My Soulmate Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 108lbs
April 27, 2016
Loved the color!
The dress fit my body like a glove, although it was probably a little TOO fitted for my liking. I am very petite (5'2" and around 105lb) and very flat-chested as well, and I found this dress pretty tight (and short) everywhere. That said, I did receive many compliments... I just felt a little exposed for a wedding! It's a beautiful color and looks great with a bit of a tan!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2016
Stunning for bachelorette party!
It was the perfect dress to show off curves for the bachelorette party! I ended up not wearing a bra and had no issues. Love the vibrant color and the neckline shape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2016
Too small
Loved the color but the quality of the dress wasn't good. It was also way too tight and I wear s size 6. They didn't have the 8 available as a back up.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2016
Amazing color!
I loved wearing this dress so much that I later purchased it. The bodice is very short, but it worked well with my small chest, and the skirt length made it classy, not too revealing. The dress is the perfect shade of lipstick red, making it appropriate for any season. I felt beautiful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
March 17, 2016
Not sure I would rent again, but had a great night!
Rib cage was fitted and top was a little loose - kept having to pull the dress up! Loved the lace detail on the bottom. Dress is a little faded/worn but received various compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2016
Very pretty dress and I love the color.
I did not end up wearing this because I ordered the wrong size. Remember to size up. It is not stretchy at all and it runs really small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2015
Dress that pops with color!
Wore this dress for a holiday party. I loved how the bright red pops. The dress runs pretty true to size but the bust was a little tight. Very figure flattering and I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 10, 2015
Amazing!
This dress was great. The fit was perfect, it was flattering, and the color was awesome. It was on the short size, but I'm pretty tall, so that is typical with dresses and I don't mind it at all. I would absolutely rent this dress again. The only part of the dress that I didn't love was the under slip that sticks out. The part that is supposed to stick out is cute and when lined up right, looks awesome, but the satiny part also stuck out so it looked like I had un an unruly slip. In the moment, I tried to fold it up under itself inside, but if I rented again, I would probably pin it up inside. Overall awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2015
Lovely color
The color is absolutely gorgeous, however the lace was somewhat worn. Only the 0 and the 6 were available. I looked at how small the 0 was and almost had a heartache... I thought to myself, "there is no way I could get my body into that little piece of fabric," but after I tried on the 6 and it was too large, I gave the impossible a shot. After I got the tiny little top over my (what felt like) GIANT hips, it zipped and fit like a glove! I used dress tape, like many others, to hold up the tulle at the bottom. I was able to dance all evening, with only having to pull the top up a few times. Overall, it fit perfect for the vineyard wedding and evening. I would recommend it. Everyone needs a lacy, red dress for at least one event in there life.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2015
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in Newport.
It was incredibly flattering and I loved the red. It stayed up and I didn't have to fuss with it like many strapless dresses. I did wear the 2 when normally 0 would work. My larger bust fit well in the top tho so that was a plus! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 13, 2015
Great festive party dress for a colorful summer wedding with lots of dancing.
The fit was great - gave me a lot of shape as my body isn't actually that curvy. Would have liked to try a 6 as the 4 was pretty snug but everyone told me it didn't look too small. In any case, it was a comfy fit and I never felt like the strapless top would slip down (I usually have that problem with strapless tops).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 8, 2015
Loose on top
The top was a little loose and I am a 32c. The dress fit like a glove. However I was disappointed when I received, it didn't look like the model picture, the tool was a lot longer and there was extra fabric that hung past the hem of the dress. It had extra fabric which is shown in my picture. It was easy to pin up but it look like the fabric was added. It just didn't look right. I thought the extra hem made the dress look cheap
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
July 27, 2015
The entire process is a breeze! My first RTR experience was a success!
The color is absolutely GORGEOUS, extremely comfortable and felt amazing on. I ordered a 4 and a 2 as a back up, I'm 5'4", 34D, 119lbs, so I wasn't sure which size would work. I ended up wearing the size 4, bc of my late bust, it was super tight at the top to wear the 2. I wore it to a brunch style wedding at a winery/vineyard. The Cons of the dress were that the stomach part was pushed out and the fabric was stretched a little. I'm thinking someone before me must've had a little bit of a belly showing and that's why, but I just stood up straight to avoid looking like I had a pouch lol another thing was that the dress seems worn too many times, the color was a bit faded in person and the slip part that comes out on the bottom you could see some of it, not just the lace part that is supposed to be shown, so that was menacing. But other than that, the dress worked out perfect! Vi was extremely happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 12, 2015
Great dress, fits true to size, get this dress if you look good in red!!
Very flattering dress. I usually wear a size 0 and the size 0 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2015
A lot of compliments!
This dress was gorgeous. It does run very small. I usually wear a 4 but had to go with a 6 and definitely couldn't wear a bra with it. had a bit of room everywhere else but it was comfortable through the entire night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 28, 2015
It fit like a glove.
Form fitting. Hugged my rib area which was flattering (sounds weird, ha). Didn't need a bra. It was short enough to be fun but not too short. I also loved the color and received many compliments. This is my third RTR experience, and it's always good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Cute and sexy
Loved the red color, the lace isn't itchy at all. My only gripe is that the top fell down often. I bought tape but even with that it fell down pulling the tape down with it. Maybe if I had tried an even smaller size or had a bigger bust it may have stayed. So other then pulling it up all night I did really like the dress. Appropriate length for a wedding, didn't ride up at all.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2015
Process is so easy, quality is great, loved the dress!
This dress is a showstopper! Though like the other reviews said, it does run small. I am typically a 10 or 12, and I was glad I got the 12.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
So many compliments!!
I really loved this dress! It fit like a glove (once put on the right size). I normally wear a 2 or 4, but because most of the reviews say it ran small, I ordered a 4 and 6 and so glad I did! I ended up wearing the 6. The color is really pretty. It's kind of an orange-red. The lace makes it really classy, but still very sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 23, 2015
Great night with friends for my last college formal
Fit was perfect only complaint was having to pull it up several times. Wish I would have used the dress tape to tape it up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2015
First time using RTR was successful!
Great dress and true to size. The bust has padding so be ready for an extra lift if you wear a bra or you don't have to wear one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2015
Red hot date night!
Phew this was a very tight fit!! They didn't have a 2 available as my backup, so I went with the 0. Definitely fits like a 00. I had to exhale completely and then some for my fiance to zip this up on my rib-cage. However, my fiance went totally goo-goo-gaga over it so if that's what you're hoping to achieve, this dress is it!! Material is sturdy and has great ribbing support on inside of the bust. The hem thingie was a bit awkward poking out like it did. I feel like when RTR drycleans their dresses, the actual dresses shrink but the liner doesn't. Leaving RTRs to usually have a inside slip that drags low.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2014
Sexy but classy
Gorgeous dress! For perfect. Unfortunately I didn't go to the party I rented it for.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2014
Wore dress for my birthday celebration!
Dress was very flattering. It was a bit tight around the bust. I was unable to wear the larger size because it was too loose around the bust, though I think that with the right bra, a larger size can be worn for comfort as it was still figure flattering. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2014
Sexy and fun
This is a sexy dress-- a little short and a little low. I got a ton of compliments and had fun wearing it, but I felt a little exposed.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2014
The color was amazing! It was a great choice!
The fit did seem a little small but, then again the material isn't that stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Fit like a glove
Nice red dress, fit my hourglass/pear figure. It runs small!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
September 22, 2014
Too tight on the rib cage!
Beautiful dress but I could barely breathe and it was very uncomfortable to sit in. I'm normally a 6/8, and the 10 was too tight on the rib cage. Not made for busty girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2014
Def stands out and people will comment.
Pro nicely fitted. Con very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
August 6, 2014
Great Bachelorette party dress!
Great fit! Looked really nice. I did have to keep pulling it up since I am pear shaped, and it is fitted through the hips. I am smaller up top, so it's not a tailoring issue.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
I wish I had to chance to wear it!!!
Pretty dress but it was to tight on my hip area. Upper area was just perfect. Wish I had went a size bigger.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2014
Great dress. Many compliments!
Loved the dress just a bit worn. Bottom of the zipper was ripped
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 22, 2014
Nice, pretty dress
This dress was a great color and made me look skinny but it was nothing super memorable. I'm long waisted so the seam hit high which made the fit slightly off. There were a ton of strings and hooks inside by the chest and underarms that kept hanging out. It had a pretty lace detail that looks great in person. All in all a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2014
All night everyone was telling me I looked like a model!
Pros is that this dress is smokin hot!! The only problem was that I was pulling it up all night. I also wasn't a fan of the lining poking out of the bottom so I taped it up. On my 5'10'' frame it was also really short...but I don't mind short :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Sexy but able to move and sit!
I loved this dress. I wore it to a graduation on a very hot day, and it felt good the whole time. I had to sit a lot and I opted for the larger size because of having to sit for a while. I actually wish I wore the 6 because it fit like a glove and even though I am larger chested, the size 8 was a little baggy after I had the dress on. You could definitely go up a size and belt the dress, which would be comfortable and chic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous red dress
I got so many compliments on this dress! I would just recommend getting one size bigger. My larger size wasn't available for the day I needed, so I made it work, but it was a bit tight. I had to keep pulling the dress up, but it was the tightest around my hips, making it a little hard to sit! Otherwise the dress was beautiful for a wedding, wish I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2014
Great fit
Great dress. The fit was perfect. It did not slide down like a lot of strapless dresses. The detail with the overlay was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress. It did run a little small but I expected that after reading other reviews and the fit details. It fit perfectly other than the bust being on the larger side. I had to keep pulling it up while dancing but that's typically how it goes for me with strapless dresses. The red lace was beautiful and I got lots of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress. It was perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect summer party dress
The fit is a little small. The 10 fit fine but was a little big on top. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The only annoying thing was I had to pull it up a lot while dancing but overall I loved the dress and how it looked.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 1, 2014
So many compliments in my Birthday!
A little tight. Definitely size up for your second size. Otherwise it's awesome!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×