Carlos Miele

Olinda Ocean Gown

$70 rental
$884 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a goddess in this breathtaking Carlos Miele sea foam chiffon gown. A beautiful style to walk gracefully into the gala and strut your stuff. Try a different approach with accessories by going with the CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

214 reviews

Fit
Small 65
True to Size 135
Large 13
Photos 161
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

I ordered the dress last minute one day before I needed it and it came just in time for the dance.

Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove other than the top being slightly too big. Great Length, definitely recommend the longer dress for taller ladies. Comfy and beautiful, ton of compliments. Color is more green than blue.
Meera
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

This dress was beautiful! Super elegant.

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 40R and a 42R. I could just zip up the 40R without a bra, but the built-in support wasn't enough for me. The 42R was at first too big, but it fit better after I put on a (slightly padded) bra. It was still a little big in the bust, so I safety-pinned the inside of the dress to the bra just to be safe. Other than that, the dress was great!
Mary-Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

I was just so excited to get the dress! When I tried it on, I could not take it off! It was perfect!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, a ton of my sisters came up to me and complimented how I looked in the dress. It is such a gorgeous dress! My upper body is smaller than my lower body. Im a 34A, and wear size 6 jeans to fit my booty. So the top part of the dress was perfect! The waist was pretty tight (I needed my date to zip me up). But it was perfect because it helped my chest. It was a tad bit long, but it wasn't something to worry about. I wold definitely rent from RTR again.
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 21, 2013

Perfect Prom Dress!

Size worn: 44L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I ordered two sizes, the 42L and the 44L and I opted to wear the 44 because I was in a hurry and the 42 took too long to zipper and it fell down a lot of the night. The smaller size is definitely the better option, just be careful with the zipper! The dress came on time and was in perfect condition, everyone loved it and the color was great! Renting this dress was great!!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Fit perfectly, so beautiful!

Size worn: 44L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is obviously amazing, and the dress is super flattering, even for someone like me with huge boobs haha the only thing is it was a little long, so I suggest wearing heels with it. Otherwise great dress!
Esther
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Very slimming and a beautiful color!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well first of all make sure you rent the L because I rented the R and unfortunately it was too short to wear even though I really wanted to. I have a pear shaped body so I was scared it was going to make me look big around the hips but it accentuated my small waist and made me feel very thin. Other than that the fabric is very light and the color is absolutely beautiful so next time I need a dress I'll definitely rent this one in an L!
Carolee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

I felt covered and confident, and glowed like a Grecian goddess!

Size worn: 44R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the 44 (size 12), instead of the 42 (size 10). My measurements are 41-31-41, and my bra size is a 36F or 34G. On Thursday afternoon the 42 zipped up and fit fine at the waist except for the top inch or so, then my bust felt too large so I put on the 44 which had a little more bust room. But it didn't feel too large around the rest of my body and I didn't have to make any alterations to it. However after my event Saturday evening, the bust felt very roomy. The last picture shows the extra 2 inches or so. I had a body wrap across my belly earlier that day, and the effects might have shrunken my chest. I wore a 36G strapless bra, which also started to feel big by Saturday evening. My bra showed but fabric tape fixed that, and I folded the dress over the top of the bra cup and taped it under to hide it there. The shoulder strap felt a little loose, but not excessively so and didn't slip. I didn't think to put on the 42 again after I took these pictures, but I feel pretty sure it would have zipped and fit the way I wanted. I'm 5'3" but barefoot in the pics. I wore platform heels that added 5 inches to my height. At that level I felt the front of the dress grazed a little higher and exposed the toes of my shoes more than I would have liked, but not too much where it would have been an issue or caused unwanted attention. The pictures don't do the color justice. It almost glows in an amazing teal shade! The skirt of the dress moves and flows with a beautiful airy quality. I really did feel like a Grecian goddess. It provides great coverage for full busts, even though you wouldn't think it looking at the way the gown is cut. I felt elegant and gorgeous. I wore this gown for the evening gown competition in a beauty pageant. I wanted something classic but stunning in its simplicity. That's exactly what this dress is; simple but stunning!
Dreena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013

LOVED it except for the hole near the zipper. I'm guessing it was from a previous renter...

Size worn: 42L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous color.
Kayley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013

This was the perfect dress for my junior prom!!

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: -Very comfortable -Very flowy and made out of great material - Beautiful Color Cons: -Picks very easily -Minor picks in dress from previous wearer -Top runs a little big- had to get it temporarily altered to fit my chest. I would definitely rent again!!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
May 15, 2013

Best prom I could've ever asked for!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 34R and the 36R, which is supposed to be analogous to the 2R and 4R. The 2 was way too small, but the 4 fit perfectly. I put that it runs small because I ordered a 2 in my back up dress which ended up being a little big, whereas this one was tight in a 4. I'm 5'8", so I definitely would've needed a L if I was wearing heels, but I went with gold sandals and the R was perfect. I felt like a princess all night and I loved feeling super elegant when a lot of girls at my school went with sparkly, sort of tacky (in my opinion) dresses. Overall I felt great all night and received lots of compliments, thanks to this dress. The one con (if it is even a con) is that I thought the dress would be more flowy through the hips, but it is a tiny bit form fitting, so I just wore some spanx underneath to feel more comfortable.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2013

Made my final pageant walk a show-stopper!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a perfect combination of pageant glamour with haute couture class - a hard combination to find indeed! I was returning to the Ms. Corporate America pageant as the 2012 Queen to crown the new Ms. Corporate America, so I wanted something bright and dramatic. The best thing about this dress was it was super comfortable and light! I received so many compliments on the color as well. If anything, the dress was a little on the big side, and for you smaller-chested ladies, I would recommend a strapless bra to make sure you fill out the top!
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2013

I got tons of compliments all night long!

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit wonderfully and is made of a very nice, light fabric. I rented the dress in the long length and it ended up being perfect when worn with about 4" heels.
None
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

I wore these for my senior prom; both were beautiful and really completed my outfit.

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit excellently and is gorgeous; I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. It is a beautiful color and is very unique. The earrings were also great; they are pretty yet simple, and weren't too heavy to wear the whole night. They went very nicely with my other silver, glittery accessories. I absolutely love this dress and earrings! :) I definitely recommend them!
Cindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

I wore this dress for my senior prom and the dress was perfect! Got so many complements on it :)

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me well for the most part. The chest area was a little looser than i thought it would be but that's because my chest area is small. The only problem i had was the length was long so i had to hold my dress up from falling. I wore about 3-4 in heels thinking it would be okay. I had my hair up since the day of prom it was extremely hot and i wanted to show off the one shoulder of the dress. Honestly im very pleased with the outcome of everything.
Athena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

This dress is gorgeous! I received so many compliments on it! :)

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress ASAP for my boyfriend's senior prom. I went online to look for dresses and decided that renting one would one the more practical, efficient thing to do. I saw this gorgeous dress online and opted to quickly make an appointment at the showroom so I could try it on and see what it was like in person. I instantly fell in love with the dress, and knew it was the right dress for me. The color is absolutely breath-taking and the fit and flow of the dress was exquisite. Unfortunately, my size (which is a 34R) wasn't available for the date of the prom, so I rented a 36P and a 34L, to see what size would be more appropriate. Although the 36P was a better length for me, it was too large in the chest area, so I went with the 34L and decided to just wear some higher heels, which ended up working perfectly, since I found the perfect shoes as well. I loved this dress, I received so many great compliments on it, and it had such a beautiful, classic and elegant style to it. My experience with Rent the Runway was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend renting from here, and also look forward to renting other dresses for future events. Thank you so much Rent the Runway!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous dress ...received so many compliments!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My first rent the runway experience was wonderful! It was so exciting, I wore the dress for a black tie optional wedding. This dress is very form fitting around the ribcage and waist and so I had to size up. The dress did have some minor signs of wear and tear with some pulling of the fabric and loose threads but not very noticeable. I was able to wear with three inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress fits amazing and photographs beautifully. It is really such a great color. Can't wait to rent again!!
Linda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Gorgeous and extremely flattering.

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a gorgeous color and an extremely flattering dress. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The chest/bust was a little too tight on the 34R for me, so I went with the 36R. Fit like a glove! Carlos Miele is now one of my favorite designers. I got tons of compliments on the dress, and I felt super comfortable. I wore 4" heels.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2013

This stunner accentuates all your assets!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not busty at all and this gown made the girls look enormous--I almost felt uncomfortable because people couldn't help but stare! I had to wear the 6, which arrived a little beaten up from so much wear and slightly darkened from cleaning. The 4 was brand new and the most gorgeous color--but it was just too tight and I'm usually a true 4, so size up when you order. The length was perfect with platform heels since I'm really short. You'll definitely get noticed in this gorgeous gown--just make sure nothing slips out on top!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Love love LOVE.

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is probably my favorite dress I've rented yet. The color is amazing (looks just like the photo), t's super soft and flowy, and it's incredibly flattering. (I'm STILL getting compliments on it!) The only thing to keep in mind is that the bodice runs very small (I'm usually a 2 but had to wear the 6 because I have a fairly large ribcage...), and you'll definitely want to make use of the fashion tape to hold the strapless side up. Otherwise, it was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. Highly recommend!
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 11, 2013

Wonderful Dress!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Gorgeous color, does run a little small in the bust area! If you have a large chest make sure you want to show a lot of cleavage because it definitely does! Wore it to prom and it was perfect, I got compliments all night! The dress looked like it had never been worn! An overall wonderful experience with RTR!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

I got a lot of looks and compliments! I truly had a different gown and felt beautiful.

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust size ran pretty small as other women have said.... I had a lot of extra cleavage due to that fact but all in all it looked great so I didn't bother having another one overnighted.
Cecilia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

It was the most stunning, loveliest gown I have ever worn. I was getting compliments ALL NIGHT!!!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits to size, I am only 5'2" so it was a little longer than expected but nothing a nice pair of heels can't fix. Highly complimented my hourglass shape. The color was absolutely stunning and unforgettable. Would recommend it whole-heartedly and absolutely would rent again!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect dress for a formal summer wedding!

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly; true to size. I rented the regular length, worked great with my heels. Did not need tape or a bra. Looks great with gold accessories:) Would highly recommend this dress!
mildred
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

my dress was the talk of the night

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way the dress fit it was a very beautiful dress . I loved it
Chavuanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

The dress was so nice, someone else had it on :-)

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color and very flowing. Forgiving around the hips. Although the upper waist was a bit snug, the bust was too large. I probably would give this dress 5 stars had I sized down.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful dress! I loved the color and fit of the dress. The fit was perfect, the bodice provides can adequate amount of support as well. Be sure to order the correct length, the dress was a bit long on me so I had to hold it whenever I walked. Rented this dress for a black tie optional gala and received many compliments. Overall, very happy with yet another renttherunway dress :)
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Beautiful dress, perfect for a formal summer wedding!

Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am generally between a size 4-6, but based on the reviews opted for a 38L & 40L (6-8). The 40L was unable to be delivered due to damage, but the RTR folks were wonderful about sending another similar dress just so I had back- up if the 38L didn't fit. As others said, the top runs very small and the zipper was difficult to get up (it took two people), but the final fit was perfect, tight enough that I felt very comfortable and supported while not wearing a bra. The long length was ideal as I am 5'8" and was wearing 3" heels. All in I think this was the perfect choice and I am so glad the 38L fit!
Fer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

I absolutely loved everything about this dress! Many compliments.

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. The bust was very fitted; no need for a bra.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

The customer service of RTR is impecable.

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was slightly small in the bust. The dress was gorgeous, I loved how it flowed and got many compliments on the color. I also rented Art Deco style earrings which were great. On my way to the wedding, the zipper got caught, so I had to be sewed into the dress, but as you can see from my photo, no one could tell. RTR was great about providing me a 50% refund for the trouble I had with the gown. I would definitely rent from RTR agian.
Dre
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Stunning color!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color was beautiful but it ran SO small in the top. I'm not a large busted girl but this dress sure made me look it! It may just be my body size (my ribs are larger than my hips), but I would definitely recommend going up a size. Additionally, I usually wear heels that are 4"+ and I had to wear a 1" heel to avoid the regular length dress being too short. I got compliments all night so maybe most of the flaws were in my own judgmental head :)
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Runs Long & Bad for Dancing

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, I did not end up wearing this dress (photo taken purely for RTR, and I was not made up for the event yet). The dress runs long (wearing 4 in heels it still was way too long). The top half would have been a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen. I was trying to stay in place just walking to the backyard to snap a pic. 100% requires fashion tape. The top on the one I tried was a little loose. Pretty color and family liked it, so I would recommend it (with fashion tape) for an event that was formal but did not feature dancing --- wear to a wedding only if you do not get on the dance floor.
Prissy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Prom night will always be unforgetable.

Size worn: 36P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i loved this dress i honestly got so many compliments on it. i loved the way it fit my bust and it was super comfortable for prom. there are no cons at all with this dress. it was FAB.
Gabbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Princess For The Night

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress for my senior prom, I got soo many compliments on the color and fit! The zipper definitely gave me trouble at first but after a few try's I couldn't have been happier. The material is very thin so you have to choose your underwear wisely. A bra was not necessary either with the built in cups. As my first RTR experience, I am SO excited to rent another dress very soon!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Love the dress!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a great dress to wear to a formal wedding. The dress fit really well BUT it was too long for a petite frame. I had to hold the dress every time I walked around. However, I received multiple compliments that night and it was such a lovely color to wear. I thought the dress was tighter than what I wanted but it still fit nicely.
Yi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

So Elegant! Love It!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sorority event, and I let my friend to wear the Party All Night Gown by Badgley Mischka. We both LOVED our dress a lot! They fit perfectly. This is my first time to try this color and it is perfect! I got lots of compliments that night.
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

A

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my boyfriend's military ball. It was so beautiful- most of the other girls were wearing black and I felt like the belle of the ball! I normally wear a petite but the only availability was a regular, so it was a bit long on me, but I'm assuming the dress runs true to size. The color is gorgeous and the dress fits perfect. Definitely worth the price!
Aki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Stood Out

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore my dress to my schools homecoming football game because I was a HC court princess. The dress was a vibrant turquoise color and made me pop against all the dark colored dresses the other girls were wearing. It fit snugly, but because I am not so well endowed up top, it kept slipping on the side without the strap. However, that side was a lot more attractive than that with the strap and If you are wearing your hair down I recommend you pull your hair to the side with the strap as to hide it. I also have wide German hips which, to my surprise, were made to seem larger within the dress. However, my not so flat stomach was not so prominent. I also wished the inseam was one inch longer. I also do not recommend you wear sling back shoes, for the back of the dress kept getting caught in them. Despite the minor setbacks I felt gorgeous and got many complements the day of and after! I received my dress in great condition and on time.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

It was the perfect dress. Perfect fit, perfect material, and perfect color.

Size worn: 38P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to wear 5 in. heels in addition to getting a petite size so it is a little on the longer side. Relatively true to size - order your size and the size down..
Dahlia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Really beautiful dress!

Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really flattering on the bust and waist. Comfortable to wear; light, airy fabric. Definitely needed the long length (36L) and wore only 2.5-3 inch heels. The zipper on the side bulged a little bit wasn't noticeable. Overall very pretty dress! Loved it.
Sally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

I felt beautiful every second of the night in this dress! Like a goddess :)

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight for the size, especially considering how small I am in the bust, but still fit - and looked great! It really cinches at the waist and flows down. I would say the bust would fit a variety of sizes. The material is lovely, not too fragile. The regular is super long so definitely go for short if you're short (it wasn't available for me)!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×