Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1070 reviews
Fit
Large
(101)
True to Size
(769)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 29, 2015
Perfect glitzy clutch
I received this as my Mystery Bling and was thrilled! It was in beautiful condition and sparkled so much. It was the perfect accessory to add the sparkle and glamour I was looking for to finish off my look for my brother-in-law's formal wedding. It was also definitely big enough to hold the necessities. MUST RENT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 26, 2015
They matched the dress nicely
There wasn't really a problem with the mystery bling just that it wasn't anything special. My dress definitely called for a big piece of statement jewelry and the earrings that they sent weren't anything special. I wouldn't try the mystery bling again. It was a let down.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 26, 2015
It was great
Loved this necklace. Not heavy at all
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2015
Iridescent and fun, for the win!
I had no idea what would go well with a hot pink sequined dress. Thankfully, RTR Mystery Bling came to my rescue! I never would have thought to rent these, but they were so fun, and just perfect to accompany this flashy dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Would not do again
I think it's hard for someone else to pick out jewelry for you without knowing your style or the event details. The earrings I received were really too much for the occasion, even though they were pretty and I might have worn them in another context.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
May 17, 2015
Tony and gray hair serum is awesome!
I love it and need to buy more!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2015
So fun!
I'm not great at accessories. Leaving it up to the experts was the right choice for me. Received a gorgeous clutch. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
May 3, 2015
Won't be doing mystery accessory again
Wasn't my style. Ended up not wearing it. I can see why it was chosen with the jumpsuit but they weren't me!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2015
Such a fun surprise! The clutch went perfectly with my jumpsuit for my sister's bachelorette!
I added this to my jumpsuit rental and was very happily surprised with the clutch I received. It was perfect for my outfit and the occasion. Will use again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
Underwhelmed
I would try the mystery bling option again but I would select more specifically that I did not what the kind of jewelry (bracelet) that I realized. I would have liked a necklace, bag or earrings much more.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2015
My Mystery Bling was an adorable little silver clutch that went perfectly with my rented dress!!
Perfect little silver clutch to accompany my Slate&Willow RTR dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 15, 2015
Great Idea!
This is a great feature! I loved the idea of getting a surprise accessory. My only problem was the accessory I got was too fancy for the occasion for which I rented the dress! It was a beautiful piece, but just not what I needed at the time. I will probably use this feature again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2015
dress was great, mystery bling was a bust.
I did not end up wearing the mystery bling - It just didn't fit my style.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2015
Ella Carter Aubrey Earrings
This was so fun! The earrings that they sent were perfect for the dress and the event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2015
Awesome simple earrings!
I ended up not wearing these earrings, but they were very beautiful. They were a nice size and just the right amount of bling
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2015
Beautiful.
I signed up for the mystery bling and received this necklace. It would have been extremely too flashy for the dress I ordered and the wedding I was attending, but I'm glad to still took a chance on it. I know next time they mean business when they say "Bling"!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2015
Gorgeous!
These earrings were absolutely beautiful with the dress I wore. The stylist selected the perfect ones to go with the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
Perfect Touch
So glad I had this necklace- Wore it with the Nicole Miller Jetson gown and it added just enough for a formal black tie.. something would have been missing without it. Never would have picked something like this on my own.. don't be scared of the Mystery Bling!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 12, 2015
Great job!
Never did the mystery bling before, but they did an awesome job -- will definitely do it again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2015
The stylist chose the perfect earrings for a perfect evening!
We decided to use the mystery bling feature and was very impressed! We will definitely choose this service again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
March 24, 2015
Rented everything from RTR except the shoes
I received an Ella Carter necklace and it went well with the outfit I had rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2015
I love mystery bling! I receive a clutch to go with my dress
Great nude color clutch to go with my peach colored dress I rented for a wedding. I didn't have a bag to match my dress, so I'm so glad I opted for the mystery bling!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 16, 2015
Complimented my dress perfectly
This was a mystery bling from RTR. I am not a jewelry person...maybe I am now. This bracelet perfectly complimented the dress I rented. I felt well dressed. It's a gorgeous bracelet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
March 13, 2015
Great surprise! I trust them with whatever they send me!
They sent me a gorgeous necklace that looked great with the dress that I rented!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 9, 2015
Great Surprise!
I am in love with these earrings! I was hesitant to do mystery bling because I am very picky about my accessories. Rent the Runway did not disappoint. These earrings complimented my dress and style perfectly. Would love to own these!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 8, 2015
The fit was awesome and it went great with my outfit.
I have a small wrist and it fit well: not too tight but draped on my wrist just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 6, 2015
I decided to take the Mystery Bling for the heck of it. I got a fab purse & got tons of compliments
I got this fab black purse that went with the Theia dress I rented. The surprise for me was that I wouldn't have looked to buy anything like the purse- yet the Personal Shopper who picked this to send was so dead on my style and preferences. And- yes i would go with the Mystery Bling again- it was like getting an unexpected gift!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2015
Mystery bling sort of disappointing..
I wasn't planning on ordering jewelry along with my dress for a formal black tie event, but when I was asked if I wanted RTR's "expert fashion stylists" to pick a piece(s) that would be selected just for me and my outfit it sounded like a good idea. I am relatively new to fashion and I don't have a lot of jewelry that I would be able to wear so I figure I could use all the help I can get! However when I go my package and opened the sizable accessory box to find a small ring in the corner I was a little disappointed. Don't get me wrong - the ring is nice and not something I would normally try but I guess I was looking for more help in picking a necklace or earrings..,just something more substantial. Idk if I would do this feature again but I will be using RTR again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 28, 2015
Nothing special. It was a plain bracelet.
The bracelet was nice, but was nothing that stood out. A nice touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
February 26, 2015
Loved my bling!!
My mystery bling turned out to be the Lulu Frost Crystal Cruz earrings and they couldn't have been more perfect. I wish I could afford to buy them for my permanent collection.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
I love the concept of mystery bling!
I was slightly disappointed at first because I received a clutch when I thought I'd be receiving jewelry. However, I was very happy with the clutch! It was a nice accessory to my red dress and added a little texture. I would try the mystery bling option again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2015
Great idea but please let me proactively decline things I can't wear (like earrings)
This is a great idea. The accessory they selected was perfect for my dress. My only complaint will not be a complaint for most - they should give the option of proactively declining or not sending earrings unless you have previously rented them from RTR or opted in. I can't wear them, so luckily I caught that they were going to send them as they were still packaging my shipment up. I called a stylist who was great and made a quick switcheroo to send me a bracelet.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2015
Sparkly earrings went well with the dress I ordered!
I would have chosen something edgier to go with the dress I rented, but then it wouldn't have been a surprise! I would order Mystery Bling again for fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
Great way to get a accessory!
My mystery bling was a fantastic bling ring! This is the second time I've done mystery bling and have always loved it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
I don't have pierced ears, so these went unworn.
Lovely, but couldn't wear them due to not having pierced ears.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Perfect surprise pairing
This was a perfect pairing for a little black dress. I loved it so much and I wore it another time throughout my weekend away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
The clutch was cute!
It was nice getting a little extra surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 15, 2015
Fabulous pick by the stylist.
My surprise jewlery piece was beautiful and fun. I wore the bracelet that came in for a bachelorrette party and got a nice comment from everyone there about the piece. I'll definietly do this again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2015
Very pretty accessory
I think $15 is a great value to rent a "surprise" accessory and liked that the earrings were a great match with both dresses I had rented
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Fun surprise!
This was fun- I received earrings, which were sparkly, fun, and a style I would not have picked for myself. But the stylists know best- it looked great paired with my dress and prompted compliments- the best being from an over-the-top man who looked me head to toe, touched my earrings, and declared that my look "flawless." Wow!
See more reviews:
4 / 27
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×