BCBGMAXAZRIA

Kalyn Godet Dress

$40 rental
$268 retail
Stylist Notes

Choose a sweet style for the bridal shower. An easy full skirt in brilliant red will make a ladylike splash!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Ponte (63% Polyester, 32% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Slim through hips. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
185 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(125)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Fit perfectly! And so flattering
This dress was perfect! It was so flattering and I received a ton of compliments. It was a little short so when the wind blew I had to make sure everything was held down. Other than that I loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Very pretty, not for short-waisted figures
This is a really pretty dress - very well-made and comfortable. The lining, in particular, is very soft. I am short-waisted and the fit just wasn't right on me because the flared skirt hit at the top of my thighs rather than just below my waist. Probably most flattering on taller women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2014
Very fun, flirty dress
I enjoyed this very classy dress that fit me very very well. It has a fun skirt that moves when you dance. My favorite part was that it's so neutral you can pair it with almost any type of jewelry or shoes (or a belt?). It's a truly bright red, almost on the verge of orange as some people were saying, but I didn't think "orange" when I opened the box, it's just very vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect color and perfect skirt for dancing at a wedding!
I wore this dress to a wedding, in a size 2. It was a perfect length for the event! The color was a stand-out, and I paired it with nude heels and gold earrings. It was a great dress and it fit even with my full bust. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Perfect wedding dress - very flattering and comfortable
The dress fit perfectly - true to size and was extremely flattering as well as forgiving after a large wedding meal. It was comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. The dress has movement when you walk which was a fun touch. Great choice for a wedding!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
September 13, 2014
Bad fit
Couldn't wear it. Not for girls with short-waists. The skirt hit at the widest part if my hips and made my size 0 behind look much, much bigger!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2014
Very fun and comfortable dress!
This was my first rental from RTR and I loved this dress! I wore this dress out for a bachelorette party. It was fun, flirty, and very comfortable. I'm tall and it wasn't too short, which was nice.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2014
The dress fit perfect!
The dress was super comfy and looked great! It was perfect for the bridal shower I wore it to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2014
Very simple to use and I got so many compliments!! Will def be using rtr again very soon!
Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Beautiful red dress!
I ended up wearing the other dress I rented because it was a little more suited to an evening wedding, however I will definitely rent this dress again!!! It made my decision hard. True to size. I'm and hourglass/pear and the 4 fit like it was made for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2014
Perfect fit.
Fit beautifully, hem came down right above knee on my 5 foot frame. Beautiful red, but it's an orange-red. Fabric would be great for any season.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I loved renting this dress! It was easy to dance in, comfortable and sexy. It was fitted up top and lose down below... so great for curvy girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
October 9, 2014
Pretty dress but not forgiving
Definitely size up with one as it is not forgiving. It is really pretty, though, and would look nice with a larger size (and spanx).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2014
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!
First off, so sorry I don't have a photo! I wore this dress to a lingerie bridal shower and I could not have been happier with it. The length was perfect and the cut was very classy. The fabric was luxurious and thick and hung incredibly well. The fit was dead on! I felt like it had been made for me! I really loved the swishy skirt, and I wish I'd has an opportunity to dance in it. I paired it with diamond studs, a simple ruby tennis bracelet, cream heals and a denim jacket. I was comfortable for the whole party, and got a lot of complements. I would totally rent this dress again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2014
Cute and comfortable
Great fit, wonderful bright color, and extremely comfortable for all night dancing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 79
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2014
The red and silver went so well together. This really stood out among the other outfits.
I specifically chose this dress for a semi-formal baby shower. I wanted a flare in the skirt, as I knew we would be sitting a lot of the time, and I did not want to fuss with the hemline of a straight skirt. It was perfect! The fit, the color, the fabric made it all so comfortable to move in. I accessorized with a silver statement necklace, silver bracelet, and that was it! Perfect neckline and simplicity of the dress were a great backdrop for the necklace. Thankfully, I also ordered the Size 10, as I needed the larger size across the bust. I wear a Size 36DD! What a winner!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2014
Great dress very comfortable and could wear with regular undergarments.
True to size - arm holes cause some chaffing after dancing all night but otherwise very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2014
I used this dress for engagement photos!
Fit really well, though the 4 felt more like a 6 usually fits me so it probably runs a little big. So comfortable and the twirly skirt is fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress has a wonderful fit and striking color. It's so fun to wear with its full skirt and rich fabric. I wish I owned this dress. I would wear it again and again. I received so many compliments wearing this dress.
giovannaJune 16, 2014
Looks great! Is the necklace you are wearing from RTR?
CamillaJune 25, 2014
No, I bought it on eBay for like $15. They sell similar ones at Forever 21
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2014
Nice dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress for an event (it was the backup dress). Material is thick and nice for a fall event. Being tall, the bottom part was a little shorter than I wanted for a charity dinner event. Might consider it for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2014
Used the dress for my little red riding hood costume! Fit great and matched my cape perfectly!
Fit snug but perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 16, 2013
fun & flirty!
This dress fits very true to size! It's a bit on the long side, so it was perfect for the bridesmaid luncheon with my family! I got a lot of compliments on the dress! It's very comfortable and would be fun to dance in too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2014
Chic and Conservative
I liked this dress and it fit well. It was very simple so you need to wear a necklace with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
My boyfriend said heads were turning and I recovered nonstop compliments all night!
Cannot say enough positive things about this dress! I wore it to a formal dinner and some dancing for my boyfriend's college reunion at a military college. I wanted to look my age and pretty, however appropriate. This was the PERFECT dress! I felt sexy and confident without showing skin. The fit of the dress was so perfect. I normally wear a size 6 to fit my 34DDD bust and then have the waistline tailored. However, the size 4 fit me well this time! It came in around my waist and was flattering. The hemline reaches just above the knee and I'm 5'6". The A-line flutter skirt is so pretty and flirty you just want to twirl! My boyfriend loved this dress so much on me he offered to but it for me! After much looking it's impossible to find anywhere. I can't wait to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 8, 2013
Perfect for the RED DRESS gala!!
I am usually a 2 but I got a 0 as well because of the other reviews and I am glad I did. The smaller size fit a lot better in my mid section than the larger size. The fabric is stretchy which makes it fit like a glove. I belted it to highlight my waist area but it looks nice without one too. The length was perfect. I would rent again.
BaileyNovember 9, 2013
Looks great! AOE
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 3, 2014
AMAZING!
Perfect for a on October wedding - cocktail reception. I felt sophisticated, comfortable, AND fun! Received many many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 71
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2014
Beautiful dress
Could not wear because it was too small but great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2014
Loved the suggested necklace pairing!
A quality dress. The red is definitely red but a bit more on the orange side compared to a scarlet shade. Looked fabulous with the pearls. I have hips and a booty and usually avoid peplum or anything that accents my widest points. This didn't accentuate them, but I probably still would've chosen something else if I tried it on in the store. Spanx were my bff too since the stomach panel is so flat. I think Beth Stern just wore the same dress on Meredith and looked stunning. So I think it's best on tall and super slim ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
December 12, 2014
Fun dress
I rented this dress for a holiday party. It fit perfect and was extremely comfortable/flexible. It wasn't my favorite rental because I'm not a huge fan of where the drop waist sat on my hips. I definitely think it would look better on long-legged women, but overall a goodrental for the price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
Felt so comfortable and classy in this dress! The fit was incredible!
I usually wear a 0 but ordered the 0 and 2 just in case! The 0 fit like a glove! I was nervous it would be too short and the length was just right! Felt so comfortable and classic! I got so many compliments on this dress! I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2014
The color is beautiful!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The fit was perfect, I could have gone for the 4 but I tend to pig out at weddings so I went with the 6. Dancing in it is a dream, you cant help but twirl!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 22, 2014
Pretty dress... but it doesn't make a statement!
I rented this for a Christmas party and found that it just didn't have that WOW factor I was looking for. It is a pretty dress and the color is nice, but it is not well suited to an evening event. I opted not to wear it for my party and instead wore it to church and a family visit If you have a stomach or love handles, be aware that this dress is very fitted from waist to hip and will most definitely show those problem areas even if you wear Spanx. I wore the dress with black tights, black boots, and a black lacey sweater, which helped to camouflage my problem areas.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2014
Runs very small through the rib cage and belly, too tight and did not end up wearing
Loved the dress on the model, perfect for my Christmas party, looked great on until when I tried to zip it up it was so tight through the the belly/rib cage that you could see the outline of my belly button and ribs which looked too strange to wear out. I tried to cover it up with spanx + a jacket but still had this issue. I usually always wear a 6 in BCBG so I would say this dress runs small as I would have preferred it two sizes bigger. I did not end up wearing the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
Beautiful, eye-catching red
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfectly classy with the right amount of sass, plus the rich red was a gorgeous contrast to our urban, downtown LA setting. I wear a size 0 or 2 depending on the brand and I'd say this dress runs ever so slightly large, The fabric's weight made the dress drape and flounce beautifully when walking, but it fit looser in the waist than I expected and made me look a bit thick in the middle at certain angles -- not the dress's fault, I should've ordered a backup size 0. Also, the combination of the drop waist and godet skirt really accentuates the butt, which can be a good or bad thing depending on body type. Overall, a fantastic dress and I was complimented by 2 strangers at lunch after our shoot.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 17, 2015
I wanted to be fancy for our professional fraternity's initiation ceremony!
I had ordered a 4 and a 2. At first, I thought the 2 might have been a touch too big and wondered how a 0 would fit. Since it was after hours, I emailed the help center. They were very quick to respond and sent me a size 0 for only the shipping cost of $13.95. In the end I wore the 2. After dinner, I was glad I did. :) The dress was super fun! I love the way it flares when you spin, and the color was perfect. Our fraternity colors are red and white. Current members are supposed to wear red for the ceremony.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
February 3, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfect!
The dress worked for our dressy photos and our casual photos. It fit very well. I thought it was slightly long, but that's just my personal style. All in all it was great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2015
Very comfortable + great color = success
I absolutely loved this dress. Material isn't stretchy by fits snugly and comfortably. Fits snugly from the neck to the hips and then flows. The neckline is modest but works great with any statement necklace. I was able to wear a normal t-shirt bra and didn't have to wear spandex. The color is definitely brighter than the online photo though. I wore this to my 12th grade homecoming and had so much fun dancing in it all night. I was comfortable all night as well. Would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 25, 2015
Loved the dress!
Dress fit great and I got a ton of compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2015
Perfect for a family wedding.
I'm usually a 4 but the fabric of the dress doesn't give much so it felt a little restricted. 6 was better but I barely have hips so it didn't create more shape on me and fell a little more like a sheath however the skirt starts at the perfect point then flares out just enough. I hope this makes sense! Anyways, great fun dress, color is awesome, but not my favorite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2015
love the color!
the top was a bit tight around my chest/rib area so if anyone is above a 34C, just be aware that it starts to feel constricting. def still wearable to work, great dress for day to night. i wore it with a wide brown belt
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×