Lemon With Lime Gown

$70 rental
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a destination wedding? This BCBGMMAXAZRIA lemon lime gown is the perfect style to look radiant on the white sands at the reception.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''). Slit comes to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''). Slit comes to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Yellow jersey (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Straight skirt with slit. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large33
True to Size43
Small3
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, elegant
Color is a little off more greenish than yellow
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
So many compliments throughout the night on this unique dress!
The MR was a little big on top, but the SR was too short and clingy around the hips so I added a belt to make sure I didn't have to keep tugging on the dress all night. It was very lightweight and comfortable, easy to move and dance in! Keep in mind that the jersey material is thin. You will definitely need some sort of slip or spanx underneath. But that is an easy fix! The length was perfect to wear low wedges with, but that is what I wanted as I am having some ankle issues. If you are looking to wear heels, I would go with the longer length. My boyfriend loved it, I loved it. Very happy with my first rental! I just rented another BCBG dress for a wedding I have coming up. I'm hooked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
The over the top décor, especially a flower and crystal chandelier.
The color of the dress appears to be chartreuse in the image. When it arrived the color is more of a putrid pea green. I ended up not wearing this as the color was not flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2014
The color is much more olive in person
Loved the color. Will fit best on someone who has wide hips and flat stomach. A bit long for someone 5'3", high heels are a must
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Great color and fun to wear!
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding in Palm Springs. The color is definitely more green than the picture suggests, but still beautiful. I paired it with a statement necklace and 1" sparkly sandals and the length was perfect. I got lots of compliments all night! This does run a bit large on top. I went with the XS and am usually a SM, so I would size down. I was slightly self conscious as this dress really hugs your behind and legs, and the slit is too high for most spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
May 27, 2014
Stands out in a crowd!
I got SO many compliments on this dress - and definitely stood out in the wedding crowd of over 300 people. It does run big. I could've worn an XSL. I had to use fashion tape so that the top wouldn't fall down. The long length was perfect for me. I am about 5'8" and wore 3 in heels. I definitely think it also looks way better with a belt. And the belt also helped to hold it up a bit since it was big on me. I wish I would've gotten the XSL as my second size but it wasn't available.
cristinaJune 15, 2014
how thick was the gold belt you used with this dress?
MichelleJuly 22, 2014
where did you get this gold belt?
JuliaJuly 22, 2014
So the gold belt I actually made from a strip of fabric I bought at Joanne Fabrics. I couldn't find a real belt that worked despite looking EVERYWHERE esp since the for has to be perfect. So I found this faux leather stuff I think in the ribbon dept and just bought a strip of it. I doubled it over so the cut part didn't show and used fashion tape to hold it together. I would've sewed if I'd had more time. It worked fine. It was prob an inch thick.
JuliaJuly 22, 2014
Fit* has to be perfect (not "for")
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
I rented three dresses for a wedding at 7 months pregnant. This was a backup (size M).
The top was too big and the midsection was just clingy enough to show underwear lines. (Of course, the 7 month bump had something to do with that.) If I wasn't pregnant, this would have been a good dress.
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2014
Feeling like a sexy mama
Love, love, Love the color!!!! The picture does not do justice on how pretty the color is. It has a greenish tone to it that makes a statement. I wanted something sexy but elegant for this wedding and this was the perfect dress for it. As my first rental the costumer service was excellent. I originally ordered the small and the medium but both dresses were a little loose on top since I am only a 34b. So rtr was kind enough to overnight me the extra small but in long. As past of their great costumer service they also sent me hem tape free of charge so I was able to hem the dress just perfect for my hight. I wore this with 4 inch heels and added a pretty belt from Anthropology and it was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014
/
This fit great. The fabric was a little thick for my taste, but it looked good and fit on my 8 months pregnant belly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014
Unique color, great draping
Fit: true to size, a little loose near the bust. Hem: looked a little cheap Draping: fabulous and regal Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity gala for Chris Brown's Symphonic Love Foundation.
This is my first time using Rent the Runway and I had a good experience with my rental. I love the color of this gown for spring/summer! As you can see in the picture, it is more of a light olive than the yellowish-green that the site's photo shows. A great color, nonetheless. I loved it. The dress was very comfortable to dance in and I received lots of compliments on the color & style of the gown! I chose minimal accessories, a peach lip, and a pair of nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 29, 2014
Felt like a star!!
I am 7 months pregnant and I felt fabulous it fit me so beautiful and got so many compliments from everyone, felt like a star!! Thank you RTR costumer service for helping me choose this perfect gown!
ChideraJuly 20, 2014
You are just too cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2014
Didn't love it!
It just wasn't for me and the color was more yellow green. I ended up loving and wearing my back up dress. ;-(
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2014
Movie star feel
The dress fit perfectly. I was a little hesitant since I'm usually not a small, but based on the reviews and pictures of other women in the dress I gave it a shot. They didn't have my back-up size, so I only ordered the small and it worked out perfectly. It hugged my curves in all of the right places, and I received so many compliments all night. Definitely felt like a million bucks in this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect for a wedding! Wish I had a better picture! It was super flattering but I did wear spanx
September wedding in Highlands, NC - super perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2014
Loved it.
Fit really well. Hate my midsection and it camouflaged it really well.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 13, 2014
Black Tie Event
I wore this dress to a friend’s black tie 40th birthday celebration, and it was a hit. I am 5’3 and 137 lbs. I typically wear a small or medium size 4 or 6 depending on the designer, so I ordered both sizes. In the end I wore the SR and it fit very well. The dress is made of very thin fabric, so be careful, you will have to wear some sort of slip or people will see everything. The tags are also an issue as they are located in the thigh area, and are visible. Overall I loved the dress and look forward to my next rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
March 6, 2014
Beautiful gown! I received LOTS of compliments.
I'm a size 32A cup; the top fits big. I normally wear a size 4. I should have rented the XS. Additionally, the color isn't as "loud" as the picture. The lime has a more olive tint to it. I'm 5'10" and paired it with 4-inch heels, so the "long" length was perfect. My first time renting. Definitely won't be my last. Visit me on Instagram: @harrietlajade!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me.
When the dress arrived (as others have noted), I was a little thrown off by the color. It felt a little more like "olive"/mossy green/yellow....not the lemon-lime I was hoping for. My event theme was Alice in Wonderland, so the ladies were encouraged to wear bright colors. The royal blue accessories I had purchased to wear with the gown no longer worked. The fit, for me, did not work at all either. In addition to it needing spanx (but having a slit too high to be able to wear any), I felt like it hung a little awkwardly over my stomach. For someone with a perfectly flat stomach, I think it would have laid much nicer. I would still say it is a pretty dress (if you're looking for a more "muted" color pallet), just did not work for me! Thankfully, the RTR staff overnighted a beautiful dress to me the same day and it worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 16, 2014
Not right for me
I loved this dress when i saw it because it looked flattering in all the reviews I had read, and while I knew the color would be hard to pull off, I thought it was just so different and couldn't pass it up! However, I did not end up wearing this dress because the slit was so high that I was afraid my spanx might make an appearance, it was too big and the top kept falling off my boob (I usually would have gone with a M, but this was a second backup that I had overnighted because of sizing issues, so I was feeling fat and over-shot it), and when I put it on I honestly thought that it didn't leave enough to the imagination when I looked at my backside...It was pretty, I just really need to stay away from jersey...Also, it was a little short for me with heels on.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Super Pretty On! Lots of compliments
I tend to shift between a small and medium and reading the reviews on this dress definitely helped. The small fit perfectly while the medium was wayyy too big. I wore the dress to a science museum fundraiser and the color worked so well! Received a lot of compliments about the color which was beautiful but a brighter greener than the picture. I wore 4in heels, but the length would be perfect on my 5'4 frame for heels between 3-4+ inches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2013
Felt like a summer goddess!
I was only able to receive one of the sizes I wanted to rent, but RTR informed me of this immediately and ensured that if I wasn't satisfied with the fit and length, they would rush a new dress to me at no charge. I was both impressed with the customer service, but also the incredible fit of this dress. I felt like a summer goddess and the color was amazing. It was more of a yellow green than the model shots show, but looked amazing with gold jewelry. Thanks again RTR for another night of feeling amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
It was perfect for a fall wedding. I matched it with a blue chucky necklace.
The fit was perfect for my body type. Only Issue was the color; it is a mustard yellow with a bit of pea green and the description says lime green. Not what I was expected at all and was disappointed when it first arrived. But it looks much better on! so in the end I was happy with the dress. Also, beware that the material is clingy around the hips and bum!
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2013
This dress was very comfortable, even though it ran big, I think a MR would have fit better .
The color was a little more muted, not as bright yellow as this pictures. Even though it was a little big it worked and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved the unusual color!
I got so many compliments on this dress, particularly on the color! The draping in front was a little odd, and it ran a little big, but still a beautiful dress. And so comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
Someone else was also wearing this RTR dress at my event :( So I had to change.
I loved the color in person- more of a mossy green. I ordered the Medium long because I'm 5'7 and wanted to wear 3 inch heels. It was still WAY too long, so definitely get a smaller back up just in case. Although it was long, I would have worn it. I was really upset that someone was also wearing it and I had to rush back to the hotel to change into something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2013
I looked goooooood.
The dress is stunning. There are two cons. One is that the bust is loose fitting. I did some draping of my own and used double-sided tape to make it work. It's perfect for those with a Barbie doll figure or for those who have the tall & thin part, plus double-sided tape skills or a good pair of chicken cutlets to fix the loose bust. The other con is that this dress is not gut-friendly. Be prepared to starve or wear Spanx.
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2013
This was my second RTR, it again, it was perfect!!
I LOVED this dress! It was incredibly comfortable, unique, and so so sexy. I got compliments on it all night, and it was definitely one of the best dresses in the room.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2013
Super comfy and flattering in the waist
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and got loads of compliments. I loved it - it was comfortable, easy to dance in and looked elegant. It definitely runs big, especially under the armpits.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2013
Not the same color as the picture
To be fair, this was not the original dress I wanted but the one I was supposed to get was damaged in my size, and RTR kindly sent this one to me for free. However, it was not a very good dress. It looked cheap, and is significantly more green than it looks in the picture. It also runs kind of big. Overall, love RTR but would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
Loved the color and fit! Paired with Erickson Beamon RTR earrings.
Three of the four dresses are RTR. My daughters and I are all 6'0 to 6'1. Surprisingly RTR has quite a few choices for us tall gals. We all had on 3" heels! My oldest tried on several at the RTR fitting room and she picked the best. This dress does gap a bit at the bust as noted in other reviews. Perfect fit otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 2, 2013
Easy to wear...so comfy, but looks great on! Color is amazing!
I usually wear a 10, but even the medium in this dress was too big on me. I called RTR and they overnighted me a Small no questions asked (love them!). I wore it to a wedding on a hot day in June and it was still comfy and breezy. Easy to dance in and looks great! I did pin up the folds on the chest a bit b/c it laid a bit funny at first, but it was an easy fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2013
The package arrive right on time, and they dress fit - I was ready to go.
The color is not as bright, or yellow as the image. It is more a olive/moss color. Very nice, but different. Dress runs a big big on top - I'm a 34B and wore a medium. Otherwise waist and length was perfect. I wore 5 inch heels and I'm 5'5''. I wore this to a black tie wedding - went over very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
cute dress, nice fit, nice color
worked well for the formal event it's a very comfortable dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
July 17, 2013
Very Unique, draping done very well
I'm 5'2 1/2 and 125 lbs. I wore the XSR with a tape on bra, spanx and high wedges and a gold mirrored belt. It was snug around the hips and thighs but the SR had too much material in the bust area. You definitely need spanx and that might even show a little since the slit is so high. But the dress was a stunner. The lime green color is very unique and the draping is done very well. I received compliments all night. Did not want to send it back. I added a gold mirrored belt with it. Thought it looked amazing. A must rent.
DailinOctober 19, 2013
where did you get that belt?!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2013
SO COMFORTABLE & ELEGANT!
This dress was my second choice and I am so happy I rented this one since my initial choice didn't work out. It was so comfortable and was no fuss! I could move freely and didn't have to worry about the dress. Regular undergarments can be worn under the dress and that is a definite plus. The color is unique so I didn't look like anyone else in the room. I am 5'8" and the long was PERFECT with a 3.5in heel. This dress is classic but the split gives it just enough sexiness! You will NOT be disappointed with this choice.
MicheleOctober 17, 2013
I love the belt! Where is it from?
ClaireOctober 25, 2013
It is from Anthropologie.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 25, 2013
Such a sassy dress! I got a lot of compliments & loved wearing it.
I'm typically a size 6 and the SL was a little big but still flattering. I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5" heels and the 'long' dress was the perfect length. That slit is super sexy, but nothing inappropriate. The color is far more lime than lemon. Undergarments were a bit tough since almost all lines were visible -- something to keep in mind when planning to wear this gorgeous number.
cynthiaNovember 6, 2014
What did you do about undergarments? a slip? i'm so surprised it such thin material1
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
June 24, 2013
So happy I've picked this dress. Very comfortable. It was like it was made for me.
I really have nothing negative to say other than I wish I can keep it :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2013
Gorgeous color and beautiful fit! for our Military Gala. The burst of color in the room!
This dress was amazing - great color, comfortable fit and cool style. I wore this to our local Military Salute gala, and was extremely comfortable wearing this dress for almost 12 hours. I would recommend sizing down for your back-up size. I usually wear a size six, and ended up wearing the small because the medium was too large up top (and I'm a 32 DD).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Stunning color!
Fit was slightly big on top and I'm a 36C but the bottom fit perfectly. Be prepared to cover your legs when you sit down, the slit can show a lot of skin. Draping was flattering and forgiving in the waist and hips. Overall, I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×