Sultry Cut Out Dress

$104 to buy
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off some shoulder with this sexy Black Halo dress. To make a real statement, add on Nicole Miller's Black Crinkle Clutch, AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with seam
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch cotton cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with seam
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch cotton cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch gabardine. One shoulder neckline with cut out detail at strap. Cutout detail on back. Front vent. Hidden side zip.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size130
Small90
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect LBD! Classy & sexy!
It fits like a glove so it was a little tight getting on. It took 2 girls to zip me! Once it was on it was perfect. I got so many compliments & it was comfortable enough to dance in all night. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2014
Sooo many compliments...felt very sexy in this dress
It is definitely form fitting through the bodice. I wore the size 6 and it fit very true to a wee bit snug but the 8 was too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2014
Great Date night in NYC!
I rented this dress for a NYC date (dinner and broadway musical) w/ my husband. I rented the 4 and the 6. They fit really similar, but the 6 looked weird around my waist when I moved, so I wore the 4. It's pretty reveling in the chest area (it was on me, and I'm 32DD) therefore, I won't recommend it if u are shy or conservative. It's stretchy, sexy and different... I didnt wear a bra, but it wasn't needed. One of the straps was weird and I wish I had fashion tape, cause it keep falling. The length is perfect, as is sexy on the top, so the midi length balanced the dress. I recommend it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 2, 2014
This classic dress is so sexy and I received countless compliments. I am trying to find it to buy!
It fit on the smaller side. I am between a 4/6 and wore the 6. I think it's best for a curvy or athletic figure, as I can see where the top would be too large on a small bust. Would rent again or buy in a second. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2014
Great dress.
Wore to a formal event. Received many glowing compliments. My Godson said I looked pretty. Normally a 4/6, but the 6 would not zip up, so I wore the 8 using a lot of 2-sided tape and safety pins to keep the top up. I am a 32F, so the 6 was a little too tight in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2014
Petite girls beware
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and so wanted to love it. Sadly, it just didn't work for a short girl like me. The proportions in the top were off so that the side strap bowed out in an unflattering way. Just needed to be on someone more elongated than me. Too bad so sad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
August 17, 2014
My event was a TV show wrap party in Hollywood. Dress was comfortable and flattering.
I ordered the 0 and 2 sizes. Needed help from the husband to zip the 0. It fit great, really snug and holding everything in it's place. But I wore the 2 which may not have flattered as much but I felt good in it. The hem was a little messed up--it needed a good pressing which I didn't have time to do. I counted on the party being dark enough to hide that. It did ride up a bit and needed downward tugging from time to time. But I even got compliments on my dress from people who do tv/film costume, which was really nice. I also used fashion tape to stick the strap to my shoulder--maybe that will help someone else. I had ordered a 2nd style of dress to be a backup but they didn't have 2 sizes available and the one I got didn't fit me. So I learned my lesson about reserving well in advance. Overall, a good 1st RTR experience.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2014
This dress is a hit! Classy and sexy!
This dress fits perfectly and was a hit! A classy sexy dress all the way round. Highly recommend it! I would rent it a couple days before the event to ensure that no pressing is needed to ensure that the seams of the split in the dress is in the right place (not visible).This will give you time to take it for a quick press at the laundrette before your event. I had many compliments and it was perfect for the formal event. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
August 6, 2014
The compliments all night. Perfect for a edgy cool charity event
Runs small. Went a size up. First time renting. Will not buy another dress again. Excellent experience
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2014
Sexy and Covered - Perfection
This dress was so sexy yet I didn't feel exposed. The material is lightweight with very little sheen so it can be dressed up or down. As mentioned in other reviews, the straps were long in comparison to the fit. Great for a flat chested long torso. The material was perfect, straps were perfect, slit was perfect, length was perfect, skin but no cleavage. My only negative is that it rode up as I walked and we did a lot of walking. I wouldn't want to dance in it but it was perfect for cocktails and theater. I was stopped on the street 2x and turned a lot of heads =)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 4, 2014
Cute Dress...just not for me.
Unfortunately I did not wear this dress - the 6 was way too small on the bottom, and the 8 was way too big on the top. Just didn't work for my measurements. Needless to say I was disappointed because the dress itself is awesome. RTR sent me a different dress to wear that was perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2014
Many compliments!
Usually I wear a 4 but thankfully I ordered a 6 as well and that fit perfectly. So I'd say its roughly true to size. The one sided shoulder straps fit awkward. Several times during the night the lower strap slipped down my shoulder. Unless you have absolute perfect posture (which I dont) and stood and sat up perfectly straight the entire time, the fit was slightly awkward sitting on the shoulder and in the back. The other strap seemed to fit tight and high on my neck. Loved the split skirt. Overall a great looking dress though. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
I wasn't a fan of this dress for my body style
I liked this dress but it did not suit my body style. I think this dress looks fabulous on women who have more up top. It was not flattering on my smaller chest I have slightly wider hips so I went with the two for comfort. This was actually my back up dress and I ended up not choosing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
My favorite RTR dress so far!
This dress is definitely a head turner! Wore it for a formal fundraising event and got lots of compliments and I felt great in it. Fits snug and holds you in, perfect length for a formal affair. My only complaint was that the straps were a lil loose and I had to keep fixing the top of the dress. There was definitely some side boob action going on at some points but nothing crazy. I ordered a size 6 and 8 but there was an issue with the size 6 and RTR offered me another dress at no extra charge. Luckily, the 8 fit fine. I will definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2014
Unusual Cut, Very Form Fitting
This dress is beautiful, and I wanted to like it, but I couldn't quite get there. The style is great and I love that the cut is unusual, so that it is more than just a simple LBD. It doesn't hide any imperfections, however, and it isn't possible to wear smoothing undergarments because of the slit (I guess you could do something only around the waist, but I only had the kind that is shorts). Go for it, if you don't have much to hide in the midsection!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2014
This was going to be my back-up dress but it looked so much better than my first choice.
Great fit and fabric, looks very classy and elegant. It stretches just a bit throughout the time you wear it so don't worry if it looks tight at first. Got a ton of compliments wearing it, beautiful dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Lovely
Tight in the hips and one strap needed a pin as it kept falling. Love the dress will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2014
Fabulous LBD!
I wore the four which was a little tough to zip up but worth the effort. The six was just a little too big, with the straps being a little long and the length a little too long. I dressed it up with the Ultimate Bling Bangle Stack and the Silver Pave Weave Earrings which dressed it up enough for a black tie event. Love this dress!
teriJune 12, 2014
Did you get the bangles and the earrings through RTR? If so, is that the name of them on RTR?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2014
This LBD was a great fit for a small chested gal like myself, lot's of compliments!
I ordered a Size 2 & 4 - ended up wearing the 2. The dress fit really well - I did not even have to wear a bra or body shaping undergarments. It was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on the fit and neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 24, 2014
Nothing worked at all with this dress
I read all the reviews and ordered a size larger than I normally wear. The straps were too long on my shoulder which left me exposed on the side. The waist fit but I couldn't wear the dress and had to go buy something fast. The four which is normally my size was too small in the waist but my straps fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 18, 2014
Dress did not fit me right
I think this dress is made for a taller person. The straps did not fit right and kept sliding off, and the body of the dress was way too tight...lots of bulges here and there on me. The size 2 was definitely too tight, and the size 4 was a bit better although it was a little longer at that point, which was not flattering to my petite frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 16, 2014
Loved the dress had many compliments!
dress fit great. i loved the neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2014
Sexy and classy LBD
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it! It was comfortable and it looked great. The cut out detail in the back is really nice also. It runs a little small (I had to have my friend's husband zip me into it). I still ended up in my typical size, but I would order your normal size and the next size up to be safe. I am also pretty short (like 5'2) and it was still a perfect length. A great dress for when you want to look sophisticated, but still sexy!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2014
Perfect LBD!
I felt fabulous in this dress and received so many compliments. I had hoped to find it during a RTR sample sale but have not been lucky thus far. I will say though, if you have a small bust it can fit a little loose in the bodice. But overall, a complete hit!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
Sophisticated, sexy dress.
This dress was perfect for my friend's bachelorette party. Sexy yet comfortable and easy to dance in. I was glad I sized for my second size because if you have larger hips like I do the bigger size will be needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2014
Sexy and Classy
Amazing dress, I would consider renting this again! Usually I am a size 2, but ended up wearing the 4 in this. I got a lot of compliments and felt great in this dress. It's definitely the perfect combination of sexy and classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVED it - Sexy and classy - Stunning dress. Very tight in all the right spots.
Its tight - so if there are any areas you don't want to highlight the negative - this dress may not be for you I was comfortable in it all night - sexy and classy at the same time. Perfect lil LBD
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2014
Great Party Dress
This was my backup dress that I didn't end up wearing. A little fashion tape did wonders to keep the strap secured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2014
Perfect for work cocktail party in Vegas.
I am between a 4/6 in dress sizes, I wore this in a 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 24, 2014
This dress is cool and sexy, but doesn't make you look like you're trying too had.
My husband isn't one to go on and on about a dress, but he loved this one so much that he told me I should buy it. I can't justify buying it, but I definitely plan to rent it again. People literally came across the room to tell me how much they loved it. It was the first cocktail dress I'd worn since having a baby six months before, and this was absolutely perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2014
was my back up
I ordered this dress for back up. I sized up as recommended which is the right choice if you want to rent this dress. Overall I didn't like it for me because I am petite and I found the straps just didn't lay right on my shoulders. I believe this dress is best for ladies who are taller than I. It's a super sexy dress, but just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
Amazing dress!! I wore it for a charity event and it was perfect.
I usually wear a 6 but Black Halo always runs small. Both the 6 and the 8 fit, but I went with the 8 because it fit a bit better in the hips and thighs. Unfortunately the strap kept falling off my shoulder because it was a tad big on top (I am a typically pear shape). I doubt it would have happened with the 6 but I felt much more comfortable and confident in the 8.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 13, 2014
This dress is simple and classy but makes a great statement...
It fits true to size. I ordered a 2 and a 0. I went with the 0 which is my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2014
Terrible dress for me, but RTR is amazing
Fit, fabric and construction were terrible for this dress. Design wasn't as edgy in person as it appeared in all the photos. FIt = INCREDIBLY small. I'm usually a size 6, but am 34DD so the chest can be challenging to fit. This dress runs a full 2 sizes too small, IMO. I rented 6 and 8, but couldn't even zip up the size 8. Terribly deflating. Size 10 may have worked, but jeez... Fabric = Flat. Matte. Thin. Boring. Blah. Construction = Lining pokes out, even when hanging - worse when I tried it on (although too small for me anyway). Design = Was just "ok" in person. Does NOT have a "wow" factor in person, although I thought it was stunning in the pictures. Was incredibly disappointed in this dress all the way around.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2014
Not for Short Girls
This dress fit oddly and was really difficult to zip. It was a back up, fortunately, and I ended up wearing my first choice. I'm curvy for my height and size, and this dress is clearly cut for someone put together less curvy. The length was really odd on my, I think if I were a couple inches taller, the dress would have been nice. It's not a very formal material, but a very pretty dress on the right person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 7, 2014
Super sexy
This dress fit perfectly! It hugged me in all of the right place,I felt sexy and comfortable the entire night. Highly recommend this style for a night out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2014
I LOVED this dress! Classy but interesting sums it up. So many compliments on New Years Eve.
I normally wear a size zero or two and the 2 was a little snug in the bust line. Other than that, great a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
Great fit - felt sexy and classy at the same time.
I wore this dress for my husband's company Christmas party and it was perfect for the event. The dress was the perfect mix of sexy and classy; I got a ton of compliments while wearing it. The only thing that the picture doesn't portray is how low the bust goes - it wasn't inappropriate, it just shows more clevage than on the model. Overall, LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2013
Great dress !!! Great service!! It was a hit !!!
I rented this dress for a Christmas Party. Dress runs small and I ended up wearing the size 2 when i normally wear a 0 . Size 2 felt more comfortable around the bust area (34D). I did use the double sided tape due having to adjust the straps constantly. This dress was classy with a touch of sexy and just what i was looking for.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2013
Great dress
I wore it to my office holiday party. It was long enough to be appropriate. It was form fitting with a little stretch. I wore one of those sticky bras that worked great with some rock and roll jewelry. I am long waist-ed and it fit nicely. It was a 4 star dress. I do have to say the dress that I got was definitely rented out more times then it should be. It had a small fray hole by the butt that I didn't notice until I was at my party :/
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×