Kenneth Jay Lane

Ivory Genesha Bangle

$20 rental
$170 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make your outfit stand out from the crowd by wearing this trendy Kenneth Jay Lane elephant bangle. The perfect little addition to any day to night look.

Also available in black.

Product Details

Twenty-two karat gold plated hinge bangle with white enamel inlay, pavé crystals, and a resin cabochon at the elephant. Magnetic clasp. 1'' wide. 7'' in circumference.

Share
46 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great bracelet
Gorgeous bracelet, everyone kept asking about it. Wore it with the Up in the Air dress and felt as though it matched perfectly!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Beautiful! LOVE IT!
This was gorgeous, and the only accessory I needed for my dress. It's beautiful and detailed. It was a little heavy which wasn't noticeable until dancing all night and I realized the head was hurting the top of my hand a little bit but for how pretty it is, I didn't care at all!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 1, 2012
VERY sad to send this back!
This bangle was amazing. Nice big statement piece, so many compliments, such a unique piece of jewelry. I was definitely sad to put this back in the envelope to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
October 2, 2012
I was obsessed with this bracelet. A perfect statement piece.
It was a little heavy, but you can expect that by looking at it. It really spiced up my Lilly Pulitzer rental and is one of those pieces I don't think I would have the guts to buy, but LOVED LOVED wearing it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 16, 2012
Loved the bracelet! I ordered it for a party but I wore it all weekend.
I would not get this if you plan on dancing, the magnetic clasp is not that strong. But for a night of drinks and fun it would be wonderful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Great accessory
Loved this bracelet, but it fell off easily. Don't try to dance too much with this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
November 10, 2012
Lovely
Nice
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
December 26, 2012
lovely!
lovely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2013
Great conversation piece!
Received this piece as a Stylist Surprise that went with a dress I rented for a summer wedding. I would have never picked it out myself but this is a beautiful bracelet with exquisite details and I received compliments on it all night long!! Goes great with a simple dress or outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
Lots of compliments on the dress and bracelet I chose to wear!
The look and feel of this bracelet was great! I got it matched with a Hermes dress and I think it was a very sweet compliment to the sexy body hugging dress. I will agree with other reviewers that the clasp is not well-suited for crazy dancing or lots of arm moving. I'd wear it again!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 26, 2013
Very beautiful bracelet!
It was a little big and hurt my hand from it banging against it but otherwise it was great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 26, 2013
So fun - not something I'd usually wear!
This was a great bracelet for my sister's bachelorette party -- it's definitely not something I would usually wear, but it added a lot to my look! The only problem I had was that the clasp was slightly loose. I wasn't worried about it falling off, but it didn't snap in totally securely the way it should have. But I still loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2012
Super fun
I loved this bracelet. It was super fun and cute. Great for adding a touch of whimsy to a dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2012
Cute
This was big on me but I have very small wrists. I found the bracelet to be more cute than sophisticated but that's great for an outfit that allows for more whimsy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2012
Finding an outfit to make this bracelet work every day of my rental!
This came to me as a "Mystery Bling" item. I probably wouldn't have picked it out on my own, but I love it. The bracelet is hinged, which can be a little goofy to open up one-handed, but it makes for a much nicer fit than a straight-up bangle could offer. It's a little bigger than I envisioned, but I think that's why I like it more than I expected- the impact is beautiful. The enamel makes it easy to dress down, the sparkle makes it fun to dress up, and there are mixed metals here (gold and silver) which I appreciate. The eyes are almost glowing and the little gems are radiant- everything about it seems much more lustrous in person. Just a fun piece to stare at. People of all ages will compliment you. Right when I took it out of the package my mom tried to steal it, and all of my girlfriends are asking about it. I'll definitely be wearing this baby every day of my rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2012
Such an adorable bracelet. I just wish the magnets had been strong enough to keep it clasped together.
I received this as my mystery bling. The bracelet was adorable, but I was nervous to wear it for the entire evening. The clasp is magnetic and the magnets were not strong enough to keep the bracelet closed. The bracelet kept popping open, so after cocktail hour and dinner, I put it in my purse. We were doing some bar-hopping after dinner and I was too scared I was going to lose it. I was disappointed that It was not secure enough to wear for for the entire evening.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2012
Loved it!
I received this item as a "Mystery Bling" and loved it with my coral dress outfit! Not only did it stood out but it's also a unique piece. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2012
Who Doesn't love animal bangle
This Bangle is fun to wear and attracts all compliments! I was able to wear this with jeans and blouse during the day and then later with my formal dress to my date event! I'd recommend this to anyone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2012
Lots off compliments
Got this as a RTR picked item to go with the dress. Personally I would never pick an elephant bracelet but was stopped numerous times about how cute it was..
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2012
Catches your eye
Large enough to catch peoples eye; received so many compliments. Was not overly heavy - clasp stayed secure. Finishes an outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
love the bangle
It really is a perfect staple piece to update any dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 5, 2012
It was my bridal shower and all my girls were there to celebrate!
I rented this bracelet along with a dress for my bridal shower. It was a total hit. I got alot of compliments. It's really cool and unusual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2012
Unique and fun!
Loved wearing this and want to buy it now! It was so simple, yet unique and interesting. Got very passionate compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2012
Perfect accent!!
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments!! it really did stand out and really worked with the mango colored dress i wore.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
Added flair to a 20s vintage dress, and the wedding photographer took his own pics of the bracelet!
I wore this with a 20s vintage ribbon dress, and it worked out nicely both in era-appropriate theme and in adding some flair. My wrists are pretty small (~5"), and the circumference was as described (7"), but it looked fine. RTR worked out in that I only wore it for an hour for pics, and if I were to buy it, it would definitely have to be slightly smaller. Also I needed some last minute accessories for the wedding, and the delivery to the hotel worked out perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
I LOVE THIS ELEPHANT!
Pros: This is so cute and original. My mom hated it for some reason, but I love elephants and everyone was asking about it. Cons: It kept falling off my wrist! I think it's held with a metal clasp, but the magnet wasn't strong enough or something. I was so nervous that I would lose it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved this fun and funky bracelet!
This bracelet was the perfect accessory to go with the Shoshanna dress I rented for a fancy lunch date. It's fun and unique and I got tons of compliments on it - wish I could have kept it! Very comfortable to wear, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful accessory!
I was unable to wear this bracelet because the dress I rented with it did not fit, but the bracelet was GORGEOUS! I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2013
Unique and chic!
This bangle isn't for the subtle in style- the design is rather large, but it's beautifully-made and looks like a very quality piece. Would not stack this with other bangles. I loved wearing it and didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
Loved It
Wore this bracelet to a wedding that was at a nature preserve. It was so fitting & really cute. Not too bulky... it did come unsnapped a couple times but did not fall off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 23, 2013
AWESOME statement bracelet!
Everyone loved this cool elephant bracelet. It added a little edge to my outfit for this summer wedding on a boat. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
LOVED this, wished I could keep it forever.
This went so well with all of the dresses I rented for that weekend. Would have loved to have kept this!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2013
Gorgeous and simple
I loved this bracelet and received so many compliments for this simple piece. I wish I could have kept it ;) It would have been nice if it were a skosh smaller since I have small wrists. The bracelet would slide half way down my arm if I raised it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 30, 2014
A statement bangle
I wore this bangle with a rent the runway dress and necklace. Although I received compliments on the dress and necklace, no one really noticed the bangle other than my best friend. So it is a very understated "statement piece," especially if you look amazing and no one is looking at your wrists. However, it brought the outfit together nicely. I love the elephant detail and wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2014
Great statement piece, be prepared for lots of attention.
I received lots of compliments wearing this bracelet and you could literally wear it with anything, I'll probably rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2012
.
I got this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. The head of the elephant is much larger then I expected, but it was such a huge hit. It really stood out. I wore it with an orange dress, blue earings to match the top of the elephant and another white and gold bangle. The over look was so great! Loved it and wish I had it as part of my own collection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 9, 2012
This was my Sylist Surprise and a surprise it was!
It was not something I would have picked out, so that made it so much cooler. Received lots of compliments and it went really well with the Tibi dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2014
Fun stylist pic
Unexpected stylist pic, but it went great with both nights of dresses I rented! A little bigger than I would have preferred and nothing I would have picked out, but it was fun to wear and I ended up loving it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2012
I Wanted to Keep It...
...and so did everyone who saw it. It was the hit of the week! It is a stunning piece. Very comfortable to wear. And his trunk is more glitzed up than I had anticipated. I TOTALLY fell in love with this bracelet!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Nice but large.
Not ideal for very small wrists. Otherwise, super cute!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×