BCBGMAXAZRIA

Tea Room Tapestry Dress

$36 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sip tea and endulge in tasty macaroons in this beautiful printed BCBGMAXAZRIA. Accessorize with Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Yellow metallic jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Dancing
I wore this dress to my homecoming and it was fantastic! The ribbing in the bodice made the dress fit perfectly and it didn't fall down at all! The color was very flattering. Tons of compliments! Ignore the frown in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2013
The dress was perfect!
The size 4 fit me perfectly the day before the wedding when I tried it on, but for the actual event, it was suddenly not fitting as well on top. It wouldn't stay up on its own, so I had to use a bunch of tape to hold it in place. With the tape, it was perfect! I got a ton of compliments on the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2013
Cute, flattering dress.
I rented this as a backup to wear to a friend's beach wedding. I ended up wearing the first dress, but I still liked this one a lot so I wore it out to a nice dinner with my husband. I loved the subtle shimmer and the color was great. I had a little problem with the top being too loose - I wore a strapless bra but still kept having to adjust the bust part of the dress throughout the evening. Loved the length - I'm a little taller than average and never had to worry about showing off anything I didn't want to show off! Overall a really cute, easy to wear dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 16, 2013
Felt gorgeous in this dress!
I wore this dress to a Texas wedding and when I first pulled it out of the bag, I was worried it would be too hot. The dress reminds me of textured drapes actually. But, the entire day, I was surprisingly comfortable. I am 5ft 3" and the length was perfect. The boning in the top was perfect to stay in place, even while dancing. I wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
Stayed in place all night, even with dancing
I wore this to a summer wedding and got so many compliments on it. I chose the size 6 that was a bit snugger, but I didn't need fashion tape and the dress stayed in place all night. I was a little worried about the material being too heavy, but it wasn't a problem at all. The color is still very summery, and I liked that the material had more structure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2014
Felt Like Belle from Beauty and the Beast!
This dress is gorgeous! The cut is super flattering and the color is beautiful. It has just the slightest bit of sparkle. The bust was big on me so I had to have it taken in, but once I did it was perfect! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2011
I was hesitant to rent because I have a larger bust. The dress was pretty and it ended up fitting okay. I think it is best for those with a smaller bust. If you have a smaller bust I would rent a size down if you have a larger bust I would rent a size up. I needed the extra room up top.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
January 27, 2012
Loved this, very flattering!
I loved this for a wedding in FL. I was a little worried I wasn't going to be tan enough, but it's actually got a yellow color with gold which was very pretty. I got many compliments. It was comfortable, for a strapless dress, and it stayed in place all night, without any fuss. The textile is very pretty, and good quality. Wore it with nude patent leather pumps and a mini pearl necklace, very simple!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect for a Summer Wedding!
I wish I could have kept this dress! I plan on renting it again eventually. I am small up top so still wore a bra underneath to fill it out, it fit perfectly. The material was similar to a thick window curtain in my opinion and I actually love it. I wore with gold strapped shoes. I received so many compliments from my friends - I felt really confident in this dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
I got engaged to my boyfriend of five years in this dress!
This dress is very flattering and I received many compliments on it. I am very fair but these colors looked great on my skin. I paired it with nude heels and a navy blazer. I am considering wearing it again to a wedding in the fall.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 4, 2013
Timeless Style
Look: It is a beautiful and classy style. I would recommend it for someone who is tanner than the model. Fit: It was a bit loose in the bust even with a NuBra. I used style tape but didn't feel as secure as I would have liked (however, that's the case for me with most strapless dresses). It fit okay enough that there wasn't a mishap. The length and bodice fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2013
LOVED this dress. super flattering and fun, the bust was a little big but fits really well.
LOVED this dress. super flattering and fun, the bust was a little big but fits really well.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2013
I loved this dress!
I loved the color and print. It was such a unique color that I stood out among the other girls. My chest may have needed a bit more fabric but it was a fabulous dress!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×