Kenneth Jay Lane

Genesha Bangle

$20 rental
$170 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have your friends obsess over this Kenneth Jay Lane elephant bangle. Such a trendy addition to your look for a casual night out on the town.

Also available in ivory.

Product Details

Twenty-two karat gold plated hinge bangle with black enamel inlay, pavé crystals, and a resin cabochon at the elephant. Magnetic clasp. 1'' wide. 7'' in circumference.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 45
Large 8
Photos 8
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 24, 2011

I am obsessed with this bracelet. I got SOOOO many compliments on it and it looked amazing paired with a couple of other gold bangles!
Jannie-cakes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

This bangle was fabulous, although for small wrists, it flops around a bit. The first diamond under the snout of the elephant was missing, but I wrote a lil note to the gals to put clear nail polish on the diamonds and those suckers will stay put! Other than that, a fun signature piece!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2011

Abolsutely loved this bracelet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bracelet was absolutely stunning, and I got so many compliments on it! Wore it for a Christmas party with a LBD - it was perfect. I would LOVE to own this bracelet!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 28, 2011

Gorgeous, if too big for me

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I still am in love with this bangle, though it was very large on my small wrists. It fell better than half way to my elbow if I didn't have my hand at my side. I did enjoy just looking at it, though, it is so beautiful.
APOL
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jan 12, 2012

Dazzling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
By itself it's a showstopper. I paired this with the Halston Icelandic Dreams Dress and 3/4 length kid leather gloves and it was an elegant contrast of coloring and style. This screams exotic and old Hollywood glamour, while the dress was classic contemporary, and the gloves gave it an added modern edginess. I love this bangle for it's regality and will keep coming back to rent it.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 27, 2012

LOVE IT

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bracelet was a perfect addition to my outfit. Its hard to see the detail from the pictures online but it was stunning. Can't wait to rent it again!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 12, 2012

Not for a formal affair

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this bangle was something so different and fun! It looks like a custom piece, the bangle itself was in perfect condition! I wore it with a black dress for a formal event, and people thought it was a snake until they saw it up close (eeks!!!) NOT what I wanted, needless to say I took it off half way through the night.
Lily R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

Fun Bracelet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the mystery bling that came with two dresses I rented, Smoking Shoulder Dress from Catherine Malandrino and Ruched Ruffle Sweetheart Dress from Laila Azhar. There were shipping problems so I didn't get to wear the dresses to anything but I did try them on. The bracelet was big but I have small wrists. It's a fun twist for accessorizing. I like the black one better than the Ivory Ganesha Bangle, the black looks more sophisticated giving it a nice edge.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 19, 2012

Dressed up a black dress

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired this bracelet with the Lilly Pullitzer elephant clutch for a little touch of india/gold with a LBD. It was a huge hit! I got a ton of compliments on the bracelet and think I am going to purchase it!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

I LOVE THIS BRACELET!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
THIS IS A TRULY BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF ACCESORY. I GOT MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Fun statement bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bracelet is lightweight and attractive. I received many compliments and easily danced the night away with this great bracelet.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

AMAZING!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I want to buy this and wear it everywhere. Everyone loved how different, yet how beautiful this bracelet was. Simply gorgeous and well-made!
Diane
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Ganesha

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was bigger than I thought, but loved it.
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect 4 San Diego Zoo Gala

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the icing on the cake for my gown. I received so many compliments and the bracelet was amazing. It fit perfectly and the accents are beautiful!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 25, 2012

Elephant bracelet

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!!! Wish i couldve kept it
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Accent

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit perfectly - I have slender wrists so hard bracelets sometimes end up sliding all over my arm, but this fit very well. It also is surprisingly light weight.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Great pop piece

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this bracelet so much! It looked great on and it looked great by itself. I rented to wear it with a specific outfit but I ended up wearing it all weekend long. I want to add this to my person jewelry collection!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×