Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1053 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size766
Small61
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
Perfect Touch
So glad I had this necklace- Wore it with the Nicole Miller Jetson gown and it added just enough for a formal black tie.. something would have been missing without it. Never would have picked something like this on my own.. don't be scared of the Mystery Bling!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 12, 2015
Great job!
Never did the mystery bling before, but they did an awesome job -- will definitely do it again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2015
The stylist chose the perfect earrings for a perfect evening!
We decided to use the mystery bling feature and was very impressed! We will definitely choose this service again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
March 24, 2015
Rented everything from RTR except the shoes
I received an Ella Carter necklace and it went well with the outfit I had rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2015
I love mystery bling! I receive a clutch to go with my dress
Great nude color clutch to go with my peach colored dress I rented for a wedding. I didn't have a bag to match my dress, so I'm so glad I opted for the mystery bling!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 16, 2015
Complimented my dress perfectly
This was a mystery bling from RTR. I am not a jewelry person...maybe I am now. This bracelet perfectly complimented the dress I rented. I felt well dressed. It's a gorgeous bracelet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
March 13, 2015
Great surprise! I trust them with whatever they send me!
They sent me a gorgeous necklace that looked great with the dress that I rented!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 9, 2015
Great Surprise!
I am in love with these earrings! I was hesitant to do mystery bling because I am very picky about my accessories. Rent the Runway did not disappoint. These earrings complimented my dress and style perfectly. Would love to own these!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 8, 2015
The fit was awesome and it went great with my outfit.
I have a small wrist and it fit well: not too tight but draped on my wrist just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 6, 2015
I decided to take the Mystery Bling for the heck of it. I got a fab purse & got tons of compliments
I got this fab black purse that went with the Theia dress I rented. The surprise for me was that I wouldn't have looked to buy anything like the purse- yet the Personal Shopper who picked this to send was so dead on my style and preferences. And- yes i would go with the Mystery Bling again- it was like getting an unexpected gift!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2015
Mystery bling sort of disappointing..
I wasn't planning on ordering jewelry along with my dress for a formal black tie event, but when I was asked if I wanted RTR's "expert fashion stylists" to pick a piece(s) that would be selected just for me and my outfit it sounded like a good idea. I am relatively new to fashion and I don't have a lot of jewelry that I would be able to wear so I figure I could use all the help I can get! However when I go my package and opened the sizable accessory box to find a small ring in the corner I was a little disappointed. Don't get me wrong - the ring is nice and not something I would normally try but I guess I was looking for more help in picking a necklace or earrings..,just something more substantial. Idk if I would do this feature again but I will be using RTR again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 28, 2015
Nothing special. It was a plain bracelet.
The bracelet was nice, but was nothing that stood out. A nice touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
February 26, 2015
Loved my bling!!
My mystery bling turned out to be the Lulu Frost Crystal Cruz earrings and they couldn't have been more perfect. I wish I could afford to buy them for my permanent collection.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
I love the concept of mystery bling!
I was slightly disappointed at first because I received a clutch when I thought I'd be receiving jewelry. However, I was very happy with the clutch! It was a nice accessory to my red dress and added a little texture. I would try the mystery bling option again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2015
Great idea but please let me proactively decline things I can't wear (like earrings)
This is a great idea. The accessory they selected was perfect for my dress. My only complaint will not be a complaint for most - they should give the option of proactively declining or not sending earrings unless you have previously rented them from RTR or opted in. I can't wear them, so luckily I caught that they were going to send them as they were still packaging my shipment up. I called a stylist who was great and made a quick switcheroo to send me a bracelet.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2015
Sparkly earrings went well with the dress I ordered!
I would have chosen something edgier to go with the dress I rented, but then it wouldn't have been a surprise! I would order Mystery Bling again for fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
Great way to get a accessory!
My mystery bling was a fantastic bling ring! This is the second time I've done mystery bling and have always loved it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
I don't have pierced ears, so these went unworn.
Lovely, but couldn't wear them due to not having pierced ears.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Perfect surprise pairing
This was a perfect pairing for a little black dress. I loved it so much and I wore it another time throughout my weekend away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
The clutch was cute!
It was nice getting a little extra surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 15, 2015
Fabulous pick by the stylist.
My surprise jewlery piece was beautiful and fun. I wore the bracelet that came in for a bachelorrette party and got a nice comment from everyone there about the piece. I'll definietly do this again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2015
Very pretty accessory
I think $15 is a great value to rent a "surprise" accessory and liked that the earrings were a great match with both dresses I had rented
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Fun surprise!
This was fun- I received earrings, which were sparkly, fun, and a style I would not have picked for myself. But the stylists know best- it looked great paired with my dress and prompted compliments- the best being from an over-the-top man who looked me head to toe, touched my earrings, and declared that my look "flawless." Wow!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
LOVE this!!
I'll definitely be purchasing this mystery item again - loved the choice of accessory for my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 29, 2014
Great add to a V-neck cocktail dress!
This stylist surprise ended up being a perfect add to a V-neck, cocktail length dress I wore to a wedding. It was a bit "fancier" than I expected, but I don't mind standing out a bit. I almost always trust the stylists, especially if I'm able to connect with them with the chat feature. I highly recommend using this to make sure that they understand your style and the kind of look you're going for during the event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 26, 2014
Love the stylist surprise
I have loved every accessory that stylists have picked for me at a very reasonable price!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2014
Didn't use the earrings.
looked horrible off and on. Hated the earrings. Waste of my money to rent the "surprise" and DEFINITELY will not recommend the service.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2014
IT matched my dress and I loved the surprise.
Great hand bag and loved that it was selected for my dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
wonderful
it was perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 7, 2014
Earrings didn't match dress
Earrings I received didn't go well with the dress. Too large/tacky with bright blue stones (to go with a gold/black dress). I ended up not wearing them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
$15 dollars for a mystery item and I got a $15 dollar necklace. The item was to much for the dress.
I wouldn't use the mystery bling again as its to much of a risk to have to match your shoes with. It would have been nice to have gotten something more then expected, instead of just another $15 necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2014
My "stylist" included a fabulous crystal cocktail ring that went perfectly with my outfit. So fun!
I loved the stylist surprise - such a treat and the cocktail ring selected for me was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 6, 2014
great concept but..
what was sent to me was a small tight bracelet that is not a one size fits all. I LOVE the idea of the MYSTERY BLING but would have liked some input on size ... thanks
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2014
Great!!
Beautiful earrings. Simple yet chic. I gave them 4 stars has one of the diamonds were missing other than that the perfect bling!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2014
I love stylist surprise!
This is my second time getting the surprise and they have never disappointed. I recieved Nicole Miller Accessories Maple Leaf Necklace. It's beautiful and completely complemented my red strapless dress. I love that it's affordable and that someone takes control of that aspect for me! Instead of spending so much more time and money trying to get the perfect accessories I get a great deal and a surprise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
What a pleasant surprise!
I knew that whatever RTR was going to send as my stylist surprise would be wonderful and they did not disappoint. I received the Whiting & Davis Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to go with the Marchesa Notte Astor Dress....perfect pairing. Wish I had a picture to share.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 2, 2014
Wonderful pieces
I do not have enough good things to say about this service. I received a beautiful black clutch to go with my outfit, and the stylists were beyond helpful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2014
Perfection
I want to commend the stylist for choosing a bracelet that matched the first choice and backup dress rentals. The Kate Spade bracelet matched both perfectly. It was a truly fabulous statement piece to wear to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2014
First time using this service, great piece!
This was my first time using this service, and I was fairly happy with the piece they sent. It was bigger than I expected, and I'm not sure I would have chosen it for the dress I wore, but I did get a lot of compliments on it and it was interesting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2014
Got a Kate spade knot bracelet. Very simple and lacked any excitement for me
Too simple but perhaps because the dress was very unique and off one shoulder? Was disappointed in the selection.
See more reviews:
4 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×