BCBGMAXAZRIA

Last Call Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$268 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be fierce in this BCBGMAXAZRIA black and gold shimmer dress. Complete it with an edgy gold necklace like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace and guys will be asking for your number in no time.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder with crew neckline. Ruched pencil skirt. 35" from shoulder to hem. Hidden side zipper. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2013
It looks exactly like on the picture. It fit my volleyball frame PERFECTLY!
It arrived EXACTLY when it was scheduled to arrive. It was AWESOME to have two sizes delivered, just in case. The dress was AMAZING!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
I stood out at my birthday party!
The fit of the dress was very flattering, I liked that the skirt part was cinched. The dress was one of a kind with the one shoulder being long and flowy and the gold sparkle in the dress. I loved it for my birthday party and I really felt special in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect Dress for NYE!
I rented the Large and got the Medium as my backup and ended up wearing the medium bc it was a bit more flattering. Overall this dress is true to size and very flattering for someone with my body type. I was comfortable the entire evening and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2014
A favorite back-up
I wore this last year for my birthday and loved it, now it's my permanent backup because I can rely on the fit the be perfect. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
This dress looked beautiful on but didnt photograph too well.
I really liked this dress. It looked great on and I felt great in it. I couldve worn the small or the medium but I went with the medium because I was afraid the small was too short. I wore it to a cousins wedding and it was perfect. However, when photographed sitting down or from the waist up it sort of looks like i had one giant robo arm. The fabric doesnt look sheer in photographs.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
March 5, 2014
I rented this dress for a night out with my family and boyfriend. It was perfect!
I rented both the small and extra small. Both fit well, but the extra small seemed to be less baggy in the top area for me. Everyone thought the dress was stunning and I got compliments on it all night long. I can definitely see myself renting this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 12, 2014
Classy and sassy!
Great fit! Comfortable and sexy! Sheer and ruching is flattering and helps disguised any "problem" areas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2014
Great dress for a night out in Vegas!
The dress was definitely very short. But it was perfect for going out in Vegas. It was definitely unique and fit perfectly. And with the gold underneath the black, you only need minimal accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 5, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a formal dinner. I wore it with tights and black booties!
It was form fitting but flattering and I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 10, 2014
Perfect dress for the perfect night
I wore this for NYE party and it went over well! It was just the right amount of sexy, yet classy. I am very curvy, hips and booty to spare. So I dress was a little on the short side. I added dark black panty hose and it made it perfect! Had a blast in this dress and would consider it again for my party needs. Comfy material, but not very stretchy so I wouldn't try to size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
July 28, 2014
Great overall, not a photogenic dress if you're a little heavier
The material in the skirt is slightly stretched, probably because it's a rental and other people who've worn it prior may have stretched it out. The dress is super pretty in person but if you're a little heavier like I am, it's not too flattering in pictures because the shimmer from the gold in the dress reflects with the flash. It felt great while I was in it because I've received so many compliments with this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2014
Great for going out!
Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas. I love BCBG so it was no surprise that this worked out so well. The Rent the Runway store in Vegas only had this dress in the size 2 - I was about ten pounds heavier at the time, so it fit great (I'm currently a 0). BCBG usually runs true to size though - so order your size and if you have any concern do 1 size up for "2nd size choice".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 18, 2014
Perfect for a classy night on the town in Vegas!
Loved everything about it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2014
Felt completely comfortable!
This dress is great. The rouching at the waist helped to hide what I don't love, but I got to show off my great legs. I loved the one shoulder aspect, also. It has a slight gold shine to it when you look close. Can be dressed up or down. I wore for a night time charity event with nude heels, hair down, light makeup and fit right in.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 1, 2014
Amazing customer service! Emailed an answer to my question right away!
I usually am a medium but ended up wearing the small. The dress fit great. It was comfortable and very flattering. Aside from having to pull it down a few times because it would ride up, it was overall a great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 1, 2013
I almost regret not buying it!
This dress was even better than I expected it to be. I usually have a problem with dresses because I am petite with a large chest, but I got the small and medium and the small fit perfectly!! it wasn't too short or too long and it was very flattering. I loved the gold underneath and it made it perfect for New Year's Eve without being too glitzy. I felt classy, but still trendy. I wore it with gold Enzo Angiolini heels, a gold bangle, and long gold earrings and I got SO many compliments. I am absolutely in love with this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 29, 2014
Fun, Unique, Flattering Dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a Masquerade Ball which was perfect since is so fun and different. I will say it doesn't exactly photograph that well from the right side because of the "cape" so it can look a little awkward. The skirt part is short and fitted and flattering and it was SO comfortable. I never needed to adjust it or anything. Felt great in it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2015
This dress was super fun! A nice spin on a little black dress with the gold underneath!
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas and it was amazing. The dress is really snug on the bottom, but the flowy top and high neckline made it not too revealing. The dress is stretchy so it gives a little bit if you are between sizes like me (I usually go for a small, but the XS was completely fine). Super comfy and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 16, 2015
Many compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress! Super flattering and perfectly leggy. Most dresses are too long and proportionally frumpy on me since I'm only 5'1" but this was perfect. The material was comfy and the quality was very nice. Boyfriend loved it also. I got size S as backup but didn't even bother trying it since XS was perfect. Very pleased with RTR and hope to see more selections with this type of length and fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2014
Wore the dess to a formal dinner on a cruise. It looked great and I felt beautiful in it.
The dress fit very nicely! I chose it because it hid my problem area which is my stomach and highlighted my legs and arms. It was VERY comfortable. I received many compliments on the dress. I loved it and would definitely rent again! My only concern is the length. I am only 5'2" and it was pretty short on me. I am not sure how it would fit on a taller woman.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is perfect if you want to show off your legs and hide any problem areas in your tummy. The dress is very short, which I loved. It does have some "pull" and it is very comfortable. The zipper is on the side and the "long" sleeve hides it perfectly. The subtle gold fabric underneath is not flashy or loud, it just adds great elegance to the whole outfit. If you are trying to accentuate your bust, this dress is not ideal. This dress does hide problem areas in your tummy or arms, it seems to slim the waist. I loved this dress and I will rent it again, it drew the focus to my legs and made me feel very pretty :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 14, 2013
I loved how the dress was styled right on RTR with jewelry and shoe style suggestions.
I wore the dress to a blacktie holiday gala. It had enough room to comfortably sit, dance, eat and wear nylons with it. I tried a few hairstyles and found the dress and necklace looked best with hair in a messy updo. Loved the experience from shopping, delivery, wearing it and returning it...thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 28, 2015
I chose this dress for a cocktail attire wedding. Get the necklace or similar one!
I am short 4'11, so I was worried about the extra material but the bandage type bottom really helped give it more shape. It looked great. I probably could have worn the M but chose the L and was much more comfy (and I like my clothes tight!) so don't be afraid to order the extra size if available. Many compliments but I needed a necklace like the one pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2015
LOVED, bit didn't wear
I loved this dress, but the boyfriend didn't. That wasn't why I wore the other dress though... lol. It was more for the color. Since red is the American Heart Assc color, I opted for the red dress. I'd rent this again for another time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2015
A Vegas party night with a Britney Spears concert!
The XS was a little too short for me and slightly snug. The small was perfect and comfortable! i am 5'6, 120. I got a bunch of compliments on the dress and it hid my post baby belly flab! I also loved that i could wear a regular bra (and panties as you cant see a panty line!). I highly recommend this dress for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 26, 2015
Sexy and flattering! Would rent again if given the chance!
Due to a ridiculous hurricane blowing through town and every place on the list for the evening closing, I didn't get to wear the dress. HOWEVER, I would love to rent this dress again. The material hugged in all the right places in my opinion, showing off my hips and giving me more of a coke bottle figure instead of my actual pear shape. The draping sleeve was just so eye catching and different from what you would typically see out anywhere. I don't have any cons, but could possibly see the material riding up over time when you walk if you've got some hips to shift. Other than that, I totally dug it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 38
March 7, 2016
Fits true to size. Very comfortable. It is a short dress.
Fun Date night dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32C
November 29, 2015
My daughter felt beautiful!
I rented this for my daughter's Homecoming dress. She felt beautiful and comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
April 27, 2016
Very Pretty!
This dress was very fun to wear. The sleeve is a lovely detail. It is short but looks great with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2013
Show off your legs!
It is a hot dress and runs short. My husband loved it. I found it very comfortable to get up and dance in! The gold is very subtle. You just need some gold accessories and you're set!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
I felt absolutely beautiful on New Year's Eve.
I loved this dress. It fit so well, and the gold layer below the see-through black made it shine. The bottom was fitted, and it was great with black tights. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 8, 2013
Efficient process and great fit.
This dress was very flattering, and I received a ton of compliments!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2013
Flattering and fun
This dress was perfect for a NYC Bachelorette party. I got many compliments and felt great. It was snug in the hips but I liked that since it was so short. I had no issues and was able to wear a normal bra which is always a bonus. Highly reccomend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 18, 2013
The dress was a hit! Everyone Loved it! Especially my husband!
I have never worn a dress made with such quality! I was very impressed with the construction and designer feel of the dress. The gold shimmer under the sheer black was so classy and under the right lighting It made the dress look beautiful! The necklace was the perfect accent and really made the gold shimmer "pop" I was complimented so many times about so many different features of the dress, by the end of the night my self esteem was pretty high! Im a curvy and busty size 8 so the little stretch the dress offered was perfect. The dress was fully lined with a nude lining and moved with me while I danced the night away! Overall, I don't have any complaints about the dress, and I will rent from this designer again! Loved It!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Great dress for NYE!
I rented this for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect! It was fun and fit perfectly. The sleeve is a little dramatic, but I figured that was ok for NYE :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
I caught several female strangers looking lovingly at this dress. My boyfriend dug it too :)
It fits really well! Fashionable and classy :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2014
so many compliments!
loved this dress for a formal. it wasn't too dressy but still a step above others. everyone loved it! definitely order two sizes, i wasn't sure and if i was any taller i would have gone with the medium for comfort when dancing, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2014
Comfortable, fun LBD with a twist
This dress wasn't my first option for my 30th bday party but i'm super glad i rented it as a backup choice (the other ended up being a total disaster on me). The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable on. The ruching of the skirt part makes it forgiving on your middle section but as with all tight skirts, you do have mind it riding up. The golden under layer shows through nice and I added some chunky gold jewellery and pointed toe pumps to add lil glam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2012
It was the perfect dress for my birthday weekend!
The fit was true, there wasn't really any pros and cons to the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
beautiful dress...flattering
gold shimmer makes it pretty and would be nice for the holidays.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×