Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

939 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 719
Large 96
Photos 194
Olga
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

$15 for a stylist surprise...Sounds Good :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After I rented my dress, I received an email from RTR that for $15 they would add a stylist surprise so I i agreed. Had nothing to lose, and it was fun waiting for the surprise. I totally loved what they picked and recommend this to anyone who has a hard time deciding.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

beautiful! such a fun surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
classy & elegant earrings -- completed the look!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Loved this!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a pair of earrings sent as my stylist surprise. They were classic and went great with my dress for the event. The only down side was that I wish we could choose either a necklace or earrings or whatever but I did love what they sent so I am 100% satisfied!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Sticky tape to keep dress up

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They stick the dress to your skin so you don't have to constantly keep pulling up your dress.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Disappointed, but willing to try again!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the mystery addon for my birthday, and sadly got a fabulous ring that was just TOO big. I have very small hands, so there was no wearing it with my ensemble. Beware if you have smaller hands for this! Or try to call ahead and ask to make sure they don't send you a ring!
Twen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Perfection!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stylists sent me the most PERFECT earrings for my dress! I was searching for accessories for my dress and ha trouble finding a suitable pair of earrings. I decided to do the mystery bling and it was perfect!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Fun surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The offer to add "Mystery Bling" to my order was too tantalizing to ignore and I ended up with gorgeous Kate Spade earrings as a result. I would have preferred a necklace because the dress I rented all but cried out for a fun, chunky necklace, but most of my disappointment melted away when I put the earrings on. So pretty! I love the idea of Mystery Bling and I will definitely be utilizing this service again.
kalalala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

PERFECT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous to do this but the stylists picked a gorgeous pair of Kate Spade earrings that matched perfectly!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2013

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this. The earrings were perfect and worked for the gown. I totally would do this again.
Margie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

It was really fun waiting to see what the surprise was going to be!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FUN!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Brilliant Idea!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love that RTR offers this service now! its so ideal and convenient that they pick out jewelry for your outfit. I will be using this offered service again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Great Bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just perfect with my dress! Wish I'd known the designer though. Oh well!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Nov 27, 2013

Love the special surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Received a beautiful pair of earrings which looked great with the dress I rented. Never always sure on accessories, and this was a no-brainer way to get something that coordinated perfectly with my dress.
Livia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Nice earrings, but not a creative choice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had similar ones, and was expecting something more unique.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Love this!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can never choose jewelry for a dress with confidence but the RTR people are so good at it! I always love what they send me and it always matches perfectly.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

I had the opportunity to add the "stylist surprise" after I ordered the dress, & I'm glad I did!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received a lovely crystal bracelet to go with my dress. I tend to be a necklace and earring wearer (rarely do I wear bracelets), so at first I was slightly disappointed. But when I actually went to put the bracelet on with the dress, I couldn't have been happier. The bracelet was the perfect touch, and I really did not want to send it back.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Nice option when you can't decide!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've ordered the mystery bling with multiple dresses and have always been pleased! I've received either earrings or bracelets that look great with my rental. My only complaint is that the normal rental value has never been over $15. False advertising, somewhat!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

This was so much fun and did not disappoint

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the mystery bling. I was really sure what I wanted to do for jewelry for two events, a wedding and a rehearsal dinner. I opted to do the mystery bling for both events and loved hat I got!! It was also so much fun to have a little extra surprise in my bag.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to get this because I didn't know what jewelry to wear to my sorority formal. It worked out perfectly! i wouldnt have picked earrings normally, but i loved it
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2013

Beautiful earrings, but not right for a petite woman

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received an invitation to upgrade with a stylist surprise and was very excited as I don't have a lot of blingy jewelry. The earrings they sent were lovely and went well with both dresses, unfortunately, I am petite with small features, and they were simply too large and overpowering for me. I would definitely try this again, though. It's always fun to get help with accessories.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

JUST A TOUCH OF BLING

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved it. Easy to hold or tuck under the arm. Not too shiny. Could go dressy or even more laid-back. Pretty small but I fit a cellphone, lipstick, tissues, loose cash, credit card and mints.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Great idea BUT the earrings that I was sent to complete my style were WAY too big!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the stylist surprise ideas. I was already searching around for the perfect jewelry to go with my dress so I was excited to try out this option but unfortunately the earrings I received were huge and I wasn't able to wear them to the wedding. Better luck next time!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Waste of money

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The "styling" consisted of a single pair of earrings that didn't match my dress at all. I didn't wear the earrings; what a waste of $15. My dress was black, long sleeved, with gold sequins around the neckline. The earrings were black, so got lost with my outfit. The metal on the earrings was silver even though the details on the dress were gold...not sure who thought they would match my dress...never going to order this again.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

LOVED this service!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very pleased with the Mystery Bling special. I ended up with a gorgeous pair of Kade Spade earrings!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Surprises are the best

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I put all my faith in the stylist and I was not disappointed! I was given the Nicole Miller chandelier earrings to pair with a DVF lace dress. All was perfection!
Cash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

So much fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was so much fun! I got some beautiful earrings and couldn't have been happier. Doing this again with my next order!
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Underwhelmed...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not sure exactly what I expected here figured I would give it a try. I received a huge, chunky diamond ring, which maybe some renters would appreciate but it wasn't for me. I didn't end up wearing it to the Holiday party. I was a bit bummed. IF, I decide to try this again - maybe I will be more specific with my preferences upon checkout - no rings.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

I would have never picked out these earrings myself, but they were perfect!!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were not too heavy and I loved the size of them, I didn't need to have a necklace either!
DesaRae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2013

The clutch was simply perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Whiting and Davis gold clutch was absolutely perfect and I'm SOOOOOO glad that I sprang for the stylist surprise. It was an amazingly good deal!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

First time trying the Stylist Surpise

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I like the idea of getting a surprise accessory for my rental. I was hesitant at first. But I received a necklace that got good reviews online. The rental price was $25 so I saved $10 on the price of the rental. However I wouldn't have chosen the necklace on my own and I ended up not wearing it. I'm not sure if I will try this again, but the idea is really cool!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Surprised but expected bolder.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would have prefer larger and longer earrings but they were pretty.
irina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Girls with big hands-make sure and cross bracelets off your surprise package.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I constantly forget about my larger than life hands, and that normal size bracelets and such, dont fit me. So when I ordered this Stylist surprise, i didn't even consider the possibility of getting an accessory that would fit me (I was more concerned on how I was going to be sucking my stomach in the whole night in my tight dress) Other than that, Its a great idea, and I would order again, but I would make sure and mark "no bracelets" next time ;)
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 31, 2013

I was able to get things no one in my small town had seen!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything went together so well!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Pretty, but wasn't a fit for the event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I like the idea of Mystery Bling, but wish there was an option to choose what kind of piece to get. I don't wear earrings very often, and I've received earrings as my bling twice. I know it's a chance I take though! The earrings looked pretty, but just weren't for me.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

The stylist surprise was perfect for the dress I rented!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stylists knew exactly the perfect earrings to go with the dress I rented!
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Just what i was looking for!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My stylist surprise was absolutely perfect! Do not be nervous when doing this because honestly, you have experts picking out jewelry! They see things most people cant! I received a beautiful gold bracelet to go with a forest green dress i had rented, and if it was not for the stylist i would have never thought to put them together!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Received my Surprise bracelet but unfortunately didn't wear it because I wore GOLD accessories instead.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Great pieces!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used the Stylist Surprise for a West Point formal. The two pieces they picked were amazing and I loved wearing them. They picked things that I never would have chosen for myself, but they totally made the outfit! Thanks RTR!
Cristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 13, 2014

Love this option - no need to worry about what jewelry will go with your dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I always use this option now - Have gotten some cute stuff that I know will go with the dress I order. Must easier (and more reliable) than when I try to pick out something myself online.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Gorgeous tear drop ear rings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a pair of gorgeous diamond-like tear drop earings. They weren't too heavy and looked beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×