Carlos Miele

Knock Em Dead Gown

$207 to buy
$2750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Carlos Miele gown is a not to be missed black tie statement piece. Add delicate accessories for an elegant evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Works best for C cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large; straps run long so consider wearing with fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted below bust and through midsection; dress cinches in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - draping conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below. Long is for heights above 5'6." Regular measures 58" from the top of shoulder to hem. Long measures 60" from the top of shoulder to hem.

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn without a bra; consider securing with fashion tape; dress has built-in padding in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Works best for C cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large; straps run long so consider wearing with fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted below bust and through midsection; dress cinches in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - draping conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below. Long is for heights above 5'6." Regular measures 58" from the top of shoulder to hem. Long measures 60" from the top of shoulder to hem.

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn without a bra; consider securing with fashion tape; dress has built-in padding in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk chiffon. V neckline. Cap sleeve with pleating and chain detail. Silver chain trim on bodice and back. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

60 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 35
Large 7
Photos 30
Charmaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

my sister happy her b-night

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Eyes turn..this dress is bad..no matter event this dress willnstand out
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Beware! Runs Small!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, this dress is stunning. I could hardly get around the event for being stopped by a stranger to exclaim about the gown. However, you must be warned, European designers do not "vanity size" the way American designers do. If you wear a US 2, you will need to order a US 4 (36) in this gown. I even typically wear a 0 in many designers but the 34R would not zip on me...I mean, not even budge past my ribs at no fault of the zipper. Luckily, RTR staff saved the day and rushed me a size larger. A delightful experience but a lesson learned in European sizing. I also must add that I am rather petite and with a platform heel the R length was just fine, I was not stepping all over the hem like I feared.
C
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2011

Unbelievably Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. I have never felt more beautiful! I wear anywhere from a 4 to an 8 depending on the type of clothing, but according to my measurements I ordered the 38L and the 40L. I ended up wearing the 38L, and it was a perfect fit, especially with heels. I would not recommend this dress for short or small busted/shouldered women.
Brandee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 30, 2011

Great black tie dress!

Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a black tie wedding and received tons of compliments! Loved the fit and detail of the dress. The long length was great with heels.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Body type: Apple
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Although this dress certainly lives up to its name, you must be very tall or at least long waisted to wear this gown. The torso portion exceeded my waist to shoulder span and I could not wear it. Gorgeous dress if you have the right proportions to wear it.
Georgia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Oct 14, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wish I would have ordered the second size smaller. The issue is that it is not necessarily the bust that is so big but the span from shoulder to armpit. The shoulders are these heavy pads that slip right off. There is no way to keep them on. PLUS the chain in the back. The side panels are also pleated and don't rest well at the hips.
Lill
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 58
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I received a four and a six; usually I wear a four. This four was too small and the six was tight but not uncomfortable-- except the bust, which was unacceptably tight and squashy. Both dresses looked a little care-worn, too--fabric was a little tired and sleeves that should have stayed up on my arms (like the photo) drooped down, leaving a gap between the shoulder pads and the bottom part of the sleeves. Made the shoulder chains stand out, which looked a little funny. Length was fine, though. Overall dress did not live up to the photo; I had to send this one back.
Nik
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Jul 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was very disappointed with this dress. Mine did not have the chain in back and the skirt did not have any pleats. The whole thing looked messy. It was definitely a waste of money.
Shapely in PA
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Much more fabulous in person. Had this as a back up dress that I ended up not wearing but will rent it again....this time to actually wear!
BuddyG
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Easy to wear, flattering, and super comfortable. Long length was perfect with platform heels.
Ell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
it was a beautiful dress... except the fact that it came to me ripped!!! :( i was soo upset and couldnt wear it.. i left several messages when i called but no one returned my call.. so i ended up paying a fortune for a dress i never wore!! Yet to hear from them :(
Bo
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm a curvy size 8-10 and this was a bad fit for me. I tried a size 10 and it was too big in the waist but fitted well on the hips. It's impossible to wear a bra with it so if you have big, natural boobs I'd steer clear. But an absolutely stunning dress for the right figure. Instead I opted for my second choice of the 'I Dare You' gown and it was amazing.
Stargazer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress from the moment I found it on the RTR website. When it arrived and I put it on I felt nothing short of a movie star. It is trendy and sexy yet very elegant. I ordered the long but the regular length would have worked. I'd recommend the fashion tape for the shoulders. Even though I did not have any wardrobe malfunction it would have been great to have that reassurance. Amazing dress!
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2011

Elegant

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a wonderful dress! I received so many compliments all evening. I am a full C and most of my dresses are a 0, this dress was very small around my rib cage. I should have gotten the 36, which is a size 2. My bust fit perfect in the 34. I would highly recommend this for any black tie party. It was a huge success!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks difficult to wear but its not. Ran perfectly true to size, great for a larger bust, goth-goddess like! Smokin hot.
ostrvl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is lovely. Its quite heavy but comfortable. It flattering and the fit is perfect. My only negative comment is that I thought the edging was a rhinestone trim but it is actually chain which added an edgyness to the dress.
rose123
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 23, 2010

Overall fit: Large
This dress is gorgeous and well worth the money to rent. I am 5'7" and usually wear a size 2 or size 4 in dresses. I rented the 36L (2 long) and it fit perfectly. It was beautiful!!
SuzieQ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress. Bust was a little big, may need fashion tape. Loved it though.
Nee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2010

Overall fit: Large
This is a beautiful gown! This is red carpet glamour at its best. Unfourtunatley, this dress was very large in the bust area.
Stylist
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This gown is worth every single penny to rent! It was fashion at its best and a total knock out. If you want all eyes to be on you, this is the dress to wear!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×