BCBGMAXAZRIA

My Soulmate Dress

$30 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace to get the ultimate va va voom look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

128 reviews

Fit
Small 46
True to Size 73
Large 6
Photos 82
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Gorgeous Red Dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size, i ordered the 8 and 10 - wore the 8, it fit perfectly! It stayed in place all night too. I didn't have to keep pulling it up or adjusting the top - like some strapless dresses! The little tulle detail on the bottom is such a great touch!!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 20, 2012

This would have been a lovely dress if it would have fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very excited to wear this dress. However, it hit me right at the knees and the overall fit was too loose. I don't recommend this dress for girls under 5'2''. I had to send it back and wore a backup dress for my event.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Sep 20, 2012

pretty for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually don't wear strapless because of my chest size but this dress was nice.
kameran
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 23, 2012

Elegant but sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size, I wore the size 8, and it fit perfectly. It is pretty snug in the chest, but being a strapless, that was nice because I wasn't having to pull it up all night. I received numerous compliments on the dress, and definitely recommend anyone looking for a sexy yet classy dress choice, to try this one!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Beautiful dress, worked perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I love the sweetheart neckline, it's very flattering. Beautiful color that could be worn year round.
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

beautiful dress, unfortunately due to sandy it was canceled

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
excited to try renting this again - beautiful
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Awesome experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED the dress!! I ordered a 0 and 2 since I always wear either size. I thought BCBG ran large but the 0 was tight so I went for the 2. It was a really comfortable dress and I didn't have to pull on it to keep it up. I received so many compliments at our work holiday party. I'm 5'3 so the lace hit right above my knee. Overall I would really recommend this dress for any formal event!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Perfect Holiday Cocktail Party Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic for my holiday cocktail party. I typically wear either a 4 or 6 so I ordered both sizes. I ended up wearing the 4. The bodies of both fit great, but the chest seemed to run a bit large so the 4 ended up fitting better overall. This is a great dress that got a lot of compliments throughout the night!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 24, 2012

Great dress, too bad I didn't get to wear it :(

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was actually my backup dress and I really wish I had an excuse to wear it. It does run a little small, especially across the waist, but it was gorgeous. Perfect for date night but it wasn't quite right for my holiday party.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Best strapless dress I've ever worn

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First of all, this dress is a gorgeous shade of cherry red - it really pops and is a great option for holiday parties (what I wore this to) or a Valentine's Day date. I am 6'0" tall so I was a little concerned about the length, but it was very appropriate on me. The length went past my fingers and yet it wasn't knee length. Some other reviewers have mentioned it but the red lace underneath does stick out more than the picture of the model indicates. At first I wasn't sure if I liked it but ultimately it added more length to the dress which I needed and added a suttle sexy element - big fan by the end of the night. The waist hit well on me but you would definitely want to get two sizes just in case - if it didn't hit you right I could see the fit being a problem. Also, the bust has a built in underwire and the fabric is thick enough that I'm sure most girls could get away without a bra. I used a "sticky bra" but I really didn't need to. Would HIGHLY recommend this dress for an evening out. You will get tons of compliments!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Not what I was expecting...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting this dress to fit like a glove and work perfectly for this wedding. I had both a 2 and a 0 sent to me just to make sure that I could wear the dress. Unfortunately, neither the 2 nor the 0 fit me properly. The 0 was too tight through the hips, and the 2 was much too big all over. I am sorry to say that this dress just didn't fit my body type. It is a gorgeous dress, I just wish that it fit me the way it was supposed to.
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Everyone loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The color is such a nice shade of red. I wore it to a formal party and got a ton of compliments.
A-DRE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

This dress was GREAT!!!! The feel, the look and i received RAve reviews...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved loved loved....perfect for the hourglass. Dress stays up which is a common problem with strapless dressed. No problem here. perfect for a nice party or date
MD0815
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 16, 2013

Great fit, but didn't like the hemline

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as a back-up for New Year's and didn't end up wearing it. Yes, it fit well - love BCBG for their fit. But I didn't love the hemline with the lace peeking out. Somehow it just ruined the overall look to me. The color and material and fit were spot on though.
Chau
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Great statement dress...sexy but still demure

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted something out of my comfort zone and a bit more va va voom. This dress was perfect. It's very comfortable for being a form fitting dress. The color is more pinkish red than stark red. If you issues with your stomach, this dress won't hide it. Other than that, I received alot of compliments. I ordered a size 2 and size 4. Size 4 was too big and size 2, the bust was tight so I couldn't wear a bra. the waist runs small on this dress. The dress came down to my knees and hug all the curves.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Love the color, but overall the dress was more summery than sexy.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not love the combination of the bright color and the lacy finish. Had a nice fit.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

More pink than red

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress. After wearing a gorgeous silver Tracy Reese dress for another event, I thought I'd rent this one since it's a similar style. I was disappointed that it didn't fit nearly as well and that the color was more dark pink than the bold red I was hoping for. Normally I wear a size 4. The size 4 and size 6 are very similar but the size 6 worked better for me. I didn't think there was anything that special about this dress and felt that it was much too informal for the event I was going to.
laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2013

Nice dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Color was a little different than pictured.
Mickey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Nothing bad, nothing amazing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was just mediocre, didn't end up wearing it for the even I ordered it for because it was just boring.
sTEPhanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Dress was very elegant.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit sort of snug but very flattering flattering. Easier not to wear a bra since the bust is very tight. Brings you up a cup size
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Head turning dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. It looked amazing in photos and I got compliments all night. Perfect for any evening event.
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
May 6, 2013

Perfect dress! Received tons of compliments, at the event and for the pictures!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7 and 140 -145 lb and size 8 fit. Was able to fit bra and spanx under, but it was snug to zipper up. Length was perfect b/c of the mesh add-on at the hem. dress didn't ride up or fall down at all.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and flaterring dress. Was appropriate for a wedding. The size zero fit well in the bust, but was too tight in the hips! I'm glad I ordered two sizes!
Yuxi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fits perfectly! I had a great night except the dress kept slipping down.
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2013

This Dress Made Me Feel Incredible!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Luckily I ordered 2 sizes for this dress. I usually wear a size 6, but I couldn't even get the size 6 over my hips, so I went with the 8. The 8 was still a little snug, but I would prefer that with a strapless dress. I got loads of compliments all night long and felt beautiful, sexy and confident. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Adriana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Unable to wear the dress, but great customer service.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. Unfortunately neither fit, and the size 6 actually felt tighter than the 4. So that was interesting, but customer service was great about it and was able to give me credit for a future purchase. I expected the credit to appear on my account once they received the dress. After a few days of my account not being credited I contacted customer service with my concern and right away the credit was applied to my account. Although I was not able to wear the dress, I really appreciate the quick, great customer service.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

comfortable fit, great color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran only slightly larger than size but was not a problem. Even though it's a fitted silhouette the dress was incredibly comfortable. The hemline fell a little lower on me than what's seen on the model (just above my knees) because i'm only 5'2" - but it turned out better that way since i wore it to a wedding. Strongly recommend!
Jessamyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

I loved this dress. It was so flattering and I felt great in it all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 2 or 4 depending on the cut of dresses. Since I have a pretty small bust (whomp whomp) I ended up going with the 2 to ensure the dress wouldn't keep falling down all night. The 2 was tight around my butt and thighs but not too tight to walk, sit and dance comfortably. I highly recommend this dress.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Flattering, classy, and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a dress size 2, but the size 4 fit perfectly. The fabric is a bit stretchy, so it was super comfortable and easy to dance in all night. Flattering color for any skin type!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2013

didn't fit :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize i could call when the dress didn't fit, my fault .. it was my first rental. Not a good dress for large busts!!
Isabella
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

graduation dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the 0 fits a petite women my size well except for the bust area which runs a little large
jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Customer service is amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I originally rented this dress in size 0 and 2 for my first anniversary. The 0 was damaged so I only received the 2, and ultimately got to pick any dress available for my other option. They over-nighted my second option, and that's the one that fits perfectly (review for later : ) ) This dress was still beautiful. The 2, unfortunately, was too big though.The little extra chiffon on the bottom was just what the dress needed for length. A perfect statement necklace and this would have been a great look! I love the second option though even more!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

RTR's customer service was outstanding even thought I did not get to wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
THIS DRESS HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS. I rented this dress for a wedding and was very excited because I loved the color red it appeared to be in the photos. I was sorely disappointed when it arrived and it was so faded and had a terrible smell. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and both were in poor shape. I did not get to wear it so I emailed RTR and they promptly got back to me telling me they would either send me another or refund my money.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect fit, tight in a good way, pretty details, great color... nothing not to like.
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in late September. The color was so pretty, and I received many compliments on the simplicity and elegance of the dress. It fit TTS and was the perfect length. I wish I owned it because I would definitely wear it again. Unlike a lot of gorgeous BCBG dresses, I haven't seen this dress on anyone else. No need to worry about others having the same dress as you at the event!
Lisa C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Didn't live up to the photo

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented the dress for my daughter's Homecoming Dance. After reading the reviews I ordered a size up (she usually wears a size 6). The size 8 fit but the fabric was very heavy and had no stretch. She looked great but was uncomfortable with the weight of the dress. The fabric also pulled across her hips and did not lay flat. (You can see it on the model.) The color is a beautiful vibrant red. However, this is not the dress for someone who is curvy.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Oct 31, 2013

Classy with a little bit of sass.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a very cute option for my friend's October wedding. I was worried that it would be too summery, but it ended up working perfectly paired with black satin heels and a black wrap. The hem ended up hanging awkwardly so I tucked it under. This worked perfectly and wasn't too short (I am 5'7"). I really appreciated the other reviewers' tips regarding size. I have a pretty large rib cage and am fuller on the bottom, so going up a size really made all the difference! Thanks to the other reviewers, and thanks to RTR for another great experience!
Christine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2013

The dress itself was beautiful, but too small unfortunately.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get to wear it which makes me sad because it was such a nice dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

never wore this

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was in great condition but it was way to small for me to wear. I could not zipper my typical size of 6. I would size up. I ended up wearing my back up dress which fit great!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Way too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was way too small on the bottom half. I have a larger booty & thighs (5'9" 155lbs), so I ordered up in this dress but even then it didn't work out. The quality was great & this dress would look wonderful on someone with a smaller bottom half. :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×