Carlos Miele

Vermelho Olinda Gown

$70 rental
$884 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get Hollywood bombshell beauty in this stunner by Carlos Miele. Luxe layers of chiffon will make you feel red carpet ready!

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 46, Brazilian French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2014
Great night!
Because of size availability, RTR sent me two different dresses. Although I loved this one, I ended up picking the other dress, as i felt it suited my event better. But here are my opinions from trying it on: Pros: This dress is very beautiful in person. It is very light and comfortable, and would be easy to wear all night. The waistline is very slimming and flattering. Cons: It is a little sheer, so would probably be best worn with a nude thong. Also, I am very flat chested, so there was a gap between my chest and the dress! This mostly be easily fixed with padding and fashion tape. But this is probably suited for someone with a little more of a chest! I am 5'8 and this was the perfect length with flats (which I always wear)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Beautiful dress! Flattering fit!! Stunning Color! A little short.
This dress was beautiful and I was so happy with my experience with RTR, again! I wore this dress to my sororities formal and received so many compliments! It ran true to size but as you can see in some of the photos, was a little short for my 5'10'' height. I should have went with the longer length but it was not available for the date I needed, however with a pair of Jacks it was only a tad short (and I didnt have to wear heels!) I was also a little worried about the color of the dress before I saw it in person. I thought it might be more fuchsia than I was intending but not to fear it was much more of an American red, which is what I was hoping for! I would definitely recommend this dress, it would look beautiful on anyone.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2014
Stunning simplicity!
I rented this dress for my undergraduate flute recital. I had ordered the 34R as my backup size and the 36P as my first choice. Unfortunately, the 36P was damaged before it was sent out - Rent the Runway so graciously included two other similar dresses. But luckily, the 34R fit me like a glove! With 3 inch leopard heels on, the dress barely grazed the floor. The color in the model picture doesn't do this gorgeous dress justice - it is so vibrant and perfect!
AdrianaApril 26, 2014
I'm the same height and bust, my wait is really tiny, was it loose?
JustineApril 28, 2014
I have the same problem with dresses fitting well up top but huge on bottom, or vice versa. It wasn't tight per se, but I definitely wouldn't consider it hugely loose.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2014
I received a lot of compliments, which was great b/c I did not receive the 2nd dress
True to fit - if you are blessed on top like I am - don't forget to breathe BEFORE putting the dress on :)
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 28, 2014
I had an amazing time in the dress and received compliments all night long!
Disappointingly, there was a mishap with the second size of dress that I ordered so I only received on of them, but the one that I did get to wear was a wonderful fit! My advice that I would give for it, is to make sure you have a backup planned in case, like me, there is an issue in you receiving your order, and to be careful on the underwear you choose to wear with it because the dress is a little on the thin side in terms of its material.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
I wore this for my sorority's formal and I got SO. MANY. COMPLIMENTS. EVER. It totally rocked!
Runs true to size. I am 5 feet tall and I was nervous that it would be too long but with heels it was the perfect length, so maybe if you are really tall this wouldn't be the best choice. Favorite dress I've ever worn besides my prom dress. So in love.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Dancing the night away in Red!
Although this dress was not for my prom but another school prom. I got many compliments on the dress and how it flows. I rented the 44R and the 46R and I ended up wearing the 44R because the 46R was a little too big on me. The only issue was the strap was loose and I had to pin it in order to keep it in place, but that wasn't a huge issue. The material was very light and since it was hot that day did not bother me at all. The only other issue was that since the material was thin you could see through it a little if you really focused in on a certain area so I do recommend spandex under. Overall a great dress I would recommend this dress for anyone who is going to attend any formal event and any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 6, 2014
Dress was beautiful perfect for the event i wanted bit was too short and too small
Cons runs small and short
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
The dress was amazing!! Felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day!
Loved the dress & received tons of compliments! My heels were pretty high so I wish I would have gone for the long but it was beautiful and comfy all the same!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
Wanted to wear this so badly!
I rented this dress for prom in the 34R (0) and 36R (2). The day before my rental was supposed to arrive, RTR emailed me saying the 36R had been damaged by the last renter and that they were unable to send it. I thought this would be fine, because I am most always a 0 anyways. However, when I received the 0, it was extremely, extremely small! I couldn't even zip it up!! The color and style were absolutely gorgeous, so I was really disappointed. Thankfully, RTR was able to send me another dress overnight since my prom was that weekend! My advice is go a size up for this one!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
The dress was beautiful! I wore it for my senior prom and received so many compliments!
When I received the dress, there was a small hole near the bottom of the dress and upon sending pictures of it to rent the runway, they agreed to refund me for the cost of my rental. A 4P probably would have fit a little better but this silk chiffon dress was stunning! Looks way better on, then on the hanger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2014
Unfortunately this dress was just not for me. It didn't fit well.
I wasn't able to wear this dress because the bust was too big and the zipper was stuck. Also, the fabric around the waste is a very hard, thick fabric. The dress looks much different online then in person. It is true to size but if you get the size down from yours then the waste probably won't fit you being as it is tighter.
Size worn:
40P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful flowy gown!
Lots of boob, it ended up working, but I just didn't know it would be such a boob dress. I love the fabric. Super flowy, super light, feels great. Overall a very quality, straightforward dress.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
got tons of compliments all night
fabric is really light. the top got a little loose so I would use fashion tape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
Unforgettable prom!!
I. Freaking. Love. This. Dress. My prom date (now boyfriend) couldn't keep his eyes off of me and he kept telling me how beautiful I looked. For prom, I wanted a classy dress that was light in weight and fabric, and this is exactly that! I was scared that the dress would slide down or shift as I move due to my small breasts but it didn't because of the very fitted midsection. I have a boyish figure but this dress made my figure look very feminine, maybe because of the sweetheart neckline? I absolutely love this dress and I will rent this again for future formal events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 3, 2014
Senior prom
The waist just fit. It was a little long. My daughter is 5'4". The bust and strap were a little big. The picture doesn't really show the rousching that covers the whole dress. It was very pretty though and it looked great on her. We just had to jury rig the top a little.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress accompanied by low stress rental process!
I ordered two sizes of this dress to wear to a black tie wedding - my normal size and a size up based on reviews. When the dresses arrived, I discovered a tear at the bottom of the zipper in the smaller size. Thankfully the larger size ended up fitting better, but I snapped a pic of the damage to the other dress and sent it over to RTR just to be sure I wouldn't be held responsible for the damage. I received an apology email almost instantaneously and a discount code for a future rental, which I greatly appreciated. The dress was light and airy, but well lined. I felt amazing in it and received compliments all night long. I used a little double sided tape to make sure the side with no strap stayed up securely all night, and had no issues with fit. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear the dress, but the staff at RTR was so helpful with my return.
Very pretty but was a little low in the bust area. Wasn't aware of that. Overall so pretty and comfortable.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful dress, but didn't get to wear it.
I usually fit size 00 or 0 but this dress was too small! It was such a disappointment because the dress was gorgeous. I was planning to wear flats with this too and the dress was definitely too long for flats. It would be perfect for 3 or 4 inch heels. I'd recommend getting a size up than your usual size.
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2014
The evening was a black tie Red Cross event! The red was perfect!
This fit tight around the rib cage. (Course, I may have a slightly large rib cage for my stature) I normally wear a 0 and luckily the 2 was the perfect fit. The dress was perfect, though as I ate and drank throughout the night the rib cage part did start to feel a little tight.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 23, 2014
I had a wonderful evening and got lots of compliments on this dress
I love the way this dress fit. It was nice and light, perfect to attend a summer wedding. I didn't give it 5 stars because the wire under the left armpit stuck out a bit and was a nuisance once in a while. Certainly wasn't enough to ruin my night though! I am 5'6" and the dress was about 1-2" off the ground, so if you are average height or tall and want to wear heels I suggest getting a long size. One day before the event customer service called because my second size options was returned damaged. Bad luck but they were very accommodating and allowed me to pick any second dress of my choice for the larger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2015
Simply stunning!
This dress was so so pretty! I was worried about the length, but it just skimmed the floor, which was perfect because I wore flat sandals with it. It was also really comfortable and the material was light which was necessary for a late July wedding on the east coast. I was worried about the bust area being too large because lets face it, i have no chest. but i was able to wear a strapless bra no problem. It also cinched in around the bust which made me actually look like i had a bust! haha. Overall, it was a great dress. Fun to dance around in and it photographed beautifully. I highly recommend it and wish i could have bought it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 24, 2015
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments and it was so comfortable.
This dress was amazing. Super lightweight and fun and it fit the theme of the event perfectly. I am very petite and needed the petite size but it wasn't available so the regular worked but the strap was a little big. This definitely runs small so I recommend going up a size since I had to wear my back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 26, 2015
Beautiful dress for an incredible night.
Had to duck tape the boobs to make the bra situation work. Other than that a perfect dress and true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
Amazing dress!
The dress was beautiful, comfortable and vibrant in color! I got so many compliments on it! I was also known as the lady in red for the night. I am only 5'2" and didn't need too much of a heel to keep from tripping which I was worried about, so that's good. The only reason to give it a 4 star and not 5, was because though there was piping to keep the none supported side up, I was still pulling it up for the night. But I do have goods that would make many dresses fail in that aspect. So this is just a warning for anyone above a c cup, you might run into the same problem
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2014
Loved the color!
I loved the dress, unfortunately it was a little loose around the bust. I had to use a lot of dress tape, but other than that it was true to size and fit perfectly. Im 5'4 and it was a few centimeters above the floor with two inch heals on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
I felt so elegant and comfortable all night!
The 36R fit perfectly. I have a small upper body and a slightly bigger bottom half so I wanted a style that wasn't too tight on my booty! The size up was not available so I got the size down for my 2nd option and it was not even close to zipping. Go with the bigger size if you're worried about it being too small. Other than that, the material was light weight and the dress is such a pretty red. The bottom is kind of see-through so do not wear dark underwear!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Dress ran a little small but was still wearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 4, 2014
Photographs amazing
My dress was definitely over worn. The top kept sliding down all night.... And it was embarrassing to look down and see the dress sitting so low it was a millimeter close to exposing my nipple!!! Something that never happens with my bust area.... I'm a 34D and wear a size 2 normally, typically it's too tight up top. I rented this for the Marine Corps birthday ball here in Northern VA. I was complimented all night on how beautiful I looked... Even from types of women who normally don't hand out compliments. My dress was rented one too many times. If I had more time I would've asked for a replacement or a smaller size to be sent. I'm 5'3 and the "regular" showed the tops of my heels-- so go for the long. Bottom line it photographs extremely gorgeous but in person I wouldn't believe it retails for close to $900
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
I felt GORGEOUS in this dress
I wore this to a black tie wedding and loved every moment in it! I stood out from about 300 guests with this great bright red color and received many complements. I wore a chunky black jewel necklace and matching bracelet. The dress fit was very snug in the natural waste area and larger in the chest region. I think it would work well for someone with a larger chest. You can wear a deep cut strapless brand you want, but you don't need to since there is boning in the top part of the dress from the waste up. I would suggest using some fashion tape to help secure the strapless side where you want it to stay, but everything else worked perfectly. I will probably be renting this one again for some other BT weddings. LOVED IT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2013
Vibrant
I really liked this dress on and it looked gorgeous as it was very flattering with my skin tone but I ended up going with the Nicole Miller Living a Dream dress instead for a wedding I was attending. I would most definitely wear this dress for another occasion but out of the two dress I had to go with the other one as this was my backup choice. This dress does run small so I suggest getting your normal size but also a size up just in case. I got the 36R and it fit but it was very snug. Also this dress wrinkles so make sure you have a steamer ready as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2013
Lovely color, TOP IS HUGE
A beautiful and overall flattering dress -- I loved the color! However, did not end up wearing it, as the top is huge, and I kept "slipping out" on the left side. Definitely recommend lots of tape -- or if you're smaller busted, would not recommend. Also, the material felt a bit cheap - but it would be perfect for a hot summer formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2014
Beautiful fit! I got a million compliments on the intricate top.
Fits a little small so order a second size up from your usual.
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2014
Very comfortable to wear all night, no pulling up necessary. Stunning at prom!
I'm 5'1 and 103lb; 32A and size 25 waist. The 34P fit nicely in the waist (I still had room) and is was very flattering to my small bust. With ~5 inch heels it just grazed the ground. The red is a tad darker in person, and the chiffon is nice, though much more gauzy than it appears in the photo. Overall, I got many compliments on my dress and it was extremely flattering. The one shoulder does make it look a tad mature, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2014
Sad I couldn't wear it
I order this dress for a black tie wedding. After reading the reviews I figured I would go with a size 6r and 8p the 6 was to small and the length was perfect for me . The 8p was to small as well but the length was extremely short you can see my ankles with no shoes and I'm 5'2. I'm sad I didn't go with a 10r. I wasn't able to wear the dresses :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2014
Fabulous Dress
This was my first RTR dress and I was super nervous because I am very curvy. I usually wear an 8, but it was a little too tight around the chest so I opted to wear the 10. I had to pin the top slightly, which was my only complaint. Overall very comfortable and easy formal dress. Would definitely reccomend!
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
I had ordered this along with another dress from RTR for an Inauguration Gala.
Be very careful in ordering the 38R. Luckily I had ordered another dress along with this one because this was extremely short. I'm not sure if it had been hemmed somewhere along the line, but you could see both of my feet without heels and I am only 5'4. It was so short that it was unwearable.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×