Black Halo

Dragon Tattoo Dress

$49 to buy
$390 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous Black Halo Dragon Tattoo dress for a shopping day, dinner with the girls, or fashion show! Its vibrant colors can be worn year round to make the ultimate fashion statement! Pair with a bling bling cuff to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women - wear with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly tulip skirt may be more fitted on full hips and thighs - consider sizing up in back-up size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Multi printed shine jersey. Surplice neckline. Draped sleeves. Pleated skirt. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Getting the dress in the dress bag, was just so much fun

It was loose on the top but tight around my legs. I would listen to what everyone else says about sizing down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 24, 2013
Being able to see all the selections on the website easily.

Wore for my birthday. Very comfy, and appreciate that it was gathered at the hem, as it was a windy day when I wore it, so no flyaway skirt. Would wear again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

I rented this dress at the very last minute, because they one I originally chose was unavailable to ship the day before the event. I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner, and I loved it! I wasn't too sure about it when I ordered it, but I figured something was better than nothing. I read the reviews, and was prepared for the wide arm holes. I just wore a black cami-style bra underneath, and it wasn't a big deal. This dress really impressed me! It looked and felt great! I also want to give a shout out to the RTR girls. They were AMAZING when it came to helping me out at the last minute with this dress! I have always had such great experiences when I've needed to contact them, and they really went over and beyond for me! Thank you so much!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 1, 2014
Loved the print and color

This dress was fun and the print is killer. I didnt wear it, but loved it. It seemed too casual for my event. The hips did seem a bit tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Eh

I really wanted to like this dress, but the fit was awkward. The sleeves are really big and you have to wear something under it if you don't want your bra to show.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 13, 2014
Original dress I choose was damaged and couldn't not be sent, this was 2nd choice.

The bottom is so tight it's hard to walk, otherwise very flattering.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
Bright and colorful! I typically wear black or dark solid colors so this was a nice fun change !

This is my first rtr dress and it turned out great! I actually receive my package a day early which was helpful bc I wanted to make sure the fit was just right. I ordered both a medium and a large and went with the large. I had read many reviews saying the dress was tight throughout the hips and thigh area which is definetly true. I am not very hippy but I do have larger thighs and the medium did not go past my butt. The large was a good fit, although t does run a bit short (perfect for my vegas trip). I was very comfortable in this dress and felt great !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
Amazing color!

Loved the dress! Fit great. A little tight at the bottom but was still a great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect for a concert

I'm a typical pear-shape and my top is 1-2 sizes smaller than my hips. This dress ran true to size. I got the small and the medium and had no problems fitting into either. This dress accommodated my larger hips really well, but the small was pretty tight around my mid-thigh area. I went with the medium because I knew I'd be walking a lot and appreciated the extra give. The tightness of the tulip skirt prevents it from riding up too much when you walk! Note that the lining ended up around my waist for most of the night due to the tightness around the thigh area, but it didn't bug me too much. Style wise: this dress was great for a Beyoncé concert. I added my own black belt and wore some comfortable black heeled booties. It was my second choice after my first dress didn't fit, and I wouldn't say I loved it, but it worked well for this occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2014
Loved this dress!

This is absolutely one of my favorite dresses I've worn so far from RTR. It is so comfortable and very flattering. I got a lot of compliments on it. I wore this to my best friend's bachelorette party and I had a great time in it! Some people mentioned in the reviews that the bottom was very tight. I didn't find it uncomfortably tight. And, I found that since it was tighter along the seam at the bottom it didn't ride up all night which was great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2014
Colorful and fun

Great dress, true to size. Needed a cami underneath though-- for arm holes. Got lots of compliments. Banded around thighs though, so just something to think about if you have larger legs.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2014
the dress was the perfect color and fit

snug in all the right places

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
January 4, 2015
Fun dress for a date

I'm very short, so this dress fit me differently than others. The top is very big and forgiving - so much so that I wore a camisole underneath so my bra wouldn't show. The bottom gets a little tight towards the leg opening. It wasn't a big deal for me since I'm short, but could be problematic for someone taller. It was very colorful and fun, and worked even with black tights and shoes for winter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2015
Sadly, I was unable to wear this dress

I decided to rent this for my bachelorette party. I would not recommend this dress if you have larger hips. The dress itself fit fine up until the very bottom. There was barely any room for me to move my legs, which made it unwearable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Getting older doesn't always make you feel your best. Thankfully, wearing this dress on my birthday made me feel young, fresh and vibrant!

I got this in a medium. I assumed when I was looking at the photo with the model that this dress would hit me right above the knee. Well that was not correct this dress is short, very short. It was also a bit tight around my thighs but I think if I get a size up it would have taken care of that issue. Another thing to note about this dress is that the top of it is very low cut and loose, so be careful or else you may be on the verge of a wardrobe malfunction. Other than that I was very pleased with the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
September 10, 2012
The dresses were delivered straight to my hotel and I just shipped them back from there. Didn't have to worry about overpacking on my flight!

I rented this dress for a night out in San Diego. I had to pin the front closed or I would have flashed everyone, but otherwise the fit was perfect. I loved that it was open on the sides, gave it a bit of sex appeal without being too much. Would definitely rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2012
Very pretty - bold and vibrant color

Not for a pear because the bottom hem is a tad too tight. The top is very big and blousy.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2014
Completely fabulous

I wore this dress on a date and dressed it down a bit with flats and light jewelry. The fit was great, though, as some have mentioned, a little tight around the thighs (which is fine by me because it helped stop it from riding up), loose armholes that exposed a bit of bra (but I wear cute bras so I wasn't worried) and a bit of tape to keep it closed in the front. Great for curvy/busty girls, definitely worth the money, and I would certainly rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 18, 2014
I wore it for a Bachelorette Party in Atlantic City.

So comfortable! It is a little snug in the bottom and loose on the top. If you have a larger bottom like me, go a size up. The top is meant to be looser so a larger size will be ok. Looks best with a belt added.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2011

This dress is super comfortable and well made - the draping keeps the dress in place, without a bra, even when bending over. I have no bust and this was flattering. Could dress it up or down. Dramatic. The slip underneath is snug but stretchy. Hides anything. This was a backup dress and I was pleasantly shocked and wore it another night bc it was so great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 14, 2013
This outfit was super comfortable and feminine. Felt great!

I felt I had enough coverage yet sexiness wearing this outfit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2013
bday

For those of us heavier on the bottom and smaller on the top the dress was loose and fun but overwhelming on the top.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 7, 2013
The dress was classy and comfy!

DEF needed double sided tape!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2014
So comfortable to have fun in!

Love the colors and the fit was comfortable!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×