You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Inevitable Beauty Gown
Rental $80 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Gild yourself with Alexis Bittar’s Pave Criss Cross Bracelet, Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings, and Lauren Merkin’s Lucy Glitter Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Roya blue crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos169

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 14, 2014
It made me feel like the most BEAUTIFUL girl in room!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits so perfectly!! I was so pleased with it! The only part that was snug was the very top of the slits!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 14, 2014
The most beautiful thing I've ever worn!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible! It made me feel tall, skinny and beautiful... what more could you ask from a gown? Since I'm 5'1'', I had to wear 5 inch heels with the dress, but it was well worth it. The material is super comfortable too, which was a plus. I really wished I could keep it!
Bee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Apr 13, 2014
The way the dress fit was incredible. It just fit perfectly and it had just enough stretch!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my prom, and it was stunning! The fit was absolutely wonderful, it was smooth and sleek. I did have some unraveling, but I will rent again and again. I loved it, customer service was excellent and highly professional! You will not be disappointed, I'm sure of it! It is not top expensive, and you get high quality designs and service. I wore these padded stick bra cups, and I wore a high waisted short shaper from Wal- Mart in nude, it showed only when I pulled on my dress, and it was fine. Thanks so much RTR!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 13, 2014
So many compliments and the color was gorgeous in person !
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting but well lined. I wore a backless bra but probably didn't need it. The high slits took me out of my comfort zone, but still very fun for a night. Loved it!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful gown! Couldn't count the number of compliments I received!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. With my height it's always hard to find a dress long enough to wear heels with so I instantly got excited when I saw the long lengths offered. I was worried about the two slits in the front but even on the dance floor it showed just the right amount of leg and it hugged my curves perfectly! Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Leiah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 3, 2014
amazing color! The double slit and lace back....sexy ;)
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cant wear a spank because of the low back.
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 1, 2014
Super comfortable, very flattering, you'll get a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but I had actually tried this dress on in a department store, so I knew to get the size 10. I wore the dress to a Mardi Gras ball, so I knew I wouldn't be wearing heels. I'm 5'8'', so the length was just right for wearing flats. This dress was gorgeous in person...definitely not navy like the stock photo suggests. More of a cobalt/purplish color. It photographs beautifully, as seen in everyone's photos. I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I got at the ball and for the week afterwards. I'll be renting it again for a ball this weekend. I wish I owned it!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Mar 27, 2014
Surprisingly comfortable
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is elegant, easy to walk in, and comfortable! The color is a striking blue and the lace detail on the back is so intricate and beautiful. I'm beyond happy with the dress and wonderful service. I will without a doubt be renting from RTR again.
Kyla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5241
Mar 24, 2014
This dress was so perfect and so beautiful! I got so many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is so beautiful although the length was a bit too long especially when wearing heels I was afraid I might of tripped on it. I loved the lace on the back of the dress and the royal blue is just magnificent. It is a must buy perfect dress for my prom.
Sidney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 23, 2014
Putting it on for the first time and I instantly felt so beautiful. Everyone noticed my dressed!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#blacktiewedding amazing dress perfect fit in every part of my body. So happy with this choice.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 17, 2014
This is THE dress, ladies.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is stunning. It runs a little small so I went a size up from what I normally wear. Fits well in all the right places and the neckline is oh so flattering. The slits are a little high, so to be conscious of how I sat down, but you can do so gracefully. I received so many compliments on this dress!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 10, 2014
This was a beautiful dress and perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and the return process was so easy!
Eliza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 24, 2014
The color of the dress is stunning!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 8L and the 10L, ended up with the 10L because of my bust. Dress is beautiful! Color is bright and eye catching. The slits added fun to a long dress. Lots of people commented review that it's a long dress and it is. I'm tall though and wore 4 inch heels so it worked out. Overall loved the dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 27, 2014
Beautiful dress and color!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got so many compliments. It was a rainy day, so my only complaint is the slits were annoying when trying to keep the dress out of puddles. Loved the back of the dress and the slits weren't as high as they look on the model.
Cambria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Feb 27, 2014
Elegant and sexy!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress and I would suggest it to anyone! I went to a gala and got compliments galore! It's very body hugging, but in a flattering way, so not to worry. Trust me, you will love it. :)
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Feb 4, 2014
The dress fit great and everyone complimented me on how gorgeous it was.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a 34 DDD so I was a little nervous about the top fitting right but it did so busty girls you can wear this dress!!!!
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 3, 2014
This dress will make you feel amazing!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Such an amazing dress! Pictures don't even do it justice! It runs a tiny bit small, so I had to go up a size and wear Spanx to smooth it out. With that being said, I have never felt more beautiful in a dress. Random men stopped to tell me how amazing I looked, and everyone told me what a beautiful dress it was. This is a definite rent!
Brenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 29, 2014
Absolutely perfect experience with RTR!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was even better than I thought it would be. I had to dress it up a little bit more with my earrings and hair, but the end result was exactly what I was looking for. I was concerned about the length of the dress before it got here, but it wasn't too much of a problem. I wore 3-4" heels with it and it was probably 2" too long, but with the two slits up the front, walking wasn't hard at all. The process for this site was flawless too! I will definitely rent again when the opportunity arises.
Shari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 13, 2014
The best part my RTR experience was the convenience and customer service and the detailed reviews.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved everything about this dress! Like many of the other reviews state, the color is more of a cobalt blue and the slits weren't nearly as high up on me as they were on the model in the photo. I wore this dress to the Golden Globes and received so many compliments! I even (ironically) sat a table next to Max Azria (Mr. BCBG himself) who told me I looked great in the dress - talk about a compliment!!! The dress fit true to size for me and was extremely figure flattering. The material is forgiving and has a little stretch to it which makes the dress extremely comfortable standing or seated. This was my first experience with RTR and I can honestly say it won't be my last. I needed to do a quick exchange for a new dress after mine arrived (zipper was broken) and they overnighted the new dresses to me the next morning - completely hassle free! All in all, RTR helped me feel like I belonged on the red carpet with the rest of the celebrities of Hollywood...except on a budget. :)
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 2, 2014
Black tie wedding, INFINITE AMOUNT OF COMPLIMENTS & LOOKS!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wedding was in December at the Westin Colonnade in Coral Gables, Florida; which is super elegant. The original dress I purchased was NOT was I was expecting. So I went online to RTR and chose this dress. The looks my fiance gave me when put it on... Priceless. I had an amazing and was super comfortable- slits and all. I am actually looking at another rental right now for a wedding I have in two weeks. Thanks RTR :)
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2014
Elegant, fun, gorgeous!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! Looked great on me and was able to dance the night away. I had a hard time deciding weather to wear the 6 or the 4, they both fit pretty well. I wouldn't have had to wear a bra with the 4, but was wearing this dress for NYE and felt I should have a little extra drinking and dancing room so I went with the 6 and ended up wearing a sticky bra with it that stayed in place all night pretty well. I am only 5'6" and wore this with heels and the length was great with them on. When I took off the heels to do some dancing I did have to hold the dress up so it wouldn't constantly be dragging on the ground though. The color is definitely much brighter blue than in the picture, as well.
Rachael
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 2, 2014
Beautiful gown. I got loads of complements and it fit like a glove. No bra needed.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was nice and thick so it did not winkle. A little hard to walk upstairs due to the slits, so be careful! Otherwise, a great decision.
Karyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 19, 2013
Such a gorgeous gown- nothing but compliments all night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, let me apologize for my awkward and poorly lit mirror selfies. Now that that's out of the way, let's get down to business(not to defeat the Huns though... I really hope someone gets that reference). What a beautiful, beautiful gown. Much brighter than it looks in my picture, it's a pretty saturated, almost cobalt, blue. In a sea of navy and black, I stood out (in a good way!) and caught a few envious glances. I'm on the short side, 5'3", with a long torso and short legs. This was an incredibly flattering dress on me, and didn't bunch up above my hips like some do because of my proportions. The silhouette is slimming, and the neckline was very flattering on my slightly wider shoulders. The material has a tiny bit of give but holds you in well, but it also compresses your chest quite a bit (I'm a large B or a small C). Overall the 4R was definitely snug. I would have worn the 6R (I'm also a large 4 or a small 6, darn these in-between sizes), but it was about 3 inches too long, even with my 4 inch Calvin Klein heels. I was pretty uncomfortable sitting down, but if I had worn the 6, I highly doubt it would have been an issue. Despite all that, people were stopping me to tell me how much they loved the dress, especially the back. Conclusion: RENT. THIS. DRESS. Even if it's only to twirl around your bedroom in. I won't tell, promise.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 16, 2013
Gatsby style wedding
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Old style lace and hour glass was perfect for a formal, noir wedding in NYC. Still lots of dancing thanks to the slits. Tons of compliments and it really stood out from all the other awesome looks!
Adriene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 16, 2013
BEAUTIFUL. Made a great night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone commented on how beautiful the blue was! Bright, gorgeous, elegant! I am tall, 5'8, and can never find a dress long enough so I can wear heals! This 4L worked perfect, I could wear heals, and it still touched the ground. This was the first time this has EVER happened. I was so please and it was beautiful. I am glad I wore the 4L, could have went with a two, but I was pleased. This dress was a show stopper and I would recommend it to anyone. Fit like a glove. The lace in the back was a great touch, I wore a strapless bra and you could not see it through the back. This dress will make anyone's night wonderful.
rujirake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 13, 2013
Amazing dress...
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the dress, very flattering. I got compliments all night long. The dress is very sexy and elegant. I am happy with the rental!
Dub M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 6, 2013
Everyone loved this dress. The color is gorgeous and really stands out among all the LBD's.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove and was comfortable. The slits were fun, but definitely still appropriate for a formal affair. The back has a nude/mesh lining and beautiful lace overlay to give the illusion of a backless cut out. Some of the lace detailing on the cap sleeve and back had to be steamed to lay flat, but could have worn it and been fine without doing so.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 4, 2013
LOVED this dress!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back up dress, but it fit so perfectly, I had to wear it! The color is much more vibrant than on the website, very beautiful blue. I wore it with a 3 inch heel and the hem was perfect. Comfortable, perfect for dancing all night long. I received many compliments and hated to return it!
Lo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Dec 3, 2013
I was a few months pregnant in this dress and got to feel beautiful for a Gala before the baby belly
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well and I was even asked if it was custom fitted! It seemed like it was made only to fit me! I wish that I could keep this dress, I got lots of complements and I really had a hard time deciding to take it off, let along sending it back. I will rent this dress again when the time calls for it, that's how much I love it!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 26, 2013
LOVED IT. Extremely comfortable. Would recommend this dress for any formal affair.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an alumni gala where the colors are blue and gold. PERFECT. I chose to wear the 6 over the 4 because I did not want to wear spanxx but runs true to size. Super comfortable.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 24, 2013
Most incredible dress - fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. I was surprised how inexpensive the rental was - I felt like a million bucks. The lace on the shoulders and the back adds sophistication, but the sexy double-slit on the front of the dress adds some edge. People kept telling me it looked like the dress was made just for me!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 24, 2013
Felt very elegant and got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very understated so wear it with flashier jewelry. First, the dress runs small so if you are a 4 then go with a 6. Second, I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels and the long size dragged on the ground. Luckily, rentherunway.com will overnight you a new dress if you have an issue like that. I got the regular size on the day of the event and it worked perfectly.
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Nov 24, 2013
I rented this dress for the USMC Birthday Ball in Richmond and it was PERFECT!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a little stretch, but not enough for you to fully rely on it. A lot of past reviewers said you couldn't wear a bra with it due to the lace back. I wore a bra and you couldn't see the bra straps through the lace since its lined with a nude fabric. The slits add sass to the dress but are not high enough it makes it risky. I was showered with complements on the dress and how elegant it looked. It was extremely comfortable and the color was very vibrant. I ordered the long in fear that the regular might not be long enough. I wore flats and the dress was perfect length. I had about an inch or so that was on the floor so I would have been able to wear heels had I wanted. Overall I was extremely happy with this dress!
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Nov 22, 2013
I was the youngest person at this black tie party in DC, and I kept passing as a college student!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! If there hadn't been slits up the side of the dress, it would've been difficult to walk in because the material isn't stretchy, but the slits made it perfect! It was incredibly flattering and a perfect fit for this party :)
Fio
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 18, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and it was a wonderful experience. No issues at all!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear in between a size 0 and 2 in BCBG so I ordered both of those sizes just in case. I ended up wearing the 0R and had no issues with the length. the 2R fit perfectly on the bust but loose in the other areas that were supposed to be tight. The 0 was a little tighter on the bust than I'd normally wear but fit like a glove in the other areas. I received several compliments and felt elegant, sexy, and classy, which was perfect for this wedding because the ceremony was in a church and the reception was in a fancy ballroom. Beware of the slits when you sit...they are tricky to accommodate but other than when you are sitting down, the slits are fun! I definitely recommend this dress! Beautiful color and fabric. Word to the wise, if you are busty you may need to order a size up just in case!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 18, 2013
Beautiful and sophisticated, with just a little sex appeal
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie gala. I ordered the 8R and 10R and the 8R was just too tight. However, I am difficult to fit as I'm top heavy. Got a lot of compliments in this gown and it was flattering. Kind of a heavier fabric so probably good for non-summer events.
Danna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 15, 2013
Beautiful Fit!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Little bit thicker to help with the fact you cannot wear a bra (doesn't add extra weight to you though) Form fitting but stretches nicely. I could eat and dance! The back of the dress is gorgeous and classy. Slits do not go as high as you see on the model (and I'm 5'10 and wore an 8R) Flatters figure Cons: My fault, I ordered a 6R and 8R rather than 8L so it was a little short. I usually go up to 8s in long dresses to help with the length and flow of the dress, this needed a little more.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 14, 2013
GREAT DRESS! The color is even more vibrant in person. Classy with a touch of sexy, perfect;-)
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding thinking it might be a little much but the slits gave it just the right amount of sexy without being too much. Absolutely perfect!
Jody
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 12, 2013
Loved the color and the back is so pretty!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the event I was attending. Fit was a little snug through the middle... shows all the "curves" good and bad :\ . I couldn't figure out what undergarment to wear... definitely can't wear a bra because of the back, but it fit well enough to not need one. Underwear was a different story, just keep that in mind when renting. Overall, I really liked it and felt special wearing a long dress, when usually I wear short ones.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little scared to order at first, because the 2R was unavailable for my event and I saw other reviews that said the dress runs small. I tried on the 0R and it felt a little snug, but it looked liked it fit and I was comfortable in it all night. The sleeves and back of the dress are so cute and many people complimented the dress. The slits were high, but not so much that it looked tacky at a black tie event. I felt comfortable not wearing a bra. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress touched the ground but I didn't have to worry about stepping on it. I would definitely recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress