Let The Jewel Times Roll Dress

$63 to buy
$720 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This camilla and marc jewel print dress is fresh, hot right off the runway. You'll be the topic of conversation at the party wearing this stylish sheath. Shown here with the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Jewel printed faille (100% polyester). Short sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Crew neckline. Straight skirt with flared hem. Exposed back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size14
Small73
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
cute print, bad fit
this is a cute dress. the fabric is less shiny than I thought, but the print is so much fun. The fit is awkward, not sure what body type this would work on. order size or two up, it really runs small. sleeves are tight, and it is rather short. Even with all the flaws in the fit I loved this dress because the pattern is beautiful and very different than anything out there. I happily wore it to my event and got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2014
Fun Rehearsal Dinner Dress
I have to start off by saying that I would never have picked this myself to try on give the busy pattern is not typically my style. The stylists at the Varick Street showroom told me it was a great dress and I should give it a try. I was a little hesitant, but once I put it on I was in love with the dress. Given the dress is covered in jewels I didn't plan on pairing it with a chunky necklace, but the stylists let me try some on and I was wrong again! I didn't rent a necklace, but wore one of my own and it was a great look. Dress does run very small so would order a size up for sure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2014
Fun dress for the Holiday House Party.
Wore the 6, normally wear a 4 but the 4 was soooo tight in the hips. The six was still tight in the arms but I wasn't hosting the party so I didn't have to move my arms up and down cooking or anything :-) Lots of to wear, loved the flare at the bottom of the shirt. I wore with sheer black tights and black pumps, felt going stocking-less or with a nude color was too much whiteness as I am pale. Probably wasn't the best dress for me color wise actually but I had a lot of fun wearing it! Paired with a velvet red clutch to bring out the Holiday red in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2014
Perfect Daytime Dress!
I wore this dress for private outdoor baptism in FL. I loved the color and fit. My only advice/complaint is that this dress runs small and the shoulders fit a little awkward...it's hard to put your hands over your head. I love that you can pair it with several necklaces and shoe styles. I wish this dress was in my closet, but since I have family pictures in the outfit I didn't mind sending it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2013
Engagement Party HIT!
I chose this for my engagement party because it had a great shape. The fit was very snug but it hugged all the right places. The hem at the bottom was great because it created a little bit of a ruffle to be super girly. The pattern was amazing with rich reds and teal. Not a dress to wear if you need to lift your arms above your head. The material isn't giving or stretchy so order a backup size up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2013
Loved the pattern, fit was strange
Didn't love how the hem felt, it hit right in the middle of my butt and was an overall strange fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 30, 2013
Beautiful print, great fit (size up), and incredibly flattering!
Great fit and pattern; received compliments all night. The thicker fabric and silhouette are very figure flattering. I'm a few pounds heaver than normal right now but the dress hid "problem" areas :) The skirt and sleeves are a little restrictive but it's worth it in the name of fashion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2013
Runs small
I was not able to wear this dress since I could only rent a size 2. It would have fit great but my bust size did not allow it. If you have a larger bust area, I suggest going one size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 23, 2013
It runs VERY small.
It runs VERY small. I wasn't even able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2013
Worked well for the occasion
This dress has an akward fit. I am pear shaped- much smaller on top but I've got a booty. I don't feel like this dress was made for my body type. The bottom fit well after a size up but the top was way to big and the sleeves were awkwardly constricting. I did get complements on it and it looked great in person as much as it does in pictures. I just wish the fit was better in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
I wanted this to work, but it didn't :(
This dress has very strange proportions. I ordered an 8 (10 was not available) and the top was too small, waist was too big and hips were strange (too small). That bottom horizontal seam is cut in a way that doesn't make sense. Do not rent this if you have hips it won't work. My measurements are 40 inch bust, 29 inch waist & 39 inch hip.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2013
My friends did say I looked like a celebrity in this dress with my bright red hair!
My first reaction was that the dress looked dingy, and that's why the low rating. It was not white, well the 6 was a lot more clear and white looking compared to the 8. It just looked used up and worn, which I would expect to happen but I don't know I don't expect to rent something worn out and dull...And yes, I wore it anyway because I had no other option...I would agree that this dress does run small. I could wear the 6 but it was extremely tight in the arms and a little snug around my tush but fit great everywhere else. The 8 was slightly big in the waist and stomach area (did leave room for eating, I guess) but was still tight in the arms. Don't plan on being able to lift your arms!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2013
Fashionable for a fashion show!
I wore this to emcee a college fashion show. It worked great! It runs small and is short, but I chose to wear the smaller size so it would force me to stand up straight all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
May 29, 2013
Beautiful print and design. Felt festive and unique.
Beautiful print dress with nice cutout details in the sleeves. Very flattering fit. My only complain is that the sleeves were quite tight to the point that I couldn't raise my arms more than 45 degrees without the entire dress climbing up. More of a standing/sitting around dress rather than a party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2013
Unique dress!
Yes the fit was a bit odd because the seam in the dress falls straight across your bottom//hips, but just make sure to size up and you will be fine. Sizing up allows the dress (which is thicker fabric) to properly fall and not ride up when you walk. I loved this dress. I thought the mid-thigh length was perfect. The cutouts in the sleeve also allowed more movement. It is not super dressy, but the colors really shined!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
May 9, 2013
Great pick for a Derby party!
It runs small, especially in the arms and bust. I normally wear a 2, I'm not curvy, but I am very busty and the 4 did not fit at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2013
Beautiful classic cocktail dress!
This dress definitely ran small and was tight around the hips but I would absolutely order it again! Got tons of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 14, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and LOVE IT. Gorgeous
It runs a little bit small. I generally wear a 2, but we all know dresses run small for high end designers. The 4 fit perfect! I would say if you have a round bottom, get at least a size up. I got a ton of compliments and am so happy I chose this dress for my shower. Feels nice and soft and was delivered in great condition. Not sure what else to say except I LOVE the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 10, 2013
Tickets to the gun show!
I'm fairly small all over so I was hoping/ expecting the dress to fit, I ordered a 2 and a back-up 4 and neither fit my arms! Its a very beautiful dress, but if you lift weights on a regualr basis or are a swimmer or gymnast this may not be the dress for you. The sleeves sqeezed my biceps and I looked like The Hulk ready to pounce! Not the lady-like look I was shooting for. My husband told me I could wear it as long as I did not move my arms all night. This is why I did not take a photo to share; as soon as I realized my arms were busting through I took it off in order to not hurt the garment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2013
Fabulous Fabric!
The fabric was amazing and I had several people stop me to tell me so. The fit is odd - the arms are very tight and the dress does tend to ride as you walk because of where the seam hits on your behind. I would say this is more of a fantastic dress than a flattering one, but so much fun tow wear none the less. I am usually a size 4 and rented the 6 and 8 based on prior comments. The 8 was huge everywhere but the arms, and the 6 fit perfectly except that the arms were a bit tight. Beware of wearing it if you want to really dance - lifting your arms brings the whole dress with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
April 8, 2013
Not My Fav - Very Boxy
I rented this for my bday and I was so disappointed by this dress! It looks really great on everyone in their pictures but it was not cute on me. The smallest size on me was big and boxy. And the hem was long. Oh well...
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
So many compliments on the cut and pattern.
Read all of the reviews and it does indeed run very small. I could have worn the 2 but it would have been miserably tight. The 4 wasn't that much bigger than the 2 but it fit like a glove. Tight in bust and through hip area (I have narrow hips but a round booty) and rode up while walking. Even with all of those "complaints" (that word used loosely) I loved the dress and would wear/ order again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2013
I loved standing out in a sea of little black dresses!
True to some of the other reviews, the dress is very structured and a tight fit. I had to wear a size up, but I think it hugged my curves perfectly. The sleeves, the flair of the skirt, the bejeweled fabric, everything about this dress is so chic. I received tons of compliments all night long. Definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2013
Reviews are accurate - tight in arms and thigh/butt area
Not a good pick if you are short and pear shaped
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
February 1, 2013
Loved the dress, just thought it was a little short. Tons of compliments!
Ran small, usually wear 4/6, but thank goodness ordered a size up. It's a little short, but very flattering with high heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2013
Dress looked great. Pared it with the recommended necklace. Tons of compliments.
The material is a little less fancy than I would have thought - but the cut and color is great. Perfect party dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2013
This dress was super fun to wear for one night!
The fit was true to size, although the sleeves were a bit too tight around my arms and the cut-out design around the shoulders was pulling causing the fabric to pucker out. The seam of the dress also hit me right underneath my bum, which was not the most flattering! Also, I tried on the next size up to compare the fit and the pattern on the dress was completely different- it was much more busy around the waistline which was not flattering either. Material does allow for some stretch but did have to pull the dress down multiple times and after a few hours sitting for dinner, I was completely wrinkled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 16, 2013
runs super small
Cute dress, but too small to wear in my normal size 4. The material is more cotton than silk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2013
Boyfriend said it looked like a grandma dress!
Unfortunately I cannot recommend this dress at all and was unable to wear both sizes. I am normally a 0 or a 2 so I ordered a 4 and 6 due to most of the reviews saying it ran two sizes small. It does run small but not two sizes small. The 6 was soooo huge looking I didn't even try it on. The 4 fit but was still too large. I felt very frumpy in it. I wish I would have been able to try on the 2. I ordered this because the print looked so pretty but it looked much better in photos than in reality. The jewels look very vibrant in pictures but in real life the dress looked dull and faded to me. The 6 also arrived looking wrinkled. I didn't like the giant industrial size white plastic zipper, very tacky. An invisible zipper would be much better. And worse of all, my boyfriend commented that it looked like something grandma would wear. I know this isn't a "sexy" dress, but no girl wants to hear that. If you must wear this dress, wear it for a girls event, not to impress on a date. I have to send this back and get a credit, I'm just glad I got it "just because" and not for a special event. Next time, I will stick with my tried and true Herves, I know it will fit and no risk of looking like grandma there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 10, 2013
It's a beautiful fabric but it runs small
I usually wear a size 2, but the 4 was more appropriate for the top and waist. The hips were still very tight, especially since there is no elastic/spandex material in the dress. Every time I would walk, the dress would hike up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2013
So fun and flattering!
I wore this to my bridal luncheon along with big blue Kendra Scott earrings. The dress runs a little small - I'm usually between a 6/8 and the 8 was a perfect fit other than the arms that were a bit snug. The dress has a great shape and is lightweight and comfortable. I would definitely wear this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2013
very flattering fit, although it made my shoulders look slightly boxy
really flirty and fun. It looked great with black tights and booties on a cold night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 3, 2013
I really, really wanted to love this dress....
But the fit was so weird! I got two sizes (2 and 4) and they were both big. Unfortunately, the sleeves were very puffy and I kind of looked like I was wearing a curtain. It might work better for someone tall. I am petite and literally felt like the dress was wearing me. I so wish I would have loved this dress, it looks so awesome in the pictures!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 1, 2013
Perfect NYE dress!
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party and loved it. I am 5'4", 32D with a 25" waist and 33" hip and the size 2 fit like a glove, hugging my curves in all the right places. Between the seam at the waist and the frilled hem, it is a great silhouette for an hourglass figure. My one complaint is that it was not quite a mini dress on me like it is on the model, but, well, I'm only 5'4". I don't know that I would rent it again as it is definitely a statement piece, but I will certainly be looking for more from Camilla and Mark!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2012
Small, Short, & Constricting
I am a 4/6, ordered a 6, and it was unwearable. Was too small across the shoulders for someone with broad shoulders, like myself. Also compressed my bust in an unflattering way. The bottom of the dress is an extra strip of fabric sort of like peplum, but the seam where it is attached kept riding up and would not rest below my rear, where it belonged. Strange tailoring that will likely look beautiful on someone with narrow shoulders, hips, & butt. If your body proportions are like mine, order your main size one up, and order your backup two sizes up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 29, 2012
Holiday perfect
I rented this for Christmas and it was perfect! The reviews made me nervous on sizing, but it's true to size and I agree with the reviews. I normally wear a 2 but the bottom seam made it a tad tight around my butt so I wore the 4 to be comfortable. Loved this dress for the holidays!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
As soon as i saw this dress I knew i had to rent it.
This dress runs Super Small Ladies! I'm usually a 0-2 and the 2 was so snug in the arms and chest, the 4 would have been ok but bunched up and I called RTR asap and they thankfully had the 6 available and shipped it overnight to me. The 6 was perfect! I def reccomend this dress but be sure to order up in size!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2012
Fun experience!
The dress is a great party dress. Different! I loved it. Definitely runs small. I usually wear a 2 and took the 6. I didn't believe the reviews (or the stylist's suggestion to go 2 sizes up!) and ordered a 4 as a back up -- I could not even zip up the 4! The 6 was perfect, however.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2012
easy breezy!
Very fitted dress with not that much give in fabric but got a lot of compliments due to the uniqueness of the dress! Due to the cut, there was constant bunching whenever I walked so just had to constantly readjust to make sure the skirt didn't rise up too high!
ElleJanuary 15, 2013
Love the updo with this dress! You look beautiful! xo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2012
Weird fit, great print.
This dress definitely runs a size small - I normally wear a size 4 and I ordered a 6 (and 8 as an extra) and the 6 fit well. The seam on the skirt above the ruffle is really tight on the thighs, but it was still comfortable to sit and walk in the dress. The print is fabulous! The sleeves and the waist fit just fine. I would recommend getting a size up from what you typically wear, but this dress is great for a cocktail party!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×