BCBGMAXAZRIA

Locket of Lace Gown

$105 – $125 rental ?
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A little lace detailing goes a long way in this gorg gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Body-hugging with an open back, this gown is a little sexy and a lot sweet! Simply pair with Elizabeth Cole’s Jagged Feather Earrings and Halston Heritage Handbags’ Starry Night Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black chiffon (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew Neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 67
Large 1
Photos 73
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

This dress was a stunner!! Many, many compliments!! Very comfortable.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress had all the wow factor and fit beautifully!! i would advise at least 4 inch heels as the back end tended to trail just a bit and I was conscious of other people around me. Very fitted all the way to mid thigh so spanx also helped out. The cut out in the back made the dress interesting but difficult to wear a bra; nu bra recommended; enough support for me that I went without and was fine. Gorgeous dress, loved every minute I had it on...many people sought me out to ask who I was wearing. I felt like a movie star!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! The lace detail is beautiful and the back of the dress is a stunning surprise. It wasn't the easiest dress to wear though. You must wear a sticky bra with this dress. It worked out fine, but I was unsure how comfortable I'd be all night. It runs true to size, but it was a little loose in the bust. This surprised me since I'm a 34D. Two other things to note, on the website the dress looks white, it's actually creme and the lace is more of a champagne color. There's also a little sweep train that wasn't mentioned on the website either. My heels kept getting stuck in it. But overall these issues were worth dealing with because the dress was so amazing.
Suze
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 22, 2013

Brought elegance and sexy back at a black tie wedding

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time user. The dress fit well and the open lace back was gorgeous. The front is a unique design that looks great on. The top looks white on the website but it is actually more of a light tan color, which changed my ideas for complementary accessories (I ended up not wearing any since the dress was fancy enough). I'm usually a 0R, but got the 2R as a backup. The 0R fit just right while the 2R was bigger in the hips. I had to wear a stick-on bra. One little problem was the dress was a bit long even while wearing 5 inch heels. I liked the train look in the back but I would step on it on the inside sometimes while other people would step on it on the outside. It was not a big deal though. I loved the dress overall. Many compliments. The service was easy. No wonder RTR receives such raving reviews.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

I LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally got the 4 bc that's what I usually wear in this designer but it was just a little snug so I was so glad I had the 6 there too. Got so many compliments on the dress!
EI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Felt like I stepped out of an Old Hollywood movie!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For the most part, I loved this dress. Extremely classy and elegant, yet sexy! A few little things here and there that I noticed, but none of them should stop you from renting this beautiful dress! First, the lace around the shoulders is alot more tan than I could tell from the pictures...it's even hard to tell in my picture! Not a problem, just not exactly what I was expecting. Also the edges of the black lace going towards the back opening of the dress were flipped upwards and took some messing around with to get them to lay properly for the evening. But they eventually did. Having someone to help you button this baby would be a plus. I have long arms and it was still kind of difficult for me to get it done by myself. Finally the dress isn't heavy but it does have more material than I thought, and consequently can make you look a little hippy. But with that, it gives you a really nice hourglass shape! There is a lining layer then the actual dress material over top. I'm 5 feet 6 inches and got a long because I have relatively long legs for my height and I knew I was going to wear super high heels (they were 4+ inches). The 2L was the perfect length to give a little train effect. Overall it is a very gorgeous dress, and you'll get tons of compliments!!
FullNelson
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 6, 2013

Sophisticated gown, but color is much different than it appears.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this gown and a second backup gown, and I ended up wearing this one to the ball (USMC Birthday). I liked that it was different than the rest - it's not your standard black evening gown. Also, it was a little more flattering and slimming for me, especially around the mid-section where I could use a little help. Black is always slimming, and I think the lines of the lace added to the slimming illusion. Finally, I liked that the dress was modest in the front, but had a touch of surprise and subtle sexiness with the exposed back. But this style may not be for everyone and here are my reasons why: - You cannot wear a bra, so if you are fuller breasted or no longer perky, it may not be the best style. I wore a sticky NuBra that helped with modesty (i.e. prevented any "headlights" from showing") - You cannot wear Spanx that fits above your waist. Some of my other cons: - As the evening wore on I realized that the top did not fit the best. It kept pulling or sliding forward. I would have to adjust it as if I was wearing a strapless gown. I'm not huge on top, but I am full breasted at a 36D. If I could have altered the buttons at the top back piece pulling them tighter/close, I think that would have helped with the fit. - The color is NOT as it appears on the model. The solid bib area is not a creamy white, but a dinghy beige, almost grey color. The lace surrounding the top section is not creamy white either, but it's more of a champagne almost peach color. Reading the other reviews I knew that the color was not cream white, but I expected the lace and solid fabric panel to match much more closely than they did. This was the biggest con for me, and after seeing the pictures of me in the dress, I wish I had worn the other dress. Please don't get me wrong, it's a nice dress, but in hindsight, it probably wasn't the best fit for me and I was disappointed with the color.
Gabriela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

A classic look that will never fail

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The romantic look of this dress makes it beautiful. Although, I always try to avoid black and whites, I was surprised to see how the red lips made it work for me. It features a sexy back and silhouette with a sophisticated touch.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

The dress...the clutch...the earrings...it could not have been more perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove!! It was true to size and the length was perfect. I received so many compliments on the unique design of this dress (both the front and the back). I felt elegant and beautiful in this dress. I am so pleased with my first RTR dress!
Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Stylist Review

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the classic feel of this lace detailed gown! I would recommend sizing up for back up and this style works best for A to C cup sizes due to the cut out back detail. Also, this is an ivory and black dress which can be hard to tell in the photos.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Out of this World!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Right out of the garment bag I fell in love with it! Although the dress is not all in white like the picture depicts, it is still a stunning dress.. I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball and let me just say that I received compliments left and right. I felt so classy and beautiful in it. My first RTR dress and from this experience I will be renting again! Cons: Wear something to cover your chest, my headlights were on all night, lol.. I usually wear a 12 so 12R was perfect!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Beautiful, flattering, and one-of-a-kind!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. I always wear an 8 in BCBG, and this was no exception. This dress was incredibly flattering, the lace makes the waist look shapely, which tends to be a problem for me. And the arms and the back dont cut into the skin, which helps avoid any fat bulges around the top. If anything, the L was a teeny tiny bit short. Even standing in bare feet, the dress barely skimmed the ground in front, luckily I only wear 2 inch heels, so it was just off the ground. I received a ton of compliments on this dress, I wish I owned it!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Elegant gown for a wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The feel of this dress was great! It was a little long even with heels. I'd recommend ordering this dress in accordance with your hip size. The 4 was a little tight and the 6 was much more comfortable, so I went with that option. The top of the dress is actually cream/gray, not white like the picture depicts. The lace on the back/shoulder area is so elegant and feminine. It's still a lovely dress and would highly recommend to any and everyone!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Another successful rental:)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this dress!! I could have worn the 2L but it was a little bit too short, so I decided to wear the 4L. I only gave it 4 stars because I didn't really like the greyish color of the top. I wish it was white. The lace shoulders are actually a goldy-nude color. Overall, the dress was comfortable and flattering.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

I've never received so many compliments on any dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Do not be deterred by the beige color. It really come together beautifully. The fabric has just enough stretch. The length was perfect for a 2-3 inch heel. Thank you rtr once again!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Loved it! The dress came all ready to wear, and fit great!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress creates a very attractive hourglass shape. Dress was a bit long on the back and dragged on my heels a few times throughout the night. Received many compliments throughout the night, and it was a total match with my boyfriend's bow tie tux!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

This dress is fabulous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have said it is more grey in the top than cream. However I liked the grey more. There is a bit of a train on the back, I am pretty short so it required me to wear 4" heels.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Feb 1, 2014

The back...the back of this dress was everything.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is incredibly comfortable, the lace was delicate but still sturdy. Just to clarify it's not a white color fabric it's like a really really soft periwinkle. I love love loved it.
Tera
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

This dress was a hit at a masque cocktail party!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I felt very elegant and sexy in it. It fit like a glove. I'm just under 5'9" and the 4L was barely long enough for 4-inch heels (wouldn't have minded another 1" length). I received a TON of complements on the dress!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful, elegant dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress to try on during a RTR promo. I actually didn't wear it anywhere. But if I did, it's perfect for a formal event where you want to look classic and put together. A stunning dress.
Tenille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Did not wear it for my event, but loved the dress! Wish the one I received did not have a stain.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress. The long is long! I wore it with a pair of 4 inch heels and it still dragged on the ground. I was happy with the fit and it was a great style. I ended up not wearing this dress as there was a stain on the front that looked like someone had dropped butter/oil on it. I could have gotten away with wearing as the event I attended was dimly lit. I had ordered another dress that worked out much better for me. I would have also worried about tripping over the dress since it was a little to long even with heels.
melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

everyone telling me how great the dress was!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was an amazing dress
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Great dress - very flattering

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering! It's great because it's fitted but not too tight. Easy to move in. The back is beautiful and such a good focus point. I swept my hair to the side so you could see it better. Overall, such an easy, classy formal dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Loved this dress one of my favorites.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flawless fit.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Too big

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tried this on in the showroom but somehow when it arrived it was too big! Unfortunate because it's a really pretty dress. RTR helped me get another dress last minute so it all worked out, be careful with this dress tho- backless so must fit perfectly
nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Luv the dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I luv the dress but it was just not long enough for me and it ran small, but i would rent this dress in a larger size.
Leiah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

wore my second choice

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the white was really a cream color. I have broad shoulders and this was very snug! I ordered 2 dresses from rtr and wore the other.
Chessie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

This was wonderful.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just watch out when buying I thought the center of the dress was white but its actual Ivory.
Ash
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

LOVED this dress, especially the back. Sexy but elegant!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has great contrast and a very simple and classic but intricate look. Overall, the fit was comfortably snug - any bigger would have looked loose, and the shape of the dress overall was very slimming. Length was perfect with 3 inch heels.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Turning heads all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have nothing bad to say about this dress. The style on the front gives you and hourglass shape and the color contrast catches the eye without being too over the top. The back is beautiful so you look fantastic coming and going :) The fabric was also really nice-it was light enough to be comfortable but heavy enough to keep a nice shape. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Leonor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Elegant and perfect fit.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I am 5'9 and the length was perfect with heels. I am narrow on top and a small bust which made the dress perfect, I would not recommend for broad shoulders or large bust size. I could have wore bra-less but opted for a backless bra and it was perfect. Lots of compliments!
Camilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

gorgeous dress, perfect blend of elegance and seduction

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautifully accentuates the waist
dressgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Truly Elegant

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this evening gown. I wore this dress to a black tie benefits event and heads were turning my way. :) This dress was very well made. The lace detail and the open back made this dress look sexy yet very elegant and sophisticated! I wore three inch heels and the dress perfectly grazed the floor. It has a slight mermaid figure and a small train in the back - just beautiful!
jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Hourglass dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the most figure enhancing dress I've ever worn. It is comfortable and elegant. Really pretty dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

did not wear but it was very nice

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear this dress. The 'bob' area is some what grayish and not fresh looking at all. Also the fit was extremely small and we couldn't get it on me! I am a true 4 and with weight on a 6 and this 4 and 6 wasn't making the cut at all. You absolutely need to wear a sticky bra or nipple covers to wear this.
vfontus
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

This dress fit really well and I did receive many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits nicely, I just wish I got it in long. I wore it without a bra and it fit perfectly well.
Felicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Beautiful gown

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my original gown, but due to an issue with the second size, RTR sent me a backup gown which is what I ended up wearing. This gown is absolutely gorgeous. The only reason I didn't choose this one is because the back was a little bit tight, and I wasn't entirely sure of what the dress code was for my event, so I chose the other dress (a safer choice). If given the chance, I would order this one again and wear it out. It fit like a glove.
AMS
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

The dress was comfortable and beautiful! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, perfect length and comfortable.
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

fit perfectly, loved the lace back

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly
Inna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

This is an amazing dress

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of complements... Gorgeous dress
Gaye
Age: 32
Dec 29, 2014

Dress looks much better in person!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length. The chest is a light tan, not white like the picture looks. Also the lace "cut out" is very subtle not as bold and light as the picture suggests. I was able to dance/sit/move perfectly. Also, definite winter dress. The skirt is very thick and kept me warm actually!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×