Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Tea Room Tapestry Dress

$36 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sip tea and endulge in tasty macaroons in this beautiful printed BCBGMAXAZRIA. Accessorize with Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow metallic jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 76
Large 7
Photos 60
Carmen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Beautiful fabric, and I got tons of complements at a summer wedding. The only place this dress is fitted is in at empire waist, which runs a bit big. I am a 36D and wore the 10, but I suspect the 8 would have fit fine and I would have felt far more secure.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments from total strangers. I wore it to a summer evening wedding paired with pearls and nude shoes. It does run a bit large though, so I had to use some double-stick tape to keep it in place. I would have gotten a 2 rather than a 4 if I could do it over again. Was still very happy with it though.
julez
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Apple
Jul 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
pretty yellow, didn't get a chance to wear it but cute
Laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Jul 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was beautiful and was comfortable. I wore it to my bridal shower and everyone loved it. The color wasn't great with my not so tan skin tone, but the rest made up for it.
gg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
i got a 2 and a 4 and im glad i wore the 4, because i went to a summer wedding, and i needed to breathe in the santa barbara heat! I looked, amazing, not gonna lie, EVERYONE wore black (lame) so i was like a cute shimmering star! i have noooo boobs but the tiny corset top fit perfectly! highly recommend it, LOVE MY RTR!
CAS
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 26, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Very pretty dress! After reading the reviews, I ordered sizes 2 & 4 (I'm usually a 4) but wore the 2. I definitely recommend having some double stick tape on hand when you wear this dress! But a great dress, very pretty colors!
LR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so much prettier than I expected! I thought it ran true to size though, it fit me like BCBG dresses usually do. The color was perhaps a little more yellow in person than it is in the picture but not by much. A great dress but I ended up wearing something else to the event I rented it for.
WP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Aug 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing for a summer wedding. I had a TON of compliments on it and it looked so classy in all the photos. It is not boring but not too flashy either. I may rent it again if given the opportunity!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding last weekend and received many compliments. I used the Braza inserts to fill out the top a little. It was adorable, and I would recommend the dress for this type of event. The color is brighter in person.
BPH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress that fit me very well. I am petite but I have wide hips that were no issue in this full skirt. However when ordering, I was concerned because the metallic on fabric is technically silver and I wanted to wear nude shoes and gold jewelry. However, in person the dress has an overall gold appearance so it worked well with my gold accessories. Overall, it's a very elegant dress.
ThatGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great for us girls with not too much up top because you can wear this without a bra. Great length, great colors, looks good with gold jewlery. Be sure to order up/wear your backup size if its tight around the empire waist because it could make sitting a little uncomfortable.
Cece
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was hesitant to rent because I have a larger bust. The dress was pretty and it ended up fitting okay. I think it is best for those with a smaller bust. If you have a smaller bust I would rent a size down if you have a larger bust I would rent a size up. I needed the extra room up top.
Love2Shop
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a recent outdoor/lawn wedding. The dress was perfect! The gold in the fabric is slightly understated - so it is not too shiny. I got so many compliments. The dress does fit like other BCBG dresses I have. I am a small C cup, so the top was a tad snug but then I didn't have to wear a bra, which was comfortable. The length was great as well. Definitely a great rental, especially to POP at a wedding.
Silee
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, beautiful color. I am 125 lbs and ordered the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 4 but wish I could have tried the 6 too - the boning was digging into my ribcage but with all the compliments I got - it was worth it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×