Red Jackie O Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Black Halo style offers a simple silhouette in a gorgeous glamorous red dress. Great for a work event or every day sophistication.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size80
Small37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
March 24, 2013
Sexy and elegant all in one. A percent dress.
The red is beautiful and the fit is perfect. This dress makes a statement without trying hard. I got so many compliments. It would be a great dress for so many occasions. A date, a party or a semi formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
Gorgeous Color!
Perfect fit, gorgeous color. This dress is a steal at this rental price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 15, 2013
Wore this to a holiday part at my dates job. My date loved it!
Sexy yet classy. Ended up buying a duplicate dress later!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2013
Adorable!
Wore for bachelorette party, got LOADS of compliments. A little snug, but a great dress overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
I wore this dress to my company's Product Launch Party, it was a huge hit!
After reading the reviews on this dress I decided to wear it to my company's Product Launch Party. The dress was a perfect mix of sexy and business ( aka a very rare thing ). I ordered a size two and size four, planning on wearing the four. Unfortunately, the size four was to big around the waist but fit my upper body/chest perfectly. I ended up wearing the size two which fit great in the waist but was a little snug up top. If you are thinner girl with a larger chest I would recommend getting a size smaller along with your normal size just in case. Overall, the dress was a complete hit! I received so many compliments that I ordered another "for keeps" this time in navy blue. It is a great dress to have for any business event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2013
It did not fit :(
I was soooo dissapointed I usually fit a 6 no problem, I even got an 8 as a back up and could NOT zip it up. I had to return it. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2013
GORGEOUS and APPROPRIATE.. who knew?
This was my second choice dress, and I ended up going with it because of the length and coverage since it was still winter weather. I was a museum event opening, and received many compliments on the dress from the other patrons. It was perfectly curve hugging, the material was pretty thick, and the detail at the necklines made this dress unique. A great dress, I would HIGHLY recommend.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2013
I loved this dress! The color was gorgeous!
I ended up going with the size 0 instead of the backup size 2. I was worried that the dress would run small but it is very true to size. I am 34x24x34, 32D and it was snug in some places but was very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 4, 2013
Very slimming - makes you look like a model.
I wore dress this with a faux leopard jacket to lunch with a client at a very upscale New York restaurant. Right away she commented on how much weight I'd lost, how I looked like a model. I will definitely rent this dress again - and the same one in black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 29, 2013
Classy in red
I loved this dress! You definitely need some Spanx if you're not super fit, but it is beautiful. It's very classy and the neckline is so unique.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 27, 2013
Wonderfully sophisticated and chic
I wore this dress for a semi-formal work dinner, and it was perfect. It is seriously tight, so don't expect it to cover any flaws. Spanx were a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 23, 2013
Love, love, love this dress!! Sleek and sexy
This dress fit perfect and is so professional, yet sexy. My only complaint is that I don't own this dress, I might have to get it
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2013
Comfortable and everyone loved it.
Honestly it fit perfect. It is true to the picture with cut-out and wear they all lie. The belt is perfect and it is easy to accessorize.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 27, 2012
I was so excited to rent this for a work event, but sadly, I never got to wear it.
After reading reviews, I decided to rent up a size. Regrettably, the size 2 was still too snug to wear to a professional function. I will definitely try it again in the size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
Great color but go up a size or two!
I rented this dress for a wedding and was so excited to wear it but when it showed up, neither of the sizes I ordered (6 and 8) fit. I should have ordered 2 sizes up, at least. I ended up having to find something else to wear in my closet because the lower section of the dress was too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2012
Exquisite dress. The material, fit and unique neckline made for a stellar RTR experience.
I rented this dress to wear to my office holiday party. I had tried it on at Nordstrom before renting it so I knew a sz 10 would work best. Normally I wear a sz 8 pant and in a former Badgley Mischka rental I wore a sz 6. Safe to say, this dress definitely runs small. However, the material is TO DIE FOR. I wore spanks to smooth out imperfections in my bum and tummy area. The skinny belt accentuated my waist and I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2012
Dress is a lovely style and can be work for work as well.
Although this dress is very pretty - it was a little snug. I ended up purchasing this dress from Black Halo, because I loved it so much, and when I got the size 6 from the manufacturer - it fit perfectly! Definitely a dress to rent if you want to be noticed - I wear it to work conferences.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 13, 2012
Loved it!!
I got the size 6 and 8 just to be safe, since the reviews that I read mentioned the dress being true to size. The size 6 was actually a little loose, and it was longer than I expected. Overall, I loved the dress and received many compliments throught the evening. I actually wanted this dress for a holiday party in 2011, but it was unavailable. I ordered this dress in early October this year just so I could have it for my holiday party this year!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2012
Felt so sexy!
True to size, Fitted and shows all your curves! Very flattering dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
November 21, 2012
LOVE this dress, but not for my height or as a rental.
I rented this for a work event and at 5'3" this came to the middle of my calves, not just below the knee. I wanted this dress to work so bad, but sadly it just isn't meant to be. It made my top half look great and bottom half frumpy. Because of my height, length is critical. It can't be too long nor for work too short. I may look for this for sale though as I can get it hemmed. At the right length it will be a perfect dress for future occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Sexy yet elegant
The dress is snug through the waist and hips. The color is vibrant and the dress structure is classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 16, 2012
I wore this for a Valentine's day event and received many compliments!
I thought the fit was very flattering, but would not have worn this without heels, being I'm only 5'4. One call out - you might have to wear a bra with one strap on/one strap off due to the cut of the neckline. Sorry no pics!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
I wore this to a large family anniversary party and it was a hit!
Very slim fit, definitely order a backup size if you haven't worn it before. Beautiful, versatile dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2012
Perfect for a work event!
I wore this Black Halo dress for a party to celebrate my organization receiving a Tony Award. This was the perfect mix of conservative and fun -- ideal for a work event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
Love this dress. I felt awesome wearing it.
Great dress for tall women. It is a classic look.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress, very flattering with my hourglass figure.
This dress was perfect for a not so formal wedding. Based on the prior reviews dress is a tight fit so went up on size, normally a 6 or 8, some people could wear the 8 but I like to breath while Im out, had to wear a 10. The belt was a bit old and may be time to exchange. Got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Very pretty, classy sheath dress.
Didn't fit me because I ordered a size up hoping it would but it must run true to size because I needed a 4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2012
Great gala dress!
I wore this for a gala. I ordered both a size 2 and 4 - the 2 was a little snug and the 4 was loose, so I ended up wearing the 2. The color was great and the length made it totally business appropriate. The top was a little tricky even with a strapless bra - I ended up using a bunch of tape to make sure everything stayed in place. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and would highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
The color of this dress is amazing!!
The fit of this dress runs really really slim around the waist. I would recommend going up a size or maybe even two sizes. Also if you are shorter than 5'5" this dress will definitely go past your knees.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
Stole the show at the Convention!
I rented this for the Republican National Convention in Tampa in August. I wore it for the final night and received MANY compliments! Everyone had something to say about the "red dress" ;) A friend said she saw me on TV many times, she said the dress was eye catching.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 14, 2012
Great Mad Men dress!
I wore this dress for a Mad Men-themed party, and it was perfect! Sexy but classy, especially with the longer length. I ordered a 2 and a 4. While the 2 fit, it was pretty tight and I wanted to be able to dance with ease. I ended up wearing the 4, although it was a little loose in the waist. I wore my hair up, and I think it was nice to show off the interesting neckline. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
September 14, 2012
Super cute, and sexy! Very form fitted
I was going to wear this to a rehearsal dinner on a Friday evening; coming straight from work. I am a financial advisor, and felt the dress would be too sexy to wear not only to work that day, but also to the dinner. I wasn't comfortable with the degree of tightness, but that could be my own issue. I rented a 10 but 12 probably would've been preferable. I thought it would come with the cute black belt, but my shipment didn't ?? Anyway, I would recommend. If I could lose about 10lbs or get the 12 it would've been a go! That said I did not wear the dress, but would recommend to confident and sexy women!
KristyNovember 19, 2012
As a professional (psychologist) appreciated your feedback.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2012
Loose at the top for ladies with smaller busts
I really wish it worked out with this dress because it's so gorgeous to begin with, but unfortunately, it wasn't a good fit for me. The issue for me was the bust area; I'm a petite lady to begin with, and I wish I had noticed that all the high reviews on here were from women who were B+ cups. It saddens me to have to say this, but I recommend that smaller-busted ladies stay away from this dress. Returning the dresses first thing in the morning.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 4, 2012
My husband loved this dress.
This dress fit like a glove. It didn't have a lot of stretch, but was comfortable to wear. I originally purchased the Spanx Simplicity Open-Bust slip to wear under it, but was unable to because you could see it in the arm holes. However, I didn't have any problems wearing my regular bra. This was my first experience with RTR and it was so easy. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2012
amazing dress
Fit perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
All night I was asked to be photographed by several local media, professional photographers and fashion bloggers. I was on a first date so my squeeze couldn't help but be impressed at the splash we made!
Wore this to a Mad Men party and it was a total hit! It was quite snug so be prepared to pour yourself into it if you're hour glassy - but the result is spot on. Very flattering shape! I was complimented and photographed all night - even for some fashion blogs!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 26, 2012
Can't go wrong
I LOVED this outfit! I felt like a million bucks. It fit perfectly and looked professional.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2012
grest dress
I loved the dress. The color is even better in person. Very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 18, 2012
Tons of compliments!!
Dress fit great and I felt great in it!! Wore to a business dinner and got lots of compliments. I would definitely wear again!!! Runs small through rib cage, which was helpful to me!! Love!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 17, 2012
Everything from the on time delivery to the easy return.
This dress was absolutely perfect. The fit, color and style won high praises at the event that I attended.
RTR CustomerNovember 4, 2012
Is that YOUR closet?? ;-)
kikiNovember 8, 2012
to answer the question from the RTR Member.. yes that is my closet.
kikiNovember 8, 2012
just had it built a few months ago ...Love it !
MarleenDecember 4, 2012
it's bigger than my bathroom...lol...Love it!
AdelaJanuary 16, 2013
Love the way the dress looks on you & I certainly love the closet! Having closet envy here! I can only imagine the huge floor to ceiling mirror you must have on the side we can't see! :-)
AndreaFebruary 19, 2013
Would recommend this for an Air Force graduation? I want something classy, but not to dressy.
RTR CustomerFebruary 19, 2013
Hi Andrea! I think this would b a great pick for an Air Force Graduation! It is very classy and not too dressy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×