Black Jackie O Dress

$53 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress from Black Halo is great for work, an interview, or any classy event.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size66
Small29
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 30, 2011
What a great dress! Very business appropriate and great for any event that you need to look professional (and hot)! Hugs curves beautifully!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2011
I was told I was petite by a stylist, but I dont think Im petite really. I dont have a thin waist, Im a 34C, 135 lbs, 5'3" and wore a size 8. You do not have to be 5'6" to look amazing in the dress like the site suggests. Anyways, I LOVED this dress. It fit amazingly and was the perfect balance of looking sophisticated and sexy. I wore this to my high school graduation and everyone loved it. Th belt is worn out so I wore a rivited skinny belt. The dress hit right below the knee like the model. Amazing fit! Next time I will try red too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2011
This dress is amazing! It's my first rental, so I wasn't sure about sizing. I ordered the 4 (my usual "store" size) and a 6, and the 6 fit like a dream. Like some of the other reviews noted, it is quite formfitting, especially through the middle, but the detailing of the waistband and the belt made me look (and feel!) like a supermodel! I received compliments all day at the conference where I was presenting a paper. Sexy AND professional! I do recommend some smoothing undergarments (I didn't have any), just in case, but be warned that the slit in the back goes fairly high - though not obscene or anything! - so longer undergarments might show. Anyway, I love love LOVE this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2011
This dress is beautiful. The top shape is amazingly flattering and the dress is so well constructed. Just beware that it's snug through the mid-section. I only went with my back up dress because I didn't feel like sucking in all night. :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2011
Love this dress!! Wore it to a fund raising event and it was perfect! Ordered a size 0 and 2. The 0 wouldn't zip up but the 2 fit great! I would for sure rent again!!!!:)
HanhApril 8, 2012
Not to sound rude... but are you a true 0. I am having a hard time deciding. All of my clothes are 0 or XXS/XS or Small. I am thinking of requesting just the 0. Can you post me a photo?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2011
Fantastic dress. Wore to a book signing and it was professional yet flattering. Wish I had a similar event to wear it to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2011
Biz done right!
I rented this for a buisness event and got compliments all night. It hugs your body in all the right places and despite me being a short girl, I looked tall and statuesque. Would get it again! Please think of selling. I would buy it in a heart beat.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2011
I rented this dress for my company's winter gala and loved it! I got so many compliments on it and felt very sophisticated, yet a bit sexy in it. It fit true to size - I am 5'5", 130lbs and the 6 was perfect. The dress came in perfect condition and I was very happy with my decision to rent this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 27, 2010
The dress was very very flattering and beautiful. I wore it to work and then to an event at night. I seem to be the only one who finds this dress to run a bit small. I am usuallly between a 0 and a 2, and thankfully I ordered both because I felt much more comfortable in the size 2. I would order a backup size, just to be safe. Otherwise, the dress is so easy to wear, and elegant.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2010
This dress runs true to size. I wore it to my husband's corporate Christmas party and got so many compliments. It's the perfect, classy black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2010
Beautiful fit. Flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2010
Very sexy, very slimming, perfect for a work event. It looks wonderful on, and the details on the top are gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 18, 2010
Loved this dress! Was a little tight through the hips but overall was a great fit. I wore it to a family event and got a ton of compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 12, 2010
I liked this dress a lot, it was perfect for a work event. Only problem was that the belt was not sent with it (either size, I ordered 2) It does not list a belt, but shows it in the picture, and the dress has belt loops so I had to use one of my own.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2010
I at first was a little uncertain about the neckline, but I came to love it after wearing the dress for a few minutes. This will be a dress I rent again. Works well for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2010
Loved loved loved this dress! Great for work to cocktails.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2010
This dress looks stunning! Perfect for any cocktail party or work event. Very classy!!!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×