Inevitable Beauty Gown

$80 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Roya blue crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
498 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(345)
Small
(73)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2015
Great simple dress with a little extra flair
It's very flattering and the back details give it a little extra flair. The dress is also very comfortable and easy to move around in. My only complaints are that the backs of my heels kept getting caught in the hem of the back of the dress and when I sat the dress was rather short because of the two slits in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 21, 2015
Beautiful color! Great dress! Va va voom!
Beautiful dress!! Only thing is I highly recommend going with a petite size of you are around 5 feet. There was not a petite size available in my size. It fit great and slimmed my body while hugging my curves! The back is my favorite part! So pretty! #wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32D
October 16, 2015
Wore the dress to the Marine Ball 2014 and I was in LOVE with the dress!
The long was a good length; I'm 5'8" flat foot, so with heels on it just barely swept the floor. The chest was a SQUEEZE. I thought my ladies might pop out. The rest of the dress fit like a glove. I loved the lace detail on the back to make it elegant, and the double slits on the front made it sexy. All night at the ball, I received compliments on the dress. For the after party we went to a large, local bar so we were mixed in with people in their normal jeans and ts. I must've been stopped at least twenty times to have girls comment on the gorgeousness of the dress.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 13, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful and stunning on - I received so many compliments!
I'm very petite and the 0P fit perfectly! Not too snug or loose. Even with heels (3 inches), the length was spot on! LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
Great dress.
The slits are perfect but if you need to lift your dress to walk up stairs just be careful! The lace in the back is amazing, with a nude underlay.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 12, 2015
everyone thought it was classy and yet sexy at the same time. no one had the same dress on and it re
a little tight on the rib cage area but still a great fit. the slits were perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 9, 2015
Love, Love, Love, Love this dress so much, I bought it! :)
Unfortunately I ordered the regular size instead of petite. I though with the heels the petite might be too short. I was wrong. If you're 5'2, go with Petite. So, I wasn't able to wear the one I rented from RTR, but I did love the dress. Lucky for me though, I actually found this dress on sale in town. Having already tried it and loved it, I went ahead and bought it for the formal event we were going to. Buying the dress wasn't the plan, but I did love it that much! Not only is it gorgeous, I loved the material, the dress was so comfy. I'm so happy with the purchase, I know I'll wear it again and again. And RTR, as usual were awesome with their customer service and since I couldn't wear the one I rented, they gave me the credit for the dress and worked with me to get it all done in a timely manner even though it was over the weekend. I absolutely love the RTR customer service. They've been great every time I've needed to contact them. Thank you guys!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress. It is both sexy and classy at the same time.
I wore this dress to an outdoor early fall wedding. It was perfect for the occasion. I am usually a size 6 and found this dress to be pretty true to size. It was a little tight in the bust, but nothing unbearable. Because of this I wasn't able/didn't have to wear a bra and still felt supported. As others mentioned, the slits are really only seen when walking or dancing. The dress was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I would definitely rent this dress again. I received so many compliments and didn't want to take it off.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 63
October 7, 2015
The dress was beautiful.
I am almost 5'8" 130 pounds. The size fit perfectly with a smaller heel. I was able to get away with wearing a tan colored bra. I showed a little in the back but my hair was able to cover it. Very comfortable. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 6, 2015
It fits like a glove!
I loved it, I didnt have to wear a bra and Im a 34DD
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 5, 2015
Loved this dress - it was a big hit!
The fit was perfect for me. I am a curvy girl and it hugged my curves in all of the right places. The fabric was comfortable and I really liked the boning in the dress for the extra suction. Very happy with this rental!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 5, 2015
I loved this dress it hugged my curves in all the right places
If you have hips, you might want to go a size up since it is form fitting
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 30, 2015
A lot of compliments!
The fabric has no stretch to it and it is very heavy. I received a lot of compliments on the back! The color is beautiful, but it fit weird in the stomach because I have bigger hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 30, 2015
Classy and sexy, all in one
I am 5'3", 110 lbs and typically wear an XS. My bra size is a 30D, but that was not an option in the filters. I ordered the 0P and 2R as the backup dress. The 0P fit perfectly in the bust and shoulders, but was too snug in the butt and around my ribs. I wore the 2R. It was too long without shoes, but I wore 4" stilettos and the dress did not drag. The lace that goes over the shoulders was a little too long for me, but not so much that the straps slid around. I had to make sure I shoot/sat straight (no slouching!) to keep that part of the dress from looking to big in that area. I wish a 2P had been available, as I think that would have likely been a perfect fit. The dress is a rich, royal blue color. No bling or dazzle anywhere, but the cut, fit and movement of the dress is gorgeous. This is also a good dancing dress. This was also my first RTR experience. The dress arrived on time, as scheduled. I would use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
Beautiful color and detail
I definitely recommend this dress for busty girls. I'm small everywhere else but wear a 32F bra and this dress fit great in the chest area (probably because of the lower cut and lace back) but it was sooooo long. I'm 5'4 and wore 4" heels and it still dragged. I had to purchase hem tape to shorten it about 3"+.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
This dress was beautiful! I loved wearing it!
I originally ordered another long dress for my event that was unfortunately too long on my short frame. I thought this would be a safe choice because of the slits, I wouldn't be tripping over my dress. RTR even overnighted me this dress for free because I was in a panic when I tried on the previous dress. Great customer service and I loved the color and the fit. It was really easy to dance in.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2015
Received compliments all evening, its stunning! Try not to outshine the bride in this!
The 2L is a bit snug, but I prefer a tighter fit, because hello curves! The 4 was to larger on me, albeit I did need some assistance zipping it up at the bust. The color is cobalt, NOT navy in the sample photo. The slits didn't bother me at all, I wore 2 inch heels and the dress skimmed the floor. I adored this dress, I felt like a million dollars, and based upon the reviews in general you will too. If my male counterparts could tell you what they thought of me in this dress, it wouldn't entirely be appropriate. haha. Cheers ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
September 10, 2015
This dress makes you look GORGEOUS
It was perfect, I wore it for my 1 year wedding anniversary and it was the perfect dress! The slits add a little extra something but you don't notice them unless you dance or sit!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 8, 2015
Show stopper of a dress. Perfect amount of sexy but still completely classy
I wore this to a wedding in New Hampshire. It was perfect for a semi formal and even a black tie affair, very versitle. The dress was perfect except for the waist. Yet, I already do have a tiny waist, so it may fit another better. In order to fix that- I did some pro pinning at the back of the dress that made it look as if it were meant to be ruched that way.- then it was just absolutely flawless. The color is beautiful and the back is as elegant as can be. My boyfriend adored it. Others are right, a large bust can make this dress look a little much. I am a 32D and those babies were just enough to fill but not over flow. Paired with 3 inch silver heels and silver diamond earring, red lipstick, and a black clutch. Easy and done deal! I would love to rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 8, 2015
I felt like a million bucks!
I received so many compliments on this dress! The double slits made the dress flow beautifully as I walked and the lace back gave it an extra special touch. When I first tried the dress on I was a bit disappointed because it was super tight around the chest and hips and loose around my waist, and I prefer accentuating my hourglass figure which this dress wasn't totally built for. However, as the evening continued and I began to actually wear the dress, I realized how beautiful it really was. The blue color is very elegant and the skirt of the dress moves perfectly, showing just enough leg to feel sexy but not scandalous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 2, 2015
Beautiful, Elegant dress
I was 5 months pregnant and the dress still fit perfectly. I love how comfortable it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2015
Great dress!
Rented 2R - fit perfectly except maybe 1.5" of extra space in the lower back, not a big deal. (My measurements are 34, 25, 36) Total height with heels was 5'7.5" which made for a perfect floor sweeping (without touching) length. Sitting with high slits and trying to figure out what to do with middle panel at actual wedding ceremony was interesting. Color is more cobalt blue than shows in pictures (very pretty), and it was sexy enough without being too much. I got lots of compliments! Fabric was lighter than I thought which was great since I was outside for the event. No bra required, but definitely flattens chest down.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 19, 2015
I ended up not wearing this dress; it definitely ran small all over, esp on my curvy hips/thighs.
I'm a true 12 , though for designer will size up for my 32G bust and wide hips, but I don't even think I was able to zip this dress up all the way. It was gorgeous on the hanger! Slightly worn, as I imagine lace would be after multiple wears/dry cleanings. Just be aware that it's very snug/fits small.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 18, 2015
Perfect fit!
This dress was in great condition when I picked it up. The material was great and the sizes were true to size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
August 8, 2015
Great Dress!
loved this dress! great fit! by the end of the night I wanted to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2015
Everything I had hoped for and even more beautiful in person! Perfect dress for a Black Tie Wedding!
Attire for the wedding was Black Tie/Evening Gown and this was the first wedding we had to attend out 5 this year. I've been wanting to try Rent the Runway for sometime and thought, this is the perfect opportunity! I was apprehensive because like many reviewers, I was concerned about the length. I'm 5'3 1/2" so sometimes dresses are too long. However, this dress was the perfect length. With 4 inch LV heels, it was the perfect length, barely skimmed the floor the entire night. I usually wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses, but decided to order the 4 because the other reviewers stated it was pretty true to size. It fit like a glove and the material wasn't super tight so even after a few glasses of champagne, 3 course dinner, and cake.. I wasn't feeling bloated or suffocated. I got compliments all night on the dress! It was perfect for my first experience with Rent the Runway because I'm someone that doesn't like to wear dresses more than once :) I'd recommend this dress for a black tie/formal affair-- it fits great, was sexy without being too much, beautifully made, and was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 25, 2015
Didn't end up wearing the dress
This dress is NOT for women with large hips. I usually wear a size 4 and I decided to get the 6 for this one just in case. Well the 6 didn't even go past my hips. Ended up wearing a different dress that I had rented from here.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
July 23, 2015
Felt extra fabulous all night!
This dress was awesome!!!! The fabric had just a little bit of give, and was secure enough in the chest that I didn't have to wear a bra. I was just at the cut off height for a long size, so even with 3 inch heels it still touched the ground a little bit. The slits were not overwhelming, I never felt too exposed but it was just the right amount of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 2, 2015
Gorgeous silhouette - very high slits
Dress was stunning - created a beautiful silhouette and easy to wear. Only problem was the two very deep slits which caused the panel to move in between your legs as you walked. Was a little too revealing with the slits, low cut neckline, and the lace back, so I took safety pins to one of the slits, which made it a little better. Overall was pleased with this dress - probably won't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2015
Got great compliments!
Good fit, even though back is open it is not 100% see-through. Length was perfect, I'm 5 feet tall and used 4 inch wedges and it worked perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2015
This dress was a hit!
This dress was a hit! I received compliment after compliment on the color and detailing. I was even able to wear my black spanx underneath for a smoother look. I was not able to wear a bra, and as a 36 D, that made me nervous but I had great lift and cleavage in the dress without the extra support. The splits on the front we're classy , but sexy. I all around LOVED it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2015
Very nice
I went to the flatiron store to get fitted for a black tie wedding I was going to and picked this dress during my visit. It was stunning and fit perfectly in the store. When I received the dress the day before the event it was one size too big. I'm not sure if the wrong size was ordered or if this dress had been stretched out, either way I was disappointed. It turned out alright and still looked ok but definitely upsetting knowing I could have looked better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 18, 2015
I loved the color of this dress and my husband couldn't stop staring at me!
The back is gorgeous, but I'm modest so I wore a nude tank underneath. I also had to wear Spanx bc the dress was a little tight (just had a baby and haven't lost all my baby weight) but the dress was perfect with my own little adjustments. The length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. Overall I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 95lbs
June 16, 2015
Loved it! I wore it for my Boyfriend Cousin's Quinceañera I attended!
The dress fit nicely everywhere except it was loose around the bust area. The blue was gorgeous! When I received one of the slits hem was coming undone but I was able to stitched it for it to last through the night. I wore with four inch heels so I wouldn't step on it and it fell nicely. I would wear it again! I loved it and it arrive Friday night and not on my event day. I was super glad it did since I had order it on Thursday evening. This was my first RTR experience and it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2015
Returned it
This dress was a bit big on me so I exchanged it in the store. I have narrow shoulders and the lace was loose. It was also loose in the waist. I could have worn it if needed and was a great dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2015
The color and the fit were everything!
I rented this for a black tie gala. It runs true to size and the 6L for my height and heel choice (4 inches) was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 2, 2015
Had a blast in this dress!
I have a very full bust, and it was a little tight in the chest (I'm a 34/36 DDD), but overall was very flattering. The slits are sexy! The dress is plenty long in a regular too.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2015
The wedding was made up of friends who rarely see each other all at; we had a great time.
Tailored well to my body shape. I am bigger up top and was able to wear this dress without a bra and felt comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Such a photogenic dress
The dress was beautiful! the 2 was a perfect fit and was so comfortable to wear! I love the way the dress photographed which was great for my cousins wedding with lots of family photos. I felt sexy but appropriate for the back tie wedding. The length was great even though I'm only 5' 3". I wore 4" heels. I definitely recommend this dress! Made me look skinny without having suck in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2015
Elegant and Stunning
I loved the look and feel of this dress. I wore it to a formal wedding and felt like I should be walking the red carpet. The blue color is BEAUTIFUL. The slits are just right. With tall shoes even short girls can pull it off.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 13
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×