Inga Abstract Maxi

$128 to buy
$428 retail
Stylist Notes

Make sure to pack this BCBG MAXAZRIA coral abstracted maxi to add that special something to your tropical getaway. Add Kendra Scott’s Turq Deily Earrings for a bright pairing. Don't forget sunblock!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed lurex chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Full Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 5, 2014
This dress was awesome - great colors and very comfortable!
The top was a bit tight so I would recommend going a size up, especially if you are larger in the chest - overall awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2014
Sent as a possible replacement but was far too short
I absolutely loved this dress when the stylist sent it as a last minute replacement. The original dress I ordered was returned damaged. It's a beautiful dress but was way too short. I'm tall and love high heels and this dress hit me jots above the ankles. I would have loved to wear it but it just looked awkward
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2014
I rented this dress for an awards ceremony in Cannes, France. It was perfect for the location!
The 2L was actually longer than the 4L i tried on. Apart from being a bit too long, the fit was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
worn to my sisters wedding rehearsal
Loved this dress. So comfortable, the colors are vibrant. So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2014
Too Small
I ordered this as my original dress for a garden wedding. it's beautiful in person and would have been great to wear if it fit. I had a back up dress in the same size and this one ran extremely small in the chest. I have a pretty large "chest cavity" but this one didn't even come close to zipping. Really disappointing because I was really looking forward to it. Luckily, my back up size for this dress was too damaged to send me, so they sent me another dress in the same size. It fit and I was actually really happy they sent it because this one didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 17, 2014
I felt beautiful and got so many compliments. The dress is even more gorgeous in person.
Both the 6R and 8R fit, but the 8 was significantly longer, which is why I ended up wearing the 8. I didn't have any issue with the shoulder straps, they stayed in place and I was very comfortable all night. I was so sad to send the dress back today, it is truly a piece of art.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
Everyone told me I need to find this dress and buy! I got offers for financial support to get it!
Fit very well. Supportive up top and nice and flowy on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 30, 2014
Beautiful for the event!
Fits great! Very long, which is normally a problem for me bc I'm 5'9". Got amazing compliments all day. Flowy and fun. Very comfortable. Wore to a beach wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2014
All eyes on me! I absolutely loved this dress!
Ordered size 4 and 6 tall. Size 4 was too short. I wish I could have kept the dress. I felt in love with it the minute I put it on.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 127lbs
September 4, 2014
Great experience! Super easy process overall!
Perfect dress for a summer wedding! Many compliments on the color and style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Beautiful, vibrant colors!
Loved this dress! It had a great fit. The straps were a bit confusing, so I wore the two together, really helped from having to pull the dress up all night. Would highly recommend this dress, I wore it to an Indian wedding and got so many compliments on how beautiful the colors were.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2014
Beautiful dress for a black tie summer event!
I got so many compliments in this dress! Very unique because of the print and shoulder straps, yet a classic BCBG fit and style that is always a go to for formal wear. My only complaint was the short/petite fit was too short with 3inch heels and the regular was a little too long. I ended up going with the longer side but held up my dress when starting to walk so I wouldn't trip, but once I got into a stride it would flow enough i couldn't step on it. Also because of the fabric it was clingy on my legs so be sure to bring static spray/extra hairspray to prevent that from happening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
I am usually a 4 or a 6 and went with the 6 on this one. The regular length was fine since I wore a very low, almost flat sandal - definitely would have needed a long with heels. The dress was beautiful and the colors are bright and fun! I only tucked in the shoulder strap because I wanted to wear a statement necklace:). Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2014
I got sooooo many compliments on this dress!
Perfect fit and SO COMFORTABLE!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2015
overall great dress. beautiful
runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
This was a great dress for end of the summer, outdoor wedding.
The off the should strap was a little big. Also, I am small chested so with out a bra the fit was big. Not a problem though when I put on a sticky bra the fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
September 21, 2014
Don't want to send it back! LOVE it, SO many compliments!
I was so stressed about not being able to try this on before, I run between a size 2-4 and ordered a 4 Petite because there was no 4 regulars available, it fit perfectly but was very short, I would've loved to have been able to wear heels with it, I'm 5'3" and wore flats which was a bummer so I'd order the non-petite unless your wearing flats or really short. Other than that it's so stunning in person, loved IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
I got so many compliments on the pattern and how unique it was
It fit really nicely up top and the strap was great and wasn't too big or small and the length was perfect- had the best night in this dress and everyone said how unique it was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect for a Beach Wedding
The dress is gorgeous and comfortable. The only downfall was the length (hence the 4 stars) and the straps were a little worn/loose. I am short, so I ordered the 2P given the comments on the length of the dress and I don't RTW sent me a petite since it was still SO long, but I made it work (4 inch platforms and it was still dragging). The straps were also a little worn/loose from previous renters, but I used fashion tape to keep the straps in place and that seemed to work well. I received so many compliments and think it's a fabulous dress for a beach wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 30, 2014
Great for outdoor wedding
Although the skirt is flowy, the side view still showed a little post partum belly. Very comfortable for an outdoor wedding. This length was too short for heels and the waist stayed a little higher than I would have liked. Still a great rental and as always the RTR process is simple and easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2014
I loved my dress!! It was perfect for the baby shower.
I'm hooked! The simplicity of renting the perfect dress for the perfect occasion. The 10 fit but the 12 was more comfortable. It looked great and was a true hit, all the girls now know about RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2014
AMAZING Maxi
This is definitely one of my favorite rentals ever! It's beautiful and looks amazing. I wore it with no bra, which I almost never do, but it was tight enough that with the boning it acted like a bra. It's a spectacular dress! Definitely on the fancier side for a Maxi
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2014
Wish I could keep this dress! SO many compliments and so soft!
Most of the reviews I read say the dress runs true to size. Personally, I feel like it ran just a just a TAD on the smaller side, more so in the bust and waist (where the ribbon lays). I ordered a 4L and a 6L (I wore the size 6L), and had to have a little help zipping up the dress, but overall it fit me very well! The dress looks new for a rental -- I pulled both out of the box and they are so well taken care of! The dress is also so soft and comfortable, and for somebody with wide shoulders, the shoulder straps wrapped around my shoulders perfectly. Of course, when you move your arms up, they're going to slide up, but the straps really didn't budge the entire night. I received a TON of compliments. I almost wish RTR allowed for us the option to purchase after renting ;)
WendyAugust 22, 2015
what size heels did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 9, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable, and colorful!
I wore this beauty to my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding and let me tell you I felt gorgeous in it. I received compliments all night and I couldn't have been happier with the way the dress flowed and fit. I did use a little fashion tape to keep the off-the-shoulder strap in place, but that was no big deal at all. I found that it ran true to size (I'm 5'4 and the petite size was appropriate for my height when worn with 3 inch heels.) I would highly recommend! I also paired it with the bracelet shown from RTR which looked fabulous as well! Thanks RTR for the successful rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 12, 2014
Customer service was spectacular - helped me choose the correct length needed for my body type.
Runs a little small, my back up (larger) size is the one I ended up wearing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 17, 2014
I stood out in a crowd of black dresses!
LOVED this dress. Wore it to a black tie/formal event and in a sea of black, I stood out! Wish I had taken pictures. I was nervous about the dress fitting as I'm 5-8 and I waver between 125 and 130 pounds and the only size available was a 4L. Wore 3 inch strappy gold heels. Dress fit fine - was comfortable and colorful and I got TONS of compliments. I didn't have the same issues with the straps - they fell perfectly and I didn't need tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 20, 2014
Playful Maxi
I didn't want to take this dress off. It was incredibly comfortable, I didn't wear a bra and my decolletage looked amazing. Do these straps fit anyone? They were huge so I used a lot of fashion tape to hold them in place but would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 20, 2014
Would definitely buy it if I could!
I loved this dress, and got so many compliments! Like most reviews, I did have to use fashion tape to keep the bottom sleeve in place. Also, the regular length was a tad short for my 3" heels, but once I got a new pair of shoes with 2" heels, it was perfect. Very comfortable, and so pretty in person...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
Stunning and unique colors, design, cut
Loved the dress so much, I went out and purchased one from BCBG. The regular (R) fit versus long (L) doesn't matter too much I found, but chose the L due to my 5'6" height. Worked perfectly in taller heels. Slightly tight bust and bodice, but flowing and generous fit in the skirt. Flattering for pear or more athletic shapes to camouflage bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2014
Loved it! 5'2 and petite was perfect with 5in heels. So many compliments :)
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2014
It was totally unique and great for a beach wedding
Fit perfectly- I didn't need to size up. It's quite long. I'm 5'8 and with flats it touched the ground. I could have worn 3-inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 30, 2014
Perfect dress, be ready for compliments all night!
Fit great. Loved the print.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
October 30, 2014
NA
I'm 5'2 and the 4P was just perfect.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2014
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments.
Gorgeous. Dress is long but I'm petite. I used fashion tape but it really didn't stick because of the fabric being so soft. It did fit true to size but I had to get a larger size because I have a large chest and it was still extremely tight. Definitely small in the chest.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2014
LOVED this dress! It fits and flows beautifully!
This dress was great! I am in-between an 8 and a 10. Unfortunately an 8 was not available so I just rented the 10. It was a little large in the bust area, which is never a problem for me (34DD). The straps were very cool looking but too loose on me. I ended up just sort of tucking them down in the front and pinning them. Having them tighter looked better and also helped keep the dress up. I found the regular length to work just right (i am 5'6") and didn't need to wear massive heels. Overall, the dress was wonderful and I can't wait to rent it again... so sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 13, 2014
Fun Design & Well Made
Wore this to an evening wedding in Palm Springs. The top has a nice structure and the over the shoulder strap is more comfortable/stays in place better than it seems like it would. I was even on crutches while wearing this dress and the top cooperated nicely. The bottom is very comfortable and just the right amount of material so the dress flows nicely without being too much dress. I'm 5'9 and wore a regular in length with flat sandals and it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2014
Beautiful dress that is light and flowy. Perfect for summer/spring events. Youthful and graceful.
The waist is boned and very fitted so if your ribcage is on the wider side - I would size up. Thanks to the light material and pattern I was not concerned about wrinkles and steaming the dress prior to wear. I am 5'3" and I wore 3inch heels which made the length just hit the floor.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 28, 2014
Great dress!
The dress fit pretty well, but was tight in the bust. Overall very happy with the rental and I got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress is amazing!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit perfectly, was very comfortable and really stands out in a crowd.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2015
Perfectly tropical and glam for a Key West wedding
This dress was true to size and a great choice for a recent wedding in Key West. I appreciate having the extra strap bc it feels more secure than just strapless. I am 5'10 and wore the long with 1.5 inch heels and it was the perfect length. The print is absolutely stunning and got me many compliments throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×