Tea Room Tapestry Dress

$36 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sip tea and endulge in tasty macaroons in this beautiful printed BCBGMAXAZRIA. Accessorize with Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow metallic jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(76)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2014
Felt Like Belle from Beauty and the Beast!
This dress is gorgeous! The cut is super flattering and the color is beautiful. It has just the slightest bit of sparkle. The bust was big on me so I had to have it taken in, but once I did it was perfect! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 5, 2014
Nice material but the chest area was too short
This dress might not look that classy if a girl with big chest wears it. Overall it was okay for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress, looks really expensive in person
I wore this to a friend's Summer wedding in Aspen. It was the perfect blend of breezy elegance that an outdoor wedding requires. I received so many compliments- at least four girls asked me where I bought it! I have been waiting for another wedding or formal-ish affair to wear this to again. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 26, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring/summer wedding!
Perfect fit. Wasn't even worried about the dress being strapless because it hugged my body so well! I danced comfortably and without worry at the wedding reception. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2014
I wore this for an inauguration and it was perfect. Had too much to take a photo.
No cons...all pros.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2014
Stunning! My daughter loved this dress, she received many compliments
It is a little tight on the bust area, it's fine to skip the strapless bra. (My daughter is 5' 8" 150 lbs, size 8/10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2014
Stayed in place all night, even with dancing
I wore this to a summer wedding and got so many compliments on it. I chose the size 6 that was a bit snugger, but I didn't need fashion tape and the dress stayed in place all night. I was a little worried about the material being too heavy, but it wasn't a problem at all. The color is still very summery, and I liked that the material had more structure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect Nashville plantation wedding dress!
I rented this dress for my dear friends wedding in Nashville. Reception was outdoors at a plantation in franklin, so I knew I needed something that would be comfortable in the heat yet appropriate for a classy wedding. Also, I was doing a reading for the ceremony at the church and wanted to blend with the bride's colors without being too matchy matchy - the gold accents throughout we're perfect for this. The dress ran a little smaller in the bust than I had hoped. Normally I wear a 2 in dress sizes, but I was happy I had the 4. And this is coming from a not so busty gal, so I would size up ladies to be on the safe side! Over all loved this dress and the color was perfect. It photographs well with the reflective gold accents. For the rent price, can't beat it! Classy weighted fabric made it it appropriate for basically any event depending how you accent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Great Cocktail dress
This was a great dress for my body type, It was flattering to my small bust. It also ran a bit small, I'm usually a size 2 and wore a size 4 in this dress. It complimented my husbands uniform very well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
As soon as I opened the package, I knew I'd love this dress. The color, the texture -- it looked perfect! I usually don't wear strapless and was a bit intimidated, but it was NYE, so I threw caution to the wind. I felt so sexy and the top stayed up the whole night (an accomplishment with DDs!) even with dancing. A fantastic party dress -- might even rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2014
Hosted a Christmas party for 25 of my closest friends.
Short and sweet, this dress fit like a glove and felt comfortable throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2014
I wore this for a work holiday party!
It was really small in the boobs and a lot more champagne and less yellow in person. I liked it but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2014
Made me feel pretty all night!
Wore this for a New Year's Eve party and loved it! The dress ran true to size, but if you're ordering an extra size, order one size down- I could've worn either the 6 or the 4, really. It was comfortable and fun to dance in. It is definitely more gold/yellow-y than it appears on the model, and looks much better in person than it does in the picture! The only thing that was annoying was the hanger straps kept popping out at the top of my dress, and I was tucking them in all night. All in all though, a great dress! Always happy with my Rent the Runway experience :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2013
"You look absolutely stunning in that dress." Complete stranger compliment @ company holiday party.
The dress is a great fit and I knew it would fall about two inches above the knee, but for a shorty (5'2") like me, it would require some heavy-duty "leg lengtheners" to keep my pear shape from making this dress too squat. My Enzo Angiolini 'Atina' Peep Toes simply *made* this dress with a 5" heel and 1" platform.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 24, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Great dress! My two sisters and I rented as bridesmaid dresses for our other sister's summer wedding. I felt it ran a little small so the boning cut into my sides a little bit. Other than that it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2013
It looked cute....
If it weren't for my auto correct I would have had it shipped to the correct address for a destination wedding. Sadly I had to make a last minute purchase. Never again iPhone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 16, 2013
Felt gorgeous in this dress!
I wore this dress to a Texas wedding and when I first pulled it out of the bag, I was worried it would be too hot. The dress reminds me of textured drapes actually. But, the entire day, I was surprisingly comfortable. I am 5ft 3" and the length was perfect. The boning in the top was perfect to stay in place, even while dancing. I wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2013
Tons of compliments! I loved loved loved everything about this dress, especially the color!
I went with the size 8 and it fit perfectly. I did not have to wear a strapless bra, as the dress fit better without (I'm between 36c and 34d). Use a little extra double sided tape around the bust just to be safe! Great dress, highly recommend for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
It did not fit me but it was very nice!!!
This dress is well made, great quality and color. I could not wear it because I ordered a bigger size for backup and both 2/4 were big. I am wearing size 2 in the picture and you can’t tell but it was big in the top. I would say it is true to size and I might have lost a few pounds. Also, if you are petite this dress is long. Overall, amazing dress and might try to rent when my size is available in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2013
beautiful light yellow/goldish color, hit about mid thigh, not too short
It was a great dress for dancing. It fit snuggly through the bust area, so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night as I danced. It looks very elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2013
Cute, flattering dress.
I rented this as a backup to wear to a friend's beach wedding. I ended up wearing the first dress, but I still liked this one a lot so I wore it out to a nice dinner with my husband. I loved the subtle shimmer and the color was great. I had a little problem with the top being too loose - I wore a strapless bra but still kept having to adjust the bust part of the dress throughout the evening. Loved the length - I'm a little taller than average and never had to worry about showing off anything I didn't want to show off! Overall a really cute, easy to wear dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2013
The dress was perfect!
The size 4 fit me perfectly the day before the wedding when I tried it on, but for the actual event, it was suddenly not fitting as well on top. It wouldn't stay up on its own, so I had to use a bunch of tape to hold it in place. With the tape, it was perfect! I got a ton of compliments on the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
Quick and easy transaction
True to size, but fits snug under the bust, around the ribcage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great dress with a little extra shimmer!
I wore this dress to a vineyard, summer wedding, which it was great for. It was super flattering (tight up top and then structured but billowy on bottom). My only complaint was that it was just a tad too small in the bust. I had the 6 but could tell if I went with that one it'd be falling down all night so I went for the tighter 4. Standing still the dress was great, but dancing proved to be a bit challenging. If you have big boobs, go for your regular size and then size up and see how which feels better. Oh and I was worried that the color was too close to white / for a wedding and it was totally fine -- it's a very cool, unusual, goldy/yellowy/pinky color. My pic is slightly misleading bc I needed to put a filter on it since it was too dark without it. Looks great with a (spray!) tan.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
May 30, 2013
Cute dress. Would definitely recommend.
Rented this for a friend's wedding. I was a little nervous because most previous renters indicated that the dress ran really small uptop. Maybe as a result of the wear and tear, it was a little large uptop for me and I was having issues with my double-stick tape, so I wore a gold shrug over my dress, but overall, it fit very well. Love the idea of being able to rent for an occasion and not have one-occasion dresses just sitting in my closet collecting dust. I can't wait to use this site again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2013
I loved this dress!
I loved the color and print. It was such a unique color that I stood out among the other girls. My chest may have needed a bit more fabric but it was a fabulous dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Not for me.
I rented this for a fraternity formal, but the color really washed me out so I never wore it. It was a pretty dress, but not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 31, 2013
The metallic shine made the dress pop!
The fit was great, very flattering. The dress had more gold to it than the picture makes it seem, but it was very pretty. It was perfect for my sorority semi-formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2013
LOVED this dress. super flattering and fun, the bust was a little big but fits really well.
LOVED this dress. super flattering and fun, the bust was a little big but fits really well.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
March 3, 2013
Love the dress! It fit perfectly and was comfortable. Got a lot of compliments.
It fit true to size.
JenniferMarch 7, 2013
I forgot to write in the review but it was for a Mardi Gras Party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 4, 2013
Timeless Style
Look: It is a beautiful and classy style. I would recommend it for someone who is tanner than the model. Fit: It was a bit loose in the bust even with a NuBra. I used style tape but didn't feel as secure as I would have liked (however, that's the case for me with most strapless dresses). It fit okay enough that there wasn't a mishap. The length and bodice fit was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2013
It looked beautiful with a tan and gold accessories!
I wore this dress to a Summer Auction Gala in Newport, Rhode Island. Top part of the dress runs small, barely any room for a strapless bra. This picture does not do the shimmery material justice! Got so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 29, 2013
Yellow sunshine
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding. It fit really well and held my larger bust perfectly. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 4, 2013
Received compliments all night! The dress felt like my own.
I love this dress. The fabric is beautiful, and the dress is perfectly comfortable for an entire night of dancing. The dress does run very small. I'm a 0 in most dresses, but the size 2 fit perfectly. Definitely order a size up if considering this dress. It was even the perfect length on me (a few inches above my knee), which is hard to come by.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Great New Years Eve Dress!
I wore this dress to a friends new years party. It fit true to size and being a B cup it fit well enough up top that I didnt have to wear a bra and still looked good. I got compliments on the dress all night. It was comfortable and I had no problem wearing it for a long period of time. The only issue I had was the boning going from the top of the dress to the waist. It added a nice effect and made my figure look good but I have a short waist. So the end of the boning hit a little below my hips and dug into me a bit. If I had a longer waist I'm sure I would not have this problem. Either way it was not bothersome enough to prevent me from enjoying my night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2012
Great Dress!
Very cute and perfect for a yacht club wedding. Got many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this dress to my senior year sorority formal and LOVED it!! I received so many compliments an
I got a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the six. The four was very tight under the boobs and a little shorter than I would have liked with my heels. The six was just a little longer than would have been ideal but I still absolutely loved it. It was a great dress and the color is so awesome.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
I wore this dress for a wedding (outdoors at a mansion in RI) and it was perfect - received tons of compliments. I am very small in the bust and larger in the hips, and it fit really well since the only place it's really fitted is on top. Probably not the best for bustier women. I hate dresses too short, and it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2012
Having my younger sisters and husband tell me that I looked amazing!
I wore this dress to my close friends' wedding in May, it was perfect for their "dressy-causal" attire. At 5' 2" I have trouble finding cocktail dresses that are long enough for me to feel comfortable in, this dress was the perfect length and fit for me as well. I had originally planned on wearing a strapless bra underneath, but I didn't need to. The boning in the front held everything in place even through dancing. I paired the dress with a pair of gold heels and gold jewelry (which I ended up re-wearing with another RTR dress for another wedding I attended in May.) Overall, I loved the dress and the fact that it wasn't just plain gold or yellow and the detail was enough to make it pop! (I did however do some tanning prior to wearing this dress, since I was quite pale and may have looked too washed out in the color...but, that was just me.)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
simple but different, wore to a summer wedding
Easy to wear, got so MANY compliments! Skirt is slightly full, very flattering. Color more golden than picture shown, shimmers a little but not too much.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×