Inevitable Beauty Gown

$80 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Roya blue crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
497 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(344)
Small
(73)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 30, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. I could have worn the 6 regular but it was a bit too short with my shoes. The 8 regular fit nicely as well and was the perfect length but I needed a backless bra with it. The 6 would have been tight enough on top to wear without a bra. I wear a 32DDD and I felt like this dress was great because of the straight across neckline instead of a deep v. Great experience with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2016
Perfect fit!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments and it fit perfectly. I am only 5 ft tall, so length is always a concern with long dresses. The 0P length was perfect with the heels I wore.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2016
Great color, nice fit
I ended up choosing another dress from my shipment to wear to a formal wedding, but I liked this one a lot too. The back detail was amazing. The fabric isn't very forgiving so it would show imperfections, but nothing that spanx couldn't fix. The only thing I didn't love was the edge of the lace. It looked a little frayed... Not damaged, just a strange edge that I thought took away from the overall class level of the dress.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2016
Perfect fit!
Since i am short and am a bit bigger on the bottom area i ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 fit perfectly
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 16, 2016
Perfect dress for a Wedding. My husband couldn't take his eyes of me :)
Beautiful Blue dress, classy but sexy, and perfect body fit. Not stretchy so make sure you order the right size. Loved wearing it. Received a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2016
Thighs the limit!
The fit was great, very snug in all the right places! The color was brighter than I thought, but, it was for a copa cabana themed black tie so it was perfect that it was brighter! The only downside and why I give it 4 stars, the zipper under your armpit it very visible and I caught it in one picture. Other than that, the slits were sexy and fun. Again, another dress that received tons of compliments all night and was great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2016
I wore this dress to a hospital gala.
This dress was absolutely beautiful and I received many compliments. If you have wider hips/thighs it will run a little snug, however, overall the dress fit pretty true to size. I am 5'7 and was able to wear high heels with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 3, 2016
Absolutely stunning!!!! A must rent
I have never worn blue ever in my life. It just isn't my color...this dress would make anyone (blonde,brunette, red head) stand out. The color was a bit darker than what my photo shows. You cannot wear a bra but I was ok with that. There is two slits on both sides up the leg but classy. Everyone I saw said I was the best dressed! I was soooo pleased!!! You will not be disappointed. Did not have to wear spanxs either!!! Overall a perfect rental!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2016
Stunning Fit like a Glove!
I did not want to return this dress! The color was beautiful, the style was fun to dance in, and perfect for a formal wedding, as long as it is not too conservative (the slits come up a little high). It fit perfectly and I did not need to wear a bra. I loved the lace back and everything about this dress. I received multiple complements both from people I know as well as strangers. 5' 120lb 32D 28yr old
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 21, 2016
Winter wedding in NJ
I am 4'11.5 and had to order a size 4P. The dress certainly hugged all my curves well and fit me really well. Alot of cleavage action, if you are busty. It was slightly longer than I thought it would be as I had to wear my 5 inch heels to ensure that there was no dragging or train in the back. I loved the dress, and wished that I owned it instead of having to rent one:) I am also starting to keep an eye out for more from this designer/company because I think they work well with my body type.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 29, 2016
Love the color and fit!
I love this dress! I went to a June, indoors wedding and felt great all night. I would not wear this dress outdoors in the summer, the material is a bit thick and I would have felt warm. However, because the material is on the thick-side, it is a bit more forgiving on curves. The 4R fit me perfectly, though I definitely needed the high heels. I never go bra-less, never, and I felt comfortable without one all night without adjustments. Walking upstairs was a bit tricky with the double-slit, but the compliments came all night, and I felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
June 19, 2016
Beyond Amazing
My sister (right) and I attended a black tie wedding. She had an old prom dress she rocked but I was SOL. I honestly was scared to order a dress online. What If it didn't fit? But when I got the dress and put it on, it was perfect. I've never gotten so many compliments about a dress. It was simply elegant and yet incredibly sexy. This was the perfect cut for my hourglass shape. Especially if you have a large busy. The best thing was it was tight enough I didn't need a bra! Great comfy stretchy material. It came on time and wrinkle free. I can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 16, 2016
Stunning dress for a summer wedding!
Absolutely beautiful dress for a semi-formal wedding in Chicago! The lace back is unique and the fit was very flattering. Be conscious of bust size when choosing a size-normally would be a 2-4 but definitely needed the 4 as the fabric has no give. Also it isn't navy as shown in the photo but is a beautiful purple/blue that wasn't too bright for a summer wedding. The double front slits make the dress fun but you do have to be careful when sitting or entering/exiting a vehicle. All in all, absolutely loved this dress. Thanks RTR for another home run.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
June 15, 2016
Beautiful and elegant. Lace a bit worn out, but received compliments on the elegant dress.
Very comfortable and able to dance in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 12, 2016
Totally elegant dress with classic lines & a bit of sexy.
Compliments all night! Best one "you totally nailed it with this dress!" This was from a total stranger. Danced all night in my elegant comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2016
Beautiful backup dress!
This dress was prettier in person than in the photos! The material is the perfect thickness to hide flaws but also be comfortable enough to move in. Unfortunately I don't have a photo because this was my back up option. My first option worked out so I didn't end up wearing this dress to my formal event. HOWEVER, I would definitely rent it in the future now that I know exactly how it looks on my body! Beautiful!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
Weight: 132lbs
June 6, 2016
Absolutely loved the dress! Fit and color was perfect!
This was my first RTR experience - and I loved it. This dress was beautiful! The lace back was my favorite part - I received many compliments. The blue is brighter than some of the photos shown in reviews, but a really beautiful blue. It fit like a glove and the length was fine with my 3 inch heels (I'm 5'4) and wore an 8R. Definitely recommend wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 4, 2016
The dress was very tight! I normally wear an 8-10 and I ended up wearing the 10 with no wiggle room!
It fit very tight! I normally wear between an 8-10 and I had to go with the 10. The dress kept shifting through the night and making the slits off centered. I got a lot of compliments on the dress but overall I kept having to fuss with it so it wasn't very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 30, 2016
So easy to deal with - it's a dream!
Gorgeous coloring
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2016
In general, it was pretty comfortable and I got tons of compliments on the dress.
I was basically right between the size 2 that I wore and the size 4 I had for backup, but since I'm small chested, I opted for the 2, since I'd be going braless and the 4 gaped a bit at the top. The 4 was also kind of loose in the hips. I'm kind of on the border height-wise between the long and regular length, but I was glad I went with long. It was the perfect length with my 4 inch heels. The color is gorgeous! The only thing keeping this from being a 5 star rating was that the dress had a touch of a BO smell to it right under the armpit, even though it had been dry cleaned. I sprayed perfume and my friends said they couldn't smell it. So, all in all, a success.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Great dress
This dress was perfect for a charity event. It fit well, wasn't too tight or slit too high. The bottom hit perfectly with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2016
Love, love, love!
I was nervous about wearing such a form fitting dress as My body could use some toning. However, I felt beautiful as soon as I put this dress on. It hugs in all the right places and made me look fabulous! The blue is gorgeous and the back is stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2016
I am 5'7 125 lbs. but with a curves, concern that the 4R would be too tight I went with a 6R backup,
The 4R fit perfect, I was concern about the two front slits, it was higher than I imagine, no problem with it was I put it on, but was a little conscious that my privates would show it I sat the wrong way.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 20, 2016
This dress is uber glamorous and uber comfortable!!
This dress was gorgeous and SUPER comfortable. I needed a 4R but it wasn't available so I knew renting the 2R was a gamble. It had JUST enough stretch to allow me to fit into it and still be ridiculously comfortable! To me it was a little short but I paired it with a smaller heel and it was perfect. The lace, the back and the color are stunning!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2016
Beautiful, just not on me.
The dress made me look relatively flat, and not in a good way. It completely hid my breasts (granted I'm small chested) and I had no butt at all. Didn't show off my legs all that well and didn't hug my hips like it shows in the photo. However, the lace on the dress was beautiful, even though it was slightly worn, which I expected. Overall, I think its a beautiful dress, I just don't have the right body shape for it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2016
The color is absolutely stunning!
Normally BCBG has some stretch however this one was slightly less so. Hugs curves very well and the fabric is thick enough to cover most things. The slits and open back made for very comfortable dancing and kept me cooler. Overall fabulous dress that shined during the night and definitely stood out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 18, 2016
Came right on time, and fit impeccably! Very organized and easy to receive and ship back.
This dress was perfection! I have a pear shaped body and it fit like a glove. I recommend this dress to everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
April 16, 2016
So many compliments! Color, fit and lace detail was amazing!
I ordered a 10R & 12R, ended up wearing the 12. I have lots of curves in my hips and backside and it was a tighter fit, but had multiple people tell me it hugged perfectly. Being a pro member rocks because second size is free along with free shipping, and I definitely needed the larger size. The material is not very giving, but holds nicely. I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone! Sometimes curvy girls stay away from sleek fits but this one is great! The length was a little long and I opted to not wear platforms and it wasn't too long to walk in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2016
This dress was amazing! So many compliments!
This dress fit perfectly even the length was perfect! I loved the detail and cut out of the back and the two slits made it very sexy but classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2016
It's a beautiful dress. I highly recommend it.
It was a bit big in the chest...I am between 36A/36B but it still was lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2016
Perfect!
This dress was perfect for my overseas formal event. I was a little hesitant about using this service and ending up without a dress but it turned out well, the dress arrived on time and it fit perfectly. I would definitely use this service again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2016
law school prom
I liked the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. Ordered a 4P and 2R since they were all out of 2P. The 4P and 2R seemed to be the same exact length; wore 3.5" heels and used fashion tape to hem slightly in the front. I actually liked the fit of the 2R more than the 4P even though I'm petite (5'1"). The 2R was slightly smaller in the torso. I'm not sure if it was just because of wear and tear, but the 4P's neckline hit slightly lower than the 2R's, and the lace on the 4P had definitely seen better days--it felt stretched out and the cap sleeves were floppy and misshapen. However, I ended up wearing the 4P just to have a little extra room for drinking and eating, and taped the sleeves to make them look more like a thick strap, which worked well. Overall, the 2R and 4P looked the same on, just a difference in feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2016
The color was wonderful and I stood out amongst all of the black dresses.
Spanx are a no go in this one, the back is out. Consider this before renting
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2016
Nice dress and excellent customer service
The dress was beautiful and RTR's customer service was fantastic and super responsive when an issue came up with the back-up size. Only downside was that the edges of the lace on the dress were frayed. But all in all, a gorgeous gown that fit beautifully and got complimented all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
The dress fit me great and looked amazing on me. Thank you!
The color and the length was perfect. I ordered it in a long and it was just the right length due to my height and heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2016
Amazing fit
This fits a size small, however, I wouldn't have gone up a size because the top was already loose. If you have hips, be prepared for it to be a very tight fit. The back is beautiful, it rides low and you cannot wear spanx. I'm 5'2 and it was long even with 3-4" inch heels. I had to watch when I walked because the front flap hung low. Overall I felt beautiful and the color is amazing especially with my husbands Army dress blues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 29, 2016
Awesome dress!
Fit like a glove! Really have the hour-glass look. The slits aren't noticeable while you're just standing, but once you start walking they really look amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
February 27, 2016
Felt very beautiful, would love to rent it again
Fit like a glove, length was perfect with 4 inch heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2016
Comfortable, stunning, and flirty
The dress is very easy to move around in, I spent the whole night dancing at an embassy ball and felt gorgeous the whole time. The color is great, the slits make it easier to move. No need to wear a bra. The back of the dress is also just fantastic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2016
The dress was form fitting and made for an elegant night.
Great fit. Great color. I received lots of compliments. And I would rent again for sure!!
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×