Rent the Runway

Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

962 reviews

Fit
Small 59
True to Size 729
Large 97
Photos 199
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

They were so sparkly and pretty, I felt gorgeous wearing them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not great at picking out accessories, especially when looking at pictures online instead of in person. I picked out an RTR dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner (I was a bridesmaid) and used the "mystery bling" to get an accessory with it. I was sent CC Skye Silver Crystal Feather Earrings, and they looked fantastic! The stylists did a great job, and even saved me some $$, thank you RTR!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great Deal!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I knew I needed some jewels for my dress but didn't really know what I wanted or felt like looking haha so RTR offered me this little deal and I took it. Glad I did. I received the perfect bracelet set for my dress and they sparkled all night long. Plus I save about $20 :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2012

Stylist did a great job!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was not originally going to add the stylist pick because I was concerned I may receive a necklace. I did not want to wear a necklace due to the neckline of the dress, but I tried it anyway. I am so glad I did! I was pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful bracelet! I don't know why I ever doubted! The stylists are awesome!!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

A great addition to a stunning dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the mystery bling! The stylist did a great job of picking out complimentary accessories (a pair of earrings); would definitely recommend!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The surprise of getting something that matched so perfectly (the necklace) was great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Having a stylist pick out your piece not only saves you the headache of wondering whether or not it will match, but it can also save you a ton of money! This was such a great addition to my order!!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Easy!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The stylist suprise was a great, worry free option to picking out a great accessory. The bangles were small, but looked great with both rental dresses, and even just as a night out accessory. Thanks!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For a small price, I received the eyecatching earrings! They accented my dress perfectly.
Lalija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I loved the Nicole miller plantation earrings :) TY RTR

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size and bling
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

These earrings were certainly a statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't know why I was surprised/disappointed that my mystery bling were the earrings in the photograph with the dress. But they ended up being something that I never would have rented because they were SO heavy. Yes, they looked FABULOUS with the dress, but I'll think twice about mystery bling again.
winnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Felt and looked like a million bucks!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chain complemented my dress and it was just amazing. Everybody loved it.
Alberta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I wish they hadn't been clip ons

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received the Oscar De La Renta classic crystal earrings. They were gorgeous, but they were clip ones. My ears are pierced and for anyone who is not used to wearing such large and heavy clip on earrings, they are actually very painful. I wasn't able to keep them on all night because my ear lobes were really hurting me! They were gorgeous on and went perfectly with both dresses but they really hurt and I couldn't figure out how to get them to sit right on my ear. As you can see from the picture, they were hanging very low. I wish there was a way to specify whether your ears are pierced or not when ordering the stylist surprise.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Fun but a little disappointing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose the mystery bling because I thought the "stylist" would pick out a jaw-dropping statement piece that someone like myself (amateur!) wouldn't normally think to pair with my dress. The sparkly necklace I received was certainly pretty but very safe and quite plain. Next time, I'll skip the mystery and just order what I want. Fun idea though! The anticipation was exciting!
Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

They always make great selections!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Mystery bling is a must!
Reagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Matched my dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were so beautiful, and they went perfectly with my dress! Thanks, RTR!
Raq-ula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 22, 2012

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the necklace - matched perfect with my dress, will def do it again if I get the opportunity. Very good idea!
Madelaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

DO IT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely, absolutely, ABSOLUTELY take the opportunity to get a stylist surprise - a flawless bracelet! I was so happy with what was sent to me, I honestly considered purchasing it. So impressed!
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Loved my surprise necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited to try out the mystery bling and it did not disappoint! The gold and crystals sparkled all night long! Such a great match!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Loved the earrings - but it definitely was not a deal!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up loving my surprise Nicole Miller Plantation Earrings and they went perfectly with my dress, but I was disappointed that I did not receive any sort of a deal. I paid $15 for the surprise, and the earrings normally rent for $15. So, if you think you're going to get a fabulous piece of jewelry in the mail at a great price, that may not be the case. I saved $0 having the stylist pick for me!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2012

Best decision you can make!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved my surprise necklace, got a GREAT deal, and it really made the outfit come together! Will do this every time from now on.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Very happy with the Stylist's Surprises!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered my dress from RTR with two "Stylist Surprise" items. I received the Badgley Mischka Showstopper Earrings and the Whiting & Davis Silver Mesh Glam Clutch. Both rent for $25, but letting the stylist's do the work saved me 20 bucks and I think that's a pretty good deal! I really enjoyed having a professional decide what would look best and I think they did a great job on both accounts.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

In good hands at RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i was kind of nervous to leave my accesories in the hands of someone i don't know but they couldnt have done a better job! the girls who work at RTR are very knowledgable and i will gladly trust these girls choosing jewlery for me again in the future :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

LOVED the earrings they sent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They picked the PERFECT earrings to go with my dress, I wanted to keep them!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

So worth it! The stylist picked something I never would have for myself and I loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR. I rented the Diane Von Furstenberg, Sexy Back Dress for a Charity Black Tie event. After reading reviews I decided to go ahead and get a Mystery Stylist Pick, $15 and you could possibly save money seemed to be a no question to me. The Stylist picked out Anton Heunis; Pink Lotus Earrings to go with my dress. I never would have picked them out for myself just by looking at the picture. When I received them they were absolutely stunning in person and was the perfect touch for my dress. They rent for $30 so I saved $15! My only complaint was that I should have picked two so that I could have possibly gotten a bracelet to match. Would absolutely do this next time!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Already owned it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Got the House of Harlow geometric necklace, I already owned it so that being said i like the necklace. Although I cant say I would have picked it to wear w my Herve leger dress. Was really hoping for a pop of color because i was wearing black in August. Also I have a big chest so I don't wear statement necklaces if I can help it... Too much going on there.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

I love the necklace RTR sent me!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received the Lee Angel Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace, and I LOVED it! I wish I didn't have to send it back! It's something that I would have never chosen myself, and even if I did, I would have never thought to wear it with the dress I rented. But I'm so glad RTR sent it to me! It was absolutely perfect, and it really made my outfit something special. I was also able to wear the necklace the night before with my own clothes. The Stylist Surprise is a must-have!
hayley
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Nov 19, 2012

Pretty earrings but nothing too special

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were really pretty and elegant but I was hoping for something more noticeable. This picture does them more justice than all my other pictures- they didn't stand out much in the rest. They were very nice though and worth $30 for me.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2012

Love what the stylists send!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ALWAYS get the mystery bling - it's always a surprise as to what the stylists will send! They've sent me bags and earrings that perfectly compliment my RTR rentals, and it's always fabulous!
Betsy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

:-)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was my first time ordering from RTR and I was very happy with the experience. I had questions regarding the fit, I emailed customer service and they got back to me right away. I typically wear a size 6, that's the size I ordered and it fit perfectly—although I wasn't too worried because they send you 2 sizes. I knew one of them was bound to fit . Very happy with the experience. I
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

Wonderful Surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved the piece it went great with my dress and the best part about it was that I didnt have to think about it. everyone should choose this.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2012

Great deal!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided on the stylists pick because I was curious what I would get and I received these gorgeous Kate Spade chandelier earrings! They were gold and crystal colored and went well with the dresses in my order. I ended up getting extra use out of them because my delivery arrived a day early! I wore them to work 2 days in a row and then with one of the dresses I had rented. Only complaint is that they are pretty heavy and my ears were in pain after wearing them so much BUT pain is beauty!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The surprise was $15 and I got these Kate Spade On the Town earrings, which are normally $20, so a $5 savings by using the surprise. They looked nice, and I am glad I wore them, but they are not earrings I would have chosen on my own. They were very heavy and my ears hurt at the end of the evening.
Carli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

I would order again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the kate spade set in stone necklace. It looked great with the dress. The only drawback was I didn't know whether I'd get gold or silver accessories - although I ended up wearing pink shoes anyway :). However, a few days before my event I was able to logon and see what my "surprise bling" was. I'd definitely use this again.
Demi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2013

The BEST Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had forgotten to add the stylist surprise to my RTR order, but not only did I get a quick response from customer service to add it to my order, but the earrings i was sent were BEAUTIFUL. These stylist are amazing. thanks!!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great addition!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to try out the stylist surprise for a fun accessory that went with the dress that I rented. They did a great job! It went well with the neckless my boyfriend had gotten me for Christmas. They were a little heavy but nothing to bad and they are absolutely gorgeous! I would go with the stylist surprise again.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Chose just the right thing I never would have picked myself

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had never rented accessories from RTR, so decided to give this a shot with my RTR dress for a black tie New Year's Eve party. They selected a gorgeous pair of earrings I likely never would have been bold enough to choose myself, but they were perfect, comfortable and gorgeous. I got lots of compliments and would not hesitate to try this again. It only cost me $15 and the earrings I got would have cost me $35 to rent! Well worth it!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2013

LOVE the Mystery Bling Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will definitely choose this option the next time I order from RTR. This selection did not disappoint and was absolutely beautiful paired with the Badgley Mischka dress I wore to the black tie wedding. A little heavy, but beautiful :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Stylist Surprise made accessorizing a breeze!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose the stylist surprise mainly because I didn't have time to go through all of the beautiful accessories on the site and choose only one! Let the stylist do it for you --- they know the dresses and know what looks best. The Badgley Mischka earrings I received were perfect and added just the right amount of bling to the outfit. Will definitely do again!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Complimented my dress and earrings very well!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bracelet was lovely! It definitely complimented my dress. However, the size was a bit big and I had to worry about the bracelet falling off my wrist for the whole night. The clasp was not very secure either. I would have liked to receive a necklace or earrings as an accessory instead.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Gorgeous ring! What an excellent surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited to see what would be sent to go with my Badgely Mischka dress and was really happy with the ring that was sent. I only gave four stars because I personally have trouble with rings fitting a little large and would have preferred earrings, but the ring was GORGEOUS and worked very well with the dress. I got a lot of compliments!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Fabulous surprise bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got these earrings as my "Stylist Surprise" - went perfect with the dress! Love the gold-tone.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×