Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

My Soulmate Dress

$30 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 73
Large 7
Photos 87
Kadian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful. The fit was perfect and the color was amazing. I received many compliments that night, especially from my hubby!
NEVENA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

Very pretty dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. I loved the color and the material. It sit well on the bust and I did not have to use any tape.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

First time RTR user, so easy and convenient to use

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was beautiful, but seriously thankful for the two sizes option. I am usually a 0, ended up wearing the 2 and that was still a little snug. It was mainly tight around the chest/upper abs area. it stayed on easily though and I never felt uncomfortable after first putting it on.
Bama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

It hugged my body wonderfully! I felt pretty, sexy but not too exposed!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the national championship football game in Miami and it was a hit! The color is that "look at me" red. It hugged all of my curves in the right way - I am pretty busty and did not feel like I was falling out - I wear a 6 usually and could have really worn the 6 or 8 - but stuck with the 6!
Teri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

This dress was fantastic! Does not disappoint!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on the bottom adds a little flare that I love. I was complimented on the fit and the dress multiple times throughout the wedding night. This was my first RTR experience and it did not disappoint! I do run between a 4 and a 6 and so I got both sizes. I think it is pretty true to fit, but get a size larger, not a size smaller as it is a snug fitting dress. I will definitely be using RTR for my next event!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Lots of compliments all night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a summer wedding and the necklace worked so well with it. Tons of compliments all night! Only problem was that it does run small (I had to go up 2 sizes!) but thankfully Rent the Runway has amazing customer service and the new size was shipped to me the next day! So so grateful for their help with everything!
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 12, 2013

I never wear color. This red was the perfect red, not too va va voom, but not worn out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. It was very comfortable. Im smaller on top and the dress didnt move much.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Great color and dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was very pretty and the lace material gave it a nice look. You can't see from the picture but the extra fabric on the end of the dress was perfect for my 5'5 height. It gave the dress extra length which it needed. The size four was just a little big in the hip area but the bust fit perfectly. I would highly recommend!!
Aliyah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

This Dress Is On "FIRE" !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my niece's Sweet 16 it was absolutely amazing. I loved the fit of it and the color was gorgeous. I wore it with some gold "strappy" Louis Vuitton sandals, everyone loved it !
Mattie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Loved the color, and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! ! got a 4 and a 6, and ended up wearing the 6. I have a small bust, but a little bit of a booty and it fit great! Extremely flattering.
Austin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Super cute but ran small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran small, super tight in the chest and hips area and was pretty short but got a lot of complements on the dress it was super cute! Sorry about the blurry pic!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Perfect dress to dance the night away

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me true to size, very classy and pretty. Also it was very comfortable and easy to move in. Loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

I received so many compliments and the color was absolutely stunning.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very snug; I immediately wished I had gotten a larger size. The bust fit perfect, but the waist / hips was too snug and not very comfortable for dancing at a wedding. I would recommend a larger size. However, the color was beautiful, and material was gorgeous. I loved wearing the dress and would definitely rent this again.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

va va voom!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this for a holiday formal affair, and it was perfect! it fit me like a glove and i got compliments all night long. it's def form fitting for sure, so it's a tad hard to dance in (if you like to go all out), so that would probably by my only complaint. was really impressive on, though! i was quite happy.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Nice fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very nice. BCBG in general runs very small though. I usually wear a 4 or 6 if the girls can't fit, but in this dress I had to wear an 8! Which is unheard of. So it definitely runs very small, but luckily the corset is nice so you don't have to wear a bra under if that is making it tighter. Good length on me, and I would def rent another BCBG dress again!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Such a pretty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue was that the inner lining had stretched out so that it showed down at the bottom of the hem line, making the mesh hem hang down much farther than advertised. Also was slightly large on me.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

The look on my boyfriend's face seeing me in this dress was awesome!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" and weigh 150lbs...I also have plenty of curves and am a D-cup. I had to find a dress that was both cute and casual for my boyfriend's son's wedding. It was on the beach in Florida and guests wore everything from jeans to khakis. I came across this dress and after reading the reviews I rented only one size, a 10, and it fit really well. Yes it is tight but it is also very classy. The dress had tulle that extends the bottom of it until it almost touched the top of my knees. I didn't need to wear a bra and wore Spanx to hold me in. Actually a comfortable dress but it does run a little small. Very cute dress and paired with nude heels and chunky earrings I felt awesome all night!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

LOVE the color and shape!! If you're the type of person who looks good in red this is your dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super sexy
madison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2014

Loved the color and fabric. The red is bright but such a perfect bold color.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Way too tight for someone with curves. Loved the bustierre type top, but the body of the dress was very tight. Is usually wear a 10 and the 12 was tight.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Easy process- got 2 dresses in time for a wedding in Puerto Rico and I returned them while on vaca

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments and the dress is really pretty. I do wish that I had listened to other reviewers and picked a dress better suited for a large bust. While dancing I had to keep pulling this dress up and forget about raising your arms- I was worried I was going to flash everyone. I don't recommend it for my fellow large-busted sisters- it can get annoying if you're going to a wedding where you plan on dancing a lot. Gorgeous dress though. (For reference I'm a 38DD and wore a size 12)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
May 5, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Hollywood-themed formal, and I felt so elegant in it. My date complimented me the whole night! And I paired it with coppery toned shoes. It wasn't too stretchy, which was good. Awesome dress!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
May 16, 2014

Color was so pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. It was a little heavy but ok for a summer wedding and the quality was really good.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

So many compliments in my Birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little tight. Definitely size up for your second size. Otherwise it's awesome!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect summer party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is a little small. The 10 fit fine but was a little big on top. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The only annoying thing was I had to pull it up a lot while dancing but overall I loved the dress and how it looked.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It did run a little small but I expected that after reading other reviews and the fit details. It fit perfectly other than the bust being on the larger side. I had to keep pulling it up while dancing but that's typically how it goes for me with strapless dresses. The red lace was beautiful and I got lots of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress. It was perfect for a summer wedding.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jun 8, 2014

Great fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. The fit was perfect. It did not slide down like a lot of strapless dresses. The detail with the overlay was great.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous red dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! I would just recommend getting one size bigger. My larger size wasn't available for the day I needed, so I made it work, but it was a bit tight. I had to keep pulling the dress up, but it was the tightest around my hips, making it a little hard to sit! Otherwise the dress was beautiful for a wedding, wish I could wear it again!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Sexy but able to move and sit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it to a graduation on a very hot day, and it felt good the whole time. I had to sit a lot and I opted for the larger size because of having to sit for a while. I actually wish I wore the 6 because it fit like a glove and even though I am larger chested, the size 8 was a little baggy after I had the dress on. You could definitely go up a size and belt the dress, which would be comfortable and chic!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

All night everyone was telling me I looked like a model!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros is that this dress is smokin hot!! The only problem was that I was pulling it up all night. I also wasn't a fan of the lining poking out of the bottom so I taped it up. On my 5'10'' frame it was also really short...but I don't mind short :)
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Nice, pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great color and made me look skinny but it was nothing super memorable. I'm long waisted so the seam hit high which made the fit slightly off. There were a ton of strings and hooks inside by the chest and underarms that kept hanging out. It had a pretty lace detail that looks great in person. All in all a nice dress.
Sona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Too tight on the rib cage!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but I could barely breathe and it was very uncomfortable to sit in. I'm normally a 6/8, and the 10 was too tight on the rib cage. Not made for busty girls.
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Nice red dress, fit my hourglass/pear figure. It runs small!
RTR Customer
Nov 3, 2014

The color was amazing! It was a great choice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit did seem a little small but, then again the material isn't that stretchy.
Aileen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Wore dress for my birthday celebration!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was very flattering. It was a bit tight around the bust. I was unable to wear the larger size because it was too loose around the bust, though I think that with the right bra, a larger size can be worn for comfort as it was still figure flattering. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all night!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Red hot date night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Phew this was a very tight fit!! They didn't have a 2 available as my backup, so I went with the 0. Definitely fits like a 00. I had to exhale completely and then some for my fiance to zip this up on my rib-cage. However, my fiance went totally goo-goo-gaga over it so if that's what you're hoping to achieve, this dress is it!! Material is sturdy and has great ribbing support on inside of the bust. The hem thingie was a bit awkward poking out like it did. I feel like when RTR drycleans their dresses, the actual dresses shrink but the liner doesn't. Leaving RTRs to usually have a inside slip that drags low.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

First time using RTR was successful!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress and true to size. The bust has padding so be ready for an extra lift if you wear a bra or you don't have to wear one.
RTR Customer
Mar 23, 2015

Great night with friends for my last college formal

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect only complaint was having to pull it up several times. Wish I would have used the dress tape to tape it up.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2015

So many compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! It fit like a glove (once put on the right size). I normally wear a 2 or 4, but because most of the reviews say it ran small, I ordered a 4 and 6 and so glad I did! I ended up wearing the 6. The color is really pretty. It's kind of an orange-red. The lace makes it really classy, but still very sexy!
RTR Customer
Jun 8, 2015

Process is so easy, quality is great, loved the dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a showstopper! Though like the other reviews said, it does run small. I am typically a 10 or 12, and I was glad I got the 12.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Cute and sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the red color, the lace isn't itchy at all. My only gripe is that the top fell down often. I bought tape but even with that it fell down pulling the tape down with it. Maybe if I had tried an even smaller size or had a bigger bust it may have stayed. So other then pulling it up all night I did really like the dress. Appropriate length for a wedding, didn't ride up at all.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×