BCBGMAXAZRIA

Inga Abstract Maxi

$55 – $75 rental ?
$428 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make sure to pack this BCBG MAXAZRIA coral abstracted maxi to add that special something to your tropical getaway. Add Kendra Scott’s Turq Deily Earrings for a bright pairing. Don't forget sunblock!

Size & Fit

Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''). This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''). This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed lurex chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Full Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

106 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 86
Large 2
Photos 91
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2014

The perfect dress for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a showstopper. The 8 fit perfectly, which is my usual size. I got the long as suggested and it worked well with 3 inch heels. However, I'm 5'10" and the long might be too long for anyone shorter. I highly recommend this dress!
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2014

"Best dress in the room!"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this compliment a few times. Love the fun flirty colorful pattern. Was perfect for a worldy wedding reception held at a fun venue (import warehouse/store decorated with colorful rugs, Buddhas, candles, rugs etc). 2 things: I wore the 2R but it was still too long (I'm 5' 3.5" and wore 3" heels), so I gathered the dress and held it in one hand for most the night which actually did not at all deter me from dancing all night long. Also the 2nd strap thingy doesn't lie flat. Not a big deal but I may have altered it if I owned it. A fun dress to rent for sure!!!
Hayley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2014

A dress to stand out in!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and I was absolutely in love with it! I am typically a size 8 so I ordered a 6r and 8r both fit but I ended up wearing the 8r because it was more comfortable. The length was perfect for me being 5'8" and wearing flat sandals. I received compliments all night about how beautiful it was and how bright the colors wore. No one had my dress or anything like it. It is flowy at the bottom which was great to dance in. I could not have picked a better dress :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
May 12, 2014

I felt like a princess in this dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well but it started getting a little loose as the night went on
Wendy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 15, 2014

great dress, stunning colors!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly as pictured! Beautiful colors. Fit was really flattering, it holds everything in and you don't need a bra. I wore 3" platform heels and the dress just skimmed the floor, so it's definitely on the longer end. I got compliments on it all night, wish I could have kept it!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

I got so many compliments on the pattern and how unique it was

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really nicely up top and the strap was great and wasn't too big or small and the length was perfect- had the best night in this dress and everyone said how unique it was!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Didn't wear this for my event, but loved it

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit awesome Super comfortable and summery Would 100% recommend!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2014

Such a fun print, could be casual or formal!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, stuff boning in top, didn't need a bra with it. Tons of compliments! The Long was indeed long, great for me! I was comfortable but also dressed for the party! Loved it!
Peggi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2014

This dress was a hit at the wedding! I received several compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, very true to the size 4. I am 5'7 and it was long enough for me to wear 5 inch heels, which is rare! Keep an eye on the shoulder straps, they tend to want to ride up, but other than that there were no issues! Great dress! :)
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014

Boston Speech

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to give a speech in Boston and it was perfect. It can be dressed up with accessories to be formal or dressed down to wear in a more casual environment. I think the dress runs a little large but I never wear size 4 as I am a 0 or 2 typically. The straps on top are what sold me, I love unique necklines, however these can be hard to keep up so use some tape! Also loved that this dress is current season and was in a store window a couple days before my event!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2014

so fun and different!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually hover around a 6 & 8 but this was really tight on top. I loved the style and the cinched waist though so it was bearable but I'd definitely size up. Such bright, fun colors and definitely got tons of compliments!
Cameo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 31, 2014

Beautiful bright colors, comfortable, unique

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The fabric is light and comfortable -- perfect for a destination wedding or vacation. I rented the 6R and 4L and ended up wearing the 6R. The 6R was just a tad big, but it was comfortable for a long night of dancing and the length was perfect for up to 3" heels or wedges on my 5'6" frame. The 4L fit and made my waist look smaller, but it wasn't as comfortable and was much. much too long. To avoid fussing with the strap all night, I wore it as a regular one strap rather than trying to keep the double strap around my upper arm -- either look is pretty. You can't tell for certain from the RTR photos, but the dark detail on the dress is black, which I loved. The overall color palette is gorgeous and could be dressed up or down -- it would work with just about any shoe or bag. A must-rent!
Marielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2014

Flows Beautifully!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my Junior prom. It is so beautiful and bright! The fit was perfect, though as other reviewers said the straps will not stay the way they should. My dress also had quite a bit of static electricity that made it cling to the lining, but I separated the skirt from the lining and hung it in a humid room and it mostly went away. Do not hesitate to rent, it is absolutely breathtaking.
chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Such a hit and it's super comfortable.
Kitri
Age: 27
Jun 4, 2014

Bright, unique, elegant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the pattern and the one shoulder strap was unique and elegant! This dress was perfect for an end of May black tie wedding!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Oh the colors!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If I had to rent again I would rent a size up instead of down. Also at 5'-7" with 4" heels the regular length was just right. No need to get a long. My regular size is 2 and it was snug but still worked and looked beautiful. Aside from being a little right up top I was comfy! Loved the colors, the fabric, and especially the asymmetrical straps!
Sapna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Central Park wedding - gorgeous day for celebrating a friends wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size but was a bit too long for me (5'1") got lots of compliments on the dress the colors are fabulous. Would recommend for an outdoor wedding but plan to wear heels or wedges as it is long!
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal event and loved it. The dress is very, very comfortable - the bottom draped well and the top stayed in place without having to be pulled/tugged at all evening. I'm fairly small on top, I'll admit I went with the two-stacked-strapless bras to get a little boost (but would have probably been fine without it). The shoulder straps are a little funny in that they don't really stay how you might want them too - within seconds they move and I quickly got over trying to rearrange them. The pattern is gorgeous (although it made for quite the scene when a huge spider landed on me and was disguised by the pattern so we couldn't find it. Cue the screams). The ribbon at the waist is beautiful - a great delicate balance to the pattern of the dress. I wore 3" tall pewter sandals and the length was just right! (I should note the wind was blowing in this photo - the dress wasn't that big standing normally!)
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for a diner party. Always fun to wear a colorful maxi!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

LOVED this dress. Wore it to a backyard wedding, and it was a perfect color scheme and so comfy.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So much better than wearing a strapless that you have to keep pulling up all night. The dress is flattering and the print is fab.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Everyone complimented me on this gorgeous dress! Couldn't have been happier with it!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I'm 6' tall so finding a long dress that is actually long enough is always a problem...it was perfect! I got numerous compliments on the dress and will definitely be renting it again!
Hope
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

I loved how comfortable the dress was. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for one of my bridal showers. I knew I wanted something classy, cute, and somewhat casual. The dress was a huge hit with all of my attendants! It was so comfortable and I felt like the dress really moved with me. It also photographed well. I am small chested but even the 4R was a little tight up top. I would recommend a size bigger to anyone with a bigger chest or larger shoulders. I'm 5'7'' and the dress was the perfect length with Toms wedges on. I would say anyone taller might want to get the long in this dress if they are planning on wearing heels. Overall, I loved this dress and wish I could've kept it. My first rent the runway experience was wonderful!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
Jun 25, 2014

I received so many compliments! The colors are more vibrant in person!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove! I rented the short in this dress bc the regular length was unavailable. I'm 5'4" and was still able to wear 2-3" wedges, which made the dress even better to dance the night away in. The bottom strap was a bit stretched out, but didn't inhibit my dancing at all!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect for the formal, summer wedding I attended. Received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove - fits very true to size. Length was perfect once I put on my 4-5" heels.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

The dress was gorgeous, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As a bigger breasted woman, I felt the 12 fit better up top. The 10 easily fit on the body, but I felt uncomfortable with the cleavage. The zippers are a little tricky and needed a few people to help zip it up. I had read the reviews about the 2 straps, so just combined the two into one. Stunning dress. Would love to own it, flowed nicely. It was quite long, however, I don't love the highest of heels, so I had to hold it up a bit.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Unbelievable dress - comfortable and gorgeous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress from the moment I saw it on Rent the Runway. I rented it way ahead of time and could not wait for it to arrive. It did not disappoint. It fit like a glove (although a little too long for the sandals I wanted to wear). I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels with it which was perfect. Later in the night, I did switch to sandals which was completely fine (just had to hold it up a bit for stairs). I got so many compliments from people (including the bride herself). I didn't need a bra (which is a rarity for me) because the fit was so spectacular. I do agree that the straps sometimes rode up instead of laying flat like it's shown on the model but it truly looked good either way so I wouldn't worry about that. I recommend this dress for any occasion because it was truly beautiful.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Stunning, unique maxi dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has very beautiful colors along with a unique pattern. The colors were less bold than I was expecting and the dress was more casual than I thought it would be. The dress is very light and is perfect for the summer. I wore the 4L because that was the only size they had left, but if I could I would have ordered the 2L (nothing a little fashion tape couldn't handle, though!) I am 6'1 and wore flat sandals with it, I would have like the dress to be an inch longer. I would definitely recommend this dress if you want a very colorful dress that will get you lots of compliments! My sister wore the Slate and Willow Derek dress which was absolutely stunning!! It is very classy and sexy at the same time.
Caryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 8, 2014

Wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress from the moment I saw it and knew it would be perfect for a June outdoors wedding. I wasn't able to get a backup size, but luckily the dress ran true to size (just slightly on the tight side in the bodice, since it's very structured). The dress was slightly long, so when I switched from my wedges to flats, I did have to be conscious of holding it up. Loved the look of the straps, though it would sometimes ride up into 1 strap (as pictured before I set up the straps correctly). Dress went perfectly with the Alexis Bittar Seaglass Lattice Teardrop earrings also from RTR.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Not having to tug/pull or repeatedly keep fixing my dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It ran very true to size, the top part for nicely, I am a 34DD so it felt great that I didn't have to worry about falling out of dress and the one shoulder strap kept it up and in place! The zipper was a little tough to deal with, but overall great dress! I wore the regular length and still wore 3" heels and the bottom of the dress grazed me toes. I'm 5'9". Everyone gave me compliments on the dress and asked where I got it! I felt so comfortable and pretty the whole night! Highly recommend!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Beach wedding perfection

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! The print was so beautiful for a July beach wedding in Cape Cod. Fit was true to size and length was perf w 4 inch heels. Wish I could have kept this one!
Corinna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a beautiful dress. I'm a bit tall and could only wear flats with it, which was fine because that just meant that I was super comfortable the whole night. If you're taller than I am and want to wear heels, I suggest getting a long. I didn't have to wear a bra, and it still made my chest look good. The straps DO ride up, but I wore fashion tape so they stayed in the place the entire night, even while I danced. The colors were more beautiful in person than the pictures give them justice, and the flowy material made the dress forgiving, yet still flattering. I wish I could have kept it.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Easy to wear, just make sure to size up!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small in the top, so make sure to size up! The regular length was perfect with 3 inch heels (I am 5'8"). The print is pretty 'loud' and definitely stands out among a sea of solid colors. I wore this dress to a summer outdoor wedding and it was the perfect dress- breezy, light and easy to dance in!
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have wide hips and a smaller chest. The 4R fit perfectly. I am 5'8" and wore sandals with this - it was the perfect length. I was complimented all night long in this dress! Paired it with some Kendra Scott earrings & felt like a million bucks!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful dress, perfect for summer wedding, easy to dance and move around in, lots of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable, colors look great with a summer tan!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Jul 29, 2014

Gorgeous dress. Unique and sophisticated.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress that I received a ton of compliments on. My only complaint (and reason for a 4 star) is that it was too long. I'm 5ft 3 and wore 5 inch heels...and this dress was still a good 3-4 inches on the ground. I wanted to be so careful not to step on it while dancing so felt a little encumbered by the length all night. It was also a little snug in the bust (for a 34C) but nothing too noticeable to others.
tay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2014

SO fabulous! I received so many compliments on this dress, and I loved wearing it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly
Theresa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Perfect dress for a summer black tie wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and beautiful. I received a ton of compliments. It is long if you are on the shorter side like me. I wore very high heels and felt gorgeous. I could have worn the 6, but had a baby recently and my chest is larger than normal. 8 was more comfy.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Not for everyone

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how this dress looked on the site, on others' in pictures, and on the hanger when it arrived, but it made me look out of proportion, which I am not. Too tight on the top and not as flowy as I had hoped in the skirt. Very pretty colors, but definitely not for everyone.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

If you have a bust forget it

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Vacation
I was SO excited to wear this dress in Florida sadly I couldn't get the zipper halfway up. No stretch. If you are smaller up top it is probably fine but if larger than B cup no way-- and if you order up dress size it would not be flattering around the hips bc lots of material.
LaLa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Great dress. Hugs tightly in the bodice but its stretchy. Perfect length for 5'9, I wore flats.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect as the dress code was "Tropical Cocktail." Great dress, very comfortable. The over the shoulder strap may be tight on some - it was pretty tight on me, but looked great. The length is great - someone who is 5'9 could wear flats. Not too sheer and photographs amazingly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×