You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Inevitable Beauty Gown
Rental $80 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Gild yourself with Alexis Bittar’s Pave Criss Cross Bracelet, Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings, and Lauren Merkin’s Lucy Glitter Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Roya blue crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos170

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little scared to order at first, because the 2R was unavailable for my event and I saw other reviews that said the dress runs small. I tried on the 0R and it felt a little snug, but it looked liked it fit and I was comfortable in it all night. The sleeves and back of the dress are so cute and many people complimented the dress. The slits were high, but not so much that it looked tacky at a black tie event. I felt comfortable not wearing a bra. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress touched the ground but I didn't have to worry about stepping on it. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 11, 2013
Beautiful Dress. Lots of Complements.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
- Wish I would have ordered a 10R instead of a 6R as my backup. It does run a bit small and I needed help to get the 8R zipped all the way. - Since it was snug, I didn't have to wear a bra which was a bonus. - You can't tell by this picture, but the color is amazing - royal blue vs. navy. - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 11, 2013
So easy to wear and return! Dresses came in great condition
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits snug in the shoulders. No bra needed.
Sheena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 5, 2013
Amazing fit, beautiful design and color!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Great fit, beautiful design, & I was able to wear it without a bra Cons: If your 5'3 and you get the regular size, it is still too long, unless you wear 5 inch heels.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 4, 2013
Incredibly elegant and tastefully daring
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball in D.C. and I felt incredible all night. Between the front slits and the lacey back this dress was a head turner in every direction. The slits were not at all too revealing, and when you stand still the close completely as long as the dress isn't too tight through the hips. I typically wear a size 4 in dresses but I am a bit hippy and this dress was snug through the hips so I went with the 6 which was just a much more relaxed fit. I absolutely loved this dress and my experience with RTR. I had a bit of a panic attack when I received my dresses on Thursday because after reading reviews I assumed that my 5'7" frame should order the "long". Well, I was gravely mistaken because the long was incredibly long and even putting on my highest heels (4 1/2 inchers) the dress still dragged on the ground about an inch. So, in a panic I contacted RTR and the representative I spoke with was incredibly helpful and calming to my nerves. I contacted her on Friday morning when they opened and she said she would overnight the dress to me at my hotel in DC and mark it for early delivery. Well, I arrived at my hotel by 11am!! And, the one I received ended up fitting like a glove. I could NOT have been happier with my dress and my experience. Now I just need to find more fancy events to attend so I can rent again!! :)
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 30, 2013
Absolutely stunning - I was told I resembled Kate Winselt in Titanic!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my very first RTR experience, and I couldn't be more thrilled!! I ordered the 2R and 0R as my backup. The 2R seemed nearly perfect when I first tried it on, but there was a tiny bit of give in the abdomen area, so I tried the 0R. It fit like a glove, and if weren't so busty I would have definitely gone with the 0R, as it was just a bit too snug in the chest. I actually went bra-less, which worked perfectly. The only minor issue I had was the length... Even through I wore 4 inch heels, the hem of the gown was still a tad too long. Still, it did not damper my evening one bit! Love love LOVE this dress! Thanks RTR!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 28, 2013
The color!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am big busted so my girls were pretty compact :) however this is a good thing as the back is shear so I am sure wearing a bra would have been tricky. This dress hugs your body perfectly and the slits were not too high and hit right at my thigh. What a great dress!!! Had many compliments and the back is absolutely beautiful! Love Love Love RTR~
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 27, 2013
This dress was amazing! I didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! The fabric had no stretch but the fit was amazing!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 19, 2013
Loved the fit, shape and details!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience. I was so pleased that I will be renting a dress for the next formal affair/wedding that I need a dress for. The dress came packaged extremely well and was on time. I tried on the smaller size first and that fit perfectly (4R and I typically wear a 2/4 or Small). The other reviewers commented that this dress fit well and I couldn't agree more. I loved the detailing and the dress was spotless. I wore 3" heels with the dress and it hit in the perfect spot on the ground. I was happy I wouldn't have to lift it up. The only part I found a little difficult was walking and down stairs (which is pretty common with most formals). The slits were also sexy but flattering! I can't wait to rent my next gown. Thanks, RTR!
JoAnn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 18, 2013
gorgeous color and great style
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event and got so many compliments on the back and the great fit. It was a little snug on the bust and a little long; but I'm 5'1, I had to wear a big heel. The color really stood out with mostly everyone in black and the back really makes the dress.
Justine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 15, 2013
Don't worry about the slits!! Gorgeous!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with the lace back of this dress, but was worried that the slits might be a little inappropriate for the black tie wedding I was attending (it was for my boyfriend's boss!). When my dresses arrived, I had no more reason to be concerned because this dress was amazing!! It does run a bit small, and I ended up wearing one size up from what I would normally wear, but thats to be expected in a more fitted dress anyways. The slits were just the right amount of sexy, and I got compliments all night on the color, the lace back, and overall look of the dress. I was also able to wear spanx underneath which was great so I didn't have to suck it in all night. And my boyfriend loved it which was another huge plus - didn't want to return it, highly recommend this one :)
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 14, 2013
Comfortable and flattering for a black-tie wedding
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn this dress all day! It's very comfortable and easy to walk, sit and dance in. The back is gorgeous and it looks sheer but actually has a light lining so that you can wear a strapless bra with it without it showing. I ordered a 4L and 6L and ended up wearing the 4L and it fit perfectly. The 6 was too loose in the waist and hips. I'm 5'9 and wore 3 inch heels and the length was just right. The slits in the front go up pretty high, especially when you are walking around so just something to keep in mind!
Cristabell
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 2324
Oct 14, 2013
Made me feel like a princess
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is perfect because it's not too fancy, but not too plain either.
Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 30, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! I wore it to a black tie gala for the Pittsburgh Symphony.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 2R and the 4R, and ended up wearing the 2 because the length was perfect with the 5" heels I was wearing. The 4 would have worked too - it was a little roomier in the mid section, but it was about an inch longer than the size 2. A lot of girls said they wore bras with this, but I wore stick on cups and thought that was better and gave a totally smooth line on the back. The slits to get a little high when you sit down.
Paola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 30, 2013
received many complements on the dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is beautiful and elegant, but if you have broad shoulders the cap sleeves can be a bit of a problem. over all a great fit. the material is a bit thick, so it hugs your curves in really well. i highly recommend this dress.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 27, 2013
USAF Ball - Breathable, Elegant, Fun!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first rental from RTR, and it won't be my last! It's definitely true to size, the length was perfect, and it went great at my boyfriend's Air Force Ball. The fabric was thicker than I thought I would be, but it was still breathable and lasted the night :) Ohhhh the Slits! Dancing and Sitting wasn't bad at all with them. If you're self-conscious about your legs, you might not like it, but I didn't find it to be obnoxiously flashing my thighs. That first picture in our hotel room is about the most it showed and that was me putting my leg forward for the effect! YES that lace back - the way it's cut and shaped made me look like I have WAY more of a booty than I typically do. I wish I had more bust for the 8R, but that's my body type, and why I would've gone for the 6R instead. I have more tummy than top, but this dress hid it well so it was perfect!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 20, 2013
GORGEOUS dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran true to size- I am somewhere between a 4 and a 6. Only "con" is the zipper was super hard to zip up! Other than that, it was perfect. I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and I literally got compliments from the moment I sat in the church to the last minutes of the reception. It was beautiful, I loved it, and didn't want to take it off!
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 19, 2013
I've never felt so amazing in my life!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There is only one other time I've felt so amazing about putting on a dress, and that was my wedding dress! The body is really well constructed, the slits give it enough sexy while being elegant and the lace back is to die for! I had so many compliments all night and even weeks after. I wore some spanx but I couldn't figure out how to wear a bra with it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful experience!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown(s) arrived on time, and in great condition. The fit was true to size, so I didn't need the backup. The fit was wonderful, and I was able to wear it without a bra. Got lots of compliments! I chose to add the mystery bling, and received the crystal drop earrings - which were a great match. All in all, I was very pleased with my RTR experience - and this dress! Wish I could keep it!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2013
OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding on Long Island! I am just over 5'6", athletic build, C-cup, and usually wear a size 6 (4 on a good day) and the 6R (with 2.5 inch heels) was a perfect fit!! The fit is body-con without being uncomfortable or too clingy. It was SO flattering on my figure, and I got so many compliments, one of which was, "that dress fits you perfectly!" Slits definitely add a sexy edge but it wasn't too much for the event at all--they don't come up too high. The color is a beautiful cobalt blue. Love love love this dress--probably my favorite RTR rental!
Ebony
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 30, 2013
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! It fit like a dream and I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has a bit of stretch and looks great on a curvy figure. The back is nude lace, so I purchased a Nu-Bra to wear with it. The splits are a bit high, especially if you plan to wear shape wear underneath.
Haden
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 29, 2013
The picture definitely doesn't do it justice!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a military formal event, and it was perfect! It was fitted enough without being too revealing, and it was actually more of a royal blue than the navy shown online. I ordered a 4 (which is what I usually wear) and a 6 because the reviews indicated that it ran small, but the 4 was perfect. I received lots of compliments, and my man loved it! I highly recommend this dress :)
Ellen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely amazing and perfect dress! Wish I could keep it!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my Prom at school and was a bit nervous because it was set to arrive 24 hours before Prom started.. I ordered the 4R (I'm about 5'4") and the 2L as a back up because the regular length wasn't available. I tried on the 4 and it was baggy and unflattering and I was heart broken, but when I tried on the 2 it fit perfectly! It was a little tight in the chest area, but otherwise absolutely amazing. My date was 6'8" and I decided to wear 5 inch heels so the 2L was the perfect length. There's a nude almost sheer layer of fabric in between the lace in the back and my actual skin so I was able to get away with wearing a strapless nude bra. Everyone loved my dress! It's classy, elegant and gorgeous and the lace in the back captures a lot of attention. So simple and easy! I'll definitely be using RTR again and again.
nicmariep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 22, 2013
The dress is classy and gorgeous. I felt so confident and beautiful all night.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very tall, so finding a dress that works with my height and allows me to wear a 2-3 inch heel is hard to find. I instantly loved the color and style of the dress and once I found out it was available in a 4L, I was hooked. The dress did not disappoint at all! My fiance was concerned the slits in the front might be inappropriate for a wedding but they were actually not nearly as high as they look on the model. The lace on the back was incredible and added a soft detail to the look. I received so many compliments and felt wonderful all night long! Definitely would wear this dress again!
luz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 22, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress!! I felt like a star!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After browsing for a sophisticated yet sexy dress for my friend's wedding I came across this one and from the moment I saw it I knew this dress would be perfect. I recieved so many compliments all night about this dress.
Gel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 9, 2013
Amazing fit.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning. I would have liked to have the 4 as an option but it was unavailable so I ended up with the 2 which was still great albeit a little tight. The compliments kept coming all night. One thing to not is that when you sit down those slits really do go up very high.
Mal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 5, 2013
Awesome dress! So much fun!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it was so much fun to wear. Wore it to a wedding downtown Chicago. Got compliments all night. At first I was a little nervous it was too formal, but it was great. Very tight in the ribcage area, but felt perftect everywhere else. Slits were perfect height to show a little leg, but not too much. Over all, I wish I could keep it!
rosaleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 5, 2013
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black-tie wedding. I got so many compliments, even from the bride and groom. The word I got all night was "'beautiful". I am usually a size 4, but due to my extra large bust, I went a size up. So glad I did. The dress fit me like a glove. The length was perfect with my 4 inch heels. I am extremely happy about this rental!!!
Kati
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Aug 2, 2013
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for my bosses daughter's wedding and it was a black tie affair so a friend recommended Rent The Runway. This was my first rental and will not be my last! I rented two different styles and chose this one, it was a perfect choice. Great color, great fit, elegant and classy but sexy because of the high slits. Keep that in mind when sitting, because the dress is cut very high. Since the back of the dress is full lace you can’t really wear a bra, so I went with the "chicken cutlet" option and it was a good idea, I used double stick tape as an extra precaution, never know if too much dancing will make those things come off. lol :) I received many compliments and would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look and feel beautiful for that special occasion!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jul 13, 2013
Super Sexy and Elegant!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a evening wedding in downtown Chicago at a super swank hotel and it couldn't have been more perfect! I received compliments on it all night! Even the waiters complimented me! I usually wear a 0, but this dress has a shape sewn into it and since I have a long torso, the hips fell at a weird spot. The 2 actually fit the same except the torso was a perfect length and it gave my boyish figure nice curves! Like another renter said, the back has a thin liner and so I was able to wear a strapless underneath. I was afraid, after looking at pictures, that it would be too tight and my post baby belly would be unflattering, but thankfully the material is a bit thicker and lined, so it smoothed me out nicely! I'm 5'5 and with 4 inch heels the regular was the perfect length! Overall a great rent and I am so so happy I did it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 29, 2013
This dress was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! I felt like a star in it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to my husband's army ball! It had the right amount of sass and class to make me feel sexy yet tasteful. I can't even count how many compliments I got when I wore it but a ton of people stopped me and I felt fabulous in it. I originally ordered the size four and the size two as my back up. After my night was over and the dress came off I realized I had worn the two and if fit fine, a little snug but I didn't mind! I was sad to send the beautiful gown back lol! Well worth the rent! I would recommend this gown to any one!
C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 20, 2013
A showstopping dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and I got compliments on it all night. Really enhanced my hourglass figure. I will caution, I am 5'6" and wore 4.5" heels, and the Long was still a couple inches too long. So, ladies my height and shorter will want to avoid the Long sizes. The lace paneling on the back has a nude colored backing, which allowed me to wear a bra under this dress without it showing. It's just an absolutely beautiful dress.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 17, 2013
So elegant but you will be noticed!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful fit, I loved walking around in it- I felt like a goddess with the way the dress moved when i walked. I got compliments all night! Its very fitted in the bust, I didn't need a bra. The length was perfect although someone stepped on the back of my dress once or twice while I was walking down the stairs, but other than that no issues! I love wearing black but wanted something with color, this was a stunning blue!
Lorraine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Jun 17, 2013
A wonderful fit with a color to die for!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although friends and family were quick to doubt the reliability of renting a dress and receiving it three days before prom, my experience with Rent the Runway went beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone having trouble deciding on their rental. My only warning -- busty girls should size up, definitely! I had to get a 0 since the 2 was unavailable, and my chest was a bit pinched. Other than that, I have zero complaints. I loved the lace back and got so many compliments on it.
Renata
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 17, 2013
"I received so many compliments on this dress! I definitely would recommend it!"
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfect
Riley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 15, 2013
AMAZING GOWN! Beautiful and flattering.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5ft 2in and normally wear a size 4 (depending on the brand of dress). This dress was one that I had ordered as a "back-up" but absolutely fell in love with it! I got so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful in it. The dress material is extremely flattering and fits well in all the right places. It is thick enough that you don't feel that your "bad spots" are on display as some other materials can do. I had to wear 5inch heels because I ordered this dess in a 6L. I find that the long dresses compliment my waist and make me look as if it is longer (which I like)....only down side is having to wear a very high heel. I have bustier arms and chest than most and the cut of this dress really complimented those features instead of having them stand out as well as allowed me to show off leg in a very sexy but elegant way. I LOVED THIS DRESS! I LOVED IT!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 14, 2013
It was a beautiful and glamorous dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was pretty hesitant because I am only 4'11, that the dress was going to drag on the ground all night. I wore 4 1/2 in heels and my boyfriend only stepped on my dress once, and it was going up the stairs. The fabric color is really pretty once you put it on, and photographs prettier. The slits were only slightly awkward when I sat down, but when walking it never felt like I was showing too much leg. It was definitely a 2 person job to zip up in this, but the 0 fit much better than the 2 since I am petite. I didn't want to return the dress, but it was perfect for a formal wedding. Thanks to all the previous reviews that confirmed this was a perfect formal wedding dress that looks more amazing in person than the photos!
Tyler
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 13, 2013
The perfect dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Deb Ball and got so many complements! It is a beautiful dress. I am typically a bigger 2 or a definite 4. I would recommend to order 1 size up as your backup. I made the mistake of ordering a 2L and 4L but definitely went with the 4L and it was perfect. If you are worried you will need a backup dress with a little more "wiggle room" go up 1 size!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jun 12, 2013
LOVE this dress. As you can see in my picture the slit is not as noticeable. Excellent accent.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is true to size yet runs a little small; by that I mean I was able to go without a bra which is NEVER the case. The girls were strapped up and secure. I did read in other reviews that the dress is a bit unforgiving after you eat; I just held my tummy in extra tight when walking :) The slits are a very nice "surprise" for such an elegant dress. I do agree with other reviewers that when sitting, you can use the extra fabric in the back of the dress to cover your legs. I dare say I'll rent again :)
Bradley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jun 3, 2013
This dress was so comfy! Wore it to a black tie wedding and could not have loved it more!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I carry most of my weight in my hips and thighs so the bottom of the dress was a bit snug but still very comfortable. The bottom of the dress did move around a lot so I had to keep straightening it all night to keep the slits in their proper place but I did not find them too provocative. Great for my curves!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress