Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1038 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size762
Small61
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2015
Sparkly earrings went well with the dress I ordered!
I would have chosen something edgier to go with the dress I rented, but then it wouldn't have been a surprise! I would order Mystery Bling again for fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
Great way to get a accessory!
My mystery bling was a fantastic bling ring! This is the second time I've done mystery bling and have always loved it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
I don't have pierced ears, so these went unworn.
Lovely, but couldn't wear them due to not having pierced ears.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Perfect surprise pairing
This was a perfect pairing for a little black dress. I loved it so much and I wore it another time throughout my weekend away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
The clutch was cute!
It was nice getting a little extra surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 15, 2015
Fabulous pick by the stylist.
My surprise jewlery piece was beautiful and fun. I wore the bracelet that came in for a bachelorrette party and got a nice comment from everyone there about the piece. I'll definietly do this again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2015
Very pretty accessory
I think $15 is a great value to rent a "surprise" accessory and liked that the earrings were a great match with both dresses I had rented
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Fun surprise!
This was fun- I received earrings, which were sparkly, fun, and a style I would not have picked for myself. But the stylists know best- it looked great paired with my dress and prompted compliments- the best being from an over-the-top man who looked me head to toe, touched my earrings, and declared that my look "flawless." Wow!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
LOVE this!!
I'll definitely be purchasing this mystery item again - loved the choice of accessory for my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 29, 2014
Great add to a V-neck cocktail dress!
This stylist surprise ended up being a perfect add to a V-neck, cocktail length dress I wore to a wedding. It was a bit "fancier" than I expected, but I don't mind standing out a bit. I almost always trust the stylists, especially if I'm able to connect with them with the chat feature. I highly recommend using this to make sure that they understand your style and the kind of look you're going for during the event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 26, 2014
Love the stylist surprise
I have loved every accessory that stylists have picked for me at a very reasonable price!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2014
Didn't use the earrings.
looked horrible off and on. Hated the earrings. Waste of my money to rent the "surprise" and DEFINITELY will not recommend the service.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2014
IT matched my dress and I loved the surprise.
Great hand bag and loved that it was selected for my dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
wonderful
it was perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 7, 2014
Earrings didn't match dress
Earrings I received didn't go well with the dress. Too large/tacky with bright blue stones (to go with a gold/black dress). I ended up not wearing them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
$15 dollars for a mystery item and I got a $15 dollar necklace. The item was to much for the dress.
I wouldn't use the mystery bling again as its to much of a risk to have to match your shoes with. It would have been nice to have gotten something more then expected, instead of just another $15 necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2014
My "stylist" included a fabulous crystal cocktail ring that went perfectly with my outfit. So fun!
I loved the stylist surprise - such a treat and the cocktail ring selected for me was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 6, 2014
great concept but..
what was sent to me was a small tight bracelet that is not a one size fits all. I LOVE the idea of the MYSTERY BLING but would have liked some input on size ... thanks
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2014
Great!!
Beautiful earrings. Simple yet chic. I gave them 4 stars has one of the diamonds were missing other than that the perfect bling!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2014
I love stylist surprise!
This is my second time getting the surprise and they have never disappointed. I recieved Nicole Miller Accessories Maple Leaf Necklace. It's beautiful and completely complemented my red strapless dress. I love that it's affordable and that someone takes control of that aspect for me! Instead of spending so much more time and money trying to get the perfect accessories I get a great deal and a surprise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
What a pleasant surprise!
I knew that whatever RTR was going to send as my stylist surprise would be wonderful and they did not disappoint. I received the Whiting & Davis Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to go with the Marchesa Notte Astor Dress....perfect pairing. Wish I had a picture to share.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 2, 2014
Wonderful pieces
I do not have enough good things to say about this service. I received a beautiful black clutch to go with my outfit, and the stylists were beyond helpful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2014
Perfection
I want to commend the stylist for choosing a bracelet that matched the first choice and backup dress rentals. The Kate Spade bracelet matched both perfectly. It was a truly fabulous statement piece to wear to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2014
First time using this service, great piece!
This was my first time using this service, and I was fairly happy with the piece they sent. It was bigger than I expected, and I'm not sure I would have chosen it for the dress I wore, but I did get a lot of compliments on it and it was interesting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2014
Got a Kate spade knot bracelet. Very simple and lacked any excitement for me
Too simple but perhaps because the dress was very unique and off one shoulder? Was disappointed in the selection.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 22, 2014
So fun!
I would do mystery bling every time :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2014
Great promotion!
Loved the complete look. Great idea.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 18, 2014
Excellence customer Service
I rented a dress for my 21st birthday. I had a party at my place and didn't want a purse or anything since I wouldn't be going out. I emailed them to ask if this was even remotely possible, and I sent them like the theme of my party, etc. They said they had something "very special" picked out and they were so right! It was a long pearl necklace that I absolutely loved and went amazing with the dress and my party. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
November 17, 2014
The best surprise
I was a little hesitant about not knowing what I would be receiving, but I couldn't have asked for a more perfect accessory. I received the Kate Spade Agathe Gold Summit Bag, it went very nicely with my Badgley Mischka Golden Flower Dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2014
SHA-ZAM! A perfect pick!
Ordered this through designer surprise option! PERFECT! Compliments galore! Even the men at this formal event offered compliments about this necklace. Very comfortable, adjustable, sparkles under the lights at an evening affair. Perfect with the dress, perfect for this event. #MumBall 2014
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Stunning
Bracelet was beautiful! Got it as stylist surprise for a formal affair and it worked perfectly with the dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 11, 2014
Loved the bag the stylist picked out!
Classy and matched my dress perfectly !
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2014
Fun to try something new
I wanted an accessory for the dress I was renting, but wasn't sure what to get. This was the perfect option to get styled and try something new! The mystery of it was fun, and it turned out great! I ended up getting the AX MAX Geometric Bangle set, which is something I probably wouldn't have picked out for myself. I loved it though! It went well with my dress, was simple, but also funky. I will definitely be doing the Stylist Surprise again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2014
Having this necklace added to my dress was perfect!
This necklace was something I never would have picked out myself, but I got compliments all night! Having the stylist choose something to go with the specific dress I was wearing was great, as a girl who sucks at accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
November 4, 2014
Gorgeous!
Perfect statement piece! I could barely tell I had them on.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
November 3, 2014
The surprise factor
Just wish the stylist could pick out 2 items and the customer could be asked to pick one to be sent!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
November 2, 2014
Classy engagement party
I was very happy with the mystery accessory (cuff) that went perfectly with my RTR dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2014
The cuff made my dress look a bit dressier, which was welcomed.
The stylist sent a large gold cuff, which was a totally different piece of jewelry than what I typically wear. It hurt a bit to get it on, but once I did, it was comfortable and pretty. No one really noticed it--but I felt a little more glamorous than I would have without it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2014
Didn't wear, just too much
This is a very pretty necklace, but it was a bit much for the event I was attending and I just ended up wearing my own pearls.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2014
Beautiful bracelet
Went well with my dress and would have gone well with really anything.
See more reviews:
4 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×