Carlos Miele

Vermelho Olinda Gown

$70 rental
$884 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get Hollywood bombshell beauty in this stunner by Carlos Miele. Luxe layers of chiffon will make you feel red carpet ready!

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 46, Brazilian French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 24, 2014
Very pretty dress
I really wanted to wear this dress but ended up not wearing it because of a few little things added together. 1. Sizing was really weird - I'm usually a 0 in European sizes (wear 00 in BR and J. Crew). This dress was very tight in the rib cage, and for a second there, I thought I couldn't zip it up. When I did zip it up, it was loose in the chest area. As other reviewers noted, there is nothing to support the non strap side. I could have used double sided tape, but I would have been self conscious the whole night. 2. Extremely sheer - even though there is a lining, the dress was very thin and sheer. So much so that the zipper was making the left side of the dress uneven. The tag on the side of the dress had curled, and despite trying to tape it down, it was making the left of the dress stick out. Also, the outer layer was really thin, so every time I lifted the dress, the outer layer would cling together and bunch upward. I felt like if I were moving a lot, I would have to constantly smooth down my dress. Those were the reasons that ultimately pushed me to not wear the dress. The length was actually perfect. I wore 3 inch heels, and the dress skimmed the floor like it is supposed to. The color was also gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 15, 2014
Totally magical
Absolutely stunning dress and looks even better on! The color is vibrant and the cut of the one shoulder is unique. Recommend without hesitation. Beware though, this dress has no give at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2014
Looks amazing in pics
This was a backup dress for me (the original one i rented got damaged from the last renter!), but honestly it worked out so well. the fabric looked a liiittttle worn if you look up close, but in photos and when it's on, hardly noticeable. i did wear a strapless with it because with my large chest, the side without the strap looked a little off. Totally fixed with the bra.
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 23, 2014
My Jessica rabbit moment!
Loved this dress, and such a perfect rental because I would never wear it again. The fit was great, I had to wear the larger of the two sizes. The only issue with the fit is it was slightly big in the shoulder area, would be perfect on someone with a larger bust. The color is amazing, length is great, material is comfortable. Rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 30, 2014
Didn't fit right
The original dress I had ordered was damaged, so the RTR staff sent me a few different dresses, including this one. I'm usually a size 4, and the 40P was too big for me. The length was perfect with 3ish inch heels, but the top just didn't fit right - too long on me. I suspect that this may have been a regular dress shortened at the bottom (not tailored throughout) to be a petite size, although if I had been able to try the 36P, I could say that with more certainty. I ended up going with a different dress for my event.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2014
The amazing red color and the fit made me feel confident and beautiful
The dress was a little worn but I don't think it was noticeable to anyone but me. The dress was the perfect length without heels. A little short for my taste with them but I still went for it. Not a bad thing if you plan on dancing in flats later in the night! I felt amazing and got many compliments. I would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 27, 2014
Such a vibrant, gorgeous dress!
Because I'm a little tinier up top, I had to pin it here and there but the waist fit perfectly! I'm 5'2" so it was a little long when i took my heels off but with heels, it was the perfect length! The color is so bright and beautiful - it really made me stand out at Prom. I absolutely loved this dress and no one else had it either!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 3, 2014
Fabulous!
I rented this dress for a black tie affair. There were so many women in black dresses. I received so many compliments about this dress, from the color to the cut. This is the choice if you want to stand out. I paired it with gold sandals, gold chandelier earrings and a think gold cuff. Awesome dress! Two things to remember. The dress runs small. My size 4 was pretty tight in the torso. Also, the skirt is a bit thin which allows for great skirt flow but shows your underwear unless you wear the same color or nude.
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 4, 2014
Absolutely wonderful dress. Beautiful color and shape!
Absolutely wonderful dress, the fit through the ribs was perfect because it was snug and held the girls in without being too tight up top. I was nervous about the cleavage (because I did not want any) but without a bra it fit perfectly. The material is not quite a chiffon, the top layer is a very sheer almost gauze-like material which allows it to bend/fold/flow very beautifully. I was expecting a nicer material, but it still looked great and was very light-weight. The only problem was that the regular dress was short, so I recommend getting a long. I am 5'6.5 almost 5'7 and I was unable to wear heels with it because otherwise it would have been awkwardly too short. I wore gold sandal/flats and luckily people weren't able to see my feet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Amazing customer service!
Customer service overnighted me this dress after a sizing fiasco with my first rental. Unfortunately it was way too snug in the chest area. Definitely size up! It worked for the best though... The bridesmaids were wearing the same dress but in a sage green color!!
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2014
Flowy showstopper
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding on the beach in FL and felt like a million bucks. Overall the fit was pretty comfortable, with only negative being the strap was a little big and kept falling down(fabric tape next time!). I rented the R which was a little short but doable with heels. For tall girls I would recommend the L if available. Get ready to be showered with compliments if you rock this red number!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2014
Not very flattering, rent with caution
I rented this dress to attend a ballet for my birthday. It fit well at the waist, but the top was loose and the one strap was too long. The overlay felt a bit frumpy - I just didn't feel I looked my best. My husband said he loved it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
February 19, 2014
Unbelievably Stunning
This dress is the most beautiful thing I've ever worn! It is a squeeze to get into, but I would recommend going for the smaller size because it cinches you in so beautifully at the waist and does incredible things for even the smallest bust! It was absolutely perfect for my sorority's formal!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
46R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 9, 2014
I got many compliments on this dress! I adored the color and it was perfect for my sorority formal!
The strap was a little loose and the padding in the dress on the strapped side was folded and it was hard to fix, so I unfortunately had to cover it with my hair the best I could, but otherwise I absolutely adored it!! Great fit! True to size for sure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2014
Felt Amazing!
I wore this dress to a Marine Corps ball, and it was great. I had to work some temporary magic with the strap, as it was too long, but once I got that taken care of, it was perfect. Warning: the bust is large on this dress. I wear a 34F bra, and the top was large on me. Suffice to say, I rarely have that issue! But, the strap fixing helped a lot, and fashion tape. It was pretty long -- I wore 4 inch heels and am 5'2" and it was still a tiny bit long. Overall, I felt like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2014
The dress was a beautiful orange-red color and matched perfectly to the USMC uniform.
The dress I wore had a funky side zipper that stuck out awkwardly and made me look like I had a side tail on my hip. I don't know if it was something with the material or the tag that was right near there but I had to keep mashing it down throughout the night. I wish I would've ordered the dress sooner, although I ordered it about 3 or 4 weeks before the ball, because they didn't have my size available. I had to order the size above and below my size which I knew I was either going to risk not fitting in or falling out of. The smaller size I couldn't zip up because of my bust. The bigger size fit okay but I had to use fashion tape to keep it from falling down on my chest and back. The length was perfect for me and the fabric was nice a flowy. A little staticky since it was so cold that night but it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2014
Quality Dress, runs small
Size: I ordered the 34R and I wasn't able to wear it because I couldn't get it zipped all the way and didn't have a backup size. I usually wear a 0, but for a dress that has no stretch and is tight around the ribs, I should have know to order the next size up. Dress: The chiffon is beautiful and the color is a rich red, almost red orange and would definitely be a stand out at any event. This could easily be wore to a black tie or any formal event. I looked and felt very mature and glamorous in the dress thanks to the many wispy layers in the skirt that add volume. I usually opt for something a little more sexy, but still loved it and will consider ordering it for another winter wedding in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2014
Runs Really Small! Not for the Busty!
This dress runs really small. It was a great in length and shape, however if you have any bust at all this dress does not work. I could not even zip it up. There was no way for me to even take a picture of me in it. I was really disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
January 17, 2015
When they sent me a new dress overnight
This dress is very light which is nice. It had a hole in the dress so I couldn't wear it but it's beautiful and the side without the stoa stays up great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 2, 2015
Loved the dress! Great fit!
I was worried it was going to be too long but with 6" heels it was perfect. I probably could have worn 5". The dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments. Great for my sororities formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 19, 2015
Fabulous dress
Beautiful dress although it runs a bit small around the ribs. I would have preferred the Long but it wasn't available. RTR was great. Had originally ordered the teal color but they emailed me 4 days prior that the dress wasn't returned on time so they overnighted 2 dresses of my choice, this being one of them. Beautiful color in person. I was a tiny bit upset that there was a pulled string defect over the breast but once I got it on it was barely noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2015
Simply stunning!
This dress was so so pretty! I was worried about the length, but it just skimmed the floor, which was perfect because I wore flat sandals with it. It was also really comfortable and the material was light which was necessary for a late July wedding on the east coast. I was worried about the bust area being too large because lets face it, i have no chest. but i was able to wear a strapless bra no problem. It also cinched in around the bust which made me actually look like i had a bust! haha. Overall, it was a great dress. Fun to dance around in and it photographed beautifully. I highly recommend it and wish i could have bought it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 24, 2015
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments and it was so comfortable.
This dress was amazing. Super lightweight and fun and it fit the theme of the event perfectly. I am very petite and needed the petite size but it wasn't available so the regular worked but the strap was a little big. This definitely runs small so I recommend going up a size since I had to wear my back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 26, 2015
Beautiful dress for an incredible night.
Had to duck tape the boobs to make the bra situation work. Other than that a perfect dress and true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
Amazing dress!
The dress was beautiful, comfortable and vibrant in color! I got so many compliments on it! I was also known as the lady in red for the night. I am only 5'2" and didn't need too much of a heel to keep from tripping which I was worried about, so that's good. The only reason to give it a 4 star and not 5, was because though there was piping to keep the none supported side up, I was still pulling it up for the night. But I do have goods that would make many dresses fail in that aspect. So this is just a warning for anyone above a c cup, you might run into the same problem
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2014
Loved the color!
I loved the dress, unfortunately it was a little loose around the bust. I had to use a lot of dress tape, but other than that it was true to size and fit perfectly. Im 5'4 and it was a few centimeters above the floor with two inch heals on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
I felt so elegant and comfortable all night!
The 36R fit perfectly. I have a small upper body and a slightly bigger bottom half so I wanted a style that wasn't too tight on my booty! The size up was not available so I got the size down for my 2nd option and it was not even close to zipping. Go with the bigger size if you're worried about it being too small. Other than that, the material was light weight and the dress is such a pretty red. The bottom is kind of see-through so do not wear dark underwear!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Dress ran a little small but was still wearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 4, 2014
Photographs amazing
My dress was definitely over worn. The top kept sliding down all night.... And it was embarrassing to look down and see the dress sitting so low it was a millimeter close to exposing my nipple!!! Something that never happens with my bust area.... I'm a 34D and wear a size 2 normally, typically it's too tight up top. I rented this for the Marine Corps birthday ball here in Northern VA. I was complimented all night on how beautiful I looked... Even from types of women who normally don't hand out compliments. My dress was rented one too many times. If I had more time I would've asked for a replacement or a smaller size to be sent. I'm 5'3 and the "regular" showed the tops of my heels-- so go for the long. Bottom line it photographs extremely gorgeous but in person I wouldn't believe it retails for close to $900
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
I felt GORGEOUS in this dress
I wore this to a black tie wedding and loved every moment in it! I stood out from about 300 guests with this great bright red color and received many complements. I wore a chunky black jewel necklace and matching bracelet. The dress fit was very snug in the natural waste area and larger in the chest region. I think it would work well for someone with a larger chest. You can wear a deep cut strapless brand you want, but you don't need to since there is boning in the top part of the dress from the waste up. I would suggest using some fashion tape to help secure the strapless side where you want it to stay, but everything else worked perfectly. I will probably be renting this one again for some other BT weddings. LOVED IT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2013
Vibrant
I really liked this dress on and it looked gorgeous as it was very flattering with my skin tone but I ended up going with the Nicole Miller Living a Dream dress instead for a wedding I was attending. I would most definitely wear this dress for another occasion but out of the two dress I had to go with the other one as this was my backup choice. This dress does run small so I suggest getting your normal size but also a size up just in case. I got the 36R and it fit but it was very snug. Also this dress wrinkles so make sure you have a steamer ready as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2013
Lovely color, TOP IS HUGE
A beautiful and overall flattering dress -- I loved the color! However, did not end up wearing it, as the top is huge, and I kept "slipping out" on the left side. Definitely recommend lots of tape -- or if you're smaller busted, would not recommend. Also, the material felt a bit cheap - but it would be perfect for a hot summer formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2014
Beautiful fit! I got a million compliments on the intricate top.
Fits a little small so order a second size up from your usual.
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2014
Very comfortable to wear all night, no pulling up necessary. Stunning at prom!
I'm 5'1 and 103lb; 32A and size 25 waist. The 34P fit nicely in the waist (I still had room) and is was very flattering to my small bust. With ~5 inch heels it just grazed the ground. The red is a tad darker in person, and the chiffon is nice, though much more gauzy than it appears in the photo. Overall, I got many compliments on my dress and it was extremely flattering. The one shoulder does make it look a tad mature, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2014
Sad I couldn't wear it
I order this dress for a black tie wedding. After reading the reviews I figured I would go with a size 6r and 8p the 6 was to small and the length was perfect for me . The 8p was to small as well but the length was extremely short you can see my ankles with no shoes and I'm 5'2. I'm sad I didn't go with a 10r. I wasn't able to wear the dresses :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2014
Fabulous Dress
This was my first RTR dress and I was super nervous because I am very curvy. I usually wear an 8, but it was a little too tight around the chest so I opted to wear the 10. I had to pin the top slightly, which was my only complaint. Overall very comfortable and easy formal dress. Would definitely reccomend!
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
I had ordered this along with another dress from RTR for an Inauguration Gala.
Be very careful in ordering the 38R. Luckily I had ordered another dress along with this one because this was extremely short. I'm not sure if it had been hemmed somewhere along the line, but you could see both of my feet without heels and I am only 5'4. It was so short that it was unwearable.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×