Inga Abstract Maxi

$75 rental
$428 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make sure to pack this BCBG MAXAZRIA coral abstracted maxi to add that special something to your tropical getaway. Add Kendra Scott’s Turq Deily Earrings for a bright pairing. Don't forget sunblock!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed lurex chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Full Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size129
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
July 27, 2015
LOVED the colors and shoulder detail of this dress.
I normally wear petite sizes, so I was surprised that the 4R was short enough for me. I wore 2.5inch heel. The length of the 6P would have been okay too, but I wanted to cover most of the shoe. The top was fitted, needed no bra. The 4 was a bit snug, but the 6 was too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2015
Perfect summer dress for my bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my summer bridal shower. It is absolutely stunning in person and I got so many compliments! The one downside is that the straps feel a bit uncomfortable because their arrangement is not something I'm used to. This was the perfect dress and not too hot on a 90 degree day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2015
Perfect for a Florida Wedding!
I ordered a size down because my regular size was not available and being a maxi dress, it would work as a size down. Other than being a little tight in the chest area, this dress was great and perfect for a wedding in Florida. I would definitely wear this dress again but next time make sure that I got a size up. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
July 15, 2015
Fab
perfect 4th of July bbq dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 8, 2015
It was really hot, and this dress was really light and airy.
It fit true to size, and the length (got Long) was great to wear my 4 1/2 inch wedges. The top was well constructed and it fit perfectly. I got tons of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2015
Beautiful colors and fit
This dress was a bit tight for me me but with a pair of spanx and some muscle I was able to get the zipper up. Very flattering and perfect for a summer event as it was very light and comfortable. I got tons of compliment on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2015
Vibrant colors and lightweight!
I absolutely loved this dress! At first I was worried the bust area would be too tight, but I felt comfortable throughout the entire night. The dress was surprisingly lighter than I thought it would be since it is a maxi dress. I received compliments all through the night. It is the perfect summer wedding dress that would compliment anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 6, 2015
RTR customer service is supreme
My backup size was returned damaged and RTR sent me two backup dresses which were beautiful, but my original size fit perfectly. A beautiful dress for a summer wedding. Received many compliments, and loved the fit which allowed for a little bit of over-eating! :) I wore flat sandals and didn't find the need to pick up the dress at all while dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2015
so many compliments and the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in Napa.
tight in the bust. A great length with heels. Have a friend zip it up for you. No strapless bra needed, it had molded cups.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
July 2, 2015
Really beautiful and flattering. Perfect for a spring wedding.
I wore this to a wedding and I could not have been more in love with it! It fit perfectly and the colors were just so bright and fun. Wish I could find this dress for sale somewhere.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and perfect for a summer wedding!
Sexy dress and great fit!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2015
Fun, flowy dress for beach wedding!
First rental experience. The reviews helped. I ordered 2L and 4L, wore with flat sandals and ended up renting the 2L- though it was initially tighter, I liked how it fit better up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2015
Cool dress for a hot summer wedding
I wish I had ordered the 6. The dress was tight in the waist. Definitely not for a bosomy gal. I am a 30E. With spanx and some tape I made it work, and it photographed beautifully. I got a lot of compliments and the straps were only a little fussy. My boyfriend wants me to buy it, he loved it. It was perfect for a June wedding in Charleston.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a gorgeous wedding!
The gown arrived on time and in decent condition. The only problem I noticed with the dress when I inspected it upon arrival was some of the stitching along the zipper was not there. Though, it was still perfectly wearable and no one noticed. The dress fit true to size and looked amazing for a formal summer wedding. The ceremony was outside and there was a slight breeze which made the dress flow and looked so pretty. Stunning and perfect and I will definitely rent from RTR again! You wont be unhappy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
LOVE!!
I rented this for a Key West vacation for my tenth anniversary and I wore it to a lovely dinner on the beach and out afterwards. I received so many compliments. It was gorgeous and everything I had hoped when I rented it. It is a little tight through the midsection even though it is somewhat of an empire waist. I was able to wear the 0 without trouble but that would be the area that was the tightest. The off the shoulder straps didn't bother me at all and I didn't double stick tape them. The dress is so free flowing that I didn't mind if they slipped down once and awhile. This dress was a dream and one of my all time RTR favorites!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
This was my favorite rental to date (and I have rented about 7 dresses)! The dress is comfortable, it's flattering, and you feel like you're walking the red carpet- what more could you ask for? The colors are just beautiful. I kept the draped "sleeve" in place with two tiny pieces of fashion tape. It ran true to size but was very tight in the bust/bodice (as the other reviews also mention). This was a good thing because no bra was necessary. Definitely do yourself a favor and rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2015
Didn't wear it.
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I did not end up wearing the dress. The shoulder strap just didn't lay correctly on me, and the belt at the waist was not flattering on my shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2015
Felt BEAUTIFUL in this dress!
I wore this to a wedding in Hawaii and got SO many comments and compliments on it. The waistband really makes you look tiny and was SUPER flattering! I was also worried it wasn't going to be long enough (Tall girl problems) but it was PERFECT. The straps slid around a bit but it wasn't that big of a deal.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 4, 2015
A fabulous dress! Fit perfectly and got many complements at a black tie summer wedding.
The fit in the bust was perfect after throwing on a pair of platform high heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2015
Obsessed
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is truly stunning. I am seriously considering just buying it because I loved it so, so much. I wore it for a graduation ceremony in the morning with sandals and a jean jacket, then dressed it up for a wedding that evening with heels. I wore it all day long and the only complaint I have is that after 10 hours or so the ribbing in the bodice started to get a little uncomfortable. But that was after 10 hours! Great dress, would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 26, 2015
Lovely but lots of bust
I really liked the dress but it had a couple of flaws. First, even though I rented the long it showed my heels in an unfashionable way and I ended up wearing flats. That's not a deal breaker just something to be aware of if you're over 5'7". Second, the 10L zipped all the way up the back but wouldn't close around my chest. I wore the 12L which fit loosely in the stomach but was still VERY tight in the chest. I'm a 34DDD and I felt like this was a whole lot of boob showing for a 3pm wedding. I will say that I didn't feel like the dress was slipping down at all just that a lot of me was showing. Also because the dress was tight in the top most of the pictures from the wedding aren't super flattering. I felt a little like a sausage. So maybe bring a sweater to the wedding. Also I totally wore a strapless with it because even though there is boning, there is no way it supports a substantial bust. But it is a very pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2015
Wish I could have kept it!
I loved the dress! I usually wear a 6, but was glad the 8 was the only thing available last minute. It was tight around the chest, I'm not sure how someone with a larger bust could have fitted in it! As far as length goes, I wore pretty high wedges and it came just above the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2015
overall great dress. beautiful
runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2015
The perfect dress for outdoor wedding!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! Fit is very true to size. I was a little worried the bust would be to tight due to other reviews comments but the dress fit perfectly. The blue belt around the waist is very slimming. I'm 5'6" and wore 2.5" wedges and the dress just barely skimmed the floor. Received so many great compliments on this dress and would definitely rent again. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2015
Wonderful dress
I wore this dress to a wedding in wine country and loved it! I felt great wearing it. Pros: - The print and bright colors are so pretty. It was quite fitting for an outdoors spring wedding. - Well constructed: there are boning in the top, so it gave a flattering structure to the top. Cons: - It was a bit long, I wore flats and about 1 in was dragging. I tried the 2P and OR, but they were the same length. - There was a small hole in the front of the skirt. However, you couldn't really tell with the print.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2015
Loved the dress. Felt very beautiful and comfortable.
I have an odd postpartum shape and the dress covered my flaws, fit me beautifully, was flattering, and I absolutely loved the color and pattern. I received a ton of compliments. I was super comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 14, 2015
Love the one shoulder - great fit.
You guys!!! This dress was just so amazing. Not a single complaint. It fit wonderfully. The length was spot on. The bodice fit nicely, good support, didn't even need a bra. So colorful and perfect for a summer wedding or tropical affair. You won't regret this selection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect for Cabo Rehearsal Dinner
This popular dress was only available in size 2R. I was 19 weeks pregnant in this photo and took a chance on it fitting! With the help of my husband I was able to zip up the back but the boning made it difficult to breath when sitting down. I was so in love with this dress however that I HAD to make it work. The tight fit did allow for comfort in not having to wear a bra and the flowy skirt below the empire waist kept me warm during the cool cabo nights. I wore nude strappy 3 inch heels and the R length was perfect (I am 5'5) I know a 4R would have fit absolutely perfect but desperate preggo times call for desperate measures! On a side note, had I not been almost 5 months pregnant I would have ordered the 0R and 2R and been able to fit in either, for you gals with my similar measurements curiosity. I paired the dress with the green Kendra Scott earrings as shown on the model and they matched wonderfully and only a $5 rental price. Can't pass that up! GREAT DRESS FOR A BEACHY WEDDING/VACATION
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2015
It was beautiful!
It was beautiful, but I felt like my boobs were going to pop out. I should have ordered the 2P, but it wasn't available. I was worried about the length, but I wore 4 inch wedges and it touched the ground some.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2015
Beautiful print and colors
Perfect for any spring or summer event. Fits very snug in bust and rib cage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2015
Beautiful dress, not meant for big boobs
The dress is absolutely beautiful, I was really sad it didn't fit me (this was the only one left so I couldn't order a back up). Usually a size 6 in this brand is the perfect fit for me, if not a little big, but this dress wouldn't even zip up in the upper body area. I have DD's so I am sure that was the culprit. Regardless, it is still a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
fun, colorful pattern; flattering cut
really enjoyed wearing this dress to a friend's California spring black tie wedding. ribbon hit right at the ribcage and was really flattering. would recommend renting for a wedding or relatively formal event.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
April 22, 2015
Loved this dress. Perfect for a wedding at the beach.
Very comfortable and forgiving in the waist. The chest was very tight for me (36D) but I managed to fit. It fit in well for a beach wedding and still made me stand out from the crowd.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 21, 2015
I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life!
The dress definitely runs small. I am normally a size 0 and this barely fit but the 2 wasn't available so I made it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!!
This dress was gorgeous and I received so many compliments all night. The colors are amazing and you feel like a princess wearing it. Fit was great, I could've worn a size 10 which would've fit a lot better but the 12 worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 20, 2015
Loved this dress for my cousin's St. Thomas wedding. Got SO many compliments.
The fit was great except for the bust area. I wear around a 38D to 38DD, and if my chest was smaller it would've fit perfectly! But other than that, I LOVEDDDD this dress. It was perfect for an island wedding in March. It photographs well too and it seems like it would go with anyone's skin tone or hair color. I felt great in it and would recommend the dress to others. Just make sure you get a size that will accommodate a larger bust :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress perfect for spring or summer
Loved this dress! A bit tight up top so had to go a size up. The one strap made it great for dancing because it helped keep it all up. Length was a little long so definitely need a heel with it. Would rent again!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2015
Great dress!
I ordered this dress for a wedding I was a personal attendant for. The bridesmaid dresses were coral so I wanted something that complemented them. This dress matched perfectly, the colors are very bright and vibrant! I wanted to order a 10 R, but it wasn't available and I took a chance and for the 10 L and 12 R since the reviews and suggestions said to size up with the backup size. I'm 5'7, about 157 lbs and wear a 36 D bra. I carry the majority of my weight in my stomach so I wanted something that would hide that region. With that said, I could fit into the 10 L but with the boning and the waist band (which is mint green in color) having not much give it was a bit tight. I would not have needed a bra with the 10 L. I ended up wearing the 12 R because it fit better in the top. I did have to wear a strapless bra with it because it was a little loose without one. Which was alright it gave a little more oomph. The straps were pretty loose but I made them work. I pinned it down in the back and that helped. I got lots and lots of compliments on the dress and the whole process was very easy. I told a lot of people about RTR! I can't wait til I have another event to rent something else!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
April 9, 2015
Stunning, flattering, comfortable!!!
I gambled on the 2P tho I'm usually a 4 (not available). It was a lil challenging zipping it up in the back but once it's done, it's dress perfection. I mostly loved the drape on the shoulder and arm that concealed my tattoo that I've been trying to hide. I loved the support of the bodice and the flow of the skirt. Definitely one if not the best dress I've ever put on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2015
Beautiful print, beautiful movement! Wonderful fit!
I usually wear size 8R but it was not available, so I got the 10R. It was slightly too large in the bust, but putting on a strapless bra helped. Otherwise, you wouldn't need a bra. The length was perfect. I wore 2 inch wedges and was dancing all night, without adjusting the dress at all!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×