My Soulmate Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size80
Small51
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for a Christmas party. The color is to die for!
Gorgeous dress. It's a thicker material, so it looks amazing on. No need for Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014
Didnt wear, was too tight and short
Rented this dress for my bachelorette but the dress was too small and way to short so I didnt end up wearing it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
May 16, 2014
Color was so pretty
The dress fit great. It was a little heavy but ok for a summer wedding and the quality was really good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2014
Beautiful color, perfect fit
Ordered a size up and ended up having to wear that one. It was perfect, felt great all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
May 5, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I wore this to a Hollywood-themed formal, and I felt so elegant in it. My date complimented me the whole night! And I paired it with coppery toned shoes. It wasn't too stretchy, which was good. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2014
Easy process- got 2 dresses in time for a wedding in Puerto Rico and I returned them while on vaca
I got lots of compliments and the dress is really pretty. I do wish that I had listened to other reviewers and picked a dress better suited for a large bust. While dancing I had to keep pulling this dress up and forget about raising your arms- I was worried I was going to flash everyone. I don't recommend it for my fellow large-busted sisters- it can get annoying if you're going to a wedding where you plan on dancing a lot. Gorgeous dress though. (For reference I'm a 38DD and wore a size 12)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2014
Loved the color and fabric. The red is bright but such a perfect bold color.
Way too tight for someone with curves. Loved the bustierre type top, but the body of the dress was very tight. Is usually wear a 10 and the 12 was tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
My boyfriend could not take his eyes off of me!
This BCBG number is super cute; not stretchy--so go easy on the sodium before you wear it ;-) BUT, it's very sweet, sexy, and detailed. It was the perfect dress for Valentines day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 23, 2014
Sadly, I didn't get to wear it.
This dress is pretty but it ran too small. I had to send it back and thankfully customer service was wonderful and they helped me find another dress at the very last minute.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 23, 2014
Loved this dress. Fit perfect. Great for curvy figure.
Perfect fit
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 21, 2014
It was more red than i thought it would be, but a nice dress.
Tight fit. Runs small, but its flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Fun dress
Cute dress but the quality is a little low. Some paint was missing from the zipper and the lace definitely showed wear, but overall, it looked nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2014
LOVE the color and shape!! If you're the type of person who looks good in red this is your dress!
Super sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2014
The look on my boyfriend's face seeing me in this dress was awesome!
I am 5'8" and weigh 150lbs...I also have plenty of curves and am a D-cup. I had to find a dress that was both cute and casual for my boyfriend's son's wedding. It was on the beach in Florida and guests wore everything from jeans to khakis. I came across this dress and after reading the reviews I rented only one size, a 10, and it fit really well. Yes it is tight but it is also very classy. The dress had tulle that extends the bottom of it until it almost touched the top of my knees. I didn't need to wear a bra and wore Spanx to hold me in. Actually a comfortable dress but it does run a little small. Very cute dress and paired with nude heels and chunky earrings I felt awesome all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Great color! It really stood out in a sea of LBD's!
The top of this dress runs very small! I had to size up in order to make this work, but Rent the Runway was able to overnight me the larger size just in time for my event the next day! This dress was classy, yet sexy at the same time. Great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 14, 2014
Such a pretty dress!
The only issue was that the inner lining had stretched out so that it showed down at the bottom of the hem line, making the mesh hem hang down much farther than advertised. Also was slightly large on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
January 10, 2014
Nice fit!
This dress was very nice. BCBG in general runs very small though. I usually wear a 4 or 6 if the girls can't fit, but in this dress I had to wear an 8! Which is unheard of. So it definitely runs very small, but luckily the corset is nice so you don't have to wear a bra under if that is making it tighter. Good length on me, and I would def rent another BCBG dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Nice Dress...but runs small
Nice dress...but small!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 26, 2013
va va voom!
i wore this for a holiday formal affair, and it was perfect! it fit me like a glove and i got compliments all night long. it's def form fitting for sure, so it's a tad hard to dance in (if you like to go all out), so that would probably by my only complaint. was really impressive on, though! i was quite happy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2013
I received so many compliments and the color was absolutely stunning.
The fit was very snug; I immediately wished I had gotten a larger size. The bust fit perfect, but the waist / hips was too snug and not very comfortable for dancing at a wedding. I would recommend a larger size. However, the color was beautiful, and material was gorgeous. I loved wearing the dress and would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 10, 2013
Way too small!
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was way too small on the bottom half. I have a larger booty & thighs (5'9" 155lbs), so I ordered up in this dress but even then it didn't work out. The quality was great & this dress would look wonderful on someone with a smaller bottom half. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2013
never wore this
The dress was in great condition but it was way to small for me to wear. I could not zipper my typical size of 6. I would size up. I ended up wearing my back up dress which fit great!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
The dress itself was beautiful, but too small unfortunately.
Didn't get to wear it which makes me sad because it was such a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2013
Perfect dress to dance the night away
This dress fit me true to size, very classy and pretty. Also it was very comfortable and easy to move in. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 31, 2013
Classy with a little bit of sass.
This dress was a very cute option for my friend's October wedding. I was worried that it would be too summery, but it ended up working perfectly paired with black satin heels and a black wrap. The hem ended up hanging awkwardly so I tucked it under. This worked perfectly and wasn't too short (I am 5'7"). I really appreciated the other reviewers' tips regarding size. I have a pretty large rib cage and am fuller on the bottom, so going up a size really made all the difference! Thanks to the other reviewers, and thanks to RTR for another great experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2013
Didn't live up to the photo
Rented the dress for my daughter's Homecoming Dance. After reading the reviews I ordered a size up (she usually wears a size 6). The size 8 fit but the fabric was very heavy and had no stretch. She looked great but was uncomfortable with the weight of the dress. The fabric also pulled across her hips and did not lay flat. (You can see it on the model.) The color is a beautiful vibrant red. However, this is not the dress for someone who is curvy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Super cute but ran small
Ran small, super tight in the chest and hips area and was pretty short but got a lot of complements on the dress it was super cute! Sorry about the blurry pic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2013
Loved the color, and got tons of compliments!
Fit perfectly! ! got a 4 and a 6, and ended up wearing the 6. I have a small bust, but a little bit of a booty and it fit great! Extremely flattering.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2013
This Dress Is On "FIRE" !
I wore this dress for my niece's Sweet 16 it was absolutely amazing. I loved the fit of it and the color was gorgeous. I wore it with some gold "strappy" Louis Vuitton sandals, everyone loved it !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2013
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress to a wedding in late September. The color was so pretty, and I received many compliments on the simplicity and elegance of the dress. It fit TTS and was the perfect length. I wish I owned it because I would definitely wear it again. Unlike a lot of gorgeous BCBG dresses, I haven't seen this dress on anyone else. No need to worry about others having the same dress as you at the event!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2013
loved it!
perfect fit, tight in a good way, pretty details, great color... nothing not to like.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
RTR's customer service was outstanding even thought I did not get to wear the dress.
THIS DRESS HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS. I rented this dress for a wedding and was very excited because I loved the color red it appeared to be in the photos. I was sorely disappointed when it arrived and it was so faded and had a terrible smell. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and both were in poor shape. I did not get to wear it so I emailed RTR and they promptly got back to me telling me they would either send me another or refund my money.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2013
Customer service is amazing!
I originally rented this dress in size 0 and 2 for my first anniversary. The 0 was damaged so I only received the 2, and ultimately got to pick any dress available for my other option. They over-nighted my second option, and that's the one that fits perfectly (review for later : ) ) This dress was still beautiful. The 2, unfortunately, was too big though.The little extra chiffon on the bottom was just what the dress needed for length. A perfect statement necklace and this would have been a great look! I love the second option though even more!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 8, 2013
graduation dress
the 0 fits a petite women my size well except for the bust area which runs a little large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Great color and dress for a summer wedding!
The color was very pretty and the lace material gave it a nice look. You can't see from the picture but the extra fabric on the end of the dress was perfect for my 5'5 height. It gave the dress extra length which it needed. The size four was just a little big in the hip area but the bust fit perfectly. I would highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
didn't fit :(
I didn't realize i could call when the dress didn't fit, my fault .. it was my first rental. Not a good dress for large busts!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
Flattering, classy, and comfortable!
I usually wear a dress size 2, but the size 4 fit perfectly. The fabric is a bit stretchy, so it was super comfortable and easy to dance in all night. Flattering color for any skin type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 12, 2013
I never wear color. This red was the perfect red, not too va va voom, but not worn out.
Fit was true to size. It was very comfortable. Im smaller on top and the dress didnt move much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
I loved this dress. It was so flattering and I felt great in it all night.
I'm usually a size 2 or 4 depending on the cut of dresses. Since I have a pretty small bust (whomp whomp) I ended up going with the 2 to ensure the dress wouldn't keep falling down all night. The 2 was tight around my butt and thighs but not too tight to walk, sit and dance comfortably. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2013
Lots of compliments all night!
Dress was perfect for a summer wedding and the necklace worked so well with it. Tons of compliments all night! Only problem was that it does run small (I had to go up 2 sizes!) but thankfully Rent the Runway has amazing customer service and the new size was shipped to me the next day! So so grateful for their help with everything!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×