Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Last Call Dress

$35 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be fierce in this BCBGMAXAZRIA black and gold shimmer dress. Complete it with an edgy gold necklace like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace and guys will be asking for your number in no time.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder with crew neckline. Ruched pencil skirt. 35" from shoulder to hem. Hidden side zipper. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 55
Large 1
Photos 38
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2012

It was the perfect dress for my birthday weekend!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true, there wasn't really any pros and cons to the dress.
BB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

beautiful dress...flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
gold shimmer makes it pretty and would be nice for the holidays.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

I loved being able to go out for a fun night in Minneapolis in a dress I wouldn't normally wear!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress! The one shoulder and gold details in the dress make it different than any other black dress. It fit really well too--it was tight but still comfortable all night. I can't wait to rent more dresses!
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2012

Great party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!! It made me look super slim and sexy, but elegant at the same time. Everyone complemented me and thought I looked great. It's waaaay cuter in person.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2012

It was pretty.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was pretty and comfortable when I wore the medium over the small. I usually wear a 2-4.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

This dress is fantastic! Very unique. I ended up not needing it since I never made it out .

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very unique, love the fabric
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 2, 2013

Not your every day LBD! The gold gives this dress some pop!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the long sleeve and skirt texture/pattern. I thought the dress fit great overall. The size 4 more might be a bit short for ladies over 5'6. Overall, great dress for the price. I would rent for another occasion.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Jan 20, 2013

Great dress,wore a different one though

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress, size ran a little large. Went with a different dress. Would rent again with correct size!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Wasn't Impressed....

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a second option for my holiday party. Once it arrived I realized it wasn't the most "appropriate" dress for the event. Aside from that, I just wasn't crazy about the look. The side arm thing was kind of funky and the gold under-lay looked a bit off to me. I'd have to say this was one of my least favorite RTR dresses.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

So sexy!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I do have a bit of a bigger bottom so it was a bit short for a holiday party, but it was still a very beautiful dress. Got a lot of compliments. I think that if I were to rent it again I would do so for a GNO or Vegas.
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 15, 2013

Fit perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit a little tight around hips
Daph
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2013

Seeing old friends

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice dress! Fits true to size.
SexayEsq.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Sad Face

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't even get to see the dress...I rented this dress for NYE and I ended up having to cancel my order because the shipment got stuck in Ohio for some reason and wasn't going to arrive until after the 1st...luckily I was able to go to the mall and buy a dress before my party.
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

A favorite back-up

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this last year for my birthday and loved it, now it's my permanent backup because I can rely on the fit the be perfect. Great dress!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

This dress is awesome for a night on the town.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was VERY short...I am 5'5 with really long legs and it looked like a mini.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Felt comfortable and sexy all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have gained weight recently, and was nervous this wouldn't fit/ I wouldn't find a dress I felt good in. I got so many compliments and would rent it again, if I wasn't going to a party with the same people. My waist to butt ratio makes clothing a little difficult to find, so I was nervous it wouldn't fit around my hips. It fit perfectly, and it was slimming, comfortable and beautiful at the same time. Highly recommend this dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Great dress for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was definitely very short. But it was perfect for going out in Vegas. It was definitely unique and fit perfectly. And with the gold underneath the black, you only need minimal accessories.
Elissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

It was the perfect dress for a formal dinner. I wore it with tights and black booties!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was form fitting but flattering and I got compliments all night!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Chose this for New Years

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was not able to wear this dress because it ran very small and was VERY short. I did not find it flattering on myself. However, the materials were great and it was in great condition!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a nice dress and very stretchy so it was comfortable. I also liked that is was obviously a LBT but was unique. You also could wear a regular bra! Not too short and I am 5'11
Di
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great overall, not a photogenic dress if you're a little heavier

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material in the skirt is slightly stretched, probably because it's a rental and other people who've worn it prior may have stretched it out. The dress is super pretty in person but if you're a little heavier like I am, it's not too flattering in pictures because the shimmer from the gold in the dress reflects with the flash. It felt great while I was in it because I've received so many compliments with this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×