BCBGMAXAZRIA

Tea Room Tapestry Dress

$36 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sip tea and endulge in tasty macaroons in this beautiful printed BCBGMAXAZRIA. Accessorize with Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Yellow metallic jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(76)
Small
(11)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2011
I rented this dress for a recent outdoor/lawn wedding. The dress was perfect! The gold in the fabric is slightly understated - so it is not too shiny. I got so many compliments. The dress does fit like other BCBG dresses I have. I am a small C cup, so the top was a tad snug but then I didn't have to wear a bra, which was comfortable. The length was great as well. Definitely a great rental, especially to POP at a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2011
Perfect dress for the occasion!
I wore this to wedding in September, and it was gorgeous. I got it in a 2 and 4. The 4 fit perfectly, I got tons of compliments and felt great in it. It's a really beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2011
I was hesitant to rent because I have a larger bust. The dress was pretty and it ended up fitting okay. I think it is best for those with a smaller bust. If you have a smaller bust I would rent a size down if you have a larger bust I would rent a size up. I needed the extra room up top.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2011
Great for us girls with not too much up top because you can wear this without a bra. Great length, great colors, looks good with gold jewlery. Be sure to order up/wear your backup size if its tight around the empire waist because it could make sitting a little uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 1, 2011
Beautiful dress that fit me very well. I am petite but I have wide hips that were no issue in this full skirt. However when ordering, I was concerned because the metallic on fabric is technically silver and I wanted to wear nude shoes and gold jewelry. However, in person the dress has an overall gold appearance so it worked well with my gold accessories. Overall, it's a very elegant dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding last weekend and received many compliments. I used the Braza inserts to fill out the top a little. It was adorable, and I would recommend the dress for this type of event. The color is brighter in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2011
This dress was amazing for a summer wedding. I had a TON of compliments on it and it looked so classy in all the photos. It is not boring but not too flashy either. I may rent it again if given the opportunity!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2011
This dress is so much prettier than I expected! I thought it ran true to size though, it fit me like BCBG dresses usually do. The color was perhaps a little more yellow in person than it is in the picture but not by much. A great dress but I ended up wearing something else to the event I rented it for.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 26, 2011
Very pretty dress! After reading the reviews, I ordered sizes 2 & 4 (I'm usually a 4) but wore the 2. I definitely recommend having some double stick tape on hand when you wear this dress! But a great dress, very pretty colors!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2011
i got a 2 and a 4 and im glad i wore the 4, because i went to a summer wedding, and i needed to breathe in the santa barbara heat! I looked, amazing, not gonna lie, EVERYONE wore black (lame) so i was like a cute shimmering star! i have noooo boobs but the tiny corset top fit perfectly! highly recommend it, LOVE MY RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2011
This dress was beautiful and was comfortable. I wore it to my bridal shower and everyone loved it. The color wasn't great with my not so tan skin tone, but the rest made up for it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Apple
July 7, 2011
pretty yellow, didn't get a chance to wear it but cute
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 20, 2011
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments from total strangers. I wore it to a summer evening wedding paired with pearls and nude shoes. It does run a bit large though, so I had to use some double-stick tape to keep it in place. I would have gotten a 2 rather than a 4 if I could do it over again. Was still very happy with it though.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2011
Beautiful fabric, and I got tons of complements at a summer wedding. The only place this dress is fitted is in at empire waist, which runs a bit big. I am a 36D and wore the 10, but I suspect the 8 would have fit fine and I would have felt far more secure.
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×