Carlos Miele

Vermelho Olinda Gown

$70 rental
$884 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get Hollywood bombshell beauty in this stunner by Carlos Miele. Luxe layers of chiffon will make you feel red carpet ready! Simply add Gerard Yosca’s Lady Luck Necklace.

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 46, Brazilian French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 46, Brazilian French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 46
Large 6
Photos 57
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Red-Carpet Ready

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress from Carlos Miele! Stunning color, fabric, and overall look. I'm glad I ordered two sizes, as the top lining and bust structure seemed to be a bit "off" on the alternate size. I also found the dress to be a bit short for my liking... (I'm 5'10," so for others, the length may be perfect!). Overall, beautiful dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

I felt GORGEOUS in this dress

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding and loved every moment in it! I stood out from about 300 guests with this great bright red color and received many complements. I wore a chunky black jewel necklace and matching bracelet. The dress fit was very snug in the natural waste area and larger in the chest region. I think it would work well for someone with a larger chest. You can wear a deep cut strapless brand you want, but you don't need to since there is boning in the top part of the dress from the waste up. I would suggest using some fashion tape to help secure the strapless side where you want it to stay, but everything else worked perfectly. I will probably be renting this one again for some other BT weddings. LOVED IT!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

Its definitely a showstopper dress...very vibrant color!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little small, thankful for the 2 sizes. I also had to pin the one-shoulder side a bit, it was meant for a taller girl I think. Overall: fabulous!!!
Natasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2013

Beautiful color and lots of movement.

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a beautiful dress! The fit is a little bizarre, though. I normally wear between a 6 and an 8, and I opted to order the 42R and the 44R, since the description I read said the dress runs small. The 42R fit the best, but the shoulder was much too big, and it was very snug in the ribcage. The snugness was bearable though, and with some fashion tape, I was able to resolve the shoulder issue. I definitely recommend this dress. The color is even more vibrant in person and it's very flattering!
Cinthya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Very comfortable dress, a little long, great fit

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the marine corp ball. I ordered a 2 and a 0. The zero was a tad too small in the boob area, the two was just right. I didn't have to wear a bra with it nor any shape wear or fashion tape. It was wonderful! I was wearing 6 inch heels and the dress was just the perfect length. After dinner I did feel a bit tight around the stomach area where the dress comes in but it was not unbearable. Great great dress!
Nita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Vibrant

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress on and it looked gorgeous as it was very flattering with my skin tone but I ended up going with the Nicole Miller Living a Dream dress instead for a wedding I was attending. I would most definitely wear this dress for another occasion but out of the two dress I had to go with the other one as this was my backup choice. This dress does run small so I suggest getting your normal size but also a size up just in case. I got the 36R and it fit but it was very snug. Also this dress wrinkles so make sure you have a steamer ready as well.
Ola
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Great experience with RTR! The dress is beautiful! felt like red carpet!!

Size worn: 34P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very light and flattering, and the colour is beautiful. i wore this to the military ball. i use 5 inch heels and the length was just perfect. the whole experience was so easy and fun!! I definitely recommend this dress.
mykat385
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2013

Lovely color, TOP IS HUGE

Size worn: 44R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautiful and overall flattering dress -- I loved the color! However, did not end up wearing it, as the top is huge, and I kept "slipping out" on the left side. Definitely recommend lots of tape -- or if you're smaller busted, would not recommend. Also, the material felt a bit cheap - but it would be perfect for a hot summer formal affair.
Anna Russell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great dress, runs large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Totally gorgeous dress, will rent again in a smaller size! Thanks to RTR for overnighting another dress in time for my event.
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Disappointed.

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have to say I was kind of disappointed with the dress. I ordered two sizes (38R and 40R) but only the 40R arrived. It looked really unflattering on me (though that might be because I wore the larger size). I did not end up wearing this dress. I didn't like the material or the pleating on the front of the dress.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Great night!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because of size availability, RTR sent me two different dresses. Although I loved this one, I ended up picking the other dress, as i felt it suited my event better. But here are my opinions from trying it on: Pros: This dress is very beautiful in person. It is very light and comfortable, and would be easy to wear all night. The waistline is very slimming and flattering. Cons: It is a little sheer, so would probably be best worn with a nude thong. Also, I am very flat chested, so there was a gap between my chest and the dress! This mostly be easily fixed with padding and fashion tape. But this is probably suited for someone with a little more of a chest! I am 5'8 and this was the perfect length with flats (which I always wear)
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

I received a lot of compliments, which was great b/c I did not receive the 2nd dress

Size worn: 38P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to fit - if you are blessed on top like I am - don't forget to breathe BEFORE putting the dress on :)
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful fit! I got a million compliments on the intricate top.

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits a little small so order a second size up from your usual.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 6, 2014

Dress was beautiful perfect for the event i wanted bit was too short and too small

Size worn: 34P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cons runs small and short
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2014

Wanted to wear this so badly!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom in the 34R (0) and 36R (2). The day before my rental was supposed to arrive, RTR emailed me saying the 36R had been damaged by the last renter and that they were unable to send it. I thought this would be fine, because I am most always a 0 anyways. However, when I received the 0, it was extremely, extremely small! I couldn't even zip it up!! The color and style were absolutely gorgeous, so I was really disappointed. Thankfully, RTR was able to send me another dress overnight since my prom was that weekend! My advice is go a size up for this one!!!
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 18, 2014

Unfortunately this dress was just not for me. It didn't fit well.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wasn't able to wear this dress because the bust was too big and the zipper was stuck. Also, the fabric around the waste is a very hard, thick fabric. The dress looks much different online then in person. It is true to size but if you get the size down from yours then the waste probably won't fit you being as it is tighter.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2014

Beautiful flowy gown!

Size worn: 40P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of boob, it ended up working, but I just didn't know it would be such a boob dress. I love the fabric. Super flowy, super light, feels great. Overall a very quality, straightforward dress.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 5, 2014

Very comfortable to wear all night, no pulling up necessary. Stunning at prom!

Size worn: 34P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'1 and 103lb; 32A and size 25 waist. The 34P fit nicely in the waist (I still had room) and is was very flattering to my small bust. With ~5 inch heels it just grazed the ground. The red is a tad darker in person, and the chiffon is nice, though much more gauzy than it appears in the photo. Overall, I got many compliments on my dress and it was extremely flattering. The one shoulder does make it look a tad mature, though.
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear the dress, but the staff at RTR was so helpful with my return.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty but was a little low in the bust area. Wasn't aware of that. Overall so pretty and comfortable.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful dress, but didn't get to wear it.

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually fit size 00 or 0 but this dress was too small! It was such a disappointment because the dress was gorgeous. I was planning to wear flats with this too and the dress was definitely too long for flats. It would be perfect for 3 or 4 inch heels. I'd recommend getting a size up than your usual size.
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

The evening was a black tie Red Cross event! The red was perfect!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit tight around the rib cage. (Course, I may have a slightly large rib cage for my stature) I normally wear a 0 and luckily the 2 was the perfect fit. The dress was perfect, though as I ate and drank throughout the night the rib cage part did start to feel a little tight.
Nina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to wear this dress but ended up not wearing it because of a few little things added together. 1. Sizing was really weird - I'm usually a 0 in European sizes (wear 00 in BR and J. Crew). This dress was very tight in the rib cage, and for a second there, I thought I couldn't zip it up. When I did zip it up, it was loose in the chest area. As other reviewers noted, there is nothing to support the non strap side. I could have used double sided tape, but I would have been self conscious the whole night. 2. Extremely sheer - even though there is a lining, the dress was very thin and sheer. So much so that the zipper was making the left side of the dress uneven. The tag on the side of the dress had curled, and despite trying to tape it down, it was making the left of the dress stick out. Also, the outer layer was really thin, so every time I lifted the dress, the outer layer would cling together and bunch upward. I felt like if I were moving a lot, I would have to constantly smooth down my dress. Those were the reasons that ultimately pushed me to not wear the dress. The length was actually perfect. I wore 3 inch heels, and the dress skimmed the floor like it is supposed to. The color was also gorgeous.
TAA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Totally magical

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning dress and looks even better on! The color is vibrant and the cut of the one shoulder is unique. Recommend without hesitation. Beware though, this dress has no give at all.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Looks amazing in pics

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup dress for me (the original one i rented got damaged from the last renter!), but honestly it worked out so well. the fabric looked a liiittttle worn if you look up close, but in photos and when it's on, hardly noticeable. i did wear a strapless with it because with my large chest, the side without the strap looked a little off. Totally fixed with the bra.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Didn't fit right

Size worn: 40P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The original dress I had ordered was damaged, so the RTR staff sent me a few different dresses, including this one. I'm usually a size 4, and the 40P was too big for me. The length was perfect with 3ish inch heels, but the top just didn't fit right - too long on me. I suspect that this may have been a regular dress shortened at the bottom (not tailored throughout) to be a petite size, although if I had been able to try the 36P, I could say that with more certainty. I ended up going with a different dress for my event.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie affair. There were so many women in black dresses. I received so many compliments about this dress, from the color to the cut. This is the choice if you want to stand out. I paired it with gold sandals, gold chandelier earrings and a think gold cuff. Awesome dress! Two things to remember. The dress runs small. My size 4 was pretty tight in the torso. Also, the skirt is a bit thin which allows for great skirt flow but shows your underwear unless you wear the same color or nude.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Amazing customer service!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Customer service overnighted me this dress after a sizing fiasco with my first rental. Unfortunately it was way too snug in the chest area. Definitely size up! It worked for the best though... The bridesmaids were wearing the same dress but in a sage green color!!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Sad I couldn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order this dress for a black tie wedding. After reading the reviews I figured I would go with a size 6r and 8p the 6 was to small and the length was perfect for me . The 8p was to small as well but the length was extremely short you can see my ankles with no shoes and I'm 5'2. I'm sad I didn't go with a 10r. I wasn't able to wear the dresses :/
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Not very flattering, rent with caution

Size worn: 44L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to attend a ballet for my birthday. It fit well at the waist, but the top was loose and the one strap was too long. The overlay felt a bit frumpy - I just didn't feel I looked my best. My husband said he loved it though!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Felt Amazing!

Size worn: 44P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Marine Corps ball, and it was great. I had to work some temporary magic with the strap, as it was too long, but once I got that taken care of, it was perfect. Warning: the bust is large on this dress. I wear a 34F bra, and the top was large on me. Suffice to say, I rarely have that issue! But, the strap fixing helped a lot, and fashion tape. It was pretty long -- I wore 4 inch heels and am 5'2" and it was still a tiny bit long. Overall, I felt like a million bucks.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Quality Dress, runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Size: I ordered the 34R and I wasn't able to wear it because I couldn't get it zipped all the way and didn't have a backup size. I usually wear a 0, but for a dress that has no stretch and is tight around the ribs, I should have know to order the next size up. Dress: The chiffon is beautiful and the color is a rich red, almost red orange and would definitely be a stand out at any event. This could easily be wore to a black tie or any formal event. I looked and felt very mature and glamorous in the dress thanks to the many wispy layers in the skirt that add volume. I usually opt for something a little more sexy, but still loved it and will consider ordering it for another winter wedding in the future!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Runs Really Small! Not for the Busty!

Size worn: 34P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs really small. It was a great in length and shape, however if you have any bust at all this dress does not work. I could not even zip it up. There was no way for me to even take a picture of me in it. I was really disappointed.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2014

Fabulous Dress

Size worn: 44P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR dress and I was super nervous because I am very curvy. I usually wear an 8, but it was a little too tight around the chest so I opted to wear the 10. I had to pin the top slightly, which was my only complaint. Overall very comfortable and easy formal dress. Would definitely reccomend!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

I had ordered this along with another dress from RTR for an Inauguration Gala.

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Be very careful in ordering the 38R. Luckily I had ordered another dress along with this one because this was extremely short. I'm not sure if it had been hemmed somewhere along the line, but you could see both of my feet without heels and I am only 5'4. It was so short that it was unwearable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×