BCBGMAXAZRIA

Kalyn Godet Dress

$64 to buy
$268 retail
Stylist Notes

Choose a sweet style for the bridal shower. An easy full skirt in brilliant red will make a ladylike splash!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Ponte (63% Polyester, 32% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Slim through hips. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
192 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
I wore this dress for a holiday brunch and it was perfect. Very comfortable and flattering.
The color of this dress is truly amazing. It's a great shade of red and I got a ton of compliments. I also loved the way the skirt flairs at the bottom: very classic and feminine. I am always between a 4 and a 6 and so I ordered both sizes. The 4 fit me like a glove and didn't feel too tight. I wore it with a vintage necklace and booties, so it wasn't too fancy or too casual. It's definitely a very versatile dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2014
Great color
The fabric was a little heavy and the skirt hit me at the knee (and I'm really tall). It's pretty but more conservative than the photo suggests.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
February 5, 2014
amazing dress
loved the flowy bottom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 12, 2014
Amazing look and comfortable
LOVED this dress!!!!!!!! Got a ton of compliments. It's the perfect length , not too long and not too short. I found this dress to be true to size probably due to my rib cage and broad shoulders even though I am very thin and have a small bone structure. BCBG clothes always fit me like a glove. It's the only only designer I found that seems to make cloths exactly for my body type. The material is great quality and comfortable as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2014
Perfect for Valentine's Day!
This dress is the perfect blend of flattering, comfortable, classy, and sexy. I felt absolutely stunning and got tons of compliments everywhere we went! One of my favorite dresses I've ever worn!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 9, 2014
Wore for my son's engagement party and received tons if compliments.
Dress fit perfect. Very comfortable and easy to move in. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress and ordering and returning was so easy!
This dress is one of the best dresses I've ever put in my body! The fit was great and was true to size. I wore the dress to a speakeasy themed date party and had such a great time dancing in it. It moves well and feels light weight. Would've loved to keep it in my closest!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2014
Cute dress, but only for tall people
I rented this for Valentine's Day, but it turned out to be too long to be flattering on me. I think it would look great on someone who isn't 5'1"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
This dress was a great fit and color for a spring wedding!
I wore this to a wedding in March. The modest cut and fun color made for a great wedding look. I paired it with a statement blue and green jeweled necklace and gold shoes. I am typically a 0, but I also got a size 2 as a backup. I tried on both sized, but the size 2 was a little too large in the stomach/hip area just before the skirt begins to flare. I put on the size 0 and it fit like a glove! Being slim and tall, sometimes it is hard to find this style of dress that hits my waist and hips naturally, but this dress did just that. Overall, this was a great fit and look for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2014
Cute
Cute dress but nothing too spectacular about this one. Good for casual brunches of a very traditional work environment cocktail hour.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 31, 2014
Professional and cute!
It was definitely a little big but that's okay because I wore it to an interview. It fell at a good length and was comfortable. I would rent it again but in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
Color is great!
The dress is very slimming ..loved the fit. I wore it to a work reception at a bank. I would recommend the dress for any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
Favorite dress of RTW so far!!!
This dress was for a Vegas wedding and was very fun to wear! The red is very bright and vibrant and looked great on my tan skin. I usually wear a 6 but somehow fit into a 2 but was a little snug through my chest. The bottom part is wavy and fun to dance in. This dress is my favorite because it was fun and fit me very well. One of those dresses I wish I could keep forever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Gorgeous red color for Red Dress Gala
Wore this to the Alpha Phi Red Dress Gala and it was great . A tiny bit big in the bust, but it fit me at my hips. It was comfortable & I felt great but you do need Spanx! It's very fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2014
Fun & Flattering!
I wore this dress in October when my boyfriend and I went to Vegas for a joint birthday trip. I paired it with a fun cream colored belt and wore gold flat sandals with it. It fit me perfectly! I felt as if the dress was made just for me. My boyfriend loved the dress almost more than I did. It was fun to move around in and I even did a few twirls :) I have been renting from RTRW for two years now and this is by far my favorite dress that I have ever rented. Surprisingly it was my backup! If this dress ever goes on a RTRW sale I will be the first person in line to try to purchase it as I have looked everywhere , even ebay and cannot find it for purchase.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
Fit like a dream!
This dress made me feel amazing as soon as I zipped it up. I'm 5'7" and hate how short most dresses are, but the length of this for taller girls is perfect. I also am a DD and didn't even need to wear a bra with this dress. Absolutely would rent it again. (Also the dress was delivered super fast so I ended up with it for 6 days).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
May 6, 2014
I love RTR, they are great and always on time. I trust them!
I wore size 6 and it was just a little bit big for me. But the dress is really comfortable and classy! I loved it! I received many many compliments and it was perfect for the occasion. If you like it, go for it! No doubt!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 11, 2014
I loved the twirl when i danced!
This dress was amazing - also has a great skirt twirl and looks great on dance floor! So many compliments i lost count. I would def recommend. Also i wore to an evening beach patio wedding in tampa and it was perfect! The dress fit very true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2014
Color is great!
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress. I though it was pretty and the fit was great I just did't think it was the right dress for the event i was attending. I needed something a little more sassy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014
Fun Dress
I wore this to the company Christmas party and it fit so well. It was very comfortable, easy to dance in and perfect for the event. It looks short on the model but I'm tall and it wasn't too short, even for a work event. This is a great dress, I wish I could have kept it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2014
Runs a bit small.
Couldn't wear this beautiful dress as it runs a bit small. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but only the 4 was available so I had hoped it would work. That said, the dress is made with a nice thick material that is incredibly comfortable and the skirt (albeit quite short) is flattering, too.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 3, 2014
Excellent bridesmaid dress
I wore this for a wedding, and it fit perfectly. My husband kept saying that it's too bad we can't buy it to keep. Most excellent dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
I got so many complaints on this dress.
This dress is comfortable and fits true to size. The color isn't too red and it's not too short. I truly loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
June 28, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on it, even though I thought it was a little to big
It was a big to big for my liking but it was still a good dress and u got compliments on it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 30, 2014
The dress compliments any occasion. Walking Millennium Avenue in Chicago was such a treat.
The dress is comfortable, complimenting a woman's curves & assets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2014
This dress is the perfect fun red: not too dark/orange/pink. The fit is extremely flattering.
I've never worn a red dress before because I think it's hard to find the right shade of red. This one is perfect. It's a bright poppy color that looks great with a tan. The fit is true to size (I'm on the bigger side of a 6 so I wore spanx and it was perfect). The flare skirt makes it great for dancing! I want to buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 14, 2014
LOVE RTR!!
I ordered both the 4 and 6. I originally wanted to wear the 6 as the 4 didn't flatter my curves too well. However, I noticed there was a little spot on the dress. I immediately contacted rent the runway and they said they would overnight another 6. The Customer service at RTR was so great! I had to pleasure of having Jessica H assist me and she definitely want above and beyond. Even though RTR said they would overnight it I was still worried I wouldn't get it in time so I decided to run out and buy some spanx to see if the dress would lay better. And that is exactly what I needed! Overall I loved the dress. It hit me a little lower below the hips than I expected, but it was still flattering to my body. I cant tell you how many compliments i received that night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Red Hot, Flattering, and Flirty
I rented the dress for a bridal shower but my best friend feel in love with it. I let her wear it. I wore my backup dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
Beautiful, but not forgiving in the waist.
This is a beautiful dress. Forgiving in the hips, but not through the bust or waist. I wore the 6, but should have ordered the 8. I did get several compliments on it, but was glad it was a short evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 4, 2014
Really cute dress
I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the 4 fit very well (but it fit closely). You can wear a normal bra with this dress. The fabric is luxurious and feels great. The color is not quite red and not quite orange - I had a hard time finding a lipstick that looked good! The dress is longer than in the picture - I'm 5'5" and it hit just above my knees. I actually wore this dress twice, it's very versatile. The first time, I dressed it down with flat sandals and a turquoise necklace, and the second time, I dressed it up with heels and a sparkly necklace. I'd recommend this dress for sure.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2014
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner.
Very comfortable dress - looked great and felt great on. I am normally a size 4, but ordered a 2 based on other reviews. This dress fit perfectly - I loved it! This was my first RTR experience and I will CERTAINLY do it again...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Fit perfectly! And so flattering
This dress was perfect! It was so flattering and I received a ton of compliments. It was a little short so when the wind blew I had to make sure everything was held down. Other than that I loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Very pretty, not for short-waisted figures
This is a really pretty dress - very well-made and comfortable. The lining, in particular, is very soft. I am short-waisted and the fit just wasn't right on me because the flared skirt hit at the top of my thighs rather than just below my waist. Probably most flattering on taller women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2014
Very fun, flirty dress
I enjoyed this very classy dress that fit me very very well. It has a fun skirt that moves when you dance. My favorite part was that it's so neutral you can pair it with almost any type of jewelry or shoes (or a belt?). It's a truly bright red, almost on the verge of orange as some people were saying, but I didn't think "orange" when I opened the box, it's just very vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect color and perfect skirt for dancing at a wedding!
I wore this dress to a wedding, in a size 2. It was a perfect length for the event! The color was a stand-out, and I paired it with nude heels and gold earrings. It was a great dress and it fit even with my full bust. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Perfect wedding dress - very flattering and comfortable
The dress fit perfectly - true to size and was extremely flattering as well as forgiving after a large wedding meal. It was comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. The dress has movement when you walk which was a fun touch. Great choice for a wedding!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
September 13, 2014
Bad fit
Couldn't wear it. Not for girls with short-waists. The skirt hit at the widest part if my hips and made my size 0 behind look much, much bigger!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2014
Very fun and comfortable dress!
This was my first rental from RTR and I loved this dress! I wore this dress out for a bachelorette party. It was fun, flirty, and very comfortable. I'm tall and it wasn't too short, which was nice.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2014
The dress fit perfect!
The dress was super comfy and looked great! It was perfect for the bridal shower I wore it to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2014
Very simple to use and I got so many compliments!! Will def be using rtr again very soon!
Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×