size down from yours then the waste probably won't fit you being as it is tighter.
Size worn:
40P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful flowy gown!
Lots of boob, it ended up working, but I just didn't know it would be such a boob dress. I love the fabric. Super flowy, super light, feels great. Overall a very quality, straightforward dress.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
got tons of compliments all night
fabric is really light. the top got a little loose so I would use fashion tape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
Unforgettable prom!!
I. Freaking. Love. This. Dress. My prom date (now boyfriend) couldn't keep his eyes off of me and he kept telling me how beautiful I looked. For prom, I wanted a classy dress that was light in weight and fabric, and this is exactly that! I was scared that the dress would slide down or shift as I move due to my small breasts but it didn't because of the very fitted midsection. I have a boyish figure but this dress made my figure look very feminine, maybe because of the sweetheart neckline? I absolutely love this dress and I will rent this again for future formal events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 3, 2014
Senior prom
The waist just fit. It was a little long. My daughter is 5'4". The bust and strap were a little big. The picture doesn't really show the rousching that covers the whole dress. It was very pretty though and it looked great on her. We just had to jury rig the top a little.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress accompanied by low stress rental process!
I ordered two sizes of this dress to wear to a black tie wedding - my normal size and a size up based on reviews. When the dresses arrived, I discovered a tear at the bottom of the zipper in the smaller size. Thankfully the larger size ended up fitting better, but I snapped a pic of the damage to the other dress and sent it over to RTR just to be sure I wouldn't be held responsible for the damage. I received an apology email almost instantaneously and a discount code for a future rental, which I greatly appreciated. The dress was light and airy, but well lined. I felt amazing in it and received compliments all night long. I used a little double sided tape to make sure the side with no strap stayed up securely all night, and had no issues with fit. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear the dress, but the staff at RTR was so helpful with my return.
Very pretty but was a little low in the bust area. Wasn't aware of that. Overall so pretty and comfortable.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful dress, but didn't get to wear it.
I usually fit size 00 or 0 but this dress was too small! It was such a disappointment because the dress was gorgeous. I was planning to wear flats with this too and the dress was definitely too long for flats. It would be perfect for 3 or 4 inch heels. I'd recommend getting a size up than your usual size.
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2014
The evening was a black tie Red Cross event! The red was perfect!
This fit tight around the rib cage. (Course, I may have a slightly large rib cage for my stature) I normally wear a 0 and luckily the 2 was the perfect fit. The dress was perfect, though as I ate and drank throughout the night the rib cage part did start to feel a little tight.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 23, 2014
I had a wonderful evening and got lots of compliments on this dress
I love the way this dress fit. It was nice and light, perfect to attend a summer wedding. I didn't give it 5 stars because the wire under the left armpit stuck out a bit and was a nuisance once in a while. Certainly wasn't enough to ruin my night though! I am 5'6" and the dress was about 1-2" off the ground, so if you are average height or tall and want to wear heels I suggest getting a long size. One day before the event customer service called because my second size options was returned damaged. Bad luck but they were very accommodating and allowed me to pick any second dress of my choice for the larger size.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×