Dragon Tattoo Dress

$49 to buy
$390 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous Black Halo Dragon Tattoo dress for a shopping day, dinner with the girls, or fashion show! Its vibrant colors can be worn year round to make the ultimate fashion statement! Pair with a bling bling cuff to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women - wear with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly tulip skirt may be more fitted on full hips and thighs - consider sizing up in back-up size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women - wear with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly tulip skirt may be more fitted on full hips and thighs - consider sizing up in back-up size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed shine jersey. Surplice neckline. Draped sleeves. Pleated skirt. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size45
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
September 10, 2012
The dresses were delivered straight to my hotel and I just shipped them back from there. Didn't have to worry about overpacking on my flight!
I rented this dress for a night out in San Diego. I had to pin the front closed or I would have flashed everyone, but otherwise the fit was perfect. I loved that it was open on the sides, gave it a bit of sex appeal without being too much. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Getting older doesn't always make you feel your best. Thankfully, wearing this dress on my birthday made me feel young, fresh and vibrant!
I got this in a medium. I assumed when I was looking at the photo with the model that this dress would hit me right above the knee. Well that was not correct this dress is short, very short. It was also a bit tight around my thighs but I think if I get a size up it would have taken care of that issue. Another thing to note about this dress is that the top of it is very low cut and loose, so be careful or else you may be on the verge of a wardrobe malfunction. Other than that I was very pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 13, 2012
Cute Party Dress
This dress is much cuter on. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the skirt bottom is tight which makes it hard to take long steps. Also, the front is rather low and may need tap to keep from exposing your breast. I ordered a M and L and ended up wearing the L. I am usually a 10/12. Overall I would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 10, 2012
Really fun, comfy, and sexy
I wore this for a bachelorette party and felt comfortable. it's flattering for many body types because it stretches and accentuates curves (in a good way). i did not wear a bra with this, and i am a size D, and it was totally fine. the dress comes with fabric tape which i used for the v neck part. i wore a medium and was fine with the size (i usually wear a 6 or an 8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 7, 2012
Beautiful colors...fit not so
I rented this dress to wear to a party in LA. Thank goodness for backups! The dress was huge and I did not life the look of the dress belted. There is a LOT of fabric to this dress. For comparison, the dress I wore was a size 2 dress from the same designer. If you have a little meat on your bones and size down, I am sure it would be a wonderful dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 26, 2012
Everything came packaged so nicely and garmet bag is a plus~
Love RTR!! This dress fit perfect, except needed fashion tape to hold together where bust is. Renting from them again soon!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
This dress!
I loved this dress. It runs a tad large but for girls like me with larger busts (36D) its GREAT. The arms are very open so yes you can see your bra but its not that big of a deal! The insides is lined with a Spanx like material so it makes this dress look super flattering. I could have worn the small but the Medium was a tad more comfortable. Thank goodness you get to order 2 sizes! I would for sure rent again!
LindsaySeptember 11, 2012
You look beautiful! My stats are like yours, so I think you've "sold" me on this one ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2011
Easy, predictable, and convenient!
Its short, flirty, and sexy. The arms are definitely open so you can see your sides.. if that makes a difference to anyone. I loved it and the colors are so much fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2011
It was a walking bachelorette party- fun colors with a party vibe!
I rented this dress to wear for my bachelorette party. It was colorful and bright and gave off a fun aura. The armholes were certainly big though and every photo taken of me from the side had my bra showing to the world. I'm also not busty in the slightest so the top part could be a little more flattering on someone who could fill it more. Double sided tape is a must as the top part kept dropping down (especially when I sat). Overall though, I loooved the dress and it got the party started :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2011
great dress! very flashy
I am usually pretty safe in choosing neutrals and solid colors in my outfits and dresses, but I rented this dress as a second dress and I loved it when I wore it out! It is very flashy and no one else will anything like it. Got a ton of compliments. I wore it with a belt and black booties. The dress is cut very low in the front and I did have to pin it together so that I wouldn't flash everyone, but it was a great dress and I'm glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2011
love the dress
this dress is amazing, beautiful & comfortable,i wore it for a baby shower and it was the right choice, colors , fit ,and length everything was perfect, i'll rented again
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2011
Great fit! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments! Double sided tape is a must.. some reviews said it came with it but mine did not.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2011
This dress is super comfortable and well made - the draping keeps the dress in place, without a bra, even when bending over. I have no bust and this was flattering. Could dress it up or down. Dramatic. The slip underneath is snug but stretchy. Hides anything. This was a backup dress and I was pleasantly shocked and wore it another night bc it was so great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 25, 2011
I rented this dress for a bachelorette night out in Vegas. It ended up being perfect and I got lots of compliments! With my small bust, it was a bit big there, but it still worked. I rented the S and XS and ended up wearing the XS...because it was Vegas! Either would have worked. This dress has a lot going on, so I paired it with some strappy black heels, a skinny black belt, a simple necklace and wore my hair up in a messy bun. This was my first time renting and I will definitely be using RTR more often!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2011
Beautiful dress! Wore it to a summer wedding and received MANY complements on it.Usually a size 8 and the M fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
I was very excited to rent this dress based on my event and the reviews. While I have to say that the dress fit, I was very unhappy with the bottom hem of the dress. The dress was true to size in all areas, but the bottom hem was so tight and constricting, I could barely walk normally, let alone dance. I had planned to use this dress for a girls night out, but couldn't wear it at all because of the bottom hem. There was slightly more fabric through the hips than I would have liked, but it's a fun dress. I am a definite hour glass figure and ordered a small and medium. Both fit, but the hem on both was too tight. Very disappointed that I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2011
Comfortable and easy breezy!
I wore this dress out to a show and to the clubs in Vegas and it was absolutely perfect! I wore the Medium and it fit great. The sleeves are a little droopy and large, but overall, a very cute and (more importantly) a very comfortable dress! Keep in mind the fabric is a little thicker than you may anticipate!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
June 20, 2011
This dress runs true to size, but although it fits well in the bust for a larger chest, because of the cut I think it is actually prone to making one look even more busty. Also, it looks MUCH better with a belt. I wore it with a black lizard print belt that buckles in the back and it was much nicer that way. The print is amazing, and I love RTR, the rental experience was awesome.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2011
I rented Black Halo's dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. Our theme was neon nights and the colors and print were definitely vibrant and fun enough to fit the theme. I was surprised as to how heavy the dress was. There's a nude layer inside but the fabric itself is stretchy and very heavy. There's a stitched band at the hem which restricts leg movement too. All in all, it was a fun dress to wear out for Girl's night. I paired it with a black belt and silver accessories and had tons of fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2011
Great dress for photographs!
This dress is really beautiful, the colors are stunning. It does run large and definitely requires double sided tape... my only complaint is how big it runs, I wore the XS and because I have a small bust, the top was still to big. I did get compliments on the dress and when I looked at the event pictures... I noticed how great the dress photographed.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2011
I wore this dress to a cocktail party, and not only did I feel hot, I got so many compliments that I knew it. I had to end up wearing the large, I have a size D cup and it was tight getting the dress over them. It was the perfect length, short without having to worry about anything showing. This was my first time renting, and I am hooked. I have already lined up three more dresses for weddings coming up. It was easy and fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 14, 2011
The colors and fit of this dress are great! It's drapey, but still sexy. I would recommend the double sided tape for this one, though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
February 27, 2011
Wore this dress to a wedding, and I got lots of compliments! It's very sexy and eye-catching. You will most certainly need to use the double-sided tape that RTR provides! I have a large bust (and a new mom) and think that anyone with a smaller bust would like to order a size down. Great on hiding the places we don't like and showing off curves!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2010
This is a gorgeous dress!! It fit perfectly! This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again. Loved the colors, the quality and the attention! This dress is hot!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×