Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Locket of Lace Gown

$125 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A little lace detailing goes a long way in this gorg gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Body-hugging with an open back, this gown is a little sexy and a lot sweet! Simply pair with Elizabeth Cole’s Jagged Feather Earrings and Halston Heritage Handbags’ Starry Night Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black chiffon (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew Neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 70
Large 1
Photos 76
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit good, tight through the hips, but I wore spans for that problem. This is a gorgeous gown on.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

This dress was beautiful.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was not as forgiving as I hoped but the dress was absolutely beautiful.
RTR Customer
Feb 27, 2014

Elegant, unforgettable dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. I received many compliments on it and I felt extremely comfortable throughout the night! The dress was a tad short (I'm 5'6") but was definitely doable! I think it would have been too long if I went with the long instead of the regular. I highly suggest this dress!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I wore this dress to emcee a pageant for half of the evening.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this was a lovely dress and design! You may need a bit of assistance with the top buttons, and as many others have indicated, the colors are very different from the picture. Based on other reviews, I thought the regular size would be long enough and it just barely skimmed the floor with 4 inch heels (no platform). Really fantastic dress though regardless, and very flattering!! Make sure you have a strapless bra that is made for low back design or a sticky bra!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

So flattering with an incredible back!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I probably looked at this dress a dozen times before renting it, and then at the last minute, my size wasn't available! So, this was my first choice, but I wound up going with a second RTR dress (hence, the trial run photo!). As others have mentioned, the chest is a light gray with a nude lace. White/cream would have been prettier, in my opinion. But, the overall cut of this was really, really great. The back opening detail is stellar, and for a gal like me with a broad rib cage, it makes the fit really perfect. Best part - no bra, no spanx needed. And, the crisscross detail in the front was also really flattering. I'd consider wearing this one another time!
KES
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Loved the open back!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! I had read reviews that suggested getting a NuBra--I had never worn one before, so I got one specifically for this dress. They were a lifesaver! You certainly can't wear a traditional bra with this dress as it has a gorgeous open back, and I wouldn't recommending going without one due to the thin fabric in the bust, so NuBra is the perfect product for this dress. I'm 5'8" and wore medium heels and the long was just the right length… the back does have a bit of a train on it. The dress isn't too tight so it was comfortable for the 6+ hours I wore it--I certainly recommend this dress!
hazel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Absolutely perfect! Fit like a glove!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect! I am very petite up top (30B) so it was a little loose but the hips and waist and length were perfect!!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014

I received so many compliments on my dress and nobody had one quite like it.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It fit every curve flawlessly and I loved it so much! The texture was very different than I expected, but it was still wonderful.
Anetta
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great Dress! loved it for prom

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a wonderful dress! This was my first rental from RTR & the dress was amazing! I will rent again.
Whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

This dress couldn't have been more perfect for my senior prom. It was perfect for me!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! It is a bit short so I had to wear 2 inch heels. The open back was my favorite detail and what people liked about it most. I got compliments all night! :)
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and let me say, what a great experience! I looked for a dress last minute and went with a different, very simple black strapless gown. When the dress came, it was not at all what I expected. I was very disappointed. I called RTR and they were able to overnight me this dress and wow, I fell in love! The back is stunning and makes the dress. Like the other reviews said, the middle is not white it is more of an ivory color, but still beautiful regardless . I normally wear a size 4 , but that wasn't available, but luckily the 2L fit like a glove. Very form fitting with just enough stretch and I didn't need to wear a bra. My only con was that I prefer my gowns to be long and despite wearing a size 2L, it was still a little short for heels. So I ended up just wearing flat sandals, which worked out anyway because I was so comfortable all night! I highly recommend this dress! It's stunning!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Classy!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed wearing this dress and it was perfect for my black tie event. Please notice in the picture on the site that this is a mermaid style dress with lots of weight at the bottom. The lace at the top is a beige color and the front of the dress is almost grey. The back is open and lacy, but it lays flat when buttoned and zipped. I wore a 10L, I've never worn a 10 before, but it fit through the hips, so it was the right size for me. In the attached pic, I'm 5'6" with 4 inch heels on, so the long was necessary. I got lots of compliments throughout the evening and enjoyed my experience with RTR.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

2014 Northern California Emmy Award ceremony. Received two statues and looked good getting them.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved, loved, LOVED this dress. I was prepared for the off-white and beige coloring thanks to previous RTR reviews. Honestly though, while some may not have liked the coloring I thought it provided a nice contrast to the dress. The fit was absolutely perfect, and the design was incredibly flattering. The open back was gorgeous. Like others I recommend investing in a stick-on/backless bra... I even made the blunder of buying a black bra and it didn't show through ( side note: make sure the stick-on portion isn't too long otherwise it'll show on the open back.) Since I'm on the vertically challenged side of life I invested in some tall shoes (4.5") and it worked out nicely. One word of warning if you rent this - you will probably need help getting it on and off. The buttons were tricky, and I probably could have done it myself, but it would have taken awhile. It was just easier to have someone else button me up. Another successful RTR rental. See you again soon!
Lindsay
Age: 37
Jun 26, 2014

Dress was very classy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is very classy - I wore it to a black tie event attended by top execs at my company and didn't want to show too much skin. It was a little tight but length was good with 3.5" heels. I'm 5'2 and 115 lbs.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 27, 2014

Great dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was great for a formal occasion, I got so many compliments the whole night. It is also super comfortable and surprisingly not that long. I am only 5'1 and I wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress perfectly grazed the floor.
Emilia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Jul 12, 2014

I felt great in the dress and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 34B and I felt it fit well. If you're tall and get a long fit plan on getting taller heels for floor length. The back was definitely my favorite part of this dress. Even though I had a sticky bra a little but of the bra would poke out near the underarms so just be aware of bra placement! Otherwise, the dress was perfect and I got lots of compliments!! Would rent again!
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Sep 5, 2014

Tight but pretty.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress to wear to a gala. Pros: very pretty, well made, nice material on the heavier side, flowy. Able to sit, stand, and dance. Cut nicely under the arms. Got some compliments but not a lot of "wow's." It was a nice elegant black dress. Cons: runs small if you have big ribs and/or wide shoulders. I normally wear a 6 and the 8 was still too tight (it was hardly bigger than the 4!). I stuffed myself into it as it just fit but did feel like I was being squeezed all night. I was hoping with the open back my bigger rib cage wouldn't have been a problem. Also not as long as I would have liked. I'm 5'9" and with heels it was a tad too short for that finished look where standing still your shoes don't show. Ended up wearing flats. Tip: get ready with a friend. I had a whole taxi ride and 3 block walk with just the top button buttoned and zipper zipped.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

AMAZING DRESS

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous when I ordered this dress because they didn't have the size I thought I needed, which was a 2L, and they didn't have a 4L as a backup. But I loved the dress so much I ordered the 4R. I was really nervous it was not going to fit, but it fit like a glove! It was absolutely stunning an di got so many compliments on it!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Sep 25, 2014

I felt like a super model in this dress at a black tie wedding! Told by many I was the best dressed!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, it hugged my curves perfectly and was surprisingly comfortable. I have a small bust so I didn't need a bra. I knew the colors didn't look like the photo from reading other reviews so I was prepared and not at all disappointed. Overall I am in love with this dress and wish I had another occasion to wear it!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Hollywood glamour!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect in every way. I am 5' 1" and have a very hard time finding dresses that have a good length, I ordered this in the petite size and while it was still a little long I wore 3.5 inch heels and it made it perfect! I wore this dress to a black tie event and I felt like a million bucks! It showed my curves and gave me a waist, but my favorite feature was the keyhole back. I saw other girls with Rent the Runway dresses but none of them had this one, it's really a standout look and very classy while still being sexy.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

The dress came right on time and in great condition! Rent the Runway was super helpful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED IT! :D
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Felt like a celebrity all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and it was amazing. This dress caught my eye immediately and I am so glad I went with it. I wore it to a retirement party and I was receiving compliments all night. I am a 32DDD and even though it was recommended for an A-C bust, I emailed a stylist who assured me I would be ok, and she was right. I didn't wear a bra, but it didn't matter because the dress held me in in all of the right places. I felt so glamorous, I didn't want the night to end!
RTR Customer
Oct 5, 2014

The dress was far beyond gorgeous than what it looked like online!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a Black Tie award ceremony. It arrived safely 2 days before the event. I am SO SO glad I ordered the LONG. With my 4 inch heels it fit PERFECT! I am 5'4 and wore the size 6.
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Stunning dress, fit perfectly.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so beautiful and it fit absolutely perfectly. Everyone at the party loved it and everyone I saw complimented the dress constantly. It's super flattering and also really comfortable. I'm pretty short so I got the 4P, and the length was perfect with 4 inch heels. Highly recommend this dress!
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

This is a WOW dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Black Tie Optional wedding, I received compliments throughout the night! I purchased a adhesive bra from Victoria Secret as the back of the dress will not allow you to wear one. If you are going to wear heels higher than 3" and are 5'7 or 5'8 the long is a better fit. They only had 2R available and as you can see the shoes will show, but not terribly. The fit was true to size and as others describe the top cream/white lace portion of the dress, cream will show more than the picture on the model. A necklace is too much, focus on earrings and bracelet.
Courtni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Great party with great friends. Hispanic Scientist of the Year award at MOSI.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was very true to size. I am usually between a 4 and a 6, and the 6 was just a smidge bigger so that's what I ended up going with. I could fit into the 4, it just wasn't as comfortable as the 6. It fit like a glove.
Maggie
Age: 21
Nov 14, 2014

Beautiful!! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! It did run small though. I am typically a 4 but this was REALLY snug. It was great for my grandfather's 90th birthday (I.e. No dancing...) I don't think it would have been good for dancing because this lining on the inside tended to ride up so I was having to pull it down. I'm sure that was partially due to the fact it was a little small. Over all a great dress!!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect Black and White

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black and white themed formal event for my boyfriend's school. It for so well and was very flattering. I saw many girls wearing a lot of different black and white dresses from RTR but I was the only one in mine so I felt great. Super stunning dress I would wear it again!
Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect for the Black and White Ball!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I am busty (34DDD) and this dress was very modest, but flattering. The back with the lace adds some sexy detail. The only con is it was a little long on me, but I would totally rent this again.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Simple Elegant comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a dream to wear. So comfortable. Great fit and very flattering and slimming. Material was great, soft and flowing. The back was beautiful. I loved the colors of tan, cream, and white and black lace! Very appropriate dress for the Marine Corps Ball.
Liv
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Great fit and compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the gala I attended. I ordered the 2R with the 4R as my backup, and the 2 was perfect. I wore a backless bra with the dress, but depending on your shape and comfort, you can also wear it without a bra. You can't really tell in the picture with the model, but the color of the shoulder straps is darker than the chest area - I didn't think it detracted from the effect, though. I got a ton of compliments throughout the entire event, and I didn't want to take it off (:
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

beautiful dress with just the right amount of "wow"!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
as others have described, runs tight through the lower rib cage. I ordered a size larger and glad I did!. Also, I'm only 5-3 and this dress was perfect length (regular length) with my toes peaking out from my 3 inch heels. Usually, regular length is too long for me. I wore a nu-bra which worked really well. I also liked that it was a tad "forgiving" around the abdomen.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I looked at this dress 1,000 times before I ended up renting it for a black and white affair. I got a 6R and an 8R. The 6 fit, but was awkward in a few places. It was too big in the bust area and scrunched funny at my waist. I had my boyfriend do the buttons in the back and he said they were a nightmare. The R was a tad short too. I wasn't satisfied with the overall fit, so I got another dress overnighted to me (GREAT customer service!), and I went with that one instead. My pic is of the 8R. Somehow, the 8 fit better and tighter than the 6. It was still a little short. I couldn't have worn more than a 1.5" heel in this dress. As everyone has stated, the top is actually a beige color, which I think an ivory or off-white would be way prettier. It's a gorgeous dress with a beautiful back. It's not too heavy and feels well made. I just really liked my back up dress better.
Evie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect fit, nothing but compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress. I wasn't able to get the second size but it didn't matter because it fit perfectly! It was a plus for me that I could wear a regular strapless bra and didn't have to worry about it showing, the cut was just right to cover my bra! Only thing that wasn't exactly as expected is that I thought the top part of the dress was more white. But it was fine and I still love how it all came together.
Savannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Won the raffle grand prize!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I"m 5'8 with a small waist and disproportionately large boobs. The 4L would've fit from the waist down, but the top wouldn't have been comfy. Even the 6L was a little tight in the top. Wore 3" heels, the long was too short by about an inch. Still got some good love on the dress, though. The back is gorgeous.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Dress fit like a glove

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top that should have been cream was more gray. I believe this was due to wear and the cleaning process. It was true to size and fit as though it was made for me. A backless stick on bra is a must for this dress. I received compliments all night long! If you are tall, make sure you get the long, with heels you could still see my shoes and the dress didn't quite glide as I'd like (I'm 5'8").
Jianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Stunning! Wish I could have kept it :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. It hovered just above the floor with 6 inch heels (I'm 5'2"). I think I could have filled out the top just a tad more, but it looked beautiful regardless. I wore an adhesive bra with it, since the back is open and the front is white - the fabric in front isn't see through or anything, but it's thin enough that you might show if you got cold :p I danced like a fiend in this dress for three hours, so so so comfortable for dancing. My only complaint is the little straps to hang it kept popping out - if I owned it I would just cut those off, but I had to keep tucking them back in. Maybe if I rented again I would pin them or tape them. Overall I looked and felt so elegant - and it makes a short girl feel so tall! Loved it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2015

Felt like a princess all night long!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments! The open back definitely made this dress! As someone who is tall, this dress was the perfect fit. No one had a dress like it! I ordered it in the long size and it was perfect. I've read previous reviews about the strings hanging out, and I agree, pin them in so they don't keep popping out. I felt so elegant in this dress and was able to dance the whole night away. Loved this dress so much- I hated that I had to send it back!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Lovely dress, bit of an odd fit.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress when I saw it online, and I've actually seen it in person before, so I was surprised that it didn't fit like I expected after reading reviews. I got the 4R and the 6R after reading reviews- ended up wearing the 4R. My issue was with the chest/shoulder area- I think this dress would look gorgeous on someone with a very flat chest. The shoulder area wasn't as tight as I liked given that I couldn't wear a bra, and I feel like with a large (ish) chest, this wasn't at flattering as it could be. The lace up top is very tan- much darker than it looks in photos. Overall, it was still very comfortable, beautiful fabric, and I got several compliments on it all night. I just wasn't as comfortable in it size-wise as I have been with past RTR dresses. Still a great experience and I highly recommend this dress for someone with a smaller chest.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2015

Loved the back, definitely makes the dress special!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom. Overall, I loved the fit of the dress. I was a little disappointed in the length. I had to wear flats in order for the dress to touch the floor. I'm 5'4 and I have never had the problem of a dress being too short with heels on. However, the dress fit me perfectly! The back of the dress is the best part, definitely recommend. My first RTR was a success! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×