BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
464 reviews
Fit
Large
(124)
True to Size
(301)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
The dress was cute and flattering. And fit as I expected.
I'm size 12 and curvy and I thought this dress was very flattering and comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Fun, flirty party dress
This dress was great. I thought it was a bit short (I'm 5'7" and wore the small), but I was planning to wear tights anyway (it was cold!), so that was no big deal. I would personally probably feel a little exposed if I wore the dress without tights, but that could just be me. You can definitely wear a strapless bra with this, but not a regular bra (the lace across the collarbone doesn't have any lining). I'm small up top with wider hips (I wear a 2 in tops and a 6 in pants) and this flared skirt was very flattering on me. I would imagine it being very flattering on most, but it might be a difficult dress for someone with a larger chest since the top was pretty fitted. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Comfy and beautiful!
This dress was perfect with tights, black heels, and a sparkly gold and pearl necklace. Wore it to a company Christmas party and got lots of compliments. Pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 2, 2013
A very fun party dress
I wasn't 100% sold when I first put it on. The small was not quite as fitted as I would have liked, so I went with the XS. The good: it is a really fun dress; the back is very cute; and I got a ton of compliments. The questionable: the waistline hits at a place that isn't super flattering--not a drop waist, but low enough that it hit (at least for me) on a wide part of my waist; and it is quite short (at least the XS was)--reaching for items on a high shelf was out of the question. The good far outweighed the questionable, though, and I really enjoyed wearing it. Note that you have to be careful with jewelry that has prongs because it will tend to catch on the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2013
Pretty much perfect for a fancy yet nontraditional December wedding
This dress is adorable and I got tons of compliments on it at the event. It's comfy, roomy, flattering, forgiving, and the pockets are amazing! The only con is that the S didn't hug my body perfectly and was a tad big in the waist. I could have worn an XS, but a) didn't order it as the backup size so I didn't have it, and b) it would have been too short for a wedding for someone of 5'7" + 4" heels height. It definitely runs large so order a size or even 2 down from what you normally wear, but keep the short length in mind if you're taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
January 2, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on my dress throughout the night!
The dress was so comfortable, and was great to wear to a family NYE party. I would recommend ordering a size smaller than what you normally wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2013
Perfect party dress!
I loved this dress, it fit perfectly and the deep V in the back was just the right amount of sexy for me. My only issue was that I had to make sure my bra strap wasn't showing a few times, but other than that I loved the dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
Disappointing
I don't have a belly but where this dress hit me holy moly! I looked like I was expecting or like I had just given birth. I'm body conscience and would never wear this to a party if I was looking for a dress that would make me feel pretty.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Loved it!
This was my first RTR experience and I was very impressed with the packaging and the condition of both dresses! I ordered a small and an xsmall (for my back up- due to reviews of the dress running large). This was a great dress for a short busty girl. The length was perfect- a little above my knees and it was a very flatterning fit. I am a 32FF and I had a lot of breathing room in the small. The xsmall fit but I like to have a little breathing room. The back V was low enough to be flattering but high enough that I could still wear a normal bra. The bra strap area was see through like a lot of reviewers said but I didn't find it to be bothersome or super noticable. The dress is a little causual but I think it can be dressed up with the right accessories. BCBG is a great line for big busted girls.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Very comfy, stylish dress
I was looking for a cute dress that wouldn't require me thinking about it all night and this was just perfect! I got lots of compliments and was able to host with ease. It's a dress that I would absolutely buy for myself now that I've worn it. Fit wise, I'm usually a 4 in dresses, but sometimes a 6 and the Small fit really well. I sized down for my second size and fit into the XS as well, but the S was more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
Very flattering and forgiving. Classy.
The stripe on top is pure lace - so you need to wear a strapless bra. Comfy! Not exceptionally formal; however, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in December and it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Beautiful, classic and comfy!
I rented this dress for a night out at the ballet. As I read in the other reviews, the dress does run a little large - I rented a medium and a small and ended up wearing the small. BCBG makes amazing dresses and this one was no exception! It's so comfortable and it has pockets!!
TiffanyJanuary 30, 2013
Hi, Nicole! You look beautiful in this dress! I'm very close to your specs - 5' 1.5", 135 lbs., 34C. Do you think this dress would have also fit you in an XS? I ask because I love the dress, but think I might like it a little shorter on me.
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2013
Hi Tiffany! I would recommend getting the size S if you are about the same size as Nicole! The XS will be the same length as the small, just a bit tighter!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 8, 2013
The dress fit perfect. And was shipped on time. Plus the return process was so simple!
I ordered an XS along with a S because the reviews said it ran large. The reviews were right. While the Small fit and I would have worn it, the XS fit even better! It was shorter which was good for my height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect!
I originally wanted to rent the large, but it wasn't available so I decided to try it in the medium. It fit fine, so I would definitely recommend going down a size. I dressed it up with jewelry and heels, but you could also wear it with flats for a more casual look. And it has pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2013
Perfect date-night dress, AND really comfortable!
And, a dress with pockets?! Love! If you've ever worn some of BCBG's more "casual" dresses, you'll know the run a bit big. So I ordered th XS knowing it'd probably fit. I'm normally more of a 6 though, but this dress is stretchy and forgiving. I wore it for a nice dinner out in wine country, with tights and boots, and felt cute and comfortable all night long. The back neckline of the dress scoops slightly lower than a "normal" neckline, but still just above the back of my bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2013
Super Cute!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. I ordered a small with the backup being and XS. The XS ended up being a perfect fit. I am busty with a smaller waist so finding a dress that fits my dimensions is slightly difficult. This dress had just enough stretch to fit the bill. I was also nervous about my bra showing in the back, but the dress dipped just above the bra line. I have absolutely no complaints about this dress (well maybe just that I didn't buy it!). It was also really comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2013
I rented this dress for my bday party. Everyone complimented the dress all night! I felt amazing.
It fit true to size for me, and I was very comfortable in it all night - even after a big pasta dinner! It even has pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2013
Great dress! Great night
The fit ran a bit big. Overall very comfy and chic. Many compliments! My first RTR experience-very positive!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2013
The perfect dress for a pre-wedding party with old friends!
I am 5'2" and slightly pear shaped and the XS fit like a glove. This is easily the most comfortable dress I've ever worn, and it's quirky features (pockets, low back) made it slightly more special than your average LBD. When the party I rented it for suddenly became a casual one, I ditched the heels and jewelry and wore my black Tieks and a high pony tail. It was the perfect dress for a fun night out in Miami! I will probably rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2013
Perfect party dress
I loved the way this fit and it looks great in pictures. It was also very comfortable. fyi- You have to wear a strapless because the top part is sheer which I did not realize in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
Cute and comfortable
I wore this dress to a family holiday party. It felt like a little extra something, but casual enough that it didn't attract attention. I wore the large because the medium lacked length to make it "great aunt appropriate" on my curvy frame. The arms and shoulders were a little tight on the medium, too. The waist on the large fit pretty large, but that was okay for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2013
Comfortable and Flattering
I was sent this dress after the first dress I rented ended up being a bit to risque in the bust area. Based on my measurements and body type the customer service rep (who was very helpful) sent me this and it worked out great! The lace is very pretty in person and looks more expensive than it does online. The dress is very flattering and does run large. I could have worn a medium as well as there was a lot of give in the waist but you couldn't tell and the large was probably more comfortable. As always, (when renting from rtr) tons of compliments. If you're looking for an easy fit and a flattering dress that still has some zing, I would highly recommend this one. I would rent it again for any event when I knew I needed a sure thing that fit well, wore well and looked great.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2013
I wore this dress in Las Vegas and it was so comfortable!
The dress fit true to size and was SO comfortable to wear out all night, unlike a lot of cocktail dresses. I would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 27, 2013
Short
The dress was cute, the sleeves were a nice detail. Forewarning it does run short so be prepared.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2013
Such a fun dress! Flirty and fun!
I really loved this little party dress! I'm 5'6'', size 4-6 and I wore the medium (the small fit but I felt more comfortable in the medium). Wore this for my birthday dinner with my sweetie, followed by salsa dancing. Really fun, easy to accessorize.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
Cute Dress
I ended up not wearing this dress--I loved the style and fabric but it wasn't flattering on me. I have a short torso so the skirt didn't fall right. It might have worked If I had gotten a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 29, 2013
This dress is sooo comfortable. Perfect for any size bust.
This dress stretches with you without making you feel like you are wearing spanks. Some reviewers mention sheer strips of fabric forcing them to wear strapless bras, but a nude or black bra goes unnoticed. Even the back should be able to cover a bra if your band is at a comfortable level.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2013
Had this dress mailed to my hotel in San Francisco for a weekend trip. Very easy to wear!
I had the benefit of trying this dress on in person, and it was fabulous! It is very fun and easy to wear. The fabric is stretchy and runs large. I normally wear an 8 or 10 in BCBG line, but the S fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2013
Great, flattering little bkack dress!
I got this dress to wear to a 2pm, small, January wedding. It worked out perfect. both the med and the small fit, so I went with the small. I had hoped the skirt would have poofed out a little more. the material is very comfortable, soft and stretchy, but it also doesn't hold you in anywhere. I would have liked it to have a little bit more form in the top and maybe even more on the skirt to give it some movement. It might be a little short, but not for me. Pockets are fun but I didn't use them. I loved having a new dress and not having to buy one! Overall a wonderful experience! this was my first rent and I have already picked out 2 more dresses for upcoming events!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
Wore this while working an all day event and felt so comfortable the whole day!
The dress was a bit looser and longer than I had expected, but it ended up being perfect for my work event and gave me a professional look while still looking fashionable. Also, LOVED the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2013
My cousin calling me a fashionista
The dress fit great, there was more fabric around the hips than i'd expected, but I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2013
Excellent Delivery!
I am thinking of buying this dress I liked it that much! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and dressed it up a bit, it was comfortable but really cute!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2013
This is a very pretty dress.
I wore this dress with cranberry colored tights and brown boots with stacked heels for a more casual datenight look. I felt feminine and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
Comfortable but a tad short
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was just a little too short for my taste. I fit into the medium fine, but didn't think the skirt was long enough. Cute dress but a little more "casual" then I had anticipated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2013
Wore this to the BCBG show!
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore a strapless bra with it since the very top is not lined and I didn't want straps to show up in pictures. It is beautifully made and much prettier than even the pictures show. Got tons of compliments during the BCBG fashion show and even afterwards in my pics. This one won't dissapoint!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
February 11, 2013
Soft, comfy, and well made
I took my chances on this as a 2nd dress (only $25!) and it fit good and was nice for a casual rehearsal dinner. Although it was simple I get several compliments on it. I did decide to wear a strapless bra with it because the top above the chest is lace and not lined and I didn't want to see the straps of a nude or clear bra. I was not prepared to do that... maybe I overlooked that on the fit section.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 12, 2013
Loved it! So comfortable.
I wore size XS but the S size actually was in better condition. Still loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
February 17, 2013
I need to make this dress part of my personal collection
This dress was a hit. It fit perfect and got lots of compliment. Thanks RTRW
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2013
Lovely, but did not wear it.
I ordered two dresses for a party and ended up going with the other one. This was lovely and super comfortable, but I liked the other one better. Still recommend this though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2013
I wasnt able to wear this dress as neither size fit properly.
The horizontal strips on the dress make this dress a little difficult for big-chested ladies.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×