Carlos Miele

Vermelho Olinda Gown

$70 rental
$884 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get Hollywood bombshell beauty in this stunner by Carlos Miele. Luxe layers of chiffon will make you feel red carpet ready!

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 46, Brazilian French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Great color, classic vintage fit. I felt like a star!
Overall, I LOVED this dress. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. As far as fit goes, consider using boob tape. The strapless side of the bodice sometimes droops. I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels, so the dress was a little shorter than I'd like. Lastly, the chiffon catches very easily on things (i.e. Jewelry, balconies, etc.) so watch out for that
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Beautiful dress! Flattering fit!! Stunning Color! A little short.
This dress was beautiful and I was so happy with my experience with RTR, again! I wore this dress to my sororities formal and received so many compliments! It ran true to size but as you can see in some of the photos, was a little short for my 5'10'' height. I should have went with the longer length but it was not available for the date I needed, however with a pair of Jacks it was only a tad short (and I didnt have to wear heels!) I was also a little worried about the color of the dress before I saw it in person. I thought it might be more fuchsia than I was intending but not to fear it was much more of an American red, which is what I was hoping for! I would definitely recommend this dress, it would look beautiful on anyone.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2014
Stunning simplicity!
I rented this dress for my undergraduate flute recital. I had ordered the 34R as my backup size and the 36P as my first choice. Unfortunately, the 36P was damaged before it was sent out - Rent the Runway so graciously included two other similar dresses. But luckily, the 34R fit me like a glove! With 3 inch leopard heels on, the dress barely grazed the floor. The color in the model picture doesn't do this gorgeous dress justice - it is so vibrant and perfect!
AdrianaApril 26, 2014
I'm the same height and bust, my wait is really tiny, was it loose?
JustineApril 28, 2014
I have the same problem with dresses fitting well up top but huge on bottom, or vice versa. It wasn't tight per se, but I definitely wouldn't consider it hugely loose.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2014
I received a lot of compliments, which was great b/c I did not receive the 2nd dress
True to fit - if you are blessed on top like I am - don't forget to breathe BEFORE putting the dress on :)
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 28, 2014
I had an amazing time in the dress and received compliments all night long!
Disappointingly, there was a mishap with the second size of dress that I ordered so I only received on of them, but the one that I did get to wear was a wonderful fit! My advice that I would give for it, is to make sure you have a backup planned in case, like me, there is an issue in you receiving your order, and to be careful on the underwear you choose to wear with it because the dress is a little on the thin side in terms of its material.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
I wore this for my sorority's formal and I got SO. MANY. COMPLIMENTS. EVER. It totally rocked!
Runs true to size. I am 5 feet tall and I was nervous that it would be too long but with heels it was the perfect length, so maybe if you are really tall this wouldn't be the best choice. Favorite dress I've ever worn besides my prom dress. So in love.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Dancing the night away in Red!
Although this dress was not for my prom but another school prom. I got many compliments on the dress and how it flows. I rented the 44R and the 46R and I ended up wearing the 44R because the 46R was a little too big on me. The only issue was the strap was loose and I had to pin it in order to keep it in place, but that wasn't a huge issue. The material was very light and since it was hot that day did not bother me at all. The only other issue was that since the material was thin you could see through it a little if you really focused in on a certain area so I do recommend spandex under. Overall a great dress I would recommend this dress for anyone who is going to attend any formal event and any body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
The dress was amazing!! Felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day!
Loved the dress & received tons of compliments! My heels were pretty high so I wish I would have gone for the long but it was beautiful and comfy all the same!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
The dress was beautiful! I wore it for my senior prom and received so many compliments!
When I received the dress, there was a small hole near the bottom of the dress and upon sending pictures of it to rent the runway, they agreed to refund me for the cost of my rental. A 4P probably would have fit a little better but this silk chiffon dress was stunning! Looks way better on, then on the hanger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful flowy gown!
Lots of boob, it ended up working, but I just didn't know it would be such a boob dress. I love the fabric. Super flowy, super light, feels great. Overall a very quality, straightforward dress.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
got tons of compliments all night
fabric is really light. the top got a little loose so I would use fashion tape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
Unforgettable prom!!
I. Freaking. Love. This. Dress. My prom date (now boyfriend) couldn't keep his eyes off of me and he kept telling me how beautiful I looked. For prom, I wanted a classy dress that was light in weight and fabric, and this is exactly that! I was scared that the dress would slide down or shift as I move due to my small breasts but it didn't because of the very fitted midsection. I have a boyish figure but this dress made my figure look very feminine, maybe because of the sweetheart neckline? I absolutely love this dress and I will rent this again for future formal events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 3, 2014
Senior prom
The waist just fit. It was a little long. My daughter is 5'4". The bust and strap were a little big. The picture doesn't really show the rousching that covers the whole dress. It was very pretty though and it looked great on her. We just had to jury rig the top a little.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear the dress, but the staff at RTR was so helpful with my return.
Very pretty but was a little low in the bust area. Wasn't aware of that. Overall so pretty and comfortable.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 23, 2014
I had a wonderful evening and got lots of compliments on this dress
I love the way this dress fit. It was nice and light, perfect to attend a summer wedding. I didn't give it 5 stars because the wire under the left armpit stuck out a bit and was a nuisance once in a while. Certainly wasn't enough to ruin my night though! I am 5'6" and the dress was about 1-2" off the ground, so if you are average height or tall and want to wear heels I suggest getting a long size. One day before the event customer service called because my second size options was returned damaged. Bad luck but they were very accommodating and allowed me to pick any second dress of my choice for the larger size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 15, 2014
Totally magical
Absolutely stunning dress and looks even better on! The color is vibrant and the cut of the one shoulder is unique. Recommend without hesitation. Beware though, this dress has no give at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2014
Looks amazing in pics
This was a backup dress for me (the original one i rented got damaged from the last renter!), but honestly it worked out so well. the fabric looked a liiittttle worn if you look up close, but in photos and when it's on, hardly noticeable. i did wear a strapless with it because with my large chest, the side without the strap looked a little off. Totally fixed with the bra.
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 23, 2014
My Jessica rabbit moment!
Loved this dress, and such a perfect rental because I would never wear it again. The fit was great, I had to wear the larger of the two sizes. The only issue with the fit is it was slightly big in the shoulder area, would be perfect on someone with a larger bust. The color is amazing, length is great, material is comfortable. Rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 30, 2014
Didn't fit right
The original dress I had ordered was damaged, so the RTR staff sent me a few different dresses, including this one. I'm usually a size 4, and the 40P was too big for me. The length was perfect with 3ish inch heels, but the top just didn't fit right - too long on me. I suspect that this may have been a regular dress shortened at the bottom (not tailored throughout) to be a petite size, although if I had been able to try the 36P, I could say that with more certainty. I ended up going with a different dress for my event.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2014
The amazing red color and the fit made me feel confident and beautiful
The dress was a little worn but I don't think it was noticeable to anyone but me. The dress was the perfect length without heels. A little short for my taste with them but I still went for it. Not a bad thing if you plan on dancing in flats later in the night! I felt amazing and got many compliments. I would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 27, 2014
Such a vibrant, gorgeous dress!
Because I'm a little tinier up top, I had to pin it here and there but the waist fit perfectly! I'm 5'2" so it was a little long when i took my heels off but with heels, it was the perfect length! The color is so bright and beautiful - it really made me stand out at Prom. I absolutely loved this dress and no one else had it either!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 4, 2014
Absolutely wonderful dress. Beautiful color and shape!
Absolutely wonderful dress, the fit through the ribs was perfect because it was snug and held the girls in without being too tight up top. I was nervous about the cleavage (because I did not want any) but without a bra it fit perfectly. The material is not quite a chiffon, the top layer is a very sheer almost gauze-like material which allows it to bend/fold/flow very beautifully. I was expecting a nicer material, but it still looked great and was very light-weight. The only problem was that the regular dress was short, so I recommend getting a long. I am 5'6.5 almost 5'7 and I was unable to wear heels with it because otherwise it would have been awkwardly too short. I wore gold sandal/flats and luckily people weren't able to see my feet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2014
Not very flattering, rent with caution
I rented this dress to attend a ballet for my birthday. It fit well at the waist, but the top was loose and the one strap was too long. The overlay felt a bit frumpy - I just didn't feel I looked my best. My husband said he loved it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
February 19, 2014
Unbelievably Stunning
This dress is the most beautiful thing I've ever worn! It is a squeeze to get into, but I would recommend going for the smaller size because it cinches you in so beautifully at the waist and does incredible things for even the smallest bust! It was absolutely perfect for my sorority's formal!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
46R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 9, 2014
I got many compliments on this dress! I adored the color and it was perfect for my sorority formal!
The strap was a little loose and the padding in the dress on the strapped side was folded and it was hard to fix, so I unfortunately had to cover it with my hair the best I could, but otherwise I absolutely adored it!! Great fit! True to size for sure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2014
Felt Amazing!
I wore this dress to a Marine Corps ball, and it was great. I had to work some temporary magic with the strap, as it was too long, but once I got that taken care of, it was perfect. Warning: the bust is large on this dress. I wear a 34F bra, and the top was large on me. Suffice to say, I rarely have that issue! But, the strap fixing helped a lot, and fashion tape. It was pretty long -- I wore 4 inch heels and am 5'2" and it was still a tiny bit long. Overall, I felt like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2014
The dress was a beautiful orange-red color and matched perfectly to the USMC uniform.
The dress I wore had a funky side zipper that stuck out awkwardly and made me look like I had a side tail on my hip. I don't know if it was something with the material or the tag that was right near there but I had to keep mashing it down throughout the night. I wish I would've ordered the dress sooner, although I ordered it about 3 or 4 weeks before the ball, because they didn't have my size available. I had to order the size above and below my size which I knew I was either going to risk not fitting in or falling out of. The smaller size I couldn't zip up because of my bust. The bigger size fit okay but I had to use fashion tape to keep it from falling down on my chest and back. The length was perfect for me and the fabric was nice a flowy. A little staticky since it was so cold that night but it was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2015
Simply stunning!
This dress was so so pretty! I was worried about the length, but it just skimmed the floor, which was perfect because I wore flat sandals with it. It was also really comfortable and the material was light which was necessary for a late July wedding on the east coast. I was worried about the bust area being too large because lets face it, i have no chest. but i was able to wear a strapless bra no problem. It also cinched in around the bust which made me actually look like i had a bust! haha. Overall, it was a great dress. Fun to dance around in and it photographed beautifully. I highly recommend it and wish i could have bought it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 26, 2015
Beautiful dress for an incredible night.
Had to duck tape the boobs to make the bra situation work. Other than that a perfect dress and true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
Amazing dress!
The dress was beautiful, comfortable and vibrant in color! I got so many compliments on it! I was also known as the lady in red for the night. I am only 5'2" and didn't need too much of a heel to keep from tripping which I was worried about, so that's good. The only reason to give it a 4 star and not 5, was because though there was piping to keep the none supported side up, I was still pulling it up for the night. But I do have goods that would make many dresses fail in that aspect. So this is just a warning for anyone above a c cup, you might run into the same problem
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2014
Loved the color!
I loved the dress, unfortunately it was a little loose around the bust. I had to use a lot of dress tape, but other than that it was true to size and fit perfectly. Im 5'4 and it was a few centimeters above the floor with two inch heals on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
I felt so elegant and comfortable all night!
The 36R fit perfectly. I have a small upper body and a slightly bigger bottom half so I wanted a style that wasn't too tight on my booty! The size up was not available so I got the size down for my 2nd option and it was not even close to zipping. Go with the bigger size if you're worried about it being too small. Other than that, the material was light weight and the dress is such a pretty red. The bottom is kind of see-through so do not wear dark underwear!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
I felt GORGEOUS in this dress
I wore this to a black tie wedding and loved every moment in it! I stood out from about 300 guests with this great bright red color and received many complements. I wore a chunky black jewel necklace and matching bracelet. The dress fit was very snug in the natural waste area and larger in the chest region. I think it would work well for someone with a larger chest. You can wear a deep cut strapless brand you want, but you don't need to since there is boning in the top part of the dress from the waste up. I would suggest using some fashion tape to help secure the strapless side where you want it to stay, but everything else worked perfectly. I will probably be renting this one again for some other BT weddings. LOVED IT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2013
Lovely color, TOP IS HUGE
A beautiful and overall flattering dress -- I loved the color! However, did not end up wearing it, as the top is huge, and I kept "slipping out" on the left side. Definitely recommend lots of tape -- or if you're smaller busted, would not recommend. Also, the material felt a bit cheap - but it would be perfect for a hot summer formal affair.
Size worn:
34P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2014
Very comfortable to wear all night, no pulling up necessary. Stunning at prom!
I'm 5'1 and 103lb; 32A and size 25 waist. The 34P fit nicely in the waist (I still had room) and is was very flattering to my small bust. With ~5 inch heels it just grazed the ground. The red is a tad darker in person, and the chiffon is nice, though much more gauzy than it appears in the photo. Overall, I got many compliments on my dress and it was extremely flattering. The one shoulder does make it look a tad mature, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2014
Fabulous Dress
This was my first RTR dress and I was super nervous because I am very curvy. I usually wear an 8, but it was a little too tight around the chest so I opted to wear the 10. I had to pin the top slightly, which was my only complaint. Overall very comfortable and easy formal dress. Would definitely reccomend!
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
I had ordered this along with another dress from RTR for an Inauguration Gala.
Be very careful in ordering the 38R. Luckily I had ordered another dress along with this one because this was extremely short. I'm not sure if it had been hemmed somewhere along the line, but you could see both of my feet without heels and I am only 5'4. It was so short that it was unwearable.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×