BCBGMAXAZRIA

Kalyn Godet Dress

$40 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Choose a sweet style for the bridal shower. An easy full skirt in brilliant red will make a ladylike splash!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte (63% Polyester, 32% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Slim through hips. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

116 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 88
Large 10
Photos 71
Bianca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Beautiful, eye-catching red

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfectly classy with the right amount of sass, plus the rich red was a gorgeous contrast to our urban, downtown LA setting. I wear a size 0 or 2 depending on the brand and I'd say this dress runs ever so slightly large, The fabric's weight made the dress drape and flounce beautifully when walking, but it fit looser in the waist than I expected and made me look a bit thick in the middle at certain angles -- not the dress's fault, I should've ordered a backup size 0. Also, the combination of the drop waist and godet skirt really accentuates the butt, which can be a good or bad thing depending on body type. Overall, a fantastic dress and I was complimented by 2 strangers at lunch after our shoot.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Vivid color and great fit!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This bright red dress is very fitted through middle. Great for pear shaped figures. If you have a flatter stomach it will definitely make you look tiny because of the way it is cut. Lots of compliments on this dress. Just be aware that it runs 1 size big so go a size down when ordering. I normally wear a size 2 but had to go down to the 0.
Rachael
Age: 29
Jun 10, 2015

I wore this dress for my engagement photos and loved it! Gorgeous color and great fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm typically either a 2 or 4 in dress sizes, I would say this dress is true to fit, but does run a little small. Length worked well, fell to just above my knees - I could twirl around and not feel too scandalous. The fabric is lovely, light but thick enough in the pleats for you to feel the skirted aspect of the dress (and it fans out nicely for photo ops!). Beware of the wind! Had a few 'Marilyn' moments when taking the engagement photos :-/ Overall - great dress, versatile for a variety of occasions - wish I could own it!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 18, 2015

Loved the color and pleating!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my sister's rehearsal dinner. I was the maid of honor. The dress was perfect for the occasion - great, bright color! The length was appropriate, even with heels and my height. The only con was that the chest was too big. I had to wear a push up/padded bra to fill it out.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Too short

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
I was sadly unable to wear this dress. I'm 5'10" and thus dress barely covered my butt. I also felt that I looked like I was going to play tennis in this.. It would probably be cute for a petite gal, less tennis-like.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Perfect for a family wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4 but the fabric of the dress doesn't give much so it felt a little restricted. 6 was better but I barely have hips so it didn't create more shape on me and fell a little more like a sheath however the skirt starts at the perfect point then flares out just enough. I hope this makes sense! Anyways, great fun dress, color is awesome, but not my favorite.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Very comfortable + great color = success

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. Material isn't stretchy by fits snugly and comfortably. Fits snugly from the neck to the hips and then flows. The neckline is modest but works great with any statement necklace. I was able to wear a normal t-shirt bra and didn't have to wear spandex. The color is definitely brighter than the online photo though. I wore this to my 12th grade homecoming and had so much fun dancing in it all night. I was comfortable all night as well. Would recommend this to anyone!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Nice dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice look to the dress, received a lot of compliments. I didn't think it fit very well. Also had to pull down a lot through out the evening. Admittedly it is probably due to my body style. Red is more orange red then red red (which is was fine and expected by pictures). This dress is more suited for someone with an hour glass type waist line - mine was more straight and full. I felt the cut of the dress made me look pregnant.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Pretty dress... but it doesn't make a statement!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Christmas party and found that it just didn't have that WOW factor I was looking for. It is a pretty dress and the color is nice, but it is not well suited to an evening event. I opted not to wear it for my party and instead wore it to church and a family visit If you have a stomach or love handles, be aware that this dress is very fitted from waist to hip and will most definitely show those problem areas even if you wear Spanx. I wore the dress with black tights, black boots, and a black lacey sweater, which helped to camouflage my problem areas.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

This dress really stood out!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I loved how this dress fit! It was very flattering and I got a lot of complements! I wore this to my company Christmas Party.
MelC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

The color is beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! The fit was perfect, I could have gone for the 4 but I tend to pig out at weddings so I went with the 6. Dancing in it is a dream, you cant help but twirl!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Felt so comfortable and classy in this dress! The fit was incredible!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 0 but ordered the 0 and 2 just in case! The 0 fit like a glove! I was nervous it would be too short and the length was just right! Felt so comfortable and classic! I got so many compliments on this dress! I would rent again!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Loved the suggested necklace pairing!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
A quality dress. The red is definitely red but a bit more on the orange side compared to a scarlet shade. Looked fabulous with the pearls. I have hips and a booty and usually avoid peplum or anything that accents my widest points. This didn't accentuate them, but I probably still would've chosen something else if I tried it on in the store. Spanx were my bff too since the stomach panel is so flat. I think Beth Stern just wore the same dress on Meredith and looked stunning. So I think it's best on tall and super slim ladies.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Dec 5, 2014

It was a fun dress for a holiday party and very easy to wear!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I typically wear an 8 so this was true to size. It was a really comfortable dress and had a flattering fit. It was also fun to have a little twirl to it!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

My roommate's rustic chic wedding! So naturally it was unforgettable..

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, at 5'2" most things run log on me, but the drop waist worked in my favor, and looked super fashion forward :)
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Used the dress for my little red riding hood costume! Fit great and matched my cape perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit snug but perfectly
RCP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

beautiful color- photographs well

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually saw pictures of this and thought it looked better than I realized on the day. I wore this to my sister's baby shower. The length was longer on me than on the model- reached to just above my news. The red also looked slightly darker. It fit really nicely, the dropped waist and flounce skirt was perfect for a daytime baby shower
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Great dress very comfortable and could wear with regular undergarments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size - arm holes cause some chaffing after dancing all night but otherwise very comfortable
1Jdursey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 77
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

The red and silver went so well together. This really stood out among the other outfits.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I specifically chose this dress for a semi-formal baby shower. I wanted a flare in the skirt, as I knew we would be sitting a lot of the time, and I did not want to fuss with the hemline of a straight skirt. It was perfect! The fit, the color, the fabric made it all so comfortable to move in. I accessorized with a silver statement necklace, silver bracelet, and that was it! Perfect neckline and simplicity of the dress were a great backdrop for the necklace. Thankfully, I also ordered the Size 10, as I needed the larger size across the bust. I wear a Size 36DD! What a winner!
Siri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Very simple to use and I got so many compliments!! Will def be using rtr again very soon!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

The dress fit perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfy and looked great! It was perfect for the bridal shower I wore it to.
Staci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my back up dress and I had to have it shipped overnight but I am so glad. The dress was a little loose in the midsection area but fairly true to size. The color was a vibrant red true to the picture of the model in the dress. It twirled so beautifully on the dance floor and was definitely fun to move in. The material was comfortable and light weight. I got so many compliments about the dress.
Mariam
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Beautiful dress and VERY comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it for my engagement pictures and it was perfect! The size was try to fit. The dress flowed and was incredibly comfortable! I didn't want to send it back. I got lots of compliments on it!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Perfect color and perfect skirt for dancing at a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding, in a size 2. It was a perfect length for the event! The color was a stand-out, and I paired it with nude heels and gold earrings. It was a great dress and it fit even with my full bust. Loved it!
CAP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Very fun, flirty dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed this very classy dress that fit me very very well. It has a fun skirt that moves when you dance. My favorite part was that it's so neutral you can pair it with almost any type of jewelry or shoes (or a belt?). It's a truly bright red, almost on the verge of orange as some people were saying, but I didn't think "orange" when I opened the box, it's just very vibrant.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Beautiful color, fun fit, heavy material

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" 160lbs with a 34DDD bust. I rented this dress for a wedding in May. It was an outdoor wedding right on the ocean and the material of the dress was a little warm for the time of year. The color of the dress was gorgeous, the fit was easy, a little revealing through the mid section if you don't have a flat stomach. The dress also fit a little strange through the neck. I kept needing to pull up the neckline to make sure it wasn't drooping. I think this was due to the heavy material. This would be an excellent late fall or winter dress. Overall I was pleased with the dress and would definitely rent a dress from rent the runway again.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Fit perfectly! And so flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! It was so flattering and I received a ton of compliments. It was a little short so when the wind blew I had to make sure everything was held down. Other than that I loved everything about this dress!
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress - looked great and felt great on. I am normally a size 4, but ordered a 2 based on other reviews. This dress fit perfectly - I loved it! This was my first RTR experience and I will CERTAINLY do it again...
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Really cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the 4 fit very well (but it fit closely). You can wear a normal bra with this dress. The fabric is luxurious and feels great. The color is not quite red and not quite orange - I had a hard time finding a lipstick that looked good! The dress is longer than in the picture - I'm 5'5" and it hit just above my knees. I actually wore this dress twice, it's very versatile. The first time, I dressed it down with flat sandals and a turquoise necklace, and the second time, I dressed it up with heels and a sparkly necklace. I'd recommend this dress for sure.
Rhonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful, but not forgiving in the waist.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a beautiful dress. Forgiving in the hips, but not through the bust or waist. I wore the 6, but should have ordered the 8. I did get several compliments on it, but was glad it was a short evening.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Red Hot, Flattering, and Flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for a bridal shower but my best friend feel in love with it. I let her wear it. I wore my backup dress
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Amazing dress! Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for my brothers wedding and was not disappointed. The fabric and cut was perfect for a summer wedding and it was so much fun to twirl in while dancing. It runs a little big in the shoulder area, so I went with the 2 instead of the 4 and it worked perfectly. My family couldn't stop complementing me on it so I was singing the praises of RTR all night! My sister said I changed her life by introducing it to her, lol!
giovanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

LOVE RTR!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the 4 and 6. I originally wanted to wear the 6 as the 4 didn't flatter my curves too well. However, I noticed there was a little spot on the dress. I immediately contacted rent the runway and they said they would overnight another 6. The Customer service at RTR was so great! I had to pleasure of having Jessica H assist me and she definitely want above and beyond. Even though RTR said they would overnight it I was still worried I wouldn't get it in time so I decided to run out and buy some spanx to see if the dress would lay better. And that is exactly what I needed! Overall I loved the dress. It hit me a little lower below the hips than I expected, but it was still flattering to my body. I cant tell you how many compliments i received that night.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Loved the dress and it was awesome to also get a few neutrogena samples!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress but wish I would have ordered the 2 as it ran a little large. Other than being a little big in the waist area, loved the overall fit, neck line and skirt! Very comfortable dress as well!
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Gorgeous red color for Red Dress Gala

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to the Alpha Phi Red Dress Gala and it was great . A tiny bit big in the bust, but it fit me at my hips. It was comfortable & I felt great but you do need Spanx! It's very fitted.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Very flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. It fit perfectly and was extremely flattering. We even did a twirling picture just for this dress! Loved everything about it
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jun 30, 2014

The dress compliments any occasion. Walking Millennium Avenue in Chicago was such a treat.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is comfortable, complimenting a woman's curves & assets.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014

Fun Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the company Christmas party and it fit so well. It was very comfortable, easy to dance in and perfect for the event. It looks short on the model but I'm tall and it wasn't too short, even for a work event. This is a great dress, I wish I could have kept it.
stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 11, 2014

I loved the twirl when i danced!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing - also has a great skirt twirl and looks great on dance floor! So many compliments i lost count. I would def recommend. Also i wore to an evening beach patio wedding in tampa and it was perfect! The dress fit very true to size.
Camilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has a wonderful fit and striking color. It's so fun to wear with its full skirt and rich fabric. I wish I owned this dress. I would wear it again and again. I received so many compliments wearing this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×