Rent the Runway

Alexis Bittar

Perching Panther Cuff

$25 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rarr! This hinged panther cuff from Alexis Bittar is beyond fierce. Pair with your favorite LBD to add a little extra spice.

Product Details

Siyabona gold medium panther hinge bracelet accented with a lounging pave panther. 2 1/3" in diameter, 1" high. Hinge closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 40
Large 1
Photos 25
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013

Panther Wishes and Caviar Dreams

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Huge hit at the wedding; however, as someone else noted, the bracelet did fit a little snug.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 25, 2013

Absolutely Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely gorgeous! Recommend for Simple Gowns/Dresses!!! I wanted to keep this bracelet!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

"I'm definitely gonna have to start saving up to buy this one...maybe I'll register for it."

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Picked this out for my friend Adriene for our trip to Vegas. She loved it and wore it the entire weekend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

perfect accessory thanks to my surprise stylist pick!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
normal sized cuff, not too big or small. was a little worried when i saw that this was the stylist surprise pick, but i loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Beautiful Piece!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this cuff bracelet. It fit perfectly! I have a tiny wrist and it's not adjustable, so if you have a larger wrist, it may fit tight. I loved it and it was definitely one of the talking points of the night. My friends loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2013

Wish I could keep it!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this bracelet so much I contemplated not returning it! It's a bit small, but I have small wrists so it fit me perfectly. I wore it to tone down the formality of a long formal dress by adding a more fun statement piece.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

I got so many compliments on this cuff!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As stated in other reviews the cuff is a little on the small side, but I have small wrists! I say as expected because I knew it would be small. Anyway, I love quirky jewelry to spice up a classic/formal look. I wanted to keep this bracelet so badly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Wild elegance!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this bracelet the first time I saw it and it was even better in person. It added a sexy edge to my black dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Fell in love with this bracelet - wanted to keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bracelet is awesome and it worked beautifully with the Halston Heritage "Champagne Shower Dress because the dress was very understated and did not work well with necklaces. It was perfect for a "statement" bracelet which this certainly was!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jan 29, 2014

Felt like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous bracelet - it was the perfect bangle to finish my champagne metallic Bond girl look!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Sparkle with a ROAR!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE THIS BRACELET! Wearing it to my Long Island wedding event, I felt so sophisticated. The bracelet scintillates in the light—a total eye-catcher. The beautifully sculpted panther embellished with white crystals against the gold will up the class of your outfit. Easy to put on... opens/closes on a hinge. Stole the show.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 26, 2014

Gorgeous and eye catching and great customer service from RTR!!

Rented for: Wedding
The original jewelry I had ordered was broken on arrival so RTR sent me THREE additional pieces to make up for the broken item, this bracelet being one of them. This bracelet is gorgeous and fun. It really sparkles and the colors, both silver and gold, go with everything. I found my self staring at it several times throughout wearing it!! You really can't take your eyes off of it!! Great bracelet, better service. Thanks, RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Fun, super shiny bracelet!

Rented for: Other
Loved this bracelet. Glad I had small wrists because it is quite small. Not too heavy, very sparkly and makes quite a statement.
RTR Customer
Age: 40
Jul 14, 2014

It was an awesome accent piece to my dress!

Rented for: Party
Fits nicely and doesn't move around your arm. Not sure why someone said it looks like costume jewelry, people asked if they were real diamonds so it looks very classy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 159 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Got so many compliments on this unique piece!

Rented for: Other
No issues with the piece
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Beautiful and sexy!

Rented for: Wedding
Fit my wrist perfectly and added great sparkle to a few different weekend outfits. I would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Glitzy without being tacky

Rented for: Wedding
This panther cuff is really delightful - it's sparkly and fun but not tacky. Definitely a conversation starter and something you'll get a lot of compliments for! Unfortunately I have not-so-dainty wrists (a lifelong struggle) so the cuff just, just fit around my wrist - and left a teeny bit of chafe where it closed. If you have normal wrists you should have no problem, as the inside is really smooth and well-contoured. Can't recommend enough!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Vintage Hollywood appeal

Rented for: Party
Glam baby! Stand out piece.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

surprising

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved it. did not want to give it back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2014

Wore this to jazz up a basic business dress for a bunch of meetings --- very blingy --- perfect.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Pros - looks high quality, excellent condition, good weight but not too heavy Cons - a little bit smaller than I would have liked
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Such a fun piece of jewelry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i got a lot of compliments on this bracelet, it has a lot of character and is really, really sparkly. I would say it can be worn when you're dressed up or down! I have fairly small wrists but felt as though it "just" fit - just something to keep in mind. The magnetic clasp is really strong, I never worried about the bracelet coming off while I was wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Nov 1, 2014

Glamour wrist

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this bracelet. The quality is unbelievable. I love Alexis Bittar, but do not love the big price tag. This was the perfect opportunity to wear such a fun piece at a fraction of the price! I have tiny wrists and the bracelet did not overpower or feel too big. A great statement piece! Will definitely rent again! Thanks RTR!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 10, 2014

I LOVE this bracelet!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, most bracelets fall off of me but this one was narrow enough to stay on all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Dec 14, 2014

The items arrived in perfect condition ready to wear!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this bracelet and received just as many compliments on this bracelet as the gown!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

This cuff is so beautiful in person and really sparkles.. Got so many compliments.

Rented for: Party
Fits true to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

One of the very first people I met at the event complimented me on the bracelet.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The contrast between the gold bracelet and diamond panther makes this very noticeable on your arm. The bracelet has just enough flash to not be considered gaudy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Stunning! And perfect for tiny wrists.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have such a hard time finding bangles that fit, but this was perfect! (No bad purrrrfect puns here!) And just the right amount of bling to add some pop without overwhelming a small person. I actually wish I owned this, as I will be getting it repeatedly. Unfortunately, it's no longer for sale in the retail world, so RTR will have to remain my go-to source.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2015

little big for me

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
okay
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Eye-catching sparkle.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bracelet has a beautiful sparkle to it with out being overly gaudy. I wore with several other muted bangles, and it looked great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

It's cute, especially if you are a cat lady.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It fits pretty tight. If you have a really large wrist, this is not going to fit you well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Compliments from strangers

Rented for: Formal Affair
What a perfect statement accessory! Just the right amount of sparkle, and I liked this little guy hanging out so regally on my wrist. Looked expensive. Not stretchy and fits very close to wrist .
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Perfect Bling!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit me very well, was beautiful and sparkly. Was so upset to return it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

I was wearing this when a coworker said, "I found this amazing-looking website called RTR!"

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I put this on my Unlimited queue for the heck of it. It was never, ever something I would have thought I'd wear, but it looked so neat and so "not me" that I figured, "What the heck? Go for it!" I'm so glad I did!" It fits wonderfully, in that, I have very small wrists and this did not feel cumbersome, clunky, chunky, or seem as though it was going to take a plunge off my wrist and onto the floor at any time, so, for me, the seeming-smaller-than-expected is a good thing. The panther, though encrusted in ultra-sparkly stones, seems life-like, reclined on your wrist and looking up as though her nap's been interrupted or as she's leisurely surveying her surroundings. Her paws and tail are delicate and life-like as well. A couple of the gems seem "off" as though they'd fallen out and been replaced and weren't original, but I only noticed because I couldn't keep my eyes off it! No one else would have known! This is truly a work of art. It honestly looks like something you'd see in history museum or art museum that had been found in a tomb or palace of a lost civilization. I actually wore it to work with a Calvin Klein leather-detailed sweater jacket and ruched T paired with dyed denim and snakeskin-print wedges. This bracelet turned an otherwise blase Wednesday into quite a bit of fun and it was a real conversation piece when a break during a long training session had a coworker saying, "I found this amazing-looking website called 'RTR.'" I was able to show her my bracelet and tell her I had photos of several other items I've rented from RTR I could show her as well, in fact, some right in my cubicle. Before long all six women there were insisting on knowing what RTR was and how it worked. When it comes to this work-of-art-turned-jewelry, don't think about it just rent it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

What a statement piece!

Rented for: Party
I love that you can wear this with both gold or silver accessories because it has both. The panther definitely catches the eye. I think the only downside to this bracelet is that it opens up a little bit and cut my wrist skin more than once were – ouch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Great piece to stand alone with a simple dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
slim fit, definitely eye catching, but a very bright gold and girlier look if thats what you're going for
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2015

Very Pretty and Expensive Looking!

Rented for: Wedding
Similar to the Cartier panther collection but...rentable! Very pretty! Worn to dinner for wedding weekend, rent it! Not too big not too small!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Such a fun piece!

Rented for: Party
I wanted to keep it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

So fun! Tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a girls night out. All my friends loved it! everyone had to try it on!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2015

Statement piece!

Rented for: Party
Great accessory for an lbd! Fits snug, lots of attention!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2015

It was a black tie awards show where I got to walk the red carpet for the first time. Vavavoom!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have small to average sized wrists (I think!) and I loved how it fit. Not too tight, just enough room for movement. I don't generally go this crazy with accessories but I saw it on RTR and took a risk. I'm really glad I did! I wore a floor-length black dress with an asymmetrical cut, which is also not something I go for (I'm super boring). No necklace because of the asymmetrical neckline, so this piece was perfect. It's just fun. I mean, look at it. So fun!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×