Cut Out One Shoulder Dress

$49 to buy
$400 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bachelorette party? This one shoulder cut out detail dress by Black Halo will stop traffic. Girls night out never looked so good!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - cut-out detail is difficult to wear with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - cut-out detail shows off midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - cut-out detail is difficult to wear with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - cut-out detail shows off midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black polyamide crepe. One shoulder neckline with seaming detail. Cut out detail on side of bodice. Skirt hits at 18" from natural waist. Model's height is 5'8".

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size34
Small34
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2015
Way too small
Couldn't even wear it - way way way too small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 19, 2015
Hot dress!!!
Runs small with little stretch but still very hot. This was a replacement dress so I only received 1 size. RTR was great and had it hand delivered to my hotel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2015
Loved this dress, just wish it had run true to size.
Neither my friend nor I could wear it because it runs at least a size small. However, we both loved it and could tell it was going to be dynomite on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2015
This is a very sexy little black dress !
I wore a size 4. It is a snug 4. If you prefer to have a little extra room, I would rent a size up.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2014
I loved getting compliments!
I'm glad I read reviews and ordered a size up. I ended up wearing a size 4, the size 2 wouldn't fit over my hips. It wasn't too short either, which is nice since I have long legs. I recommend this dress for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
Classic looking LBD with a twist.
Tight around the hips, with not much stretch. Good for a smaller bust, as there's a built in bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2014
Luckily I had another backup dress that was awesome.
This dress would work for someone with a small chest but not for me. Luckily I received other dresses that looked amazing. Also, this dress runs quite small. Definitely size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 16, 2014
Sexy!
I chose this dress to wear out on my birthday dinner date. I wish this was permanently in my closet because I would wear it a lot. It's the perfect amount of sexy, a nice spin on the little black dress!!I felt secure enough up top that I did not have to wear a bra with it (as suggested). I highly recommend, just keep in mind this dress runs true to size and there is no give if you've got hips!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2014
Great dress! I got compliments all night. Sexy yet classy.
I am tall and it was still a modest length on me. May be long on someone if you are on the shorter side! Definitely runs a little small so I recommend going up a size for the backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2014
the cut was different, really made it stand out in a sea of black dresses
The bust was really tight and I don't have a big bust, so I had to go up a size. If you happen to have skin in your armpits-area, you might want to size up or it'll bulge there. I went a size up and it was more flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Simple LBD with a twist
I love the concept of this dress but it runs on the small side. I was able to fit into the dress but I would have been uncomfortable at the party all night in it. I ended up returning it. I'm short and it seemed a tad long but the bust area fit fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2014
Runs small, no give
I took a gamble and rented this despite the fact that my back up wasn't available AND the reviews says it runs small. It was too tight to consider wearing to the bachelorette as planned (no dancing in that dress for me!) so I returned it with no problems.. RTR customer service was amazing per the usual :)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 8, 2014
I did not wear this dress..... I got it for Las Vegas .. So bummed
The dress is way too long... I got it for Vegas and it went mid knee. Not what the picture showed at all . I am also 5. " 7.. So that is odd! The length is not right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
First RTR experience will do it again!
It was a cute dress very tight but fit loose in the bust area so had to use fashion tape. It was also long for me but overall I made it work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
Great fit, very flattering. Small in the bust.
Overall fit is tight, but true to size. Small in the bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Runs small, order at least a size up.
I am a pretty true 8, and this was way too small around my hips/butt area. Didn't even bring with me on vacation.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
No regrets! Loved wearing this dress! Felt like a million bucks!
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2014
Dress is too long for a night out!
I rented this dress and returned it the next day. I'm not sure what you would wear this dress for - it's too long for a night out (I'm 5'3" and it went down to my knees) and too risque' (with the cut-out) for a formal affair that requires a knee-length dress. Also I would recommend this for larger chested girls...the left strap (?) over my cleavage was loose even on the size 2 (which fit fine everywhere else...)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2014
Not for a full chest
I rented this dress but wasn't able to wear it. The top on the 6 was too small. I could almost fit into the top of the 8, but that made the rest of the dress too large. Definitely a great dress for someone more proportionate, but not goof for a large chest. Not enough give to the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 5, 2014
LOVE! Great Dress for a Vegas Show
My Fiancé and I went to a show in Vegas. Dress was amazing and received a bunch of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 23, 2014
Very sophisticated, gorgeous dress. Excellent service from RTR
This dress fits beautifully, true to size. The color and silhouette are simple, The cut out is hot, but length makes the dress very classy and v stand-out. I'm pretty waif-ish but it looked great. Highly recommend. I rent frequently from RTR and they always provide such convenient, professional service especially if you rent from NYC.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
Cute dress for NYE!
I usually wear between a size 2 or 4 in dresses, but I DEFINITELY needed a size four in this one. I usually wear a size 27 or 28 in jeans and don't exactly have a big bottom, but I found this dress really tight on the bottom, to the point where it was almost a little uncomfortable dancing. However, the cutout got rave reviews and it looked nice when I was standing and was comfortable enough to generally move around in. Overall, pretty good, but not my favorite dress of all time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Great way to wear the cutout trend
Loved this dress for NYE - I usually wear a 4 but the 6 fit perfectly. It's tight all the way down - not like on the model. I was able to wear a stick-on bra and even spanx with this. It's very slimming and the cutout is not revealing - a classy way to wear the cutout trend. And at only $20 it was an awesome rental! Another hit for RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
Super Sexy!
I wore this for a night on the town with my husband. He LOVED IT! It is comfortable dress. It's not too tight that you can't move but it is still amazingly form fitting! Just got to make sure you have the right bra. I wore a strapless but needed to use bra tape to make sure the bra didn't peek in the cutout.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 18, 2013
Very hot dress
Material didn't stretch and wasn't forgiving--definitely be in shape for this one! Cut-out hit in the right place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2013
RTR Customer service is amazing!
Sadly, I did not get to wear this dress due to it being damaged when I received it. However, I called RTR and they handled the situation perfectly. If I didn't already appreciate this company, I really do now. As for the dress, it fit true to size, but I would definitely not recommend for large chested women.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2013
didnt fit so didnt wear it
my bust was too small for the dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
Wore this dress in Vegas and it was amazing!
Fits true to size. The cut out is a good size on the body, keeps it sexy without looking trashy or cheap. Got so many compliments! Loved everything about it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
May 14, 2013
DAYUM I LOOKED FURCE
IT WAS TIGHT AS HELL BUT I LOOKED SEXY AS A MOFO FO MAH MAN. TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
sexy and fun!
i wore this dress for a bachelorette party, and I loved it! comfortable and sexy. the top was a little looser on my body, but it was very snug in the hips. I ended up safety pinning the top so that i was more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2013
This dress fit perfectly! I was so sad when I sent it back.
Woluld recommend ordering two sizes because the material does not stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
March 19, 2013
Great cut out detail BUT
my waist is much narrower than my hips, so I had trouble getting the bottom half of the cut out to sit right on my waist, but other than that, I was able to wear it without a bra no worries and was able to move easily in it all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 8, 2013
Never before in my life have I been hit on by so many guys in one night. Thanks, RTR!
I was attending the launch party for a dating app. This is by far the sexiest dress I have ever worn in my life. You can size up if you want lots of space to shimmy around in, but because of the large cutout, I suggest making sure you go for the snugger fit so the left side doesn't let your breast pop out. I wore a pushup NuBra for the first time with this, and it stuck on me very well. I was dancing for several hours in this ensemble, and never once did I need to adjust anything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2013
Perfect NYE!
Loved this dress. Had to use some tape to make sure my Nubra did not show, but overall a fantastic dress with VERY strategically placed cutouts.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 16, 2013
Unfortunately, I did not wear the dress on my trip to Las Vegas
The fit was small - I choose two sizes for this one based on the measurements and what others had to say and thankfully I ordered the size I thought I would wear and one size up. The one size up fit but was snug. The top of it fit well but the bottom part was snug. I think if I tried a size 10, the top would have been too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 27, 2012
Awesome Dress but Runs Small
I rented this as a backup and loved it but unfortunately it didn't fit! I would suggest sizing up since it really is form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
This is a great dress, very comfortable and sexy.
I received lots of compliments on this dress. its very easy to wear. works good with a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2012
Perfect for special night out
I rented this for my first Coldplay concert ---love love love Coldplay. I wanted to make the night even more special by ordering from RTR. I ordered in sizes 4 and 6. I went back and forth too many times to count. The 4 seemed a little too snug when seated but otherwise fit nicely. I ended up wearing the 6 which gapped about an inch under my left arm but I was able to fix with the tape included. Normally my biggest concern is the length but the length with this dress was good for my height and comfort level.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 29, 2012
Customer Service!
I am a fairly true size 0, so got this in a 0 and the free size 2. Unfortunately, neither of them fit at all! Usually things are snug on my butt, but the fabric wasn't forgiving enough and so I couldn't wear either dress and had to improvise. Thank goodness for RTR's great customer service - I was refunded the cost of the dress. I'll definitely be using RTR for another event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
Great dress, felt good in it!
Loved this dress but it was too long. I'm 5'10' and it was still too long. It hit close to my knees and I wanted a more mini fit. Ended up pinning it up and it was fine and it fits great up top!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×