BCBGMAXAZRIA

Tea Room Tapestry Dress

$36 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sip tea and endulge in tasty macaroons in this beautiful printed BCBGMAXAZRIA. Accessorize with Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Yellow metallic jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2011

I wore this dress to a wedding last weekend and received many compliments. I used the Braza inserts to fill out the top a little. It was adorable, and I would recommend the dress for this type of event. The color is brighter in person.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2012
AWESOME

Dress was fantastic! Had a dinner party ata my home - was the BEST hostess dress :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Got so many compliments!

I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. The dress fit pretty well - a little tight in the bodice. I should have gotten a 4 and 6 instead of a 2 and 4, I wonder if the 6 would have fit better. I got compliments on the dress all night. Seemed like it had been worn alot and the clasp next to the zipper was in need of repair.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Absolutely Amazing!

This was the perfect dress for a wedding I attended in July. Felt great & got lots of compliments! Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Fun dress with a great fit!

I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and received many compliments. The gold is a bit more shiny in person than it shows in the pictures but it is fun and festive. The fit is flattering for women with larger bust sizes and hips. The fabric around the waist is complimentary for those with small waists and larger backsides.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2012
I love this dress! I rented it twice for 2 weddings, awesome blend of fun & sophisticated

The dress fits great, I ordered a 6 and 8. Ended up wearing the 8 as I am a DD on top so I needed the bigger size for my chest. I got so many compliments at both weddings I went to, one in La Jolla and one here in Chicago.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this for graduations it's a shame that I had to wear my graduation gown on top of it.

I worse it to dinner after graduation, it was perfect, not too formal but It can be if you accessorize right. I wish I could buy it, will definitely consider renting it again so I can actually take pictures in it ):

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
This dress was perfect for a summer tented charity art auction!

This dress ran true to size. It was so incredibly comfortable and I got so many compliments all evening on the dress! The process was so easy and I will be using Rent the Runway again VERY soon!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
This dress is a beautiful color - much pretty in person than in pictures

Great fit and great color

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Awesome overall dress!

I wore this to a cocktail party. It fit well, was simple and cute, and i got lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2012
Great dress, great details, wonderful fit! Super cute, flirty and fun!

Really flattering fit with the fitted waist. I'm smaller busted and didn't need to wear a bra. Great party dress - I would definitely rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 1, 2012
Great fit, easy snug style, great fabric. Loved this dress.

Snug and stable in the chest and billlowy in the tummy. Perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
simple but different, wore to a summer wedding

Easy to wear, got so MANY compliments! Skirt is slightly full, very flattering. Color more golden than picture shown, shimmers a little but not too much.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
October 28, 2012
Having my younger sisters and husband tell me that I looked amazing!

I wore this dress to my close friends' wedding in May, it was perfect for their "dressy-causal" attire. At 5' 2" I have trouble finding cocktail dresses that are long enough for me to feel comfortable in, this dress was the perfect length and fit for me as well. I had originally planned on wearing a strapless bra underneath, but I didn't need to. The boning in the front held everything in place even through dancing. I paired the dress with a pair of gold heels and gold jewelry (which I ended up re-wearing with another RTR dress for another wedding I attended in May.) Overall, I loved the dress and the fact that it wasn't just plain gold or yellow and the detail was enough to make it pop! (I did however do some tanning prior to wearing this dress, since I was quite pale and may have looked too washed out in the color...but, that was just me.)

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!

I wore this dress for a wedding (outdoors at a mansion in RI) and it was perfect - received tons of compliments. I am very small in the bust and larger in the hips, and it fit really well since the only place it's really fitted is on top. Probably not the best for bustier women. I hate dresses too short, and it was great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this dress to my senior year sorority formal and LOVED it!! I received so many compliments an

I got a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the six. The four was very tight under the boobs and a little shorter than I would have liked with my heels. The six was just a little longer than would have been ideal but I still absolutely loved it. It was a great dress and the color is so awesome.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2012
Great Dress!

Very cute and perfect for a yacht club wedding. Got many compliments!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2013
Great New Years Eve Dress!

I wore this dress to a friends new years party. It fit true to size and being a B cup it fit well enough up top that I didnt have to wear a bra and still looked good. I got compliments on the dress all night. It was comfortable and I had no problem wearing it for a long period of time. The only issue I had was the boning going from the top of the dress to the waist. It added a nice effect and made my figure look good but I have a short waist. So the end of the boning hit a little below my hips and dug into me a bit. If I had a longer waist I'm sure I would not have this problem. Either way it was not bothersome enough to prevent me from enjoying my night.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 29, 2013
Yellow sunshine

Loved this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding. It fit really well and held my larger bust perfectly. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
March 3, 2013
Love the dress! It fit perfectly and was comfortable. Got a lot of compliments.

It fit true to size.

JenniferMarch 3, 2013
I forgot to write in the review but it was for a Mardi Gras Party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 31, 2013
The metallic shine made the dress pop!

The fit was great, very flattering. The dress had more gold to it than the picture makes it seem, but it was very pretty. It was perfect for my sorority semi-formal.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Not for me.

I rented this for a fraternity formal, but the color really washed me out so I never wore it. It was a pretty dress, but not right for me.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
May 30, 2013
Cute dress. Would definitely recommend.

Rented this for a friend's wedding. I was a little nervous because most previous renters indicated that the dress ran really small uptop. Maybe as a result of the wear and tear, it was a little large uptop for me and I was having issues with my double-stick tape, so I wore a gold shrug over my dress, but overall, it fit very well. Love the idea of being able to rent for an occasion and not have one-occasion dresses just sitting in my closet collecting dust. I can't wait to use this site again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
Quick and easy transaction

True to size, but fits snug under the bust, around the ribcage.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2013
beautiful light yellow/goldish color, hit about mid thigh, not too short

It was a great dress for dancing. It fit snuggly through the bust area, so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night as I danced. It looks very elegant.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
It did not fit me but it was very nice!!!

This dress is well made, great quality and color. I could not wear it because I ordered a bigger size for backup and both 2/4 were big. I am wearing size 2 in the picture and you can’t tell but it was big in the top. I would say it is true to size and I might have lost a few pounds. Also, if you are petite this dress is long. Overall, amazing dress and might try to rent when my size is available in the future.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2013
Tons of compliments! I loved loved loved everything about this dress, especially the color!

I went with the size 8 and it fit perfectly. I did not have to wear a strapless bra, as the dress fit better without (I'm between 36c and 34d). Use a little extra double sided tape around the bust just to be safe! Great dress, highly recommend for any event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2013
It looked cute....

If it weren't for my auto correct I would have had it shipped to the correct address for a destination wedding. Sadly I had to make a last minute purchase. Never again iPhone!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2013
"You look absolutely stunning in that dress." Complete stranger compliment @ company holiday party.

The dress is a great fit and I knew it would fall about two inches above the knee, but for a shorty (5'2") like me, it would require some heavy-duty "leg lengtheners" to keep my pear shape from making this dress too squat. My Enzo Angiolini 'Atina' Peep Toes simply *made* this dress with a 5" heel and 1" platform.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2014
Made me feel pretty all night!

Wore this for a New Year's Eve party and loved it! The dress ran true to size, but if you're ordering an extra size, order one size down- I could've worn either the 6 or the 4, really. It was comfortable and fun to dance in. It is definitely more gold/yellow-y than it appears on the model, and looks much better in person than it does in the picture! The only thing that was annoying was the hanger straps kept popping out at the top of my dress, and I was tucking them in all night. All in all though, a great dress! Always happy with my Rent the Runway experience :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2014
Hosted a Christmas party for 25 of my closest friends.

Short and sweet, this dress fit like a glove and felt comfortable throughout the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2014
I wore this for an inauguration and it was perfect. Had too much to take a photo.

No cons...all pros.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 26, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring/summer wedding!

Perfect fit. Wasn't even worried about the dress being strapless because it hugged my body so well! I danced comfortably and without worry at the wedding reception. Got many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress, looks really expensive in person

I wore this to a friend's Summer wedding in Aspen. It was the perfect blend of breezy elegance that an outdoor wedding requires. I received so many compliments- at least four girls asked me where I bought it! I have been waiting for another wedding or formal-ish affair to wear this to again. Loved it.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011

Great dress, beautiful color. I am 125 lbs and ordered the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 4 but wish I could have tried the 6 too - the boning was digging into my ribcage but with all the compliments I got - it was worth it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2011

Beautiful dress. I wore it to our engagement party & got tons of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2011
It felt like this dress was made for me!

I wore this dress for a dinner cruise on the Potomac River between Northern Virginia and Washington, D.C. It was perfect for the early summer evening in this muggy part of the country. The dress was structured yet flowing, and it made me feel extremely elegant all night long. :) Another pro: It won't fly up in the wind, so I didn't need to worry about blustery weather on the top deck as the evening wore on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2011
I felt so comfortable in this dress! In the middle of a summer wedding in July in the humid Long Island weather it was very comfortable and appropriate, but still fun and flirty!

I wore this dress to a summer wedding this past July and it was perfect! I was not too constricted in this dress even with a full bust. The cut is very flattering for any body type! I was a little nervous the dress might be too short on me to be appropriate for the ceremony in the church, but it fell nicely at the mid-thigh length. I also give it the dancing stamp of approval as I had no problems with the top falling down. I got so many compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2012
The Barista at the Starbucks I stopped at: "I love your dress" Me: "Thanks I Rented the Runway" Barista: "NO WAY!"

This dress was perfect for the late summer wedding I attended. The gold embroidery looks great in person and photographs beautifully! If you are smaller chested this dress is made for you! The lower cut bust is perfect for creating the illusion of more cleavage. Renting the Runway is going to be my new "go-to" for formal events.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 18, 2012
I loved that I was able to wear something that no one expected. Out of the box for me and unforgettable!

Perfect dress for this outdoor weddingon the water. I loved this dress for my pear shape. I wore the 10 in order to accomodate for my smaller bust. The yellow looked great against my skin.

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×