You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Red Jackie O Dress
Rental $30 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Black Halo style offers a simple silhouette in a gorgeous glamorous red dress. Great for a work event or every day sophistication.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Apr 18, 2013
I received so many compliments on this striking red dress! Heard "it fits you like a glove" over & o
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It's a very fitted dress but I typically wear a 6 and it hugged me in the right way.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 17, 2013
VERY form fitting...but FANTASTIC!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Literally didn't stop getting compliments the ENTIRE day. Cannot say enough good things about this dress. Holds you in, creates a gorgeous feminine shape, and is a beautiful color!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 24, 2013
Sexy and elegant all in one. A percent dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The red is beautiful and the fit is perfect. This dress makes a statement without trying hard. I got so many compliments. It would be a great dress for so many occasions. A date, a party or a semi formal affair.
CC
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Mar 15, 2013
Wore this to a holiday part at my dates job. My date loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sexy yet classy. Ended up buying a duplicate dress later!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 14, 2013
Adorable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore for bachelorette party, got LOADS of compliments. A little snug, but a great dress overall.
Bonnie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 19, 2013
It did not fit :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was soooo dissapointed I usually fit a 6 no problem, I even got an 8 as a back up and could NOT zip it up. I had to return it. :(
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 17, 2013
GORGEOUS and APPROPRIATE.. who knew?
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice dress, and I ended up going with it because of the length and coverage since it was still winter weather. I was a museum event opening, and received many compliments on the dress from the other patrons. It was perfectly curve hugging, the material was pretty thick, and the detail at the necklines made this dress unique. A great dress, I would HIGHLY recommend.
salt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 16, 2013
I loved this dress! The color was gorgeous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up going with the size 0 instead of the backup size 2. I was worried that the dress would run small but it is very true to size. I am 34x24x34, 32D and it was snug in some places but was very flattering!
Bev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Feb 4, 2013
Very slimming - makes you look like a model.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore dress this with a faux leopard jacket to lunch with a client at a very upscale New York restaurant. Right away she commented on how much weight I'd lost, how I looked like a model. I will definitely rent this dress again - and the same one in black.
Sara D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 27, 2013
Wonderfully sophisticated and chic
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a semi-formal work dinner, and it was perfect. It is seriously tight, so don't expect it to cover any flaws. Spanx were a must.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 23, 2013
Love, love, love this dress!! Sleek and sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit perfect and is so professional, yet sexy. My only complaint is that I don't own this dress, I might have to get it
melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 10, 2013
Comfortable and everyone loved it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Honestly it fit perfect. It is true to the picture with cut-out and wear they all lie. The belt is perfect and it is easy to accessorize.
SMJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 27, 2012
I was so excited to rent this for a work event, but sadly, I never got to wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
After reading reviews, I decided to rent up a size. Regrettably, the size 2 was still too snug to wear to a professional function. I will definitely try it again in the size 4.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Dec 17, 2012
Great color but go up a size or two!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was so excited to wear it but when it showed up, neither of the sizes I ordered (6 and 8) fit. I should have ordered 2 sizes up, at least. I ended up having to find something else to wear in my closet because the lower section of the dress was too snug.
kuta-san
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 13, 2012
Dress is a lovely style and can be work for work as well.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Although this dress is very pretty - it was a little snug. I ended up purchasing this dress from Black Halo, because I loved it so much, and when I got the size 6 from the manufacturer - it fit perfectly! Definitely a dress to rent if you want to be noticed - I wear it to work conferences.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 27, 2012
Felt so sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size, Fitted and shows all your curves! Very flattering dress.
Maria
Age: 39
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 21, 2012
LOVE this dress, but not for my height or as a rental.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work event and at 5'3" this came to the middle of my calves, not just below the knee. I wanted this dress to work so bad, but sadly it just isn't meant to be. It made my top half look great and bottom half frumpy. Because of my height, length is critical. It can't be too long nor for work too short. I may look for this for sale though as I can get it hemmed. At the right length it will be a perfect dress for future occasions.
Jammers
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 16, 2012
I wore this for a Valentine's day event and received many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I thought the fit was very flattering, but would not have worn this without heels, being I'm only 5'4. One call out - you might have to wear a bra with one strap on/one strap off due to the cut of the neckline. Sorry no pics!
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 12, 2012
I wore this to a large family anniversary party and it was a hit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very slim fit, definitely order a backup size if you haven't worn it before. Beautiful, versatile dress.
DomiNique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 12, 2012
Love this dress. I felt awesome wearing it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress for tall women. It is a classic look.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 10, 2012
Great dress, very flattering with my hourglass figure.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a not so formal wedding. Based on the prior reviews dress is a tight fit so went up on size, normally a 6 or 8, some people could wear the 8 but I like to breath while Im out, had to wear a 10. The belt was a bit old and may be time to exchange. Got tons of compliments!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 10, 2012
Very pretty, classy sheath dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't fit me because I ordered a size up hoping it would but it must run true to size because I needed a 4
Brianna21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Sep 22, 2012
Great gala dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a gala. I ordered both a size 2 and 4 - the 2 was a little snug and the 4 was loose, so I ended up wearing the 2. The color was great and the length made it totally business appropriate. The top was a little tricky even with a strapless bra - I ended up using a bunch of tape to make sure everything stayed in place. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and would highly recommend it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 19, 2012
The color of this dress is amazing!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress runs really really slim around the waist. I would recommend going up a size or maybe even two sizes. Also if you are shorter than 5'5" this dress will definitely go past your knees.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 14, 2012
Great Mad Men dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Mad Men-themed party, and it was perfect! Sexy but classy, especially with the longer length. I ordered a 2 and a 4. While the 2 fit, it was pretty tight and I wanted to be able to dance with ease. I ended up wearing the 4, although it was a little loose in the waist. I wore my hair up, and I think it was nice to show off the interesting neckline. I highly recommend this dress!
KAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 14, 2012
Super cute, and sexy! Very form fitted
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was going to wear this to a rehearsal dinner on a Friday evening; coming straight from work. I am a financial advisor, and felt the dress would be too sexy to wear not only to work that day, but also to the dinner. I wasn't comfortable with the degree of tightness, but that could be my own issue. I rented a 10 but 12 probably would've been preferable. I thought it would come with the cute black belt, but my shipment didn't ?? Anyway, I would recommend. If I could lose about 10lbs or get the 12 it would've been a go! That said I did not wear the dress, but would recommend to confident and sexy women!
Phuong
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Sep 13, 2012
Loose at the top for ladies with smaller busts
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really wish it worked out with this dress because it's so gorgeous to begin with, but unfortunately, it wasn't a good fit for me. The issue for me was the bust area; I'm a petite lady to begin with, and I wish I had noticed that all the high reviews on here were from women who were B+ cups. It saddens me to have to say this, but I recommend that smaller-busted ladies stay away from this dress. Returning the dresses first thing in the morning.
lorra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 30, 2012
amazing dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect
Val
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 26, 2012
Can't go wrong
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this outfit! I felt like a million bucks. It fit perfectly and looked professional.
belkis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Aug 23, 2012
grest dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress. The color is even better in person. Very flattering fit.
Mama Cass
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2522
Aug 18, 2012
Tons of compliments!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress fit great and I felt great in it!! Wore to a business dinner and got lots of compliments. I would definitely wear again!!! Runs small through rib cage, which was helpful to me!! Love!!!
Gris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 17, 2012
Fancy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a holiday party and everyone loved it. It fits true to size and is very comfy to move it. I recommend this dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 16, 2012
Class Reunion
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I own this dress in a more neutral color and ordered this just as a backup to another RTR dress. Good thing I did! This dress fit perfectly and got lots of compliments. Its a great day to evening look and very versatile.
Misty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 13, 2012
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove and was just beautiful! Had strangers coming up to me to tell me how beautiful they thought it looked on me!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 20, 2012
Love it!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It is so cute and comfortable! I think it runs slightly small---not drastically. If in doubt go up one size.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 17, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sophisticated, sexy, and all-around perfect. So many compliments. I would wear spanx though to smooth out the shape of teh dress
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 22, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress!! Loved it and it fit perfectly!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6432
May 8, 2012
Power Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved wearing this dress to work for a women's charity luncheon. Ordered the 8 and the 10, went with the 10, which was pretty snug and a lot more fitted around my hips than I normally wear, but I got compliments left and right, from women and men alike, which put my worries to rest. Not a lot of room to spare, though - if you have hips, definitely size up! RTR did call me a few days in advance to let me know they did not have a belt for the dress, and offered to send a free backup, which was great. I ended up not really liking the backup I chose, but luckily I had a skinny black belt that worked perfectly with this one.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 2, 2012
LOVE!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Amazing dress!! I received SO many complements and felt so comfortable all day in it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 26, 2012
This DressChanges Your Life
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was unbelievable! I have never felt so good when I was in it - maybe all of the compliments I received helped too!! I got a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because it's snug. I'm glad it has some stretch to it. It fit like someone made the dress just for me. I will rent this dress all of the time from now on!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress