You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Red Jackie O Dress
Rental $30 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Black Halo style offers a simple silhouette in a gorgeous glamorous red dress. Great for a work event or every day sophistication.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 30, 2011
Bought this in three colors
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much I bought it in three colors afterward. I found it ran exactly true to size but if you are feeling particularly skinny vs your normal size, you could size down as the material is a little stretchy.
Berlinessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 29, 2011
Fits like a glove
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a perfect red dress that will make an impression. The cut is very flattering and the neckline makes it interesting. A normal bra would show so I ended up going bra-less and felt very comfortable. I just rented it again in black.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 22, 2011
A Little Snug...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to work on my birthday to make me feel special. Although I did receive lots of compliments, the dress was a little snug in the hips area and too big in the chest area. The arm holes left the side of the bra exposed so fashion tape was needed. I ordered the 8 and 10 and went with the 10. This dress is meant for women with very tiny hips. Curvy girls stay away!
Cristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Nov 12, 2011
Perfect Power Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a conference. It was a great alternative to wearing a suit and extremely flattering. Love this dress.
M-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 7, 2011
Perfect Business Dinner Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing! I loved the fabric, the cuts & seams. The red is bright, just like in the picture. I am 34', 25", 34" and the size 0 fit PERFECTLY! The length was just as the model is pictured.
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I'm 5'5" about 120-125 with a tiny waist and a bit of a booty. I ordered the dress in a 4 and while it fit, it hit just below the knee which felt awkward and matronly. I would have worn it but the length was just not right.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress to death. I wore it to a film wrap party and went for a Mad Men-esque look, with the Deco Is Back earrings and Picasso Crystal Cuff and let me tell you - sure fire hit! Dress fits great - I got an 8 and 10... could have worn the 8 if I felt like being really tight with the cloth, but being that there was a lot of dancing and breathing that needed to happen, I went with the safer 10. Still hugs your curves, nothing pops out, and makes you feel like a million bucks. My only complaint: beware the belt! Mine looked a little worse for wear, and it wasn't the right size. I remedied with a quick trip to H&M, but it would have been nice to get the original in working condition without the runaround...
mk78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Beautiful color! The top of the dress definitely runs bigger than the bottom of the dress, which definitely hugs every curve you've got. Overall- a very sexy but still chic dress.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great first experience with RTR. As stated, it is very form fitting. It's a great shade of red and I received many compliments. Very sophisticated yet complimentary. I wore this to a family wedding and felt that I was dressed my age yet conservative enough for the family.
LT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress - elegant and chic. Angelia Jolie-esq. I'm 5'7 and wore the size 4. It fit great except it was a bit too long (and I'm on the taller side). Overall though - got many compliments. The neckline makes it interesting, I wore my hair back in a bun to emphasize it even more. I thought about getting the pink but it wasn't available so went with the red and I'm glad I did. It takes the style to the next level. I would highly recommend this dress if you are over 5'5.
Mariam A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is a real knock-out. I usually wear a 6 or 8, I rented the 8 and it fit like a glove. While the length is conservative, the color and the way the dress hugs your body give it a real pop. Definitely considering purchasing the dress.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7441
Mar 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the dress ! Its a tiny bit snug yes , but its fit and color are a show stopper!
Cheercol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. Size 0 fit like a glove, I am very straight and narrow. The style, color, and length of this dress are all flawless and exactly as it looks in the picture. I wore it as the keynote speaker at a charity event and I would definitely rent again.
Rebeccah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Feb 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love the design of this dress, but unfortunately, it just didn't fit my body right. There was some weird poochiness on the lower belly (below the belt) and the fabric is not very forgiving, so if it doesn't fit like a glove, it shows. Great color and very edgy, modern shape, but not for me. My roommate, however, who is much shorter and curvier than me, ended up wearing it and looking fabulous- you must have good shapewear, though!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved, loved, loved this dress. I rented the black one the week prior and loved that one also but this dress makes a statement. I wore it to a holiday party and people are still telling me they loved the dress. The size 2 was a little snug but fit better than the 4. And I used my own patent leather skinny belt and it looked nicer. The dress is sexy without being too revealing and a very unique collar which is attention getting.
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 4, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Wore this to a co-worker's wedding in October. The color shown on the website has much more of an orange tone to it; when the dress arrived it was a scarlet red (which I preferred!). I have an athletic build, 5'6 1/2" with measurements 36,28,37 and weigh around 135. I had to go with the size 6, the dress was more of a snug fit than most RTR dresses I rent (I typically end up wearing size 4 than the 6).
Ashley
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 112
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1641
Nov 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
What a power-dress:0) I rented this dress for an important luncheon, also attended by an attractive ex. If looking for a dress with appropriate, yet uninhibited sex appeal, this is certainly the dress. The v-cut top did, however, go just a bit lower off-side on the chest than I was imagining. That said, the off-centered placement was cleavage-free;0) AMAZING dress for featuring AND creating feminine curves; quite possibly one of my favorite dresses ever...
DevNYC
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is sexy without being revealing and is very flattering. It brightened up a conservative winter wedding otherwise full of black dresses.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress looks even better in person than it does in the picture. The structure of the dress is perfect for accentuating a narrow waist and giving the illusion of curvier hips. I am usually between a 0 and 2, the 2 fit perfectly.
mintzy
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 25, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I can sometimes wear a 4 so I rented a 4 and 6 as a back up. The 6 fit better with my curves. I wish I could have bought this after wearing it I got so many compliments.
username202
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is an attention grabber! The only problems I had were with the bust part - a bit big for small chested girls. I used 3 pieces of hollywood tape to make sure the top part stayed in place. It's also more form fitting than I thought it would be. I got a size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I'm usually a 0 in dresses and 2 in pants size.
Mells
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress. I requested the 8 & 10 sizes and found that the 10 was a better fit. I got compliments from men and women on the color and the style. Wherever you wear this gorgeous creation you will be an attention grabber!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress