Carlos Miele

Vermelho Olinda Gown

$70 rental
$884 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get Hollywood bombshell beauty in this stunner by Carlos Miele. Luxe layers of chiffon will make you feel red carpet ready!

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 46, Brazilian French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 46, Brazilian French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 47
Large 6
Photos 59
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 28, 2015

Simply stunning!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so so pretty! I was worried about the length, but it just skimmed the floor, which was perfect because I wore flat sandals with it. It was also really comfortable and the material was light which was necessary for a late July wedding on the east coast. I was worried about the bust area being too large because lets face it, i have no chest. but i was able to wear a strapless bra no problem. It also cinched in around the bust which made me actually look like i had a bust! haha. Overall, it was a great dress. Fun to dance around in and it photographed beautifully. I highly recommend it and wish i could have bought it.
Umnike
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Fabulous dress

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress although it runs a bit small around the ribs. I would have preferred the Long but it wasn't available. RTR was great. Had originally ordered the teal color but they emailed me 4 days prior that the dress wasn't returned on time so they overnighted 2 dresses of my choice, this being one of them. Beautiful color in person. I was a tiny bit upset that there was a pulled string defect over the breast but once I got it on it was barely noticeable.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Loved the dress! Great fit!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried it was going to be too long but with 6" heels it was perfect. I probably could have worn 5". The dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments. Great for my sororities formal.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Jan 17, 2015

When they sent me a new dress overnight

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very light which is nice. It had a hole in the dress so I couldn't wear it but it's beautiful and the side without the stoa stays up great.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Photographs amazing

Size worn: 38R
Rented for: Formal Affair
My dress was definitely over worn. The top kept sliding down all night.... And it was embarrassing to look down and see the dress sitting so low it was a millimeter close to exposing my nipple!!! Something that never happens with my bust area.... I'm a 34D and wear a size 2 normally, typically it's too tight up top. I rented this for the Marine Corps birthday ball here in Northern VA. I was complimented all night on how beautiful I looked... Even from types of women who normally don't hand out compliments. My dress was rented one too many times. If I had more time I would've asked for a replacement or a smaller size to be sent. I'm 5'3 and the "regular" showed the tops of my heels-- so go for the long. Bottom line it photographs extremely gorgeous but in person I wouldn't believe it retails for close to $900
Sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 34P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress ran a little small but was still wearable.
RTR Customer
Nov 20, 2014

The dress was a beautiful orange-red color and matched perfectly to the USMC uniform.

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I wore had a funky side zipper that stuck out awkwardly and made me look like I had a side tail on my hip. I don't know if it was something with the material or the tag that was right near there but I had to keep mashing it down throughout the night. I wish I would've ordered the dress sooner, although I ordered it about 3 or 4 weeks before the ball, because they didn't have my size available. I had to order the size above and below my size which I knew I was either going to risk not fitting in or falling out of. The smaller size I couldn't zip up because of my bust. The bigger size fit okay but I had to use fashion tape to keep it from falling down on my chest and back. The length was perfect for me and the fabric was nice a flowy. A little staticky since it was so cold that night but it was fine.
Jessie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 9, 2014

I got many compliments on this dress! I adored the color and it was perfect for my sorority formal!

Size worn: 46R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The strap was a little loose and the padding in the dress on the strapped side was folded and it was hard to fix, so I unfortunately had to cover it with my hair the best I could, but otherwise I absolutely adored it!! Great fit! True to size for sure.
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2014

Flowy showstopper

Size worn: 44R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding on the beach in FL and felt like a million bucks. Overall the fit was pretty comfortable, with only negative being the strap was a little big and kept falling down(fabric tape next time!). I rented the R which was a little short but doable with heels. For tall girls I would recommend the L if available. Get ready to be showered with compliments if you rock this red number!
sterling
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Absolutely wonderful dress. Beautiful color and shape!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely wonderful dress, the fit through the ribs was perfect because it was snug and held the girls in without being too tight up top. I was nervous about the cleavage (because I did not want any) but without a bra it fit perfectly. The material is not quite a chiffon, the top layer is a very sheer almost gauze-like material which allows it to bend/fold/flow very beautifully. I was expecting a nicer material, but it still looked great and was very light-weight. The only problem was that the regular dress was short, so I recommend getting a long. I am 5'6.5 almost 5'7 and I was unable to wear heels with it because otherwise it would have been awkwardly too short. I wore gold sandal/flats and luckily people weren't able to see my feet.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

The amazing red color and the fit made me feel confident and beautiful

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little worn but I don't think it was noticeable to anyone but me. The dress was the perfect length without heels. A little short for my taste with them but I still went for it. Not a bad thing if you plan on dancing in flats later in the night! I felt amazing and got many compliments. I would definitely wear this again.
allison
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

My Jessica rabbit moment!

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, and such a perfect rental because I would never wear it again. The fit was great, I had to wear the larger of the two sizes. The only issue with the fit is it was slightly big in the shoulder area, would be perfect on someone with a larger bust. The color is amazing, length is great, material is comfortable. Rent it!
Alyssa
Age: 26
Jun 23, 2014

I had a wonderful evening and got lots of compliments on this dress

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the way this dress fit. It was nice and light, perfect to attend a summer wedding. I didn't give it 5 stars because the wire under the left armpit stuck out a bit and was a nuisance once in a while. Certainly wasn't enough to ruin my night though! I am 5'6" and the dress was about 1-2" off the ground, so if you are average height or tall and want to wear heels I suggest getting a long size. One day before the event customer service called because my second size options was returned damaged. Bad luck but they were very accommodating and allowed me to pick any second dress of my choice for the larger size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Gorgeous, comfortable dress accompanied by low stress rental process!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes of this dress to wear to a black tie wedding - my normal size and a size up based on reviews. When the dresses arrived, I discovered a tear at the bottom of the zipper in the smaller size. Thankfully the larger size ended up fitting better, but I snapped a pic of the damage to the other dress and sent it over to RTR just to be sure I wouldn't be held responsible for the damage. I received an apology email almost instantaneously and a discount code for a future rental, which I greatly appreciated. The dress was light and airy, but well lined. I felt amazing in it and received compliments all night long. I used a little double sided tape to make sure the side with no strap stayed up securely all night, and had no issues with fit. Highly recommend this dress!
Jeanne W
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 3, 2014

Senior prom

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The waist just fit. It was a little long. My daughter is 5'4". The bust and strap were a little big. The picture doesn't really show the rousching that covers the whole dress. It was very pretty though and it looked great on her. We just had to jury rig the top a little.
Shirley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2014

Unforgettable prom!!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I. Freaking. Love. This. Dress. My prom date (now boyfriend) couldn't keep his eyes off of me and he kept telling me how beautiful I looked. For prom, I wanted a classy dress that was light in weight and fabric, and this is exactly that! I was scared that the dress would slide down or shift as I move due to my small breasts but it didn't because of the very fitted midsection. I have a boyish figure but this dress made my figure look very feminine, maybe because of the sweetheart neckline? I absolutely love this dress and I will rent this again for future formal events!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2014

got tons of compliments all night

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fabric is really light. the top got a little loose so I would use fashion tape
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2014

The dress was beautiful! I wore it for my senior prom and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 34P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I received the dress, there was a small hole near the bottom of the dress and upon sending pictures of it to rent the runway, they agreed to refund me for the cost of my rental. A 4P probably would have fit a little better but this silk chiffon dress was stunning! Looks way better on, then on the hanger.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2014

The dress was amazing!! Felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress & received tons of compliments! My heels were pretty high so I wish I would have gone for the long but it was beautiful and comfy all the same!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014

Dancing the night away in Red!

Size worn: 44R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although this dress was not for my prom but another school prom. I got many compliments on the dress and how it flows. I rented the 44R and the 46R and I ended up wearing the 44R because the 46R was a little too big on me. The only issue was the strap was loose and I had to pin it in order to keep it in place, but that wasn't a huge issue. The material was very light and since it was hot that day did not bother me at all. The only other issue was that since the material was thin you could see through it a little if you really focused in on a certain area so I do recommend spandex under. Overall a great dress I would recommend this dress for anyone who is going to attend any formal event and any body type.
Kellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2014

I wore this for my sorority's formal and I got SO. MANY. COMPLIMENTS. EVER. It totally rocked!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size. I am 5 feet tall and I was nervous that it would be too long but with heels it was the perfect length, so maybe if you are really tall this wouldn't be the best choice. Favorite dress I've ever worn besides my prom dress. So in love.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I had an amazing time in the dress and received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 34P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Disappointingly, there was a mishap with the second size of dress that I ordered so I only received on of them, but the one that I did get to wear was a wonderful fit! My advice that I would give for it, is to make sure you have a backup planned in case, like me, there is an issue in you receiving your order, and to be careful on the underwear you choose to wear with it because the dress is a little on the thin side in terms of its material.
Nieko
Age: 19
Apr 27, 2014

Such a vibrant, gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because I'm a little tinier up top, I had to pin it here and there but the waist fit perfectly! I'm 5'2" so it was a little long when i took my heels off but with heels, it was the perfect length! The color is so bright and beautiful - it really made me stand out at Prom. I absolutely loved this dress and no one else had it either!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Stunning simplicity!

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my undergraduate flute recital. I had ordered the 34R as my backup size and the 36P as my first choice. Unfortunately, the 36P was damaged before it was sent out - Rent the Runway so graciously included two other similar dresses. But luckily, the 34R fit me like a glove! With 3 inch leopard heels on, the dress barely grazed the floor. The color in the model picture doesn't do this gorgeous dress justice - it is so vibrant and perfect!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Beautiful dress! Flattering fit!! Stunning Color! A little short.

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and I was so happy with my experience with RTR, again! I wore this dress to my sororities formal and received so many compliments! It ran true to size but as you can see in some of the photos, was a little short for my 5'10'' height. I should have went with the longer length but it was not available for the date I needed, however with a pair of Jacks it was only a tad short (and I didnt have to wear heels!) I was also a little worried about the color of the dress before I saw it in person. I thought it might be more fuchsia than I was intending but not to fear it was much more of an American red, which is what I was hoping for! I would definitely recommend this dress, it would look beautiful on anyone.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I felt so elegant and comfortable all night!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 36R fit perfectly. I have a small upper body and a slightly bigger bottom half so I wanted a style that wasn't too tight on my booty! The size up was not available so I got the size down for my 2nd option and it was not even close to zipping. Go with the bigger size if you're worried about it being too small. Other than that, the material was light weight and the dress is such a pretty red. The bottom is kind of see-through so do not wear dark underwear!!!
Nina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Apr 7, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, unfortunately it was a little loose around the bust. I had to use a lot of dress tape, but other than that it was true to size and fit perfectly. Im 5'4 and it was a few centimeters above the floor with two inch heals on.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Great color, classic vintage fit. I felt like a star!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I LOVED this dress. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. As far as fit goes, consider using boob tape. The strapless side of the bodice sometimes droops. I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels, so the dress was a little shorter than I'd like. Lastly, the chiffon catches very easily on things (i.e. Jewelry, balconies, etc.) so watch out for that
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, comfortable and vibrant in color! I got so many compliments on it! I was also known as the lady in red for the night. I am only 5'2" and didn't need too much of a heel to keep from tripping which I was worried about, so that's good. The only reason to give it a 4 star and not 5, was because though there was piping to keep the none supported side up, I was still pulling it up for the night. But I do have goods that would make many dresses fail in that aspect. So this is just a warning for anyone above a c cup, you might run into the same problem
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Absolutely Perfect!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible! Besides being absolutely beautiful, It was so light weight and comfortable; I felt like I could do anything in it. The whole night everyone was giving me compliments on how gorgeous the dress was! I will say that the waist is a little snug compared to the bust and strap area and the fabric laid a bit strange under the zipper area but other than that the dress is perfect!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Showstopper + so comfortable but if you're 5'6" or taller, get a Long size!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish there was a 38L! I'm 5'6," 138 lbs, 32DDD and wore the 38R to my law prom. It was perfect length when I was barefoot, but I could not wear taller than 2" heels or it looked scary. The 38R fit like a glove though, so I wasn't about to size up (prob should've ordered a 38L). I was also able to wear a strapless bra underneath (halleujah!). If I didn't wear a bra, this dress would not have been as attractive and I would have been very worried about the non-sleeved side falling open Bc it's piping was not connected to the piping on the stomach. So I don't think it would work well for smaller-chested women. When I put this drsss on my bf said, "oh my God you look so beautiful...this is the most beautiful dress I've ever seen you in." (I was deciding between this dress and a teeny tiny Herve.) It legitimately took his breath away. At law prom many ppl told me I looked like I was an actress at the Oscars. The dress is a wonderful chiffon material (I am very specific about fabric), but is the kind that WILL show a dark circle under your arm if you sweat. Also I leaned against the sink in the ladies room and got water on the front (evidenced in this pic), but still had a fabulous time. Overall great dress, don't worry about "looking like a bridesmaid"; this dress is baller.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a senior prom and I LOVED it. It is beautiful. I ordered a 36R and a 38R because some of the reviews said it ran small. The 36R ended up fitting, however when I received the dress it had a small hole in it near the seam on the bottom. When I called to let them know, they unfortunately did not have another dress in that size, but I received a 50% refund and a $100 credit to go towards another dress! I was given permission to sew the hole back together, and it was not noticeable at all. The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments. Although it is a little small in the rib cage area, once you get the zipper past that point it fits beautifully. I was worried that the dress would be long on me since I am short, but I wore it with 4 inch heels and the length was perfect for me. The material is light and flowy, but it is delicate so be careful. The only con that I have is that when you sit down the top tends to slide down a bit, so keep that in mind if you are small busted. However, it could easily be fixed with double sided tape. I was so happy with my experience with Rent The Runway and their amazing customer service. I will definitely be renting from this site again. Get this dress! You will not regret it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2014

Glamorous

Size worn: 44R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color of the dress and the fabric. Very flowy and nice! The only problem I had with it was that in top it was very loose, I tried to wear the smaller size but it was hard to zip up on the side. This is my second time renting and I'm a huge fan! I'll continue to be a renter! Love Rent The Runway!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2014

Showstopper!

Size worn: 46R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got comments on this dress all night long, from girls and guys! I felt like a million bucks!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Unbelievably Stunning

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is the most beautiful thing I've ever worn! It is a squeeze to get into, but I would recommend going for the smaller size because it cinches you in so beautifully at the waist and does incredible things for even the smallest bust! It was absolutely perfect for my sorority's formal!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

So many compliments! Stunner dress

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me like a glove! So many compliments. Slightly sheer, so wear light colored underwear. I usually wear a 2 but the 2 wouldn't zip over my rib cage - the 4 fit perfect! I'm short, 5'3," and this dress was perfect with a pair of 3 inch heels, would be even better with 4 inch heels so you can see the shoes a bit!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

This was a fabulous dress!

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to Military Ball, and received many compliments throughout the night. The color was a beautiful bright shade of red with orange undertones. I did find that I felt better with it on when wearing shapewear under, just to help smooth out a few bumps, but with the shapewear it was perfect on! I choose to part my hair to the side to show off the one shoulder, also I kept the jewelry simple and just did a statement earring. I am a fan of a colored lip so did one that was the same shade of red! I highly recommend this dress, and Rent the Runway!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Got so many compliments on the colot!

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little snug in the rib cage & large in the bust, so I wouldn't recommend it for small-busted women. The color was great & the one shoulder made it really comfortable to wear all night.
Jeannine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Great customer service!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally had ordered the 34P, but it did not fit me at all! RTR provided me with free next day shipping for the 36R. It fit perfectly, but since I am short (5'1), the dress ran really long! However, RTR also provided double sided hemming tape for me and I was able to tape the dress to a shorter length to fit! I have never been so pleased with a company. I got SO many compliments on this dress and it was the best dress for my last sorority formal!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×