BCBGMAXAZRIA

Lemon With Lime Gown

$126 to buy
$360 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a destination wedding? This BCBGMMAXAZRIA lemon lime gown is the perfect style to look radiant on the white sands at the reception.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''). Slit comes to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Yellow jersey (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Straight skirt with slit. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Got more compliments on this dress than I have ever received about any dress ever!
A lot of people say this dress runs big, but I didn't find that to be the case. I am 5'6", a C cup, size 27-28ish in jeans and I could have been comfortable in the small or x-small. Went with XS because it was a bit tighter in the butt (in a flattering way). At 5'6", I couldn't have worn heels in the regular, I would have needed the long. Also be warned that most Spanx will be too long for the slit and you've gotta be careful because even the lines of some Spanx will show. I would absolutely rent it again and it was great to dance in! So flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2014
Very easy. Dress was great!
Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
May 27, 2014
Stands out in a crowd!
I got SO many compliments on this dress - and definitely stood out in the wedding crowd of over 300 people. It does run big. I could've worn an XSL. I had to use fashion tape so that the top wouldn't fall down. The long length was perfect for me. I am about 5'8" and wore 3 in heels. I definitely think it also looks way better with a belt. And the belt also helped to hold it up a bit since it was big on me. I wish I would've gotten the XSL as my second size but it wasn't available.
cristinaJune 15, 2014
how thick was the gold belt you used with this dress?
MichelleJuly 22, 2014
where did you get this gold belt?
JuliaJuly 22, 2014
So the gold belt I actually made from a strip of fabric I bought at Joanne Fabrics. I couldn't find a real belt that worked despite looking EVERYWHERE esp since the for has to be perfect. So I found this faux leather stuff I think in the ribbon dept and just bought a strip of it. I doubled it over so the cut part didn't show and used fashion tape to hold it together. I would've sewed if I'd had more time. It worked fine. It was prob an inch thick.
JuliaJuly 22, 2014
Fit* has to be perfect (not "for")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding. I got so many compliments on the dress..
The fit was true to size for me. I know some women commented that the top was a little big but for me it was perfect. The color looks like a yellow a cool tone in some pictures but it's actually a warm yellow which was perfect for a September wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 2, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this dress; chose Zac Posen Make it Happen gown instead.
I didn't end up wearing this dress, mostly because it was too big and felt really baggy on me, even after I put a belt on. The backup size I needed (XS) wasn't available. Also, the color is more greenish than it appeared in the picture to me, which was okay, but I didn't love it when I tried it on. (Please pardon the mess behind me and the visible bra strap!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2014
Glam on the beach
This dress was great, although it shows EVERYTHING. I wore a very tight-fitting short slip with a built in bra underneath to conceal any imperfections. I was a bit worried at first because it clings so closely, but I went with it and got more comfortable as the night went on, especially after a few compliments! If you're worried, order a size up as your back-up. The color is a gorgeous chartreuse and was perfect for an early October beach wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 25, 2013
Such a sassy dress! I got a lot of compliments & loved wearing it.
I'm typically a size 6 and the SL was a little big but still flattering. I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5" heels and the 'long' dress was the perfect length. That slit is super sexy, but nothing inappropriate. The color is far more lime than lemon. Undergarments were a bit tough since almost all lines were visible -- something to keep in mind when planning to wear this gorgeous number.
cynthiaNovember 6, 2014
What did you do about undergarments? a slip? i'm so surprised it such thin material1
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 2, 2014
Beautiful dress; Size Down
I will forever be grateful to RTR and their fabulous customer service for saving the event for me and going back and forth (via email as I was on a 7 hour flight!) until I found a dress that was available, after my initial ones fell through. To echo the other reviewers, the color is definitely more neon. It definitely stands out in a crowd, so if you're looking for a demure look, this wouldn't be the dress. I LOVED it, however. I ordered the Large Regular, to play it safe, as this dress was overnighted to me after my other dresses didn't fit. It was definitely huge on me, and I'm normally between a M and L in dresses. The dress length was great for heels. I'm 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels, and the dress barely grazed the ground. The slit is a bit high causing problems if you're wearing spanx (had to pull it up). But if you can get over that...size down, wear a great necklace, and work this dress like it's meant to be worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 14, 2015
Festive and Comfortable!
This dress was my backup for a wedding in Mexico and I'm so happy I ended it up wearing it! It was sophisticated, fun and most importantly--comfortable. Small gripes include the length (just above floor length) and the slit--makes wearing regular spanx impossible. Also, if you are well endowed with curves this dress shows everything. Despite these gripes I loved the dress and felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2015
Spent the evening with an awesome Man.
The dress was perfect. Color was much prettier than it appeared on the website. More of an olive than yellow. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in. What an great website. Will definitely use again and again. The staff was extremely helpful as I originally ordered the long. It was to long with 3" heels. The small short was the perfect length with the heels. Received the second dress the next day along with a necklace Savannah thought would look great. It was pretty but I ended up just wearing a diamond pendant. Thanks again, Rent the Runway. You are awesome. Also, received so many compliments!!!
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2014
Loved it.
Fit really well. Hate my midsection and it camouflaged it really well.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
Elegant Greek Goddess Dress
Beautiful pea-green color. Very forgiving material. I wore a rhinestone belt which helped me as a smallish person not get lost in the dress. I would recommend some eye-catching jewelry. It's perfect to accessorize. I'm 5'5 and wore about 2.5inch heels and the dress was the right length. Highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2015
Party Dress
Held a fancy (American) dress party. This dress is great - it's more of a mustard yellow than the picture. The fit and length worked great with my shape. The fabric is a bit on the not-forgiving side, any lumps or lines are clearly visible, even when the fabric is not pulled taught. The strapless bra I had was not going to work, so I just did without. It was very comfortable, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2015
Great dress, great color as well.
I am actually MR but it looked a bit tight on me so I preferred LR which was a bit loose on top, otherwise perfect dress. If you are indecisive choose your actual size and a size larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2015
Dress was beautiful. I received nothing but praise for the color and style.
The chest area was a little big so I used double sided tape to secure it. A little bra slip is nice to feel best in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Gorgeous gown!
I was skeptical when I received this dress because it was a bit too long for me but I ended up loving it. The color is gorgeous and definitely stands out. The fit and draping of the dress is extremely figure flattering but the material is jersey and will show lumps and bumps on hips, thighs and butt. I wore spanx to smooth everything out and it was fine. The top allows for a regular strapless bra which was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2015
The slit made the dress
I liked this dress but it wasn't my favorite. The longer size wasn't available so I went with the shorter length which ended up being fine. I really liked the slit and one shoulder. I wish I could have found a belt to accent it a bit but over all I still liked it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Fun color Breathable Looks great in photos!
It ran a little big, but with dancing and moving- it ended up being perfect.
Size worn:
SR
Rented for:
Wedding
June 6, 2015
Everything was great
Got a lot of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
I rented this dress for a photo shoot for my business and I LOVED it. So comfortable and long!
I am 6' tall and always have to get Long sizes and this was perfect. So comfortable and unique. It is definitely more green than yellow but I loved it. The slit added the perfect touch but kept it classy and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 17, 2015
very comfortable and flattering for someone with curves
dress is darker than shown in photo. would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
July 20, 2015
Great color to stand out in a crowd.
I loved this dress for a recent wedding at a high end hotel in DC. The fabric is comfortable with some stretch, but it's loose fitting enough that it's easy to wear and move in. The dress runs big a bit, which is the opposite of most high end dresses. I took a 4 in another dress by Trina Turk. The top was still a bit loose on me (32C) and there is no boning or even that grippy silicon trim to help the top stay up so if you have trouble filling up the top, you might want to pin it to your strapless bra. I am 5'3" and had to use fashion tape to hem the bottom, but it worked! Lots of compliments and stood out from a crowd of mostly black dresses and suits.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Loved this dress! I got tons of compliments. The color was absolutely gorgeous.
As others have noted, the top is a little large. The rest of it, however, is very form fitting and shows every last part of your body. I highly recommend a slip or some other form of shape wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 1, 2015
Beautiful bold color!
The color of the dress was gorgeous! It definitely was a stand out. Another thing that I loved was the draping! I paired my dress with black suede pumps, and crystal drop earrings. A few things that I wasn't too crazy about was how sheer the material was. Reviewers were right, you could see everything! Cellulite included :( Spanx didn't even work at all. The top was a little large, but was totally fixable with double sided tape. I would definitely use renttherunway again in the future :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 24, 2015
Sexy, slinky, and Spanx required!
This sexy dress is in a really fun and unique color. It is more mustard than bright yellow. The dress fit, but fit to ALL the curves on my body. I didn't end up wearing it to the black tie conservative wedding. Spanx are required! If you are edgy, it's a must!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2015
I loved the color. I was around 5 months pregnant and was good for a baby bump.
Fit was tight but had some room for the bump which was nice. The leg slit was sexy. The top was elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Stunning color!
Fit was slightly big on top and I'm a 36C but the bottom fit perfectly. Be prepared to cover your legs when you sit down, the slit can show a lot of skin. Draping was flattering and forgiving in the waist and hips. Overall, I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2013
SO COMFORTABLE & ELEGANT!
This dress was my second choice and I am so happy I rented this one since my initial choice didn't work out. It was so comfortable and was no fuss! I could move freely and didn't have to worry about the dress. Regular undergarments can be worn under the dress and that is a definite plus. The color is unique so I didn't look like anyone else in the room. I am 5'8" and the long was PERFECT with a 3.5in heel. This dress is classic but the split gives it just enough sexiness! You will NOT be disappointed with this choice.
MicheleOctober 17, 2013
I love the belt! Where is it from?
ClaireOctober 25, 2013
It is from Anthropologie.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect for a wedding! Wish I had a better picture! It was super flattering but I did wear spanx
September wedding in Highlands, NC - super perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2014
Movie star feel
The dress fit perfectly. I was a little hesitant since I'm usually not a small, but based on the reviews and pictures of other women in the dress I gave it a shot. They didn't have my back-up size, so I only ordered the small and it worked out perfectly. It hugged my curves in all of the right places, and I received so many compliments all night. Definitely felt like a million bucks in this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 6, 2014
Elegant, high impact dress!
I wore it to a wedding that required "elegant attire" and it was perfect! Fit well (maybe a tiny bit large but maybe it had been stretched out?), color was definitely on the pea green side but stunning nonetheless. I was disappointed in a small stain on the chest, but it was minor enough for me to wear anyway. The dress had seen better days as the paint was chipping off the zipper and bottom hem was a bit frayed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2015
This is my 4th RTR experience. Always great dresses and great customer service!
As others have said, the color is more olive than bright yellow. It is gorgeous and drapes really nicely. The fabric is thin so I was only able to wear control top panty hose for coverage. I am 5'9 and wore 3 inch heels. The SL and the MR hit me almost the same in length. I ended up wearing the small because it fit better through the bust. Lots of compliments and was different in a crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2015
Really fun color that stood out.
You can clearly see that the dress is a little long and maybe even a bit baggy. The color was fun though and I received compliments. The fabric was very airy and comfortable. Wish it was a bit more form fitting but I understand I am a smaller frame.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
I attended a hindu wedding and received so many compliments! It was a really beautiful dress
I ordered a medium regular and also got a small regular for my back up size. Both sizes fit really well. I ended up wearing the medium because it gave a little more room up top. The color is a little more yellow green then just yellow but it still is a really beautiful color. No complaints at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2015
Unforgettable!
Wore this to a celebration dinner. Loved the unique color and style. I never thought I'd rent the same dress twice with so many options on this site but this dress proved me wrong! The medium was a bit big, I kept checking to make sure it wasn't sliding down too low on the one side. The right shape-wear underneath is a must but proved a bit difficult because the slit is so high.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 5, 2015
When you're the wedding singer you have to dress the part..
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I was asked to sing it. Very comfortable and fun to wear. I think my single sole heels were about 3 or 4 inches, so with me standing at 5' 10" I feel like it was a great length. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me.
When the dress arrived (as others have noted), I was a little thrown off by the color. It felt a little more like "olive"/mossy green/yellow....not the lemon-lime I was hoping for. My event theme was Alice in Wonderland, so the ladies were encouraged to wear bright colors. The royal blue accessories I had purchased to wear with the gown no longer worked. The fit, for me, did not work at all either. In addition to it needing spanx (but having a slit too high to be able to wear any), I felt like it hung a little awkwardly over my stomach. For someone with a perfectly flat stomach, I think it would have laid much nicer. I would still say it is a pretty dress (if you're looking for a more "muted" color pallet), just did not work for me! Thankfully, the RTR staff overnighted a beautiful dress to me the same day and it worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2014
Didn't love it!
It just wasn't for me and the color was more yellow green. I ended up loving and wearing my back up dress. ;-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
The over the top décor, especially a flower and crystal chandelier.
The color of the dress appears to be chartreuse in the image. When it arrived the color is more of a putrid pea green. I ended up not wearing this as the color was not flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 8, 2014
Greek Goddess
This is a really pretty dress. But I did not wear it. RTR sent this to me because the dress I had originally ordered was damaged. I didn't know if I should get an S or a M. I thought the M ran large and didn't fit me at all. Also the color is closer to a mustard yellow than the bright yellow shown.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×