Sultry Cut Out Dress

$104 to buy
$345 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off some shoulder with this sexy Black Halo dress. To make a real statement, add on Nicole Miller's Black Crinkle Clutch, AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with seam
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch cotton cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with seam
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch cotton cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch gabardine. One shoulder neckline with cut out detail at strap. Cutout detail on back. Front vent. Hidden side zip.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(90)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2015
Unique & very fashion
pros. Look spectacular. Cons. Terrible to zip!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 7, 2015
Looking killer.
This is an AMAZING LBD. Rented the 0 and the 2 and I love it so much I'm probably going to buy it on the clearance sale! This runs true to size for me seeing as most zeros tend to fit large on me. I definitely recommend fashion tape with this dress since I have narrow shoulders and I had to tape them to keep the straps from falling down. The back/sides are what makes the dress, so make sure it stays put! I got compliments on this all night at the Xmas party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Sexy and elegant!!
I wore this dress to an outdoor afternoon/evening wedding. It was perfect!! I got many compliments on the dress and felt so sexy yet classy in it. I was easily able to dance and party the night away in it. This was truly a dress I wished I didn't have to return. I would rent this one again for any occasion, even a dinner out. I felt amazing in it!! Thank you RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 8, 2015
Very classy dress
I should have order a 6. Was able to wear the 4 but breathing was not easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 11, 2015
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Dress fit very well and hides imperfections. I wish I could buy it--I couldn't love it more! I wore it to a fundraiser and it was perfect.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2015
I felt so pretty
I want to buy this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 25, 2015
Happy birthday to me!
This was a great LBD for my birthday dinner. I got complements all night. Top strap is a bit long though and sits on the edge of your shoulder in an odd place.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2010
Loved this dress and received many compliments. I would recommend ordering a size larger than what you normally wear. I was able to make mine work, but it was a tight squeeze.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2011
Loved this dress so much that it broke my heart to send it back! I got so many compliments and felt like real showstopper. It's very unique and needs minimal jewelry.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2011
This dress fit amazing and the side slit and shoulder cut-out were sizzling! Leg slit is very high so not for conservative-types, but overall a very comfortable, HOT dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2011
Did not wear, ran slightly big, I am normally a size 4. The top would not lay correct and did not work like the picture. Wore back-up dress. Nice material however.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments
Perfect fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
Sexy, sexy, sexy dress!
I wore this for an off broadway premier in NYC. This dress is really original and looks super sexy on. The slit on the side tore and ended up going very far up my leg - that was a little nerve-wracking but I worked it out! I would love to wear this again. Very recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2015
I got SO many complements! Everyone loved it.
So slimming; the slit slimmed my neck. Only con was it was a little inflexible and unstretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
September 1, 2015
I loved this dress so much I rented it twice!
The first time renting it I wore it to my fiance's work holiday party. While, a conservative company this dress was the perfect combination of elegant and sexy. I received so many compliments on this dress I rented it again for an event the following month. This is the perfect LBD!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2016
love it
Looks extremely sexxy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 5, 2012
Exciting when box arrives!!! Arrived at 8 am delivery day & packaged nicely
Wore to a NYE wedding & had guests tell me they liked it! Not sure how it would look on a shorter person because of the very high leg slit. Wore w/ a nubra b/c of the back. Wore with black tights & short gray boots. I did have to keep pulling it down b/c it was so fitting, but I think the material is high-quality and flattering. Order a bigger back-up size. VERY happy with my first RTR purchase!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 6, 2012
The on-time shipping and the ability to rent two different sizes for the price of one. I think that's the best part of what you offer.
The dress is stunning! Looks great on someone like me who has curves. It's classy and elegant, with a touch of sassy. Comfortable and easy to wear. I recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Got lots of compliments in this dress!
I really liked this dress! I got a lot of compliments in it. I agree with some of the other reviewers that it was a little tight around the rib cage, but it was still comfortable. The slit was higher than I thought it would go, but it never caused a problem. I'd highly recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 13, 2012
Super Sexy Black Dress!
i got a size 6 and a size 8 but the 6 fit my bust line much better than the 8. I received many compliments and i cant wait to rent again:-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
This dress is classy and sexy! I can't wait to rent it again!
The dress is long, but the slit does ride up when you sit down. I had a pashmina that I wore, so I was able to cover my legs up in church. Other than that, this dress is so fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 10, 2012
Classic yet sexy. My best RTR rental yet!
I was hesitant about this dress because of the length (I'm nearly 5' 4''). So I was worried it would be too long, but it was great. Like others, mentioned the top is tight and I did need help having it zipped but it fit like a glove. I wish this dress was still in production so I could buy it. Very much in love with this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 15, 2013
Feeling Fabulous!
I rented this dress for a impromptu party in DC...and this dress exceeded my expectations! Not only was it strikingly gorgeous...it was slimming too! It accentuated and slimmed my waistline and made my booty look good! My only complaint...the straps don't lay correctly so I had to adjust them all night. It dips extremely low on one side, but I wore a black bra that peeked out and unless you look hard, you could really tell. Other than that, this dress is a winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 8, 2013
General consensus: "HAWWWT!"
First things first, I got compliments all night. I did have a few fit issues. Normally I do fine in a size 4 but really wished I got a 6 instead of a 2 as my second size, as the 4 was mighty snug. But because I have a shorter torso, the shoulder part was loose and if I had gone with a 6, I'd have risked a nip-slip due to the cut-out detail. The hem went slightly below my knee but I found myself tugging the skirt down because of the slit, which was well over my upper thigh.This was my first dress since giving birth & I'm still trying to figure out what works best with my body post-baby. While I had my own issues, everyone else-- thought it looked "smokin hot" on me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2014
Sexy and classy LBD
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it! It was comfortable and it looked great. The cut out detail in the back is really nice also. It runs a little small (I had to have my friend's husband zip me into it). I still ended up in my typical size, but I would order your normal size and the next size up to be safe. I am also pretty short (like 5'2) and it was still a perfect length. A great dress for when you want to look sophisticated, but still sexy!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2014
Many compliments!
Usually I wear a 4 but thankfully I ordered a 6 as well and that fit perfectly. So I'd say its roughly true to size. The one sided shoulder straps fit awkward. Several times during the night the lower strap slipped down my shoulder. Unless you have absolute perfect posture (which I dont) and stood and sat up perfectly straight the entire time, the fit was slightly awkward sitting on the shoulder and in the back. The other strap seemed to fit tight and high on my neck. Loved the split skirt. Overall a great looking dress though. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 21, 2014
Great after 5 elegant dress for a Napa wedding in September :)
Sexy and elegant dress! This is my second time renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2014
Stunning
Form fitting. Love the slit and the one shoulder double strap detail. So many compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
December 10, 2014
Everything you are looking for in a Sexy dress!
Sexy dress! Endless compliments! ( My Husband couldn't keep his hands off me!). Hugs the body, so be ready to show some curves. True to size. Great for any important event or date night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 15, 2014
Process was easy and fast!
This dress is absolutely worth renting over and over! This was my second time renting it and it did not disappoint! Received compliments the entire evening. Will probably rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 20, 2014
Very sexy but loose straps
Very sexy and shows off shoulders. Very tight in the chest/ribcage (32C/34B), had to move up to a 2 however then the straps were too loose. I had to stand up straight the entire event and I felt like a robot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2010
I really loved wearing this dress and received wonderful compliments. It is pretty much as pictured, but I would say it's better for small busted women because I am pretty small on top and the dress was still fitted. I would say when ordering to consider that this is really a designer size and not a mass market sized dress. I'm sure I could have gone a size up, but was worried that the dress would not fit as well.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2011
This was such a hot dress! I wore it to my Rehersal Dinner the night before my wedding, and it was sexy, but not overly so. I would say that it was even classy being that it is a LDB. It was a great choice! I ordered both a 8 and a 10, and it was form fitting in the 10. With dresses I buy at Macys, I usually get a 6 or 8. Keep this in mind when ordering! =)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2011
I loved the look of this dress, but I was surprised by the fabric which--to me--looked and felt a bit cheap. I'm usually a size 6, so I ordered the 6 and the 8. The 6 fit perfectly in the waist, but wouldn't zip over the chest. The 8 fit in the chest, but was too big everywhere else. I wound up contacting RTR and having a backup dress overnighted to my hotel (great customer service, by the way)! I wouldn't recommend this dress for C cup or above, and I wouldn't wear it to a formal event (anything that requires cocktail or black tie attire).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2011
Great dress, would rent again!
Great dress! I wore it to an evening wedding and received lots of compliments and questions about where I found the dress. It is sexy but not too revealing. I usually don't wear tight dresses but this one was flattering. I did have to use tape to keep shoulder straps in place and to keep from hanging open in front. I am 116 lbs are wore the 6, the size 4 fit but did not hang as nicely as the 6.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 19, 2011
This dress is sexy but elegant. The slit on the back was very pretty. I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it made me stand out. My only complaint is that the slit does come up very high on the thigh. Also, plan ahead if you need to wear a bra--you will need to get stick-'ems!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 26, 2011
I LOVE this dress! I've rented it twice--once for a wedding and once for a big night out. it fits well, is comfortable wear and always gets lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute dress
I didn't get to wear it because it didn't fit me properly. I have a short torso so I think that's why it didn't fit right. This was my back up dress anyway so it didn't Matter since my first option fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
LOVE this dress!!!!!
This dress is absolutely amazing! It is so classy but has a subtle hint of sexy. The dress hugged me in all of the right places and I cannot wait to rent it again. To be honest, I would even buy this dress it was so fabulous!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2012
Unique, fun dress!
The top part was a little to long so it was weird on top but overall it felt okay. I would definitely wear it with spanks! I think its a beautiful dress, just not for me!
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×