BCBGMAXAZRIA

Tea Room Tapestry Dress

$36 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sip tea and endulge in tasty macaroons in this beautiful printed BCBGMAXAZRIA. Accessorize with Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow metallic jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 76
Large 7
Photos 60
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. I wore it to our engagement party & got tons of compliments.
Natalie
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress. I wore it to a late September wedding with sparkly nude shoes. I typically wear a 2 in dresses, but the 2 in this dress was a bit hard to zip all the way up. The 4 was too big, so I guess I was somewhere in between the 2 sizes. I went with the 4 and was pulling it up all night. Other than the size issue, the dress was great.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

It felt like this dress was made for me!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a dinner cruise on the Potomac River between Northern Virginia and Washington, D.C. It was perfect for the early summer evening in this muggy part of the country. The dress was structured yet flowing, and it made me feel extremely elegant all night long. :) Another pro: It won't fly up in the wind, so I didn't need to worry about blustery weather on the top deck as the evening wore on.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

Everyone said I looked great (and thin!)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well. It was very pretty and interesting without being too showy for a wedding. Went great with gold and cream jewelry. Just the right length for a formal outing. Nude shoes were perfection.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 23, 2011

Easy Breezy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a girl's night out and paired it with black tights to keep warm. I'm a pear and normally wear and 8 and the 8 fit perfectly. The shape kept all night and the boning inside was never painful or restraining. I wore a strapless bra with mine to fill it and was fine, but there is a built-in bra/support if you'd rather go without one. All in all, I'd rent this again. It's one of the cheapest, but still formal-looking, rentals available on RTR.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

I felt so comfortable in this dress! In the middle of a summer wedding in July in the humid Long Island weather it was very comfortable and appropriate, but still fun and flirty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding this past July and it was perfect! I was not too constricted in this dress even with a full bust. The cut is very flattering for any body type! I was a little nervous the dress might be too short on me to be appropriate for the ceremony in the church, but it fell nicely at the mid-thigh length. I also give it the dancing stamp of approval as I had no problems with the top falling down. I got so many compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2011

Perfect Spring/Summer dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect! Ran true to size and was so flattering on me. I would recommend this dress to anyone! Gold/yellowish color looked great with my tan
shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Wore this dress to a wedding in Tahoe!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. Comfortable. Not too short. Looks best with a tan, and a big necklace. There is a shine to the fabric which adds elegance. This is an adorable dress for a summer wedding. I wish I owned it!
Cole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

Cute dress but not quite for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress but thought I needed more of a tan to pull it off so I ended up going with the other dress I ordered. Normally I wear a 2-4 but I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was so tight I didn't dare zip it and the 2 fit pretty well but I felt like I would have been pulling it up all night. If you have a tan or darker skin this would be a great dress, the fabric is gorgeous and the style was really pretty.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jan 27, 2012

Loved this, very flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this for a wedding in FL. I was a little worried I wasn't going to be tan enough, but it's actually got a yellow color with gold which was very pretty. I got many compliments. It was comfortable, for a strapless dress, and it stayed in place all night, without any fuss. The textile is very pretty, and good quality. Wore it with nude patent leather pumps and a mini pearl necklace, very simple!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 30, 2012

Way too small for a 34D! :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really thought this dress was super cute, and I usually wear a 4 or a 6 so I ordered both. I was supposed to wear this to my best friends wedding in NYC. Tried the 6 on first and there was NO WAY that it was even going to come close to zipping. I should have gotten at least an 8. If you are large chested, go at least 1 size up to make sure you get the right fit. Very disappointed that I couldn't wear this dress, but I might try to order it again to wear to my friends wedding in June
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 8, 2012

AWESOME

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was fantastic! Had a dinner party ata my home - was the BEST hostess dress :)
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

subtle glam!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
loved it -- runs a bit small in the bust/top area because the dress material does not have a lot of elastic. wish the dress had pockets, but otherwise very cute!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Great Summer Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of complements on this dress, everyone loved the color. It was the perfect dress for a summer wedding. I received both a 2 and a 0 but as the 2 was a bit loose on the top for me I ended up wearing the 0.
Chocoana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 21, 2012

Pretty & Tasteful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit & quite comfortable. This definitely isn't the sexiest dress out there but it's incredibly appropriate. I paired with pale gold sandals and large gold filigree earrings. I'm a 34B and felt good but wonder if a larger chested woman might have trouble keeping everything inside the dress.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Pretty dress but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup dress for a wedding I attended. The fit was true to size, but I ended up prefering my first choice and wore that instead. This was a pretty dress, but a little to "heavy" for a summer wedding, better for fall. It is very low cut - just not a lot of material/coverage in the bust area.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I love this dress! I rented it twice for 2 weddings, awesome blend of fun & sophisticated

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits great, I ordered a 6 and 8. Ended up wearing the 8 as I am a DD on top so I needed the bigger size for my chest. I got so many compliments at both weddings I went to, one in La Jolla and one here in Chicago.
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

This dress is a beautiful color - much pretty in person than in pictures

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and great color
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Perfect for a Summer Wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have kept this dress! I plan on renting it again eventually. I am small up top so still wore a bra underneath to fill it out, it fit perfectly. The material was similar to a thick window curtain in my opinion and I actually love it. I wore with gold strapped shoes. I received so many compliments from my friends - I felt really confident in this dress.
Moe
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I got engaged to my boyfriend of five years in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very flattering and I received many compliments on it. I am very fair but these colors looked great on my skin. I paired it with nude heels and a navy blazer. I am considering wearing it again to a wedding in the fall.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

Great dress, great details, wonderful fit! Super cute, flirty and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really flattering fit with the fitted waist. I'm smaller busted and didn't need to wear a bra. Great party dress - I would definitely rent this again!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

It was great to go to the wedding without all the dress shopping stress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought I would wear a 6, but it was pretty loose so I went with the 4 (fit perfectly until I went to town on the cupcakes!). The dress was in great condition, but one thing I noticed that no one else has mentioned--the garment bag smelled like some kind of chemicals, probably for cleaning, but it wasn't a good smell. I stuck some dryer sheets in the dress and let it air out as soon as I got it and it was fine the day of. I ordered it to come on Thursday for a Saturday wedding, and because it was due back on Sunday, I didn't even need to ship it back until Monday morning, which was convenient since we were in a different city and no one even found out the dress wasn't mine. =)
DC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

simple but different, wore to a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to wear, got so MANY compliments! Skirt is slightly full, very flattering. Color more golden than picture shown, shimmers a little but not too much.
Therese
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 1, 2013

It looked beautiful with a tan and gold accessories!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Summer Auction Gala in Newport, Rhode Island. Top part of the dress runs small, barely any room for a strapless bra. This picture does not do the shimmery material justice! Got so many compliments
Simar
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Timeless Style

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Look: It is a beautiful and classy style. I would recommend it for someone who is tanner than the model. Fit: It was a bit loose in the bust even with a NuBra. I used style tape but didn't feel as secure as I would have liked (however, that's the case for me with most strapless dresses). It fit okay enough that there wasn't a mishap. The length and bodice fit was perfect.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

LOVED this dress. super flattering and fun, the bust was a little big but fits really well.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress. super flattering and fun, the bust was a little big but fits really well.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 31, 2013

The metallic shine made the dress pop!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, very flattering. The dress had more gold to it than the picture makes it seem, but it was very pretty. It was perfect for my sorority semi-formal.
Quinn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a fraternity formal, but the color really washed me out so I never wore it. It was a pretty dress, but not right for me.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and print. It was such a unique color that I stood out among the other girls. My chest may have needed a bit more fabric but it was a fabulous dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Jul 29, 2013

beautiful light yellow/goldish color, hit about mid thigh, not too short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress for dancing. It fit snuggly through the bust area, so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night as I danced. It looks very elegant.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

It did not fit me but it was very nice!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is well made, great quality and color. I could not wear it because I ordered a bigger size for backup and both 2/4 were big. I am wearing size 2 in the picture and you can’t tell but it was big in the top. I would say it is true to size and I might have lost a few pounds. Also, if you are petite this dress is long. Overall, amazing dress and might try to rent when my size is available in the future.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

It looked cute....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If it weren't for my auto correct I would have had it shipped to the correct address for a destination wedding. Sadly I had to make a last minute purchase. Never again iPhone!
Geli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! My two sisters and I rented as bridesmaid dresses for our other sister's summer wedding. I felt it ran a little small so the boning cut into my sides a little bit. Other than that it was perfect!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Made me feel pretty all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a New Year's Eve party and loved it! The dress ran true to size, but if you're ordering an extra size, order one size down- I could've worn either the 6 or the 4, really. It was comfortable and fun to dance in. It is definitely more gold/yellow-y than it appears on the model, and looks much better in person than it does in the picture! The only thing that was annoying was the hanger straps kept popping out at the top of my dress, and I was tucking them in all night. All in all though, a great dress! Always happy with my Rent the Runway experience :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

I wore this for a work holiday party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was really small in the boobs and a lot more champagne and less yellow in person. I liked it but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Hosted a Christmas party for 25 of my closest friends.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Short and sweet, this dress fit like a glove and felt comfortable throughout the night.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As soon as I opened the package, I knew I'd love this dress. The color, the texture -- it looked perfect! I usually don't wear strapless and was a bit intimidated, but it was NYE, so I threw caution to the wind. I felt so sexy and the top stayed up the whole night (an accomplishment with DDs!) even with dancing. A fantastic party dress -- might even rent again!
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Stunning! My daughter loved this dress, she received many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is a little tight on the bust area, it's fine to skip the strapless bra. (My daughter is 5' 8" 150 lbs, size 8/10)
Alicia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 23, 2014

I wore this for an inauguration and it was perfect. Had too much to take a photo.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons...all pros.
Heather S.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Nice material but the chest area was too short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress might not look that classy if a girl with big chest wears it. Overall it was okay for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×