BCBGMAXAZRIA

Last Call Dress

$35 rental
$268 retail
Stylist Notes

Be fierce in this BCBGMAXAZRIA black and gold shimmer dress. Complete it with an edgy gold necklace like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace and guys will be asking for your number in no time.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder with crew neckline. Ruched pencil skirt. 35" from shoulder to hem. Hidden side zipper. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 1, 2014
Amazing customer service! Emailed an answer to my question right away!
I usually am a medium but ended up wearing the small. The dress fit great. It was comfortable and very flattering. Aside from having to pull it down a few times because it would ride up, it was overall a great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 1, 2013
I almost regret not buying it!
This dress was even better than I expected it to be. I usually have a problem with dresses because I am petite with a large chest, but I got the small and medium and the small fit perfectly!! it wasn't too short or too long and it was very flattering. I loved the gold underneath and it made it perfect for New Year's Eve without being too glitzy. I felt classy, but still trendy. I wore it with gold Enzo Angiolini heels, a gold bangle, and long gold earrings and I got SO many compliments. I am absolutely in love with this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 29, 2014
Fun, Unique, Flattering Dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a Masquerade Ball which was perfect since is so fun and different. I will say it doesn't exactly photograph that well from the right side because of the "cape" so it can look a little awkward. The skirt part is short and fitted and flattering and it was SO comfortable. I never needed to adjust it or anything. Felt great in it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 8, 2014
comfortable and pretty
the dress was actually pretty comfortable and so short that I couldn't do anything. I was actually able to do stuff without worrying that I was flashing everyone. I was a little worried that it would be too tight because of the body on, but the material was stretchy so I could sit and walk comfortably. the dress wasn't a showstopper, but it was pretty and photographed well when i showed off the sleeve part
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2015
This dress was super fun! A nice spin on a little black dress with the gold underneath!
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas and it was amazing. The dress is really snug on the bottom, but the flowy top and high neckline made it not too revealing. The dress is stretchy so it gives a little bit if you are between sizes like me (I usually go for a small, but the XS was completely fine). Super comfy and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 16, 2015
Many compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress! Super flattering and perfectly leggy. Most dresses are too long and proportionally frumpy on me since I'm only 5'1" but this was perfect. The material was comfy and the quality was very nice. Boyfriend loved it also. I got size S as backup but didn't even bother trying it since XS was perfect. Very pleased with RTR and hope to see more selections with this type of length and fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2014
Wore the dess to a formal dinner on a cruise. It looked great and I felt beautiful in it.
The dress fit very nicely! I chose it because it hid my problem area which is my stomach and highlighted my legs and arms. It was VERY comfortable. I received many compliments on the dress. I loved it and would definitely rent again! My only concern is the length. I am only 5'2" and it was pretty short on me. I am not sure how it would fit on a taller woman.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is perfect if you want to show off your legs and hide any problem areas in your tummy. The dress is very short, which I loved. It does have some "pull" and it is very comfortable. The zipper is on the side and the "long" sleeve hides it perfectly. The subtle gold fabric underneath is not flashy or loud, it just adds great elegance to the whole outfit. If you are trying to accentuate your bust, this dress is not ideal. This dress does hide problem areas in your tummy or arms, it seems to slim the waist. I loved this dress and I will rent it again, it drew the focus to my legs and made me feel very pretty :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 14, 2013
I loved how the dress was styled right on RTR with jewelry and shoe style suggestions.
I wore the dress to a blacktie holiday gala. It had enough room to comfortably sit, dance, eat and wear nylons with it. I tried a few hairstyles and found the dress and necklace looked best with hair in a messy updo. Loved the experience from shopping, delivery, wearing it and returning it...thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 22, 2015
Fits snugly in all the right areas!
Wore the medium because the small was a bit short, which left room for a nice padded push up bra as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 28, 2015
I chose this dress for a cocktail attire wedding. Get the necklace or similar one!
I am short 4'11, so I was worried about the extra material but the bandage type bottom really helped give it more shape. It looked great. I probably could have worn the M but chose the L and was much more comfy (and I like my clothes tight!) so don't be afraid to order the extra size if available. Many compliments but I needed a necklace like the one pictured.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 31, 2015
It was a great choice for my sister's birthday party
It fits true to size and does make you look good
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2015
LOVED, bit didn't wear
I loved this dress, but the boyfriend didn't. That wasn't why I wore the other dress though... lol. It was more for the color. Since red is the American Heart Assc color, I opted for the red dress. I'd rent this again for another time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2015
A Vegas party night with a Britney Spears concert!
The XS was a little too short for me and slightly snug. The small was perfect and comfortable! i am 5'6, 120. I got a bunch of compliments on the dress and it hid my post baby belly flab! I also loved that i could wear a regular bra (and panties as you cant see a panty line!). I highly recommend this dress for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 26, 2015
Sexy and flattering! Would rent again if given the chance!
Due to a ridiculous hurricane blowing through town and every place on the list for the evening closing, I didn't get to wear the dress. HOWEVER, I would love to rent this dress again. The material hugged in all the right places in my opinion, showing off my hips and giving me more of a coke bottle figure instead of my actual pear shape. The draping sleeve was just so eye catching and different from what you would typically see out anywhere. I don't have any cons, but could possibly see the material riding up over time when you walk if you've got some hips to shift. Other than that, I totally dug it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 9, 2015
So pretty people couldn't believe I rented it!
I wore the dress to a company Christmas party. The dress ran a little small so I went up a size as to not look poured into the medium. The look of the dress was beautiful and everyone was shocked that I had rented it. It looked great with the suggested necklace. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect for NYE
This is a curve hugging dress. Fit great, a little on the short and tight side. Got a bunch of complements and turned a lot of heads at our night our for NYE. I would love to rent this dress again for a party or a night out on the town.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 32
January 4, 2016
This dress is awesome!
Wore this for a NYE party and received tons of compliments! This dress is comfortable so you're able to dance all night. I was pleasantly surprised that even for my short height the dress was still short enough for the look I wanted. It is not tight. The rouching covers the tummy area well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
February 16, 2016
Super fun dress with great details
Usually wear 6-8 and ended-up with the medium since the small was extremely tight through the trunk (I have wide shoulders and it was a challenge getting the small on). Wonderful construction of the top and ruffed skirt on the bottom with just a peek of the champagne gold under it. Wonderful for a night out full of dancing - even though the skirt was tight, it didn't budge. Super fun dress, would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 38
March 7, 2016
Fits true to size. Very comfortable. It is a short dress.
Fun Date night dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2016
Perfect
This dress was really comfortable and a perfect length for my height. Thought the dress was going to be really short but since I'm short, the length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32C
November 29, 2015
My daughter felt beautiful!
I rented this for my daughter's Homecoming dress. She felt beautiful and comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 12, 2016
I loved how it fit! I loved the style of the dress!
I had gotten complements all night! I felt really beautiful in that dress. I had ordered a small and a medium. The small was a little tight, and the medium was perfect. Shipping the dresses back was very easy and had great instructions. I loved my whole experience renting the dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
April 27, 2016
Very Pretty!
This dress was very fun to wear. The sleeve is a lovely detail. It is short but looks great with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2013
Show off your legs!
It is a hot dress and runs short. My husband loved it. I found it very comfortable to get up and dance in! The gold is very subtle. You just need some gold accessories and you're set!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
I felt absolutely beautiful on New Year's Eve.
I loved this dress. It fit so well, and the gold layer below the see-through black made it shine. The bottom was fitted, and it was great with black tights. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
May 8, 2013
Efficient process and great fit.
This dress was very flattering, and I received a ton of compliments!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2013
Flattering and fun
This dress was perfect for a NYC Bachelorette party. I got many compliments and felt great. It was snug in the hips but I liked that since it was so short. I had no issues and was able to wear a normal bra which is always a bonus. Highly reccomend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 18, 2013
The dress was a hit! Everyone Loved it! Especially my husband!
I have never worn a dress made with such quality! I was very impressed with the construction and designer feel of the dress. The gold shimmer under the sheer black was so classy and under the right lighting It made the dress look beautiful! The necklace was the perfect accent and really made the gold shimmer "pop" I was complimented so many times about so many different features of the dress, by the end of the night my self esteem was pretty high! Im a curvy and busty size 8 so the little stretch the dress offered was perfect. The dress was fully lined with a nude lining and moved with me while I danced the night away! Overall, I don't have any complaints about the dress, and I will rent from this designer again! Loved It!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Great dress for NYE!
I rented this for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect! It was fun and fit perfectly. The sleeve is a little dramatic, but I figured that was ok for NYE :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
I caught several female strangers looking lovingly at this dress. My boyfriend dug it too :)
It fits really well! Fashionable and classy :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Amazing party dress! Hated sending it back!
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's 21st birthday party. It was just short enough, but still long enough to wear SPANX. It's extremely tight, so I definitely recommend the Spanx, still the flawy fabric on the upper torso makes it comfortable to wear. Ran a little small, fortunately I had the medium as a back up. It's really fun, looked great in all the light, the gold really showed off how fun it was, even in the dark. Paired it with a great gold necklace. Hated sending it back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2014
so many compliments!
loved this dress for a formal. it wasn't too dressy but still a step above others. everyone loved it! definitely order two sizes, i wasn't sure and if i was any taller i would have gone with the medium for comfort when dancing, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2014
Comfortable, fun LBD with a twist
This dress wasn't my first option for my 30th bday party but i'm super glad i rented it as a backup choice (the other ended up being a total disaster on me). The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable on. The ruching of the skirt part makes it forgiving on your middle section but as with all tight skirts, you do have mind it riding up. The golden under layer shows through nice and I added some chunky gold jewellery and pointed toe pumps to add lil glam.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 5, 2015
Comfortable and versatile
This dress fit nicely. It was a bit heavy for an unusually hot day. But the sheer sleeve was fun and could be moved to the shoulder to provide air. I was comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
January 4, 2016
Short dress but super classy and cute.
I wore my size small. It was short and I am only 5 3". But it was very comfortable and looked really classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2012
It was the perfect dress for my birthday weekend!
The fit was true, there wasn't really any pros and cons to the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
beautiful dress...flattering
gold shimmer makes it pretty and would be nice for the holidays.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
I loved being able to go out for a fun night in Minneapolis in a dress I wouldn't normally wear!
I really loved this dress! The one shoulder and gold details in the dress make it different than any other black dress. It fit really well too--it was tight but still comfortable all night. I can't wait to rent more dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
Great party dress!
I loved this dress!! It made me look super slim and sexy, but elegant at the same time. Everyone complemented me and thought I looked great. It's waaaay cuter in person.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×