BCBGMAXAZRIA

My Soulmate Dress

$30 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

137 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 75
Large 7
Photos 91
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2013

Fun dress, great color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
For me this dress definitely ran small, so I would recommend ordering a larger size than you normally wear. It's a tight fit but it looks good- it does not bunch up awkwardly in any places. The material is more casual-looking than it appears on the site, but with the right shoes and accessories you can easily dress it up. This dress is light enough that you could also wear it in the summer. I think it would benefit from a more enhanced waistline or maybe a belt to go around the waist to help define it a little better- that would really give it a good hourglass shape. The color is fantastic and flattering.
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Great for Petite Girls

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. The dress was fitted without being too tight and the lining underneath the dress came to my knees. Beautiful color!
Serena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

I love Rent the Runway this was my first rental and loved the idea and service!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is simple yet beautiful but when I received the dress I was really disappointed. The material looked really worn. I knew it wouldn't look brand new, but I didn't think it would look that worn and had little stubs all over the dress it fit a little big I usually wear a 4 but a lot of the reviews stated it ran small so I went with a six it was definitely a little big in the bust. but overall I had a great experience.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Up to par with most BCBG dresses, just not one of my favorites.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The one thing that really bothered me about this dress was the sheer hem at the bottom, however I think it has more to do with how it's stored/kept rather than the design of the dress itself. The under layer with the sheer hem hung lower than the hem of the outer layer of the dress so you could see where the sheer part started and it looked like I was wearing a slip that was down too low. Because of this I ended up using fashion tape from a previous rental (wish they included it with every rental) and taping the hem. Another thing to note, there are loops at the top for detachable straps - I personally feel that RTR should include the straps as it is essentially, part of the dress and customers should have the option to wear them - especially those with bigger chests like myself. However, it was easily solved - I used black straps from one of my convertible bras and they worked just fine and went with the black heels I wore. With the straps attached, it offered enough support that I didn't have to wear a bra. Aside from that, the dress was very flattering. It was perfect for someone petite, like myself and I really love the color.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2013

I felt GORGEOUS all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 with a backup 4 (wishful thinking!) and just barely squeezed into the 4 so I decided to wear the 6 so I'd have some room to breathe. The dress fit perfect in all the right places so nice for the curvy gals :) I got a ton of compliments and the crystal cluster necklace went really nicely with it to glam it up. I was able to dance as much as I wanted and the dress stayed perfectly in place. Had so much fun in it!
Tracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

I loved the necklace that was suggested with this dress! Wore it for a night out in Vegas

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great up top, kept having to remind myself to "suck it in" throughout the night though.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Classy, but Red Hot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Its the perfect balance for a formal occasion where you want to be able to look sophisticated but still have fun and dance. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering and the length is great. I am tall and the dress still hit at a nice length. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and I wore the 6. The 4 was way to tight in the bust, and my chest is by no means large. The 6 was actually very lose through the hips (which I liked for dancing). It was perfect!
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2013

I wore this for a cruise formal night and loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a body-hugging dress - wore this at the beginning of the cruise before I ate too much! And I didn't have to pull it up or anything, it was a great fit.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

A perfect dress for my formal sorority function!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so eye catching that another girl in my sorority thought to rent it from Rent the Runway as well (pictured)! The dress was comfortable to wear and I wasn't pulling it up all night, even though it's strapless. I tucked in the lace hem because it looked a little too long on me, but received many compliments on the overall detail of the dress!
Sparkles
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2013

I Loved this dress, I felt like Cinderella!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress it fit perfectly and I received complements all night long! I also rented a Badgley Mischka necklace and earrings, they were breath taking. The dress fit very snug around the torso so there was no pulling up the dress all night long, which was great! I was timid thinking the strapless dress was going to be a little too revealing for a wedding but it was perfect. The length is a couple of inches above the knee and the lace made the look so elegant. I highly recommend this dress!!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

I loved this dress! It fit perfectly, I didn't have to wear a bra, and I got compliments all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The picture doesn't show much of the dress, but you can see how pretty the color is. I wore this to a wedding with nude strappy heels in August. I stood out, but looked classy at the same time. I tried to find a statement necklace to wear with it, but just didn't have enough time. It's longer than the picture showed, but I liked the length for a wedding.
Arianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

It fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had ordered this dress, intending on wearing it to my high school dance, unfortunately, I ordered to late and the dress arrived at my house right as the dance was starting. Not wanting to waste such a wonderful rent, the next day I wore the dress where-ever I could! Although it was a tad bit snug, I felt beautiful in it and i wish that my fellow classmates could have seen it too, i loved the dress so much and the rental process was so easy that i can hardly wait to order my dress (on time) for my next dance!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Great Service! I was nervous as it was my first time and last minute. Came right as scheduled. Easy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, the only downside was the bottom layer would get twisted and throw off the shape of the top layer at certain points in the night.
Diana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

This was my first RTR experience and it will not be my last. LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments. I wore the size 8 but probably could have worn the 6 if it had been available. Hit right at the knee so even though it is pretty flashy, because of the color, it is still classy. It is very red and caught everyone's eye. If you are looking to make a lasting impression go with this dress.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2012

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slightly tight in the chest area but runs true to size. Color is a stunning cherry red.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Classy and sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was a great color and cut for an outdoor rehearsal dinner. The chest was a little tight so I had to go up a size but overall, was very flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Perfect cocktail dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. I received numerous compliments and was very comfortable throughout the night. I was able to dance and move around in it without any problems.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Oct 11, 2012

LOVE IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette weekend in Miami. This dress was AMAZING. It fit perfectly and was very flattering. I'm 5'3", and the sheer mesh trim fell a few inches above the knee, which was great for me. It's not a stretchy material, but it was very comfortable - I didn't feel like I was going to fall out of the top, etc. I usually wear a 4 in BCBG cocktail dresses, and this one was consistent. I love it so much that I tried to find it online to purchase... but alas, none in my size.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

I got compliments all night on my dress and people kept saying how red is really my color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my Sophomore year homecoming The dress fit really tight in the chest area, which I liked most about it. Although it made me look busty in the front it was long enough to be classy. I would recommend this dress without a doubt!
Piper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Amazing stand out dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my backup dress for homecoming but ended up liking it better! The color is gorgeous and really made me stand out and I got so many compliments. The neckline is amazing and the length was perfect. There was a lot more tule at the hem (over an inch) than I thought would be but it was cute. Totally recommend it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect Gameday Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size, and I didn't have to worry about tugging the top all day. The only complaint I have is that the dress did not lie flat in the torso area, but it was more to do with the cut of the dress than with sizing. Overall, a great dress that could be worn for a variety of occasions, both day and evening.
Eliza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Impromptu Blue Moon Picnic Wedding of two iconoclasts. I needed THE perfect dress FAST!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was PERFECT. It was very comfortable and I didn't need a bra! The color was a beautiful, clear red...not too orange, not too blue. The soft, swiss dot tulle at the hem was divine and set off the gorgeous lace perfectly! I WILL BUY!
Keren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

The look on my boyfriends face when I walked out of the bathroom with the dress on!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so cute and sexy but still wedding appropriate. It hugs you in all the right places and stays on top. I didn't even need to wear a strapless bra. The only thing is that there are four hanger straps that I had trouble hiding. As I was dancing they keep creeping out! All in all, a great dress for a great price! Love RTR!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

My boyfriend's jaw dropped. All he could manage was "wow".

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday out in Boston. I was thrilled with everything about it- the color, lace overlay, and style. It is a very sexy dress, but can be dressed up or down. I dressed it down with gold earrings and gold sandals for the night- did not feel too facy or too dressy at all. I wore a 4 and got the 6 as my back up size. I only tried the 4 on and it fit perfectly on the bottom and was just a tab loose on top (but then again I have a small chest). I wish I had gotten the 2 as my back up size instead. This dress is gorgeous for a night out on the town or date night with a boyfriend. I loved it!!
Tana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

This dress was fun and perfect for a summer evening!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to my friends 25th Birthday! The dress was easy to wear, hugged all the right curves and was comfortable. I rented in a 4 and 6, and ended up choosing the 6. The color was more pink than red. I expected it to be very red. Very happy!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I put it on and received so many compliments from my co-workers! he color was gorgeous and the fit was really flattering. This dress is very fitted throughout, especially in the bust. It actually has build in boning and some padding in the cups, so you do not need to wear a bra. If you are larger busted, I would highly recommend sizing up. This dress is really comfortable, and it hit me about three inches above the knee! I will definitely be renting it again!
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 28, 2012

RTR made it so easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 0 and 4 because 2 was not available. Thank God for the 4. Dress is definitely red... in pictures it looks more "not so red" but in person it is red, red, red. Took some getting used to since I'm normally a nothing but black girl. I wore to afternoon ballet and dinner... may have been better for evening affair because it has the whole "red lace" thing going on. Overall, glad I was able to get out of my comfort zone with RTR!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Sexy but classy

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress! For perfect. Unfortunately I didn't go to the party I rented it for.
KMW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2014

Sexy and fun

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a sexy dress-- a little short and a little low. I got a ton of compliments and had fun wearing it, but I felt a little exposed.
melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 21, 2014

Def stands out and people will comment.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pro nicely fitted. Con very short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 6, 2014

Great Bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Looked really nice. I did have to keep pulling it up since I am pear shaped, and it is fitted through the hips. I am smaller up top, so it's not a tailoring issue.
T
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2014

I wish I had to chance to wear it!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but it was to tight on my hip area. Upper area was just perfect. Wish I had went a size bigger.
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great dress. Many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress just a bit worn. Bottom of the zipper was ripped
Irina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014

I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for a Christmas party. The color is to die for!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. It's a thicker material, so it looks amazing on. No need for Spanx!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014

Didnt wear, was too tight and short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my bachelorette but the dress was too small and way to short so I didnt end up wearing it
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2014

Beautiful color, perfect fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered a size up and ended up having to wear that one. It was perfect, felt great all night!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

My boyfriend could not take his eyes off of me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This BCBG number is super cute; not stretchy--so go easy on the sodium before you wear it ;-) BUT, it's very sweet, sexy, and detailed. It was the perfect dress for Valentines day!
RTR Customer
Mar 23, 2014

Sadly, I didn't get to wear it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty but it ran too small. I had to send it back and thankfully customer service was wonderful and they helped me find another dress at the very last minute.
Aim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Loved this dress. Fit perfect. Great for curvy figure.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit
rebekah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

It was more red than i thought it would be, but a nice dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight fit. Runs small, but its flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×