BCBGMAXAZRIA

Last Call Dress

$35 rental
$268 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Be fierce in this BCBGMAXAZRIA black and gold shimmer dress. Complete it with an edgy gold necklace like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace and guys will be asking for your number in no time.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder with crew neckline. Ruched pencil skirt. 35" from shoulder to hem. Hidden side zipper. Imported.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 10, 2014
Perfect dress for the perfect night
I wore this for NYE party and it went over well! It was just the right amount of sexy, yet classy. I am very curvy, hips and booty to spare. So I dress was a little on the short side. I added dark black panty hose and it made it perfect! Had a blast in this dress and would consider it again for my party needs. Comfy material, but not very stretchy so I wouldn't try to size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2014
Comfortable, fun LBD with a twist
This dress wasn't my first option for my 30th bday party but i'm super glad i rented it as a backup choice (the other ended up being a total disaster on me). The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable on. The ruching of the skirt part makes it forgiving on your middle section but as with all tight skirts, you do have mind it riding up. The golden under layer shows through nice and I added some chunky gold jewellery and pointed toe pumps to add lil glam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2014
Very comfortable
It was a nice dress and very stretchy so it was comfortable. I also liked that is was obviously a LBT but was unique. You also could wear a regular bra! Not too short and I am 5'11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Chose this for New Years
I was not able to wear this dress because it ran very small and was VERY short. I did not find it flattering on myself. However, the materials were great and it was in great condition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 5, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a formal dinner. I wore it with tights and black booties!
It was form fitting but flattering and I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2014
Great dress for a night out in Vegas!
The dress was definitely very short. But it was perfect for going out in Vegas. It was definitely unique and fit perfectly. And with the gold underneath the black, you only need minimal accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 12, 2014
Classy and sassy!
Great fit! Comfortable and sexy! Sheer and ruching is flattering and helps disguised any "problem" areas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
March 5, 2014
I rented this dress for a night out with my family and boyfriend. It was perfect!
I rented both the small and extra small. Both fit well, but the extra small seemed to be less baggy in the top area for me. Everyone thought the dress was stunning and I got compliments on it all night long. I can definitely see myself renting this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Amazing party dress! Hated sending it back!
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's 21st birthday party. It was just short enough, but still long enough to wear SPANX. It's extremely tight, so I definitely recommend the Spanx, still the flawy fabric on the upper torso makes it comfortable to wear. Ran a little small, fortunately I had the medium as a back up. It's really fun, looked great in all the light, the gold really showed off how fun it was, even in the dark. Paired it with a great gold necklace. Hated sending it back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2014
Felt comfortable and sexy all night!
I have gained weight recently, and was nervous this wouldn't fit/ I wouldn't find a dress I felt good in. I got so many compliments and would rent it again, if I wasn't going to a party with the same people. My waist to butt ratio makes clothing a little difficult to find, so I was nervous it wouldn't fit around my hips. It fit perfectly, and it was slimming, comfortable and beautiful at the same time. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2014
Wore the dess to a formal dinner on a cruise. It looked great and I felt beautiful in it.
The dress fit very nicely! I chose it because it hid my problem area which is my stomach and highlighted my legs and arms. It was VERY comfortable. I received many compliments on the dress. I loved it and would definitely rent again! My only concern is the length. I am only 5'2" and it was pretty short on me. I am not sure how it would fit on a taller woman.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
This dress is awesome for a night on the town.
The dress was VERY short...I am 5'5 with really long legs and it looked like a mini.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
This dress looked beautiful on but didnt photograph too well.
I really liked this dress. It looked great on and I felt great in it. I couldve worn the small or the medium but I went with the medium because I was afraid the small was too short. I wore it to a cousins wedding and it was perfect. However, when photographed sitting down or from the waist up it sort of looks like i had one giant robo arm. The fabric doesnt look sheer in photographs.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2014
A favorite back-up
I wore this last year for my birthday and loved it, now it's my permanent backup because I can rely on the fit the be perfect. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect Dress for NYE!
I rented the Large and got the Medium as my backup and ended up wearing the medium bc it was a bit more flattering. Overall this dress is true to size and very flattering for someone with my body type. I was comfortable the entire evening and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
I stood out at my birthday party!
The fit of the dress was very flattering, I liked that the skirt part was cinched. The dress was one of a kind with the one shoulder being long and flowy and the gold sparkle in the dress. I loved it for my birthday party and I really felt special in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2013
It looks exactly like on the picture. It fit my volleyball frame PERFECTLY!
It arrived EXACTLY when it was scheduled to arrive. It was AWESOME to have two sizes delivered, just in case. The dress was AMAZING!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
I caught several female strangers looking lovingly at this dress. My boyfriend dug it too :)
It fits really well! Fashionable and classy :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Great dress for NYE!
I rented this for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect! It was fun and fit perfectly. The sleeve is a little dramatic, but I figured that was ok for NYE :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 14, 2013
I loved how the dress was styled right on RTR with jewelry and shoe style suggestions.
I wore the dress to a blacktie holiday gala. It had enough room to comfortably sit, dance, eat and wear nylons with it. I tried a few hairstyles and found the dress and necklace looked best with hair in a messy updo. Loved the experience from shopping, delivery, wearing it and returning it...thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 1, 2013
Sad Face
I didn't even get to see the dress...I rented this dress for NYE and I ended up having to cancel my order because the shipment got stuck in Ohio for some reason and wasn't going to arrive until after the 1st...luckily I was able to go to the mall and buy a dress before my party.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2013
Seeing old friends
Very nice dress! Fits true to size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
The dress was a hit! Everyone Loved it! Especially my husband!
I have never worn a dress made with such quality! I was very impressed with the construction and designer feel of the dress. The gold shimmer under the sheer black was so classy and under the right lighting It made the dress look beautiful! The necklace was the perfect accent and really made the gold shimmer "pop" I was complimented so many times about so many different features of the dress, by the end of the night my self esteem was pretty high! Im a curvy and busty size 8 so the little stretch the dress offered was perfect. The dress was fully lined with a nude lining and moved with me while I danced the night away! Overall, I don't have any complaints about the dress, and I will rent from this designer again! Loved It!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 15, 2013
Fit perfect
Fit a little tight around hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2013
Flattering and fun
This dress was perfect for a NYC Bachelorette party. I got many compliments and felt great. It was snug in the hips but I liked that since it was so short. I had no issues and was able to wear a normal bra which is always a bonus. Highly reccomend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
May 8, 2013
Efficient process and great fit.
This dress was very flattering, and I received a ton of compliments!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 20, 2013
So sexy!!
Loved this dress. I do have a bit of a bigger bottom so it was a bit short for a holiday party, but it was still a very beautiful dress. Got a lot of compliments. I think that if I were to rent it again I would do so for a GNO or Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 3, 2013
I felt so glamorous wearing this dress on my 18th birthday!
The dress looked and fit just as I expected it to based on reviews. I loved the gold highlights in the dress and paired it with the Kendra Scott Grayce Necklace, also from Rent the Runway, as well as some gold rings. The length was perfect-- short enough to show off my legs but not TOO short. The dress looked awkward from some angles in pictures, but overall it was perfect for the occasion. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2013
Wasn't Impressed....
I rented this dress as a second option for my holiday party. Once it arrived I realized it wasn't the most "appropriate" dress for the event. Aside from that, I just wasn't crazy about the look. The side arm thing was kind of funky and the gold under-lay looked a bit off to me. I'd have to say this was one of my least favorite RTR dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
I felt absolutely beautiful on New Year's Eve.
I loved this dress. It fit so well, and the gold layer below the see-through black made it shine. The bottom was fitted, and it was great with black tights. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2013
Show off your legs!
It is a hot dress and runs short. My husband loved it. I found it very comfortable to get up and dance in! The gold is very subtle. You just need some gold accessories and you're set!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
January 20, 2013
Great dress,wore a different one though
Great dress, size ran a little large. Went with a different dress. Would rent again with correct size!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2013
This dress was AMAZING!! It fit nice and snug but still lots of room to dance the night away in it!
I usually wear a small or medium (depending on the day ;)) but I ended up with the medium this night just because I wanted the extra room do move around in. This dress fit very true to size and was extremely comfortable. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2013
Not your every day LBD! The gold gives this dress some pop!
Loved the long sleeve and skirt texture/pattern. I thought the dress fit great overall. The size 4 more might be a bit short for ladies over 5'6. Overall, great dress for the price. I would rent for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 1, 2013
I almost regret not buying it!
This dress was even better than I expected it to be. I usually have a problem with dresses because I am petite with a large chest, but I got the small and medium and the small fit perfectly!! it wasn't too short or too long and it was very flattering. I loved the gold underneath and it made it perfect for New Year's Eve without being too glitzy. I felt classy, but still trendy. I wore it with gold Enzo Angiolini heels, a gold bangle, and long gold earrings and I got SO many compliments. I am absolutely in love with this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Made my New Years memorable!
I ordered the Small and Medium in this dress to make sure i could have the perfect fit. The medium fit great it was just a little loose and the Small fit like a glove so that was the one i ended up going with. The only thing i didn't like was when i took pictures you couldn't see the gold shimmer details of the dress, it just looked all black. But either way i still loved the way it looked on and my friends did too:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2012
This dress is fantastic! Very unique. I ended up not needing it since I never made it out .
Very unique, love the fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved the dress... the fit is amazing
The dress fit perfectly BUT I am usually a size 4, rarely a 6, and I had to wear a medium. This dress is the type that can either be dressed up or dressed down depending on accessories. I wore this to a charity gala and got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
It was pretty.
It was pretty and comfortable when I wore the medium over the small. I usually wear a 2-4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
Great party dress!
I loved this dress!! It made me look super slim and sexy, but elegant at the same time. Everyone complemented me and thought I looked great. It's waaaay cuter in person.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×