Carlos Miele

In a Bind Gown

$165 to buy
$1,100 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look glamorous in this figure flattering Carlos Miele emerald gown. Add jewels like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle for a chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in cups support most bust sizes; we recommend sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in cups for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Green silk chiffon(100% silk. Surplice neckline. Pleated bodice. Multi strap back. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
Great color, even the L runs short
This was sent to me as a replacement dress and was chosen by an RTR stylist. I was unable to wear it because it was a bit too short for the shoes I had on hand. Color is gorgeous, highly recommended if you want an EMERALD stunner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2013
RTR shipped overnight to make my wedding so fun.
great fabric and draping on the bottom half, however the top is heavily padded and looks unnatural. I didn't feel comfortable with the extra bust so I wore another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2013
Great breezy dress for a palm springs wedding
Overall, this dress was perfect for the occasion -- comfortable and light. However, the dress I got was sightly warped with one side a bit stretched out which I had to pin. Despite that, it was still a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2013
Dress fit like a glove!
A bit more low cut than the picture shows. VERY figure flattering. A bit more turquoise than emerald
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 70
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2013
Really Lovely Gown
I reserved this gown for a Sunday afternoon-into-evening wedding. It truly is lovely, even on someone not as svelte as the model, and seemed perfect for a garden, black-tie-optional occasion. Was really disappointed when the rental fell through as the gown was ruined beyond repair by a previous renter and I had to choose another. However, I truly would recommend it, especially for someone seeking a gown in a color other than black.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2013
The dress and color were absolutely stunning! I couldn't believe it- I got compliments all night!
I rented this dress for a military ball at West Point. The fit and cut were perfect, even for a large breasted girl (I'm a 28F). If you are larger up top like me, wear a strapless bra- the built in bra won't cut it! I got tons of compliments and felt like a princess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
Opted not to wear this dress
Beautiful color, but definitely tight on the chest. The fabric was also bunched in odd places, perhaps just from the dress being worn. In any case, I decided to wear something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2013
Nice dress, but tight in the rib cage
As other reviewers stated, this dress runs fairly tight in the waist/rib cage. It's great to show off an hourglass figure, but you really must have a small waist to pull this off. There is zero,stretch to this dress, so while I can wear a 4 in other gowns, this one was tight in the equivalent of a 6. Luckily it was my backup, because if I had to wear it all night I'd have been miserable. There was also a small tear at the zipper. Not terribly noticeable unless someone was to look directly at it. The color is gorgeous and the layers of material lovely, but any extra inches in the upper body or waist and this one won't fit. Don't just think you're skinny -- BE skinny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 27, 2013
My first RTR experience was great :)
Measurements: 5'7", 135 pounds, 32D, 28" waist, 38" hips. I wore the 38L with a 5" heel. The dress fit great, though the straps seemed a bit loose. I probably could have worn the 38R, but with the heels the dress was just grazing the floor. I rated it a 4 since the overlay around the chest area was starting to get loose, and I had to pull all the fabric tight toward the zipper and pin front the inside to make it have the shape it does on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2013
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments on it.
The dress runs small so I recommend going up a size. I am 5'5'' and the R was the perfect length w/ 2-3 inch heels. The cut of the dress is very flattering and the material is super soft and comfortable. I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room.
Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2013
Flattering for every body type
Loved the fit and style of this dress - wore it to a summer black tie affair and it fit in perfectly. It is a gauzy material, making it lightweight - however, it also shows every bump, so ended up wearing a smoother. The outer layer that wraps around and cuts diagonally is slightly more forgiving. Fits tightly on the rib cage (good feature given that you're not supposed to wear a bra with it), but true to size everywhere else. Due to my chest size (large C/small D), I had to wear a strapless with it, which worked fine, but wish the cups of the dress had been a slightly better fit. I had to pin it to the bra to make sure it didnt go down too low in the middle. I had ~5 inch heels and it just skimmed the ground. Overall, definitely the best fitting dress for a formal occasion that I tried. The cut of the top and the straps in the back make for a very sexy look without going overboard, the color is deeply saturated. Felt beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2013
Liked the dress but sizing was weird and the material seemed a bit worn
I ended up liking the dress I wore but the sizing was very off. The 38R was smaller than the 36R and when I checked the tags I noticed that they looked completely different (different colour, font, etc.) almost as if someone had sewn a new tag into one of them. Also, the zipper stuck and in some places the material looked a bit worn. But overall it's a very flattering dress even with these issues, just really glad I got a backup size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
No one had a dress like this, and all night jaws were dropping!
I ordered a 4R and a 2L, and while both sizes fit, the smaller one hugged my curves much better (I might be petite, but I have hips to me). I had to wear ~4in heals so as to not step on the hem, but it was perfect. The color is a gorgeous green with just a hint of turquoise that I matched Crislu Emerald & Crystal Drop necklace and earrings and the Crystal Craze bracelet. The fabric is soft and just the right amount to make it perfect for any season. I absolutely loved it and wish I could have kept it for myself... you know, just to wear around the house... :) If you want to see how it moves, my friend's wedding will be on Say Yes to the Dress in the next season in 2013!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2013
This was a gorgeous dress but didn't work out for me
The dress fit perfectly, but the zipper kept getting stuck where the material gathers together making it really hard to zip up and down so I had to exchange it for something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress
I LOVED this dress, but, ultimately, I couldn't wear it :( It was the perfect length and fit everywhere, except the bust. I based my sizes on previous reviews but when it came down to it, it was too big for me in the chest area (even in the smaller size I got, which was the 36R). It really looked ridiculous up there. It had built-in cups but they didn't help to fill out anything, nor did my strapless bra that I tried with it. I definitely recommend this dress, just only for women with a top who can fill it out better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2013
Bright and Beautiful and RTR's GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
This dress is a beautiful bright shade of emerald green. I wore it for a military ball and it came in on time (of course.) The only problem with this dress was that it had a little bit of fabric that sort of stuck out under my arm. It wasn't a big problem, I just didn't waive that arm around throughout the night :) As always, RTR's customer service is fantastic. If you call they will literally help you out with everything. They are really considerate and genuine. I seriously love this company.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2013
I ordered a 4R and the 2R was my back up. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfect.
The dress looked amazing. The fit was perfect, And the color? WOW! I got complements all night long. In a sea of black dresses it was THE eye catcher of the evening. Comfortable enough to eat, dance, laugh and enjoy the whole night. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2013
This dress turned heads!
Great dress. First time I've ever worn a 4 instead of a 2 - but that likely has more to do with my absence from the gym than the dress. It was a little more revealing in the chest than I was expecting and there were some snags in the ruffles at the bottom of the skirt. BUT...it was a great evening and a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2013
So flattering, so gorgeous!
I normally wear a size 8 and I was nervous about the fit of this dress because other reviews commented that there wasn't any give in the fabric... The dress fit well and was totally flattering (although, I wondered if I could have sized down for a more snug fit around the breasts). There isn't much give in the dress but it didn't seem like the fabric would have been restrictive. The color was amazing! A little brighter than the picture indicates but, still a nice color for the cooler season. The wrap of the fabric hides imperfections. The top had padding and the fit didn't necessarily require a bra BUT In pictures I did wonder if I should have tried to make a bra work or if I should have sized down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2014
Looks Like A Million Bucks
I rented this for my senior prom and it is the best dress I have ever worn. Fit me perfectly and looks so elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2014
I'm glad I ordered a different dress as a back up!
I ordered a 36R, which translates to a 2R. First of all, I'm 5'7" and the dress was way too short. It didn't even touch the ground when I wore it barefoot. I would only recommend this size if you're 5'5" or shorter, especially if you want to wear it with heels. While the dress did fit, there was a ton of extra fabric hanging off the left cup. It looked extremely awkward. I'm rather full chested (43D) and there was too much cleavage showing for it to be appropriate to wear to my friend's army ball. That being said, the dress fit very well on the rest of my body (120lbs), it didn't hug my curves too tightly, even though I have almost no hips or anything. The color wasn't the pretty emerald I fell in love with, however, it was teal. Beware of this color difference if you're trying to match!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2012
This is a beautiful dress, but the bust didn't fit properly so I ended up not wearing it.
Unfortunately, the dress I was sent must have been worn a few times because the overlay material was a bit saggy over the left breast, making me look lopsided. It wasn't quite enough that I could have pulled and taped it, just enough to look weird. Also, despite what others have said about the bust running small, I didn't have that problem with my dress - in fact, it was a tad big which is odd given my size. It's a lovely lightweight material and I really wish I could have worn it, but I just had to go with my backup dress because of the bust issues. FYI, the color is slightly more bluish than it looks in the pictures...more mermaid (?) green than a deep emerald color.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 18, 2015
The color and fit was true to the model
Dress material easily got stuck in my jewelry
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 24, 2015
Everyone couldn't stop commenting on how beautiful the dress was and how beautiful I looked.
Dress fit beautifully. The top was a little big and bottom was long but it didn't ruin the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2016
Fantastic color. Beautiful cut. The back detailing was really beautiful
The size 2R was too large for me: too much room in bust, straps too long, not fit to waist. I fixed the straps with safety pins on the back which worked well enough. Had to tape down the neckline to avoid slippage... A size 0R would have probably fit me well, but I was unable to get one for the day of my reservation, so I made do.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 18, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in NYC. I usually wear a size 6 and the 38 R was a tad tight around my ribcage at first, but then stretched a tad and I was very comfortable. The color was beautiful. The length was perfect for my 5'6" frame, but my high heels kept snagging on the front and the back of the dress. The dress is low cut, but it stayed in place all night without fashion tape. I also loved the built in cups which did their job holding everything in place. I received many compliments and my husband LOVED the dress. My only complaint is that the date of the best man was wearing the SAME dress which she also rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2012
Gorgeous color!
Rented it for a ball. Color is fantastic and the 0R fit my hips and chest really well. Wish it were shorter or wish I had even higher heels! FYI: 32A, waist 26, hips 36, usually wear 0 or 2 depending on how form fitting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
December 26, 2012
Stands out among all the long black dresses!
Fit like a glove, recommend accessorizing with earrings and a necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 11, 2013
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!!!!! You can't go wrong with this classic, yet slimming dress.
The fit was perfect, but the straps were a little long. It's very tight around the waist, yet flows out nicely. This is a dress that is both beautiful and comfortable! You are going to get so many compliments when wearing this dress. The only thing about the color is that it is lighter in person than how it looks in pictures, so be careful with matching. I wore 3 inch heels and the regular length was perfect. Overall, it was just a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2013
The most beautiful dress I have ever put on my body.
I have nothing negative to say about this dress. The stylist really helped out. I'm more of a 4 on top and a 6 on the bottom, so because it was fitted I went with the 6. Perfect fit. It hugs all the right places. The back is gorgeous. I received compliment, after complement, after compliment.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
I wore this dress to the Military Ball, it was the perfect dress for this occasion.
It fit me good from the waist and hips, i was able to dance. It fit me a bit loose from the bust, but i was able too fix it was a bit of fashion tape. Im 5'3' 1/2 wore 3 inch heel, but was about 2 inches above the floor. LOVED THE DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2016
The dress was beautiful and no one else wore one similar to it!
This dress is beautiful , the fabric is not forgiving so the right undergarments are key. It was a relief that the dress minimized my bustline so it was great! I was happy to pull it off. Would definitely wear it again. The only issue is that it was ripped in the lining and had a small tear in the hemline but it was almost invisible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2012
A dud for the short waisted
This was my top choice in dresses, but unfortunately, it fit miserably. I ordered the 38R after the 36R was taken on my date and asking the fit specialists if there as a chance it would work. It did not. The straps were much too long and the body wasn't near fit enough. There was no way to pin the straps to make it any better. In person, the dress was gorgeous, and I really wish it had fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
August 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress
...just not appropriate for a black tie affair. Runs small, couldn't wear the size 10 and this was my backup dress (to the main dresses that didn't fit).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful green, flattering fit
The color and fabric on this dress are amazing. And with the built in cups I didn't need a bra even as a D cup. Due to zipper malfunction I couldn't wear this to my event (RTR is being very gracious in how they are handling it). The dress is very fitted through the waist and rib cage, and the Long wasn't very long. I'd recommend ordering up, and if you are more than about 5'9" or 5'10" I think you'd need to wear with flats. Will definitely order for future event - would make a great dress for holiday parties.
Size worn:
42L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
The stunning color of the dress and the convenience of RTR and great customer service.
I had to size way up to fit my bust comfortably but other that that the dress was perfect. I was comfortable and color is stunning in a sea of black dresses at a formal affair.RTR was awesome overnighted me the correct size no stress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Gorgeous-meant for a tall gal with smaller breasts
The fit did nothing to support my breasts and just wasn't the right shape and drape for a shorter gal. I think it's gorgeous. The fabric was super soft and beautiful. Just not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 5, 2012
Green with envy
This dress was amazing! It's comfortable & very flattering. Hard to pair a bra with so stickies work best. The fabric is very delicate so be weary of wearing jewelry that could snag it. I absolutely loved this dress! Length was perfect with a 4 inch heel (I'm 5'7") & looked great with a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
I found it ran small. I wear a 34C size 6 and the dress was too tight around the rib cage area. It also was too short. I am 5'8 and I ordered a tall, however, it just hit the top of my foot. The dress is pretty though.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×