Salsa Verde Gown

$44 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work it girl in this BCBGMAXAZRIA one shoulder glam gown. You'll look and feel like the goddess you are at the gala. Shown here with Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green crepe. One shoulder neckline with ruffle sleeve. Bloussant waist. Draped skirt with front slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size52
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2014
It was so flow-y and gorgeous. The color is exactly what you see on the site. Just Perfect.
I have big boobs so a good strapless bra is needed with this
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress, so many compliments, felt amazing in it!
Not only was this dress amazingly beautiful but it was comfortable. The slit is very high up but there is almost like a mini skirt underneath that keeps you from feeling to exposed. You can wear a regular one shoulder strap bra with it too .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 9, 2014
Comfortable, Simple and Easy to Wear
Beautiful color and comfortable dress. It's been about 6 months since this rental so the details are a little fuzzy. I loved wearing this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 25, 2014
It was a classic style and fit - I never had to worry about my look the entire night!
This dress fit true to size - I wouldn't have changed a thing! Great rental!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2014
I like the dress but it just didn't fit quite right.
Just a little tight around the butt area.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2014
I was a little nervous about my first time renting but this was so easy!
Was concerned about the length but I wore the 0 with four inch heels and it was perfect! It was a little loose on top but the provided fashion tape gave me an easy fix! Beautiful, comfortable dress and I got a lot of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2014
Flattering fit to help me stand out!
I wore this dress to prom and it definitely helped me stand out amongst the large group, especially compared to the usual prom dresses you usually come across when shopping in the spring. I ordered the 10 and the 8 but even the 8 was a little loose on me up top, granted a wore a minimizing strapless bra. The dress did great at hugging/hiding curves and overall it was a great first experience with RTR and I was extremely satisfied with the service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2013
Gorgeous color and super flattering!
Fit beautifully and so very flattering. I received so many compliments and felt like a million bucks. I was worried it would be too short if I went with the short length so I purposefully got the regular knowing it would be long. I used some double sided tape and managed to hitch it up in the front at the slit so that I wouldn't drag it. I wore pretty high platforms so it really was ok. And worth it, I think it added to the drapery elegant effect.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 6, 2013
Everyone at the party LOVE this dress!!!!!
Fitted like a glove !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2013
great color! so many compliments on the color and the "flow" of the dress as you walk
the top part runs big....i wore the 4, which is my regular size, and the top was big around the chest area...the slit is just high enough...you color is better in person..
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
November 22, 2013
Flowy, comfortable, striking
super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 23, 2013
This is a great dress--wore it to a black tie wedding & it was perfect!
The color is beautiful, I was getting compliments on it all night. The one downfall was it was kind of tight on the hip/butt area, and when stood up after sitting for awhile, I would have to pull the under/lining part down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
The color was gorgeous.
This was not my first choice however I ended up wearing it because the first choice had a stain right on the front! I am so so so glad that I chose a backup or else I wouldn't have had anything to wear! This dress worked out just fine. I had a number of compliments on the color. The slit was not as high as I thought it would be but the 6L was a bit loose in the hips so I think it fell lower on me than others. I would recommend this dress if you had a formal wedding.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2013
Loved this dress so so much! Got soooo many compliments!
Made me look really skinny. Everyone was complimenting me. The one shoulder is really cute and flattering and the slit is super cute too. Absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
I felt great in this dress, it was a real show stopper!
Very true to size but also quite long...I am 5'8" and wore 3" heels and the dress was skimming the ground. I wore a strapless bra and nude seamless underwear..not really room for much else. Overall the dress was beautiful...I would wear it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2013
Everyone loved it
Definitely turned heads in this dress. It flows beautifully when you walk. Overall, very comfortable, but definitely long- I often had to hold it up to keep from stepping on it. If you are any shorter than me (and I wore 4in heels) I would consider fashion tape or some way to temporarily "hem" it. Especially after a couple of drinks of the dance floor, it's a little risky. Great dress though. Unfortunately when I received the dress, there was a pull right in the front. I noticed it immediately, but I guess in photos it's not as bad, so I didn't complain to RTR. Though it did affect my decision to put my hair in a low side pony to cover the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2013
I felt beautiful!
This dress is easy to wear and floats as you walk - perfect for a summer black tie event. I wore with 4.5 inch heels, and maybe could have gone a size down, but am glad to have had the room to move at a 7-hour party. The color is not emerald as some of the photos show, but more of a sea green.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2013
Received so many compliments!
I wore this for a June wedding. I have never received so many compliments on a dress before in my life! It did run a tad big on top and I do have a full bust so a little fabric tape was used. I was worried it might be a little too sexy but it's a really fun dress. I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2013
Fantastic color!
I loved this dress! Comfortable to wear and got a ton of compliments. Does run a little long so be prepared with higher heels. The top ran big but I was able to use double sided tape and got it to work with a little nip and tuck. Slit ran a little high but it was just the right amount!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2013
Flowy and so comfortable, you won't want to take it off!
I did not want to take this dress off! It was so comfortable! I rented it in a 2R and 4R but am now aware that 0R work best for me. Though it was too big for me (reason for 4 stars), no one could tell because of how flowy it is. Very light for the amount of fabric that is there! It is more of an darker emerald green than I believe the picture shows. I feared the slit would be a problem since most of the members of the banquet are very reserved. The slit was not as dramatic as the model shows and sometimes I would forget that it had a slit because the material covered! Might be because the size was too large on me. It can be dressed up or down! I was very pleased with my choice to receive my award.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2013
Great dress for a semi-formal or outdoor event!
This dress was actually sent to me automatically as a back-up dress, when I found out the night before my order was to be delivered that the dress that I had really ordered was not available. From the pictures, I didn't think I would like it or that it would look good on me, but it ended up being great! I went to an outdoor, evening wedding, and this dress was just the right style for the event. The leg slit is above the knee, so you do need to be careful when sitting down. But since it was an outdoor event on a hot day, having a slit in a long dress ended up being a blessing in disguise! While the process of getting this dress was stressful, the dress itself was a nice surprise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
I rented this dress to wear to a black tie wedding in Fort Lauderdale. It was a great choice! The color is amazing - a really pretty emerald green. The dress is also very comfortable, which is always important to me. I don't usually wear long dresses, but the fabric on this dress is very light, so it was perfect. I got tons of compliments from girls and guys on the dress. I am short, so the dress was a little long for me, even with 4 1/2 inch heels. I used the fabric tape to "hem" the dress, and it worked fine, no one could tell. Very happy with the rental! Thanks, RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
I received so many compliments!
This dress fit so well! I was initially concerned with the bust and hip area fitting, but it was not too tight nor too loose. With 4 inch heels, the dress just skimmed the floor but it was nothing to be too concerned about. I was even able to wear a regular strapless bra without any difficulty hiding it or worrying about it taking up too much room when it came time to zip it up. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
The dress was so flattering, and it's perfect for formal occasions! I also got tons of compliments!
I originally thought I would need a size 2, but I ended up fitting in the size 0. The dress was very flattering for my body type and fit perfectly! The only con about this dress is the length. I would have been tripping over the hem if I hadn't have bought five-inch heels. Regardless, it's a great dress and I got so many compliments while wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
Normally I go classic in style but decided to vamp it up for this charity gala with this sexy dress!
The dress fit me perfectly! I am larger on bottom and smaller on top so sometimes I am hard to fit. I loved having the sexy side slit. The emerald green stood out in a sea of black dresses as well. I also loved the long sexy gold earrings which looked stunning with my blown out straight hair.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
This dress was fabulous! It truly gave my Prom experience that extra spark.
The dress stayed true to the size. My only issue was that the bust area was a little big, but I just clipped a bobby pin to my bra and was good to go.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2013
Perfect!!
I was worried when the 6R was not available, but the 8R was great. The double sided tape included help to make sure things did not show...hint hint!! The bride, who was gorgeous mentioned how hot the slit in the dress was and told me to 'show those legs".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Got so many compliments at the school prom.
The dress looks MUCH more fabulous in person than on the picture. The color really stands out and the shape is easy to fit on anybody. Order a size smaller. And it's runs a bit too long - I'm 5'5'' and wearing 4-inch shoes but still can't stop stepping on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 22, 2013
absolutely STUNNING dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding which was "black tie- optional". When i received the dress, it looked even better than the pictures- the emerald color was beautiful and the slit on the side showed just the right amount of leg to still look classy for a wedding. All night long i received compliments on the dress and how it fit just right. The dress was great to dance in it all night long. will DEFINITELY rent again! PS- I wore 5 inch heels and the dress still skimmed the floor
EmilyMarch 29, 2013
you look amazing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
Loved the color of this dress
the fit was too big, both long and wide
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2013
Great color
I ordered this as a backup dress for a wedding - but ended up not wearing it. The size 6 fit perfectly around my waist, but was a bit big in the chest area. Thankfully I didn't wear it to the wedding - because someone else was wearing the same exact one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Gorgeous jewel-toned color and amazing fabric! Great movement! Comfortable!
Runs big in the bust. Be careful of length- I needed to wear 3 inch heels in order for the dress not to drag on the floor. This is not necessarily a deal-breaker, but shorter girls may wish to keep this in mind. Fantastic dress! Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2013
Nice
Gorgeous dress, didn't end up wearing it for the event I was going to because it was a little less formal than what I was going for. Beautiful dress nonetheless. Would be great for a guest of a wedding!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2013
It was the perfect dress'
True to fit and color. Would do it over and over again!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 15, 2013
Wasn't the color I expected at first, but it fit great and was very flowy!
Needed to be steamed, but other than that it looked great when I got it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
The convenience! Fast shipping and easy to return.
I usually wear closer to a size 8, so I wasn't sure whether to go up or down for my second size. I ended up also ordering the size 6, which is the size that fit me best. I had to use a bit of fashion tape because it was a little loose in the top, but overall the dress was perfect, and I received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
January 14, 2013
pretty - but not my fave
pretty dress; fabulous color. not comfortable for me. there is a short liner that rides up and is not easy to pull down. the very high peek a boo slit in the dress may have worked for angela jolie, but i felt silly. this was a formal, seated affair and i felt the need to adjust the dress every few minutes. if you're comfortable showing lots of leg, then you'll love the dress. i did like that the off the shoulder style showed pretty skin but didn't show cleavage. of all the formal RTR dresses i've rented, this was my least favorite.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2013
I loved the dress and how it fit!
It fit very well, the only down fal was that the slit was too high and i had to pull the underskirt down a lot
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2013
Unfortunately, I wasnt able wear this dress. I am only 5' 2", so the dress was just too long.
The dress fit beautifully except for the length. Im only 5' 2", so even with heels, it was just too long for me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2012
Amazing dress!
It's my first time to try RTR and I'm so glad I did. This dress is just adorable. It's material is so flowy and light, made me feel like I was floating instead of walking. A lot of people commented on how lovely the dress was too. I usually wear a 6, but since I gained a bit of weight I decided to order the 8 as my backup. Except for it being a little loose on the non-shoulder side, size 6 fit perfectly! I was going to use the fashion tape that came free with the dress, but since I changed at the venue I forgot to pack it. Good thing propping the shoulder side a little higher did the trick and it held up pretty well all evening. The hem is rather long for my height so I had to wear 4-inch heels and I guess the dress just grazed the ground just right because I could still walk confidently without tripping. My husband offered to buy the dress for me since I loved it so much but I figured there will be a lot more amazing dresses I will get the chance to wear now that I've discovered RTR. So looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×