BCBGMAXAZRIA

Kalyn Godet Dress

$40 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Choose a sweet style for the bridal shower. An easy full skirt in brilliant red will make a ladylike splash! Add modern pearls like Lee Angel’s Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte (63% Polyester, 32% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Slim through hips. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

99 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 76
Large 10
Photos 59
Ansley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

fun & flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits very true to size! It's a bit on the long side, so it was perfect for the bridesmaid luncheon with my family! I got a lot of compliments on the dress! It's very comfortable and would be fun to dance in too!
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Going to the showroom on 5th and getting all the help i needed to pick out this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really went outside the box with this dress. I have never worn a red dress before. I needed a dress for party and at first i was all about short and flare then i saw this and I felt so comfy and classy I did not want to take it off. I tried on about 10 dresses and none of them felt like this. I layered up some necklaces to give it some flare and i was good to go wit h a pair of black pumps. I got so many compliments that night i could not be happier. Thanks to Christine at the 5th ave showroom it was a great time working with you!
Jana Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Perfect for the RED DRESS gala!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 2 but I got a 0 as well because of the other reviews and I am glad I did. The smaller size fit a lot better in my mid section than the larger size. The fabric is stretchy which makes it fit like a glove. I belted it to highlight my waist area but it looks nice without one too. The length was perfect. I would rent again.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Perfect Holiday dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was just beautiful!! I wore it to our Children's Holiday Party and I received compliments from everyone on the dress and the color. I loved that the bottom part of the dress had a flare to it so it bounced and swung beautifully.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Classy, sexy red stunner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I find myself saying that often on RTR - it's so awesome! This dress in particular was incredibly flattering. It was fitted throughout the bust and torso, and then flared out in a beautiful A-line right below the waist. It had that "twirl around" effect that I love, and it was the perfect length for my height. I can't say enough about this dress - I really want to purchase it for keeps. I'd love to have one in every color!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 25, 2013

So festive!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for Christmas, since my families (mine and in-laws) have lots of parties. Now 3 of 5 parties done, the dress has held up wonderfully! There's no wrinkles, no stains, and it still fits like a dream for day 2. It makes me look wonderfully slim and curvy (pictures to follow) without being inappropriate for family/church. It is a BRIGHT red that really stood out. For ladies with wider hips/butt like me, don't worry about the dropped waist - the inserts in the skirt flare out just right so I didn't end up looking like a bowling pin. One other thing, I'd recommend a slip - you could see the perfect outline of my bra and panties without it!
Jess Z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

I wore this dress for a holiday brunch and it was perfect. Very comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is truly amazing. It's a great shade of red and I got a ton of compliments. I also loved the way the skirt flairs at the bottom: very classic and feminine. I am always between a 4 and a 6 and so I ordered both sizes. The 4 fit me like a glove and didn't feel too tight. I wore it with a vintage necklace and booties, so it wasn't too fancy or too casual. It's definitely a very versatile dress.
Lvc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
May 6, 2014

I love RTR, they are great and always on time. I trust them!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore size 6 and it was just a little bit big for me. But the dress is really comfortable and classy! I loved it! I received many many compliments and it was perfect for the occasion. If you like it, go for it! No doubt!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2014

Color is great!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress. I though it was pretty and the fit was great I just did't think it was the right dress for the event i was attending. I needed something a little more sassy.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Runs a bit small.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Couldn't wear this beautiful dress as it runs a bit small. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but only the 4 was available so I had hoped it would work. That said, the dress is made with a nice thick material that is incredibly comfortable and the skirt (albeit quite short) is flattering, too.
Sasha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Excellent bridesmaid dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding, and it fit perfectly. My husband kept saying that it's too bad we can't buy it to keep. Most excellent dress!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I got so many complaints on this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is comfortable and fits true to size. The color isn't too red and it's not too short. I truly loved this dress.
Cyndie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Worn to a business affair, runs slightly small but it was a great dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
A bit snug across the chest but loved it. Wore it to a business event & received many compliments. Would definitely rent/wear or even buy to keep as a staple for my personal closet.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Jun 28, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on it, even though I thought it was a little to big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was a big to big for my liking but it was still a good dress and u got compliments on it
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Way too long for a 5' 1" girl

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i don't recommend this dress for anyone short. i didn't wear it.
Ella
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

This dress is the perfect fun red: not too dark/orange/pink. The fit is extremely flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never worn a red dress before because I think it's hard to find the right shade of red. This one is perfect. It's a bright poppy color that looks great with a tan. The fit is true to size (I'm on the bigger side of a 6 so I wore spanx and it was perfect). The flare skirt makes it great for dancing! I want to buy this dress.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette weekend and it was perfect! Fun and flirty and super comfortable!! Highly recommend.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Very pretty, not for short-waisted figures

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a really pretty dress - very well-made and comfortable. The lining, in particular, is very soft. I am short-waisted and the fit just wasn't right on me because the flared skirt hit at the top of my thighs rather than just below my waist. Probably most flattering on taller women.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect wedding dress - very flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly - true to size and was extremely flattering as well as forgiving after a large wedding meal. It was comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. The dress has movement when you walk which was a fun touch. Great choice for a wedding!!
klm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Bad fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't wear it. Not for girls with short-waists. The skirt hit at the widest part if my hips and made my size 0 behind look much, much bigger!
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Very fun and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental from RTR and I loved this dress! I wore this dress out for a bachelorette party. It was fun, flirty, and very comfortable. I'm tall and it wasn't too short, which was nice.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

cute red dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress is just as pictured. fits true to size in my opinion. wore it for holiday photos and was very happy. would recommend for a date night/pictures/party/holiday event.
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful red dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the other dress I rented because it was a little more suited to an evening wedding, however I will definitely rent this dress again!!! It made my decision hard. True to size. I'm and hourglass/pear and the 4 fit like it was made for me.
b0ym0m
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Perfect fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit beautifully, hem came down right above knee on my 5 foot frame. Beautiful red, but it's an orange-red. Fabric would be great for any season.
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved renting this dress! It was easy to dance in, comfortable and sexy. It was fitted up top and lose down below... so great for curvy girls!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Pretty dress but not forgiving

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely size up with one as it is not forgiving. It is really pretty, though, and would look nice with a larger size (and spanx).
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First off, so sorry I don't have a photo! I wore this dress to a lingerie bridal shower and I could not have been happier with it. The length was perfect and the cut was very classy. The fabric was luxurious and thick and hung incredibly well. The fit was dead on! I felt like it had been made for me! I really loved the swishy skirt, and I wish I'd has an opportunity to dance in it. I paired it with diamond studs, a simple ruby tennis bracelet, cream heals and a denim jacket. I was comfortable for the whole party, and got a lot of complements. I would totally rent this dress again!!!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, wonderful bright color, and extremely comfortable for all night dancing.
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2014

I used this dress for engagement photos!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit really well, though the 4 felt more like a 6 usually fits me so it probably runs a little big. So comfortable and the twirly skirt is fantastic!
KWC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Nice dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress for an event (it was the backup dress). Material is thick and nice for a fall event. Being tall, the bottom part was a little shorter than I wanted for a charity dinner event. Might consider it for another event.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2014

Chic and Conservative

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress and it fit well. It was very simple so you need to wear a necklace with it.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

My boyfriend said heads were turning and I recovered nonstop compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cannot say enough positive things about this dress! I wore it to a formal dinner and some dancing for my boyfriend's college reunion at a military college. I wanted to look my age and pretty, however appropriate. This was the PERFECT dress! I felt sexy and confident without showing skin. The fit of the dress was so perfect. I normally wear a size 6 to fit my 34DDD bust and then have the waistline tailored. However, the size 4 fit me well this time! It came in around my waist and was flattering. The hemline reaches just above the knee and I'm 5'6". The A-line flutter skirt is so pretty and flirty you just want to twirl! My boyfriend loved this dress so much on me he offered to but it for me! After much looking it's impossible to find anywhere. I can't wait to rent this dress again!
Anne-Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

AMAZING!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a on October wedding - cocktail reception. I felt sophisticated, comfortable, AND fun! Received many many compliments!
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Could not wear because it was too small but great dress.
kmweaver3
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday party. It fit perfect and was extremely comfortable/flexible. It wasn't my favorite rental because I'm not a huge fan of where the drop waist sat on my hips. I definitely think it would look better on long-legged women, but overall a goodrental for the price.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Runs very small through the rib cage and belly, too tight and did not end up wearing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress on the model, perfect for my Christmas party, looked great on until when I tried to zip it up it was so tight through the the belly/rib cage that you could see the outline of my belly button and ribs which looked too strange to wear out. I tried to cover it up with spanx + a jacket but still had this issue. I usually always wear a 6 in BCBG so I would say this dress runs small as I would have preferred it two sizes bigger. I did not end up wearing the dress.
Karyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

I wanted to be fancy for our professional fraternity's initiation ceremony!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had ordered a 4 and a 2. At first, I thought the 2 might have been a touch too big and wondered how a 0 would fit. Since it was after hours, I emailed the help center. They were very quick to respond and sent me a size 0 for only the shipping cost of $13.95. In the end I wore the 2. After dinner, I was glad I did. :) The dress was super fun! I love the way it flares when you spin, and the color was perfect. Our fraternity colors are red and white. Current members are supposed to wear red for the ceremony.
Donna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress worked for our dressy photos and our casual photos. It fit very well. I thought it was slightly long, but that's just my personal style. All in all it was great!
ashlynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great and I got a ton of compliments all night.
Roz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

love the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
the top was a bit tight around my chest/rib area so if anyone is above a 34C, just be aware that it starts to feel constricting. def still wearable to work, great dress for day to night. i wore it with a wide brown belt
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×