BCBGMAXAZRIA

My Soulmate Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(52)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 22, 2014
Nice, pretty dress
This dress was a great color and made me look skinny but it was nothing super memorable. I'm long waisted so the seam hit high which made the fit slightly off. There were a ton of strings and hooks inside by the chest and underarms that kept hanging out. It had a pretty lace detail that looks great in person. All in all a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
I wish I had to chance to wear it!!!
Pretty dress but it was to tight on my hip area. Upper area was just perfect. Wish I had went a size bigger.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 23, 2014
Loved this dress. Fit perfect. Great for curvy figure.
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
August 6, 2014
Great Bachelorette party dress!
Great fit! Looked really nice. I did have to keep pulling it up since I am pear shaped, and it is fitted through the hips. I am smaller up top, so it's not a tailoring issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
September 22, 2014
Too tight on the rib cage!
Beautiful dress but I could barely breathe and it was very uncomfortable to sit in. I'm normally a 6/8, and the 10 was too tight on the rib cage. Not made for busty girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2014
The color was amazing! It was a great choice!
The fit did seem a little small but, then again the material isn't that stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2014
Sexy and fun
This is a sexy dress-- a little short and a little low. I got a ton of compliments and had fun wearing it, but I felt a little exposed.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2014
Wore dress for my birthday celebration!
Dress was very flattering. It was a bit tight around the bust. I was unable to wear the larger size because it was too loose around the bust, though I think that with the right bra, a larger size can be worn for comfort as it was still figure flattering. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2014
Sexy but classy
Gorgeous dress! For perfect. Unfortunately I didn't go to the party I rented it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2015
Red hot date night!
Phew this was a very tight fit!! They didn't have a 2 available as my backup, so I went with the 0. Definitely fits like a 00. I had to exhale completely and then some for my fiance to zip this up on my rib-cage. However, my fiance went totally goo-goo-gaga over it so if that's what you're hoping to achieve, this dress is it!! Material is sturdy and has great ribbing support on inside of the bust. The hem thingie was a bit awkward poking out like it did. I feel like when RTR drycleans their dresses, the actual dresses shrink but the liner doesn't. Leaving RTRs to usually have a inside slip that drags low.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2015
First time using RTR was successful!
Great dress and true to size. The bust has padding so be ready for an extra lift if you wear a bra or you don't have to wear one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 23, 2015
Great night with friends for my last college formal
Fit was perfect only complaint was having to pull it up several times. Wish I would have used the dress tape to tape it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2014
Beautiful color, perfect fit
Ordered a size up and ended up having to wear that one. It was perfect, felt great all night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
So many compliments!!
I really loved this dress! It fit like a glove (once put on the right size). I normally wear a 2 or 4, but because most of the reviews say it ran small, I ordered a 4 and 6 and so glad I did! I ended up wearing the 6. The color is really pretty. It's kind of an orange-red. The lace makes it really classy, but still very sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2015
Process is so easy, quality is great, loved the dress!
This dress is a showstopper! Though like the other reviews said, it does run small. I am typically a 10 or 12, and I was glad I got the 12.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2015
A lot of compliments!
This dress was gorgeous. It does run very small. I usually wear a 4 but had to go with a 6 and definitely couldn't wear a bra with it. had a bit of room everywhere else but it was comfortable through the entire night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 12, 2015
Great dress, fits true to size, get this dress if you look good in red!!
Very flattering dress. I usually wear a size 0 and the size 0 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
July 27, 2015
The entire process is a breeze! My first RTR experience was a success!
The color is absolutely GORGEOUS, extremely comfortable and felt amazing on. I ordered a 4 and a 2 as a back up, I'm 5'4", 34D, 119lbs, so I wasn't sure which size would work. I ended up wearing the size 4, bc of my late bust, it was super tight at the top to wear the 2. I wore it to a brunch style wedding at a winery/vineyard. The Cons of the dress were that the stomach part was pushed out and the fabric was stretched a little. I'm thinking someone before me must've had a little bit of a belly showing and that's why, but I just stood up straight to avoid looking like I had a pouch lol another thing was that the dress seems worn too many times, the color was a bit faded in person and the slip part that comes out on the bottom you could see some of it, not just the lace part that is supposed to be shown, so that was menacing. But other than that, the dress worked out perfect! Vi was extremely happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 13, 2015
Great festive party dress for a colorful summer wedding with lots of dancing.
The fit was great - gave me a lot of shape as my body isn't actually that curvy. Would have liked to try a 6 as the 4 was pretty snug but everyone told me it didn't look too small. In any case, it was a comfy fit and I never felt like the strapless top would slip down (I usually have that problem with strapless tops).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2015
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in Newport.
It was incredibly flattering and I loved the red. It stayed up and I didn't have to fuss with it like many strapless dresses. I did wear the 2 when normally 0 would work. My larger bust fit well in the top tho so that was a plus! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 8, 2015
Loose on top
The top was a little loose and I am a 32c. The dress fit like a glove. However I was disappointed when I received, it didn't look like the model picture, the tool was a lot longer and there was extra fabric that hung past the hem of the dress. It had extra fabric which is shown in my picture. It was easy to pin up but it look like the fabric was added. It just didn't look right. I thought the extra hem made the dress look cheap
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2015
Lovely color
The color is absolutely gorgeous, however the lace was somewhat worn. Only the 0 and the 6 were available. I looked at how small the 0 was and almost had a heartache... I thought to myself, "there is no way I could get my body into that little piece of fabric," but after I tried on the 6 and it was too large, I gave the impossible a shot. After I got the tiny little top over my (what felt like) GIANT hips, it zipped and fit like a glove! I used dress tape, like many others, to hold up the tulle at the bottom. I was able to dance all evening, with only having to pull the top up a few times. Overall, it fit perfect for the vineyard wedding and evening. I would recommend it. Everyone needs a lacy, red dress for at least one event in there life.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 10, 2015
Amazing!
This dress was great. The fit was perfect, it was flattering, and the color was awesome. It was on the short size, but I'm pretty tall, so that is typical with dresses and I don't mind it at all. I would absolutely rent this dress again. The only part of the dress that I didn't love was the under slip that sticks out. The part that is supposed to stick out is cute and when lined up right, looks awesome, but the satiny part also stuck out so it looked like I had un an unruly slip. In the moment, I tried to fold it up under itself inside, but if I rented again, I would probably pin it up inside. Overall awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2015
Dress that pops with color!
Wore this dress for a holiday party. I loved how the bright red pops. The dress runs pretty true to size but the bust was a little tight. Very figure flattering and I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
March 17, 2016
Not sure I would rent again, but had a great night!
Rib cage was fitted and top was a little loose - kept having to pull the dress up! Loved the lace detail on the bottom. Dress is a little faded/worn but received various compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2016
Amazing color!
I loved wearing this dress so much that I later purchased it. The bodice is very short, but it worked well with my small chest, and the skirt length made it classy, not too revealing. The dress is the perfect shade of lipstick red, making it appropriate for any season. I felt beautiful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2016
Too small
Loved the color but the quality of the dress wasn't good. It was also way too tight and I wear s size 6. They didn't have the 8 available as a back up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Weight: 108lbs
April 27, 2016
Loved the color!
The dress fit my body like a glove, although it was probably a little TOO fitted for my liking. I am very petite (5'2" and around 105lb) and very flat-chested as well, and I found this dress pretty tight (and short) everywhere. That said, I did receive many compliments... I just felt a little exposed for a wedding! It's a beautiful color and looks great with a bit of a tan!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2012
RTR made it so easy!
I ordered 0 and 4 because 2 was not available. Thank God for the 4. Dress is definitely red... in pictures it looks more "not so red" but in person it is red, red, red. Took some getting used to since I'm normally a nothing but black girl. I wore to afternoon ballet and dinner... may have been better for evening affair because it has the whole "red lace" thing going on. Overall, glad I was able to get out of my comfort zone with RTR!
CoriJune 17, 2012
I have a large chest. Would I have to wear a bra or is it tight enough that I could go without? Thanks!
RTRJune 19, 2012
Hi Cori, this style is structured at the top so you should be fine without a bra, but it can be worn with a strapless if needed.
MeaganJune 22, 2012
BCBG ALWAYS runs small. I have a large chest and am usually a 4, but I almost always get a 6 or even an 8 depending on the dress. Just thought you should know :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2012
Loved this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I put it on and received so many compliments from my co-workers! he color was gorgeous and the fit was really flattering. This dress is very fitted throughout, especially in the bust. It actually has build in boning and some padding in the cups, so you do not need to wear a bra. If you are larger busted, I would highly recommend sizing up. This dress is really comfortable, and it hit me about three inches above the knee! I will definitely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2012
This dress was fun and perfect for a summer evening!
I rented this dress to wear to my friends 25th Birthday! The dress was easy to wear, hugged all the right curves and was comfortable. I rented in a 4 and 6, and ended up choosing the 6. The color was more pink than red. I expected it to be very red. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 27, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress is beautiful. The fit was perfect and the color was amazing. I received many compliments that night, especially from my hubby!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2012
Amazing stand out dress!
I rented this as my backup dress for homecoming but ended up liking it better! The color is gorgeous and really made me stand out and I got so many compliments. The neckline is amazing and the length was perfect. There was a lot more tule at the hem (over an inch) than I thought would be but it was cute. Totally recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
October 11, 2012
LOVE IT!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette weekend in Miami. This dress was AMAZING. It fit perfectly and was very flattering. I'm 5'3", and the sheer mesh trim fell a few inches above the knee, which was great for me. It's not a stretchy material, but it was very comfortable - I didn't feel like I was going to fall out of the top, etc. I usually wear a 4 in BCBG cocktail dresses, and this one was consistent. I love it so much that I tried to find it online to purchase... but alas, none in my size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2012
Classy and sexy
Loved this dress! It was a great color and cut for an outdoor rehearsal dinner. The chest was a little tight so I had to go up a size but overall, was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 14, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it will not be my last. LOVED this dress!!
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments. I wore the size 8 but probably could have worn the 6 if it had been available. Hit right at the knee so even though it is pretty flashy, because of the color, it is still classy. It is very red and caught everyone's eye. If you are looking to make a lasting impression go with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly, I didn't have to wear a bra, and I got compliments all night.
The picture doesn't show much of the dress, but you can see how pretty the color is. I wore this to a wedding with nude strappy heels in August. I stood out, but looked classy at the same time. I tried to find a statement necklace to wear with it, but just didn't have enough time. It's longer than the picture showed, but I liked the length for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Fit like a glove
Nice red dress, fit my hourglass/pear figure. It runs small!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2013
I felt GORGEOUS all night!
I ordered a 6 with a backup 4 (wishful thinking!) and just barely squeezed into the 4 so I decided to wear the 6 so I'd have some room to breathe. The dress fit perfect in all the right places so nice for the curvy gals :) I got a ton of compliments and the crystal cluster necklace went really nicely with it to glam it up. I was able to dance as much as I wanted and the dress stayed perfectly in place. Had so much fun in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
It hugged my body wonderfully! I felt pretty, sexy but not too exposed!
I wore this to the national championship football game in Miami and it was a hit! The color is that "look at me" red. It hugged all of my curves in the right way - I am pretty busty and did not feel like I was falling out - I wear a 6 usually and could have really worn the 6 or 8 - but stuck with the 6!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×