Ibera Wetlands Gown

$70 rental
$338 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They will be green with envy when you walk in wearing this gorg gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. The ruching and slit make it super flattering and ultra sexy! Your bombshell look is complete once you add Alexis Bittar’s Pyrite Crystal Cave Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green jersey (100% Polyester). Cowl neckline. Fitted skirt with slit. Low back with tie. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size49
Small0
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
December 7, 2015
LOVED this dress. Comfortable, flattering, easy. VERY breastfeeding friendly (no bra, easy access!)
Fit great. Length was good. The cowl in front had side access so I could nurse my baby without having to pull the whole thing down, which was super cool, and provided a little coverage even.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2015
A very forgiving dress after having my son.
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2015
So unique and comfortable.
This dress was a home run, easily one of the best dresses I have rented on RTR. I got so many compliments from strangers and it was sexy while still being classy enough for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 15, 2015
True to photo, but not quite long enough for a tall figure
I chose this dress as a backup for a wedding I was attending, but didn't end up wearing it. If you're tall like me, I would definitely recommend ordering one of the long sizes - this dress was just a bit too short on me with heels. I think the SL would have fit perfectly, but unfortunately it was unavailable at the time. All in all, a very pretty dress. The color is true to the photo and the fabric will hug your figure nicely without clinging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2015
Gorgeous dress - got compliments all evening on it!
Fits true to size, make sure you get some sticky tape or backless bra.
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 17, 2015
This dress is everything! Elegance and Spice :)
The dress fits perfectly for someone with curves. I had no issues with the draping front (as I read a few reviews about) and no issues with the straps staying up. The dress is a pretty thick material, so pasties are all you need. The back doesn't fall as far down as a thought, but still is a good fit. Overall, perfect dress! Be prepared for compliments all night :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2015
Wore this to a work Christmas party the theme was "Hollywood". I felt glamorous/tons of compliments.
Flattered my figure. This dress sat on all my curves beautifully. Low cut showed the girls tastefully ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2015
I wore this for a Valentines date. I loved the dress and received several compliments.
The fit was mostly good. I thought the draping and rouching were both very flattering. I had to use tape to keep the dress on my shoulders. I also had to tape the tags to keep them from popping out. I wore spanx for a smooth silhouette. I'm 5'6", and I wore 3-1/2" heels with the regular, and it was just above the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2015
Runs VERY large
The color is very pretty in person but it runs very large. I am a tried and true Medium and have only worn an M with BCBG and this was too big. Had to return. :(
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2014
It was the perfect dress, and I felt amazing!
This dress was extremely gorgeous and fell really nicely on my body shape. I feel that this is the type of dress any woman can wear. The color is very flattering and brought out my green eyes. It was easy to accessorize, but did not need much because it is a great dress itself. Overall, I would recommend this if you would like to stand out and feel great at a black tie affair!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2014
Really pretty dress! Perfect for my Cleopatra Halloween costume.
I rented this dress for a Halloween party and dressed as Cleopatra. The dress was fun and really sexy without being overly revealing. This dress definitely ran large, especially on top, next time I would go with a M instead of a L. The straps kept falling down and I needed to pull it up a lot. I would also recommend wearing Spanx underneath it since it's nipped in at the waist. Overall a really pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2014
Great dress!
This dress was beautiful! Wish they had had a small, but I was able to pin the dress to fit better.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014
I received compliments all night on this dress! I loved wearing it!
The dress was a little short for my frame, and would have looked silly in heels. Luckily, I opted for flat sandals instead. The fashion tape was an absolute must for the shoulders, but I felt that my chest was always secure because of the lining.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2014
This dress was the bomb
Lots of compliments, extremely flattering, makes you look classy and sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
Beautiful dress but had stains
I rented this dress as a back up in case the first one I ordered don't work out, but when it came in the mail the size that fit me best (which was still slightly large) had stains ALL over it. Luckily my other dress worked. However, when I called RTR they were extremely nice and offered to send another one free of charge. Good customer service but they need to look harder at their dresses before they send them out.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2014
Everyone thought I was super gorgeous, especially my date.
A beautiful, super comfortable dress. Great for dancing the night away. I got the regular length, but wasn't wearing heels, so if you are, you might want to go with the longer size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
I wore the back-up dress bc this dress didn't fit well.
I ordered the MR but the back-up size (SR) wasn't available. That was a mistake. For a 5' 2" woman, the MR was just too much material in front and back, and the neckline too low for me. The Small Regular probably would have fit. But I ended up wearing the back-up dress that I had also ordered, which was beautiful.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly and got complements all night!
Fit was perfect and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 14, 2014
Made me feel sexy and the dress is super comfortable !! LOVE it !!
perfect fit !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 7, 2014
This dress is easy to wear, stays in place well. Beautiful green. Sexy.
If you are someone who BCBG fits well this dress is for you.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
March 6, 2014
It was so easy! Fit perfect! Looked great! The reviews helped me make a choice!!
I went down a size. Didn't need a bra. Was so comfortable. Only con was the one strap kept falling.
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 3, 2014
I used this dress for a 1930s masquerade.
the fit was true to size. I used the large regular. i probably could have used the long but it wasn't available. My heels were pretty high but the length wasnt a deal breaker. Very easy dress to wear, it hugged in all the right places and i loved wearing it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2014
The dress came on time and with some goodies! Fit like a glove!
Expected the small to be too tight so I ordered a medium and a small just in case. The small was tight in all the right places and made me look and feel great. I suggest either a stick on backless bra or just double sided tape. Thanks RTR, I will definitely be shopping here again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2014
Definitely a head turner!
This dress was amazing for a charity event I went to in the fall! The open back was beautiful and the drapping in the front made it so it wasn't uncomfortable to wear without a bra. It was also one of the most comfortable formal dresses I've ever worn! I ended up wearing the small, mostly because the straps on the medium kept slipping off my shoulders - although, it was a little snugger around the tummy than I would have hoped for! Also, the color was amazing! In a sea of black dresses that are common for NYC charity events, so I definitely stood out - in a good way! Can't even count the number of people who came up and complimented me on how great the dress looked - and I think I even sensed a bit of jealousy ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Dress was beautiful.
I had to order a medium because it was the only size available. It was too big, although I expected it to be. However, it was a very pretty dress and would have been perfect for my Casino Royale NYE party if the small size was available.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 10, 2014
Unforgettable!
This dress is true to size, but was a little long and I had to hold it up a lot. Besides that, I was so pleased and got countless compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
Elegant and Colorful
Perfect dress for a formal affair. It was easy to move in, and great for dancing!
AlanaFebruary 15, 2014
What type of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this one.
The dress is slinky and sexy, the only catch is while the photo shows a tie at the base of the neck in the back, which would help keep the whole thing from falling off your shoulders, no such ties were on the dresses delivered. I wasn't comfortable enough with the high potential for an epic wardrobe malfunction to wear it to a Navy Ball and potentially give my other half's commanding officers a full frontal exposure. There was probably a way to wear it and avoid that problem, but the back-up dress fit so well, I was perfectly happy.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2013
The color was stunning
The top was a little large, small would have been perfect. the gathered side was very flattering, open back and thigh slit was added just enough. I would wear this dress all over again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2013
GREATEST DRESS EVER!
OK, I was really nervous when I ordered this dress, but it was AMAZING! I wore it to a red carpet event in LA and got compliments all night! AMAZING FIT! It drapes in all the right places and it so flattering. I never felt like I was falling out of it or anything. It was extremely comfortable. Very Sexy. My dress DID NOT come with the tie in the back, but I have really broad shoulders (swimmer) so I never felt like the straps were falling off, but if you don't have muscular shoulders it might fall a little. No complaints. Amazing Dress.
MariMarch 12, 2014
You look stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 29, 2013
loved dressing up for a black tie wedding in this gown.
So comfortable, fits well, and the XSR just skims the floor for someone very short (like me) wearing 3-4" heels. Tried on 3 different options and this was the clear winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2013
It fit perfectly! Loved the open back and the draping in front!
I actually got the XS Long and the S Regular, but the XS was a bit too tight, whereas the S Regular was a bit too long. I would have probably preferred it to be a little bit shorter, but it was absolutely stunning on.
DivaDecember 28, 2013
Hi Renee - love Jacci
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 2, 2013
Movie-star quality without the price. So comfortable and movable
true to size. definitely use the fashion tape it comes with to arrange the drapes exactly how you want them. The slit isn't too high either
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2013
Great dress, Great Service!
The dress fit and looked great! I generally gravitate towards short dresses to show some leg but this was elegant and sexy all in one. Loved the color green, perfect for this event! The process was very easy. I was traveling the week before the event so I was nervous the dress wouldn't deliver on time. I arrived home Friday night and it was waiting at my door. I will definitely be using this service again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
Classy and Sexy... all in one
I loved this dress!! The color was a beautiful green and definitely popped. I was most concerned that the slit would be too high or the top would be too low but it was PERFECT. It was not too tight, but very form fitting. The back was also very cool because of the low dip. It was stunning and I received compliments on it all night for men and women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
This dress received a "wow" from my husband and many compliments at the wedding.
Dress fit like a glove. It helped a lot to view other women wearing this dress with a similar body shape, The adhesive tapes supplied with the dress was needed to hold the top in place. Material was beautiful. Really loved this dress.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
This dress is stunning.
The color is beautiful and the fit is extremely flattering. The only reason I didn't give it five stars, is because it came with some small pulls on the side (somebody probably wore it with a "rough" bracelet) and two stains.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
September 11, 2013
The rental process was so easy. The dress was gorgeous and fit fantastically.
I'm itty bitty, so the length was a tad longer than I would have liked, but it was nothing that a little dress tape couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2013
Gorgeous dress, gorgeous fit, comfortable but I didn't like the fabric.
Very flattering dress. I am fairly small and have a C cup so its hard for me to find a dress that fits well. This one def does. My only two issues: A. Popular dress so it looks like it's been worn and had a couple of snags and B. The fabric is a bit cheap looking in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2013
WOW
I had people on the street asking me where I got the dress. big hit. Fit is great, although I am a bit small in the bust, so some tape was required to prevent a wardrobe malfunction, but I was dancing and jumping around, nothing gave. great dress, I want to wear it to get fast food on a tuesday just because of the reception I received.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×