Tea Room Tapestry Dress

$36 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sip tea and endulge in tasty macaroons in this beautiful printed BCBGMAXAZRIA. Accessorize with Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - strapless neckline fits low on bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice and shelf-bust provides some support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow metallic jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size76
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 1, 2012
Great fit, easy snug style, great fabric. Loved this dress.
Snug and stable in the chest and billlowy in the tummy. Perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
It was great to go to the wedding without all the dress shopping stress!
I thought I would wear a 6, but it was pretty loose so I went with the 4 (fit perfectly until I went to town on the cupcakes!). The dress was in great condition, but one thing I noticed that no one else has mentioned--the garment bag smelled like some kind of chemicals, probably for cleaning, but it wasn't a good smell. I stuck some dryer sheets in the dress and let it air out as soon as I got it and it was fine the day of. I ordered it to come on Thursday for a Saturday wedding, and because it was due back on Sunday, I didn't even need to ship it back until Monday morning, which was convenient since we were in a different city and no one even found out the dress wasn't mine. =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Great dress, great details, wonderful fit! Super cute, flirty and fun!
Really flattering fit with the fitted waist. I'm smaller busted and didn't need to wear a bra. Great party dress - I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Awesome overall dress!
I wore this to a cocktail party. It fit well, was simple and cute, and i got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
I got engaged to my boyfriend of five years in this dress!
This dress is very flattering and I received many compliments on it. I am very fair but these colors looked great on my skin. I paired it with nude heels and a navy blazer. I am considering wearing it again to a wedding in the fall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Dancing
I wore this dress to my homecoming and it was fantastic! The ribbing in the bodice made the dress fit perfectly and it didn't fall down at all! The color was very flattering. Tons of compliments! Ignore the frown in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect for a Summer Wedding!
I wish I could have kept this dress! I plan on renting it again eventually. I am small up top so still wore a bra underneath to fill it out, it fit perfectly. The material was similar to a thick window curtain in my opinion and I actually love it. I wore with gold strapped shoes. I received so many compliments from my friends - I felt really confident in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
This dress is a beautiful color - much pretty in person than in pictures
Great fit and great color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
This dress was perfect for a summer tented charity art auction!
This dress ran true to size. It was so incredibly comfortable and I got so many compliments all evening on the dress! The process was so easy and I will be using Rent the Runway again VERY soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this for graduations it's a shame that I had to wear my graduation gown on top of it.
I worse it to dinner after graduation, it was perfect, not too formal but It can be if you accessorize right. I wish I could buy it, will definitely consider renting it again so I can actually take pictures in it ):
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2012
I love this dress! I rented it twice for 2 weddings, awesome blend of fun & sophisticated
The dress fits great, I ordered a 6 and 8. Ended up wearing the 8 as I am a DD on top so I needed the bigger size for my chest. I got so many compliments at both weddings I went to, one in La Jolla and one here in Chicago.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Fun dress with a great fit!
I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and received many compliments. The gold is a bit more shiny in person than it shows in the pictures but it is fun and festive. The fit is flattering for women with larger bust sizes and hips. The fabric around the waist is complimentary for those with small waists and larger backsides.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Absolutely Amazing!
This was the perfect dress for a wedding I attended in July. Felt great & got lots of compliments! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Got so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. The dress fit pretty well - a little tight in the bodice. I should have gotten a 4 and 6 instead of a 2 and 4, I wonder if the 6 would have fit better. I got compliments on the dress all night. Seemed like it had been worn alot and the clasp next to the zipper was in need of repair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
Everyone loved my dress. I wore a blue statement necklace and matching blue heels, and the outfit was wonderful for the summer wedding!
The dress fit wonderfully and was comfortable. The ony slugt issue is that the bust runs a bit small, so this dress would not work for a large busted girl
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 25, 2012
Pretty dress but not for me
I ordered this dress as a backup dress for a wedding I attended. The fit was true to size, but I ended up prefering my first choice and wore that instead. This was a pretty dress, but a little to "heavy" for a summer wedding, better for fall. It is very low cut - just not a lot of material/coverage in the bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 21, 2012
Pretty & Tasteful
Great fit & quite comfortable. This definitely isn't the sexiest dress out there but it's incredibly appropriate. I paired with pale gold sandals and large gold filigree earrings. I'm a 34B and felt good but wonder if a larger chested woman might have trouble keeping everything inside the dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 18, 2012
I loved that I was able to wear something that no one expected. Out of the box for me and unforgettable!
Perfect dress for this outdoor weddingon the water. I loved this dress for my pear shape. I wore the 10 in order to accomodate for my smaller bust. The yellow looked great against my skin.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2012
It was not the dress necessarily that made this moment unforgettable, but the 2 people in the picture is what did. The dress just happened to be a perfect addition to this wonderful day of matrimony!
I wore this dress as a hostess to my friends' wedding. Their colors were yellow and cream and this dress went perfectly. I did notice that the dress had a funny smell, there were pulls throughout the bodice, and there was a tear at the seam of the zipper. This could have been caused by one of many reasons, and I figured it was worn one too many times. I chalked it up to not a day about me but a day about my friends, but had I rented it for me I would have been quite upset with the quality of the dress. I had never had a dress sent to me this way to date, so I was not expecting all of these flaws. However, overall, the dress fit its purpose and I had a great time in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Fun dress for a summer evening event!
I wore this dress to a summer evening wedding. I have a fairly large bust and would definitely recommend getting double stick tape-- without it I would have been stressing all night. Overall, it's a very pretty dress and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2012
The Barista at the Starbucks I stopped at: "I love your dress" Me: "Thanks I Rented the Runway" Barista: "NO WAY!"
This dress was perfect for the late summer wedding I attended. The gold embroidery looks great in person and photographs beautifully! If you are smaller chested this dress is made for you! The lower cut bust is perfect for creating the illusion of more cleavage. Renting the Runway is going to be my new "go-to" for formal events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 1, 2012
Didn't wear it, but hubby enjoyed taking the photo anyway!
This dress is true to the photo as far as color and material. It was quite flattering with my tan and looked nice with gold accents. This was my back up dress and I usually wear a 6, BUT I thought it may fit because my hips are big and it's loose in that. The 4 was VERY tight on my chest (32/34 C but mommy-type shaped, and if you don't know what that means, you're lucky). Generally I have to wear a bra, but it really was THAT tight. Despite how tight it was, it still felt like it was falling down, which was weird. Also it may have given me a bit of arm pit wings. Oh, AND my boobs needed a little more shape since I didn't wear the bra, so I had some pads in this photo. Now, if this HADN'T been my backup dress, it would have been better with a size 6 and a padded or push up corset-type bra (which may have given it enough support that it didn't feel like it was falling). The skirt fit the hips and bum just like you'd think a full skirt would.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 31, 2012
Great Summer Dress
I received a lot of complements on this dress, everyone loved the color. It was the perfect dress for a summer wedding. I received both a 2 and a 0 but as the 2 was a bit loose on the top for me I ended up wearing the 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2012
Dressy enough for a wedding, but comfortable enough to dance and have fun.
I rented this for a friend's wedding and was so happy with this dress. For fellow pears, this dress is very flattering, since it is fitted in the rib cage/upper waist area and gives plenty of room in the hips. The color is also a slightly more vibrant gold shade than what is shown in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 23, 2012
subtle glam!
loved it -- runs a bit small in the bust/top area because the dress material does not have a lot of elastic. wish the dress had pockets, but otherwise very cute!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2012
AWESOME
Dress was fantastic! Had a dinner party ata my home - was the BEST hostess dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2012
Perfect comfort
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's 40th birthday and I thought it was stunning! It was so easy to accessorize, fit perfectly, and I was comfortable all night in it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 30, 2012
Way too small for a 34D! :(
I really thought this dress was super cute, and I usually wear a 4 or a 6 so I ordered both. I was supposed to wear this to my best friends wedding in NYC. Tried the 6 on first and there was NO WAY that it was even going to come close to zipping. I should have gotten at least an 8. If you are large chested, go at least 1 size up to make sure you get the right fit. Very disappointed that I couldn't wear this dress, but I might try to order it again to wear to my friends wedding in June
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 27, 2012
Loved this, very flattering!
I loved this for a wedding in FL. I was a little worried I wasn't going to be tan enough, but it's actually got a yellow color with gold which was very pretty. I got many compliments. It was comfortable, for a strapless dress, and it stayed in place all night, without any fuss. The textile is very pretty, and good quality. Wore it with nude patent leather pumps and a mini pearl necklace, very simple!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2012
Cute dress but not quite for me.
I really liked this dress but thought I needed more of a tan to pull it off so I ended up going with the other dress I ordered. Normally I wear a 2-4 but I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was so tight I didn't dare zip it and the 2 fit pretty well but I felt like I would have been pulling it up all night. If you have a tan or darker skin this would be a great dress, the fabric is gorgeous and the style was really pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
Wore this dress to a wedding in Tahoe!
Fit great. Comfortable. Not too short. Looks best with a tan, and a big necklace. There is a shine to the fabric which adds elegance. This is an adorable dress for a summer wedding. I wish I owned it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2011
Perfect Spring/Summer dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect! Ran true to size and was so flattering on me. I would recommend this dress to anyone! Gold/yellowish color looked great with my tan
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2011
I felt so comfortable in this dress! In the middle of a summer wedding in July in the humid Long Island weather it was very comfortable and appropriate, but still fun and flirty!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding this past July and it was perfect! I was not too constricted in this dress even with a full bust. The cut is very flattering for any body type! I was a little nervous the dress might be too short on me to be appropriate for the ceremony in the church, but it fell nicely at the mid-thigh length. I also give it the dancing stamp of approval as I had no problems with the top falling down. I got so many compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 23, 2011
Easy Breezy
I rented this for a girl's night out and paired it with black tights to keep warm. I'm a pear and normally wear and 8 and the 8 fit perfectly. The shape kept all night and the boning inside was never painful or restraining. I wore a strapless bra with mine to fill it and was fine, but there is a built-in bra/support if you'd rather go without one. All in all, I'd rent this again. It's one of the cheapest, but still formal-looking, rentals available on RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
November 17, 2011
Everyone said I looked great (and thin!)
This dress fit really well. It was very pretty and interesting without being too showy for a wedding. Went great with gold and cream jewelry. Just the right length for a formal outing. Nude shoes were perfection.
KellyOctober 25, 2012
This dress fits you perfectly! Great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2011
It felt like this dress was made for me!
I wore this dress for a dinner cruise on the Potomac River between Northern Virginia and Washington, D.C. It was perfect for the early summer evening in this muggy part of the country. The dress was structured yet flowing, and it made me feel extremely elegant all night long. :) Another pro: It won't fly up in the wind, so I didn't need to worry about blustery weather on the top deck as the evening wore on.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 6, 2011
Gorgeous dress. I wore it to a late September wedding with sparkly nude shoes. I typically wear a 2 in dresses, but the 2 in this dress was a bit hard to zip all the way up. The 4 was too big, so I guess I was somewhere in between the 2 sizes. I went with the 4 and was pulling it up all night. Other than the size issue, the dress was great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2011
Beautiful dress. I wore it to our engagement party & got tons of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011
Great dress, beautiful color. I am 125 lbs and ordered the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 4 but wish I could have tried the 6 too - the boning was digging into my ribcage but with all the compliments I got - it was worth it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 26, 2011
I felt amazing!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I wore it to my birthday party at a blues event. As you can see I sang in it and felt really comfortable. I had a lot of compliments and it made me feel really pretty. I am 5'3 and 160 lbs this dress is good for hourglass shaped and busty girls. It's shorter than I wanted it to be, but other than that, the quality was worth it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×