Carlos Miele

Catarina Bombshell Gown

$38 to buy
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look drop dead gorgeous in this Carlos Miele black vixen gown. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has a good amount of stretch
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black jersey. Halter neckline. Ruched body. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
57 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(27)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 27, 2013
Love how easy RTR is
I've used RTR 5 times now, and this was my least favorite rental. I'm not sure if the chest part was just stretched out from previous rentals, but I wouldn't have been able to wear it if I didn't pin a brooch to hold the chest opening together more (I'm a 34C). It was also a bit sheer, it ended up not being an issue but at first I thought it was too sheer. I'm also 5'7", and I don't like wearing huge heels, but needed to so that it didn't drag on the floor (wore regular). I think there's better black dresses to choose from on here.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
This dress was AWESOME!!!
This dress made my boobs look amazing!!
ShannonFebruary 17, 2014
was curious about your shoes...what type of shoe did you wear? how high of a heel? I'm six feet.. and usually wear a 3 inch heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
Loved it. Great for hourglass figures.
Note: I had to use some fashion tape around the chest area to make it fit just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2013
elegant LBD
comfortable and perfect fitting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2013
Classy and Sexy
the dress was just amazing you don't even feel it. it fit like a glove totally recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2013
This dress was perfect, my first RTR and i'll be getting more!
This dress was the right length and sat very nicely. The material is a little sheer so plan to wear a slip, definitely needed the fashion tape, not really cut for a bra. I felt really glamourous in this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved this dress!
It's low cut, so be prepared with good bra to hold the girls up. I loved this dress though, very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 29, 2013
This was my first Air Force ball
Had to tape down the top to my bra but didn't have any other problems
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2013
Looked great on.
The halter top wasn't adjustable and my boobs would have hung out. I tied the neck into a knot and then it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2014
My unforgettable moment was when my husband said how beautiful I looked as we rang in the New Year!
The dress fits fabulously It hugs the curves in the right places. I will agree with past reviews it is a bit sheer on the top in the back and it does work better with SPANX, especially if you are going to be in a well lit environment, I highly recommend something underneath. It is definitely a dress that encourages the girls to be front and center at the party! Would rent it again !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2014
Dress was great. You must be ok with a lot of cleavage showing.
I liked how the dress fit. The gathered fabric was very flattering around the waist where many women are a little self-conscious, however, the fabric at the top moved around all night long. I was constantly making sure things were staying in the dress and covered. I wore sticky, fabric bra cups that clipped together in the middle and, though they worked great for such a low-cut dress, the dress didn't stay put so I was constantly checking to make sure the bra cups were not showing. length was great for a 2 inch heel. Flats would have made the dress drag on the ground.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2015
Very sleek and slimming
The neck line was a bit low
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 24, 2016
wedding reception for good friendw
low cut in front
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, great fit
The dress fit beautifully. It was low cut, but not so low cut that my girls were falling out! I was also glad that it wasn't too tight around my thighs. It really looked beautiful. As soon as I tried it on, I knew it would be perfect for the wedding that I was attending - and it was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 27, 2013
Attended an Adult Prom with friends.
This dress was very comfortable and I felt amazing. Only negative was the length - I am 5'10 and I would have liked it to hit the floor like the picture shows online. It was about ankle length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2013
I loved the whole Rent the Runway process, but the dress didn't fit.
This dress was just too long.. I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2013
It was my first time renting and I was very surprised how easy the whole process was.
It was a little long for me even with my heels but it fit perfectly. The fabric is very stretchy.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×