Black Jackie O Dress

$53 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

This dress from Black Halo is great for work, an interview, or any classy event.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
100 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(69)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 8, 2010
This is your classic Audrey Hepburn-type dress with a bit of sophisticated sex appeal. It's my go-to LBD for any after work event, museum openings etc
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 20, 2011
This dress is great! It was my first rental and I was not only happy with the dress but the entire RTR process. I ordered a 2 (my usua size) & a 4 and ended up wearing the 4. It runs a touch small. Perfect dress for any occasion.
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2011
Ordered the 8 and 10 and both did not fit. I was deeply sad about this. Read all the reviews and measured myself but still no luck. I went to WHBM that evening and bought a dress size 8 to wear instead. All my dresses are 6 or 8 and jeans are 8. Shirt size is Medium. For whatever reason ( I think they sent me wrong sizes) the 8 and 10 could not even zipper up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2011
Perfect for business event
This dress does run a bit small without much stretch, as others have said, but the size 6 fit me like a glove (I'm 34-29-38). I couldn't eat much or bend over, but it was worth it. It's slimming and very sleek, and perfect with classic black pumps. Wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 27, 2012
Hot Mama Dress!
Ya know when you put a dress on and you just feel like a million bucks? Well this is it ladies! I have nothing but great things to say about it. My boyfriend still talks about this dress, even he loved it! IT's one of those dresses that while none of the goodies are on display, it is still sexy!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 1, 2012
lbd
love this dress! I wore this very classy dress to a family affair and received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2012
Dress was not up to the quality that I expected
Ran smaller than expected and fabric was very thin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2012
Great fit! I was able to transition this from a work event to a cocktail party.
Flattering on the body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2012
Pretty dress, cut small
The cut of this dress was just way too small for my frame, so unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 7, 2012
Amazing dress! Better in person!
Fabulous dress. Fit was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2012
Great Dress, tons of compliments
Slightly disappointed because the dress was sent to me without the belt. Since there are belt loops incorporated on this dress, I had to go out and buy a belt for it. 4 stores later, I found one. Other than that, the dress fit like a glove and I got alot of great feedback wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2013
PERFECT DRESS!!! Cannot wait to rent it in red!
Wore this to a photo shoot for a charity I am working with. Great dress, perfect fit would definitely rent again!I normally wear a size 4 but they only had a 6 available so I took the chance. Great fit, not too loose or too snug. Was worried the length would be too long but it hit at the perfect spot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 19, 2013
Wore for my thesis presentation! Classic would rent again!
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Looks great on! Very flattering
This dress fits true to size. I am 5'8 and it went just below my knees. I receive alot of compliments and it really looks nice on. Easy to dress up if needed!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2013
Too small, didn't get the opportunity to wear this dress.
The dress arrived as pictured, minus the belt that is in the photograph, on the date promised. The dress was beautiful quality and was exactly like I thought it would be like. I should have heeded the warnings about size better, because even with Spanx, the dress was too small for me. I needed the next size up, and that was not available. I purchased a similar style dress in a hurry instead. I wish I could have worn the dress, as it was really beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 2, 2014
Great quality. So easy to ship to destination and back.
Great for a professional look. Was pleased with quality and fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
June 25, 2014
Finally available, didn't fit!
I have tried to order this dress a few times now. Finally it was available but only in one size, not the back up size. I took a chance b/c according to other reviews from people of a similar shape and size I should have fit in my typical size. It came and of course it didn't fit. Just a little too tight in the back so didn't zipper all the way. So disappointed. Rent the Runway is shipping me another dress that was similar to try, waiting on that to arrive but I'm hopeful it'll fit b/c they did send both sizes. Will try to order this dress again in the future, I'm determined to wear it to something!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
October 6, 2014
Love this neckline!
This dress was perfect for a formal work event - and transitioned to an after event party beautifully. I felt stylish and still conservative enough for the professional setting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 43
October 26, 2016
love this dress!
fits awesome! beautiful dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
January 5, 2017
This dress was perfect and very slimming. Lots of compliments
Fit snug, but wasn't overly revealing. Beautiful fit
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×