Got Him Hooked Dress

$40 rental
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31 ½ inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size155
Small20
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 12, 2013
Really comfortable dress- perfect for a party
it was only available in one size when i ordered it so it was a little big but my actual size (8) would have been perfect. great on an athletic frame- i dont have much chest or curves. easy to move in for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
Tons of compliments on this dress!
It fit great although I did pin the slit a bit as it comes up super high!!! I have nothing up top so I used some sticky gel assistance from my friend VS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2013
Quite short.
The slit comes up much higher than it seems in the picture, but the cut still only lets it work well on someone much taller than I am. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2013
I got compliments all night!
I rented a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. It was fine in the hips, but very big up top. I didn't wear a bra, and I was fine. I loved the dress but WARNING! It is rather short, and was running up all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2013
Perfect!
I loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 2, and 2 was definitely the better fit. It fits the body so nicely and has the perfect amount of stretch. From the picture of the model I thought it would be a stiffer fabric, but it fits a little more like a bodycon. The color was gorgeous as well as the open back. My only minor complaint was that the two flaps on the back were loose and didn't lay completely flat, but that was easily overlooked. It didn't ride up and was easy to dance in. I received compliments all night and my date loved it! Thanks RTR! (Sorry that the picture is so dark)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
November 20, 2013
first time user, excellent service!
dress was clean but did appear a bit worn and was worried that the slit was going to start splitting since the top of the slit seemed to be slightly frayed. was a stunning dress though and almost bought it at an after xmas sale!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
All Gold Everything
The slit on the thigh runs a little high and you will definitely need a sticky bra, but other than that it was a fantastic dress and I received many compliments that night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 17, 2013
super hot dress
Fit really well! kinda snug on the bottom but not really that bad. Couldn't wear a bra and the top half on me was kinda loose but it still worked! Hugs the curves perfectly and its super sexy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2013
BCBG never fails.
Fit was awesome - a little bit of gapping in the back with the mesh overlay, but expected that from the reviews. The material was great and the piping gave it nice shape. It came the day of the party I needed it for, so I was glad it worked so well. Definitely more original than a typical LBD.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress, better than I expected!
This dress fits perfectly and is stunning. Beautiful color, I received a lot of compliments on it. Only con, it's tough to sit down as the slit does go quite high. Otherwise, I would highly recommend it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2013
great dress that photographs great!
I wore this dress to a party and the gold color really pops in pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2013
My dress was completely different than everyone else's and made me stand out!
The fit is absolutely perfect. The length is not too short and not too long and the slit on the bottom is very flattering. In person, the color is more dark gold than yellow gold as shown on the model and the back is very beautiful with the black mesh. Given the way the back of the dress is, it is hard to wear a bra so I just went without and was completely fine. It is one of my favorite dresses that I have ever worn. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who wants to look classy and stand out at an event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 10, 2013
Love it. Love it. Wanted to keep it forever!
This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing. I wore this for a cocktail party and got so many compliments. I normally wear a 0 in BCBG but got the 2 just in case and the 0 was perfect. Definitely a great dress for petite ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2013
Best Birthday Party Dress!
I adore this dress. I wore it for my birthday in Las Vegas and got many compliments. Two of my other friends tried this dress on as well and it looked great on both of them (two very different body types). Some other reviews said the slit was high on them, but I didn't have that problem being only 5'4". Unfortunately I didn't have a picture of the back of the dress, which was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this dress, it is very flattering. I have rented many times through rent the runway, and this one is in my top three. I almost didn't want to send this dress back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Very Sexy and Perfect for Vegas
Felt really sexy in this dress! The back is awesome (sorry not pictured). I probably should have worn the 2 because I was constantly pulling it down/the slit closed all night, but that's just me not being used to wearing something so revealing haha and the top fit much better in the 0. Wore it with black shoes because it has a darker look than the model picture shows. Very Vegas and very rockstar!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2013
This dress was gorgeous and I will definitely be renting from here again!
I wore this dress for my high school homecoming and I couldn't be happier! The dress fit perfectly, it wasn't skin tight, but it was fitted which was perfect. There were only a couples problems that I had with the dress. The first one was that the dress is a lot darker in color than the pictures makes it seem, but that didn't cause a problem. The next was that I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 seemed to fit more snug than the 2, but other than that the dress was amazing and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is considering renting it.
KylaNovember 27, 2013
Hi, you looked amazing! I am the exact same size and height as you, and I'm pretty sure we have the same tan lines. haha. I was hoping to rent this dress for a photo shoot. What type of bra did you use for this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2013
Sexy dress
The dress is very pretty and very well made. I rented a 2 and a 4. The 2 was very short and the 4 was too big on the side. Ended up not wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
October 8, 2013
It was slimming but I little to showy for me to wear
The slit in the dress comes up to almost hip bone level...the top was very loose on me but the bottom area fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but ran small
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. I ordered the dress both sizes and the 6 fit too snug. Like the other reviews state, it was also pretty short. I like short dresses, but this was really short. I had to run to the mall and buy another dress the day before my sister-in-law's wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 6, 2013
Loved the RTR experience. Delivery and return couldn't have been easier.
I chose this as my back up dress and it was beautiful but just too big on me through the top.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2013
none
The dress look amazing however because of my mermaid body shape the top was way to big for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2013
RTR made my senior homecoming incredible!
It's funny. In this photo, my best friend and I are both wearing RTR (she's wearing Badgley Mischka). Don't ask where we are.. Anywho, this dress is gorgeous! I got so many compliments, especially on the back. The slit does go a little higher than expected. Make sure you get a very good quality adhesive bra for this dress! This is my first RTR and definitely not my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2013
Cute dress, slit goes up waaaay too high
Dress is really pretty and I love the back. I got it as a back up dress for a wedding. True to size, except the slit that looks like it goes up about 2 inches on the model is actually about 9 inches high. Since I have a bubble butt that sticks out, I'm way bigger than the model on the bottom which caused the slit to be WAY WAY too open - and if i sat down, forget about it! There was no way I could even wear it without flashing my entire upper thigh. I would recommend this to someone without a curvy bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2013
I felt dazzling in this beautiful gold dress!
This was a great holiday party dress! I wore a bra that wrapped around my lower back since the back is very low on the dress. It's good for the winter time too, I wore it with some black stockings and it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2013
I'm very thankful!, you give me the best service, and you care to be on time with my rent.
about the dress I have no enough worlds to compliment how gorgeous it is. fabric, color , design, fit . all was just perfect. I had the all atention in the room ,. thank you thank you, one more time, I rocked !! because of you
JillNovember 7, 2014
WOW! You look amazing. I cant Believe you are 43 you like 25!!! lol I am your age and thinking about this dress for an engagement party, do you think its good for that type of event. Also its obvi very form fitting are you even able to wear a a thong with this dress, or does anything underneaath leave an unsightly panty line? Thanks so much you really look amazing girl!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2013
Beautiful dress--had to return as it was too small.
There were two small snags on the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!
I absolutely loved this dress, its by far my favorite I have rented from RTR so far. Fits like a glove and so flattering!!!!!!!!! PERFECT.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 26, 2013
"I felt like a celebrity!"
This dress was perfect for the occasion! I received so many compliments on the style and the fit was perfect my petite frame. This was my first time using RTR and I have been recommending it ever since!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
I got compliments all night long in this dress!
I wasn't sure about this dress when I saw it on the model but when I saw it on the renters it sparked my interest. I fell in love with the back & decided to go for it. Let me tell you one of the best decisions I've ever made. I got complimented on this dress ALL night long! Super comfortable and flattering. I'm usually a 6 in BCBG dresses but the back up order size 4 I ordered winded up fitting better. I LOVED this dress and my first RTR experience was a complete success. I don't think I'll buy another dress ever again. and yes I know this picture is stupid but I could't find one that I didn't look drunk in
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2013
Loved this dress for my size! Hugs the curves perfect!
I am in the middle of losing weight for my wedding. I am between a 10 and a 12. It fit very well. A little big in the chest area, but you couldn't tell. I wish I had a picture of the back. Soo pretty. It made me feel like an 8. Highly recommend this one. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2013
GORGEOUS!
LOVED THIS RENTAL! This dress was absolutely gorgeous in real life. Amazing fit and felt really expensive. I received tons of compliments on it throughout the night. It's a very flattering silhouette for curvy gals. One thing to note: this dress is SHORT...even for short girls! I chose this for a reception-only wedding at a casual restaurant and it worked great. But I definitely wouldn't have worn it for a typical wedding. I'm only 5'3 (just barely) and the slit went up higher than mid-thigh. I uploaded pictures of how it looked standing up and "squatting" for a photobooth picture. The dress would ride up even higher when I was sitting down, so I had to be strategic using my dinner napkin :) I could have worn the Size 4 instead if I was really paranoid about the length, but the rest of the Size 4 was too big (especially the straps in the back). All in all, great dress. Wished I owned it so I could wear it again for New Years or a sassy Christmas party.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 26, 2013
I felt beautiful
It is very fitted and runs true to size, the only con is that the sheer panels on the back are slightly loose but other wise love this dress! and the color is a little more yellow-gold than as shown on the model
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2013
I didn't get to go to the event, unfortunately, but the dress was really pretty!
I didn't get to try on the dress either. Wisdom tooth extraction knocked me out cold for the whole week.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 20, 2013
Fit well
I liked this dress a lot, though I ordered it as a back up. I did not end up needing it but the fit was fantastic, think more bodycon. I do think the picture is slighty misleading though because the color looks a little more green than I thought. The back was beautiful but the length was a little longer than I would have liked for my occasion. Overall, its a good Go-To dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
July 17, 2013
I wore the dress to a black tie wedding in NYC and I really loved it!
I am a size 0 and I believe it fits true to size the only thing is that the 0 is a bit on the short size I'm only 5'4" and I had to be extra careful dancing! Everything else was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 16, 2013
Perfect for a hot night in Vegas
Sexy and classy. The silhouette, slit and mesh detail on the back makes this dress extremely sexy. The gold and black lace is very classy. After putting this dress on I was ready to see and be seen
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2013
WHCD Dinner. Cute.
Got a size 6 and glad cuz the 4 wouldve been too smal. just enough for the occasion, sexy yet not too much umph.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
Comfortable and sexy.
This dress fit perfect and was incredibly comfortable all night. I could move and dance without pulling it down and received many, "Oh my goodness, that dress!" 's. The back is subtly sexy without being overpowering. I am always right between a 0 and a 2; I went with the zero because it fit my small bust better. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2013
I loved this dress! Fit perfectly and I received soo many compliments!
I was hosting my boyfriends 30th birthday party and needed the perfect dress, and this one was it! This was my first time renting from here and I loved every minute of it. From the ordering process, receving the dress, wearing the dress and returning. Very simple and easy and couldnt have been happier with my dress. I also rented earrings and a ring to match. =)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2013
I wish I could have worn this dress!
I ordered this dress but I ended up not being able to ear it. It's absolutely beautiful, but if you're on the shorter side, it may be a good fit for you. The back didn't look right on me and bunched up really weird. Also, the dress hit me a little above the knee- not really what I was going for.
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×