Tea Room Tapestry Dress

$36 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Sip tea and endulge in tasty macaroons in this beautiful printed BCBGMAXAZRIA. Accessorize with Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow metallic jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2012
Perfect comfort
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's 40th birthday and I thought it was stunning! It was so easy to accessorize, fit perfectly, and I was comfortable all night in it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 23, 2012
subtle glam!
loved it -- runs a bit small in the bust/top area because the dress material does not have a lot of elastic. wish the dress had pockets, but otherwise very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2012
Dressy enough for a wedding, but comfortable enough to dance and have fun.
I rented this for a friend's wedding and was so happy with this dress. For fellow pears, this dress is very flattering, since it is fitted in the rib cage/upper waist area and gives plenty of room in the hips. The color is also a slightly more vibrant gold shade than what is shown in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 31, 2012
Great Summer Dress
I received a lot of complements on this dress, everyone loved the color. It was the perfect dress for a summer wedding. I received both a 2 and a 0 but as the 2 was a bit loose on the top for me I ended up wearing the 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 1, 2012
Didn't wear it, but hubby enjoyed taking the photo anyway!
This dress is true to the photo as far as color and material. It was quite flattering with my tan and looked nice with gold accents. This was my back up dress and I usually wear a 6, BUT I thought it may fit because my hips are big and it's loose in that. The 4 was VERY tight on my chest (32/34 C but mommy-type shaped, and if you don't know what that means, you're lucky). Generally I have to wear a bra, but it really was THAT tight. Despite how tight it was, it still felt like it was falling down, which was weird. Also it may have given me a bit of arm pit wings. Oh, AND my boobs needed a little more shape since I didn't wear the bra, so I had some pads in this photo. Now, if this HADN'T been my backup dress, it would have been better with a size 6 and a padded or push up corset-type bra (which may have given it enough support that it didn't feel like it was falling). The skirt fit the hips and bum just like you'd think a full skirt would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Fun dress for a summer evening event!
I wore this dress to a summer evening wedding. I have a fairly large bust and would definitely recommend getting double stick tape-- without it I would have been stressing all night. Overall, it's a very pretty dress and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2012
It was not the dress necessarily that made this moment unforgettable, but the 2 people in the picture is what did. The dress just happened to be a perfect addition to this wonderful day of matrimony!
I wore this dress as a hostess to my friends' wedding. Their colors were yellow and cream and this dress went perfectly. I did notice that the dress had a funny smell, there were pulls throughout the bodice, and there was a tear at the seam of the zipper. This could have been caused by one of many reasons, and I figured it was worn one too many times. I chalked it up to not a day about me but a day about my friends, but had I rented it for me I would have been quite upset with the quality of the dress. I had never had a dress sent to me this way to date, so I was not expecting all of these flaws. However, overall, the dress fit its purpose and I had a great time in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 21, 2012
Pretty & Tasteful
Great fit & quite comfortable. This definitely isn't the sexiest dress out there but it's incredibly appropriate. I paired with pale gold sandals and large gold filigree earrings. I'm a 34B and felt good but wonder if a larger chested woman might have trouble keeping everything inside the dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2013
It looked beautiful with a tan and gold accessories!
I wore this dress to a Summer Auction Gala in Newport, Rhode Island. Top part of the dress runs small, barely any room for a strapless bra. This picture does not do the shimmery material justice! Got so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 29, 2013
Yellow sunshine
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding. It fit really well and held my larger bust perfectly. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
March 3, 2013
Love the dress! It fit perfectly and was comfortable. Got a lot of compliments.
It fit true to size.
JenniferMarch 7, 2013
I forgot to write in the review but it was for a Mardi Gras Party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 31, 2013
The metallic shine made the dress pop!
The fit was great, very flattering. The dress had more gold to it than the picture makes it seem, but it was very pretty. It was perfect for my sorority semi-formal.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Not for me.
I rented this for a fraternity formal, but the color really washed me out so I never wore it. It was a pretty dress, but not right for me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
May 30, 2013
Cute dress. Would definitely recommend.
Rented this for a friend's wedding. I was a little nervous because most previous renters indicated that the dress ran really small uptop. Maybe as a result of the wear and tear, it was a little large uptop for me and I was having issues with my double-stick tape, so I wore a gold shrug over my dress, but overall, it fit very well. Love the idea of being able to rent for an occasion and not have one-occasion dresses just sitting in my closet collecting dust. I can't wait to use this site again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great dress with a little extra shimmer!
I wore this dress to a vineyard, summer wedding, which it was great for. It was super flattering (tight up top and then structured but billowy on bottom). My only complaint was that it was just a tad too small in the bust. I had the 6 but could tell if I went with that one it'd be falling down all night so I went for the tighter 4. Standing still the dress was great, but dancing proved to be a bit challenging. If you have big boobs, go for your regular size and then size up and see how which feels better. Oh and I was worried that the color was too close to white / for a wedding and it was totally fine -- it's a very cool, unusual, goldy/yellowy/pinky color. My pic is slightly misleading bc I needed to put a filter on it since it was too dark without it. Looks great with a (spray!) tan.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
Quick and easy transaction
True to size, but fits snug under the bust, around the ribcage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2013
beautiful light yellow/goldish color, hit about mid thigh, not too short
It was a great dress for dancing. It fit snuggly through the bust area, so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night as I danced. It looks very elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
It did not fit me but it was very nice!!!
This dress is well made, great quality and color. I could not wear it because I ordered a bigger size for backup and both 2/4 were big. I am wearing size 2 in the picture and you can’t tell but it was big in the top. I would say it is true to size and I might have lost a few pounds. Also, if you are petite this dress is long. Overall, amazing dress and might try to rent when my size is available in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2013
Tons of compliments! I loved loved loved everything about this dress, especially the color!
I went with the size 8 and it fit perfectly. I did not have to wear a strapless bra, as the dress fit better without (I'm between 36c and 34d). Use a little extra double sided tape around the bust just to be safe! Great dress, highly recommend for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2013
It looked cute....
If it weren't for my auto correct I would have had it shipped to the correct address for a destination wedding. Sadly I had to make a last minute purchase. Never again iPhone!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 24, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Great dress! My two sisters and I rented as bridesmaid dresses for our other sister's summer wedding. I felt it ran a little small so the boning cut into my sides a little bit. Other than that it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2013
"You look absolutely stunning in that dress." Complete stranger compliment @ company holiday party.
The dress is a great fit and I knew it would fall about two inches above the knee, but for a shorty (5'2") like me, it would require some heavy-duty "leg lengtheners" to keep my pear shape from making this dress too squat. My Enzo Angiolini 'Atina' Peep Toes simply *made* this dress with a 5" heel and 1" platform.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2014
Made me feel pretty all night!
Wore this for a New Year's Eve party and loved it! The dress ran true to size, but if you're ordering an extra size, order one size down- I could've worn either the 6 or the 4, really. It was comfortable and fun to dance in. It is definitely more gold/yellow-y than it appears on the model, and looks much better in person than it does in the picture! The only thing that was annoying was the hanger straps kept popping out at the top of my dress, and I was tucking them in all night. All in all though, a great dress! Always happy with my Rent the Runway experience :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2014
I wore this for a work holiday party!
It was really small in the boobs and a lot more champagne and less yellow in person. I liked it but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2014
Hosted a Christmas party for 25 of my closest friends.
Short and sweet, this dress fit like a glove and felt comfortable throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Great Cocktail dress
This was a great dress for my body type, It was flattering to my small bust. It also ran a bit small, I'm usually a size 2 and wore a size 4 in this dress. It complimented my husbands uniform very well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect Nashville plantation wedding dress!
I rented this dress for my dear friends wedding in Nashville. Reception was outdoors at a plantation in franklin, so I knew I needed something that would be comfortable in the heat yet appropriate for a classy wedding. Also, I was doing a reading for the ceremony at the church and wanted to blend with the bride's colors without being too matchy matchy - the gold accents throughout we're perfect for this. The dress ran a little smaller in the bust than I had hoped. Normally I wear a 2 in dress sizes, but I was happy I had the 4. And this is coming from a not so busty gal, so I would size up ladies to be on the safe side! Over all loved this dress and the color was perfect. It photographs well with the reflective gold accents. For the rent price, can't beat it! Classy weighted fabric made it it appropriate for basically any event depending how you accent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2014
Stunning! My daughter loved this dress, she received many compliments
It is a little tight on the bust area, it's fine to skip the strapless bra. (My daughter is 5' 8" 150 lbs, size 8/10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2014
I wore this for an inauguration and it was perfect. Had too much to take a photo.
No cons...all pros.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 26, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring/summer wedding!
Perfect fit. Wasn't even worried about the dress being strapless because it hugged my body so well! I danced comfortably and without worry at the wedding reception. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress, looks really expensive in person
I wore this to a friend's Summer wedding in Aspen. It was the perfect blend of breezy elegance that an outdoor wedding requires. I received so many compliments- at least four girls asked me where I bought it! I have been waiting for another wedding or formal-ish affair to wear this to again. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011
Great dress, beautiful color. I am 125 lbs and ordered the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 4 but wish I could have tried the 6 too - the boning was digging into my ribcage but with all the compliments I got - it was worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2011
Beautiful dress. I wore it to our engagement party & got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2011
It felt like this dress was made for me!
I wore this dress for a dinner cruise on the Potomac River between Northern Virginia and Washington, D.C. It was perfect for the early summer evening in this muggy part of the country. The dress was structured yet flowing, and it made me feel extremely elegant all night long. :) Another pro: It won't fly up in the wind, so I didn't need to worry about blustery weather on the top deck as the evening wore on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2011
I felt so comfortable in this dress! In the middle of a summer wedding in July in the humid Long Island weather it was very comfortable and appropriate, but still fun and flirty!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding this past July and it was perfect! I was not too constricted in this dress even with a full bust. The cut is very flattering for any body type! I was a little nervous the dress might be too short on me to be appropriate for the ceremony in the church, but it fell nicely at the mid-thigh length. I also give it the dancing stamp of approval as I had no problems with the top falling down. I got so many compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2012
Cute dress but not quite for me.
I really liked this dress but thought I needed more of a tan to pull it off so I ended up going with the other dress I ordered. Normally I wear a 2-4 but I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was so tight I didn't dare zip it and the 2 fit pretty well but I felt like I would have been pulling it up all night. If you have a tan or darker skin this would be a great dress, the fabric is gorgeous and the style was really pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2012
The Barista at the Starbucks I stopped at: "I love your dress" Me: "Thanks I Rented the Runway" Barista: "NO WAY!"
This dress was perfect for the late summer wedding I attended. The gold embroidery looks great in person and photographs beautifully! If you are smaller chested this dress is made for you! The lower cut bust is perfect for creating the illusion of more cleavage. Renting the Runway is going to be my new "go-to" for formal events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 18, 2012
I loved that I was able to wear something that no one expected. Out of the box for me and unforgettable!
Perfect dress for this outdoor weddingon the water. I loved this dress for my pear shape. I wore the 10 in order to accomodate for my smaller bust. The yellow looked great against my skin.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
Everyone loved my dress. I wore a blue statement necklace and matching blue heels, and the outfit was wonderful for the summer wedding!
The dress fit wonderfully and was comfortable. The ony slugt issue is that the bust runs a bit small, so this dress would not work for a large busted girl
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Dancing
I wore this dress to my homecoming and it was fantastic! The ribbing in the bodice made the dress fit perfectly and it didn't fall down at all! The color was very flattering. Tons of compliments! Ignore the frown in the picture.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×