BCBGMAXAZRIA

Got Him Hooked Dress

$40 rental
$258 retail
Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31 ½ inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2014
LOVED this dress, probably my favorite rental
I loved this dress. I usually don't go for a slimmer silhouette but this dress was so flattering. The fabric was light and didn't feel heavy like some laces. I loved the neckline and elegant back. I am pretty tall and the slit ended up being a bit short on me, but for my sorority formal it didn't really matter.
DanielleJuly 31, 2014
Did you need a bra? If so what kind did you get?
ChristaAugust 12, 2014
I ended up wearing a sticky bra that I got from target!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
It's a gorgeous dress, but small fit
I was in love with this dress when I opened it up, however when I went to put it on, it was extremely short. I ended up feeling too uncomfortable in the dress because I felt very exposed and was not able to wear it to my event. Luckily I had another dress in the closet, but I was so bummed because I was in love with this dress. I would suggest going a size up if you are a tall leggy woman, otherwise you might show off a little too much leg.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful dress.
Loved the color of the lace. The back of the dress was beautiful. One thing to note- the piping on the dress is black not the same color as the gold lace. The back is also black but I actually like this more than the image. Dress was in good condition with the exception of the lining which seemed a bit stretched out so it hung down lower than the lace. I just used a few pins to keep it up and didn't have any problems the rest of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
June 17, 2014
Too tight and slit was bigger then pictured so ended up not wearing it
Perfect for a bachelorette party or GNO.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Beautiful!
Love this dress! I usually wear size 2 and it fit perfectly. The slit is a little high so I wore it for a night out in Vegas instead of the wedding I was attending the next day.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 12, 2015
Loved this dress! So many compliments
The dress is pretty short and the slit is hug on the size 6. Overall I loved the dress, besides having to pull it down at my sorority formal dance it was a great pic! Everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
April 19, 2015
Beautiful dress
A little loose in the top, slit was very high..overall gorgeous dress. I LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
I got so many compliments wearing this dress and no one else had anything like it!
Normally I'm nervous about wearing open back dresses because I have a larger bust size, but with some fashion tape and sticky boobs the dress was comfortable all night! It was really flattering for my waist and my hips, and almost everyone I talked to the night of my semiformal said they loved the dress. I wore an up-do with it because I didn't want to detract from the gorgeous dress but I think you could wear your hair up or down. The dress color was a little darker than what I thought it looked like in the picture but I still ended up liking the way it looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2015
Short dress! But perfect for a shortie!
Firstly, everyone is right, this dress is short. But at 5'2" I felt like it was the perfect short-ness with my booty filling it out more. It was teetering on the edge of "too short." But it was a bachelorette party after all! Other than that, I loved this dress and the cut. Would definitely recommend for a nice out partying.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2015
Using RTR was amazing! I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was so easy!
I ordered a size 4 and it fit exactly how I was hoping. The side slit was a little higher than I was hoping but it wasn't an issue. You could tell the dress had been worn before just from wear on the lace but only I would have ever known! Overall great experience and I received so many compliments on the dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169lbs
July 3, 2015
Very flattering silhouette, I can't see how you wouldn't look awesome in this!
Beautiful! Wore this to a wedding in Key West, Florida. I received so many compliments about it! Though it was in the late 80's during the ceremony/reception, I didn't feel like the fabric was making me hot or sticky or anything, I ways surprisingly cool the whole time. I was worried about not being able to wear a bra, since I have a larger bust, but it was completely fine! -- and no need for a sticky bra or covers!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2015
I loved the dress! It was perfect for a wedding and I got so many compliments throughout the night.
The only negative was the sheer part of the back was loose but I used double sided tape to hold it down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 26, 2015
comfy dress that almost fits perfectly
Loved the dress, super comfortable and I got compliments all night long on it. Take my comments re: size with a grain of salt, I'm super short and have absolutely no chest. It fit everywhere but in the boob area and the straps were a little long. I used fabric tape to try and make it stay together, and no one noticed. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2015
Perfect dress for any occasion!
I wanted to wear this dress to a formal event a couple of months ago but it was completely booked. Finally, I was able to rent it for my birthday weekend. The color is very pretty and can be dressed up or down. I got a ton of compliments! Definitely a good a choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 3, 2015
it was a great dress! Super short!
the straps were a little loose
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2015
Compliments everywhere!
I'm very petite and small, so the back of the dress was a little baggy but I assume it's because of the fact that I'm tiny, but overall the dress was so comfortable and light! I loved it very pretty and nice !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2015
Bachelorette in Vegas!
This dress made me uncomfortable until I got a few compliments and a few drinks in me... the slit is SO high. I read this in the reviews, but assumed because I'm short that it would be okay... it was borderline inappropriate. But I was on vacation and running late for dinner, so I wore it anyway. The sheer part in the back fit me very strangely and I used some fabric tape to make it lie flat against my back. I was fine without a bra in this one. I wore this for a night out dancing in Vegas... I can't really imagine another setting where this dress would be appropriate. Unless you're going for tight, skimpy, and short, I'd find something else!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
August 20, 2015
Amazing and unique dress!
I'm 5'9 and size 6 fell just right on my legs.. Color of dress is very flattering on tan skin. No necklace necessary and gold jewelry components dress very well. Went without a bra and felt Comfortable doing so. 135lbs, cup size is 36C. Great dress for showing off curves! Fav dress thus far from RTR and I've tried five.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
August 27, 2015
Loved the dress, I wore it for my Hollywood glam birthday party.
It runs true to size, I got two sizes to be sure. I am short so the slit on the dress wasn't too high. Received many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2015
Knockout dress! Got so many compliments!
Slit was a little high when sitting down but overall great fit. Wore it to a great gatsby party and was so comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 15, 2015
Black and gold so pretty!
Loved this dress but there was a HUGE difference in the length of the slit between the size 6 and size 8. The size 6 fit me better but the slit was literally 2.5 inches higher and waaaay inappropriate for a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2015
Classy and Comfortable!
Very flattering on all sides- front, back and side. Received lots of compliments. Wasn't too short and felt great to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 25, 2015
I received tons of compliments for this dress! Wore it to my sorority formal and it was just perfect
Front slit does go up pretty high, so ordering a second size a little larger but be better. A very flattering fit and definitely unique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2015
Beautiful color, fit, style!
I got so many compliments and loved wearing this dress. Highly recommend it. Piping is black and not gold in person. The dress looks like it does in pictures and not the coloring seen on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
July 17, 2013
I wore the dress to a black tie wedding in NYC and I really loved it!
I am a size 0 and I believe it fits true to size the only thing is that the 0 is a bit on the short size I'm only 5'4" and I had to be extra careful dancing! Everything else was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
Very fast shipping and accurate tracking!
I chose to order a size 6 and 8 because I am usually between the two sizes, mostly a 6 just depending on how small the dress runs. I almost ordered a size 4 instead of an 8 because I read where others had left reviews saying it ran too big but I'm glad I chose not to, it would have been way too short and tight. In my opinion, the dress was big but also too small. It fit me around the waist, stomach and butt area very nicely but the chest area was a tad big and the back straps gapped horribly. I tried using fashion tape to prevent the back straps from doing so, but it didn't hold up for very long. :( Another big issue I had was that the nude lining was visible in the front when it isn't supposed to show from underneath at all. I had my mom sew it up some for my event and then later took out the thread before returning. That was a huge inconvenience but it had to be done or it would've looked tacky. For the price I payed for this dress, I shouldn't have had to do so much work to make it fit better and look that way it was supposed to have. I loved the color and style, just too much wear to it. Also, the slit was VERY high. Sewed that up some too and I was still uncomfortable when I had to sit down. Loved the dress but the cons definitely outweigh the pros when it comes to this dress, unfortunately.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2015
Stunning!
Fits perfectly, looks stunning, & was a great dress for our anniversary. Didn't wear a bra but who cares!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I received compliments all night long. The slit is very high and the dress is super sexy :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2016
Golden Cocktail Goddess worn for a Masquerade Party!
This dress was so gorgeous! The gold color and lace overlay were stunning and I received endless compliments! The back detailing was one of my favorite parts. The only warning I'd give is anyone with a larger butt/thigh area for their size. I am a dancer and have muscular thighs and the dress doesn't have much give; I think if I was any bigger down there, I would've had to size up, especially because of the thigh-high front slit. I wore this dress with House of Harlow 1960 Teepee Earrings (triangular gold and black) from RTR, and they were the perfect accessory.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2016
Great party dress
I loved the gold on it without it being too sparkily. I went with the 8 because I read that the slit can go up high if you have muscular legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
February 6, 2016
Wore this to a Christmas work party with a Great Gatsby theme.
Was super fun to wear and had so many compliments but it was a little short and the slit is even shorter. I had to pin the inside liner because it kept sinking below the hem line but other than that it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2016
Loved the color of this dress! I got so many compliments.
Pro's- Size.. I normally wear a size 6 or medium but I actually wore the 4/small for this dress and it fit perfect. Very comfortable to sit in, very form fitting, hot looking dress. Color.. When the camera light hit the dress it made pictures look incredible. The color outside also is beautiful. Con's- The nude slip underneath kept peaking through the bottom which was annoying. I'm sure this can be taken care of with a pin but I didn't have the patience or time for that so I just left it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
April 18, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this dress!
I am usually a size 4 but I was concerned with the slit going up too high so I rented a size 6 and it was perfect! I am not one to wear short dresses, however, I made an exception to this one! I did not have to worry about tugging on my dress while dancing. Overall, I would 100% recommend this dress to all! The back is my favorite part and I wish I took a photo of it. Also, I won "Best Dressed" at my sorority event because of this dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2016
Definitely a showstopper!
I loved this dress, I really felt like a million bucks in it. I wore it for a masquerade party and it was perfect for the occasion. The top portion is a little big, I wore a backless strapless bra with it and then I had to use fashion tape to hold the sides down but I worked great.. This dress is really pretty easy to wear, I didn't have to fuss with it much. The fabric is lightweight. It is definitely on the shorter side, I am only 5'1" and it was still very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
May 1, 2016
Sexy and fun!
LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!! Received so many compliments on it and didn't want to return it!! I wish I had had a 4 instead of a 6 (the 4 wasn't available) as there was a little too much fabric and made the back two seams pop and show a little too much side boob, but the slit was at a perfect location and the v in the front made it very flattering even for someone with a tummy (currently in college and haven't lost the that 20 lbs yet) Over all loved it! Would recommend with an up do and heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
great!
only had 1 choice for size and it fit great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Loved the Back!
This dress was a great fit for me! It was a little more fitted at the waist, and there was no stretch so I would definitely size up for your backup! The back detail is so pretty and unique, but since it is open you do need to wear a NuBra! This dress also has a small slit on the left side, which is about 3 inches long. The dress hit about 3 inches above my knee!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
I loved that the dress is flashy yet comfortable!
It did not fit too tight; I could have worn a 0. The length was perfect! I didn't wear a bra since I don't have a large chest. I got a lot of compliments from my sorority sisters :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
November 29, 2012
A favorite at the runway show!
The dress was perfect! Was not too short or too long. The slit was a nice touch & the back was gorgeous. It looked a lot different in person: very metallic gold with dark hues but once I put it on everyone & myself couldn't stop checking it out. :) Highlighted curves, as well.
YasminFebruary 2, 2013
Absolutely love this dress on you! Thinking of renting it myself, but as girls with bigger bust sizes, how did that fit or factor in when wearing this dress? Did you wear a bra?
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2013
Hi Yasmin! This dress had plenty of room in the chest, so you should be perfectly fine. I would suggest sizing up for back-up if you are worried!
MelFebruary 4, 2013
Hey Yasmin, thanks so much! The dress definitely accommodates a fuller chest. I especially know this because the smaller the size, the less room & yet I still was comfortable. I also fit into my regular size. It hugged me in all the right places. I wore "sticky" boobs! This dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
Perfect holiday party dress!!
Loved this dress! I rented it for a friend's holiday party, and it had the perfect amount of sparkle! It's a super flattering fit and the back gives it a sexier edge, and I got compliments all night. The waist line has very little to no stretch, so I would recommend sizing up for your backup (although I wore my normal size). You can't wear a bra, so I would recommend picking up a NuBra with this dress to fill it out
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×