BCBGMAXAZRIA

Lemon With Lime Gown

$126 to buy
$360 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a destination wedding? This BCBGMMAXAZRIA lemon lime gown is the perfect style to look radiant on the white sands at the reception.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''). Slit comes to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Yellow jersey (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Straight skirt with slit. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2014
Didn't love it!
It just wasn't for me and the color was more yellow green. I ended up loving and wearing my back up dress. ;-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 8, 2014
Greek Goddess
This is a really pretty dress. But I did not wear it. RTR sent this to me because the dress I had originally ordered was damaged. I didn't know if I should get an S or a M. I thought the M ran large and didn't fit me at all. Also the color is closer to a mustard yellow than the bright yellow shown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2013
Not the same color as the picture
To be fair, this was not the original dress I wanted but the one I was supposed to get was damaged in my size, and RTR kindly sent this one to me for free. However, it was not a very good dress. It looked cheap, and is significantly more green than it looks in the picture. It also runs kind of big. Overall, love RTR but would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2013
I looked goooooood.
The dress is stunning. There are two cons. One is that the bust is loose fitting. I did some draping of my own and used double-sided tape to make it work. It's perfect for those with a Barbie doll figure or for those who have the tall & thin part, plus double-sided tape skills or a good pair of chicken cutlets to fix the loose bust. The other con is that this dress is not gut-friendly. Be prepared to starve or wear Spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 21, 2015
Super comfortable, lots of compliments!
I rented this in the LR and the MR for a wedding this past weekend in wine country. Unfortunately the MR was returned late or damaged from a previous rental by RTR let me know ASAP so I had a back up if needed. The LR ended up working out just fine, the top was a bit big (and I am busty at 36D) so I think the MR would have worked better for me, but I got away with the LR without any issues. The dress flows really well (maybe wear a smoothing / shaper if you are worried about the booty), but it was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. I wore it with some beaded dangly turquoise earrings to let the one-shoulder cut shine. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress skirted the floor beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2014
The color is much more olive in person
Loved the color. Will fit best on someone who has wide hips and flat stomach. A bit long for someone 5'3", high heels are a must
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
July 22, 2014
tight enough to show every maternity lump and bump :(
RTR sent this as an extra option as my preferred dress was unavailable. it is a stunning bright olive color (not chartreuse as pictured.) They sent me a medium not knowing I was preggo, and whoa did it cling and show every ounce of cellulite I didn't know I gained with this pregnancy. It was horrifying. The dress was gorgeous and maybe could be used for maternity, just order a size up since it's clingy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2015
Clingy fabric, size up.
Out of all my RTR rents, this was probably the worst, as the fabric clings to the body & shows imperfections. Spanx are a no-go because the slit is so high. It's a beautiful color in person and the style is great. If you're thinking about this, do yourself a favor and order a size up!
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2013
Great dress, received many "best dressed" compliments throughout the night
This dress is incredibly comfortable. The ML was perfect for me since I'm almost 6" tall when I'm in heels. The color is more muted in person and looks great with a blue accessory. I wore nude shoes and received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
June 24, 2013
So happy I've picked this dress. Very comfortable. It was like it was made for me.
I really have nothing negative to say other than I wish I can keep it :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
Very Unique, draping done very well
I'm 5'2 1/2 and 125 lbs. I wore the XSR with a tape on bra, spanx and high wedges and a gold mirrored belt. It was snug around the hips and thighs but the SR had too much material in the bust area. You definitely need spanx and that might even show a little since the slit is so high. But the dress was a stunner. The lime green color is very unique and the draping is done very well. I received compliments all night. Did not want to send it back. I added a gold mirrored belt with it. Thought it looked amazing. A must rent.
DailinOctober 19, 2013
where did you get that belt?!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
cute dress, nice fit, nice color
worked well for the formal event it's a very comfortable dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
Loved the color and fit! Paired with Erickson Beamon RTR earrings.
Three of the four dresses are RTR. My daughters and I are all 6'0 to 6'1. Surprisingly RTR has quite a few choices for us tall gals. We all had on 3" heels! My oldest tried on several at the RTR fitting room and she picked the best. This dress does gap a bit at the bust as noted in other reviews. Perfect fit otherwise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2013
This was my second RTR, it again, it was perfect!!
I LOVED this dress! It was incredibly comfortable, unique, and so so sexy. I got compliments on it all night, and it was definitely one of the best dresses in the room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2013
Felt like a summer goddess!
I was only able to receive one of the sizes I wanted to rent, but RTR informed me of this immediately and ensured that if I wasn't satisfied with the fit and length, they would rush a new dress to me at no charge. I was both impressed with the customer service, but also the incredible fit of this dress. I felt like a summer goddess and the color was amazing. It was more of a yellow green than the model shots show, but looked amazing with gold jewelry. Thanks again RTR for another night of feeling amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 16, 2014
Not right for me
I loved this dress when i saw it because it looked flattering in all the reviews I had read, and while I knew the color would be hard to pull off, I thought it was just so different and couldn't pass it up! However, I did not end up wearing this dress because the slit was so high that I was afraid my spanx might make an appearance, it was too big and the top kept falling off my boob (I usually would have gone with a M, but this was a second backup that I had overnighted because of sizing issues, so I was feeling fat and over-shot it), and when I put it on I honestly thought that it didn't leave enough to the imagination when I looked at my backside...It was pretty, I just really need to stay away from jersey...Also, it was a little short for me with heels on.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 13, 2014
Black Tie Event
I wore this dress to a friend’s black tie 40th birthday celebration, and it was a hit. I am 5’3 and 137 lbs. I typically wear a small or medium size 4 or 6 depending on the designer, so I ordered both sizes. In the end I wore the SR and it fit very well. The dress is made of very thin fabric, so be careful, you will have to wear some sort of slip or people will see everything. The tags are also an issue as they are located in the thigh area, and are visible. Overall I loved the dress and look forward to my next rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
April 29, 2014
Felt like a star!!
I am 7 months pregnant and I felt fabulous it fit me so beautiful and got so many compliments from everyone, felt like a star!! Thank you RTR costumer service for helping me choose this perfect gown!
ChideraJuly 20, 2014
You are just too cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014
Unique color, great draping
Fit: true to size, a little loose near the bust. Hem: looked a little cheap Draping: fabulous and regal Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
So many compliments throughout the night on this unique dress!
The MR was a little big on top, but the SR was too short and clingy around the hips so I added a belt to make sure I didn't have to keep tugging on the dress all night. It was very lightweight and comfortable, easy to move and dance in! Keep in mind that the jersey material is thin. You will definitely need some sort of slip or spanx underneath. But that is an easy fix! The length was perfect to wear low wedges with, but that is what I wanted as I am having some ankle issues. If you are looking to wear heels, I would go with the longer length. My boyfriend loved it, I loved it. Very happy with my first rental! I just rented another BCBG dress for a wedding I have coming up. I'm hooked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, elegant
Color is a little off more greenish than yellow
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
July 27, 2014
Fabulous dress that got compliments all night long
As others have said, the color is definitely more pea-green than yellow in person...but fabulous and vibrant nonetheless! Wore a necklace with shades of blue, green, and white that pulled it all together nicely. Gold metallic heels matched well, too. Short length was perfect for my height with flats but the long length was perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Great Dress for a Mexico Wedding!!
Thank you again, Rent the Runway!! I was so in love with this dress! As other women have said - this is a pea green color, my picture shows the color much better than the model's does. I rented the XSL and the SL. I really could have worn either, but the XSL fit a little better in the bust for me. It was perfect to rent since it was such a unique dress, I really wouldn't want to wear it to another event. I loved wearing this dress and got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Got more compliments on this dress than I have ever received about any dress ever!
A lot of people say this dress runs big, but I didn't find that to be the case. I am 5'6", a C cup, size 27-28ish in jeans and I could have been comfortable in the small or x-small. Went with XS because it was a bit tighter in the butt (in a flattering way). At 5'6", I couldn't have worn heels in the regular, I would have needed the long. Also be warned that most Spanx will be too long for the slit and you've gotta be careful because even the lines of some Spanx will show. I would absolutely rent it again and it was great to dance in! So flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2014
Very easy. Dress was great!
Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding. I got so many compliments on the dress..
The fit was true to size for me. I know some women commented that the top was a little big but for me it was perfect. The color looks like a yellow a cool tone in some pictures but it's actually a warm yellow which was perfect for a September wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2014
Glam on the beach
This dress was great, although it shows EVERYTHING. I wore a very tight-fitting short slip with a built in bra underneath to conceal any imperfections. I was a bit worried at first because it clings so closely, but I went with it and got more comfortable as the night went on, especially after a few compliments! If you're worried, order a size up as your back-up. The color is a gorgeous chartreuse and was perfect for an early October beach wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 14, 2015
Festive and Comfortable!
This dress was my backup for a wedding in Mexico and I'm so happy I ended it up wearing it! It was sophisticated, fun and most importantly--comfortable. Small gripes include the length (just above floor length) and the slit--makes wearing regular spanx impossible. Also, if you are well endowed with curves this dress shows everything. Despite these gripes I loved the dress and felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2014
Loved it.
Fit really well. Hate my midsection and it camouflaged it really well.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
Elegant Greek Goddess Dress
Beautiful pea-green color. Very forgiving material. I wore a rhinestone belt which helped me as a smallish person not get lost in the dress. I would recommend some eye-catching jewelry. It's perfect to accessorize. I'm 5'5 and wore about 2.5inch heels and the dress was the right length. Highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2015
Party Dress
Held a fancy (American) dress party. This dress is great - it's more of a mustard yellow than the picture. The fit and length worked great with my shape. The fabric is a bit on the not-forgiving side, any lumps or lines are clearly visible, even when the fabric is not pulled taught. The strapless bra I had was not going to work, so I just did without. It was very comfortable, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2015
Great dress, great color as well.
I am actually MR but it looked a bit tight on me so I preferred LR which was a bit loose on top, otherwise perfect dress. If you are indecisive choose your actual size and a size larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Gorgeous gown!
I was skeptical when I received this dress because it was a bit too long for me but I ended up loving it. The color is gorgeous and definitely stands out. The fit and draping of the dress is extremely figure flattering but the material is jersey and will show lumps and bumps on hips, thighs and butt. I wore spanx to smooth everything out and it was fine. The top allows for a regular strapless bra which was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
I rented this dress for a photo shoot for my business and I LOVED it. So comfortable and long!
I am 6' tall and always have to get Long sizes and this was perfect. So comfortable and unique. It is definitely more green than yellow but I loved it. The slit added the perfect touch but kept it classy and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 17, 2015
very comfortable and flattering for someone with curves
dress is darker than shown in photo. would rent again!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 1, 2015
Beautiful bold color!
The color of the dress was gorgeous! It definitely was a stand out. Another thing that I loved was the draping! I paired my dress with black suede pumps, and crystal drop earrings. A few things that I wasn't too crazy about was how sheer the material was. Reviewers were right, you could see everything! Cellulite included :( Spanx didn't even work at all. The top was a little large, but was totally fixable with double sided tape. I would definitely use renttherunway again in the future :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2015
I loved the color. I was around 5 months pregnant and was good for a baby bump.
Fit was tight but had some room for the bump which was nice. The leg slit was sexy. The top was elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Stunning color!
Fit was slightly big on top and I'm a 36C but the bottom fit perfectly. Be prepared to cover your legs when you sit down, the slit can show a lot of skin. Draping was flattering and forgiving in the waist and hips. Overall, I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2013
SO COMFORTABLE & ELEGANT!
This dress was my second choice and I am so happy I rented this one since my initial choice didn't work out. It was so comfortable and was no fuss! I could move freely and didn't have to worry about the dress. Regular undergarments can be worn under the dress and that is a definite plus. The color is unique so I didn't look like anyone else in the room. I am 5'8" and the long was PERFECT with a 3.5in heel. This dress is classic but the split gives it just enough sexiness! You will NOT be disappointed with this choice.
MicheleOctober 17, 2013
I love the belt! Where is it from?
ClaireOctober 25, 2013
It is from Anthropologie.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect for a wedding! Wish I had a better picture! It was super flattering but I did wear spanx
September wedding in Highlands, NC - super perfect
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×