BCBGMAXAZRIA

Inevitable Beauty Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$398 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Roya blue crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
517 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(354)
Small
(77)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2017
Beautiful Color
Wore this to a wedding in January. Was a beautiful dress that fit nicely and snugly over your curves. Didn't have to wear a bra and was super fun and classy. I'm only 5'2 so had to wear really large heel so dress wouldn't drag on the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2017
Absolutely perfect for a wedding between winter and spring
Fit really good. I am 5'6 and wore 5" heels, so the 6L was perfect. The fabric is tight enough and loose enough to wear a bra and still be very comfortable. The only con was that the lace sleeves seemed a little worn, but besides that felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 9, 2017
I loved the dress. Loved the cut. Loved the color. I felt so pretty.
Fit true to size! Like a glove.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 12, 2017
Beautiful dress super happy
I loved everything about this dress the fit the length the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2017
Loved this dress!
This dress was stunning, I didn't want to send it back. My date loved it as well, the double slits are not for the faint of heart but the dress is very comfortable and supportive even without a bra. It is tightly fitted so I went with the 6 because of my hips and chest. I am fairly short at 5'4" and with 3 inch heels the regular length was perfect. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 18, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable floor length dress
True to size fit, brilliant blue color, gorgeous lace back. 4P length was perfect for my short height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2017
Step outside your comfort zone of traditional black.
This dress was stunning. The photos online do not do it justice. The fit is perfect. Received a ton of compliments. If you are in the mood to try something different - go with this dress. It is as blue as blue gets and so vibrant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2017
New Years Eve 2016
Love everything about the dress. Thankful for the extra size. Originally got size 8 which would of fit, but needed a larger size to accommodate bust size. Would recommend a size up for fuller bust. I'm a 34 DDD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
December 16, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was actually my second choice for this event but I'm so glad I wore it! The color is a little darker than the website portrays but it is beautiful none the less. I am 5'5", about 130lbs (guessing) and I'm glad I chose Long instead of the regular length. If you plan on wearing heels go for the extra length. I wore 3 inch heels. It touched the floor but added to the elegance of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2016
Beautiful color and flattering fit, runs small!
I am a solid 8, but the 10 fit perfectly - so definitely get the size up. Beautiful dress and fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 6, 2016
Elegant, Simple and Fit like a glove!
Rented this for a black-tie Christmas party. The 2R fit like a glove...elegant, classy and very comfortable. The material is very stretch and molds to your curves (I would definitely recommend spanx). The square neck and beautiful sheer lace back looked beautiful and the color is more of a bright-navy blue than the pictures. The slits are high, but not indecent and really can't be seen unless you walk very fast. On the whole, I loved this dress - the fit was amazing and I would definitely rent again Cons: The dress is showing it's age - the lace around the neck and sleeves was fraying and there was minor pilling around the waist. Nothing noticeable unless you are taking close-up pictures. The bust is quite snug and you may want to size up if bigger than a B cup.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2016
Feeling like the most beautiful girl in the room
It fit amazingly. No bra needed. A million compliments. Comfy too. Slits are sexy but not too revealing. Everything about this dress beat expectations.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2016
Beautiful dress but not for curves
I rented this dress based on the positive reviews from women similar to me. I ordered an 8R and 10R which are the usual sizes that work for my body, but certainly did not with this particular dress. There is absolutely NO STRETCH to the fabric whatsoever! It was entirely too tight in the bust and hips with too much extra fabric in the midsection. It's a beautiful dress, but curvy girls should rent with caution and definitely size up!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 14, 2016
Perfect dress for an evening gala.
I was hesitant when choosing this dress but it was elegant and classy. I received several compliments through out the evening and it was just perfect for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 25, 2016
I did not wear as it was a little too tight for me.
Dress is pretty. Fabric is heavy and there's no real stretch. I would suggest you get a stretchy backup dress just in case. I am bottom heavy so that is where it was tight fitting for me. I would have been uncomfortable all night. However, if you have a slender body I sure this would be gorgeous on you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2016
Red Carpet Look
The second I put this dress on it fit like a glove. It was a nice heavy material and perfect for a fall wedding. The side slits were just the right amount of sexy but classy. The entire outfit felt stunning and I said to myself that if I were ever to walk a red carpet this would be the dress I would want to be in. I tried to do a pic stitch to showcase the back of the dress as well but the image didn't look right when I went to upload it. Secret about this is even though it looks sheer there is a back nude panel covering it so you can go ahead and wear a regular bra. Got so many compliments all night. Best rental yet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2016
gorgeous dress, bright color, beautiful back detail
a little small in the bust, wider in the waist
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
September 20, 2016
Beautiful Blue Dress Catches Compliments
This is my 1st RTR experience and I am very pleased. I wore this to a semi formal wedding. The blue color stands out and draws the right amount of attention (without taking focus of the bride, of course). I received compliments from men & women of how great it looked. "I just wanted to say I love your dress. You look amazing!" Other reviews claim this dress runs small so I was concerned as some size 10 dresses I had tried on at stores fit a little tight. However, I came to find that this dress fit like a glove. I could sit & dance in it very comfortably. I didn't have to wear a bra as the dress had enough support on its own. Runs really long. I wore 5in heels (in pic) and it made the dress the perfect length. Eventually I changed into comfy wedges and although the dress dragged just a hair, the look was still complete. I was concerned about the slits showing too much but it stays modest while showing off the sexy. Again, I'm so happy with this dress but some heads up: shorties will need tall heels or temporary hems and imperfections (pooch bellies, rolls, cellulite) may show so you may want to consider spanks. Other than that, prepare to own the event with this piece!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
September 10, 2016
Elegant dress!
I liked this dress but didn't love it. I rented a 2 and 4 and decided to go with the 2 for a form fitted look. No Spanx was needed! My major grip with this dress was the two slits in the front. They were awkwardly flowing for me while walking. I did get compliments but I wouldn't rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 30, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. I could have worn the 6 regular but it was a bit too short with my shoes. The 8 regular fit nicely as well and was the perfect length but I needed a backless bra with it. The 6 would have been tight enough on top to wear without a bra. I wear a 32DDD and I felt like this dress was great because of the straight across neckline instead of a deep v. Great experience with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2016
Perfect fit!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments and it fit perfectly. I am only 5 ft tall, so length is always a concern with long dresses. The 0P length was perfect with the heels I wore.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2016
Great color, nice fit
I ended up choosing another dress from my shipment to wear to a formal wedding, but I liked this one a lot too. The back detail was amazing. The fabric isn't very forgiving so it would show imperfections, but nothing that spanx couldn't fix. The only thing I didn't love was the edge of the lace. It looked a little frayed... Not damaged, just a strange edge that I thought took away from the overall class level of the dress.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2016
Perfect fit!
Since i am short and am a bit bigger on the bottom area i ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 fit perfectly
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 16, 2016
Perfect dress for a Wedding. My husband couldn't take his eyes of me :)
Beautiful Blue dress, classy but sexy, and perfect body fit. Not stretchy so make sure you order the right size. Loved wearing it. Received a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2016
Thighs the limit!
The fit was great, very snug in all the right places! The color was brighter than I thought, but, it was for a copa cabana themed black tie so it was perfect that it was brighter! The only downside and why I give it 4 stars, the zipper under your armpit it very visible and I caught it in one picture. Other than that, the slits were sexy and fun. Again, another dress that received tons of compliments all night and was great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2016
I wore this dress to a hospital gala.
This dress was absolutely beautiful and I received many compliments. If you have wider hips/thighs it will run a little snug, however, overall the dress fit pretty true to size. I am 5'7 and was able to wear high heels with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 3, 2016
Absolutely stunning!!!! A must rent
I have never worn blue ever in my life. It just isn't my color...this dress would make anyone (blonde,brunette, red head) stand out. The color was a bit darker than what my photo shows. You cannot wear a bra but I was ok with that. There is two slits on both sides up the leg but classy. Everyone I saw said I was the best dressed! I was soooo pleased!!! You will not be disappointed. Did not have to wear spanxs either!!! Overall a perfect rental!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2016
Stunning Fit like a Glove!
I did not want to return this dress! The color was beautiful, the style was fun to dance in, and perfect for a formal wedding, as long as it is not too conservative (the slits come up a little high). It fit perfectly and I did not need to wear a bra. I loved the lace back and everything about this dress. I received multiple complements both from people I know as well as strangers. 5' 120lb 32D 28yr old
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 21, 2016
Winter wedding in NJ
I am 4'11.5 and had to order a size 4P. The dress certainly hugged all my curves well and fit me really well. Alot of cleavage action, if you are busty. It was slightly longer than I thought it would be as I had to wear my 5 inch heels to ensure that there was no dragging or train in the back. I loved the dress, and wished that I owned it instead of having to rent one:) I am also starting to keep an eye out for more from this designer/company because I think they work well with my body type.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 29, 2016
Love the color and fit!
I love this dress! I went to a June, indoors wedding and felt great all night. I would not wear this dress outdoors in the summer, the material is a bit thick and I would have felt warm. However, because the material is on the thick-side, it is a bit more forgiving on curves. The 4R fit me perfectly, though I definitely needed the high heels. I never go bra-less, never, and I felt comfortable without one all night without adjustments. Walking upstairs was a bit tricky with the double-slit, but the compliments came all night, and I felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
June 19, 2016
Beyond Amazing
My sister (right) and I attended a black tie wedding. She had an old prom dress she rocked but I was SOL. I honestly was scared to order a dress online. What If it didn't fit? But when I got the dress and put it on, it was perfect. I've never gotten so many compliments about a dress. It was simply elegant and yet incredibly sexy. This was the perfect cut for my hourglass shape. Especially if you have a large busy. The best thing was it was tight enough I didn't need a bra! Great comfy stretchy material. It came on time and wrinkle free. I can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 16, 2016
Stunning dress for a summer wedding!
Absolutely beautiful dress for a semi-formal wedding in Chicago! The lace back is unique and the fit was very flattering. Be conscious of bust size when choosing a size-normally would be a 2-4 but definitely needed the 4 as the fabric has no give. Also it isn't navy as shown in the photo but is a beautiful purple/blue that wasn't too bright for a summer wedding. The double front slits make the dress fun but you do have to be careful when sitting or entering/exiting a vehicle. All in all, absolutely loved this dress. Thanks RTR for another home run.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
June 15, 2016
Beautiful and elegant. Lace a bit worn out, but received compliments on the elegant dress.
Very comfortable and able to dance in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 12, 2016
Totally elegant dress with classic lines & a bit of sexy.
Compliments all night! Best one "you totally nailed it with this dress!" This was from a total stranger. Danced all night in my elegant comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2016
Beautiful backup dress!
This dress was prettier in person than in the photos! The material is the perfect thickness to hide flaws but also be comfortable enough to move in. Unfortunately I don't have a photo because this was my back up option. My first option worked out so I didn't end up wearing this dress to my formal event. HOWEVER, I would definitely rent it in the future now that I know exactly how it looks on my body! Beautiful!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
Weight: 132lbs
June 6, 2016
Absolutely loved the dress! Fit and color was perfect!
This was my first RTR experience - and I loved it. This dress was beautiful! The lace back was my favorite part - I received many compliments. The blue is brighter than some of the photos shown in reviews, but a really beautiful blue. It fit like a glove and the length was fine with my 3 inch heels (I'm 5'4) and wore an 8R. Definitely recommend wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 4, 2016
The dress was very tight! I normally wear an 8-10 and I ended up wearing the 10 with no wiggle room!
It fit very tight! I normally wear between an 8-10 and I had to go with the 10. The dress kept shifting through the night and making the slits off centered. I got a lot of compliments on the dress but overall I kept having to fuss with it so it wasn't very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 30, 2016
So easy to deal with - it's a dream!
Gorgeous coloring
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2016
In general, it was pretty comfortable and I got tons of compliments on the dress.
I was basically right between the size 2 that I wore and the size 4 I had for backup, but since I'm small chested, I opted for the 2, since I'd be going braless and the 4 gaped a bit at the top. The 4 was also kind of loose in the hips. I'm kind of on the border height-wise between the long and regular length, but I was glad I went with long. It was the perfect length with my 4 inch heels. The color is gorgeous! The only thing keeping this from being a 5 star rating was that the dress had a touch of a BO smell to it right under the armpit, even though it had been dry cleaned. I sprayed perfume and my friends said they couldn't smell it. So, all in all, a success.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Great dress
This dress was perfect for a charity event. It fit well, wasn't too tight or slit too high. The bottom hit perfectly with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×