Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
462 reviews
Fit
Large124
True to Size300
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2014
Super comfy, light-weight dress
This dress is perfect for any occasion. I wore this for a friend's fall wedding. It's true to size, but I wore a size-up to be safe. It's light-weight and comfortable. The pockets are a fun added touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
October 5, 2014
Love love love this dress!
Super comfortable & very flattering. Perfect for the bridal shower I attended. I would even consider purchasing this dress! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
September 27, 2014
Just an OK dress
Well this dress certainly wasn't my favorite RTR dress, but it got the job done. It's pretty plain and forgettable, but it is flattering. Not too tight anywhere, flows freely on the bottom. A tad short - so if you are over 5'5'', I would maybe consider something else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2014
Lots of compliments on the dress
Very comfortable and easy to dance in. Loved the dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
So easy to dress up or down!
Wore this to a work event on Fri night with black and gold flats and conservative jewelry. Wore again on Sunday with gold sandals and funky jewelry for my brothers' finances' bridal shower. So many compliments! I'm 5'7, 130, and wear a 32 a bra. I wore this without a bra and with regular undies. Comfy and awesome!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
September 8, 2014
On time and great service
Fit was great but was a little short, I'm 5'7 so it would be a good length for others. I wore it with a bright necklace and tights with a chunky heel for a winter wedding.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
September 8, 2014
I really wanted to love this dress
This dress seemed perfect on paper. While it fit and had the perfect amount of stretch, if you have hips that you don't want to accentuate, this dress is not for you. It cuts across the torso and for me, that's the worst place. I looked about 50 lbs heavier than I actually am because of the "poofiness" of the skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Date night without the kids!
I was so excited to rent this dress. When it arrived, I loved how it looked on the hanger. Sadly, it was so unflattering I didn't even wear it. If you have a full bust it pulls the waist up to an almost empire waist. I looked awful and I was terribly disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2014
So cute!!
Loves this dress!! In addition to being comfortable, the sheer lace was beautiful and classy. My kind of dress! I would buy it if they sold it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
LOVED this dress. Super comfortable. Super flattering. Conservative but not stuffy.
I traveled at the last minute to see a sick relative, and shortly after I arrived, my relative passed away. I was in a bind for the funeral services--I didn't have any appropriate clothing me, and didn't have time to shop. I selected this dress because it fit the bill, but I was sorry to have to return it. The fabric was lovely, and the striping wasn't as obvious as it looks in the photo - it was a bit more delicate. It was flattering (hourglass figure), and I could wear a normal bra with lower straps. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Didn't wear because too heavy for summer but it's an awesome dress
Medium fit better than large . Good for fall or winter event. Very comfortable dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2014
I was newly pregnant and this dress made me feel comfortable and confident !
I was newly pregnant and this dress made me feel comfortable and confident !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 10, 2014
Great dress!
This was one of those dresses that I wish I owned! It was beautiful and comfortable, and a little more interesting than your basic black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 4, 2014
Birthday dress!!
A good black dress! The material was soft. There is a ruffle at the waist that I wasn't a big fan of, felt like it make me look a little bigger on the waist. Overall, the dress was good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2014
Poor quality. Wouldn't recommend.
Rented this for New Years Eve. I was disappointed in the quality of the material and the dress looked really worn. The fit of the dress wasn't very flattering for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
LOVED this dress. It is very comfortable and has pockets! What more could a girl ask for?
This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner with my husband. I'm a stay at home mom and don't get glammed up as much as I used to. This dress made me feel FANTASTIC and it was comfortable. I also liked that I didn't have to wear a bra with the dress. It is fully lined (except for the very top of the dress). I thought it might be too warm out for the dress (summer in Los Angeles), but it really wasn't. I reserved the M and the L and went with the M because it was more fitted and I wasn't as self conscious about not wearing a bra with the snugger fit. . The dress is short, but not too short. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2014
Super cute, comfortable dress
Rented this for a bachelorette party and it was perfection. Cute, flirty dress while being super comfortable.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 11, 2014
Great dress, just a little short on my 5'11" frame.
This dress fit very well and I loved the way that the lace looked as an overlay. It was very comfortable! It was a bit short, but not so much that I couldn't wear it to the wedding I attended. I drank and danced all evening and was comfortable the whole time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 29, 2014
Decided not to wear- unflattering
Looked worn out and was not flattering. Waist hit a little below natural waist, which made me look bigger- also you have to wear a nude strapless bra in order for it not to be seen!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 19, 2014
I loved the dress...as did all of my friends!
Dress fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
Fun dress!
It fit pretty well. I actually felt it was a little short but overall comfortable. Loved the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2014
Classic
It's somewhat unforgiving if u are self conscious of your curves. Cute fabric and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2014
Loved the pockets!
This dress was very comfortable to wear. I wore to host a company winter party and it was modest enough to be up in front of employees but still fun. The pockets were convenient for my phone and a lipstick. Only con for me was that the back was a scoop that went almost to my bra line, so I had to keep checking it to make sure it wasn't showing in the back. Also, I wore a black bra underneath because you can see whatever bra straps you wear and I didn't feel like wearing a strapless bra. I think it looked fine - you an kind of see it in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Flattering
I wore this for a winter celebration. It fit me perfectly and was extraordinarily flattering. It's one of the few dresses I have worn from RTR that I felt completely confident in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 26, 2014
The dress was perfect for my rehearsal dinner; got so many compliments!
Perfect fit; back lower than it looks
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 25, 2014
Amazing dress
Fit comfortably, looked good and was great for dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014
Perfect LBD!
I had been eyeing this dress for a long time and when it came time to choose an outfit for my company's holiday party, I knew this was the one. The fit was amazing - I'm a big fan of wearing Spanx and as this event was in the middle of December, I packed my tights the morning of the party, ready to change into them at the office. When it was time to get dressed, I realized my stockings had a major rip - I was upset to have to wear the dress with nothing holding me in but I shouldn't have worried. The dress fit perfectly and made me feel skinny! The pockets are the perfect addition. The dress does run a little large but the XS fit like a glove and I can't wait to rent this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 20, 2014
TONS of compliments on this dress - super fun and comfortable for a cocktail party!
Fit perfectly - I'm 5'4 and usually wear between sizes 2-4 and this small fit great. It was super comfortable - loved that I could wear a normal bra and the long sleeves were awesome for the time of year (Christmas cocktail party). Would definitely recommend and rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
Cute LBD for charity event
Cute dress! It looks a bit plain in photos because the stripes don't show up well, but still cute. I normally wear a large, but the medium fit a little better even though it was a little shorter than I would've hoped. So keep that in mind if you have long legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 19, 2014
Fun and festive
Flattering and loved the back detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
May 14, 2014
Great for long-legged skinny Minnie
Ugh, not flattering on my size or build at all. My sweet hubby got a pleasant little silent smile and I said "awful isn't it?" He said "Sorry". It had the illusion of making me look about 4 inches shorter and a foot wider. I have a slightly high waist but long torso so I think that's the primary problem BUT... Christina helped me by phone and a different dress better suited for my build is already on the way in time for my event this weekend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 12, 2014
Amazing dress!
Loved this dress and was sad to have to return it! It fit perfectly and felt great on. I wore it to a graduation party for some of my friends, and it was plenty light enough for May weather in Arizona.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 10, 2014
Cute, comfy, fun dress!
I liked this dress! Great spring dress, since it has sleeves. Loved the back of the dress...sexy! I normally don't wear such a small size, but it recommended to order a size smaller and this dress fit me just perfectly. I would definitely rent this again -- better yet, I may look to buy it if i can find it in a store.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Super cute, could easily be dressed up or down to the occasion
Evening wedding, cocktail to formal dress. Got the Medium and Large, both fit well, but differently. I liked the tighter fit of the medium (even with my larger chest), but decided to go with the large to allow for drinking, eating and dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2014
Such a fun and cute dress!
Have an athletic build with large chest. Great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 6, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, formal, perfect!
Dress was very flattering, especially for an after baby tummy. Was perfect for Christmas social. Looked dressed up, but could still run around chasing my kids without being uncomfortable. Dress had a sheer neckline, which showed brastrap. Strapless bra or black bra are good choices. Went out on a limb with dress as I wasn't sure it would look good on me, but turned out to be a great experience.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
May 5, 2014
I loved this dress and got so many compliments all night long.
This dress fit great and was super comfortable. I'm in a wheelchair so sometimes it's tough to find something that fits just right while I'm sitting but this dress was perfect. It's very true to size and was great for the charity benefit I wore it to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2014
Birthday Party with the Girls!
This dress is easy to wear and so comfortable. It's an easy shape and flattering on all figures. I would go a size down. The large size fit weird with an awkward waist and didn't give me much shape. The medium was perfect. It is on the shorter side but that was perfect for me because I am only 5'3" and I wore tights with it as well. I went with my first red lip and some pearls to give it a throwback feel! Another successful RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2014
Cute & Comfy!
I rented this dress for a casual happy hour with friends and got tons of compliments. This dress is super comfortable and can easily be dressed up or down. I think it would be especially cute with tights and boots in the winter. I didn't realize it was going to be 90 degrees the day I planned to wear it, so it was pretty hot, but I managed. I definitely wouldn't recommend it for outdoor summer events though. The only downside to me was that it's a little bit short. I rented the M and the L and probably could have gotten away with either size, but the L was a little too big for me in the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Great dress to get engaged in!
Like many of the other reviews stated, the dress runs large. I usually wear a 6 or a medium and after reading other reviews I went with the XS and S, and ended up wearing the XS. The dress is extremely comfortable and very slimming. Be sure to wear nude undergarments, you can sees through the nude panels of the dress if you are wearing colored underwear.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×