Reflect In Beauty Gown

$135 rental
$715 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glide goddess-like into the black tie affair. This gown by Carlos Miele is a showstopping number for the utmost in evening elegance. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Theodora Empress Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Coupled Pearls Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 44, French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 34 - 44, French sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Matte Jersey (96% Rayon, 4% Elastane).Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 16, 2015
I loved this dress, it really was beautiful!
The one "shoulder" sleeve draped down the back and flowed behind which was gorgeous. The major con of this dress is that it was short. I could only wear very very short kitten heels with the dress even though it was sized as 'long'! I don't think anyone taller than 5'8" would be comfortable wearing this dress. Now looking back through other's photos I can see taller girls who have worn this dress did have a gap between the dress and the floor. In my opinion, the dress should just barely graze the floor, but if that isn't important to you, then you will love this dress!
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2015
How in love with my dress everyone was!
The dress fit my body like glove. It gave me the perfect amount of cleavage, did not ruffle at any awkward parts and the length was fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2014
I used this for a "grooms woman" dress for my best friend's wedding. It was perfect!
Fits true to size and it's great for any occasion! It's fitted and break out the spanx if needed. Fun and elegant dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 15, 2014
Beautiful dress for petite girls!
This dress fit perfectly! It was stunning for a black tie wedding. It hugged my curves in all the right ways. I'm petite so this dress was perfect and just hit the floor with my 4 in. heels. Sitting down was a bit uncomfortable with the side piece jabbing into my body but other than that, I absolutely loved this dress and highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2014
Awesome customer service
Great dress!!! Very flattering , only complaint I wish it was a little longer but overall it's a great choice !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2014
I rented this dress for a formal affair out of state. It was the perfect choice.
The dress fit perfect and comfortable. It was very elegant and I received a lot of compliments on it. I most definately recommend this dress for any formal affair.
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 29, 2014
This dress was a fantastic choice for a beautiful Fall Wedding at Noble Lane!
I was a bit concerned with the size as they only had one left and it was one size up and long. Fortunately the dress ran a tad bit large and it fit me like a charm. Yes, it was a slight bit longer than I needed but after all I purchased the long. As others have stated the side did nudge me towards the end of the night but I initially didn't notice it. I would recommend this dress though, it was incredibly complimenting on my figure and comfortable enough to dance in. Most importantly, it was elegant, I loved it! Sidenote, our wedding party all added custom belts to our dresses to give a cohesive look but it looked great with the dress as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
The dress was beautiful and nice material.
I usually wear a size 4 (tightly) 6 just right. I had to rent a 4 it was very tight around my chest but fit perfect everywhere else. I recommend a 6 if you want to breath. But the size 4 worked well. The long was still a little short on me. Even with 4 inch heels I'm only 5'6 so luckily I had the long instead of regular. Overall this dress was a hit and it's beautiful. I recommend pinning the inside zipper it keeps popping out. RTR should fix their dresses before sending out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 15, 2014
Great dress, elegant and flattering!
Ordered the 36R and 38R for backup. The day before my dress was supposed to be delivered RTR contacted me saying that the 36 that was going to be sent to me had come back to them damaged beyond repair. They were so nice and the woman helping me emailed and called me multiple times throughout the day to try and help me pick out another dress (for no extra-charge). I didn't end up finding anything I wanted so I decided to risk it and had them send the 38 anyways. Lucky for me it fit like a glove! the 36 actually would have been way too tight on my bust. The dress fit me perfectly, flows well when walking, flatters the curves, photographs well, and I was the only one at the event with it on! It is a simple dress but has just the right amount of modest sexiness and elegance that you can still be a show stopper without being too out there in a bold color or wild print. I saw that some girls felt the fabric looked cheap but for what it cost to rent, I was pretty impressed. It didn't look cheap on or in photos to me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2014
Won best-dressed contest!
I wore this stunner to a masquerade ball and won best dressed that night! Need I say more?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect fit!
This dress was perfect for my event! The fabric is a silk material that wasn't too hot for the outdoor event I went to. The length was perfect with 4" heels also! Couldn't be happier! Paired it with the Oscar de la Renta Baroque Bejeweled Necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dressy! Classy yet comfortable. It photographed as beautiful as it looked!
I thought the fit was great, it showed off my curves without showing too much! The asymmetrical shoulder with the flowing material on the back made for a stunning dress. I highly recommend this dress and would absolutely rent it again for myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2014
Beautiful fabric, but not the right fit.
The dress contains built-in boning to the waist. Unfortunately, this dug into my waist and created an unsightly lump below the boning. I loved the look of it, but it just did not fit me correctly. If you are an hour glass shape (I have more of a straight waist), I think this would be a great choice.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 24, 2014
Ok dress, has potential
Ultimately, I think the dress may have been too small for me. However, I think a larger size would have been too big for me on the top. I was easily able to zip up the dress, but the zipper completely bunched on the my left side. The bottom also felt extremely tight around the hips (my hip bones poked out very prominently). Length was great when I wore 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful and elegant dress
This was a backup dress for a wedding and as my primary dress was perfect, didn't wear this item. The 44R probably is a US10 and the length is good for so,Rome 5'4" height with 3-4"heels. The fabric feels nice and the decorative silk shawl adds a nice flow to this dress. From the 1 minute try-on I suggest Spanx or other shape wear as the dress follows the contour of your body. Overall beautiful dress- would rent it for a formal event, party. RTR's customer service is above and beyond helpful and professional. Dresses arrived in separate shipments and on time to get ready for the event. I strongly recommend RTR for any occasion-5 star service and quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 12, 2014
Mail on time with 2 dresses. I did not have to worry about buying a dresss
I did not like the dress at all. I send it back in the same bags.This dress was my back up dress.For my taste it look cheap in person. Plus I have a long torso and this dress could not fit me very well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 22, 2014
Stunning gown! Hugged my curves perfectly. Would definitely rent again.
Fit like a glove. Was sorry I had to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Stunning classic dress that was perfect for my black tie gala fundraiser!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I was a little nervous the dress would be too long because I am only 5'2" however the fit was perfect and so was the length. I also rented a beautiful red dress that would have been wonderful as well however it was a tad too long even with 3.5 inch heels. I wore the dress at a black tie fundraiser gala and it was comfortable to sit in during the program. I worry about having a "belly pouch" at times and had spanks on hand but didn't need to wear them because of the forgiving fabric. I would recommend this classic dress to any petite woman for a formal affair! I will be renting again! The only negative was that a metal stay in the left side of the dress by the zipper was sticking out and poking me. I had to constantly tuck it back into the dress.
RTR CustomerOctober 19, 2014
What size did you end up ordering? I an 5'2 and around 115/120 as well and I'm not sure what size to get! I'm thinking a 2 and 4. What do you recommend?
MeganOctober 20, 2014
I wore a 38R they are not sized 2 and 4 I don't think.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Fit beautifully!
Loved this dress and was impressed with RTR once again. I always have trouble with strapless dresses staying up but this one fit so well and the ribbing on the sides kept it in place all night! I definitely recommend this one for any formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Prom
Loved the dress, got so many compliments on it!! I was nervous about ordering the dress without trying it on but it fit perfectly! I was sad to return it.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2014
The dress to impress
Doesn't need heavy embellishments or designs to make it stand out. The silhouette flows beautifully and hugs all the right areas. My only concern is the shoulder overlay, which I constantly found myself stepping on, in the back of the dress. Other than that, I give this dress two thumbs up. Prepare to be complimented all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2014
Lots of compliments. Would wear again!
Fit great with a strapless and/or spanx
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2014
Didn't work.
runs very small and short. I'm 5ft 5in and the regular size 6 only came down to my ankle. The fit was also super tight..I could barely zip the 6 and I'm normally between a 2-4. This was my back-up needless to say didn't wear it.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
Beautiful dress! Received compliments the entire night!
I loved this dress! It paired perfectly with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Southern Plantation earrings..... Only drawback was the zipper on the side kept bulging out but still a great fit nonetheless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2014
Damaged - never got to try it!
Picked this dress for a black tie gala thinking it would flatter my petit but curvy body shape, but both the 34 and the 36 were too badly damaged to ship. RTR was helpful and I ended up picking a great replacement, but never got to see this dress in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2014
Very Elegant
The dress was very elegant and perfect for a wedding or formal event. The length was great for my height (5'3''), and I wore 3 inch heals. The material was stretchy, and it fit perfectly all around. Only down side was the the zipper on the inside of the dress was very sharp and kept poking me. I ended up covering it up with a bandaid and paper towel, and then it was fine the rest of the night. Overall, I would recommend this dress, just watch out for the sharp zipper,
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2014
This was my back up dress and I didn't wear it but I REAALLLLLYYYY wanted to !
Beautiful! Very elegant and loved the train ....make sure you have a strapless bra Of you have a large bust or are wider across the back and chest then this dress might be a challenge as it fits tight in the top - but it really is beautiful
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2014
Absolutely Stunning!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my law school formal. This was my first time renting with RTR, and I was extremely nervous. Fortunately, my dresses came on time and in great condition. The dress runs true to size; however, it is VERY form fitting, especially through the bottom. As such, curvaceous ladies may feel more comfortable going a size up. I am a 4/6 depending on the article of clothing/material, and I was thankful to have the backup 6. The 4 would have worked fine, but the 6 made my overall look more elegant and chic. I also pinned the material at the shoulder. Other than that, the dress fit like a dream and I received SO many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 25, 2014
Too short!
I was excited to wear this gown, but sadly it came to me....too short, and a tad to "small".. The zipper gave me a bit of a hassle to get on. Though the description says that this dress, in the "regular" version would be suitable for my height of 5' 4', sadly that was not the case. As soon as I put the gown on, I would see that my toes were in clear view, and wearing heels would have looked ridiculous. I ultimately had to scramble to get an alternate gown.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
So many people loved the dress, including myself! It's very elegant and beautiful.
Overall I loved the dress. I could have worn either the 34 or 36R, but went with 34, especially due to the length of the dress. I wore a 5inch heel and was able to walk without stepping on the dress. The sash/drape on the back is so lovely, and it was my fav part. It is longer than the dress so I had to be careful not to be stepped on. The dress is elegant and beautiful, but also revealing in that it just hugs the whole body--no forgiveness for any pooches. As another reviewer said, there's a weird bump on the side of the zipper, so i just kept putting my hand there to cover it for pictures. The wire running down both of the sides down to the ribs kept stabbing me the whole night but I still preferred the 34 over 36 which would have been a bit loose. My torso is generally too small for even an XS or XXS at BCBG so I was surprised but it worked out. I wore an adhesive bra for shape but it wasn't absolutely necessary because the dress is so tight. I kind of wish I had pinned the sash thing too, after looking at pictures. Overall, a lovely dress. So glad I picked this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 18, 2014
Elegant fit.
Make sure to size up the corset is not full and will pucker on the sides. But beautiful fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, unfortunately could not wear it
This is a simple and gorgeous dress and is very comfortable. Unfortunately, the size I normally wear was not in stock so I opted for the size larger, which was in stock. Unfortunately, the size up was too large and I could not wear the dress. The dress is also rather short. I am 5'7" and the long would not even touch the ground.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 94lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful dress. For a longer body.
I did not wear this dress as the hips were too big and the body to long for my very short frame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2014
SO many compliments on this dress!
This dress was FANTASTIC. I got so many compliments on the dress all night long, perfect for an evening at the ballet! Very comfortable also. It was also the perfect length, as I have super long legs and typically find that long dresses are just a little bit too short.
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2014
Had a fabulous evening dancing the night away! Absolutely loved the dress and service at RTR!
Fits like a glove but had two minor flaws: 1- Weird bulge on the zipper side of the dress when zipped up. That wasn't the case with the size 38 but I preferred the 40 for the length so I dealt with the minor flaw. 2- like another RTR customer, I took her tip and pinned the fabric on the shoulder and I really liked the look! I absolutely loved the service from RTR. Dresses arrived on time and in good condition. Returning the dresses was super easy too! I loved that there were two sizes to choose from! If I were to order this dress again I would order the 'long' length but overall LOVED the dress and felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
A dress has never made me feel so good.
It fit so well and was so comfortable. I have never received more compliments on a dress. I felt like I could take on the world. I am a B and this dress fit so well around my chest. The dress like a glove and sending it back made me so sad. Love it so much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Lovely Dress
I love, love, loved this dress... However, I could only get it in the regular length and it was just too short. The dress only came to my ankles and I'm only 5'6. I would definitely try to rent this dress again, but only if I can get it in long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Very short and bunched oddly
I'm 5'6 and don't usually order long sizes but I did based on reviews and I'm so glad I did. I ordered a 0L and a 2R, the regular size was way too short and I never would have worn it to a formal event. Additionally the zipper caused odd bumps that were visible and unflattering. I ended up not wearing either one. I was so excited for this dress but was very underwhelmed when I tried it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2014
Flattering fit
Simple and flattering. I received many compliments. I wore this with spanks to achieve a flat look in the front. Without the spanks, the fabric bunches.
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×