BCBGMAXAZRIA

My Soulmate Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(52)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 20, 2016
A stand out dress!
I wore this to a wedding and I was worried thinking it'd be red from other reviews. It was definitely a perfect shade of pink! Since I felt it was a stand out dress I kept my accessories very minimal with just stud earrings and a simple ring. It came to just above my knees so I'm glad it wasn't too short for being as tight as it was. I definitely was pulling it up while I was on the dance floor all night but that's to be expected while wearing strapless with a larger chest. I didn't have to wear a bra with it as there is boning and lining sewn into the inside of the dress. I received many compliments on the dress and was overall happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
December 13, 2016
xyz
xyz
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 13, 2017
This is a form fitting knock-out style dress. Best for date/party functions.
The top is a little snug and the fabric does not stretch. I am a 36 C/D and I barely goes my boobs into it - but once I did they were locked in. Pro - true to size, stands out, doesn't slip or slide. Con - the dress feels a little extra lived in if you ask me...I would say its time for RTR to retire and get some new ones.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 17, 2017
Flirty and fun-perfect for a Valentine's Day wedding!
Loved this dress! It was super comfortable, great for dancing in! I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra. The tulle detail made it feel a little more formal. The red was perfect for a Valentine's Day wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2012
Love!
Loved this dress-- maybe my favorite rental yet! The 0 was comfortable and long enough that it was super appropriate for a formal affair. I got a million compliments on it -- definitely recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2012
Great Dress
I ordered this dress for a wedding. Unfortunately, they only had size 2 in stock. I had planned on getting a size 2 & 4 just in case. I crossed my fingers and was very happy to find the size 2 fit and looked great. It was a little tight but I never had to pull the dress up or had a fear of dress slipping down. Overall I loved this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Gorgeous Dress - Runs Small
This dress is a gorgeous color. I'm a full C cup and the top of this dress fit well. However, I gave the dress 3 stars because the bottom ran small and it was slightly too tight to wear to the wedding I was attending. I have an hourglass shape - this dress would look smashing on a girl with a more narrow figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Great for wedding
This was a great dress for the weekend wedding I attended. I received so many compliments. It was slightly big in the chest, I wish my extra size was smaller, so I had to make due.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
My boyfriend's jaw dropped. All he could manage was "wow".
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday out in Boston. I was thrilled with everything about it- the color, lace overlay, and style. It is a very sexy dress, but can be dressed up or down. I dressed it down with gold earrings and gold sandals for the night- did not feel too facy or too dressy at all. I wore a 4 and got the 6 as my back up size. I only tried the 4 on and it fit perfectly on the bottom and was just a tab loose on top (but then again I have a small chest). I wish I had gotten the 2 as my back up size instead. This dress is gorgeous for a night out on the town or date night with a boyfriend. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
The look on my boyfriends face when I walked out of the bathroom with the dress on!
This dress was so cute and sexy but still wedding appropriate. It hugs you in all the right places and stays on top. I didn't even need to wear a strapless bra. The only thing is that there are four hanger straps that I had trouble hiding. As I was dancing they keep creeping out! All in all, a great dress for a great price! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
loved it
got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
pretty dress
very flattering, great quality dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Impromptu Blue Moon Picnic Wedding of two iconoclasts. I needed THE perfect dress FAST!
The fit was PERFECT. It was very comfortable and I didn't need a bra! The color was a beautiful, clear red...not too orange, not too blue. The soft, swiss dot tulle at the hem was divine and set off the gorgeous lace perfectly! I WILL BUY!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Perfect Gameday Dress!
The dress fit true to size, and I didn't have to worry about tugging the top all day. The only complaint I have is that the dress did not lie flat in the torso area, but it was more to do with the cut of the dress than with sizing. Overall, a great dress that could be worn for a variety of occasions, both day and evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2012
Elegant but sexy
This dress runs true to size, I wore the size 8, and it fit perfectly. It is pretty snug in the chest, but being a strapless, that was nice because I wasn't having to pull it up all night. I received numerous compliments on the dress, and definitely recommend anyone looking for a sexy yet classy dress choice, to try this one!
NatalieOctober 13, 2012
Hi! I am an inch taller than you and curious if you think this dress is long enough to wear to a wedding? Thx!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 10, 2012
I got compliments all night on my dress and people kept saying how red is really my color!
I wore this dress for my Sophomore year homecoming The dress fit really tight in the chest area, which I liked most about it. Although it made me look busty in the front it was long enough to be classy. I would recommend this dress without a doubt!
VanessaFebruary 1, 2013
I can't see the sheer layer in the photo? Did you use fashion tape to pin it up? It looks great!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 12, 2012
Beautiful dress, worked perfect for a wedding.
I love this dress. I love the sweetheart neckline, it's very flattering. Beautiful color that could be worn year round.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Perfect cocktail dress!
It fit true to size. I received numerous compliments and was very comfortable throughout the night. I was able to dance and move around in it without any problems.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2012
Perfect dress!
Slightly tight in the chest area but runs true to size. Color is a stunning cherry red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2012
beautiful dress, unfortunately due to sandy it was canceled
excited to try renting this again - beautiful
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
Great Service! I was nervous as it was my first time and last minute. Came right as scheduled. Easy!
Fit true to size, the only downside was the bottom layer would get twisted and throw off the shape of the top layer at certain points in the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2012
Awesome experience!
LOVED the dress!! I ordered a 0 and 2 since I always wear either size. I thought BCBG ran large but the 0 was tight so I went for the 2. It was a really comfortable dress and I didn't have to pull on it to keep it up. I received so many compliments at our work holiday party. I'm 5'3 so the lace hit right above my knee. Overall I would really recommend this dress for any formal event!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 18, 2012
Perfect Holiday Cocktail Party Dress!
This dress was fantastic for my holiday cocktail party. I typically wear either a 4 or 6 so I ordered both sizes. I ended up wearing the 4. The bodies of both fit great, but the chest seemed to run a bit large so the 4 ended up fitting better overall. This is a great dress that got a lot of compliments throughout the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 24, 2012
Great dress, too bad I didn't get to wear it :(
This was actually my backup dress and I really wish I had an excuse to wear it. It does run a little small, especially across the waist, but it was gorgeous. Perfect for date night but it wasn't quite right for my holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 24, 2012
Best strapless dress I've ever worn
First of all, this dress is a gorgeous shade of cherry red - it really pops and is a great option for holiday parties (what I wore this to) or a Valentine's Day date. I am 6'0" tall so I was a little concerned about the length, but it was very appropriate on me. The length went past my fingers and yet it wasn't knee length. Some other reviewers have mentioned it but the red lace underneath does stick out more than the picture of the model indicates. At first I wasn't sure if I liked it but ultimately it added more length to the dress which I needed and added a suttle sexy element - big fan by the end of the night. The waist hit well on me but you would definitely want to get two sizes just in case - if it didn't hit you right I could see the fit being a problem. Also, the bust has a built in underwire and the fabric is thick enough that I'm sure most girls could get away without a bra. I used a "sticky bra" but I really didn't need to. Would HIGHLY recommend this dress for an evening out. You will get tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
December 28, 2012
Not what I was expecting...
I was expecting this dress to fit like a glove and work perfectly for this wedding. I had both a 2 and a 0 sent to me just to make sure that I could wear the dress. Unfortunately, neither the 2 nor the 0 fit me properly. The 0 was too tight through the hips, and the 2 was much too big all over. I am sorry to say that this dress just didn't fit my body type. It is a gorgeous dress, I just wish that it fit me the way it was supposed to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The color is such a nice shade of red. I wore it to a formal party and got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2013
This dress was GREAT!!!! The feel, the look and i received RAve reviews...
Loved loved loved....perfect for the hourglass. Dress stays up which is a common problem with strapless dressed. No problem here. perfect for a nice party or date
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2013
I Loved this dress, I felt like Cinderella!
I LOVED this dress it fit perfectly and I received complements all night long! I also rented a Badgley Mischka necklace and earrings, they were breath taking. The dress fit very snug around the torso so there was no pulling up the dress all night long, which was great! I was timid thinking the strapless dress was going to be a little too revealing for a wedding but it was perfect. The length is a couple of inches above the knee and the lace made the look so elegant. I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 5, 2013
Great statement dress...sexy but still demure
I wanted something out of my comfort zone and a bit more va va voom. This dress was perfect. It's very comfortable for being a form fitting dress. The color is more pinkish red than stark red. If you issues with your stomach, this dress won't hide it. Other than that, I received alot of compliments. I ordered a size 2 and size 4. Size 4 was too big and size 2, the bust was tight so I couldn't wear a bra. the waist runs small on this dress. The dress came down to my knees and hug all the curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2013
Love the color, but overall the dress was more summery than sexy.
I did not love the combination of the bright color and the lacy finish. Had a nice fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2013
More pink than red
I didn't end up wearing this dress. After wearing a gorgeous silver Tracy Reese dress for another event, I thought I'd rent this one since it's a similar style. I was disappointed that it didn't fit nearly as well and that the color was more dark pink than the bold red I was hoping for. Normally I wear a size 4. The size 4 and size 6 are very similar but the size 6 worked better for me. I didn't think there was anything that special about this dress and felt that it was much too informal for the event I was going to.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2014
Def stands out and people will comment.
Pro nicely fitted. Con very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2013
A perfect dress for my formal sorority function!
This dress was so eye catching that another girl in my sorority thought to rent it from Rent the Runway as well (pictured)! The dress was comfortable to wear and I wasn't pulling it up all night, even though it's strapless. I tucked in the lace hem because it looked a little too long on me, but received many compliments on the overall detail of the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 27, 2013
I wore this for a cruise formal night and loved it!
It was a body-hugging dress - wore this at the beginning of the cruise before I ate too much! And I didn't have to pull it up or anything, it was a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2013
Nice dress
Color was a little different than pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Classy, but Red Hot!
I loved this dress. Its the perfect balance for a formal occasion where you want to be able to look sophisticated but still have fun and dance. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering and the length is great. I am tall and the dress still hit at a nice length. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and I wore the 6. The 4 was way to tight in the bust, and my chest is by no means large. The 6 was actually very lose through the hips (which I liked for dancing). It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 10, 2013
Dress was very elegant.
Fit sort of snug but very flattering flattering. Easier not to wear a bra since the bust is very tight. Brings you up a cup size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Head turning dress!
This dress was great. It looked amazing in photos and I got compliments all night. Perfect for any evening event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2013
I loved the necklace that was suggested with this dress! Wore it for a night out in Vegas
Fit great up top, kept having to remind myself to "suck it in" throughout the night though.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×