You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Catarina Bombshell Gown
Rental $115 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look drop dead gorgeous in this Carlos Miele black vixen gown. Go over the top with your look by adding accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, and Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey. Halter neckline. Ruched body. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has a good amount of stretch
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 19, 2012
RTR was very prompt with delivery.. and the ordering process was much easier then expected!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very beautiful but unfortunately it is a bit too sheer from the waist down therefore i was unable to wear it! Such a shame because it really was pretty!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 14, 2012
This dress was a show stopper. I went to a wedding and even my mother in law told me I looked "hot"!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is clingy and form fitting (shapewear is definitely a must). I'm a small B cup and had to use a strapless push up and some tape but it still enhanced my chest well without looking trashy. Length was perfect with 4" platform stilettos (I'm 5'9").
NYC_B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 7, 2012
A little big.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful, but I had to pin it behind my neck. The small ran a little large on me, I would have liked for it to been a tiny bit tighter, but all in all it was a great dress for a formal event.
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5124
Sep 3, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was beautiful! Very flattering. 5 stars!
Donna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jul 9, 2012
A Night in San Diego
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal attair company event I was working. I needed to be comfortable but also wanted to look sexy while being appropriate for an office event. I fell in love with this dress the moment I tried it on. I'm 5'8" and was able to wear 3-1/2 heels and the dress still covered my shoes perfectly. You must wear Spanx with this dress or the Fashion Police should arrest you. I also wore a halter bra. I highly recommend this dress. Thank you Rent the Runway! I can't wait to use you again.
Kat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
May 13, 2012
Prom
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom, it was great! Light weight and easy to move around it. The only down fall to this dress was the chest area, I kept having to pull it over to cover my bra. I suggest a hairpin to a bra, that would really help to keep it from sliding down. Other than that i thought it was great! Made of jersey like material so that was great! It was really hot in in the room.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 2, 2012
Too stretched out
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 or 6 in a dress and felt confident that a small would be suited for my shape. But this was completely falling off me. I have an above average cup size but this hung completely loose at the bust. I had to run out and buy a very expensive adhesive pushup bra and tape the dress to it using fashion tape--which gave it a sloppier look than I intended. I got nice compliments through the night, but it was a far more stressful and expensive experience than I had bargained for. I was pretty lucky in that I didn't have to walk very far, otherwise there could have been a total wardrobe malfunction. Also, the material is very sheer--this wasn't necessarily a problem for me, but it's not at all evident from the picture
Lyly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7641
Apr 23, 2012
Large on top
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My biggest issue with this dress was the top. I ordered both ML and the LL. Only tried on the ML. The halter is fixed, so you can't adjust it and it is very large and very unconstructed. The fabric is a fairly thin jersey and offered zero support with out a bra. With a strapless bra, the top was still too big and would have required a lot of pinning and taping. The rest of the dress was perfect and very flattering. If only the top had more to it and was adjustable I would have worn this.
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 16, 2012
HUGE
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cute dress, but the size SR was appropriate for somebody who is size 8, and I usually wear size 2. Runs very, very large.. I looked like a 6 year old trying on her mother's dresses. The length would be good for somebody 5'7" and above, or a petite girl wearing 6-inch heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress